Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
As always a beautiful fun and relaxing ten days. Great staff!!
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was very nice clean very friendly lots of things to do for the kids.
Sep 06, 2016
The only down side was trying to take our 3 year old granddaughter to the pool. The older kids were so rowdy and throwing stuff, hitting people with footballs and toys, that we had to leave the pool area as it could not be enjoyed.
Sep 06, 2016
Some of the Staff was not very friendly. try to smile and say good morning sometimes. we had a number of family members come from out of state, this was there first time at a KOA, they were not happy also.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice campground. Campsites are really close together. Fire pits close to vehicles on neighbors campsite, etc.
Sep 06, 2016
We like it so we book for next year...
Sep 06, 2016
There are not enough restrooms when the park is at full capacity.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Clean campground but very over priced. Our son came to visit us for a few hours and he had to pay $3.00 per vehicle just to come in the gate. Our back in camp site was $70.00 a night but it was a holiday weekend.
Sep 06, 2016
My family comes here every year. The facilities are well kept and the staff is wonderful. There is so much to do in the area.
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating!! Very clean, friendly, and relaxing.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
The best KOA in the world. Period
Sep 05, 2016
We really weren't there much so did n't use any of the facilities however a full hookup would have been preferred but not available due to our late reservation
Sep 04, 2016
This is the cleanest, well cared for KOA we have ever stayed in. The seniors who run the place keep everything shipshape in a friendly fashion. Great place to stay and if we are up that way again will definitely try to get in there again!
Sep 04, 2016
We had a great time camping. Small campground, we liked that. Would of gave 5 star, but went to bed with dogs barking and woak up to dogs barking.
Sep 03, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is a lovely park with many amenities. The location is excellent. We appreciated our shady spot. We plan to return next year and stay longer.
Sep 03, 2016
Great customer service! Kamp store is clean very well stocked. Site was level & it appeared they were all concrete. We wish we had just stayed at this KOA instead of moving on to another. Great Stay Petoskey!!
Sep 03, 2016
A very nice campground. We'll be back!
Sep 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay....again. Kind of an annual thing. One grouse; the sewer connection is in a box and even with an elbow the sewer connection is below the (small) box edge and is a press fit not a screw in. Guaranteed failure for a leak proof fit.
Sep 02, 2016
It was wonderful! Beautiful park - so well kept and clean. Very friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2016
Took grandson camping for the second time this summer. Staff is awesome as well as the grounds. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We met some really nice people and my husband, grandson and myself had a great time. Love this campground!!
Sep 01, 2016
beautiful campground, friendly staff. cant say enough good things about our stay and cant think of one bad thing about the campground. Loved our stay with them.
Aug 31, 2016
Great can campground. Employees are friendly and do everything possible to make sure you enjoy your stay.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
We've been camping for over 40 years. This KOA is the nicest campground we have ever stayed in! Great job KOA Petoskey!! We will see you again next year!
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
My site was much to small for our rig. Check out time should be 12 noon.
Aug 30, 2016
The campground is meticulous and the staff is very helpful. We have been coming to this KOA for several years and have not been disappointed. The staff goes out of its way to be helpful. We came with a new trailer that was longer and it was hard getting into thhttps://www.facebook.com/ChickyTinyTony/posts/1716019035328703:0 site we were assigned. The staff was there to help my husband back in
Aug 30, 2016
Nice campground. Definitely will stay there again.
Aug 30, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Nice well maintained campground, Friendly people. Disappointed in the very limited activity schedule and cafe hours. The description on the website listed many fabulous things (with no date range noted) but when we checked in we discovered that "all the activity staff went back to school" so there were almost no scheduled activities and the cafe was only open for 3 hrs per day.
Aug 29, 2016
the park is Fantastic but the internet SUCKS
Aug 29, 2016
I can no longer afford to stay here. It must be one of the highest priced KOAs in America.
Aug 29, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. The amenities are fabulous and the grounds are emaculate. The staff are by far the most friendly and accommodating we have ever encountered at a KOA. We would recommend this campground for one night or weeks at a time. Thank you for taking pride in your facilities as well as the customer.
Aug 29, 2016
There were NUMEROUS piles of large dog feces on our site near the fire pit. We don't have a dog. For the cost of camping here, you shouldn't have to clean that up. Our past experiences at this KOA were good.
Aug 29, 2016
Over the years we have camped in just about every way at your KOA. Tenting, cabins and this year with our new travel trailer.Thank you for the worderful hospitality, clean bathrooms, respectful camper atmosphere. Despite the rain we had a great time with our extended family. We will be back!
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean and friendly campground and facilities . The KOA cafe is especially nice to have available after a long day on the road.
Aug 29, 2016
Super friendly staff. Everthing very clean. Homemade doughnuts with breakfast the best.
Aug 28, 2016
Always love it here.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
great customer service! They accommodated all of our needs when our friends visited us and stayed the deluxe cabin. Delivering firewood, guiding us to an urgent care, etc. We love Petoskey! So much to do, see and the lake is just beautiful with Bayfront Park to walk or ride along. Very peaceful, safe town and the people are so polite and nice!
Aug 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time and would without a doubt stay again! The staff was so helpful and the cafe has awesome food! Very clean!
Aug 27, 2016
The only problem we had was with so many kids riding bicycles and not watching where they were going....almost ran my husband over when walking our dog.....
Aug 27, 2016
Clean safe campground Staff went out of there way to make our stay easy
Aug 26, 2016
Nice cement pads. Very clean.
Aug 25, 2016
What a wonderful place! Clean, very well maintained, very friendly, helpful and very nice sights! Ice cream...fun for kids...thanks everyone!
Aug 25, 2016
Great staff. Park is clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals