Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Nice campground except: NOT ENOUGH BATHROOMS FOR THE # OF SITES / PEOPLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 24, 2015
Laundry is most affordable; sites are immaculate; water pressure is good; trash pickup by 1100; when busy [like now], chk out time is strict; staff is very welcoming; landscaping is magical. We enjoyed our 40th anniv., another trip w/friends from WI & now our 48th anniv. for total of 3 visits.
Aug 24, 2015
We thought that showers could be updated. They are beginning to look a little worn out, especially the shower sprays.
Aug 24, 2015
Had a great stay. The park was in excellent condition
Aug 24, 2015
Though we were only there over night this time it was our 3rd stay at your excellent campground.
Aug 24, 2015
Loved our stay.
Aug 24, 2015
Loved our stay..it was quiet, clean and staff was very friendly. . Will definitely be back!
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean, well laid out campground with helpful staff. Overall very good experience.
Aug 22, 2015
Your staff is exceptional and the sites were clean. Our big complaint is the smoke from all the campfires. The sites are close together and every night the smoke was thick and filled our RV. We have been in parks where they have a central fire at night was seems to work well.
Aug 22, 2015
Having campfires with sites so close together caused us to leave the campground early.
Aug 21, 2015
I have been coming to this KOA for many years. I was disappointed this year, very few activities offered, appearance has declined and services. It is one of my favorite places and hope it will change. I feel since the owners opened the " high end campground" things changed.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Staff very helpful Very clean park
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
The camp is well organized. The staff is great with assistance and advices what to do around. Thank you.
Aug 20, 2015
Liked it, some restrooms were musty and moldy! Over all very nice! We will be back
Aug 20, 2015
very pretty plantings, well laid out. great hot tub!
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Great campground with amazing staff that accommodate your needs very quickly.
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 19, 2015
We found this KOA very clean and well managed. We did find our little patio area small when bigger units parked on either side of us - we got pretty closed in. Other than that, we'll come back but will request a front or back site so we can have some wiggle room.
Aug 19, 2015
Best KOA ever. Positives: Helpful/Friendly Staff, Sites, Activities, Internet, Location. NO Negatives.
Aug 19, 2015
Good campground. Sites were very close together. Had to put in one slide so neighbor could remove his golf clubs. Great folks working there. Very clean. Would definitely stay on a return visit.
Aug 19, 2015
Lovely area, great campground!
Aug 19, 2015
Our family had a wonderful stay. The staff were always ready to help in anyway possible. The store was well stocked and the cafe pizza quite delicious. The kids loved the heated pool. We already booked for next year!
Aug 19, 2015
This RV park has everything I normally look for in an RV park especially when you have a 43 ft. Motorhome
Aug 19, 2015
we just stayed overnight. the person that guided us to our sit and helped us park did great.
Aug 18, 2015
I will add this campground to my list of favorites! Very helpful and friendly staff and everything was clean as a whistle. Will be back for sure!
Aug 18, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to camp here again! The campground was spotless, the staff was great and the amenities were wonderful. Best place to stay in the Petoskey area!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean campground, nice level spots! Very helpful staff!
Aug 17, 2015
We come back often, just like family members should, which is how they make you feel here at Petoskey KOA. They do everything in their power to make your visit fun and exciting. This vacation we loved the Tie-Dye-shirt project. We tie-dyed 7 shirts among our three families. The KOA's staff was priceless with their suggestions and hand-on help. We'll be back for the Halloween weekend, our 10th.
Aug 17, 2015
The staff were so friendly. The park was beautiful. It was easy to find. We'll definitely stay there again.
Aug 17, 2015
Amazing. All the staff were extremely helpful with anything. The whole family loved it. We will definitely be returning.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice facilities! It's not a place for a weekend stay. The Petosky area just has too much to do to be able to enjoy the KOA. Also, it just didn't have the woods like feel. Campsites are too close together. But it was extremely quiet.
Aug 17, 2015
I liked everthing about the campground except the bathrooms. I thought the bathrooms were dirty. Even after the were cleaned, they were still dirty. I would have given 3 1/2 stars if it was a choice.
Aug 17, 2015
One of the finest campgrounds to stay at in Michigan!! The entire staff is very friendly and helpful!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Heard it was great. I found it terrible. Bathrooms were very nasty. Just look under the sink. Staff very nice but the campers were mostly jerks. Never again.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice amenities. Spacious sites. Very friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2015
As usual, great customer service. Level concrete site. Clean restrooms and individual showers. Loved the area. Roads are a little narrow and some tight turns. We camped in a 40 ft motorhome.
Aug 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. However, the sites where we were placed were very small and crowded. With all the campfires the smoke was unbearable. Perhaps a community fire pit would be better at the smaller sites. That way campers would get to know each other as well. The staff was wonderful.
Aug 15, 2015
Very clean and well staffed. also very busy and quite noisy with all the campers coming in and out plus the highway noise.
Aug 15, 2015
Wish all KOAs were like this one.
Aug 15, 2015
This KOA, with the one in Gettysburg, are my favorites!
Aug 14, 2015
Great park for families with kids and/or dogs! Beautiful facilities too.
Aug 13, 2015
nice place nice pet walk Do not like getting out on the main road from the campground. need better playground for young kids.
Aug 13, 2015
great, roomy pull thru. only stayed 1 night but would definitely go back.
Aug 13, 2015
Excellent stay. Very well run place with helpful, friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals