Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and had a great time. KOA was an awesome place for our entire soccer party to stay!!!!
Jun 20, 2017
This is a great campground. Staff was very friendly. Loved the fact they escorted us to our site and helped us back in and set up. We already booked our stay for next year.
Jun 20, 2017
What a beautiful campground right in the heart of the lovely town of Petoskey! We had a terrific time & will definitely be back.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice clean campground great for any age
Jun 20, 2017
very good stay--just a tick b elow great SEX......
Jun 20, 2017
The park was clean, well maintained and the staff very helpful and freindly
Jun 19, 2017
Love the campground. So clean and kid friendly. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
A representative from the campground contacted us about moving to sites closer to our family members staying in a cabin. They said they would move us to sites that were premium back-in sites, with a lovely yard backed up to a creek. I agreed on the assumption they were being honest with me. To my horror when we arrived with my brand new camper the sites were filthy with dirt. Will not return.
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean. Loved the personal escort. Was our first stay and we will be back.
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful campground. Very clean. Staff is nothing short of amazing.
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed at this KOA for the summer soccer invitational. It was great!! Amazing time, friendly staff, and accommodations were great. We will be back next year.
Jun 19, 2017
we had a great time nice location and fun stuff to do
Jun 19, 2017
Great place could use some more playground equipment.
Jun 18, 2017
wonderful stay with great amenities. Easy access to trails and all the fun in the area.
Jun 17, 2017
We were very happy with our stay at Petoskey KOA. There is a lot to do in the area. We had a couple concern about the bathrooms. There was a loose toilet. This could be a safety/fall hazard. The other was that the water temperature in the showers was barely warm. Other than that it was a great place to stay. We plan to come back.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Customer service is top notch. Campground is extremely well maintained. Excellent digital cable channel selections.Wifi is very good and reliable. Very good location. This was our second stay here and have already booked next year's return visit. One of the nicest campgrounds we have seen.
Jun 14, 2017
Very Clean,Staff very friendly,Hours of operation very unclear. Have medical condition that requires heat for relief. That is why we stayed there, Hot tub. Had to go to and pay for room with hot tub 4 out of 8 nights because hours of pool/Hot tub change at there will every day. Close very early no notice. You pay for amenity's would expect them to be there. Will not be! Many guests spoke of proble
Jun 13, 2017
Brand new Lodge, nice and private, stocked with everything I needed. A couple issues that were handled promptly by the staff. Love this place.
Jun 13, 2017
Clean facility, friendly staff, nice level concrete parking sites, and a wonderfully relaxing hot tub and pool.
Jun 13, 2017
Perfect!
Jun 13, 2017
Bathroom are very clean and neat most of the time, but had to walk along ways to get to bathrooms would be better with more bathrooms another building other side of park. Other than that we enjoyed the stay.
Jun 13, 2017
Our stay was super except for the power washers starting so early. Plus the workers were yelling over the generator!
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice and clean . I love the cement pads to park on . Fire ring would be safer if they had built up sides .. Would like to visit again :)
Jun 12, 2017
We really enjoy this park and area. Only issue was that seems to take a long time for the shower water to heat up. Other than that, WONDERFUL!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
VERY SATISFIED!
Jun 11, 2017
We loved our stay - your campground and staff are outstanding. Just an FYI - the cable was not working at our site (#8) - forgot to let you know while we were there! We will be back!
Jun 10, 2017
For larger coaches like ours, I wish there were more satellite friendly sites.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Very friendly staff,clean neat grounds.
Jun 08, 2017
SHOWERS TEPID WARM, DISAPPOINTED HOT TUB NOT OPEN (AFTER LONG BIKE-RIDE AT 8:30 P.M. -- NOT SURE WHEN "SEASON STARTS" ASSUMED THAT WOULD BE AFTER MEMORIAL DAY), STAFF FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. Don't usually stay at KOA's because of cost. Activities, restaurant, etc. only open on weekend not when we were there -- so the "extra amenities were not available to us" thus not worth the extra cost.
Jun 07, 2017
Great campground!!! Lot of attractions and excellent places to eat in the area. Best of all, the staff are excellent and the park is super neat and clean. We will be back again.
Jun 07, 2017
Beautiful clean park with the best staff.
Jun 06, 2017
All very friendly staff! Nice to see!
Jun 06, 2017
Awesome KOA, best one I have seen!
Jun 04, 2017
Really nice
Jun 03, 2017
Very nicely organized. Well maintained. Camp workers very nice. Have already recommended to several people.
Jun 02, 2017
The campground environment is a vacation in itself! We splurged on a premium site with lots of space and our own swing, but every site looked inviting. I especially appreciate that they took recycling seriously, with multiple cans, and that the dog park area included three separate spaces.
Jun 01, 2017
Unfortunately the weather did not cooperate for a Memorial Day weekend, however, that did not"dampen" the great spirits of the staff and work campers. Everyone at this KOA treats you like family.
Jun 01, 2017
First time staying at petoskey koa, excellent experience, very clean, friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 01, 2017
This is one of the two best KOA's I've stayed at across their country!
Jun 01, 2017
A great place set up camp and then sit back and relax and enjoy life. Thank You!
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Everyone was very friendly campers and staff. Campground was very clean and organized had a great stay.
May 30, 2017
as always love it one of my all time favorite campground lots to do great location always clean
May 30, 2017
Totally awesome experience!!!
May 30, 2017
The people and grounds were delightful. My only disappointment was that the wi-fi had a filter that made Facebook unusable, so we had to go elsewhere to share our adventure with friends. Thank you, and God Bless!
May 30, 2017
Clean - beautiful sites, lots of activities for the kids, friendly staff - perfect!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals