Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Service is exceptional, all staff very freindly, and the Kampground is clean and they have flowers everywhere!
Aug 19, 2013
We had a fantastic time at the Petoskey KOA!! My little boys loved catching frogs in the pond and are already begging to go back....armed with nets and buckets! The pool was amazing and warm....so nice for little kids and their chilly mom!! We are looking forward to our KOA stay in summer 2014!!
Aug 19, 2013
Pool and staff were great. Campground was quiet and well manicured. Only thing that would have made it perfect would have to had a little more width/length on the pull through sites. Five more feet in both directions would have been perfect.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
My wife stumbled on the asphalt outside our RV and she fell right on her mouth and nose. Some neighbors rushed over to assist her as well as bang on our RV since I did not know that she had fallen. After she was stabilized, the KOA manager or asst manager escorted us to the emergency room at a local hospital and stayed with us until my wife was released. I'm sorry I did not get his name.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Enjoyed the stay very much. Everything was clean and orderly. Security - liked. I believe KOA is a little over priced. Especially when an additional fee is for over 2 people. Each.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great stay! The staff and environment was absolutely wonderful and very friendly! Definitely would love to visit again!
Aug 19, 2013
The management team is very accomadating, we booked our stay on a Thursday and had a very nice site during a very busy time. This Koa is one of if not the best Koa we have visited and we have visited quite a few. We will be back.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Extremely clean campground. Very friendly staff as well as other campers. Family orientated and safe to let kids "roam" on their own and ride bikes.
Aug 17, 2013
We had a lovely time at ,Petoskey KOA. The staff were very nice, and helpful, always smiling! We will be back!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
The bathrooms by the cabins are not very good. No where to put your stuff. Floors are all wet so hard to put your clothes on.
Aug 16, 2013
loved the sites, grounds were very well maintained, Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Only complaint would be that the public showers were somewhat small.
Aug 16, 2013
Loved the hottub. Kids loved the heated pool. Wish their was a book exchange shelf!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice grounds, friendly staff, and nice bathrooms. The only thing I would change would be to have more bathrooms. The combination shower/bath is nice, but there were not enough of them.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We loved staying in your KOA. We were in the seasonal area and absolutely enjoyed every minute of our stay and the people we met. Your employees were friendly, helpful, and shared their knowledge of the area. The restaurant they recommended were great. Your rating is a 10+ in our book.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
KOA staff were friendly as well as VERY accommodating.Petoskey KOA is as beautiful as the city and surrounding areas!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
would have liked a bit more say as to site selection.Was not real satisfied with the site we were ASSIGNED.
Aug 13, 2013
It was wonderful. The park was peaceful and very relaxing. Also when we arrived we were told we had the best site # 76 in the park which I have to agree with.
Aug 13, 2013
we were very pleased with this campground,everyone was so nice not only staff but all the camper guest to. very clean i cant't say anything bad about this KOA..
Aug 13, 2013
Campground is clean, attractive and well kept. Staff was very helpful in finding us a spot for 3 nights at a very busy time. Glad to see that you recycle. Good experience
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Firewood too expensive. Missed breakfast on Sundays
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice campground but you have to do something about the wifi...this is the second year we have stayed there and the wifi is very spoty and slowwwwww. Please upgrade the wifi.
Aug 12, 2013
A World-Class organization! Every single one of your employees were cheerful and went out of their way to exceed our expectations. They were also very knowledgable about all things camping and RVing. The only opportunity that we observed was in a not very reliable WiFi signal. That would have made our stay flawless but it in no way will prevent us from returning. Thank you!
Aug 12, 2013
We LOVE this KOA! Everything is so well maintained and the staff were all so nice and helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
Extremely helpful and friendly staff...first rate!
Aug 12, 2013
An all around great weekend~we will be back!
Aug 12, 2013
This was the nicest and cleanest parks we have stayed at. Green grass and nice size lots. Lots of things to do. Great stay. We will be back
Aug 12, 2013
This Koa clearly knows that their Internet is inadequate due to all if the reviews and has not done anything to fix the issues. This was my second visit and each time the Internet was not working properly. Other than the Internet it's a beautiful well kept campground.
Aug 12, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 12, 2013
it was wonderful
Aug 12, 2013
Had a great time. The site was a bit small for my taste (limited the kids ability to ride their bikes safely due to traffic) but the pizza delivery and hot tub made up for it. Had a great time and plan to return :)
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean campground, and appreciated the concrete patios at the RV sites. Nice people!
Aug 12, 2013
We've been camping all over the country for 30 some years. This is one of the best all around campgrounds our family has ever used as a base for our explorations of the area and relaxation at camp. The camp is sufficiently landscaped, well tree'd, very clean, quiet and reasonably spaced for being so close to everything good on the bay, great for young ones and runs like a top. Great staff!!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
As always the staff was very friendly and the park in great shape. We have been coming to the Petoskey K.O.A. for many years and will continue to do so, it is a great campground and the facilities are always clean and in great working order.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Staff here are exceptional. A little pricey but a wonderful staff and campground is one of the best we have stayed at . We have been camping for 35 yrs. Geared for older kids. Not a lot for younger kids to do.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.