Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 03, 2016
Friendly Staff, awesome camp sites and the price was great. Only had one issue and it was that the shower room had no hot water. I realize it was the end of April but would have thought there would be hot water. But over all the wife and I really enjoyed the stay and will be back.
May 03, 2016
We liked it so much we plan to return there again soon.
May 02, 2016
Clean, well maintained, friendly and helpful staff. Easy access to town, etc. We will go back again.
May 02, 2016
We lived in Petoskey for 20 years and moved to our U.P. Lake Michigan cabin in 1996. We knew the Rose family and are pleased to see a KOA with ongoing improvements. Scott and Terri Croton 2016 Tiffin
Oct 27, 2015
Grounds and buildings were extremely clean. Except for the shower taking a VERY long time to get hot water, the showers and bathrooms were great. Friendly staff.
Oct 25, 2015
We loved it! Just a quick 2-day get-away to see some beautiful color & a bonus of an unexpected, beautiful snowfall!! We had a great time! Thank you!!
Oct 22, 2015
great place all lots paved , nice people and very clean :)
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
been to KOA campgrounds across country and I would put this near the top. clean and people there were nice and helpful always with a smile
Oct 20, 2015
Thanks for the late season accommodation!
Oct 19, 2015
We have loved this KOA for years! Our kids grew up comping here. Very clean, very friendly. My only complaint is that it would have been nice if the hot tub was still open. I understand that it is off season...but it was warm the weekend we were there...and we as adults would have loved a soak in the hot tub. Maybe this is something you could think about for the future.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Petoskey KOA.We were arriving late but everything was there for us when we arrived. The whole layout of the campground was very nice. We are planning on being in the Petoskey area next summer and we will be staying here again for sure.
Oct 19, 2015
Beautiful camp site! This is a meticulously taken care of camp ground. I loved the landscaping and flower boxes planted at all of the cabins, playground, office etc.. Run by the friendliest people! Will definately come back!! Thank You for everything, including the snow!!
Oct 19, 2015
Great place to stay
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Beautiful campground! Very well kept up and the staff is OUTSTANDING.Nice location.
Oct 18, 2015
All staff members were stellar! We felt welcomed and wanted as guests. The facilities were top notch and we were e en gifted with the first snow of 2015. As long time KOA users, we really rate this camp as one of the best. Thanks so much!@
Oct 15, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Grounds and building very clean.
Oct 15, 2015
This was one of the nicest ones we have stayed. At, cozy while being large enough sites that you don't feel like you are on top of your neighbor, all sites are paved but enough trees to make it feel outdoors and part of nature, very friendly and helpful, bathrooms and showers great, pool etc closed due to time of the year so no comment on that, will definitely. Be back
Oct 14, 2015
This is a very nice campground. It was very clean and the staff are very friendly. We went in late fall so it was very quiet and no scheduled activities going on. The sites are a little narrow although a few were larger than what we had. We were in the pull thru RV section. We would return. Very Nice!
Oct 14, 2015
We were there in late fall, a great time for seeing colors on Michigan trees and the trip did not disappoint! Although many sites were not occupied, the pride in keeping the grounds maintained was very evident and the facilities were great.
Oct 14, 2015
Staff was very kind and helpful. Bonus for a relaxing stay. Thanks,,,,
Oct 13, 2015
Beautiful, quiet, relaxing
Oct 12, 2015
The nicest people there to help
Oct 12, 2015
I am so impressed with your facility. Definitely will be back next season. You made us feel so welcome and the campsites were awesome.
Oct 12, 2015
Great stay!! Been there several times over the years, always 2nd weekend in October. Great weather this time, sometimes snow. See you next year. Thanks again. The Love Family
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Campsites, store, restrooms, and location 5-stars!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
We will be back. Wonderful camp. Wonderful people.
Oct 11, 2015
First time staying at a KOa. Place was very clean and people were every friendly. Looking forward to going back in the summer so we can enjoy all the amenities
Oct 10, 2015
excellent facilities and friendly staff. Conveniently located to retail outlets and the upper p.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
it was a fall camp with us having a brand new camper. We got a late checkout with no charge and we were able to go to work and camp, too. It was perfect!
Oct 07, 2015
We had a good stay not the best KOA we've stayed at but it was decent. They could use trash cans for dog waste where they have the doggie bags. Had a hard time finding spots to dispose.
Oct 07, 2015
Very clean and well kept
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
This is the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. Extremely well maintained and helpful. I stayed for 2 nights and would consider staying longer if I had the time to explore this beautiful area.
Oct 05, 2015
I think an open area would have been a better choice as I was in the pines and the needles were fall everywhere. Quite a mess but my bad!
Oct 05, 2015
Clean and well organized... Great KOA,will come back.
Oct 05, 2015
Very friendly staff & the campground is clean. I loved the planned activities for the children. However I was disappointed with my campsite. It was out it the open with maybe four trees around it. My 10 year old even said it looked like we were parked in a driveway- I believe we stayed in campsite 62. It took away the nature/camping atmosphere that you would expect.
Oct 04, 2015
This was the cleanest KOA that I've been to. Very friendly.
Oct 03, 2015
There was only a few campers in the campground and they still put people next to us and not just once but three different campers backed into the one that ended up be super close to our campsite. Also nothing was open but the store. Nice place but camper are to close to each other.
Oct 03, 2015
the staff was great.
Oct 02, 2015
We always enjoy our stay! The people- check in and golf cart drivers- are always super nice and friendly! The camp is extremely clean, bathrooms included! Picnic tables are nice, along with fire pits very functional! Thanks and keep it up!!
Oct 01, 2015
1st camping experience. Everything was perfect. Friendly, helpful staff, clean restroom, well kept. All I hoped for.
Oct 01, 2015
Great as ever we always look forward to getting there. The dog run is my Dobies favorite.
Oct 01, 2015
quiet and peaceful.
Sep 30, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals