Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Clean, comfortable, efficient, friendly and great location from which to explore the area.
Jul 21, 2014
We were in a nice area with E/W only. It was pretty quiet not a lot of kids:-). I loved the paved roads and concrete pads. Staff was very friendly and helpful.. Will stay there again.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We had a really nice vacation. The staff were very professional and the campgrounds were well maintained. All we needed was some warmer weather. :)
Jul 20, 2014
Beautiful grounds & sites, however we would have liked a bigger site for our 30 ft, 3 slides travel trailer. Pretty cramped & difficult to get into. We would love to come back & now know to request a different area.
Jul 20, 2014
Loved staying at the Petoskey KOA...the staff were very friendly, the sites very clean, lots of activities for kids and the heated pool was great! We will be back! Thanks for a great vacation!!
Jul 19, 2014
Campground was very well maintained and the staff were great. loved our time there.
Jul 18, 2014
This was the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at...the kids LOVED the heated pool. And, we didn't mind joining them since it was warm and the hot tub was just a few steps away. Great paved roads for kids' bikes and scooters, too. Very clean and well maintained in all areas. We also enjoyed that it was just a couple blocks to the Little Traverse Wheelway. Great stay!
Jul 18, 2014
Enjoyed our stay The only thing was the guys on the carts Our friends thought they were a little gruf. Always telling us the park is full and to move our cars. Yet no one would be there that evening or the next day for that matter and there were 3 sites open. All in all it was still a fun time. Hope to try it again next season. Thanks!
Jul 17, 2014
The campground is very well maintained and the employees are helpful and friendly.
Jul 17, 2014
Campground was very clean but my rating isn't great because I found it ridiculously overpriced for what is offered. Nothing to do once there except swim in the pool. No hiking trails within walking distance...nothing within walking distance. plus, we paid $6.25 for 2 ice cream cones at the campground cafe'! obsurd!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
we would give it 6 stars if we could.
Jul 16, 2014
I am tempted to give the KOA in Petoskey a poor rating so we could keep this gem to ourselves and others who are fortunate enough to have stayed here. But that would not be fair to all the workers who do a tremendous job. The campground is extremely well kept. From the sites to the showers, pool, and all facilities. Workers were all friendly, always present and very willing to help.
Jul 16, 2014
We hope the park's TV cable is fixed by next year. We had a week without TV because we couldn't use the "fix." Instead of booking online, we will call. Regardless, GREAT KOA.
Jul 15, 2014
The new digital TV set-up is a joke. They give you a plastic bag with a box & remote and expect you to hook up your own cable. Our main TV never worked correctly. I got 13 channels at times, none at other times. When you advertise cable TV you better deliver it, especially at the price they charge per night. I will say the Wi-Fi was much improved. Probably our last trip here after 19 years
Jul 15, 2014
For 6 of the 8 nights we stayed with you, it was very enjoyable. Then a new couple moved into next to us and continued to abuse us with loud talking and gatherings until 1:00AM in the morning. Discussing this with the Manager, Ken, was of very little value. My requests to the other couple for an end of the noise was a very firm "NO".. Until I receive a definition of QUIET at 10:00PM from you
Jul 15, 2014
Nice clean park, however the potable water is un-drinkable, and reeks of iron deposits. Showering in un-bearable in this water due to the door. Nice facilities otherwise.
Jul 15, 2014
Perfect place except that it joins all the other KOA's in not providing strong enough WiFi. No texts or emails. Sad! Please join the 21st century. This KOA was one of the best sites.
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great time! Great family place. This was our second stay.
Jul 14, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The facilities are very nice and clean as well. We enjoyed our time very much! Ben and Shelley Wells, Lewisville Texas.
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean and well maintained. Was approached by an employee who had asked us if we were playing music. When told yes it is playing he stated their had been complaints about our music yet he could not even hear it. Seemed more like a retirement campground rather than family friendly. Perhaps we were just in a bad site.
Jul 14, 2014
Awesome...but you need to let people swim till 11:00 am. We are on vacation and like swimming. Also open pool at 8:00 am..at least for.the Jacuzzi.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
The Kampground is so very well maintained and clean. The staff is above and beyond friendly and helpful. We have booked our reservation for the year 2015 and are looking forward to staying at the KOA. Your manager, Ken, is doing a great job in the operations of this Kampground. We appreciate all that is done for us when we stay with you. See you next year. Jim & Pat Grohowski
Jul 13, 2014
friendly and helpful staff
Jul 13, 2014
We enjoyed the stay it was nice and quite had things for everyone to do was close to downtown petoskey
Jul 13, 2014
We love the Petoskey KOA. Very clean, lots of space, and the team were knowledgeable and helpful with our requirements.
Jul 13, 2014
Very nice place, very nice and helpful staff. This campground is very well maintained. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 13, 2014
Clean, woodsy, great pizza, warm pool, friendly staff!
Jul 12, 2014
Beautiful campground! Very well kept and clean. Terrific staff - very helpful and friendly. My family will be back.
Jul 10, 2014
We love staying at the Petoskey KOA it is beautiful there. We love the surrounding Bay Area. The workers are the most friendly people ever.
Jul 10, 2014
This by far, is our favorite KOA. We have visited others and they can't compare. The amenities and staff are top notch.
Jul 10, 2014
It's always a great place to stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful.The kamp is very clean and the cafe is outstanding. This is one of our favourite places to stay.
Jul 10, 2014
We loved nearly everything about this campground. The staff went WAY above and beyond in helping us find just the right site so we didn't have to move. Only complaint-sites too close together.
Jul 10, 2014
Our site was littered with dog or cat food from the prior occupant. This attracted ants and EARWIGS! They were everywhere the first two days. Seagulls finally ate this up and left their droppings all over my Tahoe. Wish I had noticed the dog food before we set up.
Jul 09, 2014
Very well kept, and staff is friendly and efficient. My only issue is the lack of sanitary facilities. Clearly, this facility is designed upon the assumption that nearly all of the guests have equipment with full sanitary facilities. Those of us with pop-ups or tents have to compete for a very small number of toilets, sinks and showers.
Jul 09, 2014
Great stay but they need more bathroom's toward the mid/back of the campground. Since they are showers they are always full this not a great situation with kids!!! Also they need more than one soap dispenser in the woman's restroom
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
our stay was very nice, but there was no activity for canada day and we also had to take our firewood with us with the understanding that we cannot return to canada with wood i dont know why we could not leave it there or give it to someone
Jul 03, 2014
Very clean park. Very friendly and courteous.
Jul 03, 2014
In spite of a packed campground, everyone was happy, facilities were more than adequate to accommodate the basketball, volleyball, pool, bike and trike riders and still have a peaceful place to enjoy a beautiful area. The staff are efficient and helpful always. We will return to Petoskey KOA often--already have two more reservations for this summer!
Jul 02, 2014
Lorraine can you please give us a call, 705 256-7213 evening work best for us.
Jul 02, 2014
Thank you for another great stay! You guys do a fantastic job keeping up your establishment!
Jul 02, 2014
A well managed, customer oriented campground that is beautifully maintained.
Jul 02, 2014
Staff was exceptional, they went out of their way trying to change our site so we could get t v reception. Sorry do not have they're name except they were frome Tampa, Fl.
Jul 02, 2014
Our site was level, but narrow. Staff was friendly and helpful. Cable TV was very disappointing. Required cable box and dismantling coach mounted TV's to set up. Terrible...Good location to access Lake Michigan shore from Petoskey to Mackinaw City. No motorcycles allowed at site. Problem for us in future.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.