Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Great location, staff and facilities!!
Jul 17, 2017
Very tight width for pull throughs. It was long but not wide at all. We could not even put our awning out. Our picnic table was right next to the neighbors sewer connection. The bright side was Kenny and the park guys were awesome!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Campground is nice. Wish is was priced a little more reasonable compared to KOA near them. $80 is expensive if you're trying to just camp!
Jul 17, 2017
This was our 4th stay at this well maintained and friendly park. We have and will continue to recommend this park to others.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful camp. Friendly, helpful staff. The escort to get to our site was appreciated, particularly the assistance getting situated. Very few mosquitos, which is rare in MI.
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great stay
Jul 16, 2017
we were there for 4 nights and it has to be one of the best if not the best KOA we stayed at. Very clean and the help was top notch like the card and gate.
Jul 16, 2017
Completely enjoyable, all staff are friendly and helpful. Be back soon..
Jul 16, 2017
We were extremely pleased with the amenities and helpfulness with all of the camp workers. Beautiful park and felt very safe. Would definitely go back! My 18 yr old granddaughter loved the pool and hot tub!
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean
Jul 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Lovely sites...full hook-up and pull thru. Loved our visit to Petoskey.
Jul 14, 2017
Wonderful!
Jul 14, 2017
Nice KOA. Friendly staff. Wish owners would do more with people whose dogs barked on-stop during our visit. Need to enforce 10:00 quiet time better.
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful surrounding, very helpful and friendly staff, clean park and restrooms, good central location to Lake activities!
Jul 13, 2017
Courteous, Friendly, CLEAN facility, shower water slow, T-riffic stay
Jul 13, 2017
Everything was great, save for the bathroom situation. There needs to be more toilet stalls without showers. I found myself waiting for people taking a shower just because I had to go to the bathroom.
Jul 13, 2017
We don't have kids so it was strictly a 2 night stay, did not use any if the amenities.
Jul 12, 2017
We reserved our site 1 year in advance but on arrival were extremely disappointed to have been assigned to a less diserable site. We reserved for next year and hope to get the site we specified.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Great campsite,had a wonderful time
Jul 12, 2017
The reason I rated my stay a 4 is... We made reservations in February. We stayed here in July, 6 months later. We were traveling with friends and they knew that!! They put us pretty far apart!! We asked and called a few times before we arrived. We were Not even close!! One site away from them was s tiny teeny pop-up. in a pull thru site! Could have put us there!!
Jul 12, 2017
Great amenities. Site sizes can be tight in some sections. We could almost touch our neighbor's rig in the back in sites. Price per night is high if you aren't taking part in their activites.
Jul 12, 2017
Number 1, I made reservations 3 months in advance. I was told I could not reserve the sight I wanted because they don't do that. We ended up with the worst sight possible. No real fun activities for kids. We are currently at the Monroe KOA. This one is the best! You can reserve your site and lots of fun for the kids. Plus their store here is better stocked with stuff you need.
Jul 12, 2017
This was the third year that we had taken my grandson on vacation to the Petoskey KOA. We had a great time and the staff was fantastic as usual. The two ladys running the craft/games programs were very very nice to my grandson, especially Mary who had used the Petoskey stone he had found and polish to make a necklace for him to give to his mother. My daughter loved it! Ben loved all the classes
Jul 11, 2017
had such a great stay. very clean, everyone is so helpful. loved it. have been there twice now and will for sure stay again.
Jul 10, 2017
Great as usual. Awesome amenities, cable, pick up trash at curb, pool, hot tub. See you next year
Jul 10, 2017
Extremely well maintained, the people working are very friendly, very helpful. The best KOA I have ever stayed yet. Campsite was great, public washrooms, showers, pool all 5 Star. Great job by all involved at making this KOA so great.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful setting and grounds; great staff. Resort-priced; WiFi performance could be better (probably many users as the park was full), and some of the cable TV channels had poor picture and sound (but not all, inexplicably)
Jul 10, 2017
After getting several emails about upgrades wifi in the campground, we were greatly disappointed. Stayed close to the pool and clubhouse and had next to zero wifi. I was hopping to be able to work from my camper. This was impossible. Had to find more dependable wifi in town. I don't see how the wifi was upgraded. This was our 5th time at the Petoskey KOA. By far our worst wifi connection.
Jul 10, 2017
Lot was to small for 5th wheel.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful and the people couldn't have been nicer!
Jul 10, 2017
Nicest KOA I've visited. Staff and facilities were all first class.
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome campground very clean, very friendly and helpful employee's.. we had a great weekend!!
Jul 10, 2017
Although our site was acceptable, we requested a pull through site and told none were available. However, during the entire duration of our stay we observed many large pull through sites available and are disappointed that we were not able to use one of those sites.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful and Clean
Jul 10, 2017
This is a great place, one of the cleanest I have ever stayed at and organized !
Jul 10, 2017
Clean, very pretty trees and great location in the city.
Jul 09, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. It was obvious that they love being there!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean park!
Jul 08, 2017
We were surprised by the fact that we were not allowed to put up a tent behind our RV. It wasn't visible from the road and for the price of the campsite, I feel that the KOA should have allowed us to do so. The bathrooms were only moderately clean. We were also treated rudely about our 15 minute delay at departure.
Jul 08, 2017
TV cable is not good. They put in a new system and if you have an older TV you cannot get anything with the new system. A lot of campers have older TVs. Extremely disappointed.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice campground, clean and a ton of things to do with great friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2017
Very unhappy with my site. Will likely not return.
Jul 07, 2017
We made late plans and was put in a waiting list. But no problem koa called and found us a lot on the 4th of July. We had a blast the fireworks at the state park was amazing. Two cities at the same time shooting them .we made new friends and will definitely return.
Jul 07, 2017
Park was very well kept and the staff was awesome!
Jul 07, 2017
Always wonderful
Jul 06, 2017
Nice place always clean, and close to everything. One problem. Been staying for 5 years now and this was the first time we were put in a different spot than we booked for.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great time with family, and met some very nice campers around our site, as well. Overall great experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals