Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2015
This is one of my all time favorite KOA's. Beautiful and serene. Wifi rocks and everyone is super friendly.
Sep 19, 2015
We have been spending our camping vacation at the Petoskey KOA since 2003 and are treated like "old" friends of the family each year.
Sep 19, 2015
Beautiful setting, friendly staff
Sep 19, 2015
Clean and well kept. Great people. Enjoyed our stay. Hope to return soon.
Sep 19, 2015
The KOA was very nice and so was the staff. We were disappointed that Mgmt or camphosts weren't more proactive is quieting down party goers. Finally at 11:15, someone showed up. Quiet time at the park is 10 P.M.
Sep 19, 2015
Very nice campground and the staff was very friendly. The only inconvenience was the staff cleaning showers and closing bath between 7-8am, just when people needed the facilities.
Sep 18, 2015
Good
Sep 18, 2015
Highly Recommended!!!!!
Sep 17, 2015
Ken and Terri were the best campground hosts I've ever had. Because of their great work I will be back the same time next year
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
love the camp ground, but our site had a big tree so it was tricky leaving the site. Don"t want that site next time.
Sep 16, 2015
Friendly staff! Felt very much at home. Thanks, Guys!
Sep 15, 2015
All the workers at the grounds were very friendly and spirited. Pam went above beyond her duties in helping us out. The grounds were very well maintained.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
nice people neat clean grounds
Sep 14, 2015
All in all it was okay. I was a little upset that there was only a couple lots available with full hookup that we had to choose from and when we got there only 1/3 of the site were full. There was other sites available. Also staff was gone by 6:00 pm. and I needed a few things from the store. At least I was informed and stopped and got them on my way.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a very nice stay at this KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay longer next time!
Sep 13, 2015
Very clean bathrooms, very friendly staff, nice paved sites.
Sep 13, 2015
We truly enjoy our camping experience at the Petoskey KOA. Great park and very well maintained and managed. Everyone is very friendly. We will be back. Thank you.
Sep 13, 2015
Great staff and location; we've stayed here several times and will not hesitate to come back!
Sep 13, 2015
Nice park!
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice KOA but the pricing is out of line.
Sep 12, 2015
I liked everything about the campground except-it was hard to back into our site. The big rock that was there did not help. But otherwise very clean and nice.
Sep 11, 2015
Very costly and it was the 1st time in 13 yrs that we paid that much just to arrive at our site and find 4 large piles of dog poop. We have 3 dogs that camp with us, so we are dog lovers. The maintenance people were very nice. The office just OK
Sep 10, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Very clean.
Sep 10, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA. There are a ton of amenities, including a dog run for our pups. Plus, it is close to everything you might need outside of the park, not that there's much that they don't already offer. We will definitely return!
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Really nice park. Well kept and tidy.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice place to spend a long weekend
Sep 09, 2015
Overall the park is clean, staff is friendly and attentive. Lots are tight, not much room for engaging medium-large groups. Pool/spa looks well maintained. Daily rates were pricey, but it was a holiday weekend. Overall, the park was above average with good services.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great time.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Campground was impeccably clean and maintained. Staff was more than helpful when asked a question. Property is located near many attractions. Pool was warm and clean as were the bathrooms. Site was level and pad/patio sufficient for our 36' coach. CG very quiet at night. Internet bandwidth wasn't sufficient for number of people trying to access it. Highly recommend this KOA
Sep 09, 2015
Beautiful campground! Great staff!
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great time and it is a super facility. Our only problem is that we were camping in campers that are pulled behind a motorcycle. They are pop up but are tents too as they need to be staked in the ground. We rented three spots for our group and had a difficult time finding the proper space to put up the campers. We managed but the next time we need to make sure we have more grass space.
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice, well maintained, big rig friendly campground. Excellent management and very helpful, professional staff. The best KOA we have stayed at.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Very clean. Plenty of staff. Sites too close. Not enough bathrooms. Showers leave too much water in toilet area. Water and dirt make mud. Either control the water spray or clean more often. Will camp there again but won't forget the shower shoes.
Sep 08, 2015
The best vacations are at Petoskey KOA!! Fabulous staff
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice the only thing thought was not a plus closed bath and showers 7/8 am for cleaning hard to get a early start to day trips because waiting till 8am for the showers to open
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The only issue I have is cleaning the bathrooms between 7:00 and 8:00 AM when many people want to use them at that time, especially if going somewhere for the day.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was as friendly as any we have encountered.Campground was always patroled and clean. Location was convenient.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
This was our first time at this KOA. Very nice facility! The staff was very courteous and helpful. The only thing that I could fault is that the pool closes at 8:30 and it would be nice if it was open a little later. We will stay here again!
Sep 08, 2015
Pros: Loved bingo/activities, friendly staff, mostly clean grounds/facilities. Cons: Small site
Sep 08, 2015
Great location for biking.
Sep 08, 2015
Your campground was great and the location was also very convenient. One suggest though would be to trim the trees back around some of the sites. I have a 34ft trailer with two slide outs and the only way to park it was to have branches on top of and laying up against the back of my camper. Also my fire pit was under several pines.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals