Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very clean, pool,hot tub, restrooms and showers! Staff is helpful and pleasant. Cable and wi-if very good. Plenty of things for kids to do at park. Close to Petoskey.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
This is a wonderful Campground. It was is spotless. The staff goes out of the way to be helpful. We will be going back
Aug 26, 2017
Great camp sites. Lots to do in the area.
Aug 25, 2017
We stayed at this KOA many years ago and couldn't believe how it changed. The entrance is beautiful and campground is extremely clean and well maintained. The staff are friendly and can't do enough to help you. I just love, love, love the fact you recycle. I sure wish other campgrounds would do the same. We really enjoyed our visit.
Aug 25, 2017
Level, clean, campsite with grill, fire pit, patio, and a tree. Plesant staff willing to hold campsite for extra days until we decided when to leave. We stayed extra days due to the fun things to do in the area and only left because the weather predictions.
Aug 25, 2017
Not a happy camper. Supposed to be quiet time from 10 p.m. to 8 a.m. and the motor home campers across from us were still partying at 1:45 a.m. Not able to get park cable and sites are super close together. Park is clean and staff is friendly but we will not return.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
A very nice campground!
Aug 22, 2017
Disappointed in the $3.00 per child per day fee especially when there were no extra activities offered. Was asked to turn our outdoor movie off because it was too bright even though a camp site one road over was able to watch theirs in entirety. Completely dissatisfied in this so called "family" campground.
Aug 22, 2017
First rate, as always! Thanks for another great stay!
Aug 22, 2017
We very much disliked our camp site. It was so close to neighbors we could have shaken hands through windows ! Roads congested with parked vehicles so difficult to manoever a large RV plus tight turns in spots. Staff all very nice and grounds well maintained.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
It was great. It was not at all rustic, which we would have like a little better, but this was a nice place and very neat and clean. Fewer lights would be nice to see the stars better.
Aug 22, 2017
I feel it is very expensive the sites are small barking dogs and noisy children also do not make a enjoyable stay.
Aug 21, 2017
Noisy at night over weekend too bad your helper on golf cart drove right by the noise and did want to address the problem plus a dog fight occurred (dog not on leash) at tent site one morning and again nobody address the issue and pool stayed for 2 more days
Aug 21, 2017
Good. Had a little problem with a dog not chained.
Aug 21, 2017
We were on a site next to the cabins, had the pleasure of kids running through our site the entire weekend at one point right under our awning while we were sitting there having coffee? The other cabin hosted a gathering of about 20 or more people which went on until after mid night, felt bad for the family staying in the tent right beside it. Definitely not a relaxing stay.
Aug 21, 2017
We loved the grounds and the staff was awesome. If I had one negative it would be the quality of the water. I wish I had known that the water well and, was unfiltered. It stained my toilet bowl with orange tinted stains. Next time I will carry our own water onboard. All in all the campground was very nicely maintained and had everything we needed.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a deluxe site but to me it was to small and not worth the money
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
very good
Aug 21, 2017
flawless stay
Aug 20, 2017
Staff friendly and very helpful!
Aug 19, 2017
Excellent experience. Only draw back was ordering a pizza at your cafe. The girl working last Thursday was not friendly and took forever to make our pizza.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Excellent camp ground. Recommend it to everyone
Aug 19, 2017
Wonderful! We'll be back next year!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Nice Park. Be aware that back-in sites are tight and are rated for bigger equipment than may comfortably fit into the space. Site was paved but not level side to side. If your sewer hookup is toward the back of your rig, you will probably need a 10'-20' extension hose. Cable service and Wi-Fi were very good. Staff is very nice and always looking to help in any way they can.
Aug 18, 2017
great staff...THE cleanest and best kept campground I have ever been to! The staff was very accomodating to any request and this KOA is in one of the most scenic regions of Michigan...lots of places to go during the day...not to mention Lake Michigan just a few minutes away. We will be going back!!
Aug 18, 2017
Very friendly staff, full service! We had difficulty with cable TV and Tom came right over and fixed it in a few minutes! The park is well kept and very clean. Our second time here and will defiantly return!
Aug 17, 2017
This is a great place to stay. Very nice staff.
Aug 17, 2017
Everything in this campground was great, just one thing I didn't like. I know the check out is at 11 AM, but sometimes you need a extra hour to leave (specially when you have kids), someones charge others don't. But always I get more time In last 3 years I have been camping, at KOA Petoskey was the first campground that I didn't get any extratime.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The park hosts are very kind and they go out of their way to make sure that your stay is a pleasant one. The escorts who bring you to your site are knowledgeable in parking big rigs and as a result they are very helpful. The park and its facilities and grounds are very well kept. Overall we have only had good experiences here.
Aug 17, 2017
It was a great time.People that work there were friendly,helpful,and so very polite.The campground was clean and well-kept as were the facilities.Will camp there again.
Aug 16, 2017
Nice established KOA with very friendly staff! Clean and well maintained. Nicely located to Petoskey State Park for dunes and swimming, about 5 minute car drive. Located about 5-10 minutes from downtown Petoskey. Stayed for 8 nights. Would definitely go back!
Aug 15, 2017
Came in, in the pouring rain and was still guided to my site, they cared about ME.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
My girls and I had a great time!
Aug 15, 2017
We had our annual family camping trip at your place this year, only thing we would have liked different was one of our five spots bigger to set up a common gathering place for meals etc. Otherwise we like your facility and all the amenities, also playground could be bigger for the little ones. Great staff!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The employees go above and beyond to make you feel welcome! The park is extremely clean and well maintained!
Aug 15, 2017
Extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff. Beautiful facility, but a little tight for larger rigs and those towing. A little pricey for area, but they do have plenty of amenities! We would most likely return here.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award