Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
Great park
Aug 08, 2015
1st time using a campground in my Roadtrek.... GREAT KOA for families with kids... I'm a single gal, so all was of little interest, this was just a dry run to learn my RV & a good place to "Learn" Thank You, Joette
Aug 08, 2015
Disappointed we didn't haave 50 amps. Otherwise park was great
Aug 08, 2015
One very important suggestion Please have some rules about the children ridding there bicycles on the roads n the areas where there r signs that there not allowed to be on We were there 2 days only n almost got hit a dozen times . They need control n rules
Aug 07, 2015
Miss Ray & Jerry activity at KOA. Fell like campground is going down hill
Aug 07, 2015
This is a very well maintained campground in a beautiful wooded setting with great amenities and amazing staff. We stayed here last year and enjoyed it so much we had to come back. .
Aug 07, 2015
Very nice and clean. Polite guests. Should call when booking instead of online. The computer "guesses" that the site is big enough for our motorhome. Just had enough room to back in and couldn't use awning. Not their fault but the computers for not knowing. Very nice campground though. Would stay there again. 👍
Aug 06, 2015
Love the campground itself, but hate the bathroom/showers. I have camped here the last 5 years and these bathrooms are filthy. The ones at the office are better but they are closed at 7a for cleaning then when they ope there is a line to use them. They should be cleaned and ready for use by 7a.
Aug 06, 2015
Clean campground. Nice to have a pool and a hot tub, too. Needs an updated playground structure, though.
Aug 06, 2015
The park is nice as always but the rates have gone up a lot in the last couple of years so for that reason we probably won't go back because for the steep price they only have a pool. The local channel tv reception was horrible even with their cable. the site behind us had a fire pit so close to our pad and camper they didn't dare use it. Next year we will stay on a lake for same price or less.
Aug 06, 2015
The staff there are so helpful and they seem happy to work there. I loved our shady site. Convenient location to town yet feels like camping! We had a great time.
Aug 05, 2015
The employees were friendly and very helpful. The sites were small and too close together. I would have expected a larger site for the price. On the day of departure webasked for a late checkout but were told we could not have one because they were moving a trailer from a different site to ours. Very disappointing considering there were plenty of open sites and it was a Tuesday.
Aug 05, 2015
It is a very nice campground but is over-priced. Charging guests $3.00 each for a visit of 2 hours is outrageous. Refusal to extend a stay for 2 hours on a Sunday without charge is mercenary. For an asthmatic like me, the campfire smoke is not tolerable.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
the staff is very welcoming and the place very clean.
Aug 05, 2015
Friendly staff. Park is very well taken care of from trash pickup to escorting to your camp site. Always great to come back every year.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great time. The activities for the children were very nice.
Aug 04, 2015
Everything at this KOA exceeded our expectations. The staff was so friendly and helpful, especially Mary, who went above and beyond to help us. The sites are clean and spacious. The showers/bathrooms were fairly clean. They were full most of the time. The on-site trash pickup, firewood and food delivery were bonuses. Our entire family enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be back.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice campground. Our only complaints would be that the campsites are very close together and they need more restrooms.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice campground with very helpful staff.
Aug 04, 2015
Friendly from the front desk ck in to the grounds workers! Awesome pk layout. Great amenities, great location! This place had it all. Very pleased with my stay and gave already recommended it.
Aug 03, 2015
The bathroom not by office area which was closest to us was nasty. We were always waiting even if just to go potty at night or morning. rhencqed have to scoot to office potty. The shower curtains have to go!!! Definitely the showers and pottys need to be separate!
Aug 03, 2015
Everything was great except the wifi it was down more than it worked.
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean and friendly!
Aug 03, 2015
Well staffed quick responses from staff ample clean facilities
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean wondeful staff! Love this koa!
Aug 02, 2015
My wife and I truly enjoyed are stay. Alot to do and see. The park is awesome,clean and the staff were always willing to help. We will definitely be back. Thank you.
Aug 02, 2015
Well maintained grounds and facilities. Friendly helpful staff. Brought our Canadian friends for a joint venture and had a blast!
Aug 02, 2015
Good work. Wel kept, Our family had a great time.
Aug 02, 2015
small sites...great for kids
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Sites were a little small, otherwise, we really enjoyed the stay. Activities for the kids were good. Véry clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 02, 2015
We really loved how the Kabins were situated throughout the campground. It was a neat concept that would let you feel like you were in the back country in the woods. Facilities were clean and neat.
Aug 01, 2015
Was an excellent stay. Be aware of the sun! With the refreshing breeze you can easily get a sun burn
Jul 31, 2015
I made reservations ahead of time and told them 50 amp. I also told them the size of my motor home. They put us in one of the smallest sights they had and only had 30 amp. I opened my front door into a tree and could not extend my living room slide. We almost didn't even get into the site then it was almost impossible to get out to leave. If they could not accommodate me they should of told me.
Jul 31, 2015
We requested 2 50 AMP spots 1 43 ft Coach 1 36 ft 5 th wheel only got 1 50AMP. Park nice other than that.
Jul 31, 2015
Very crowded conditions for the money.
Jul 31, 2015
Pull through site are extremely close to each other. It's nothing more than a parking lot with a few grass patches. Trying to ride your ride your bike to the beach is extremely dangerous, specially with small children, because you have to cross a heavy traffic highway. Skip this campground altogether.
Jul 30, 2015
Great place
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, and great location!
Jul 29, 2015
Great staff, friendly and extremely helpful. Clean well kept camp grounds. We will be back.
Jul 28, 2015
This is a great campground but I thought maintenance was poorer than in prior years. There was a big hole on our premium site where fire pit had been moved. We had to ask to have it filled tho it should have been obvious to any staff passing by. Was also disappointed that café was not open on Sunday. I think it has been in the past.
Jul 28, 2015
We have two small children and were given a lot that had zero room for them to play, there was no sunshine, and barely room for chairs around the fire. Lot was surrounded by a pit of small trees and leaves which included a wasp nest. Our son was stung the first morning he tried to play there. Tried to play at "playground" which is one slide. Not a great place for young kids.
Jul 28, 2015
Need to have charcoal grills on premium sites.
Jul 28, 2015
The campground was clean and very well maintained. The staff was helpful and very polite. The only drawback was the size of the campsites; I wish they were larger. Overall a good campground.
Jul 28, 2015
Petoskey KOA is a very nice park, well tended and very friendly staff. A few concerns, all of the traffic along the road our site (44) was on. Traffic was constant, included foot traffic, KOA golf carts and RV's. Used gas golf carts instead of electric (which they also had) which made it very annoying. The final issue was the fire-pit being 4' from the road, putting us on display to fellow campers
Jul 28, 2015
Pluses- extremely helpful when making the reservation, checking in and setting up. Negatives- sites are very close to each other and campers(!with friends) next to us were playing music and talking loudly up until almost midnight until I had to ask them to be a little more quiet. I tried calling office-no answer and there didn't seem to be any night security. Pet area is very small.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.