Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2016
Extremely clean,large sites, pull through lots, very friendly. Will definitely stay again.
Sep 14, 2016
Everything was great! Trash pick up, pool, and cleanliness!!! Only thing is showers need more pressure, by the cabins!!!
Sep 14, 2016
Friendly people. Very well maintained campground. Good WIFI
Sep 13, 2016
Very clean and well kept campground. Staff is very accommodating and friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
Bathrooms & showers are sparkling. We liked the design of the camp - not the usual rows of campers. Mid September & still very busy.
Sep 13, 2016
We have already recommended this KOA to several friends. All the staff very informative and helpful, the sites are large and clean. looking forward to going back for fall colors!
Sep 13, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Campground was clean, well laid out and had a lot to offer - great place in a great location.
Sep 13, 2016
This is a beautiful campground, very clean and quiet. Very well managed
Sep 12, 2016
great stay, great friendly people, the only place i want to camp ever, the best in the state.
Sep 12, 2016
Staff were tremendous and grounds and amenities were perfect Thanks Bob
Sep 12, 2016
We stayed at petosky koa,very enjoyable. People were friendly, bathroom and showers were clean,pool and hot tub were relaxing. Tons of things for kids to keep busy with.id would definitely go back.
Sep 12, 2016
This was our 2nd stay and an happy to say it remains one of our favorites. We're full-timers so we've been to a few campgrounds, 188 to be exact. Highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 09, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Very well maintained KOA.&
Sep 09, 2016
This KOA is perfect, it has all of the amenities you could ever ask for. The older workers made our stay great. 😃😃
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Overrated on confirmation, not what we actually received
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Site is really nice. However you are entirely to expensive. Cable tv system is a joke!
Sep 08, 2016
Very relaxing, and enjoyed the invite stay. Will definitely be back!
Sep 08, 2016
Truly a 10/10/10 campground-so clean and well maintained. We really liked being able to bike to two paved trails.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
2nd Labor Day weekend that we stayed there with the family and both times we loved it everyone's very friendly and helpful and it's very clean and maintained. Looking forward to next year already!
Sep 07, 2016
campsites were very very tight. Would not stay again.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
for family with kids this is perfect. my wife and i did not use any of the amenities. too expensive.
Sep 07, 2016
This was very nice campground. Service was great. Will come back. Way better than our stay at the KOA in Grand Rapids.
Sep 07, 2016
It's great that you deliver ice, firewood, and pick up garbage at the campsite!
Sep 07, 2016
Every single one of the staff provided superb customer service. Merle went out of her way to get us a site on Labor Day Weekend. Thank You!
Sep 06, 2016
As always a beautiful fun and relaxing ten days. Great staff!!
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was very nice clean very friendly lots of things to do for the kids.
Sep 06, 2016
The only down side was trying to take our 3 year old granddaughter to the pool. The older kids were so rowdy and throwing stuff, hitting people with footballs and toys, that we had to leave the pool area as it could not be enjoyed.
Sep 06, 2016
Some of the Staff was not very friendly. try to smile and say good morning sometimes. we had a number of family members come from out of state, this was there first time at a KOA, they were not happy also.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice campground. Campsites are really close together. Fire pits close to vehicles on neighbors campsite, etc.
Sep 06, 2016
We like it so we book for next year...
Sep 06, 2016
There are not enough restrooms when the park is at full capacity.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Clean campground but very over priced. Our son came to visit us for a few hours and he had to pay $3.00 per vehicle just to come in the gate. Our back in camp site was $70.00 a night but it was a holiday weekend.
Sep 06, 2016
My family comes here every year. The facilities are well kept and the staff is wonderful. There is so much to do in the area.
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating!! Very clean, friendly, and relaxing.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
The best KOA in the world. Period
Sep 05, 2016
We really weren't there much so did n't use any of the facilities however a full hookup would have been preferred but not available due to our late reservation
Sep 04, 2016
This is the cleanest, well cared for KOA we have ever stayed in. The seniors who run the place keep everything shipshape in a friendly fashion. Great place to stay and if we are up that way again will definitely try to get in there again!
Sep 04, 2016
We had a great time camping. Small campground, we liked that. Would of gave 5 star, but went to bed with dogs barking and woak up to dogs barking.
Sep 03, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is a lovely park with many amenities. The location is excellent. We appreciated our shady spot. We plan to return next year and stay longer.
Sep 03, 2016
Great customer service! Kamp store is clean very well stocked. Site was level & it appeared they were all concrete. We wish we had just stayed at this KOA instead of moving on to another. Great Stay Petoskey!!
Sep 03, 2016
A very nice campground. We'll be back!
Sep 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay....again. Kind of an annual thing. One grouse; the sewer connection is in a box and even with an elbow the sewer connection is below the (small) box edge and is a press fit not a screw in. Guaranteed failure for a leak proof fit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals