Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. It was obvious that they love being there!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean park!
Jul 08, 2017
We were surprised by the fact that we were not allowed to put up a tent behind our RV. It wasn't visible from the road and for the price of the campsite, I feel that the KOA should have allowed us to do so. The bathrooms were only moderately clean. We were also treated rudely about our 15 minute delay at departure.
Jul 08, 2017
TV cable is not good. They put in a new system and if you have an older TV you cannot get anything with the new system. A lot of campers have older TVs. Extremely disappointed.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice campground, clean and a ton of things to do with great friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2017
Very unhappy with my site. Will likely not return.
Jul 07, 2017
We made late plans and was put in a waiting list. But no problem koa called and found us a lot on the 4th of July. We had a blast the fireworks at the state park was amazing. Two cities at the same time shooting them .we made new friends and will definitely return.
Jul 07, 2017
Park was very well kept and the staff was awesome!
Jul 07, 2017
Always wonderful
Jul 06, 2017
Nice place always clean, and close to everything. One problem. Been staying for 5 years now and this was the first time we were put in a different spot than we booked for.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great time with family, and met some very nice campers around our site, as well. Overall great experience.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
The staff was awesome! Bathrooms very clean. Sites are a bit tight. Pretty sure I broke my toe on a tree stub that was unavoidable on my daughters site. Otherwise great activities for the kids!
Jul 06, 2017
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff. Nice amenities for non-camping couple. Thanks.
Jul 06, 2017
Everything was great, weather could have been nicer though
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
I couldn't give 5 stars because the cable at my site did not work. I followed the instructions regarding the digital antenna. No luck.
Jul 05, 2017
Your campground is very clean and enjoyable. Love the thing for kids to do and the hospitality. Thanks for a great experience.
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderful
Jul 04, 2017
Had a nice stay, accommodated us for unexpected extra days. Bathrooms need better quality tiolet paper.
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful campground with lots of trees. Plenty of activities to keep the kids busy.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Fantastic!
Jul 01, 2017
This KOA's setting is so peaceful and serene!! The owners and all employees are super-helpful and friendly. The place is clean and well maintained, and I loved my stay! I will certainly be back. Thanks for a great vacation!!
Jul 01, 2017
Love it!!! One of the nicest KOA we have stayed at. Employees were all kind and helpful. Thanks for a great stay!!
Jul 01, 2017
friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 30, 2017
It was very enjoyable as always. Great place to stay.
Jun 30, 2017
Location worked well for my plans
Jun 29, 2017
Short 2 night visit in transit to lower MI. Campground is very impressive; immaculate maintenance, beautiful sites. I will be back for a longer stay next season.
Jun 29, 2017
Seemed to be an updated location. The only drawback I felt is the pull thru sites we stayed in are very close to each other.
Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful campground! Close to everything we wanted to see and do, the grounds were beautiful and well maintained, loved the paved RV pads, great kid activity area (our granddaughter visited & had so much fun), people were very friendly, campstore was very well stocked, had no problems with cable or wi-fi, in fact wi-fi was the best we've ever had anyplace we've stayed. We will definitely return
Jun 28, 2017
Staff was extremely nice and helpful. The campsite was clean and maintained. Looking forward to our next visit.
Jun 28, 2017
Beautiful campground that is kept very clean by the amazingly friendly and accommodating staff!
Jun 28, 2017
Loved, loved, loved this KOA. Special shout out to Mary who taught the Petoskey Stone class - Mary was very knowledgeable and her passion showed! Also, J.R. was awesome - he gave us great advice, shared great stories and was just an awesome person to get to know.
Jun 28, 2017
The dog run is all little gravel. So it can't be used.It need grass.
Jun 28, 2017
Had a great stay . everything was perfect. If I had 1 thing 2 suggest is in the future shower/restroom for the rear of the park. The one's that you have now can get very busy and dirty in the morning. They were cleaned up ASAP, but it was hard for the traffic. Just a wish not a complaint. Great place everything you could ask for. Also not great price for the area. I will definitely be back. Thanks
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
This is always a nice KOA to stay at. They have made some updates in the last year. Very nice park.
Jun 27, 2017
No TV, not HD compatible. Low evening water pressure. Wi Fi was intermittent to hopeless. Site too small for rental car with RV. Requestd TV, Wi Fi and rental car space at reservation call. Request for price adjustment ignored.
Jun 26, 2017
Super clean and fun place to stay!
Jun 26, 2017
This campground never disappoints! Everything is spotless and the staff is very friendly. Will be back for sure.
Jun 26, 2017
This is a beautiful campground! The sites are spacious, the grounds are well groomed and there many gardens. The cabins are tucked away in secluded spots and the amenities are first class!
Jun 26, 2017
Cleanest most well run KOA I have ever stayed at. Staff is very friendly and helpful!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
As always the staff is very friendly and happy to help. Even with our shinanigans. Thanks. We WILL see you again. Also we were digging the improvements.
Jun 25, 2017
Great facilities, great staff
Jun 24, 2017
Wonderful campground. Very friendly staff, clean, well maintained.
Jun 24, 2017
FANTASTIC! this KOA is great in every way.
Jun 24, 2017
Nice campground and well kept, but the camping fee was exorbitant. I've stayed in KOA's all over the US for many years, and this rate was nearly double what I usually pay. It is on par with coastal tourist destinations without the amenities to go with it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals