Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Everything about this lovely KOA exceeded our expectations; pool, shower houses, sites, amenities! We felt lucky to be able to stay a night!
Aug 16, 2016
Had a great stay, campground was wonderful, staff was very compentant and took care of every detail to make our stay special.
Aug 16, 2016
Absolutely loved it.
Aug 16, 2016
Need to have more bathroom and shower facilities, particularly up above. They also need to be cleaned up more often.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice place clean. Camp site to close for me and my family
Aug 16, 2016
All was great, we will be back.
Aug 16, 2016
We where able to get in for one night because of a cancellation. Very nice and clean place. Great amenities! Will stay again. Wish we could have stayed another day!
Aug 15, 2016
Great place to camp, our 5 th year and the keeps getting better. Internet was a lot better this year (still has a little room for improvement). The only thing I can suggest (minor one) is the fire ring on site 32 could stand to be replaced.
Aug 15, 2016
It was our third time camping there. It was great as each time before
Aug 15, 2016
We booked this campground 6 months ahead of our stay. When we arrived the site type we booked was not available and we were bumped to a site that didn't have appropriate ampage. We cut our stay short. This campground is crowded, sites are tight, firepit to close. If KOA takes a deposit they shouldn't down grade what you paid for and smile after you drive half of a day to get there.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was friendly and very polite. Check-in was pleasant, with the exception of the fact that we were not given a key card for the gate. Full hookup sites are too close together (our slide-out was partially under our neighbor's awning).
Aug 15, 2016
Great place will definitely be back again! Clean and a fun place for kids!😀👍
Aug 15, 2016
Campground was nice. Being a parent I would like to see more activities for kids. The biggest problem was the bathrooms. Although it seems convenient to have the shower/toilet restroom when someone needs to use the bathroom and all the rooms are filled with showers. Making it very inconvenient. I would recommend more restrooms with just toilets.
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff, great location, great campground. Will definitely go there again.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was so friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean. A great place to spend some Quality time with the family.
Aug 15, 2016
Campground was very clean and staff was friendly. The manager , Ryan was extremely helpful and accommodating. My family will definitely be returning.
Aug 15, 2016
A great place for kids and family!
Aug 15, 2016
Super nice people who work here. Cleanest, best KOA we have ever stayed at. Thanks!
Aug 15, 2016
Nice facilities overall, if a bit crowded.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Facilities were all in very good shape. We really appreciated all of the activities for the kids.
Aug 15, 2016
Awesome campground! Very clean bathrooms and showers. Perfect for the family. Nice pool, playground, volleyball. When we were there a lot of kids got together and played baseball in this open field. Really nice camp store with a lot of RV gear and trinkets. We biked into town from the campground using the little Traverse Wheelway, it was perfect. Will stay again for sure.
Aug 15, 2016
very expensive even with 10% discount
Aug 15, 2016
most organized and clean camp ground we have seen on this trip by far. staff was helpful, polite and very happy to be there. thank you
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
We enjoyed our time in Petoskey. My only suggestion would be that some kind of traffic light would be very helpful when turning out of the campground. The traffic makes it quite challenging turning left from the campground...even more so in an RV!!!
Aug 14, 2016
Nice people, loved the volleyball and ga ga ball.
Aug 14, 2016
Loved having someone direct us to the site and guide us in. Very clean and nice amenities.
Aug 14, 2016
I feel it is over priced for the services recieved
Aug 13, 2016
Campground is clean and had activities for kids. Beyond that, the lots are VERY small. Not a bad place to be, just would choose someplace else for less money.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
No shampoo in the camp store because traffic is too heavy to get any! Really?????
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice paved sites with woods surrounding the park. Clean and well maintained.
Aug 13, 2016
Great location.
Aug 13, 2016
Very helpful; everything was in working order.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
We've stayed here many years! The people that work here seem to really care about everyone and are very nice! It's a very safe and a very clean campground!! There's a lot to do with families and there is a lot to do in the entire area! Great place to stay and one of the finest campgrounds ever!!
Aug 12, 2016
Love this campground. People were very friendly and helpful. Nice to have all cement pads and patios. Great location.
Aug 11, 2016
Very good clean and respectful people
Aug 11, 2016
Loved the location and amenities of the park. Beautiful area with lots of fun things to do. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous.
Aug 11, 2016
Great campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I do wish that people would drive slower through the campgrounds.
Aug 10, 2016
Excellent campground. Fantastic bike trails nearby.
Aug 09, 2016
Too expensive, nice park, dogs barking and dogs left in campers barking while the owners left for the day you need to enforce the when the owner leaves the park the dog goes with them. I ask the worker on the golf cart if they allow dogs being left in the campers and he said I don't know the rules on that. That rule needs to be enforced.
Aug 09, 2016
clean and friendly :-)
Aug 08, 2016
We had a big group staying here for a softball tournament. We had a great space that was like a backyard to play games. The kids all had fun in the pool and volleyball. My only complaint is that there is only parking for one vehicle per lot, we had two so one had to be kept in overflow.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very beautiful, clean campground. The staff was very nice and helpful. Many activities! I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great stay! The canpground was clean and offered so many things for the kids to do. We will definitely be back. Thank you!!
Aug 08, 2016
Clean facilities well manicured park ample staff all sites for trailers paved
Aug 08, 2016
The staff was very accommodating - from moving our sites to allowing us to have our team come in for a end of the season meal and party!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals