Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
I liked everthing about the campground except the bathrooms. I thought the bathrooms were dirty. Even after the were cleaned, they were still dirty. I would have given 3 1/2 stars if it was a choice.
Aug 17, 2015
One of the finest campgrounds to stay at in Michigan!! The entire staff is very friendly and helpful!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Heard it was great. I found it terrible. Bathrooms were very nasty. Just look under the sink. Staff very nice but the campers were mostly jerks. Never again.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice amenities. Spacious sites. Very friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2015
As usual, great customer service. Level concrete site. Clean restrooms and individual showers. Loved the area. Roads are a little narrow and some tight turns. We camped in a 40 ft motorhome.
Aug 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. However, the sites where we were placed were very small and crowded. With all the campfires the smoke was unbearable. Perhaps a community fire pit would be better at the smaller sites. That way campers would get to know each other as well. The staff was wonderful.
Aug 15, 2015
Very clean and well staffed. also very busy and quite noisy with all the campers coming in and out plus the highway noise.
Aug 15, 2015
Wish all KOAs were like this one.
Aug 15, 2015
This KOA, with the one in Gettysburg, are my favorites!
Aug 14, 2015
Great park for families with kids and/or dogs! Beautiful facilities too.
Aug 13, 2015
nice place nice pet walk Do not like getting out on the main road from the campground. need better playground for young kids.
Aug 13, 2015
great, roomy pull thru. only stayed 1 night but would definitely go back.
Aug 13, 2015
Excellent stay. Very well run place with helpful, friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2015
We really enjoyed our short stay at KOA Petoskey! The grounds were beautiful and the staff was super friendly. The bathrooms were also very clean, and our four legged friend had a blast in the dog park.
Aug 12, 2015
Great service and very friendly people make this a GREAT KOA!
Aug 12, 2015
we had a great time but i think it is over priced but its petoskey!!!!
Aug 12, 2015
Drove along the lake, visiting from east coast. BEST KOA along the lake. Friendliest staff, grounds are beautiful, close to town
Aug 11, 2015
We had a wonderful 10 day stay. Petoskey KOA has been our campground of choice for over 30 yrs
Aug 11, 2015
We come every year. Love the campground and the staff that works there.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
We appreciated the clean facility, and the very friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2015
great
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
It was a very pleasant surprise. By far the nicest KOA we ever stayed at during our 3 years of traveling with our trailer.
Aug 10, 2015
We have been camping at Petoskey KOA for 4 yrs. now & will continue coming back. Already reserved for next year. LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean and a very friendly and helpful staff. The still need to improve the WiFi and I really wish they would keep the Hot Tub open until 10:00 and do a Adult hour from 9:00pm to 10:00 pm.
Aug 10, 2015
Our stay was great. The only thing that needs changed are the locks on the bath houses. It would be great if you had the locks that show "occupied" when locked. Got tired of people pounding on the door and knocking.
Aug 10, 2015
Need more bathrooms and showers near the cabins, and more room on lot to put a tent for kids.
Aug 10, 2015
Super Clean! All staff members were very friendly and accommodating
Aug 10, 2015
We absolutely love the campground, its facilities and great staff!
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly,helpful staff. Grounds well maintained and clean. Love the cement pad for the rig!
Aug 10, 2015
We like your campground. Our kids really enjoy the pool area. Seems as though the people aren't as friendly here as other local campgrounds. No one says hi. Even the workers don't talk unless you prompt them too.
Aug 10, 2015
We reserved and paid for a 50A pull-through. We got a 30A back-in that was to short. Woman at check-in admitted she changed my reservation. I understand they were full, but they could have offered a discount, some firewood or even a candy bar.
Aug 10, 2015
We really liked our spot as we were in the trees and even though you could see others we felt like we were pretty private!
Aug 10, 2015
Over priced for not having sewer hook-up. lots not level side to side. have stayed in many many campgrounds and their prices are much lower with full hook-up.
Aug 09, 2015
Your spots are very close together and for the size of the camp ground the pool and play area need to be bigger to support the size of the campground.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice clean KOA. Polite employees. Will stay again if traveling to Michigan
Aug 09, 2015
Everything about this campground is top notch. Sites, staff and amenities are all above average.
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice
Aug 09, 2015
Great friendly helpful staff, clean grounds
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice park!
Aug 09, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean and had an awesome site. Would recommend on the understanding that this is a very pricey park. The most I have ever paid. The only reason we stayed is because it was a last minute trip and we didn't get there till later in day. That would deter us from staying there again. $62.95/night is not reasonalbe for any campground!!
Aug 08, 2015
We have been staying at this KOA for several years. Great campground with friendly and helpful staff. However, this year there were not as many kids activities as in the past, that was disappointing to our children. Also, things did not seem as clean as they have in the past.
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice campground, clean and close to area tourist attractions.
Aug 08, 2015
Great park
Aug 08, 2015
1st time using a campground in my Roadtrek.... GREAT KOA for families with kids... I'm a single gal, so all was of little interest, this was just a dry run to learn my RV & a good place to "Learn" Thank You, Joette
Aug 08, 2015
Disappointed we didn't haave 50 amps. Otherwise park was great
Aug 08, 2015
One very important suggestion Please have some rules about the children ridding there bicycles on the roads n the areas where there r signs that there not allowed to be on We were there 2 days only n almost got hit a dozen times . They need control n rules

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.