Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Nice clean campground run by nice people. Love location just outside of Petoskey with access to biking, hiking trail nearby.
Sep 28, 2015
Width of camping spots are a bit narrow but worked well for the purpose of our trip which was basically to park our RV while we went out riding during the day.
Sep 28, 2015
Absolutely wonderful place to enjoy four nights. Helpful and very friendly staff, great location and beautiful site.
Sep 26, 2015
Great location. Very clean, quiet. Helpful and friendly staff. Loved every moment of our stay!!
Sep 26, 2015
Petoskey KOA is the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Friendly staff, quiet camp sites, peaceful area. We try to make it once a year there.
Sep 26, 2015
Well kept campground with friendly personnel and very good amenities . Also, just a short walk or bike ride to a really nice and scenic multiuse path. If in this area I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 24, 2015
How good was it?? Let me tell you, it was so good that we are planning on coming back next year!!!
Sep 24, 2015
All the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The grounds were immaculate. Really enjoyed our stay. We even stayed an extra day.
Sep 23, 2015
Enjoyed our week- great location for traveling around northern Michigan. Have told my son about the park as he and his family are looking for a great park for their vacation next year-we will be returning in the future.
Sep 22, 2015
Everything was wonderful except they closed the pool and hot tub without warning and without posting. I was very disappointed. On a beautiful, sunny day, I was not able to use what I paid for. Unacceptable.
Sep 22, 2015
First time at a KOA. Very pleased with the facility, very clean, great location, and the staff were very friendly and professional. We will definitely come back to stay here whenever we vacation in Northern Michigan.
Sep 21, 2015
Urban camping is how we think of this KOA - love the paved sites with concrete patios and grassy lots - well maintained park - clean - friendly and helpful staff - some lots seem small but manageable - pricey but get good value and will go back for sure
Sep 21, 2015
neat, clean, on-the-ball staff. Convenient to bike paths that go into Petoskey or points north. One of the best campgrounds we've stayed at.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Would like to visit more often, but the Canadian dollar is too low (75 cents).
Sep 20, 2015
Very enjoyable and near many towns. Great bike paths and great wi-fi. U
Sep 20, 2015
Petoskey KOA is heaven away from home. We love this KOA, it's setting and surrounding area is wonderful. We've been back several times and will be back for many years to come! Looking into your seasonal camping also...thanks for another great week.
Sep 20, 2015
We only stayed one night but our experience at the Campground was wonderful the people that work there were very helpful very courteous, the facilities were kept up very nicely. We will definitely be back again.I
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
just great
Sep 20, 2015
Very pleasant stay, facilities are clean and nice. Good cable and Internet service. People were very friendly. Couldn't ask for more!
Sep 20, 2015
This is one of my all time favorite KOA's. Beautiful and serene. Wifi rocks and everyone is super friendly.
Sep 19, 2015
We have been spending our camping vacation at the Petoskey KOA since 2003 and are treated like "old" friends of the family each year.
Sep 19, 2015
Beautiful setting, friendly staff
Sep 19, 2015
Clean and well kept. Great people. Enjoyed our stay. Hope to return soon.
Sep 19, 2015
The KOA was very nice and so was the staff. We were disappointed that Mgmt or camphosts weren't more proactive is quieting down party goers. Finally at 11:15, someone showed up. Quiet time at the park is 10 P.M.
Sep 19, 2015
Very nice campground and the staff was very friendly. The only inconvenience was the staff cleaning showers and closing bath between 7-8am, just when people needed the facilities.
Sep 18, 2015
Good
Sep 18, 2015
Highly Recommended!!!!!
Sep 17, 2015
Ken and Terri were the best campground hosts I've ever had. Because of their great work I will be back the same time next year
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
love the camp ground, but our site had a big tree so it was tricky leaving the site. Don"t want that site next time.
Sep 16, 2015
Friendly staff! Felt very much at home. Thanks, Guys!
Sep 15, 2015
All the workers at the grounds were very friendly and spirited. Pam went above beyond her duties in helping us out. The grounds were very well maintained.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
nice people neat clean grounds
Sep 14, 2015
All in all it was okay. I was a little upset that there was only a couple lots available with full hookup that we had to choose from and when we got there only 1/3 of the site were full. There was other sites available. Also staff was gone by 6:00 pm. and I needed a few things from the store. At least I was informed and stopped and got them on my way.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a very nice stay at this KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay longer next time!
Sep 13, 2015
Very clean bathrooms, very friendly staff, nice paved sites.
Sep 13, 2015
We truly enjoy our camping experience at the Petoskey KOA. Great park and very well maintained and managed. Everyone is very friendly. We will be back. Thank you.
Sep 13, 2015
Great staff and location; we've stayed here several times and will not hesitate to come back!
Sep 13, 2015
Nice park!
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice KOA but the pricing is out of line.
Sep 12, 2015
I liked everything about the campground except-it was hard to back into our site. The big rock that was there did not help. But otherwise very clean and nice.
Sep 11, 2015
Very costly and it was the 1st time in 13 yrs that we paid that much just to arrive at our site and find 4 large piles of dog poop. We have 3 dogs that camp with us, so we are dog lovers. The maintenance people were very nice. The office just OK
Sep 10, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Very clean.
Sep 10, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA. There are a ton of amenities, including a dog run for our pups. Plus, it is close to everything you might need outside of the park, not that there's much that they don't already offer. We will definitely return!
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Really nice park. Well kept and tidy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps