Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
Very clean ,help was out stranding .From taken us to are spot & getting us a cable for the TV hook up ours was to short .looking forward to another stay.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Loved our stay and will return. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. 10's across the board.
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Awesome location-sites nestled in the lovely forest. Well stocked store and excellent bath and showers. One small complaint: Christian music station playing all hours in the main bath/pool/store is offensive to non-religious guests and guests of other religions. Why spoil an otherwise quality experience by pushing your personal religion as a price to use the facilities?
Oct 10, 2016
Only hitch - we wanted to fill our Class A lp tank. Your lp station wasn't available for Class A type filling due to a regulartory flag. Your helpful lp person didn't know about Class A tanks not being fillable at this time, only walk up lp cylinders. He couldn't figure out why he couldnt get the pump to work until he had to ask a more knowledgable worker for help. We were ok w level we had.
Oct 10, 2016
Nice park. Restrooms at the back were disgusting -- Couldn't even use them. But the front ones were very clean. Campsites are very close to each other.
Oct 10, 2016
Very friendly staff. A lot of great amenities.
Oct 09, 2016
This has always been our favorite campground while in Petoskey. This visit was not as nice as times before. We had a back in space right next to the activity center and with a steep bank on one side of our lot. Cannot figure out why we were placed here while there were many beautiful lots elsewhere in the campgrounds. Also there was a barking dog on the next lot whose owners did nothing to stop.
Oct 08, 2016
friendly staff, nice and wooded, clean, nice park!
Oct 08, 2016
Nice park but sites are tight. Too many barking dogs.
Oct 08, 2016
First time at a KOA and it was great. We will definitely go there again.
Oct 07, 2016
had a great stay. Very nice campground!
Oct 07, 2016
Pizza and firewood delivered to your site and charged to your account - service just like a fine hotel!!
Oct 06, 2016
3rd time there. Always a good time.
Oct 05, 2016
Great facility. Thanks!
Oct 05, 2016
Fantastic KOA, from the design layout to the cleanliness. Will definitely be back.
Oct 04, 2016
Clean, noise free,friendly,the center was excellent & large enough for us,I was on 24 (I think) Kathy
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Neighboring fire pit way too close to our coach!!! Had to use rug at door, against your rules, due to muddy area. Staff nice. Will come back if in the area.
Oct 04, 2016
We had a fantastic time this weekend. Everyone went above and beyond to make it a fun Halloween party. Lots to do for the kids.
Oct 03, 2016
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. The staff is helpful, the grounds clean and landscaped nicely, sites are nice, and the location is close to many things.
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean campground. Friendly gal in the gift shop. Showers were very clean (one thing we look for). Nice pull thrus.
Oct 03, 2016
Everything about the park was excellent, from the pads to the laundry room. Will certainly stay again if in the area.
Oct 03, 2016
Wonderful employees ! Especially a nice man named Gary , he was helpful and a pleasure to talk to !!
Oct 02, 2016
The Best Campground we've ever stayed at. The Staff is very Friendly, Helpful, Efficient and always seem to be busy working.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
The staff was wonderful. Grounds were well kept. Activities were fun and the dough nuts were GREAT!
Oct 01, 2016
Our stay was fine. Our pull thru, full hook up was ok but cramped on both sides. Bathrooms and showers in the central bldg. were good but cleaned at an inconvenient time. Staff were great.
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Clean, comfortable and beautifully laid out
Sep 29, 2016
The sites were a little crowded and the laundry room could use a sink with running water. Otherwise, enjoyed our visit.
Sep 29, 2016
Great people working there. Had a problem with the hook up of sewer hose and the campgrounds pipe. Gary came to our rescue with a fix, Good people at Petoskey KOA. Thanks
Sep 28, 2016
Good stay, clean park. Prices are too high compared to other KOA's. And, the pool was closed for the season waaaayyyy too early!!! At least keep it open until the end of September. My family was very upset about this!
Sep 28, 2016
We really liked the campground. Good location. Friendly staff. We will be back.
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice. Staff were excellent. Wish it could have been nearer the lake, but otherwise, no complaints.
Sep 28, 2016
Great place to use as our base camp for a few days, great staff and clean park.
Sep 27, 2016
Very Clean and well kept park with very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 27, 2016
We were with Northern Lights group.Excellent place for a Motor Home rally.
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice campground with green grass and cement pads. Friendly staff and great location.
Sep 27, 2016
Ryan Crots is a great host anf manager.
Sep 27, 2016
We loved the campground. Very friendly staff. Beautifully maintained. One major problem was trying to find our campsite at night. Even with the map we got lost each of the 3 nights we were there. Poor signage to campsites.
Sep 27, 2016
We were with you one night, but we were comfortable and enjoyed the pleasing grounds and your general store. The little bathrooms near our site were almost as comfy and clean as home! Ours needed a chair or seat for dressing post shower. The desk staff was welcoming and fun to talk with. A great one night stay!
Sep 26, 2016
Very pleasant park. Staff especially capable and friendly.
Sep 26, 2016
Very Welcoming in office and campground. Sites very nice. Landscaping beautiful. Ryan is great!
Sep 26, 2016
Enjoyed the facilities that were available for our rally. Liked the fact that we were separated from the rest of the campground.
Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful campgrounds everything clean and well kept - staff was superb - especially Ryan
Sep 24, 2016
Always great when we are there. Just as good as it was years ago when we first stayed there.
Sep 23, 2016
Great
Sep 23, 2016
We fell in love with the owners. Thay make you feel like family and go out of their way for anything you might need. The pool and bathrooms where incredibly clean. Take the time to stop in, you won't regret it!!
Sep 23, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy