Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Very clean and a very friendly and helpful staff. The still need to improve the WiFi and I really wish they would keep the Hot Tub open until 10:00 and do a Adult hour from 9:00pm to 10:00 pm.
Aug 10, 2015
Our stay was great. The only thing that needs changed are the locks on the bath houses. It would be great if you had the locks that show "occupied" when locked. Got tired of people pounding on the door and knocking.
Aug 10, 2015
Need more bathrooms and showers near the cabins, and more room on lot to put a tent for kids.
Aug 10, 2015
Super Clean! All staff members were very friendly and accommodating
Aug 10, 2015
We absolutely love the campground, its facilities and great staff!
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly,helpful staff. Grounds well maintained and clean. Love the cement pad for the rig!
Aug 10, 2015
We like your campground. Our kids really enjoy the pool area. Seems as though the people aren't as friendly here as other local campgrounds. No one says hi. Even the workers don't talk unless you prompt them too.
Aug 10, 2015
We reserved and paid for a 50A pull-through. We got a 30A back-in that was to short. Woman at check-in admitted she changed my reservation. I understand they were full, but they could have offered a discount, some firewood or even a candy bar.
Aug 10, 2015
We really liked our spot as we were in the trees and even though you could see others we felt like we were pretty private!
Aug 10, 2015
Over priced for not having sewer hook-up. lots not level side to side. have stayed in many many campgrounds and their prices are much lower with full hook-up.
Aug 09, 2015
Your spots are very close together and for the size of the camp ground the pool and play area need to be bigger to support the size of the campground.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice clean KOA. Polite employees. Will stay again if traveling to Michigan
Aug 09, 2015
Everything about this campground is top notch. Sites, staff and amenities are all above average.
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice
Aug 09, 2015
Great friendly helpful staff, clean grounds
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice park!
Aug 09, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean and had an awesome site. Would recommend on the understanding that this is a very pricey park. The most I have ever paid. The only reason we stayed is because it was a last minute trip and we didn't get there till later in day. That would deter us from staying there again. $62.95/night is not reasonalbe for any campground!!
Aug 08, 2015
We have been staying at this KOA for several years. Great campground with friendly and helpful staff. However, this year there were not as many kids activities as in the past, that was disappointing to our children. Also, things did not seem as clean as they have in the past.
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice campground, clean and close to area tourist attractions.
Aug 08, 2015
Great park
Aug 08, 2015
1st time using a campground in my Roadtrek.... GREAT KOA for families with kids... I'm a single gal, so all was of little interest, this was just a dry run to learn my RV & a good place to "Learn" Thank You, Joette
Aug 08, 2015
Disappointed we didn't haave 50 amps. Otherwise park was great
Aug 08, 2015
One very important suggestion Please have some rules about the children ridding there bicycles on the roads n the areas where there r signs that there not allowed to be on We were there 2 days only n almost got hit a dozen times . They need control n rules
Aug 07, 2015
Miss Ray & Jerry activity at KOA. Fell like campground is going down hill
Aug 07, 2015
This is a very well maintained campground in a beautiful wooded setting with great amenities and amazing staff. We stayed here last year and enjoyed it so much we had to come back. .
Aug 07, 2015
Very nice and clean. Polite guests. Should call when booking instead of online. The computer "guesses" that the site is big enough for our motorhome. Just had enough room to back in and couldn't use awning. Not their fault but the computers for not knowing. Very nice campground though. Would stay there again. 👍
Aug 06, 2015
Love the campground itself, but hate the bathroom/showers. I have camped here the last 5 years and these bathrooms are filthy. The ones at the office are better but they are closed at 7a for cleaning then when they ope there is a line to use them. They should be cleaned and ready for use by 7a.
Aug 06, 2015
Clean campground. Nice to have a pool and a hot tub, too. Needs an updated playground structure, though.
Aug 06, 2015
The park is nice as always but the rates have gone up a lot in the last couple of years so for that reason we probably won't go back because for the steep price they only have a pool. The local channel tv reception was horrible even with their cable. the site behind us had a fire pit so close to our pad and camper they didn't dare use it. Next year we will stay on a lake for same price or less.
Aug 06, 2015
The staff there are so helpful and they seem happy to work there. I loved our shady site. Convenient location to town yet feels like camping! We had a great time.
Aug 05, 2015
The employees were friendly and very helpful. The sites were small and too close together. I would have expected a larger site for the price. On the day of departure webasked for a late checkout but were told we could not have one because they were moving a trailer from a different site to ours. Very disappointing considering there were plenty of open sites and it was a Tuesday.
Aug 05, 2015
It is a very nice campground but is over-priced. Charging guests $3.00 each for a visit of 2 hours is outrageous. Refusal to extend a stay for 2 hours on a Sunday without charge is mercenary. For an asthmatic like me, the campfire smoke is not tolerable.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
the staff is very welcoming and the place very clean.
Aug 05, 2015
Friendly staff. Park is very well taken care of from trash pickup to escorting to your camp site. Always great to come back every year.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great time. The activities for the children were very nice.
Aug 04, 2015
Everything at this KOA exceeded our expectations. The staff was so friendly and helpful, especially Mary, who went above and beyond to help us. The sites are clean and spacious. The showers/bathrooms were fairly clean. They were full most of the time. The on-site trash pickup, firewood and food delivery were bonuses. Our entire family enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be back.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice campground. Our only complaints would be that the campsites are very close together and they need more restrooms.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice campground with very helpful staff.
Aug 04, 2015
Friendly from the front desk ck in to the grounds workers! Awesome pk layout. Great amenities, great location! This place had it all. Very pleased with my stay and gave already recommended it.
Aug 03, 2015
The bathroom not by office area which was closest to us was nasty. We were always waiting even if just to go potty at night or morning. rhencqed have to scoot to office potty. The shower curtains have to go!!! Definitely the showers and pottys need to be separate!
Aug 03, 2015
Everything was great except the wifi it was down more than it worked.
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean and friendly!
Aug 03, 2015
Well staffed quick responses from staff ample clean facilities
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean wondeful staff! Love this koa!
Aug 02, 2015
My wife and I truly enjoyed are stay. Alot to do and see. The park is awesome,clean and the staff were always willing to help. We will definitely be back. Thank you.
Aug 02, 2015
Well maintained grounds and facilities. Friendly helpful staff. Brought our Canadian friends for a joint venture and had a blast!
Aug 02, 2015
Good work. Wel kept, Our family had a great time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals