Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2013
Staff here are exceptional. A little pricey but a wonderful staff and campground is one of the best we have stayed at . We have been camping for 35 yrs. Geared for older kids. Not a lot for younger kids to do.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Great campground! Only complaint would be the skunks.
Aug 10, 2013
Sites in old part are much too small for a large trailer. Only bathroom in that section is a 3 unit family bath building, not suitable for lots of campers. My son's family used facilities in my full hookup, but without that it would have been a problem. Everything else in the park is great.
Aug 10, 2013
Again this KOA is definitely one of the very best.
Aug 10, 2013
Just an overnight but enjoyed the park even though it was very busy. Great location so will stay again when we have time to explore the area.
Aug 10, 2013
This is the nicest KOA I've ever stayed at! The sites were flat clean and ready to park. The staff friendly and informative. You could teach a few things to other KOA's.
Aug 10, 2013
Kind of put off at charging extra for children .. A camper is a camper. Don't like when wifi is advertised but really not available. TengoInternet not worth a diddly,. Should go with charter or just a local provider. Campground very clean. Nice location.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Nice, clean, paved sites. Clean shower rooms, outdoor kitchen under a pavillion...great idea! Friendly staff...would go back!
Aug 09, 2013
The only problem I had was that the shower in the pool bathhouse was not handicap friendly. Every thing else was five star.
Aug 09, 2013
Extremely nice campground. I arrived with no reservation and the staff was very accommodating. We enjoyed the café and staff.
Aug 08, 2013
Fantastic camp ground. The only thing that was not perfect was someone had left garbage in fire ring and little papers on the ground. Ours was the only one that way. Messy people before us.
Aug 07, 2013
Very nice place to stay. Very clean facilities and they are very nice and helpful. 1/2 hr drive to Mackinac City.
Aug 07, 2013
More activities during the weekend would be nice :)
Aug 07, 2013
We were treated very well by the staff of your KOA. Everyone was so helpful with information, ideas and any way they could help us enjoy our stay in the area. The hosts were very gracious in moving us to another spot when our camper did not fit in the assigned site for us. We Thank you for making the change for us. We had a wonderful time there. If in that area we would stay with you again.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Very clean site, very friendly staff and easy in & out.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
As always, enjoyed our stay. Everyone is so friendly !
Aug 06, 2013
hard working staff..very friendly and helpful...beautiful park...very clean
Aug 06, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. Only problem is the wifi system available is very and I mean very poor at our site #76. Was impossible to use. With that problem corrected, I think all will be good.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The campground was clean,and very well maintained. Everyone on the staff was courteous, and truly seemed to enjoy their job. It was a nice place to visit, with many different attractions, and places to see nearby. I will definitely return!!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
It was great, beautiful, clean and such friendly service.
Aug 06, 2013
We loved our stay at this KOA, very clean and well kept. A little pricey though. All the staff we encountered were very friendly especially Pam and Bob, they were very helpful and customer focused! We will definitely come back here again and have already told some of our friends.
Aug 05, 2013
Because of a lack of parking inside the park visitors are not allowed in the park with their cars. Other parks in the area allow this. The staff is terific!
Aug 05, 2013
The only thing bad was leaving. We'll be back next year for our 13th annual visit.
Aug 05, 2013
Coming to Petoskey KOA is the highlight of my year. We have been coming to Petoskey KOA for over 25 years and no other KOA comes close to Petoskey in friendlines, services and campground sites and accommodation's. Thanks again for a wonderful vacation. I only wish you could of made the weather warmer. I love the staff!
Aug 05, 2013
For the most part it was good, until 12:30 am when for some rain a camper was allowed through the gate to setup there camp. Their muffler was loud and they kept it running for almost an hour. Then another hour to setup camp, by 2:30 we were allowed to return to our sleep
Aug 05, 2013
Our reservation person told us the lot # we would be in for 2 weeks & when we arrived it had changed. We asked why and no one knew an answer. Asked to speak to mgr. & was promised on 2 occasions we would & in 2 weeks he never stooped by. Not enough space to write it all. Very disappointing after staying here over 5 times. We will look elsewhere, now!
Aug 05, 2013
This is not a family campground or a group campground very disappointed in my overall stay petoskey koa was not a enjoyable time but more of a headache :(
Aug 05, 2013
I was disappointed a lot of rules and not very kid friendly
Aug 05, 2013
Loved the painting with Ray. Loved that the pool was so warm.
Aug 05, 2013
Very crowded site next to cabin. Heard the people talking all day and night. Had to wait to get out of site because of such small sites.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Was only planning on staying a night but was so nice we stayed longer. No quabbles from the staff. Said sure, you can stay, we have room.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Very clean in all the buildings and the campground itself. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Quiet time at night is really quiet time I wish more campgrounds were that way. The laundry facility is very clean and well equipped with flat screen tv! The dogs love the campground too with lots of clean grassy areas and dog park.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
This was our first stay at the Petoskey KOA - very nice campground. Staff was courteous and helpful. Campground was very clean and well maintained. Definitely will stay in the future.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Park nice. Great staff, friendly and competent.
Aug 04, 2013
Clean and friendly.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Best RV campground we've been in. We will return. DL
Aug 02, 2013
sites were not very wide on some sites . Other than that we had a great stay. very nice place. Nice pool and hot tub needs to stay open till 10:00 pm

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.