Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Immaculate park with friendly and helpful staff. Mim's Cafe across the street is not to be missed!
Jul 28, 2013
We love this park with the friendly staff and very clean well kept campground. We come every year and have never been disappointed.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
This is our 3rd time at Petosky KOA. We love it! It is a clean park with many amenities, and bike trails close by. The people are very friendly! What I appreciate the most is the adult swim time, which allowed me to do laps almost every morning. This is something I rarely get to do otherwise. Thanks for the enjoyable stay!
Jul 28, 2013
Baxter loved the K-9 Kampground. Could use better WiFi.
Jul 28, 2013
Everything was clean and very nice. The staff was always smiling and waving along with helpful on anything. The only change is in the women's main bathroom where the soap dispenser is in a poor location. It should be closer to the door or easily accessible for everyone.
Jul 28, 2013
As usual everyone was helpful and friendly. we had a little problem with our sewer hookup when leaving but reported it and I,m sure it was looked after. Thanks again We'll be back
Jul 28, 2013
The park is very clean and maintained and the staff are all very very friendly. The only negatives were that there was no WiFi as advertised and firewood was way too expensive.
Jul 28, 2013
Friendly, helpful, beautiful. Very nicely maintained with great facilities.
Jul 28, 2013
Thanks
Jul 28, 2013
Had a good time Thanks
Jul 27, 2013
Always lots of smiles and great service. We kep coming back. See ya next year.
Jul 27, 2013
No wifi, barking dogs, noisy kids running all over the place.
Jul 27, 2013
Best KOA we have ever stayed at!
Jul 27, 2013
Exceptional stay in all aspects of camping.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Met some nice people and enjoyed our stay
Jul 27, 2013
wonderfully clean & beautiful campground, we have a 5th wheel, no problems getting around, been there 2 yrs in a row now, will come again for sure. thank you, carol & tom buss
Jul 27, 2013
Awesome KOA Very nice and friendly staff. Very nice and pleasant campers !!!! Very clean and well kept KOA.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Extremely clean and scenic campground. Flowers were very pretty and must take a lot of work. Thank you.
Jul 26, 2013
Through no fault of your own we were impacted by the soccer team being housed at the KOA. With that exception the stay was wonderful. Could not have asked for more helpful employees!
Jul 25, 2013
very clean,nice size sites,
Jul 25, 2013
Love the KOA...We had an issue with loud campers during the quiet hours, the manager took care of it promptly. otherwise, the camp is clean, staff friendly, the children's activities fun- we will be back!
Jul 25, 2013
Very friendly staff, beautiful, well-groomed campground
Jul 24, 2013
stayed at KOA for my son wedding at castle farms. WORKED OUT GREAT AS A BASE CAMP.
Jul 24, 2013
Worst camping experience ever!!! The staff was rude/uncaring and the facilities were disgusting. We have camped all over the USA and this is the most unpleasant experience we have ever encountered. Talked to some people that were renting a cabin There. They said the shower was so full of hair it would not drain. The staff told her to use the public bath, but it actually had feces on the floor!
Jul 24, 2013
I was upset that my children were not allowed in the hot tub because they are not 12yrs old. My children were freezing on some of the days we were there and wanted to warm up there feet in hot tub and the staff were constantly yelling at my kids to get out because the hot tub was to hot for them to be in. If that is the case, then turn the hot tub down a degree or two. VERY disappointed at this!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Very clean and professional. We enjoyed the pool and hot spa very much. I liked the way they picked up our garbage at the end of our driveway. When you check in, someone takes you to your site and helps you back in. We didn't have to study a map in fear of going the wrong direction on a one way campground road on our way to our site ( very nice touch to ease a little stress).
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Ken and the gang alway make us feel like we have come home to our summer place "Up North" (it's a Michigan thing). The camp is always clean and the staff is always super accommodating. Already looking forward to next year!
Jul 23, 2013
outstanding campground. People were all great
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
It was a very pleasant stay. The staff were very nice and professional. I'll be Back!!!!
Jul 23, 2013
Staff was friendly, professional, helpful. Nice facility. Will stay there next time we are in Petoskey.
Jul 23, 2013
No WiFi as advertised and the bathrooms within the park were an absolute disaster. The ones at the office were nice. Some staff was really helpful and others were on the arrogant side.
Jul 22, 2013
Stay was great as usual. This was our 9th year in a row and we will be back in Aug. only suggestion would be to increase the number of lounge chairs at the pool. There are only 7 and during the busy wks that is not enough. We had to bring our own to the pool. This is not a complaint just an observation. The staff is the best of any campground we have ever been to. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 22, 2013
We stay there every year.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Too expensive. Decent pool area, but not worth the price. Not very many secluded lots. Cabins are cute. I would think for $50+ a night for camping, that the bathrooms could be cleaned 2 or 3 times a day. They were dirty most of the times. A bundle of wood costs $6.50.
Jul 22, 2013
This is our second time at this KOA. Very clean and well run.
Jul 22, 2013
Just wish the sites were a little larger.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Nice stay. Very friendly and helpful staff that goes out of their way to make your experience happy! Grounds are well kept and show pride. One improvement would be wi-fi availability throughout the grounds instead of just near the office.
Jul 21, 2013
It would have been great except for the lack of internet. cant believe in this age of mobility, that KOA cant provide better service especially when its advertised at the camp. i need internet service. Petoskey advertised that they had it but did not. very disappointing

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.