Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2013
Very clean and professional. We enjoyed the pool and hot spa very much. I liked the way they picked up our garbage at the end of our driveway. When you check in, someone takes you to your site and helps you back in. We didn't have to study a map in fear of going the wrong direction on a one way campground road on our way to our site ( very nice touch to ease a little stress).
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Ken and the gang alway make us feel like we have come home to our summer place "Up North" (it's a Michigan thing). The camp is always clean and the staff is always super accommodating. Already looking forward to next year!
Jul 23, 2013
outstanding campground. People were all great
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
It was a very pleasant stay. The staff were very nice and professional. I'll be Back!!!!
Jul 23, 2013
Staff was friendly, professional, helpful. Nice facility. Will stay there next time we are in Petoskey.
Jul 23, 2013
No WiFi as advertised and the bathrooms within the park were an absolute disaster. The ones at the office were nice. Some staff was really helpful and others were on the arrogant side.
Jul 22, 2013
Stay was great as usual. This was our 9th year in a row and we will be back in Aug. only suggestion would be to increase the number of lounge chairs at the pool. There are only 7 and during the busy wks that is not enough. We had to bring our own to the pool. This is not a complaint just an observation. The staff is the best of any campground we have ever been to. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 22, 2013
We stay there every year.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Too expensive. Decent pool area, but not worth the price. Not very many secluded lots. Cabins are cute. I would think for $50+ a night for camping, that the bathrooms could be cleaned 2 or 3 times a day. They were dirty most of the times. A bundle of wood costs $6.50.
Jul 22, 2013
This is our second time at this KOA. Very clean and well run.
Jul 22, 2013
Just wish the sites were a little larger.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Nice stay. Very friendly and helpful staff that goes out of their way to make your experience happy! Grounds are well kept and show pride. One improvement would be wi-fi availability throughout the grounds instead of just near the office.
Jul 21, 2013
It would have been great except for the lack of internet. cant believe in this age of mobility, that KOA cant provide better service especially when its advertised at the camp. i need internet service. Petoskey advertised that they had it but did not. very disappointing
Jul 21, 2013
Very centrally located for day trips. Nice, quiet, well maintained. Only problem was the blossoms from the trees on our site made a real mess of our site.
Jul 21, 2013
Clean grounds,wonderful heated clean pool,friendly staff. Camp store could carry more variety,fire wood is extremely over priced and the playground for kids is a bit on the small side with no swings. Wireless internet was not working at sites, only at main building, so/so showers, serious skunk (2) problem,$65 a night isn't quite a deal for camping.
Jul 21, 2013
Best KOA in America...
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
No Internet and was not told this when I booked
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
At the last minute we decided to stay in Petoskey on our way home from the UP, so an online registration was made, with little expectations only that it was a KOA...boy were we surprised by the elegance, attention to detail, and customer services. Stayed for two nights and will certainly come back.
Jul 19, 2013
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Staff is very friendly.
Jul 19, 2013
Always a great stay at the Petoskey KOA
Jul 19, 2013
Very positive experience with this KOA. Staff & Manager cleanly dressed in Uniform shirts, professionally trained & friendly. Sites are level & clean. All utility rooms are very clean, well maintained. I wished to find some premium "Super Sites" on this Resort?! Maybe next year?
Jul 19, 2013
Was a great stay. When you advertise wi-fi, need to have it working. Those people who work while on the road depend on it.
Jul 19, 2013
Best campground we have every stayed in. Sites were level and paved, hookup s were positioned well and staff was helpful and friendly.
Jul 18, 2013
From arrival to departure, our experience was fantastic. This is an excellent place to stay. Very family oriented.
Jul 18, 2013
We will definitely return!!!!!!!!!
Jul 18, 2013
We enjoyed the camp, the employees and the other campers. This is an extreamly clean and well planned out camp grounds. Thank you.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
The staff was outstanding. They went above and beyond to make our stay so successful.
Jul 17, 2013
Very relaxing! Clean restrooms, showers, and pool (which was awesome!) Not only were the other campers friendly the employees were helpful and friendly as well! Made us feel like we were part of a big family!
Jul 17, 2013
Unbelievable that this great facility does not have dependable WiFi. Would have stayed longer if this was available.
Jul 17, 2013
Was a wonderful stay, nice staff, clean updated park. Thanks terry
Jul 16, 2013
An excellent experience. Very friendly and helpful. The camp was very clean and after a major rain storm, there was no puddles to be found.
Jul 16, 2013
It was our first time camping and at a KOA in general. We thought everything was very clean and folks were nice.
Jul 16, 2013
We were very impressed with the campground and amenities. All of the personnel were very helpful and courteous. Having an 'escort' to your site helped knowing which direction was the best to back in our motorhome. The only suggestion we would make would be to have a walk-way through the rocks to the 'patio' area. It was difficult to walk over the rocks to reach the door on our motorhome.
Jul 16, 2013
1st time ever at a KOA. Very clean and nice staff. My kids had a blast. Pool was nice and warm. We were on a 3 week trip in Michigain. We saw the ad for the KOA in a local magazine and gave it a try and had a great time.
Jul 16, 2013
We loved your campground!! the only negative was we were disappointed in the layout and size of our site.
Jul 16, 2013
Great campgrounds. Would stay here again, and recommendthis KOA to others.
Jul 15, 2013
I depend on WiFi for telephone and banking. When I first arrived the Wifi worked somewhat off and on. The last week the WiFi did not work at all. When I complained about it nothing was done, but some of the staff informed me of Hot spots around town where I could go and get wifi. This Campground offers free Wifi while camping but did not provide it. They were very aware that it was not working and
Jul 15, 2013
The KOA in Petoskey only issue is the Internet it was not working consistently then it was down for four days. Spoke to the manager and he just stated there was nothing he could do since it was the Internet provider used by all the KOA. Kind of given us the brush off and stated it was free Wi-Fi but we know its in the daily cost,since this is at the higher end daily rate then most KOA. Fix it.
Jul 15, 2013
Wonderful KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.