Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 10, 2013
everything was great
Jun 10, 2013
It was our first time at a KOA and we thought it was great. We will definitely stay at one again, but wish we would have been offered the discount card to make use of the deal right from our first paid stay.
Jun 10, 2013
Very nice and clean....friendly staff
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
The weather wasn't the best, but the visit was great. This was our third visit and we will be back again, just not sure exactly when at the present time.
Jun 05, 2013
We have stayed here a number of times before and we have enjoyed our stay each and every time.
May 31, 2013
Very clean, nice facility. Nice people.
May 30, 2013
Outstanding
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Very clean, super staff, the on site amenities you rarely see at any other camp grounds...all around great park, in a super location, wooded lots, near Lake Michigan and fun cities nearby!
May 29, 2013
Very clean, well kept grounds and a very helpful and friendly staff.
May 29, 2013
AS alwaly the staff was great and the campgrounds were great. we love to stay at Petoskey
May 28, 2013
We have been staying at the Petoskey KOA every Memorial weekend for the past 11 years. This year the park was understaffed, the camp store closed at 6 p.m. on 5/26 along with the ice cream/cafe' shop. The kids were kicked out of the pool at 8 p.m on that same night. Brochure states all are open until 9:00-10:00 p.m. daily. Only two arts & craft projects for the kids the entire weekend.
May 28, 2013
Ken helped with a plumbing problem on our travel trailer, the employees in the store were very nice and patient with my kids. Great place. !
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We visit the Petoskey KOA every Memorial Day weekend and have never been disappointed. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. We love this campground and would recommend it to everyone.
May 28, 2013
My only complaint is the speed at which those staying in the seasonal area drive thru the park. We stayed near the seasonal gate. They frequently drove well over 15 mph when the speed limit is 5mph
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
It was a very busy weekend but the park was quiet and relaxing. All was settled by 10 or 100 PM
May 28, 2013
Best time with family. This is an annual gathering and weather was perfect this year.
May 28, 2013
Very friendly & helpful staff. Disappointed the snack shop closed earlier than the stated time. Had problem with people cutting thru our campsite. The campsite was easy to get in but difficult to pull out of & make turn.
May 25, 2013
May 24, 2013
The park was clean and the staff very friendly. The showers were great...lots of hot water. The kids loved the ice cream.
May 24, 2013
Site 210 has problem, you can't hookup to sewer after you back in as the sewer is in the front of the site. Ridiculous you would need a 40 foot hose!!!
May 24, 2013
Weather was terrible but always a comfortable stay in petoskey. Staff is always attentive and friendly.
May 23, 2013
Beautiful campground and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We are coming back next year.
May 22, 2013
our favorite place to camp!
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
-- Improvement needs to be done to the reservation system. Should implement a "first right of refusal" system for site-specific bookings for long weekends that are made annually. Too many people lost their sites for the future because this wasn't honoured. It's too bad the manager did not listen to multiple complaints on this issue.
May 21, 2013
Most campgrounds allow you to book sites 6 months in advance, at The KOA we book upon arrival for the following year. However, in recent years there have been numerous complaints regarding the booking procedure. There needs to be a CONSISTENT procedure in place. Now the staff are telling us we could have booked as early as January for May 2014!!
May 21, 2013
I had a concern about the reservation system. When I checked in, I was informed that my site was already booked for next year already.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Wanderfull place and grandchildren were safe and had a lot of fun.
May 21, 2013
Always enjoy the start of a new camping season and this is a great park to do that.
May 21, 2013
Our stay was great. Only small problem was the Wifi connection was very hit and miss, mostly miss.
May 21, 2013
Love this place would only make 2 recommendations: 1. Add more soap dispensers in central ladies washroom (one right off the store building) 2. Need another wash station (like the one near site 46) in the area by our site (#77-82)...some of us don't have washrooms in our trailer! Even if it just had flush toilets that would be perfect!
May 21, 2013
I love my stay on the Canadian long weekend! This year there seemed to be a lot of unsupervised teenagers in the cabins who kept radios blaring too long into the night. The one group even seemed to have been dropped off at the park and there were no parents even there this year. If there was a little more policing at night it would be a little better.
May 21, 2013
This year for the May weekend 17th - 20th lots of kids but usually they are on their sites after 10pm - not this time, some a little disrespectful, wouldn't move out of the way of vehicles - not really paying any attention while standing on or near roadways. Never saw parents with them, were repeatedly instructed by staff to return to their sites after hours...not our best stay
May 21, 2013
wonderful weekend with friends. booked for next year and looking forward to it, definetly planning to come more often...
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
This campground is one of the cleanest, orginized we have ever stayed at. We will be back!
May 20, 2013
May 17, 2013
the staff was very friendly and helpful! We especially liked that they escorted us to our site and helped us back in. This was one of our best camping experiences!
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.