Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
Beautiful campground. This was our first time at this one, but we are definitely coming back. Great staff great facilities.
Jun 23, 2015
Site dirty. Extra fees are unreasonable. Site small.
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely, well-maintained campground!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful park. Nice handicapped accessible shower. My cousin came to visit. He was told he had to walk to our site. He has difficulty walking and has a handicapped license plate, so he asked at the gate if he could drive to our site. He said he felt like he was being treated like a criminal. Was finally told he could drive but just this once and don't ever expect to do it again!
Jun 22, 2015
This is one of our favorite campgrounds! The workers are so helpful and nice. The grounds are clean and nicely maintained. It is in a great location, close to a lot of things to do.The wi-fi and cable work well. Love this place!
Jun 22, 2015
Clean well managed great sraff.
Jun 21, 2015
We find all the staff to be friendly and helpful. The sites are well maintained and it is great having your trash picked up by staff from your site. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Jun 21, 2015
Beautiful park, friendly staff, great location
Jun 21, 2015
Site was neat & services well placed. Would like adult only pool hours in the evening. Staff is very friendly.
Jun 19, 2015
I was very satisfied with the campground and the staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 18, 2015
All staff were very helpful and always friendly. The campground is very well maintained and clean. Staff take pride in the facility and it shows!! Large level sites. Campground laid out very good. Love ! Love ! This KOA
Jun 17, 2015
Was very happy with our stay. When my grandson was injured during his baseball tournament they were kind enough to leave our unit sit there when we should have been checked out.We found everything clean and well kept up. The only promblem I saw the internet connection. We will be back again sometime.
Jun 17, 2015
This is 2nd time staying. We just love it here. Staff so nice and friendly. Grounds are great. We just enjoy it there.
Jun 16, 2015
This KOA was outstanding! Very clean and all the employees were friendly and helpful. The Petoskey stone polishing class was very interesting and fun.
Jun 16, 2015
Sites are getting a little pricey
Jun 16, 2015
Well groomed park with pads for picnic tables at all sites. Paved roads to ride bikes:). Friendly staff. Sites where we parked were pull thrus. Once someone was parked next to us, their sewer hose was appx. a foot from our picnic table and their slide within a few feet away. A little to close for comfort but manageable.
Jun 15, 2015
Campground was VERY clean and well landscaped. The pool was clean and the perfect temperature. Enjoyed the petoskey stone class and the candy bar bingo! Staff was freindly and helpful. We have stayed at a few KOA's in Michigan, of all the ones we have stayed at this one was by far the best.
Jun 15, 2015
My wife and I found your staff among the most friendly anywhere. The campground was lovely and easy to navigate with my rig. We'll be back again!
Jun 15, 2015
The campground was beautiful and very well maintained. We were very disappointed that the pool and hot tub was closed at 6:00 each evening. One of the reasons we selected this campground was because the literature indicated the pool and hot tub would be open until 9:00. Was also surprised that the loud and noisy volleyball game was allowed to continue behind the advertised 10:00 closing time.
Jun 15, 2015
very nice campground to stay - the staff are always so pleasant - just with there was a much larger space for kids to play (ie. baseball field)
Jun 15, 2015
Great stay. Nice facility. Fun night with candy bar bingo. Will come back!
Jun 15, 2015
Great place!! Will come back again this summer!!
Jun 14, 2015
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have ever been in.
Jun 14, 2015
Very nice facility. Paved level parking pads and nice restrooms. Most expensive KOA I've stayed at. 4 Wifi entry points and couldn't get on at any of them.
Jun 12, 2015
Perfect location. Will come back in July excellent staff
Jun 12, 2015
Well maintained camp ground, camp staff very friendly, showers and restrooms very clean. Will definitely plan another stay.
Jun 12, 2015
Very impressed with the personnel, the grounds and facilities. It was a welcome surprise!!
Jun 10, 2015
Beautifully kept and friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 09, 2015
This was our first stay at the Petoskey, mi., KOA. The campground is beautiful, well maintained and the staff is the best. We are already planning on returning very soon. Thank you for a great experience!
Jun 08, 2015
nice stay,nice people. next time I'll try to get a larger site.
Jun 08, 2015
The Petoskey KOA is a campground you will find always clean and the help always friendly and helpful in every way possible to make it a great stay!
Jun 07, 2015
Best KOA facility we've ever been! Very impressed on how clean and nicely maintained the whole park appeared from nice grasses, flowers to the office, laundry, pool, ice cream bar and each site. Even all the staffers were friendly and professional. A real quality resort!
Jun 05, 2015
We were very taken back by the lack of "enforcement" of the park's quiet times. Camp fired and loud talking lasted well after dark and little kids were out and about on their bikes and scooters before 8 a.m. Not a restful experience to put it mildly.
Jun 04, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA many times, and as always, the grounds were beautiful and the staff very friendly and accommodating. A+
Jun 01, 2015
we would appreciate people who bring their pets control their pets - excessive (mean sounding) barking from the cabin across from us
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
Internet was fussy -- wouldn't work on 1 of 3 computers. No antenna TV reception, no cable reception. Staff was friendly and tried to help.
May 27, 2015
Very nice stay. Site was excellent. Also appreciate the change in TV service to eliminating the need to tap into the RV cable wiring to install box!
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
No fire rings available so webignt one. Got a free pile of wood to compensate? I don't think that was right. We asked for a managef and never saw one. The playground is fir toddlers not bigger kids. Overall we did enjoy the beautiful campground and will be back. Your lots also need to be a bit bigger for fires and neighbors. The stafff was great too
May 26, 2015
I don't believe that the bathrooms and shower facilities should be closed foirst thing in the morning for cleaning. This is typically when people are getting up and preparing for the day, especially as they have some other activity planned for the day. The signage indicates closed from 11:00 to 1:00 for cleaning which is a great time to do it, not first thing in the morning!!!
May 26, 2015
Very nice and clean! All staff was great and helpful😊
May 26, 2015
We love this koa. It does need some up keep done as it looks a little run down. Fences and main building need staining. Some sites have the electrical box pushed over. Some staff traing would be good too. They made fun of me and my wife right in the office as we did not know how to use their new driers.
May 26, 2015
We stayed at Petoskey, MI site 40. Placement of fire ring was poor. We were unable to have a campfire because we felt we would be sitting around the fire with our neighbors. Other then that we enjoyed our stay. Grounds were well maintained. Staff was helpful and friendly.
May 26, 2015
May 24, 2015
Had a great time, clean campground very friendly staff. Looking forward to seeing you again!
May 24, 2015
May 24, 2015
Very nice, but sites are very close together. Not any privacy
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals