Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
We love staying at this KOA! Over the holiday, there were lots of fun activities for the kids , and we loved watching the fireworks from Harbor Springs and downtown from the State Park!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Had the most wonderful, relaxing stay. What a fabulous campground.
Jul 10, 2016
Great as always.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 09, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground. Staff were very friendly and always willing to help.
Jul 09, 2016
We do not typically choose KOA locations. In the Northeast, they are typically really cramped and overpriced compared to some of the really well run private CG's. Petosky KOA is super clean and all the amenities are top notch. You are 5 minutes from the state park and 20 minutes to downtown Petosky. If we ever find ourselves in Petosky again, we would not hesitate to stay here again. Great job!
Jul 09, 2016
Campground was beautiful and clean. Very close to numerous fun things. Staff was extremely friendly. We had an amazing vacation.
Jul 09, 2016
Great service and clean! Some sites are narrow and a not much room between them was my only complaint.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice place to stay, private site, wifi actually works well.Friendly people
Jul 09, 2016
Easy in and out; best-kept KOA we have visited- ever! Thank you for yet another great stay.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Nicest campground I have ever stayed at. very clean.
Jul 09, 2016
If not for the barking dog next door it would have been perfect. We were able to get both vehicles and our camper on our site.
Jul 08, 2016
Best KOA ever!!!!!!!!
Jul 08, 2016
Great family place. Site are a bit close and tight. Hard to have a bonfire with fire pit location
Jul 08, 2016
Awes
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only continued problem is that when we make reservations early in the year we cannot reserve seem to get the site we want. We are told that we cannot pick a specific site. When we get there it seem other families get where they want. Very disappointed.
Jul 07, 2016
Beautiful, clean, and friendly place! Lots of activities for the kids. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting again!!!
Jul 07, 2016
clean campground-restrooms/showers as well. Staff were friendly, courteous,helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
Great.
Jul 06, 2016
Loved it quiet & peaceful. Only 1 suggestion needs a bigger dog run.
Jul 06, 2016
Always love it at the Petosky KOA. I never want to come home.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Thank you for everything you do in Petoskey. We had an amazing trip for the second year in a row! We will be back.
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean Kampgrounds. Staff was extremely nice and accommodating. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a up north getaway.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff extremely friendly, campground is spotless. Best place we've ever stsyed
Jul 06, 2016
We always love to visit Petoskey KOA! The staff are the best!
Jul 06, 2016
The sites were too close together we basically had a campfire on our front tire...the campground was very noisy and there was no patrolling to quiet the noisy neighbors after 10pm. The staff was all very friendly and easy to work with.
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly staff with everything taken care of.
Jul 05, 2016
Another great stay, quiet, clean campground with lots of kid activities. Highly recommend.
Jul 04, 2016
Great stay--extremely clean facility, friendly, helpful and caring staff
Jul 04, 2016
One of the finest campgrounds in the U.S. Stay here and you will not be disappointed. Customer service is top-notch and park is extremely well maintained.
Jul 04, 2016
Great place and facilities
Jul 03, 2016
It was a great stay, only recommendation is that a campground this size needs more than 1 dump station.
Jul 03, 2016
This campground is beautiful, well maintained and pristine. And the staff all seemed genuinely anxious to do all they could to make our stay the best!
Jul 02, 2016
Great time and Jim was very helpful. One issue is the poor WIFI connection in the park.
Jul 01, 2016
wonderful people, clean park, went out of their way to take care of our needs.
Jun 30, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
This is my favorite campground! Great location, great staff, clean as a whistle. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 29, 2016
We had a great time with great friends. Thank you
Jun 29, 2016
We came to the area to run in a half marathon. The facilities were great, clean, peaceful.
Jun 29, 2016
The full hookups pull thru sites were close together. But everything else was good
Jun 29, 2016
The only negative I would report is that while there were numerous large sites open, we were placed on a short site more appropriate for a 5th wheel or trailer. We have a 41' MH and had to back into the trees just to get off the road and had no place to park our car other than on the grass. We were there for 6 nights.
Jun 27, 2016
We could not get internet service most of the time. We stayed at site #51 and did not have a patio because it was covered with dirt most of the time. We did not like the rocks that were around the patio as they were a danger when you walked around. I feel as if I should get some kind of refund because of the internet service. This is the second time we stayed at this camp and the last.
Jun 27, 2016
Office and outside staff were very helpful and friendly. The grounds and sites are kept up beautifully. We enjoyed our time there and will definatly return again.
Jun 27, 2016
Staff was wonderful! Clean sites, restrooms, and showers. Great activities for the kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy