Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
Beautiful campground! Great staff!
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great time and it is a super facility. Our only problem is that we were camping in campers that are pulled behind a motorcycle. They are pop up but are tents too as they need to be staked in the ground. We rented three spots for our group and had a difficult time finding the proper space to put up the campers. We managed but the next time we need to make sure we have more grass space.
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice, well maintained, big rig friendly campground. Excellent management and very helpful, professional staff. The best KOA we have stayed at.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Very clean. Plenty of staff. Sites too close. Not enough bathrooms. Showers leave too much water in toilet area. Water and dirt make mud. Either control the water spray or clean more often. Will camp there again but won't forget the shower shoes.
Sep 08, 2015
The best vacations are at Petoskey KOA!! Fabulous staff
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice the only thing thought was not a plus closed bath and showers 7/8 am for cleaning hard to get a early start to day trips because waiting till 8am for the showers to open
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The only issue I have is cleaning the bathrooms between 7:00 and 8:00 AM when many people want to use them at that time, especially if going somewhere for the day.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was as friendly as any we have encountered.Campground was always patroled and clean. Location was convenient.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
This was our first time at this KOA. Very nice facility! The staff was very courteous and helpful. The only thing that I could fault is that the pool closes at 8:30 and it would be nice if it was open a little later. We will stay here again!
Sep 08, 2015
Pros: Loved bingo/activities, friendly staff, mostly clean grounds/facilities. Cons: Small site
Sep 08, 2015
Great location for biking.
Sep 08, 2015
Your campground was great and the location was also very convenient. One suggest though would be to trim the trees back around some of the sites. I have a 34ft trailer with two slide outs and the only way to park it was to have branches on top of and laying up against the back of my camper. Also my fire pit was under several pines.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Great place with great employees but it's a little too expensive for camping. Glad we had a discount coupon.
Sep 07, 2015
Stayed in a motor home. Very friendly staff. Good amenities and very clean restrooms/showers. A bit pricey but would definitely recommend staying here.
Sep 07, 2015
Stayed one night at Petoskey KOA as a surprise for my son and daughter-in-law. we were pleasantly surprised our self nice, clean friendly and the rangers were around taking care fo what ever you needed.
Sep 05, 2015
Wonderful staff and a nice clean park!
Sep 04, 2015
Clean, well maintained, nice amenities. Well off the highway and quiet with town but a couple of miles. Good spot!
Sep 04, 2015
We have traveled all over the USA and Canada and have stayed in a lot of KOAS. This was by far the nicest. Wonderful area, wonderful staff!
Sep 03, 2015
Great campground: very clean and friendly staff,level sites and great facilities. Only downer was food for dinner when worker was away during dinner time.
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice facility.
Sep 02, 2015
Our stay was flawless
Sep 01, 2015
Clean, well maintained . . . nice large site with concrete pad . . . definitely will stay here again.
Sep 01, 2015
very nice, very friendly, the kids loved the clean, warm pool. I would like to see a little larger play area for the dogs but overall excellent
Aug 31, 2015
As always, this is a great KOA to camp at.
Aug 31, 2015
This is a very pleasant campground, plenty of staff, very pleasant people & clean facilities. Certainly like the adult swim time in the mornings!
Aug 31, 2015
Wonderful campground- beautiful grounds, friendly staff, great cafe. Love this campground.
Aug 31, 2015
Love it for older couples, need more entertainment for children
Aug 31, 2015
Great amenities! Very clean. Great staff.
Aug 31, 2015
A great stay. Nice people. Nice location. KOA should be proud of this specific facility.
Aug 31, 2015
Amazing people. And awesome police discount!
Aug 30, 2015
Everyone was super helpful and not having been there before we were escorted to our campsite. Kids LOVED it. Arcade, Heated pool, Hot tub, large firepit, garbage pickup, good wifi. We can't say enough nice things.
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice campground with nice lots.
Aug 30, 2015
The park is very nicely laid out with hills and trees, flower plants. The staff was very helpful. I would come back again.
Aug 30, 2015
The Campsite/Campgrounds were very pleasant and very well kept. The staff were very friendly and courteous. This KOA is one that we will compare other KOA sites to.
Aug 29, 2015
Great place
Aug 29, 2015
Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this campground. Workers, service, everything was just great. NO complaints at all. Did not want to leave. Will be back.
Aug 29, 2015
Just love it!
Aug 29, 2015
Had a great time!!
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice paved sites. People were friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
This is one of the best KOA'S we have been to. We stayed here twice this summer. Fantastic
Aug 27, 2015
A fun, friendly and clean place for the whole family.
Aug 25, 2015
We camp all summer long and have never had a bad time, until this weekend. KOA Petoskey put us on a dirt site 33, next to the cabins full of loud kids and 30+ foreigners. There are no other sites so we made the decision to leave early. We talked to the office and they refused to give us a refund. Even for the day 24 hours out. The lady at the front desk was also very rude.
Aug 25, 2015
This is a great KOA to stay at. The proximity to attractions is perfect. The staff is great. You won't be disappointed with staying here.
Aug 25, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. On site 3 pull thru I had to back out due to overhanging branches which didn't allow me to drive straight out.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals