Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Had the best weekend! This is a very well-maintained campground, with just enough amenities to satisfy the "glampers" and just enough privacy to satisfy the traditional camper. We stayed in August and enjoyed it so much we snuck back for a quick weekend getaway.
Sep 17, 2013
Great, clean, friendly campground!! This is the 4th time we've stayed here. Only complaint is the wifi is not good at the campsites.
Sep 17, 2013
I requested satellite friendly site; got site 5. No satellite and too small for trailer. Very difficult to get out Site should only be used for small class c. WIFI sucks; totally useless on weekend!
Sep 17, 2013
Excellent facilities, friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
The only thing we missed on our last stay here was that they were through serving breakfast for the camping season. We always enjoy a chance to meet our fellow campers over a nice hot breakfast.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
It was wonderful. I brought two friends with me this year who had not been there before and they were as impressed as I have been. What a great weekend and many kudos to entire staff and of course an excellent production of the Murder Mystery. Great and friendly folks. Beautiful KOA park. Looking forward to next year.
Sep 16, 2013
Cable TV is very fuzzy - won't come in. Overall, park is very clean and staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2013
I only live a mile away from this KOA and this is my first RV experience. What a beginning! You guys/ gals were great.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. clean, nice people, great pool. was nice that it was still open after labor day. nice and warm too. only negative things is we felt the electrical box and water hookup were a little out of place. made it a little difficult to hook up. love having the escort in , and help backing in camper. nice lots. love all the blacktop. will definitely go back
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Staff was very helpful in directing us to our site as well as making sure our fifth wheel was correctly parked for all hook ups including slid out locations. A great facility! We will return again.
Sep 15, 2013
I indicated that I need good wifi when I reserved the site. the signal was spotty at best. would come back only if you upgrade the system.
Sep 15, 2013
Requested a pull-thru; told none available; stuck in a dark/ dank back-in deep in the pines; several pull-thrus available both nights.
Sep 15, 2013
We had a great tine - the staff was super friendly and helpful, as always.
Sep 15, 2013
Great stay, very nice and friendly people. Spacy sites.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Great staff, very friendly, the place was very well maintained too.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Friendly, knowledgable, and hospitable staff with a sense of humor. Clean, level, and adequate sized sites.
Sep 12, 2013
Had a rally here with Phoenix Cruiser Travel Club- 29 RV's. Staff here went out of their way to make sure all went well. Nice clean park- good sites
Sep 12, 2013
very friendly staff. clean and manicured grounds. Lovely facility.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Campground beautiful. Bathrooms need updating.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Clean and well kept. Polite staff. Thanks for the great experience.
Sep 11, 2013
We spent seven days at Petoskey KOA and enjoyed them all in well maintained campground manned by a hardworking staff. Level cement pad sites, manicured grass, KOA cafe, store,propane. I highly recommend this campground
Sep 11, 2013
Our experience at this KOA was great. We were part of a rally, and we have been working with Ken Forest for over a year on our 30 unit gathering. Ken was wonderful to work with. When we arrived, everything was perfect, and Ken worked with our group daily to ensure that all was OK  or he would take care of it immediately. Ken, and the staff here are top notch.  a first class job all the way.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
very well-maintained grounds
Sep 09, 2013
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, great sites, best KOA we have stayed at.
Sep 09, 2013
It was neat and clean.
Sep 08, 2013
We have been going to the Petoskey KOA for years and we will continue to do so. Always clean grounds and a very friendly staff. Wifi could be a bit better though.
Sep 08, 2013
We had given up on KOA after several disappointing KOAcampgrounds. Petoskey is the nicest one we've experienced and we'll certainly return.
Sep 08, 2013
great campgroud with an outstanding staff. A little pricey.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
We got the lot we requested and everything was very nice as it always is. We stay here at least once a year, maybe more. We love it - it is our favorite in the state.
Sep 07, 2013
If all KOAs were like this one you wouldn't have a care in thr world
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
one of the best
Sep 04, 2013
The campground was very clean. The staff was amazing!. This is our 18 year of camping at Petoskey KOA, and we plan many more years to come. When we think Northern Michigan, we think Petoskey KOA! Since comming to KOA we have brought many family members and friends who now stay there. Outstanding in every way!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.