Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
What a wonderful place! Clean, very well maintained, very friendly, helpful and very nice sights! Ice cream...fun for kids...thanks everyone!
Aug 25, 2016
Great staff. Park is clean.
Aug 24, 2016
Clean campground with friendly helpful staff
Aug 24, 2016
We had a great stay. We loved the guy helping us park our camper. It was a great help for us new bees! Thanks
Aug 24, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms.
Aug 24, 2016
Staff was very professional facility was very clean & neat. Everything worked.
Aug 23, 2016
Our campsite was washed out, it definitely needs some gravel put down. There was also a metal picket in our camp site with a plastic container over it, that really annoying the entire time, it kept getting knocked over. The kids did enjoy the changes to event schedule. My only suggestion is to play a different movie on Saturdays. A new playground would be nice. Love this place.
Aug 23, 2016
The best KOA Campground I ever stayed in. Great service
Aug 23, 2016
This is one of the cleanest, most organized, store room stocked, and most of all friendliest camps I've been to. Thank you
Aug 23, 2016
had to drive around to find a second way out as first road was blocked by someone hitching up, a little tight to get 34ft t/trailer around
Aug 23, 2016
Nice campground, clean and everyone was very friendly. Site was okay, the pad and patio were both paved so that was nice. The campground roads are a bit narrow and some of the turns are very tight, especially for larger rigs. They have nice outdoor kitchens for tent campers. There are lots of things to do in Petosky and Harbor Springs, but be sure to bring plenty of money, everything is expensive.
Aug 22, 2016
We had such a great time! We've stayed here 3 years in a row we really love it! The staff are friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are clean and well maintained. We will be back next year.
Aug 22, 2016
My husband and I have stayed at many KOA's over the years. Petoskey is our favorite so far. Beautifully landscaped, very well-kept and very clean. Extremely nice and helpful staff. Very dog friendly, with a really awesome doggy play area. A+ !!!
Aug 22, 2016
THE STAFF WAS SUPER FREINDLY AND ACCOMODATING. LOOKING FORWARD TO GOING BACK!
Aug 22, 2016
We thought everything was great at the Petoskey KOA except the sites were a little close to each other...
Aug 22, 2016
We were there for the Michigan H.O.G. Rally. The staff was accomodating to us with our Harleys and our extra trailer. We will be back.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a fantastic time during our stay. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, easy in and out we will be back. Thank you Jim and Tina
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time. The KOA people we spoke with were were nice and helpful. The park was clean and nice. Highly recommended.
Aug 22, 2016
Great stay. again. See you in October!
Aug 22, 2016
very friendly staff great KOA very clean restrooms/showers campgrounds clean as well
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice and clean place to stay. Will stay there again
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Kids loved the pool, even though it was pouring rain. Sights were small and not very private. Clean facilities, friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2016
excellent service from reservation to helping and the hot tub guy was great. We will be there again next year
Aug 22, 2016
We just stayed overnight on our return trip from Alaska. This KOA was one of the better campgrounds we stayed at on our 3 month trip.
Aug 22, 2016
nice camp, friendly staff, love the place, close to bike trails and town... we will be back
Aug 21, 2016
Check in was horrible. I was told I had one site two weeks prior, but upon arrival they stuck us in the smallest campsite they had. They gave us a discount for our troubles. I would of rather had the site they promised me. I understand things happen, but I went in and talked to a manager two weeks prior so we would not have this problem. Someone checked in early and they gave them our site.
Aug 21, 2016
Everything was just right.We have stayed there before. All of the good things were predictable. We will continue to stay at KOA
Aug 21, 2016
First time at a KOA, wow! Very clean and quiet.
Aug 21, 2016
Everyone greeted us with a smile and was always ready and willing to answer questions.
Aug 21, 2016
Large campground. Pool was great. Food from grill was ok. Lots of great sites. Good biking.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Great Stay-as always! Jeff/Lisa
Aug 20, 2016
I left on Fri with my trailer and was coming back because I had paid till Sunday. While I was gone you rented it out.I AM NOT VERY HAPPY. I will be calling you about it this week.
Aug 20, 2016
1230am I went to bathroom. Saw couple pull up in car they appeared to be living in. They looked at reservation area, grabbed gate key & let themselves in, returned key & did not grab any paperwork. Guessing they slept in Kabin then left early a.m. Consider getting security cameras.
Aug 20, 2016
Well maintained and wonderful staff
Aug 20, 2016
Great time!
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Our son and wife, who we had not seen in 4 years, flew in from Seattle to stay in Harbor with his brother and wife. We invited them over for dinner and were very offended when they were charged $12 to get through the gate. We have stayed here before and thought this was a "family friendly" park. We camp KOA throughout the U.S. in our Tiffin and have never heard of this! We won't be back!
Aug 19, 2016
Very clean, well maintained and beautifully landscaped campground. Awesome camp store, complete with fresh cinnamon donuts when we stayed! Well spaced out sites, nice layout. We really enjoyed our stay. The Metzler Family Geneva, Ohio
Aug 19, 2016
Very clean place. Very friendly staff. Hard to find any other place that I can compare it with all the way home nothing else was good enough. Lol Will so go back!!! Thanks for an amazing week!!
Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful campground and wonderful people who work there!
Aug 18, 2016
Great park. However on three nights kids and adults were partying very loud well after 10:30 pm
Aug 18, 2016
Great place! Great staff!! Very clean!
Aug 18, 2016
Very well maintained with exceptional staff. Plenty for the kids to do.
Aug 17, 2016
Stayed here for a long weekend. This place is beautiful and fun for kids. Loved the doggie park too!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals