Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Campground was very organized and well kept. Staff members were easy to find if any help was need and went out of there way to make are stay comfortable and trouble free.
Jul 27, 2015
This was our first KOA experience. The campground and facilities were all neat, tidy, clean and obviously well maintained. Everybody we met were helpful and friendly. Ours was a great first experience with KOA.
Jul 27, 2015
This campground is always well taken care of. Price is a little steep for all the other options in the area. Probably explains all the empty sites. It was close to what we wanted to be involved in and if need be we will return. Nothing spectacular as far as a KOA, but it is a little above average.
Jul 27, 2015
Great and private! Could use more bathrooms!
Jul 27, 2015
Great time! Can't wait to come back and bring our grandchildren!
Jul 27, 2015
Clean campground, friendly staff, and large campsites made for a lovely stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Very enjoyable. Very professional and friendly staff. Very clean , top notch facility !!
Jul 27, 2015
Stay was ok. Much crowded and camp sites way too close together. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. What really burnt me was this. We were in the area to visit my wife's brother who had recently lost his wife of 47 years to cancer. A veteran of two tours in Vietnam and they charged him $3.00 a day to come in to the camp to visit. Why? At the prices they charge to camp, that is ridiculous and wi
Jul 26, 2015
Perfect.
Jul 26, 2015
Had a great time
Jul 26, 2015
Great location, very friendly staff and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 26, 2015
Campground was clean and well maintained, pet play area was great and staff was friendly
Jul 25, 2015
Camped with a 40' fifth wheel. Everything about the site was great. Very clean and well kept park. Staff is very nice and friendly. Will be back.
Jul 25, 2015
Well run, organized and clean.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
We stayed in site #88. It was a tad small for the price. Campfire ring was almost at our camper door and it felt like our neighbors were close enough to stick our hand out the window and we could touch their camper. But, campground is clean, well organized, and people are friendly. I just feel the price is rather high.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Sweet stay! Very relaxing! 10 Family members stopping by from Harbor Springs and Petoskey. Short bike ride to the Wheel Way for ride by Lake Michigan either towards Petoskey or Harbor Springs. Great staff! Very nice sites! Will definitely be back! Everyone had a great time.
Jul 22, 2015
Great place! Neat clean and wonderful people running it! We will return 😉
Jul 21, 2015
We always love to stay at this campground. Very friendly and very clean sites.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice campground. Didn't understand site 48. We were told it is a 50amp site but yet we were also told it is the most difficult site to back into, which is was tricky. The site is very small and the fire ring was non usable but yet we paid $5 more each night for this 50amp nice site. :(
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The sites were very small unints just fit on some of the sites u could not sit around the fire pit with oit being right next to lot next to you
Jul 20, 2015
Way to crowded campground.No real room to walk dog's . Probably never return.
Jul 20, 2015
Too many kids in area where we were parked.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground is very nice, clean, and friendly. My only issue was the size of the campsite and the closeness to the camper next to you.
Jul 19, 2015
I thought it was overpriced. There was not any outside lighting at night. We could not see to.get back.to.our camper after visiting friends. The staff was very helpful and polite. All the pretty flowers made it cheerful.
Jul 19, 2015
Lovely park, somewhat pricey, but compared to a hotel room, it's a bargain.
Jul 19, 2015
We have a 16' foot trailer and hated being stuck betweek two 35' monsters. Also paying the same rate as a 50 amp monster with two bathrooms. This campground is not set up for campers.
Jul 18, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly,the campground was clean and the pool was kept up.
Jul 18, 2015
Excellent personnel, well kept and clean sites and facilities. We will definitely be back!
Jul 18, 2015
Beautiful campground with great service! Our pull-thru site for our fifth wheel was very narrow and this seemed to be the case for the area we were in. But since this is the busy season in the area we were happy to get a spot two weeks In advance. Every single staff member was friendly and helpful and the grounds well kept and very pretty! Loved the K9 Kamp for our dogs! Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 18, 2015
WONDERFUL!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
We love this KOA and have come here for over 10 years. We were a bit concerned about no enforcement of the pool rules, children not supervised and small kids in hot tub. After a child went in the hot tub and the tub had to be drained & cleaned, you would have thought the workers would have said more about unsupervised younger kids in the hot tub.
Jul 17, 2015
By far the finest KOA we have stayed at. Staff very friendly and helpful making you feel like they appreciate your business. All facilities excellant except for showers - would expect a updated facility as to size of showers. Would stay definitely again.
Jul 17, 2015
This was the best KOA I've come across!The grounds and sites are well maintained, including the seasonal area.The staff are happy and helpful.The location provides easy access to the area but the activities in the park should be included in your vacation plans.This was a wonderfully relaxing place to stay.My only complaint is that my neighbor's sewer was visible from my patio-a prob at most places
Jul 17, 2015
Wonderful time.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff; it is a choice location .
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Would be 5 star. Had a motor home being power washed across from us at 9:15a. Great breakfast noise. I was told by the front desk that quiet time ends at 7:00a. Sweet.
Jul 16, 2015
Excellent campground! We loved it and will come back again. Recommendation #1: Adjust your shower / bathroom morning cleaning hours to better accommodate early risers. Recommendation #2: Clean your small frog pond behind the office. My kids loved looking for frogs there but the pond had some questionable refuse in it.
Jul 16, 2015
Extremely pleased with the campground. Would return in the future.
Jul 16, 2015
did not have a camp fire ring at our campsite. had to wait until late in the day to get one so we could have a camp fire after we asked for a ring earlier in the day. Other than that we enjoyed our say.
Jul 15, 2015
Very clean and friendly park! Excellent stay!
Jul 15, 2015
The campsites are to close to each other. The rest of the camp ground was very clean and nice.
Jul 15, 2015
We always look forward to our trips to Petoskey KOA. Ken is great!!
Jul 15, 2015
Pool was great and location! Will come back!
Jul 15, 2015
Only stayed one night but very well-run, friendly staff, clean, & organized. The showers were average.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.