Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Clean, well maintained . . . nice large site with concrete pad . . . definitely will stay here again.
Sep 01, 2015
very nice, very friendly, the kids loved the clean, warm pool. I would like to see a little larger play area for the dogs but overall excellent
Aug 31, 2015
As always, this is a great KOA to camp at.
Aug 31, 2015
This is a very pleasant campground, plenty of staff, very pleasant people & clean facilities. Certainly like the adult swim time in the mornings!
Aug 31, 2015
Wonderful campground- beautiful grounds, friendly staff, great cafe. Love this campground.
Aug 31, 2015
Love it for older couples, need more entertainment for children
Aug 31, 2015
Great amenities! Very clean. Great staff.
Aug 31, 2015
A great stay. Nice people. Nice location. KOA should be proud of this specific facility.
Aug 31, 2015
Amazing people. And awesome police discount!
Aug 30, 2015
Everyone was super helpful and not having been there before we were escorted to our campsite. Kids LOVED it. Arcade, Heated pool, Hot tub, large firepit, garbage pickup, good wifi. We can't say enough nice things.
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice campground with nice lots.
Aug 30, 2015
The park is very nicely laid out with hills and trees, flower plants. The staff was very helpful. I would come back again.
Aug 30, 2015
The Campsite/Campgrounds were very pleasant and very well kept. The staff were very friendly and courteous. This KOA is one that we will compare other KOA sites to.
Aug 29, 2015
Great place
Aug 29, 2015
Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this campground. Workers, service, everything was just great. NO complaints at all. Did not want to leave. Will be back.
Aug 29, 2015
Just love it!
Aug 29, 2015
Had a great time!!
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice paved sites. People were friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
This is one of the best KOA'S we have been to. We stayed here twice this summer. Fantastic
Aug 27, 2015
A fun, friendly and clean place for the whole family.
Aug 25, 2015
We camp all summer long and have never had a bad time, until this weekend. KOA Petoskey put us on a dirt site 33, next to the cabins full of loud kids and 30+ foreigners. There are no other sites so we made the decision to leave early. We talked to the office and they refused to give us a refund. Even for the day 24 hours out. The lady at the front desk was also very rude.
Aug 25, 2015
This is a great KOA to stay at. The proximity to attractions is perfect. The staff is great. You won't be disappointed with staying here.
Aug 25, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. On site 3 pull thru I had to back out due to overhanging branches which didn't allow me to drive straight out.
Aug 25, 2015
Well maintainedgrounds. Plenty of friendly staff. Clean shower & laundry houses. Sites are very narrow. Rig next to ours was washed & buffed by an outside service for 3 days, which was very intrusive. Our truck & picnic table were sprayed. Staff & rig owner were often at our picnic table. Noise spoiled time to sit outside. A wash stand away from sites is more appropriate.
Aug 25, 2015
One on the nicest KOA we have stayed at. Facility is well maintained and the entire staff is exceptional.
Aug 25, 2015
For the most expensive KOA we have visited, expensive firewood that doesn't burn, a consistetly wet bathroom floor and unclean sinks, no toilet paper once, far too few toilets for the number of people that are packed in, and zero brochures for the surrounding points of interest, this wasn't our favorite place.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice campground except: NOT ENOUGH BATHROOMS FOR THE # OF SITES / PEOPLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 24, 2015
Laundry is most affordable; sites are immaculate; water pressure is good; trash pickup by 1100; when busy [like now], chk out time is strict; staff is very welcoming; landscaping is magical. We enjoyed our 40th anniv., another trip w/friends from WI & now our 48th anniv. for total of 3 visits.
Aug 24, 2015
We thought that showers could be updated. They are beginning to look a little worn out, especially the shower sprays.
Aug 24, 2015
Had a great stay. The park was in excellent condition
Aug 24, 2015
Though we were only there over night this time it was our 3rd stay at your excellent campground.
Aug 24, 2015
Loved our stay.
Aug 24, 2015
Loved our stay..it was quiet, clean and staff was very friendly. . Will definitely be back!
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean, well laid out campground with helpful staff. Overall very good experience.
Aug 22, 2015
Your staff is exceptional and the sites were clean. Our big complaint is the smoke from all the campfires. The sites are close together and every night the smoke was thick and filled our RV. We have been in parks where they have a central fire at night was seems to work well.
Aug 22, 2015
Having campfires with sites so close together caused us to leave the campground early.
Aug 21, 2015
I have been coming to this KOA for many years. I was disappointed this year, very few activities offered, appearance has declined and services. It is one of my favorite places and hope it will change. I feel since the owners opened the " high end campground" things changed.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Staff very helpful Very clean park
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
The camp is well organized. The staff is great with assistance and advices what to do around. Thank you.
Aug 20, 2015
Liked it, some restrooms were musty and moldy! Over all very nice! We will be back
Aug 20, 2015
very pretty plantings, well laid out. great hot tub!
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Great campground with amazing staff that accommodate your needs very quickly.
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 19, 2015
We found this KOA very clean and well managed. We did find our little patio area small when bigger units parked on either side of us - we got pretty closed in. Other than that, we'll come back but will request a front or back site so we can have some wiggle room.
Aug 19, 2015
Best KOA ever. Positives: Helpful/Friendly Staff, Sites, Activities, Internet, Location. NO Negatives.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.