Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Dec 09, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Beautiful campground and surrounding area. Everyone is very friendly and this is the cleanest campground we have every stayed at. Thank you!
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
AWESOME campground !!! Clean,Friendly,Lots to see and do in the area. Pristine !
Oct 16, 2013
Best ever
Oct 14, 2013
This is a very clean park, nicely decorated. Very friendly, attentive staff. Nice dog park area. Very cool. :-)
Oct 12, 2013
This was our 10th yr at this KOA. It is the best and so is the staff. Already made our reservations for next year.
Oct 10, 2013
We were part of a group and the GM and staff served us fantastically. Only thing missing was a walking path in the woods.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
The Rose's run a class act! Stayed there in the past...and will surely be back!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
A good stay again!
Oct 07, 2013
Terrible weather but wonderful staff, facilities and can't wait to go again!
Oct 06, 2013
extremely clean and well organized. Loved our stay.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Best KOA I have ever visited
Oct 02, 2013
A beautiful and well-kept camp ground. The only reason I didn't give them a 5 star rating is because their Wi-Fi was the worst we've had in a long time of traveling. Signal was not available more than it was available. They blamed it on what they said was a "full" campground, however, it was far from full. This was late September - what will summer be like?
Oct 01, 2013
One of the best KOA's we stayed in. Great staff, clean, couldn't ask for more.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2013
Your help and understanding with our transmission problem made the stay even better than it already was. You guys and gals are just great. You are "family" Thanks a million.
Oct 01, 2013
Your staff was particularly helpful. Sandy at the front desk also recommended a KOA in Sugarloaf where we now have reservations for in January.
Sep 30, 2013
Love the paved spots but not enough room if someone was next to you !!! Could have had the hot tub opened but over all a very nice kampground loved loved loved the personnel bathrooms and showers !!?
Sep 30, 2013
We were very impressed with the beautiful, clean grounds. Lovely flowers. Very well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice campsites will all hookups. Good cable tv reception. The Wi-Fi didn't work for us so we brought our own. The only thing we disliked was the system used to enter the park. Being on motorcycles we found it a nuisance having to use those cards to open the gate.
Sep 30, 2013
The Petoskey KOA is one of the top camping places in the all of Michigan. The staff and manager make sure that is what makes a good campgrounds great! The KOA staff making sure everything is clean and working properly for all of their guests. A must stay campground in a beautiful area of the State of Michigan. Thanks Ken and staff for a very relaxing week in Petoskey!
Sep 30, 2013
Wifi is a must and wifi at this campground was very very poor. Staff and all else was excellent. Bye the way wifi is very inexpensive Thank you Bob
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
WE have stayed here before, but this time we were very disappointed. We rad reserved a pull through full hook up site. The site we received was a "Pull in/back out" site. It was not possible for us to pull out of the site without jack knifing the rig. We were fortunate that Rusty was able to assist in getting us out. No space for add'l comments too bad! Never back here.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Very happy with our stay. Staff was very helpful. Grounds were very well maintained and clean. We will be back again.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Beautiful Campground! Well kept. Excellent facilities! Dog had a health concern and we left one day early. No refund or credit given. Plenty of open sites. KOA in New York gave us a full refund when we had to leave a day early. Will patronize that KOA due to their courtesy. We will see if Petoskey KOA reconsiders a credit or refund. Sincerely, Harley Bishop Jr.
Sep 26, 2013
Well groomed grounds, immacu- late facilities and the best staff ever!
Sep 26, 2013
Beautiful campground. Very clean and staff was very helpful
Sep 25, 2013
The camp ground is neat and well kept, but, some of our club members were charged more than our club rates--NOT HAPPY--also for $12.50 for the catered meal, We felt there should have been more than a frozen chicken breast, spoon full of potatoes, and a 1/2 dozen green beans. NOT HAPPY !!!!
Sep 25, 2013
wifi was not strong enough in park. our group of 30 people at to leave the club house at 8 pm due to another party needing the room. we were kicked out without any advance notice. not nice.
Sep 25, 2013
The campground itself is nice.I was VERY displeased at the performance office staff.We arrived after hours to find we were not where we were supposed to be according to my e-mail confirmation.We had been called but this was NEVER mentioned.Our site was changed without our knowledge.Instead of the sceneic site chosen we were given a site with a wonderful view of the propane refill station.
Sep 25, 2013
The Petoskey KOA is one of the nicest cleanest, well maintained KOA's we have ever stayed in. A bit tight for maneuvering a 34 foot unit around but doable.
Sep 24, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you. Our only complaint is the short time allowed our group in the meeting room the last night of our stay after the catered dinner. Otherwise class A all the way.
Sep 24, 2013
Our group was not happy about having to leave after dinner when we expected to have the room for the evening. It was reserved more than a year in advance and we were not informed that we had to leave at 8 until we got there. The social part of the evening is very important to our group. The quality of the meal was not good either. Pres. of SunnyTrails
Sep 24, 2013
Campfire wood terribly overpriced and green. Doesn't burn good. Just smokes. Doesn't KOA make enough money on the campsites? Do they really need to gouge us on the wood?
Sep 24, 2013
What a beautiful park and the staff could not have been nicer.
Sep 23, 2013
use of club house not good. had 2 groups for the same night.
Sep 23, 2013
We were just disappointed that the activity room was double booked Saturday evening and we had to leave by 8 pm. That's when we have our best social time.
Sep 23, 2013
Pleasant surroundings, friendly Staff, Attractive grounds, clean sites, buildings and grounds
Sep 23, 2013
This is one of the best, with beautiful, well maintained facilities and friendly staff.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.