Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2014
allways a Great time.. Great staf
Oct 15, 2014
Just about the best campground we've ever stayed in.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
This is a beautiful park; I wish we would have found it sooner in the season but we'll be back next year. The cable and internet didn't work at all but that is the only negative I could even imagine at this park. Great location, very clean!
Oct 13, 2014
Very Clean and well kept. This is a beautiful camp ground and a friendly staff that took great care of us.
Oct 12, 2014
We have camped for many years and this is by far the cleanest and most personable campground ever. This was our forth time at this KOA and I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in the Petoskey area. My only request is to refrain from spraying the lawn until the park is closed in the fall due to our pets and children still playing in the grass. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
The staff was very helpful and the whole campground was very clean and organized. We will definitely be back next year
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
It was just great. Sites were a little small. But other than that, overall very nice and clean!
Oct 06, 2014
Wet
Oct 06, 2014
Very neat and clean. Friendly staff. We'll be back!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Petoskey KOA is a wonderful RV Park!
Oct 06, 2014
Very pleasant and helpful staff - Great location of Petoskey area - Just rained to much during our 2 day stay - Need to come back in brighter weather
Oct 06, 2014
I have been a member for almost a year but have had to stay at inferior campgrounds for work. This stay was great compared to most I had to of lscation. I will be looking for KOA camp grounds from now on. Chip
Oct 05, 2014
We stayed on site 16 2 items 1-sewer connection is very poor since it has cement ring that hits hose 2-Fire pit is too deep for a small fire to keeping going
Oct 05, 2014
caop ground is very nice and clean. Staff are very nice.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Beautiful grounds. Nice sites. Would give you 100% high rating if it were not for your TV cable set-up. Many of our channels only worked intermittently The message on the screen said there was a transmission problem. And, we could only use the device on 1 TV. Never been to a campground with that kind of setup. Not desirable.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
WiFi is junk.We were told because we have Apple products that your wifi will not work.The hassle of hooking up the cable is not worth it plus we had lousy reception.Could not receive any channels with our antenna.The park landscaping is not kept up very well.Very disappointing trip this year, may not return.your high rates are not worth the hassles we had.Been coming there many years.
Oct 04, 2014
Great staff. The Petoskey KOA is a wonderful place to stay either for just a night or a week. The bathrooms are always clean and staff is up to date on all that is happening in the area. Will be sure to stay at this KOA again next year.
Oct 03, 2014
Loved your campground, very clean, nice campsites, wish you where closer to the bike path.
Oct 03, 2014
Beautiful campground. Facilities were clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Great camping in the middle of a scenic area of Michigan.
Oct 02, 2014
Overall, our stay was great. One suggestion is to have signage directions to the numbered sites. There is some signage for exit, but that needs to be improved.
Oct 02, 2014
VERY clean and well laid out. Staff very helpful. Definitely one of KOA's best!
Oct 01, 2014
Verry Verry acommadating great surroundings. The help at the desk made my day setting me up for an extra day stay
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
This is a nice clean and secure place to stay. We had a very nice pull through site. We camped the last weekend in September. The weather was beautiful.We wished the pool or hot tub was still open. We will be back for sure!!
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Friendly owner, beautiful, clean grounds. Flowers planted everywhere. Would recommend to friends and would definitely stay again!
Sep 29, 2014
Organized, very clean, well kept, safe,location excellent to other things to do. We had a great time and will return. Mr. Ken was was a great host and very helpful when needed.
Sep 29, 2014
Beautiful and welcoming stay! Enjoyed the dog exercise area. Excellent bathrooms. Amazing campground!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
It was the end of Sept. 2014 and the campground was beautiful with fall plants. It was clean & well maintained. Staff was very helpful with getting us set up & giving us info on local attractions & restaurants. We loved staying there.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
OUTSTANDING CAMPGROUND BEAUTIFULLY MAINTAINED WITH VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. WHAT A GEM..
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
All and more than was expected. Staff were friendly and very helpful,grounds and facilities were very well cared for. A very good experience. May God bless you, Bill
Sep 24, 2014
Great staff. Super friendly and helpful! We're first time RVer's and they made our two night stay fantastic.
Sep 23, 2014
Our 2nd time here - and we again used it as a base for exploring the region of NW lower Michigan. Great facility and great location.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Would be a top score if not for the cable tv setup. not user friendly at all. A lot of trouble to be connected to local tv. All staff are outstanding employees!
Sep 22, 2014
BEST KOA at which we have EVER stayed. Great facility and super staff!! Our pup loved not having muddy feet on her walks since ALL the roads AND sites are paved! Kudos to KOA!!
Sep 21, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.