Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
Have stayed here every summer for ten years or so. Always a pleasure. Magnificent KOA.
Jul 25, 2014
This KOA was very nicely kept up. It was close enough to town. For some reason we were not able to pick up any stations off the air with our antenna. We didn't use their cable because it required being able to get to the back of our TV which would be difficult if not impossible to do. So we just relied on our Dish Network.
Jul 25, 2014
Fantistic place. No need to look any further. If you're in the upper L.P. in Michigan, look no further.
Jul 24, 2014
We were charged $70 for a "deluxe" site that we hadn't reserved but finally agreed to. Our motor home barely fit the space with little room for the car. The picnic table was falling apart. The patio was covered by sand. The road noise was load. We have had much better accommodations for much less money!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Clean and neat with great service.
Jul 24, 2014
Quite nice. Site layout is particularly good.
Jul 23, 2014
By far one of the nicest camp grounds we stay at. Staff goes out of their way to make your stay outstanding!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Reservation made on very short notice and greeting was friendly despite the fact that credit card would not run correctly when given over the phone...problem resolved promptly and our bonus was the terrific thunderstorm during the night!
Jul 23, 2014
Beautiful, well kept and managed campground. The site was big and we were able to stay hooked up. If we come through the upper Michigan area again to visit our friends, we will definitely stay at the Petoskey KOA
Jul 22, 2014
Always friendly and very helpful
Jul 22, 2014
This was our 10th yr here and as usual it was perfect. This yr we had trouble with our camper and they helped us the best they could. Staff is outstanding!
Jul 22, 2014
This is one of the nicest campgrounds that we have ever stayed in. Thanks
Jul 22, 2014
Camp site was a great space; facility well maintained. People were friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2014
Great service, as always
Jul 22, 2014
Very nice campground. Had to leave a few days early, no refund for early departure.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We just keep coming back! The facilities are first rate, they have programs for kids, and they are ideally located for all the great attractions around Petoskey. I highly recommend it to every one!
Jul 21, 2014
Everything was great except the WiFi. None of the 3 WiFi sites would work for me.
Jul 21, 2014
We asked for a quiet private spot and we got probably one of the busiest sites--on a corner with a lot of traffic going by. Our site was too small for us to sit around the campfire. Plus it was right next to the road with a lot of people walking by.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
This is a very nice,clean, and friendly campground. Everyone we came into contact with really tried to make our visit nice. We were looking for a little larger camp entrance sign, missed it and needed to turn around. Campground sites were narrower than we would prefer; hence the reason I rated the way I did.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Clean, comfortable, efficient, friendly and great location from which to explore the area.
Jul 21, 2014
We were in a nice area with E/W only. It was pretty quiet not a lot of kids:-). I loved the paved roads and concrete pads. Staff was very friendly and helpful.. Will stay there again.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We had a really nice vacation. The staff were very professional and the campgrounds were well maintained. All we needed was some warmer weather. :)
Jul 20, 2014
Beautiful grounds & sites, however we would have liked a bigger site for our 30 ft, 3 slides travel trailer. Pretty cramped & difficult to get into. We would love to come back & now know to request a different area.
Jul 20, 2014
Loved staying at the Petoskey KOA...the staff were very friendly, the sites very clean, lots of activities for kids and the heated pool was great! We will be back! Thanks for a great vacation!!
Jul 19, 2014
Campground was very well maintained and the staff were great. loved our time there.
Jul 18, 2014
This was the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at...the kids LOVED the heated pool. And, we didn't mind joining them since it was warm and the hot tub was just a few steps away. Great paved roads for kids' bikes and scooters, too. Very clean and well maintained in all areas. We also enjoyed that it was just a couple blocks to the Little Traverse Wheelway. Great stay!
Jul 18, 2014
Enjoyed our stay The only thing was the guys on the carts Our friends thought they were a little gruf. Always telling us the park is full and to move our cars. Yet no one would be there that evening or the next day for that matter and there were 3 sites open. All in all it was still a fun time. Hope to try it again next season. Thanks!
Jul 17, 2014
The campground is very well maintained and the employees are helpful and friendly.
Jul 17, 2014
Campground was very clean but my rating isn't great because I found it ridiculously overpriced for what is offered. Nothing to do once there except swim in the pool. No hiking trails within walking distance...nothing within walking distance. plus, we paid $6.25 for 2 ice cream cones at the campground cafe'! obsurd!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
we would give it 6 stars if we could.
Jul 16, 2014
I am tempted to give the KOA in Petoskey a poor rating so we could keep this gem to ourselves and others who are fortunate enough to have stayed here. But that would not be fair to all the workers who do a tremendous job. The campground is extremely well kept. From the sites to the showers, pool, and all facilities. Workers were all friendly, always present and very willing to help.
Jul 16, 2014
We hope the park's TV cable is fixed by next year. We had a week without TV because we couldn't use the "fix." Instead of booking online, we will call. Regardless, GREAT KOA.
Jul 15, 2014
The new digital TV set-up is a joke. They give you a plastic bag with a box & remote and expect you to hook up your own cable. Our main TV never worked correctly. I got 13 channels at times, none at other times. When you advertise cable TV you better deliver it, especially at the price they charge per night. I will say the Wi-Fi was much improved. Probably our last trip here after 19 years
Jul 15, 2014
For 6 of the 8 nights we stayed with you, it was very enjoyable. Then a new couple moved into next to us and continued to abuse us with loud talking and gatherings until 1:00AM in the morning. Discussing this with the Manager, Ken, was of very little value. My requests to the other couple for an end of the noise was a very firm "NO".. Until I receive a definition of QUIET at 10:00PM from you
Jul 15, 2014
Nice clean park, however the potable water is un-drinkable, and reeks of iron deposits. Showering in un-bearable in this water due to the door. Nice facilities otherwise.
Jul 15, 2014
Perfect place except that it joins all the other KOA's in not providing strong enough WiFi. No texts or emails. Sad! Please join the 21st century. This KOA was one of the best sites.
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great time! Great family place. This was our second stay.
Jul 14, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The facilities are very nice and clean as well. We enjoyed our time very much! Ben and Shelley Wells, Lewisville Texas.
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean and well maintained. Was approached by an employee who had asked us if we were playing music. When told yes it is playing he stated their had been complaints about our music yet he could not even hear it. Seemed more like a retirement campground rather than family friendly. Perhaps we were just in a bad site.
Jul 14, 2014
Awesome...but you need to let people swim till 11:00 am. We are on vacation and like swimming. Also open pool at 8:00 am..at least for.the Jacuzzi.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.