Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

May 24, 2015
Had a great time, clean campground very friendly staff. Looking forward to seeing you again!
May 24, 2015
May 24, 2015
Very nice, but sites are very close together. Not any privacy
May 23, 2015
No pool. No Ice cream, no food. Same price as if it was available
May 21, 2015
Nice relaxing park, had a great time
May 20, 2015
We have been going there for eight years, have brought many new Friends and Family to the KOA! Everyone keeps returning! Thank-You for another fantastic long weekend!
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
Very nice park , but way over priced, it was nice to get a discount , but it's too bad the pool wasn't ready. I also think it's ridiculous that you have to pay for children. That's why most people go camping. On the plus side it's a very clean park
May 19, 2015
We were disappointed about the pool not open. More activities for the kids would have been great. Also the activities should have been no charge. Without the pool that would have been a nice gesture. As Canadians coming to your Koa for the past few years we have really enjoyed it, but this year was somewhat a disappointment.
May 19, 2015
-Pool and hot tub not operating. - Internet connection sketchy, at best. - Need 2 basketball nets for games. - Pizza/ice cream store not open enough hours. These things need improvements.
May 19, 2015
My family goes to Petoskey KOA every May long weekend. Always so much fun! Staff are very friendly & personable. The grounds are clean and well kept! This year the only downfall was the pool was closed! Other then that everything was top notch! Lots of new stuff which is exciting!! Can't wait to head back!
May 19, 2015
We will not be returning to this camp ground. This year the pool was not ready for the weekend and it was hot, nothing really for the kids to do. Internet was horrible and the cable set up was not very practical. They brought in a jumpy house for kids but only had it up for an hour and a half out of the whole day, not very good planning.
May 19, 2015
Very disappointed due to the lack of the pool as well as the amount of construction (volleyball) court. Talked to lots of people who felt the same. No discount or compensation. The fix was a jump house, that was set up for 2 hrs on Sat and it was soaking wet on the inside.
May 19, 2015
very clean and well maintained as usual. except pool was closed for renovations. would have preferred the pool to be fixed before camping season started. would not go again if pool was broken.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Very clean, very helpful staff, lots of activities for children, WiFi did not work at times, pool & hot tub under renovations. Owner did give a discount for issues with the Wifi, pool & hot tub.
May 18, 2015
It was extremely noisy, two nights, well after quiet hours.. and, there did not seem to be anyone patrolling
May 18, 2015
We love your campground & stay there a couple times per year.
May 15, 2015
The facility was clean. The pool and hot tub were not open. We had our two year old Grandson with us and the playground was under construction, dirty and dangerous with all of the construction. This is the first KOA that we have stayed at in our four years of travel around the U S, that did not have free morning coffee. I tried to talk the Manager and he was very short with me. Rate was too high!
May 14, 2015
Everything was great.
May 12, 2015
Fun time
May 12, 2015
May 11, 2015
Cable was not working and the digital box did not work.The pool was not ready even though the weather was a bit cool.I think pricing is too high compared o other parks we have stayed at.
May 11, 2015
I enjoy the updates Petoskey KOA are implementing
May 11, 2015
It was a quick two night stay, camp ground was very nice and workers were very courteous !
May 11, 2015
Advertised pool and hot tub would be ready and it wasn't, the lawn wasn't cut, the picnic tables need to be power washed. Cable didn't work, someone from park tried to help and couldn't get it. Hardly anyone there and we were put right by someone with dogs, we don't have dogs with us, not sure why we want to stay by dogs.
May 11, 2015
Unfortunately pool and hot tub were closed for renovations. This should have been reflected in the rates and was not.
May 11, 2015
Nothing was available and/or working. No cable (given apparatus but no instruction on how to use it), pool closed for renovations, no ice cream when we went to buy our three year old grandson some, cappuccino maker was out of order, playground sand was dirty with particles of construction material, and the fire ring was a real safety hazard, especially around small children.
May 06, 2015
As always....warm welcome from staff. Clean facilities, and upgrading amenities, preparing for the season ahead. They are always striving to be sure you are comfortable and enjoy all their facilities and activities. Premier Camping...at it's best!
Feb 02, 2015
Great staff. Nicest KOA grounds I have seen.
Jan 20, 2015
2 night stay. Very clean, people were friendly and very helpful. We would return if in the area..
Oct 16, 2014
allways a Great time.. Great staf
Oct 15, 2014
Just about the best campground we've ever stayed in.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
This is a beautiful park; I wish we would have found it sooner in the season but we'll be back next year. The cable and internet didn't work at all but that is the only negative I could even imagine at this park. Great location, very clean!
Oct 13, 2014
Very Clean and well kept. This is a beautiful camp ground and a friendly staff that took great care of us.
Oct 12, 2014
We have camped for many years and this is by far the cleanest and most personable campground ever. This was our forth time at this KOA and I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in the Petoskey area. My only request is to refrain from spraying the lawn until the park is closed in the fall due to our pets and children still playing in the grass. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
The staff was very helpful and the whole campground was very clean and organized. We will definitely be back next year
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
It was just great. Sites were a little small. But other than that, overall very nice and clean!
Oct 06, 2014
Wet
Oct 06, 2014
Very neat and clean. Friendly staff. We'll be back!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Petoskey KOA is a wonderful RV Park!
Oct 06, 2014
Very pleasant and helpful staff - Great location of Petoskey area - Just rained to much during our 2 day stay - Need to come back in brighter weather
Oct 06, 2014
I have been a member for almost a year but have had to stay at inferior campgrounds for work. This stay was great compared to most I had to of lscation. I will be looking for KOA camp grounds from now on. Chip
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.