Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful campground,it would be great if they had paved roads, staff was great
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice staff. Sites are well cared for along with the campground. Firewood and ice is delivered to camp site. Garbage picked up daily. Activities for children. Very nice family campground. To me, daily rates are expensive.
Jul 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds and bathrooms were very clean. They delivered ice and wood to you site.
Jul 23, 2016
Although we haven't stayed at all the KOA campgrounds this one has to be at the very top of the best list.
Jul 22, 2016
This was our 12th yr in a row and as usual it was a great stay. We have already booked a full month next yr!!
Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful campground, terrific location. Showers are clean, but wish they were a tad bigger.
Jul 22, 2016
Great RV Park. Friendly Staff. Enjoyed the Michigan State Police lock down on my first nights' stay, Really Exciting!
Jul 22, 2016
Pull thru sites have 8 ft between each camper ~ too small for anything! Can't sit around fire pit, can hear neighbors' conversations, smell cigarette smoke, can't tie up dog! Too much $$ for a lame site! Won't be back to these sites! YUCK!
Jul 21, 2016
As always the Campground is fantastic as are the Employees. It is just a great place to stay.
Jul 21, 2016
Awesome stay, great service and an amazing professional staff! The park and facilities were very clean, organized and well maintained! Thanks!
Jul 21, 2016
KOA was very clean & friendly. Lots of activities for all ages and close to great sites & towns. Fantastic biking trails. Campground was busy... trailers moving in and out. At times, it was hard to get back in gate with all the trailers waiting to get in. All in all, great place!
Jul 21, 2016
Always impressed when I stay at this place. Super friendly staff, nice well kept facilities and a great location. It has become the standard that I measure other parks by!
Jul 21, 2016
great facilities and friendly staff
Jul 21, 2016
Not many showers for such a large camp. Our lot #70 was way too close to the neighbors fire pit.
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice park and would stay here again. Great pizza and super friendly and helpful staff. The Wi-Fi on the other hand is almost worthless and needs a serious upgrade.
Jul 20, 2016
The park is wonderful, as well as the people. Your staff jumped in with equipment to help dry out one of our party's campers after it flooded. THANKS!
Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful campground, staff was amazing. Wifi was the best I have ever had at a KOA.
Jul 20, 2016
We felt that the sites were too close together and the fire rings were inadequately placed. If there was any type of wind and we had a fire, the unit next to us would have suffered some type of damage. The nightly charge was too high considering what little the sites offered.
Jul 20, 2016
we stayed 3 nights and enjoyed it very much.. the park is very clean and the staff is helpful and vert friendly
Jul 20, 2016
Great stay as usual
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Customer service was great and the park was very clean. Loved that they helped my husband get the trailer set!
Jul 20, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we EVER stayed at. Love it!!! Everything was great!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Workers driving the golf carts go way too fast and don't yield to little ones on bikes! Quiet hours are not enforced. Our neighbors stayed at their campfire until 2 a.m. all week laughing and carrying on with no consideration given to others.
Jul 19, 2016
I will be back for sure, great staff, great area , the Campground outstanding, I do recommended 100%
Jul 19, 2016
This may have been the nicest KOA we have stayed at yet. Very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly! Will definitely stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
Been coming here for the last 20 years, its a great place to be. Location is great to all other places we like to go. gets busy on the weekend but very nice and quiet during the week. We like to upgrades that have been made and look forward to see what is waiting for us next year. Already made reservation.
Jul 18, 2016
Although this is a beautiful park in a great location, it is the NOISIEST park we've ever stayed at!! The staff is very friendly, however, they need to learn how to gain control of the all night party's. VERY frustrating to still be hearing people screaming at 2am!! This was our experience 2 years ago as well, but we were hoping this year it would be run by people that would actually enforce rules
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Super nice campground! A bit expensive but worth the money. This is about the 5th time we have camped there.
Jul 17, 2016
Great campground and very friendly staff. Very well maintained.
Jul 17, 2016
Really great stay, we come every year. Internet was one of the best we have experienced in a campground. Campground is always maintained to perfectection.
Jul 17, 2016
The Petoskey KOA is a great campground. Everyone is kind and helpful. It's in a great location yet because of the types of canp sites it feels like you're far away. Lots of activities and amenities. The staff are attentive, do a great job. The pizza in the cafe is a must try. Tasty! We'd stay here again.
Jul 17, 2016
We have been here many times, but this time one of your workers was rude and not very friendly.
Jul 17, 2016
Love the park and the location.Looking forward to our next visit in August.
Jul 17, 2016
Great KOA. We try to stay there every year.
Jul 17, 2016
Camp grounds super clean staff is awesome!
Jul 16, 2016
Great Kampground! Staff was friendly helpful. All facilities were very clean and well kept. We enjoyed the stay so much that we booked our next stay there before we left!
Jul 16, 2016
We have stayed here several times previously. This is a wonderful campground but it is expensive. We wanted to stay a week in Northern MI but had to cut it back to 4 days due to the price. Internet still is not able to handle the load even though they said it was upgraded. Friendly staff. Still miss the newspaper on the picnic table every morning!
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
when we arrived, my wife asked if we bought a koa card, could we get a discount for our stay, and the person in the office said no, we found out later at another koa this was not true you can buy a card at any time before you leave
Jul 15, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean with many amenities. Enjoyable. However, for those of us with big rigs, sites were very tight and most were 30 amps. With a 40' Motor Home, a bigger site with 50 amps is a must. Not all that big rig friendly.
Jul 14, 2016
great people that work there very helpful and very clean
Jul 14, 2016
Very polite and kind employees. Even helped our friend back in the camper.
Jul 13, 2016
Perfect.....this is one of the best five campgrounds in the state of Michigan.
Jul 13, 2016
What a nice facility! I love that so many campsites had mature trees. Often, camp grounds that are old enough to have a lot of wonderful trees are not well taken care of, but that is not the case here. Whether you are in a camper, a tent, an RV or a cabin, there are some very, very nice sites. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2016
It would be nice to have more room in between sites.
Jul 12, 2016
A beautiful park that is very well maintained. The sites are large and not over crowded. Access to the biking and walking paved trails are within .5 miles. Great stay!
Jul 12, 2016
This campground is very clean and quiet. The workers are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will be back next year. Already booked the site;)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals