Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 03, 2015
Our stay in the one room Kamping Kabin for two nights was wonderful. It gets you out of the weather if it rains, but also offers the camping experience of cooking on the fire. There is a set of bunkbeds and a double bed. Very comfortable for our family of three and our dog. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the pool and hot tub. We have found our new camping get away. We will be back!
Sep 01, 2015
We are a family of six and we try to take a camping trip to a KOA campground each year. Our children really enjoyed their time at this site! Plenty to do on site as well as nearby!
Sep 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the cabins and resources were some of the best I've ever seen at a camp ground. Did I mention the price was reasonable too. We're totally planning on coming back!!
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
It's the cleanest campground we've ever stayed at, and we love the cabins.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
A very nice and freildly workers. The cabin was very nice and clean. We will be back next year,
Aug 24, 2015
The shower curtain was too short in our cabin, therefore the floor was flooded. I used one of our bath towels thereafter to soak up the water. The location was great. Pool beautiful. I would stay there again.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The cabin was great, friendly and caring staff. only 4 stars because the cabin (site 66) we stayed in slept 4, but only had 2 forks and 3 plates. And it could have been cleaner, there was dirt and dust in the corners like it was cleaned quickly not thoroughly.
Aug 24, 2015
Booked Kamping Cabins over the weekends. Having just 3 restrooms with each being a private full bath is really the stupidest idea. You definitely need to provide more restrooms coz mother nature calls - there should be no standing in line competing for the most depressed face
Aug 23, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Pool nice and clean. Door on cabin 27 needs to be oiled. Very squeaky. All 9 of us would be back. Thanks
Aug 23, 2015
Our first time ever staying at a KOA & we loved it-great time all around! Staff was so nice & helpful & the campground was immaculate!
Aug 23, 2015
We have stayed at Petoskey KOA several times in the past and just love the area! The campground is conveniently located to everything. It is well maintained, clean & cabins are comfortable. However, we did have a few issues this time with the restrooms. The small building that supplies showers/restrooms to the cabins is not adequate for the amount of campers who need to use them!
Aug 22, 2015
Stay was nice. No kids activities while we were there was a bummer. Also, I thought it was a rip-off that my cousin and her 2 small children had to pay $9 just to come visit me at my cabin and have a picnic lunch. We paid as much for our cabin as I would in a hotel-where she could visit me for free.
Aug 22, 2015
Beautiful park!! Everyone was friendly and welcoming too.
Aug 21, 2015
Great campground, super clean and friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2015
We had a great time. We will be returning.
Aug 17, 2015
It's always magical! We love it there and I will be bringing my mother back in a week and a half for a mother/daughter long weekend!! Thank you for being excellent!
Aug 17, 2015
We come every year! Can't wait to return in 2016.
Aug 17, 2015
Great cabin stay! We always look forward to camping at the Petoskey KOA. We plan to stay longer next time!
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay at Pestosky KOA was great. Staff are very kind and helpful. The campground is very clean and well kept. We will definitely return.
Aug 17, 2015
you need more restrooms, shower rooms could be larger. It will be nice to have washing rooms (shave/brush teeth) separete from toilets.
Aug 17, 2015
This was my first time at an KOA. The cabin was clean, a few spider webs in the ceiling, but perfect for our over night stay. The convenience of the store was great. Staff was nice and very helpful. Good price for nice cabin
Aug 16, 2015
Wonderful place to stay, quiet. Staff is very polite and helpful. Any problems are handled quickly.
Aug 16, 2015
This is the second time we have stayed in a cabin at Petoskey's KOA. The first time was in the deluxe one and then the next one was a cabin lodge. Both were very clean and well kept. The staff are helpful and always ready to answer any questions. We wished we could stay longer, but definitely plan to return!!
Aug 14, 2015
This is our 3rd year staying with you and we always have a great time. Both managers Ryan and Ken are awesome! We housed in the studio cabins and wanted to mention that the matresses in the back bedroom needs to be changed. They are very uncomfortable and squeek every time you move. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2015
water in shower was so slow and the water did not go down the drain and no one made any effort to fix it
Aug 14, 2015
We had a great time in the 4 person rustic cabin. I just wish they had more activities for kids to do during the week...jumping pillows, movie nights, fishing ponds, etc. Most KOA's we have stayed at offer more.
Aug 12, 2015
Super clean with lots of amenities ;)
Aug 12, 2015
Great little cabin. It has everything you need. It is a little pricy for the size but it is worth it.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Cannot say one bad thing about this KOA we enjoyed the campground stayed in a cabin and the staff was so friendly... I would tell everyone to go to this camp site.....
Aug 10, 2015
Black Mold in the shower!!! Other than that pretty good.
Aug 09, 2015
The campground is very nice. They need more activities for kids to do. When my kids were little they had arts and crafts, popsicle time and other things for the kids to do during the day.
Aug 09, 2015
It was a busy weekend with lots of campers and the bathrooms were icky. I think another barhroom check needs to be added. There wasn't even any toilet paper, thank goodness I brought some...had to go back to our kabin to get it. Definitely a nice park that we would stay at again, I just like attention to details and the bathroom is one of those things!!
Aug 09, 2015
It was great staying at the Petoskey KOA. My little cottage was so much fun and equipped so nicely. I guess that's why I've booked a larger lodge as to bring more family and return next year !!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals