Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
Wonderfully clean with an extremely helpful staff. KOA Petoskey is close to many attractions, especially those that nature bestows.
Jul 14, 2013
Only downer was the WIFI was non existent for the stay with no hope in site. Had to go to a brew pub to get my mail. Not a bad idea maybe KOA can give vouchers for the local free beer there!
Jul 14, 2013
The campground is nice and clean but you have a skunk problem that needs to be addressed. I talked with staff twice and came away feeling ignored. Skunks came into our campsite numerous times. They are not scared off by people, lights or noise. They are very bold. If you're not going to deal with the problem then you should warn campers there are skunks around and to take precautions.
Jul 13, 2013
Very nice facility, well-kept by generous, friendly staff. Unfortunately, the WiFi network is plagued by ongoing problems and did not work properly during our entire stay.
Jul 13, 2013
This was my wife and I's first vacation since being married in April of 2012 and I must say it was the best camping experience we have ever had. The cabins were amazing and the staff was very nice and helpful. We plan on coming back every year.
Jul 12, 2013
All good-kids disappointed WiFi not working good.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The hot tub and pool close WAY too soon. 9PM is early in the summer. The staff was great and handled most things quickly when needed. You need to offer more weekday events like you used to years ago.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We have been staying here at Petoskey KOA for the better part of 10 yrs. now. Always have good time and great memories. This time we stayed at a 1 rm cabin near the back of the park instead of our favorite cabin #2 upfront. Was disappointed in the bathroom situation, having only 3 stalls with most of the time full with people showering creating long wait times to use bathroom. Floor was realy wet
Jul 08, 2013
The people next to us was loud. The bathroom was awful the toilet overflowed on me also when I was in the middle of taking a shower the water stopped working for 10 minutes. Our cabin was not clean there was very nasty paper towel under one of the bun beds and dirty plastic bag under the other bed. There was dirt all over the floor I had to sweep it. I am NOT happy at all. Please refund my money!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was great, an the cabin was just right for the three of us. We will come back next summer. Thank you for a nice memory.
Jul 04, 2013
very family-oriented, quiet at night, no mosquitoes, lovely kamping lodge, attentive staff, wooded, scenic sites
Jul 03, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe cabin & our friends stayed in a studio cabin. The campground is very clean. I was disappointed in a couple of things; the pool was closed at 8:00 p.m., which is early when it is not dark til 10. Adding a game room/ping pong table would be great for teens. The deluxe cabin had zero storage vs. our friends studio cabin that had alot of storage & cost less.
Jul 03, 2013
Over the years we have stayed several times at your KOA it has always been great!
Jul 02, 2013
The bathroom in the cabin was not clean. There was hair everywhere. The sliding screen door was broken and would not stay on track. The golf cart guys did not pick up the garbage as often as last year. Other than that, the place was wonderful!!
Jul 02, 2013
Very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. I will defintely be back. Keep up the good work.
Jul 02, 2013
we love this KOA would like the pool open later & caf├ęs hours are not great. Would come again.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Myself and large family stayed a week and loved it. A great place to gather, relax and play. Wonderful, friendly staff (especially the man with beard and glasses). Thank you!
Jul 01, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean environment, easy access, great place!
Jun 30, 2013
Anyone who has tried planning a get together for 55 people knows how trying it can be. Everyone is on different budgets and has varying opinions on what they want from a vacation. KOA has something for everyone, tent campers to people like me who don't like roughing it at all (go with the lodges!). Staff here are extremely friendly and helpful. They keep the grounds immaculate. They made it easy!
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
No matter who I come up with we always have a peaceful stay, the cabins are always very clean as well as the bathrooms, its great that you have the cabins in various parts of the park...something for everyone. Thanks and see you next time.
Jun 27, 2013
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The cabins were nice and the grounds well kept. The complaint I have is the lack of activities and things to do on the grounds. It just seemed boring. I would stay there myself but probably not with kids.
Jun 27, 2013
Secure, clean, quiet and not busy. Great place for a base camp, especially for camping beginners.
Jun 26, 2013
loft stayed to warm, firepit to close to driveway, burner on stove stayed high couldn't turn low would shut off, doorwall door had issues getting key out after locking
Jun 25, 2013
We did enjoy our stay however we had cabin #7 and first night had to have someone come and take care of wasp nest in our room, next night had spiders hanging down from our light. Also, lost an earring and while searching under the beds was very very dirty!!!!!! We swept under the beds and could not believe how nasty it was. More attention needs to be put towards cleaning rooms.
Jun 24, 2013
The ONLY thing that keeps me from TOP Notch rating is not really a totally negative point. The manager gave our 14 year old boys a hard time for having too much fun at the pool the first 1/2 hr we where there. With that being said I too would be nervous if I saw 11 14yr boys take over a pool because something bad is BOUND to happen. But it didn't and wouldn't with this top notch group of boys.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The amenities and activities were great! The cabins are nice, if a little close together. The atmosphere was just right!
Jun 24, 2013
the Petoskey KOA is the best campground of any in the U.S. and Canada. The ownersd are the best and the workkampers are also the best.
Jun 24, 2013
It was one of the most pleasant traveling experiences I've ever had. The staff at this KOA was courteous, kind, and maintained the facilities exceptionally.
Jun 23, 2013
Wonderful, as always...for our 8th yearly visit! Thank you to all of the great staff...we regard the Petoskey KOA as our "cottage Up North"! It is truly our second home...See you next year! Very sincerely, The Greg Betz Family Most sinccere
Jun 21, 2013
The staff was very friendly and the grounds and restrooms were very clean!
Jun 17, 2013
The Petoskey KOA is a great camp ground with a great staff and beautiful scenery. This was my second stay and I will absolutely be back.
Jun 17, 2013
Nice clean facilities and friendly staff. Swimming pool at good feature for kids.
Jun 17, 2013
Overall everything went well, I was happy that I was contacted the night of my stay to confirm I was coming and instructions since they were closed. They only things I would suggest is to really clean the cabin, I found several spider webs through out which I didn't like. The beds are very hard, but work out nice. Overall everything was great.
Jun 17, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the KOA. Thanks for a great weekend!!
Jun 17, 2013
Another great stay. Friendly and helpful staff!!
Jun 17, 2013
We always love to stay at your KOA. I do feel, however, that cigarette butts laying around the picnic table area was not up to par. I started picking them up but decided it was too disgusting as I was fixing our meal.
Jun 17, 2013
Stayed for a soccer tournament. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2013
friendly people very kind was a positive stay.
Jun 10, 2013
We have 4 kids and they made use of the entire grounds. Very clean and safe environment. KOA staff had a great presence around the grounds and were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2013
Our first stay at KOA...all staff members were wonderfully accomdating and facilities were excellent. We will be back!
Jun 03, 2013
We stayed in a Kozy Kabin which had a heater and outlets and was a short walk to the shower and bathroom facilities. The campground staff are all very helpful and friendly :)
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Wonderful time as always!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.