Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 03, 2015
Wonderful Place to stay with family
Jun 03, 2015
We had a nice stay but was disappointed that the hot tub and pool closed at 6:30. That is too early!!
May 31, 2015
May 27, 2015
Loved the cabins, loved the clean restrooms, and the staff was super friendly. We plan to be back later this summer, and plan to bring friends.
May 27, 2015
Awesome accomodations, friendly staff, ample activities, and clean, clean, clean. We LOVE the Petoskey KOA!
May 26, 2015
We rented a cabin with a bathroom, kitchen and fireplace. Fireplace would not start when we got there. Called front desk and they sent 2 men over and eventually got it started. Kitchen dishes/glasses were dirty there were not enough of them for 4 people. There was no remote for the TV. Since I was paying $147 per night, I feel I was overcharged as I could have gotten a nice motel.
May 25, 2015
Unfortunatly the pool and hot tub were under construction. I feel that it should have been completed before opening weekend.Also the wifi was almost non existant.
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
very clean - feel safe - friendly
May 19, 2015
Very disappointed the pool wasn't up and running was closed. discount wasn't offered. Washrooms in the back were extremely dirty or broken the entire weekend. baskeball court too small. need more outdoor garbage around the campground.Dressers would be nice in the camps along with a fridge.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. the bedroom heater fan did not work Also, there was a short attempt to get the fireplace working when we arrived. At our suggestion, we requested a return visit on Sat to fix the problem. No one returned to get it working. However t prompt service was provided to replace the battery in the smoke detector. The cabin #1 needs a cutting board. The little kitchen was great!
May 19, 2015
We were the only tent in the entire campground. Went in long weekend in May. Noise control was not monitored parties and kids screaming up and down the streets way past midnight into late hours. No curtosy for people tenting. Expensive for tenting and amenities were out of service ie: pool hot tub etc.. I was very disappointed. Staff didn't help at all with noise complaints. Won't be back.
May 11, 2015
Normally, really enjoy staying here. We rented a deluxe cabin w/kitchen and bath. The heat didn't work and the hot water ran our during the first shower of the morning. When told them what happened when checking out the reply was the propane tank probably needed to be switched over. No apologies or offer was given. Not a great way to treat people if you want them to return or recommend to others.
May 05, 2015
Very nice people, make you feel at home. Deluxe cabin well worth the money,lots of amenities included. We will definitely be coming back in the future.
Oct 22, 2014
I thought the cabin we stayed in ant the communal bathrooms were not kept clean to the koa standard. It was the least clean of any campground we have stayed at.
Oct 15, 2014
It was my first stay and I loved it! I stayed in a Deluxe Kabin with my dog and it was great. Very nice dog walking trails in the campground. Not one pile of doggy poo on the grounds! The manager, Ken Forrest, was super. He tended to anything I needed immediately! The staff I met (J.R., Gustav, and Larry)were very friendly. I already booked for May 2015!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We love the cabins here and everyone is so friendly :) The only complaint would be the water pressure in the shower was so weak it felt like a bottle of water over my head .
Oct 08, 2014
We had the best time and your KOA if a wonderful place to stay... Thanks again...
Oct 06, 2014
Wonderful location. Near fall color tour areas
Oct 06, 2014
Even though it rained 90% of our stay we had a great time in our cabin. We will surely be back and have already told several people about our excellent stay. The Petoskey KOA is 1st class.
Oct 06, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Can't wait in till next year to camp their again.
Sep 30, 2014
it was clean and beautiful! We had a great time and everyone was really friendly.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
weather was bad but cabin was cozy. Wish check out was noon instead of 11 for post-season
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Had lots of fun. Our kampin kabin was awesome! Clean and heated, electricity and covered picnic table w/outdoor food prep and a light! Swing on front porch and park beautiful w/nice lawns and gorgeous flowers! Bathrooms short walk down a nice brick trail were very clean. Thank you for a great stay!
Sep 17, 2014
Great Place and Great Staff
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
A very pleasant stay in our KOA cabin. Only negative comment would be the broken slats in the blinds on the sliding door - right across from our bed. This did not allow for much privacy. This was brought to the attention of the camp managers. Judy
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
great location, clean friendly every thing we need when visiting Petoskey
Sep 09, 2014
Relaxing and enjoyable! Fun for the whole family! Staff was friendly and helpful! We will definitely be back!
Sep 08, 2014
The cabins were clean and comfortable. The pool and whirlpool were great - nice and warm in the cool weather. The staff were very nice and helpful! It would be a great time to rent the cabins with a group as some of them are nestled together in a wooded area.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
The stay was great. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The only thing stopping me from a perfect rating is the pool closes at 8:45pm. Should be at least 10:00 or 11pm
Sep 04, 2014
This was the first time we rented a deluxe cabin and were very dissapointed.Many reasons that include 1. a broken toilet flapper valve held together with a shoelace,2. a rusted fry pan, 3. 3 mismatched forks that were small enough for kids to use. 4. the bath needed to be cleaned by my wife. The floors were so dirty that the bottom of our feet were black after a few minutes. A letter will follow
Sep 03, 2014
We had a great time we have ben coming for16years and Chris said it was the beat time he had.
Sep 02, 2014
We love staying here!! We already have our reservations for the 4th of July 2015!!
Sep 02, 2014
My family loved your facility. The cabins were a bit small and the furniture too big for the space. The campground was very nice, clean and laid out well.
Sep 02, 2014
It was great except for weather we injoyed are stay planing to come agin next year with the kids
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Had a great time and the people were very nice!
Aug 28, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals