Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
The campground is beautiful in the cabin was nice, except that the mattress in the futon was so hard we didn't get any sleep.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Loved it !!!!!
Sep 22, 2015
We thought that this KOA was very nicely arranged. There were lots of nice trees and it didn't feel like a parking lot. Stayed in a 2 room camping cabin, clean restrooms. Overall, very nice stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Deluxe Cabin for two nights. Clean, with bathroom/shower, micro/fridge. Pool and hot tub were enjoyable. The only reason of not giving a 10/5 is; We were beyond check-out time when an employee stopped by. I made mention we would be on our way in 2 minutes. He had to make mention that someone was staying in our spot. Happened before with campsite stay. Sunday, off season.Please don't lie twice!
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful stay as always. Would fix the stove top in the campground camping kitchen. It was extremely slow to heat up. Also a outlet near the queen size bed in the 4 person cabins would be great!
Sep 21, 2015
Well located KOA with a nice and clean campground and facilities. People are always friendly. We enjoy using the kamping kabins and find them very convenient. It beats tenting!
Sep 21, 2015
DK1 (deluxe kabin). Was great. Loved the fireplace.
Sep 19, 2015
Very clean and well landscaped. Cabins very nice. Beds could be a little more comfortable. Nice, courteous employees.
Sep 17, 2015
We stayed in one of the cottages. Beautiful area, friendly people. Would stay again.
Sep 17, 2015
We have never stayed at KOA before. My family especially loved staying in the cabin. Everyone was helpful,friendly and willing to meet our every need. Thanks for the memorable stay. We will be headed back in the future!
Sep 16, 2015
It was nice all of the staff were very helpful. Great place to bring the family.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Plan on computer my back.
Sep 12, 2015
We stayed at the Petoskey KOA for the Mighty Mac bridge walk. We have stayed here many times, and each time is wonderful. The staff is always helpful, the grounds are well kept, and the camp is clean. We have brought friends who have come with us the last couple of years. We all already have plans for next year, and will remember our camping trip far into the winter months.
Sep 10, 2015
Campground was very clean and the employees extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
We always have a great time at KOA
Sep 08, 2015
We love the area and the campground. We did have issues with our "neighbors" - group of young teenage boys were in the cabin next to ours and were very loud. We were ok wih the noise until it got to be 10, 11 at night and the volume didnt go down. There father was at a different campsite so there was no adult to keep them under control. Other then this issue we very much enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2015
the campsits and cabin lots were too small. And no air in cabins.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and wonderful grounds. The staff was great too
Sep 08, 2015
Loved our stay! Everything was perfect. Staff was very friendly and this was honestly one of the cleanest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Sites were very private and our 1 room cabin site was very quaint complete with flowerboxes. Will stay here again.
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. This is a very clean campground. Very pleasant staff. However, it seems geared more towards adults and RV's. The cabin we stayed in was way too close to all several others. Actually the fire pit for the cabin next door was almost directly in front of our cabin. We like just a tad bit more privacy. really not much for kids. No bikes or jumping pillow and a very small playgroun
Sep 08, 2015
This was my husband's and I first time staying at the KOA in Petoskey! We loved the friendly staff and the grounds were so clean and beautiful. We stayed in a camping cabin and would do it again for sure. We were excited to find out that the next time we can bring our dog. The people staying there were all so warm and friendly too!
Sep 08, 2015
Bathrooms by the cabins were disgusting! Bathrooms by the main lodge were nice and clean. But please don't clean them at 8 am on a Sunday morning.
Sep 07, 2015
The staff is super friendly and eager to help campers. The camping grounds are very clean; however, the need for more bathrooms is an understatement. Many times I had to wait for a bathroom during my stay.
Sep 07, 2015
Great Staff! Great accommodations! Clean and neat campgrounds. Enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
Sep 06, 2015
Great campground and staff. We had a great time at the Petoskey KOA.
Sep 06, 2015
Cabin was very tiny. Nothing in it but a bed. Not even a radio. Bit pricey. Long walk to bathroom.
Sep 05, 2015
Cabin smelled as if a dog lived in it for a week. Checked in late so had no other option but to sleep in it. The cabin was KK1. Told staff the next morning and the lady at the front desk just said "smelt like dog?... Ok..." Then she told me to sign my receipt. Will not go back
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
As always, everything was wonderful! I brought my elderly mother up to stay in a cabin for a mother/daughter long weekend and it was delightful! Staff were all friendly and accomodating at all times, even delivered wood to our site! I highly recommend KOA Petoskey to everyone!! Bravo again!! (total of just under three weeks stay this summer and loved each day!!)
Sep 04, 2015
First visit stayed in a delux camping cabin. The futon was not comfortable however the rest of the cabin was clean and very nice. Maybe our age says go for a bed instead of futon! Lovely grounds, great pool and friendly helpful staff.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Our stay in the one room Kamping Kabin for two nights was wonderful. It gets you out of the weather if it rains, but also offers the camping experience of cooking on the fire. There is a set of bunkbeds and a double bed. Very comfortable for our family of three and our dog. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the pool and hot tub. We have found our new camping get away. We will be back!
Sep 01, 2015
We are a family of six and we try to take a camping trip to a KOA campground each year. Our children really enjoyed their time at this site! Plenty to do on site as well as nearby!
Sep 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay
Aug 31, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy