Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Cannot say one bad thing about this KOA we enjoyed the campground stayed in a cabin and the staff was so friendly... I would tell everyone to go to this camp site.....
Aug 10, 2015
Black Mold in the shower!!! Other than that pretty good.
Aug 09, 2015
The campground is very nice. They need more activities for kids to do. When my kids were little they had arts and crafts, popsicle time and other things for the kids to do during the day.
Aug 09, 2015
It was a busy weekend with lots of campers and the bathrooms were icky. I think another barhroom check needs to be added. There wasn't even any toilet paper, thank goodness I brought some...had to go back to our kabin to get it. Definitely a nice park that we would stay at again, I just like attention to details and the bathroom is one of those things!!
Aug 09, 2015
It was great staying at the Petoskey KOA. My little cottage was so much fun and equipped so nicely. I guess that's why I've booked a larger lodge as to bring more family and return next year !!!
Aug 09, 2015
Nice campground, very friendly staff, grounds are well kept and up to date. Cabin was less than clean when we arrived.
Aug 09, 2015
Excellent.
Aug 08, 2015
Always love coming to the Petoskey KOA. Everyone is very friendly and welcoming.
Aug 07, 2015
Staff are very friendly and helpful. the grounds and bathrooms are exceptionally clean always!!!!
Aug 06, 2015
I want a full refund! You gave us a cabin with a dead skunk underneath the floor. You offered the option of us moving twice. That is not a vacation. I can not brag about your campground anymore and may never stay there again. A $133 discount is not enough!
Aug 06, 2015
Loved our vacation at KOA. Hope to come back next summer!! Very clean campground and friendly, cheerful & helpful staff!! Thanks!!
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay & hope to come again!! Your staff is so friendly & helpful!! And we appreciate that everything is so clean :) Thanks for a wonderful vacation!!
Aug 05, 2015
Pool should be open later. Coffee should be free. If I was staying in a hotel in the area, pools are open later and coffee is free.
Aug 04, 2015
Very responsive!!!!😃
Aug 03, 2015
Our place was great! Some of our group found the bathroom facilities overcrowded in the area we were staying.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff were very friendly and I like that they take you to your campsite. Our cabin had black ants all over the back room. The staff sprayed the ants to kill them, but we continued to see them all weekend. Bathrooms are a pain. Would be much better if showers were separate from toilets. Pool closes at 9pm...10pm would be a better weekend time.
Aug 03, 2015
It was a nice deluxe cabin. Loved the swing on the porch. It was pretty comfortable. The bedroom only has a full size bed. Too small for a couple to sleep comfortably. So my husband gave me the bed and he slept on the futon. It really should have a queen bed. Besides that it was great.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time. thanks!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time at a great place! Definitely will be staying here again.
Aug 03, 2015
We were only disappointed in one issue during our stay, and that was a prevailing skunk problem at or under a nearby cabin. The smell was constant during our two full days, and it was quite pungent to the point of headache. With that single exception that they are sure to remedy, the KOA is fantastic! Clean amenities and very friendly staff! Would recommend staying there for sure.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
your park is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. The park was quiet and clean. Most relaxing weekend I've have in a long time. Thank you.
Aug 02, 2015
Awesome and close to petoskey state park... Beautiful!
Aug 02, 2015
Clean cabins and helpful staff. Always enjoy my stay here!
Aug 01, 2015
Great campground would visit again and recommend to anyone. Very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2015
Great!!
Jul 30, 2015
The campsite was very nice and the staff are EXTREMELY nice. Nothing but positive there. My only issue is that there is minimal space between the cabins and two in our area were very noisy with people who were loud and pretty disrespectful of the fact that other people were camping there. In fairness I didn't complain b/c I thought that would make the stay awkward. In general a nice place though.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 28, 2015
By my cabin smelled horrible of skunk for 3 straight days, made it kind of hard to stay outside. Could really use more than 3 bathrooms close to the cabins, had to sit outside and wait a lot, but overall a nice facility with friendly staff
Jul 27, 2015
Had a wonderful weekend!!!
Jul 27, 2015
perfect
Jul 27, 2015
Great staff, very nice accomodations. We will definitely be back.
Jul 26, 2015
Top notch! Family Friendly. Hope to stay again this year!
Jul 26, 2015
The staff was extremely nice and they were easy to talk to. The facilities were great. We used the pool-it was warm and clean. The showers/bathrooms were clean. We stayed in a cabin and it was clean.
Jul 25, 2015
We absolutely love staying at the Petosky KOA, however, this particular stay (May 7-10) wasn't as enjoyable as others. It seemed as if the KOA wad not prepared for guests. The pool was not in service, the bathrooms had not been cleaned, the ice cream and food was not open, and even the main store/check-in had limited hours. There was nothing to do or enjoy during our stay.
Jul 25, 2015
This 9ne is the most friendly and helpful koa we stay at. My truck had a fuel oil leak that one of their employees noticed in my empty parking spot and they made a special call to alert me about it. A+ service and facilities!
Jul 23, 2015
I love this campground. The set up is great with the cabins. Would of liked a TV but didn't spoil the trip any. Also wish cabins were a little cheaper so we could stay longer.
Jul 23, 2015
Love this campground! It's beautiful and staff is so friendly!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
The internet didn't work. The camp ground shuts down at 10pm.You must be in for the night. All outside lights are to be off. There is no fishing hole on the campgrounds. I don't even think the trails were on the grounds. I was there on 4th of July and fireworks are not allowed at camp site. We were in cabins they were pretty nice. We had fun.
Jul 22, 2015
The only comment if the combined bathroom / showers near the camping cabins created a little bottleneck, other than that the campground was great
Jul 22, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the campground . Everyone was very nice and accommodating, and the campground is very clean.
Jul 22, 2015
This was by far our most enjoyable stay at a campground. The service is second to none, the campgrounds are very clean, and it is close to so many different things to do. Will actually be scheduling next years trip in the next few weeks.
Jul 22, 2015
Our reservations dates were not taken properly by person on the phone, cutting our stay short. This cabin and all other cabins were booked. The cabin was not as clean as other KOA cabins we have stayed in. Overall still a nice campground.
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice well kept campground see you next year!
Jul 21, 2015
the bathrooms should not be cleaned morning 7,8,9 am which are peek hours for a need them. sometime more than one is closed at the same time. not well thought out.
Jul 21, 2015
While we enjoyed our stay, we had some issues we felt made the price ($90) for a 2 room rustic cabin a little steep. 1. The bathrooms near our cabin (#22) were dirty and out of hand soap the whole time we were there. 2. Our cabin floor was very dirty at check in. Needed a good sweeping. Lots of cobwebs above bunks. 3. The hot tub smelled of urine. REALLY! Campground and staff very nice over
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals