Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jun 29, 2013
No matter who I come up with we always have a peaceful stay, the cabins are always very clean as well as the bathrooms, its great that you have the cabins in various parts of the park...something for everyone. Thanks and see you next time.
Jun 27, 2013
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The cabins were nice and the grounds well kept. The complaint I have is the lack of activities and things to do on the grounds. It just seemed boring. I would stay there myself but probably not with kids.
Jun 27, 2013
Secure, clean, quiet and not busy. Great place for a base camp, especially for camping beginners.
Jun 26, 2013
loft stayed to warm, firepit to close to driveway, burner on stove stayed high couldn't turn low would shut off, doorwall door had issues getting key out after locking
Jun 25, 2013
We did enjoy our stay however we had cabin #7 and first night had to have someone come and take care of wasp nest in our room, next night had spiders hanging down from our light. Also, lost an earring and while searching under the beds was very very dirty!!!!!! We swept under the beds and could not believe how nasty it was. More attention needs to be put towards cleaning rooms.
Jun 24, 2013
The ONLY thing that keeps me from TOP Notch rating is not really a totally negative point. The manager gave our 14 year old boys a hard time for having too much fun at the pool the first 1/2 hr we where there. With that being said I too would be nervous if I saw 11 14yr boys take over a pool because something bad is BOUND to happen. But it didn't and wouldn't with this top notch group of boys.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The amenities and activities were great! The cabins are nice, if a little close together. The atmosphere was just right!
Jun 24, 2013
the Petoskey KOA is the best campground of any in the U.S. and Canada. The ownersd are the best and the workkampers are also the best.
Jun 24, 2013
It was one of the most pleasant traveling experiences I've ever had. The staff at this KOA was courteous, kind, and maintained the facilities exceptionally.
Jun 23, 2013
Wonderful, as always...for our 8th yearly visit! Thank you to all of the great staff...we regard the Petoskey KOA as our "cottage Up North"! It is truly our second home...See you next year! Very sincerely, The Greg Betz Family Most sinccere
Jun 21, 2013
The staff was very friendly and the grounds and restrooms were very clean!
Jun 17, 2013
The Petoskey KOA is a great camp ground with a great staff and beautiful scenery. This was my second stay and I will absolutely be back.
Jun 17, 2013
Nice clean facilities and friendly staff. Swimming pool at good feature for kids.
Jun 17, 2013
Overall everything went well, I was happy that I was contacted the night of my stay to confirm I was coming and instructions since they were closed. They only things I would suggest is to really clean the cabin, I found several spider webs through out which I didn't like. The beds are very hard, but work out nice. Overall everything was great.
Jun 17, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the KOA. Thanks for a great weekend!!
Jun 17, 2013
Another great stay. Friendly and helpful staff!!
Jun 17, 2013
We always love to stay at your KOA. I do feel, however, that cigarette butts laying around the picnic table area was not up to par. I started picking them up but decided it was too disgusting as I was fixing our meal.
Jun 17, 2013
Stayed for a soccer tournament. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2013
friendly people very kind was a positive stay.
Jun 10, 2013
We have 4 kids and they made use of the entire grounds. Very clean and safe environment. KOA staff had a great presence around the grounds and were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2013
Our first stay at KOA...all staff members were wonderfully accomdating and facilities were excellent. We will be back!
Jun 03, 2013
We stayed in a Kozy Kabin which had a heater and outlets and was a short walk to the shower and bathroom facilities. The campground staff are all very helpful and friendly :)
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Wonderful time as always!
May 29, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly. The park was very clean. The pool was nice and warm. There was always someone to help or answer questions. The kids had fun with activities and the movie night.
May 28, 2013
My family stayed in a cabin on Memorial Day weekend. The staff was very courteous. Everything around the park was well maintained. Even though temperatures were in the 30s overnight, the pool was open and warm enough to swim!
May 28, 2013
Wonderful stay, our KK#2 was clean and bug free upon arrival. The heat was a huge plus during the chilly nights. Our shaded/private kabin was in a perfect location. The staff was very friendly and easy to locate in the event you needed something, however all our needs were met without needing assistance. Bathrooms and showers were amazingly clean. By far the best KOA I have been to! Great job all!
May 28, 2013
My boyfriend and I loved staying in one of the "kabins". We had great, friendly neighbors and the park was overall very quiet.
May 28, 2013
We simply love the Petoskey KOA. Clean, hospitable, and fun!
May 22, 2013
Wasn't thrilled with mattresses in cabin. Singles were too narrow and double was slanted or crooked somehow. Other stays we had no complaints however. Park is in great clean condition and staff very friendly and helpful. Overall one of our favourite campgrounds.
May 21, 2013
I was surprised the store, office, and ice cream store were closed early!! Otherwise, stay was great!!!
May 21, 2013
Sad that this year there were some young kids that behaved in a bad matter my children are much younger but these teenagers were out of control and there music was loud and I am not to sure if they had parents with them but sad how they behaved and treated your Property. But your staff were great and friendly and thanks again.
May 21, 2013
We have stayed at KOA many times and have always been happy but this year there were a number of things we were unhappy with. We know this is a very busy weekend with concerns about the supervision/socializing that takes place, but we do not like the global references made to unruly kids and irresponsible parents. We were disappointed that there was no volleyball net, breakfast,limited store hours
May 15, 2013
We have stayed at this park before and we love it. The weather was horrible but we still had fun. I did not get the camping cabin I requested and they never explain why as the one I requested was not used during my visit. But beside that, the staff were warm and friendly as usual. Me and my whole family love Petoskey KOA.
May 13, 2013
Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. Because my husband and I were away celebrating his recent graduation, we were even given a free bundle of firewood - it was a very sweet! The cabin we stayed in was awesome, as well!
May 13, 2013
The cabin was beautiful, as well as the grounds. We were treated so kindly and will certainly be returning. Thank you for a nice, relaxing getaway.
May 13, 2013
Oct 10, 2012
Consistantly well kept and well managed. Staff is always friendly, courteous and helpful. Great location for touring northwest Michigan.
Oct 09, 2012
The kabin was so cute and clean. Everyone who works there is very friendly!
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Dorian was so extremely helpful as always. Her husband is also very delightful. I was disappointed that I could not use my laptop computer because the internet was not working. It seems like the service was stopped because it was late in the season. I'm not sure but I do work for the American Red Cross and have to check my email daily. That was a problem for me & my job.
Oct 06, 2012
We enjoyed our stay very much. We would like to Bring our Sons and Daughter in laws back next yr. We though the Cabins were very nice and clean ! Beautiful park !
Oct 02, 2012
You have one of the most beautiful KOA's we've stayed at. We felt very safe and comfortable and look forward to staying again.
Oct 02, 2012
Mattresses in the cabins were uncomfortable. All in all a good stay though.
Oct 02, 2012
My mom & I were welcomed like family by hosts/staff. I have not been to a KOA before, altho I am well aware of their GREAT reputation, and was not disappointed one bit. Staff/hosts are well informed and joyfully assist. We will definitely return!
Oct 01, 2012
Owners are very friendly! Great place to stay!! Thank you.
Oct 01, 2012
The campground is beautifully maintained. The restrooms are very clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.