Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
lovely and surprising to not only have the pool still open but, nicely heated!
Sep 15, 2013
Great place. You should tell people when they book a reservation that they need to bring soap for the shower.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
The only reason I did not give 5 stars each trip we have had extremely noisy neighbors and feel quiet time should be reinforced. Other than that we totally love this place so much so we extended our stay by 3 nights (the noise makers were gone)
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
I have never stayed in such a beautiful, clean and friendly campground in my life! Absolutely wonderful. Thank you for everything!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
We loved our experience at the Petoskey KOA! The kids loved the pool and gift shop. Our camping cabin was cozy! The staff was friendly and helpful! Don't get us started on the freshly made donuts!
Sep 06, 2013
our stay was very enjoyable, hope we can come back next year -- the boys loved salmon fishing at the bridge, beautiful area, we loved it -- thank you
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We have been coming to the postaty k.o.a. For 15 years and it is like seeing old friends every year.
Sep 04, 2013
We stayed here for the Mac Bridge Walk. We loved the grounds, the pool, the cleanliness
Sep 04, 2013
Nice campground, grounds well kept but, cabin had mouse poop in a few spots and cob webs. Bathrooms not very clean
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
I have never been camping before, this was an amazing first time. I defiantly would recommend it to others!! The staff was very polite and helpfull. I will be seeing you guys next summer for sure!!
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time staying at your KOA. We enjoyed it so much we have already made reservations for next Labor Day weekend. :) Thank you!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful Labor day weekend stay in Petoskey KOA. So much to do around the area and its BEAUTIFUL!!
Sep 03, 2013
We have stayed here 3 times this summer.Twice in lodges.This time KL68.We liked our stay, but disappointed in how dirty the loft was.Found a pair of earrings,wrappers from fruit rollups, dipps granola bars, and a dirty glass with water still in it on bookshelf.We brought this to the front store & earrings, and they didn't seem to care that the loft was not cleaned at all, very disappointing!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I was extremely satisfied with my stay at Petoskey KOA, this facility has more than I thought
Sep 03, 2013
Noticed on this stay that the bathrooms were not as clean as in the past and the floors were really wet. Also there was a lot of mildew around tiles near the floor in the restrooms.
Sep 02, 2013
I am not, nor have I ever been a camper. We rented a deluxe camper in Petosky, and WOW, we had all the conveniences of home. We had privacy, conveniences, and were close to our family, within very close walking distance to visiting. The KOA staff were very upbeat, helpful,informative and helpful when we had a question. We found them very family oriented. We had great and comfortable experience
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
We stayed in a one room cabin that was just what we needed. The camp was very well kept and the bathrooms were also very clean.
Aug 31, 2013
One of the best KOAs I've enjoyed. The Park model seasonal area gave me ideas for future travel where we might enjoy the Michigan summers and sights.
Aug 31, 2013
We only stayed for one night, but wished it was longer. The cabin was very clean and cozy. We look forward to returning and renting the cabin for a longer period of time.
Aug 29, 2013
We tried the lodge this time and it was lovely, with the exception of a VERY VERY squeaky deck. Everything else was wonderful (as always!). We had a terrific time.
Aug 29, 2013
It was wonderful for me & my 80 year old mom, we had a perfect long-weekend together. My only concern is that people need to be mindful of their barking dogs. One man in an airstream let his dog bark for 45 minutes until 1:15 a.m., he was sitting outside with his loud tv on & just let his dog bark. He could have brought his dog close to him so it wouldn't bark but it was tied up by the woods.
Aug 27, 2013
This was our second visit to the Petoskey KOA. Our family of five stayed in a deluxe studio and absolutely loved it! We were happy to see Ray and Gerry again as they did an excellent job in entertaining and teaching the children during the activities. It was relaxing,peaceful and beautiful. Can't wait to go back!!
Aug 26, 2013
We were so happy with our stay at the Persokey KOA. It was very well maintained, clean, and beautiful. The staff was very helpful. Gerry and Ray were a highlight of our trip. Their enthusiasm and charm made our stay even more enjoyable. Our girls loved the activities they provided everyday. Thanks again for a wonderful vacation.
Aug 26, 2013
Great stay,very clean facilities. Friendly staff. Beautiful Campground.Pool actually heated !Awesome ! One of the BEST KOA's ever !!!!
Aug 26, 2013
Petoskey KOA is the friendliest, cleanest, and best value for our family budget. We had a great time and will consider another visit soon!
Aug 26, 2013
have stayed before,that is why we returned.
Aug 26, 2013
The Petoskey KOA is top notch. It is very well run and a very nice facility. We will definitely be back.
Aug 25, 2013
The Deluxe Kabin was excellent in every way. Just the right size, with all the amenities. I really liked the privacy and the beautiful campground surroundings.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Staff very friendly.Clean facilities. Water not available for out cabin. Campsites close together.
Aug 22, 2013
Staff were fantastic and friendly. Easy to find and quick, easy check-in and check-out. Only two drawbacks: WIFI didnt work for me at all and at $67/night I found it a touch pricey for just a bare cabin with a few bunks.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Our trip to Petsokey KOA was wonderful. The pool was nice and we enjoyed biking and walking. The only down side was the water pressure and amount of hot water in the cabin showers. It was literally impossible to take a hot shower...don't even consider more than one in a row :) Other than that, it was wonderful!
Aug 21, 2013
We stayed at the cabins and enjoyed them very much. Very peaceful and makes it seem like you are truly camping out in the woods. Only negative thing was the expensive firewood, but the food there was amazing.
Aug 20, 2013
It was our first time staying here and everything we have read from the website was what we had expected. The staff was also very friendly and accomodating. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2013
Great customer service and very well kept!
Aug 19, 2013
We love to go there. Great atmosphere, very well maintained, professional friendly and very helpful service.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We had a great experience, the staff do not get much friendlier than their staff. They are very welcoming and we will be back again next year!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.