Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
We have stayed with you prior to this stay and always come back. We love it, always clean, nice people and very helpful. We will be back.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Stayed here many times, many years. Always clean and great pool and facilities! Always great people too! Thanks and can't wait to come back!
Aug 12, 2013
I can't believe what a clean and well run campground this is! We enjoyed our stay and are making plans to go back!
Aug 10, 2013
Good stay, but Kottage is showing some wear, and could benefit from some minor maintenance. Site would also benefit from a concrete pad in front, as area is currently dirt. As a result, large amounts of dirt was tracked into Kottage. Friendly and helpful staff, and great location in Petoskey
Aug 10, 2013
We had a great time. The campground was extremely well maintained and clean. My children had a great camping experience. Thank you for the wonderful memories!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We stayed dry in our cabin even during a storm:) We did think that we were getting a different deluxe cabin as we signed up online for the two bedroom, but we ended up really enjoying 41 and its great lot. This is such a wonderful campground! My whole family cannot wait to return year after year!
Aug 08, 2013
Love the campground but do think a few more bathrooms with tolets would work...
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Had an awesome time in KL 69, great staff, great service, would recommend the Petoskey KOA always!
Aug 06, 2013
The Staff was Friendly. They kept the bathrooms and showers spotless. They go out of their way to make your stay GREAT. Will Stay again.
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice place. My only problem was with the bathrooms by the cabin we stayed in. Having the toilet & shower in one room doesn't work well. There was always a line for the shower which meant that the bathroom was always occupied. If you just needed the restroom you had to walk up front - which I really didn't want to do in my pj's first thing in the morning! Other than that our stay was great
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
It was only a one night stay, but, your staff was wonderful. We had originally booked a tent site for that night and when we got there a terrible storm had come in and it was supposed to rain all night. I had decided we would just sleep in the vehicle and your staff insisted on upgrading us to a cabin instead. The kids and I were very grateful!!!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the Petoskey KOA and are already talking about visiting again. Have told neighbors about it too and they are planning on visiting also. Extremely friendly hosts and very helpful whenever anything is needed. Wonderful experience, thanks so much
Aug 04, 2013
All of the employees at the KOA went out of their way to make our stay memorable!
Aug 03, 2013
Beautiful campground and cabin.Other than a skunk invasion,it was great.
Aug 01, 2013
The staff here are awesome, very friendly and treat you like your at a high end hotel. Only complaint is the bathrooms are little rough around the edges, but this a very busy campground though.
Aug 01, 2013
The skunks were a issue! I didn't realize 2 traps right behind our cabin. The second night one wwas trapped and it scratched on that metal cage the entire night. No sleep. The third night we came back to cabin after swimming and a skunk was face down in our burn pit. No assistance from anyone except they live among us, just wait till he fills up and he will leave.
Aug 01, 2013
We had a great time, the campgrounds were clean, and beautiful flowers for a great look, and our cabin was wonderful, everything you would need. We will return.
Jul 31, 2013
Staff was friendly,clean restrooms heated pool was very nice with the jacuzzi, and the store had just about everything you may have forgotten.
Jul 31, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The employees were so nice and made us feel welcomed and cared for. We will recommend to family and friends to camp here in the future.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The staff was helpful and the grounds were well taken care of.It was a family friendly atmosphere.
Jul 29, 2013
The park was immaculate and the staff was once again, welcoming and helpful. The bathrooms/shower were maintained and clean. The only disappointment other than the rainy weather was the lack of the wireless Internet. We were greatly disappointed that we were not able to get on the Internet.
Jul 29, 2013
Extremely well managed resort campground. Absolutely a "10!"
Jul 29, 2013
always clean! friendly staff have been meeting my family here for the last 11 years and we always have a wonderful stay. Have done tent site,kamping kabins, and deluxe accomadations,my sister rv's-all wonderful experiences! back soon
Jul 28, 2013
We chose this KOA because of the 2013 awards it had won. We made arrangements to store our daughter's insulin prior. It was not available to us when we arrived. We had to ask 3 times and didn't get it stored for almost 24 hours. HUGE skunk problem they are EVERYWHERE when the sun goes down. 5 families were playing Marco/Polo in the pool and were told by staff to keep it down this "family place".
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Really enjoyed the stay. Great staff.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Campground was clean and the bathrooms were close. Staff was nice and helpful. The "twin" size mattress on the bunkbeds were not even close to a "twin" size. We plan on staying again.
Jul 22, 2013
Upgraded this year from a sleeping cabin to a deluxe cabin and was very pleased with the cabin.
Jul 22, 2013
Nice clean campground. The cabins were very nice. However, a lot of the older people seemed annoyed by our young children. ladies in store were very nice but the men driving the little cars and bringing to cabins and such were rude and arrogant.
Jul 22, 2013
I would have given 5 stars, but the establishment must not have people to check the premises occasionally during the night. The cabin next to us were having a VERY loud party for 2 hours straight from 12:30am-2:30am. In state parks, there is a person that walks around at night checking the area. I was surprised they did not have someone here, and if they did, why would they allow a loud party?
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Loved the lodge - was clean, roomy and comfortable... staff was always available taking care of the grounds... love the pool, café and activity center (lots of fun as a family at bingo) ... also appreciated the extra discount since we stayed as Canadians on Victoria weekend earlier! We are already planning another visit!
Jul 17, 2013
Clean campground, great pool, friendly staff, kids loved it... Terrific location, will definitely visit again.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Wow what a nice KOA...we have stayed in quite a few, and I have to say that this has been the best by far!! They escort you right to your spot..really good breakfast on Saturday morning and the people couldn't have been nicer! We definitely will be back in the future.
Jul 15, 2013
The cleanest and friendliest campground around. We come up every year and it's our favorite campgrond.
Jul 15, 2013
We had requested to be close to family that was staying in a motorhome and we were not. There were many available cabins that were empty that were the same as we were booked in that we could have been given. Check in staff seemed a bit on the arrogant side. Disappointed from the quality of last visit. Not enough bathrooms for use.
Jul 15, 2013
Wonderfully clean with an extremely helpful staff. KOA Petoskey is close to many attractions, especially those that nature bestows.
Jul 14, 2013
Only downer was the WIFI was non existent for the stay with no hope in site. Had to go to a brew pub to get my mail. Not a bad idea maybe KOA can give vouchers for the local free beer there!
Jul 14, 2013
The campground is nice and clean but you have a skunk problem that needs to be addressed. I talked with staff twice and came away feeling ignored. Skunks came into our campsite numerous times. They are not scared off by people, lights or noise. They are very bold. If you're not going to deal with the problem then you should warn campers there are skunks around and to take precautions.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.