Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 27, 2014
Our family really liked the layout of the campground and cabin's amenities. Our only two compliants would be that the pool closed everyday at 5 pm, very disappointing as we were on a family vacation with two kids. Seems to me some staff who stay there could of come back up to the pool later in the evening to close up. Also, the showers in the main building were COLD-really not pleasant.
Jun 25, 2014
Nice for RV's. Too expensive for regular family camping.
Jun 23, 2014
The campground was great! It is real clean and nice. We stayed in a cabin; however, there was a problem with the bed; the bed sagged and there was no support. Extremely uncomfortable.
Jun 21, 2014
This is a very nice campground with great people. Just wish the pool was open longer during the day and the mattresses in our cabin needs be be better quality.
Jun 21, 2014
This location is always very clean, the only complaint is that the pool isn't open very long. Earlier or later would be preferable.
Jun 20, 2014
We had never experienced a KOA getaway. Wow, what a breathe of fresh air (literally). The people were very friendly, and helpful. The facility was very clean and convenient to the things we wanted to see in Petoskey. We will be back.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Great stay, great facilities. Really enjoyed the place. Our Kabin had air conditioning issues - and I was not offered any type of refund or compensation...
Jun 18, 2014
The campground is very beautiful with lots of amenities. We arrived on a Monday and our cabin was very nice and we were pleased BUT we had no hot water. Went to the shower room and the 3rd one was ok. No one at the desk at 7 pm so we called the number. We got a response the NEXT day. Meanwhile an off duty KOA employee helped us fix the problem. We rented this deluxe cabin to have the luxury
Jun 17, 2014
Always wonderful to come stay at the KOA. Had a wonderful time and can't wait to come again.
Jun 15, 2014
Had a fantastic time! KOA helped to locate us close to our friends which was fantastic. Super clean, great cabin, nice and warm pool, and many great memories. Kids are asking when are we coming back! Definitely will be back!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
We do Memorial weekend each year at this KOA and will likely do 2015, as well. However, things diminish each year. Sunday breakfast and the snack bar are two that I miss.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Hot water wasn't working early morning (later it was) and cabin was quite tiny.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The Deluxe Kottage was SO CUTE and exactly what we needed this weekend. thanks for a Great Getaway!
May 27, 2014
Clean, safe,loads of activities, the grand kids had a blast! Great biking for the young and older campers. Pool impecable! Will plan on going back.
May 27, 2014
We really enjoyed our time in the cabins. They were close to the bathroom and the campground was very family friendly. We will be coming back this summer :)
May 20, 2014
Kamping Kabin we stayed in was clean & cozy. There were ample things to do for the kids and the staff were very accommodating and welcoming. Just wish the weather were a tad warmer...
May 20, 2014
We had a great weekend the campground was very clean and the staff were great.
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
Great place and lots to do in the area. Unfortunately the WIFI was not working during our weekend stay. Otherwise had a great time!
May 12, 2014
No TV or Internet
May 12, 2014
Disappointed that there was no internet or TV.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We have been coming to the Petoskey for about 5 yrs and have never had a bad experience. Thank you !!!!!!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Very clean cabin,everyone were super nice.We will stay again,
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
We tried out the one of the new camping lodges this time and absolutely loved it! We were able to take in local events and hotspots by day, and be cozy making dinner and relaxing in the evening. Everyone had a comfortable bed and plenty of room to stretch out, making for a restful and rejuvenating experience.
Sep 30, 2013
Great Campground. The Halloween Weekend activities kept the kids entertained all day Saturday. Facilities immaculate and the staff was great.
Sep 30, 2013
We love KOA! We did have some problems though. When I booked 3cabins I was never informed about their Halloween weekend so we arrived unprepared. Our cabin was not very clean and our toilet was barely flushing. My husband had to convince someone to fix it and when maintenance left we had water all over in the bathroom. They did come ASAP and they also delivered our firewood we purchased to my site
Sep 27, 2013
Our cabin stay was amazing. They were really clean, so were the common areas such as the showers and the kitchen. Well kept, with friendly staff. Also pretty close to downtown Petoskey. Would highly recommend. Thanks for making it wonderful!! Much love
Sep 23, 2013
Your staff is so pleasant and friendly. Whatever it was that we needed, we were taken care of. Such a clean campground with private lots for those that need privacy.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
While heading to Petoskey KOA we received a phone call asking if we were still coming in tonight? We said we were 15mins out and still coming. We were met with smiling faces when we walked in (almost 1 hour after the office closing time) sorry. Great people, great park, everybody come and stay there. Thank you,The Tolans.
Sep 23, 2013
The people were fantastic, and the grounds were highly maintained.
Sep 21, 2013
When you say you have internet access, then you should have it available all over the KOA not just up by the office area.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
We have attended the Murder Mystery for 15 years, since the arrival of Ken as the host, things have changed for the worst. We come to the MM Weekend to get away from our children, not to be treated like children. We will not be attending again, this was a unanimous decision between our group. We will sorely miss all the actors and all the friendly folks at KOA.
Sep 18, 2013
Petoskey is my favorite KOA and I have stayed at many across the US. Had a wonderful weekend with my relatives and have converted them into KOA lovers as well especially Petoskey, I love the stay one night get the next free as it gives me an opportunity to persuade my friends and relatives to camp. Thank you,
Sep 17, 2013
We had the most fun ever! The staff there is so friendly and helpful & accommodations are the greatest!Cleanest too!
Sep 17, 2013
Our stay at the Petoskey KOA was great! The cabin heated up nicely on a chilly September weekend, and the heated pool and hot tub were great. Murder Mystery weekend was awesome and we will be back next year! :)
Sep 16, 2013
The campground is clean, the grounds are beautiful, the various camping units are very well kept up and finally - the staff is AMAZING - very warm, welcoming, and friendly!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.