Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. Cabins: the futon mattress is very very hard. The doors are very loud with the hinge setup, it disturbs everyone in the cabin.
Jul 21, 2014
I stayed at the Petoskey KOA to host my family reunion. Everyone in my family kept telling me what a beautiful place it was and how much they enjoyed their stay. Thank you Petoskey KOA and thanks to all the staff for a very wonderful weekend.
Jul 21, 2014
nice park, my issue is with the check in. Long waits & I was not given any orientation what the pass card was for. All the other customers were given plenty of time and had things explained to them. I had to ask the golf cart men what the card was for. Also, was not asked about any type of discounts I could get. All my other family members were upon check in.
Jul 19, 2014
We have stayed here many times in the past. Great choice for us when we need a cabin for the grandkids and parents. Only major downside is that charter cable is now 100% digital and a converter box is required. With a motorhome that requires taking the entertainment center apart. OTA tv is poor in that area. Need to get Charter to provide a better solution.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Clean, friendly, safe
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
very nice!Excelent staff and facility.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The weekend was pretty much ruined by the staff, especially the manager Ken, when he purposely engaged my husband in an obnoxious late night shouting match over something that was already settled hours earlier. VERY disappointing to say the least! We will NEVER return, to which Ken said was "fine with me". Overall the staff was the problem. Very unfriendly, & impatient. SO SAD!!!!
Jul 14, 2014
Friendy staff, clean and well kept. Since we have small children a shallow-kiddie wading area of the pool would be nice.
Jul 14, 2014
We were there for a family reunion. One member of our group was rudely treated by the supervisor of the campground, Ken. If there was an issue that needed to be discussed, Ken needed to be professional about it and ask to speak to the guest privately. Instead he chose to sit in his golf cart and yell at the guest. This could be heard by several other guest. This was heard by several other guest.
Jul 14, 2014
Very expensive. Few and dirty bathrooms.
Jul 14, 2014
This was our 3rd year staying at this KOA. I felt the cabin was not as nice as the previous years. Blind slats were missing from the front door. The floor was in need of a cleaning. The staff was not as friendly as previous years. we had to unload 2 vans and we were going quickly and was told to move it now. I told the man we were just about done . He was very rude. The pool had weeds growing.
Jul 14, 2014
Perfect for our family of 6. We stayed in the deluxe kabin lodge. Gives us the feel of camping without all the extra work. Perfect location, beautiful area, impeccably clean grounds, friendly staff. Already booked again for next year!
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great stay in a cabin this past weekend. Everything was clean and the grounds were beautiful.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Great Campground, can't wait to come back!! Staff is excellent, Cliff is so kind and helpful:) Thank you, The Dell Family
Jul 13, 2014
Great time with the kids. Clean campground with a heated pool and daily free activities.
Jul 12, 2014
Stayed in one of the cabins - had a great time!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
The Kamping Lodges are great.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
I really enjoy this Koa & have stayed here several times
Jul 02, 2014
Our grandsons and us always had a great time. Everyone is friendly and they can ride their bikes all around and swim, just not enough hours in the day. They love the loft for sleeping.
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We were there for baseball tournament. We had wonderful weather and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The campground was great.
Jun 30, 2014
our stay was very nice, however the bathhouse was not very clean and the water from the shower always leaked on the floor, so everytime you went in the bathroom even just to go to the bathroom, the floor was very wet. Also the store with pizza & ice cream did not seem to carry very efficent hours. We would have used it more if it would have been open.Didnt like entering pool by going thru bathroom
Jun 30, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay. was clean and people were very pleasant and always said hello.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
The location of the cabin was poor. Due to the damp outdoor surroundings, we could not use the fire ring for cooking or burning wood. I called it to the attention of the front desk employee and she stated they had no where else to put us. However, the campground had plenty of cabins available. Not sure why she chose to leave us in a cabin that was not outdoor friendly.
Jun 27, 2014
The shower/toilet facilities left a lot to be desired. They could use more. They were not very clean. The staff were excellent. The look of the place was very appealing. I might have a different point if view if we were in a motor home. This was the highest priced KOA that we stayed in and because of that we were really expecting something grand. We were very disappointed.
Jun 27, 2014
Our family really liked the layout of the campground and cabin's amenities. Our only two compliants would be that the pool closed everyday at 5 pm, very disappointing as we were on a family vacation with two kids. Seems to me some staff who stay there could of come back up to the pool later in the evening to close up. Also, the showers in the main building were COLD-really not pleasant.
Jun 25, 2014
Nice for RV's. Too expensive for regular family camping.
Jun 23, 2014
The campground was great! It is real clean and nice. We stayed in a cabin; however, there was a problem with the bed; the bed sagged and there was no support. Extremely uncomfortable.
Jun 21, 2014
This is a very nice campground with great people. Just wish the pool was open longer during the day and the mattresses in our cabin needs be be better quality.
Jun 21, 2014
This location is always very clean, the only complaint is that the pool isn't open very long. Earlier or later would be preferable.
Jun 20, 2014
We had never experienced a KOA getaway. Wow, what a breathe of fresh air (literally). The people were very friendly, and helpful. The facility was very clean and convenient to the things we wanted to see in Petoskey. We will be back.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Great stay, great facilities. Really enjoyed the place. Our Kabin had air conditioning issues - and I was not offered any type of refund or compensation...
Jun 18, 2014
The campground is very beautiful with lots of amenities. We arrived on a Monday and our cabin was very nice and we were pleased BUT we had no hot water. Went to the shower room and the 3rd one was ok. No one at the desk at 7 pm so we called the number. We got a response the NEXT day. Meanwhile an off duty KOA employee helped us fix the problem. We rented this deluxe cabin to have the luxury
Jun 17, 2014
Always wonderful to come stay at the KOA. Had a wonderful time and can't wait to come again.
Jun 15, 2014
Had a fantastic time! KOA helped to locate us close to our friends which was fantastic. Super clean, great cabin, nice and warm pool, and many great memories. Kids are asking when are we coming back! Definitely will be back!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
We do Memorial weekend each year at this KOA and will likely do 2015, as well. However, things diminish each year. Sunday breakfast and the snack bar are two that I miss.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
May 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.