Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Great cabin stay! We always look forward to camping at the Petoskey KOA. We plan to stay longer next time!
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay at Pestosky KOA was great. Staff are very kind and helpful. The campground is very clean and well kept. We will definitely return.
Aug 17, 2015
you need more restrooms, shower rooms could be larger. It will be nice to have washing rooms (shave/brush teeth) separete from toilets.
Aug 17, 2015
This was my first time at an KOA. The cabin was clean, a few spider webs in the ceiling, but perfect for our over night stay. The convenience of the store was great. Staff was nice and very helpful. Good price for nice cabin
Aug 16, 2015
Wonderful place to stay, quiet. Staff is very polite and helpful. Any problems are handled quickly.
Aug 16, 2015
This is the second time we have stayed in a cabin at Petoskey's KOA. The first time was in the deluxe one and then the next one was a cabin lodge. Both were very clean and well kept. The staff are helpful and always ready to answer any questions. We wished we could stay longer, but definitely plan to return!!
Aug 14, 2015
This is our 3rd year staying with you and we always have a great time. Both managers Ryan and Ken are awesome! We housed in the studio cabins and wanted to mention that the matresses in the back bedroom needs to be changed. They are very uncomfortable and squeek every time you move. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2015
water in shower was so slow and the water did not go down the drain and no one made any effort to fix it
Aug 14, 2015
We had a great time in the 4 person rustic cabin. I just wish they had more activities for kids to do during the week...jumping pillows, movie nights, fishing ponds, etc. Most KOA's we have stayed at offer more.
Aug 12, 2015
Super clean with lots of amenities ;)
Aug 12, 2015
Great little cabin. It has everything you need. It is a little pricy for the size but it is worth it.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Cannot say one bad thing about this KOA we enjoyed the campground stayed in a cabin and the staff was so friendly... I would tell everyone to go to this camp site.....
Aug 10, 2015
Black Mold in the shower!!! Other than that pretty good.
Aug 09, 2015
The campground is very nice. They need more activities for kids to do. When my kids were little they had arts and crafts, popsicle time and other things for the kids to do during the day.
Aug 09, 2015
It was a busy weekend with lots of campers and the bathrooms were icky. I think another barhroom check needs to be added. There wasn't even any toilet paper, thank goodness I brought some...had to go back to our kabin to get it. Definitely a nice park that we would stay at again, I just like attention to details and the bathroom is one of those things!!
Aug 09, 2015
It was great staying at the Petoskey KOA. My little cottage was so much fun and equipped so nicely. I guess that's why I've booked a larger lodge as to bring more family and return next year !!!
Aug 09, 2015
Nice campground, very friendly staff, grounds are well kept and up to date. Cabin was less than clean when we arrived.
Aug 09, 2015
Excellent.
Aug 08, 2015
Always love coming to the Petoskey KOA. Everyone is very friendly and welcoming.
Aug 07, 2015
Staff are very friendly and helpful. the grounds and bathrooms are exceptionally clean always!!!!
Aug 06, 2015
I want a full refund! You gave us a cabin with a dead skunk underneath the floor. You offered the option of us moving twice. That is not a vacation. I can not brag about your campground anymore and may never stay there again. A $133 discount is not enough!
Aug 06, 2015
Loved our vacation at KOA. Hope to come back next summer!! Very clean campground and friendly, cheerful & helpful staff!! Thanks!!
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay & hope to come again!! Your staff is so friendly & helpful!! And we appreciate that everything is so clean :) Thanks for a wonderful vacation!!
Aug 05, 2015
Pool should be open later. Coffee should be free. If I was staying in a hotel in the area, pools are open later and coffee is free.
Aug 04, 2015
Very responsive!!!!😃
Aug 03, 2015
Our place was great! Some of our group found the bathroom facilities overcrowded in the area we were staying.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff were very friendly and I like that they take you to your campsite. Our cabin had black ants all over the back room. The staff sprayed the ants to kill them, but we continued to see them all weekend. Bathrooms are a pain. Would be much better if showers were separate from toilets. Pool closes at 9pm...10pm would be a better weekend time.
Aug 03, 2015
It was a nice deluxe cabin. Loved the swing on the porch. It was pretty comfortable. The bedroom only has a full size bed. Too small for a couple to sleep comfortably. So my husband gave me the bed and he slept on the futon. It really should have a queen bed. Besides that it was great.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time. thanks!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time at a great place! Definitely will be staying here again.
Aug 03, 2015
We were only disappointed in one issue during our stay, and that was a prevailing skunk problem at or under a nearby cabin. The smell was constant during our two full days, and it was quite pungent to the point of headache. With that single exception that they are sure to remedy, the KOA is fantastic! Clean amenities and very friendly staff! Would recommend staying there for sure.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
your park is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. The park was quiet and clean. Most relaxing weekend I've have in a long time. Thank you.
Aug 02, 2015
Awesome and close to petoskey state park... Beautiful!
Aug 02, 2015
Clean cabins and helpful staff. Always enjoy my stay here!
Aug 01, 2015
Great campground would visit again and recommend to anyone. Very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2015
Great!!
Jul 30, 2015
The campsite was very nice and the staff are EXTREMELY nice. Nothing but positive there. My only issue is that there is minimal space between the cabins and two in our area were very noisy with people who were loud and pretty disrespectful of the fact that other people were camping there. In fairness I didn't complain b/c I thought that would make the stay awkward. In general a nice place though.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 28, 2015
By my cabin smelled horrible of skunk for 3 straight days, made it kind of hard to stay outside. Could really use more than 3 bathrooms close to the cabins, had to sit outside and wait a lot, but overall a nice facility with friendly staff
Jul 27, 2015
Had a wonderful weekend!!!
Jul 27, 2015
perfect
Jul 27, 2015
Great staff, very nice accomodations. We will definitely be back.
Jul 26, 2015
Top notch! Family Friendly. Hope to stay again this year!
Jul 26, 2015
The staff was extremely nice and they were easy to talk to. The facilities were great. We used the pool-it was warm and clean. The showers/bathrooms were clean. We stayed in a cabin and it was clean.
Jul 25, 2015
We absolutely love staying at the Petosky KOA, however, this particular stay (May 7-10) wasn't as enjoyable as others. It seemed as if the KOA wad not prepared for guests. The pool was not in service, the bathrooms had not been cleaned, the ice cream and food was not open, and even the main store/check-in had limited hours. There was nothing to do or enjoy during our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals