Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
it was great location and they have kids' activities. And they have very clean shower rooms and public restroom. However, the cabin was too dark and less cared.
Aug 04, 2016
Not happy that we were called away from our dinner to come back and quiet our dog after barking for 5 mins. and the people across the way from us complained. We were in the park for a week with no complaints, these people were there one day. During our time at the KOA we heard multiple dogs barking for long periods of time. Our dog would have settled down and stopped barking if given the chance.
Aug 04, 2016
Stayed in a cabin this time, mattress was very uncomfortable. Otherwise - great stay
Aug 04, 2016
Cabin was perfect. Nice, wooded sites. Very clean. 2 suggestions: extend hours for ice-cream & pizza- closes too early. Pool was always very crowded - adding a second pool would be awesome! It would also be nice if you had some bikes/green machines/scooters for kids to rent.
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice campsite, thoroughly enjoyed our cabin. Our family had three cabins over the course of the weekend, we had an amazing time!
Aug 02, 2016
Clean, courteous, a variety of activity - cabin was clean and modern and provided everything we needed! We WILL be back!!
Aug 02, 2016
Staff was very friendly and campground was clean. Sites are small and right on top of each other. Cabins were expensive for just a room and a bed.
Aug 02, 2016
We were so lucky to stay at the KOA this past weekend. It was awesome to see the campground that I grew up going to every summer still be as amazing 15 years later. We will definitely be back to visit in the coming years.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a Family Weekend with 3 cabins and one MH site. Everything was Perfect!
Aug 01, 2016
Clean, fun and such a friendly place!
Jul 29, 2016
Awesome. Clean. Friendly. Great trees.
Jul 29, 2016
This was our 12th stay and our 11th year. Everything was wonderful as always--from lodging to amenities! Thank you for being the best place Up North! We have reserved for next year and may be back this October. We continue to recommend you. Thank you for another unforgettable time for our family!
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean and updated cabins. The nicest KOA cabin we have ever stayed in. :)
Jul 26, 2016
We loved it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabins were very clean. Two things we'd like better is that the beds are ROCK hard. Next time I will back a bed topper. The ground may have been softer. And there wasn't enough restrooms available to the cabin campers. The showers are included with the toilet rooms and the people showering take too long. Toilets should be separate.
Jul 25, 2016
Pristine camp ground with friendly staff. The best KOA we have stayed at to date.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
This stay was not as good as past years. The fridge/freezer smelled horrible. Also we had no hot water the last morning of our stay. I let the staff know when I checked out.
Jul 24, 2016
First camping trip ever and couldn't be happier!
Jul 23, 2016
We are from Sault, Ontario and have only stayed at one other KOA, but this one, by far, was so much better! Huge amount of staff, and so friendly! The beds were more comfortable and the pool was even more heated and enjoyable! I look forward to returning!! I even heard others commenting, saying how this KOA was the best they've been to!!!!
Jul 22, 2016
This was our second stay at Petoskey. We will be back someday, staff is friendly, the cabins are clean, great location to many tourist sites.
Jul 22, 2016
I have stayed at 5 different KOA's and Petoskey is my favorite. The people were helpful, the general store and cafe were great, and the facilities were just right. Thank you
Jul 21, 2016
I've been staying at this KOA for several years. Last year was the first year I was not satisfied with the cleanliness of the cabin. This year was a great improvement! Thank you!!!
Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful campground with friendly staff. Our accommodation was very clean and the pool area was perfect for down time. We will definitely be visiting again.
Jul 19, 2016
Need more Bathroom facilities.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA. It was a great experience and I look forward to my next stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Stayed here many times before. The restrooms needed attention the whole time we were there so it wasn't as good as it was in years past
Jul 18, 2016
Always clean and everyone is very helpful. I always look forward to my up north vacation with the Petoskey KOA as my home base.
Jul 18, 2016
What a beautiful campground! Our family rented two cabins and loved everything about them. It was a wonderful place to gather with family and such a kid friendly place. We will definitely be back!!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, well organized. Cabins were perfect for what we needed. Nice and close to bike trail.
Jul 16, 2016
All the workers were extremely helpful and upbeat. My cottage was cozy. Loved the porch swing.
Jul 13, 2016
Staff was great - very friendly. Cabin was immaculate and grounds were neat and clean.
Jul 13, 2016
Great park lots of amenities. Really busy lots of families close to everything
Jul 13, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. Will be coming back.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The shower head in 69 needs to be replaced. Also, the drain should be checked in the shower as we had a pool at times.Also,my daughter was excited about snow cones but when we went down we found out it was not going to happen due to not many kids around yet there were at least 10 there. We felt like there wasn't enough for our kids to do. Not being able to do a military discount for retired.
Jul 09, 2016
After requesting a certain cabin when reservations were made, we were checked into another one. They were able to switch us to the cabin we wanted. Very clean campground and awesome staff.
Jul 08, 2016
Enjoyed our stay-glad we could bring Mitzi with us
Jul 08, 2016
Unbelievably clean campground and well maintained. Super friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2016
Easy to access, well-maintained facility. Ice cream/pizza were enjoyed by all, as was the pool. We stayed in a cabin and the experience was terrific. Thanks!
Jul 08, 2016
Our cabin, K 24 was clean and spacious and perfectly located. The staff at KOA were amazing and always friendly. Merle was especially helpful and knowledgeable. The camp is very family orientated, convenient and well run. I would definitely stay again.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a great stay over the July 4th weekend. We couldn't ask for anything better. My granddaughters had the time of their life's!
Jul 07, 2016
We all had a great time. Nice and courtesy staff. Always willing to lend a hand. Love the dog park. We will definitely be back!
Jul 07, 2016
We will be back in September during bridge walk and will be bringing a large group! I asked about the hot water cause it was gone and within minutes they radioed someone and it was hot again!!! Awesome service! Eleanor is awesome!! We loved the group campfire and the story teller.
Jul 07, 2016
Perfect!!! Will definitely visit again and will recommend to others. All the staff was friendly and helpful. A busy holiday weekend and the place was spotless. Thank you to all for a great weekend!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful stay. Clean facilities and friendly staff. Hope to be able to come again.
Jul 05, 2016
Always a clean cabin. Main bathrooms and showers are super clean. Very nice campground.
Jul 05, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy