Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay & hope to come again!! Your staff is so friendly & helpful!! And we appreciate that everything is so clean :) Thanks for a wonderful vacation!!
Aug 05, 2015
Pool should be open later. Coffee should be free. If I was staying in a hotel in the area, pools are open later and coffee is free.
Aug 04, 2015
Very responsive!!!!😃
Aug 03, 2015
Our place was great! Some of our group found the bathroom facilities overcrowded in the area we were staying.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff were very friendly and I like that they take you to your campsite. Our cabin had black ants all over the back room. The staff sprayed the ants to kill them, but we continued to see them all weekend. Bathrooms are a pain. Would be much better if showers were separate from toilets. Pool closes at 9pm...10pm would be a better weekend time.
Aug 03, 2015
It was a nice deluxe cabin. Loved the swing on the porch. It was pretty comfortable. The bedroom only has a full size bed. Too small for a couple to sleep comfortably. So my husband gave me the bed and he slept on the futon. It really should have a queen bed. Besides that it was great.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time. thanks!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time at a great place! Definitely will be staying here again.
Aug 03, 2015
We were only disappointed in one issue during our stay, and that was a prevailing skunk problem at or under a nearby cabin. The smell was constant during our two full days, and it was quite pungent to the point of headache. With that single exception that they are sure to remedy, the KOA is fantastic! Clean amenities and very friendly staff! Would recommend staying there for sure.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
your park is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. The park was quiet and clean. Most relaxing weekend I've have in a long time. Thank you.
Aug 02, 2015
Awesome and close to petoskey state park... Beautiful!
Aug 02, 2015
Clean cabins and helpful staff. Always enjoy my stay here!
Aug 01, 2015
Great campground would visit again and recommend to anyone. Very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2015
Great!!
Jul 30, 2015
The campsite was very nice and the staff are EXTREMELY nice. Nothing but positive there. My only issue is that there is minimal space between the cabins and two in our area were very noisy with people who were loud and pretty disrespectful of the fact that other people were camping there. In fairness I didn't complain b/c I thought that would make the stay awkward. In general a nice place though.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 28, 2015
By my cabin smelled horrible of skunk for 3 straight days, made it kind of hard to stay outside. Could really use more than 3 bathrooms close to the cabins, had to sit outside and wait a lot, but overall a nice facility with friendly staff
Jul 27, 2015
Had a wonderful weekend!!!
Jul 27, 2015
perfect
Jul 27, 2015
Great staff, very nice accomodations. We will definitely be back.
Jul 26, 2015
Top notch! Family Friendly. Hope to stay again this year!
Jul 26, 2015
The staff was extremely nice and they were easy to talk to. The facilities were great. We used the pool-it was warm and clean. The showers/bathrooms were clean. We stayed in a cabin and it was clean.
Jul 25, 2015
We absolutely love staying at the Petosky KOA, however, this particular stay (May 7-10) wasn't as enjoyable as others. It seemed as if the KOA wad not prepared for guests. The pool was not in service, the bathrooms had not been cleaned, the ice cream and food was not open, and even the main store/check-in had limited hours. There was nothing to do or enjoy during our stay.
Jul 25, 2015
This 9ne is the most friendly and helpful koa we stay at. My truck had a fuel oil leak that one of their employees noticed in my empty parking spot and they made a special call to alert me about it. A+ service and facilities!
Jul 23, 2015
I love this campground. The set up is great with the cabins. Would of liked a TV but didn't spoil the trip any. Also wish cabins were a little cheaper so we could stay longer.
Jul 23, 2015
Love this campground! It's beautiful and staff is so friendly!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
The internet didn't work. The camp ground shuts down at 10pm.You must be in for the night. All outside lights are to be off. There is no fishing hole on the campgrounds. I don't even think the trails were on the grounds. I was there on 4th of July and fireworks are not allowed at camp site. We were in cabins they were pretty nice. We had fun.
Jul 22, 2015
The only comment if the combined bathroom / showers near the camping cabins created a little bottleneck, other than that the campground was great
Jul 22, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the campground . Everyone was very nice and accommodating, and the campground is very clean.
Jul 22, 2015
This was by far our most enjoyable stay at a campground. The service is second to none, the campgrounds are very clean, and it is close to so many different things to do. Will actually be scheduling next years trip in the next few weeks.
Jul 22, 2015
Our reservations dates were not taken properly by person on the phone, cutting our stay short. This cabin and all other cabins were booked. The cabin was not as clean as other KOA cabins we have stayed in. Overall still a nice campground.
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice well kept campground see you next year!
Jul 21, 2015
the bathrooms should not be cleaned morning 7,8,9 am which are peek hours for a need them. sometime more than one is closed at the same time. not well thought out.
Jul 21, 2015
While we enjoyed our stay, we had some issues we felt made the price ($90) for a 2 room rustic cabin a little steep. 1. The bathrooms near our cabin (#22) were dirty and out of hand soap the whole time we were there. 2. Our cabin floor was very dirty at check in. Needed a good sweeping. Lots of cobwebs above bunks. 3. The hot tub smelled of urine. REALLY! Campground and staff very nice over
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We were quite disappointed in the condition of the cabin # 69. When we arrived it was dirty and we called to see if there was a clean one we could stay in and was told no. There were cobwebs in the kitchen, thick dirt on the ceiling fans, and blinds and mouse droppings under the cupboard sink in the kitchen with dried food and the drains were slow. We Would like a partial reimbursement.
Jul 20, 2015
Had another great stay. Our cottage was not as clean as it was in previous years, and the bed in the bedroom was extremely loud. Otherwise we had a great weekend. We plan to come back but are hoping the bed is improved on and the cleaning staff does a better job :)
Jul 20, 2015
The faculties were just not very clean this time. Our cabin and our friends were very dirty. Floors and bathrooms were not cleaned at at all. Kids were disappointed that the volleyball court got moved. Not enough room were it's at. Other than that we love staying there.
Jul 20, 2015
Petoskey KOA is the best! The staff is so friendly and helpful! I'm looking forward to staying there again!
Jul 20, 2015
It was ok - a bit pricy for camping. At that cost I can pretty much get a hotel room and have toilet paper in the bathroom 24/7... that was a bit irritating. The campsites were packed in like sardines too. Next year we will be doing more shopping around for a place to stay.
Jul 20, 2015
I love KOA Kabins and campgrounds. The campground was extremely clean. Our heater did not work in the Kabin though and the nights were really cold during our stay. Also, wood was not dry or seasoned so it would not burn. I talked to the staff at the desk and they were not helpful and a little rude in the fact that the wood would not burn. I had to buy new wood outside the campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Staff where very accomadating, we where on a motorcycle and the front of the house staff allowed us to put yogurts in the fridge, making breakfast on the patio more enjoyable, we also had sweet cherries, to die for. A great place to stay.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
As usual, we had a great time at the Petoskey KOA. I did want to comment however that in the 5 years we have been renting a cabin/lodge, this is the first year that I have found the housekeeping lacking. The floors appeared that they hadn't been cleaned in months and the cleanliness of the bathroom was a downgrade also. More thorough cleanings between renters is recommended.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals