Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 01, 2013
The skunks were a issue! I didn't realize 2 traps right behind our cabin. The second night one wwas trapped and it scratched on that metal cage the entire night. No sleep. The third night we came back to cabin after swimming and a skunk was face down in our burn pit. No assistance from anyone except they live among us, just wait till he fills up and he will leave.
Aug 01, 2013
We had a great time, the campgrounds were clean, and beautiful flowers for a great look, and our cabin was wonderful, everything you would need. We will return.
Jul 31, 2013
Staff was friendly,clean restrooms heated pool was very nice with the jacuzzi, and the store had just about everything you may have forgotten.
Jul 31, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The employees were so nice and made us feel welcomed and cared for. We will recommend to family and friends to camp here in the future.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The staff was helpful and the grounds were well taken care of.It was a family friendly atmosphere.
Jul 29, 2013
The park was immaculate and the staff was once again, welcoming and helpful. The bathrooms/shower were maintained and clean. The only disappointment other than the rainy weather was the lack of the wireless Internet. We were greatly disappointed that we were not able to get on the Internet.
Jul 29, 2013
Extremely well managed resort campground. Absolutely a "10!"
Jul 29, 2013
always clean! friendly staff have been meeting my family here for the last 11 years and we always have a wonderful stay. Have done tent site,kamping kabins, and deluxe accomadations,my sister rv's-all wonderful experiences! back soon
Jul 28, 2013
We chose this KOA because of the 2013 awards it had won. We made arrangements to store our daughter's insulin prior. It was not available to us when we arrived. We had to ask 3 times and didn't get it stored for almost 24 hours. HUGE skunk problem they are EVERYWHERE when the sun goes down. 5 families were playing Marco/Polo in the pool and were told by staff to keep it down this "family place".
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Really enjoyed the stay. Great staff.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Campground was clean and the bathrooms were close. Staff was nice and helpful. The "twin" size mattress on the bunkbeds were not even close to a "twin" size. We plan on staying again.
Jul 22, 2013
Upgraded this year from a sleeping cabin to a deluxe cabin and was very pleased with the cabin.
Jul 22, 2013
Nice clean campground. The cabins were very nice. However, a lot of the older people seemed annoyed by our young children. ladies in store were very nice but the men driving the little cars and bringing to cabins and such were rude and arrogant.
Jul 22, 2013
I would have given 5 stars, but the establishment must not have people to check the premises occasionally during the night. The cabin next to us were having a VERY loud party for 2 hours straight from 12:30am-2:30am. In state parks, there is a person that walks around at night checking the area. I was surprised they did not have someone here, and if they did, why would they allow a loud party?
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Loved the lodge - was clean, roomy and comfortable... staff was always available taking care of the grounds... love the pool, café and activity center (lots of fun as a family at bingo) ... also appreciated the extra discount since we stayed as Canadians on Victoria weekend earlier! We are already planning another visit!
Jul 17, 2013
Clean campground, great pool, friendly staff, kids loved it... Terrific location, will definitely visit again.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Wow what a nice KOA...we have stayed in quite a few, and I have to say that this has been the best by far!! They escort you right to your spot..really good breakfast on Saturday morning and the people couldn't have been nicer! We definitely will be back in the future.
Jul 15, 2013
The cleanest and friendliest campground around. We come up every year and it's our favorite campgrond.
Jul 15, 2013
We had requested to be close to family that was staying in a motorhome and we were not. There were many available cabins that were empty that were the same as we were booked in that we could have been given. Check in staff seemed a bit on the arrogant side. Disappointed from the quality of last visit. Not enough bathrooms for use.
Jul 15, 2013
Wonderfully clean with an extremely helpful staff. KOA Petoskey is close to many attractions, especially those that nature bestows.
Jul 14, 2013
Only downer was the WIFI was non existent for the stay with no hope in site. Had to go to a brew pub to get my mail. Not a bad idea maybe KOA can give vouchers for the local free beer there!
Jul 14, 2013
The campground is nice and clean but you have a skunk problem that needs to be addressed. I talked with staff twice and came away feeling ignored. Skunks came into our campsite numerous times. They are not scared off by people, lights or noise. They are very bold. If you're not going to deal with the problem then you should warn campers there are skunks around and to take precautions.
Jul 13, 2013
Very nice facility, well-kept by generous, friendly staff. Unfortunately, the WiFi network is plagued by ongoing problems and did not work properly during our entire stay.
Jul 13, 2013
This was my wife and I's first vacation since being married in April of 2012 and I must say it was the best camping experience we have ever had. The cabins were amazing and the staff was very nice and helpful. We plan on coming back every year.
Jul 12, 2013
All good-kids disappointed WiFi not working good.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The hot tub and pool close WAY too soon. 9PM is early in the summer. The staff was great and handled most things quickly when needed. You need to offer more weekday events like you used to years ago.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We have been staying here at Petoskey KOA for the better part of 10 yrs. now. Always have good time and great memories. This time we stayed at a 1 rm cabin near the back of the park instead of our favorite cabin #2 upfront. Was disappointed in the bathroom situation, having only 3 stalls with most of the time full with people showering creating long wait times to use bathroom. Floor was realy wet
Jul 08, 2013
The people next to us was loud. The bathroom was awful the toilet overflowed on me also when I was in the middle of taking a shower the water stopped working for 10 minutes. Our cabin was not clean there was very nasty paper towel under one of the bun beds and dirty plastic bag under the other bed. There was dirt all over the floor I had to sweep it. I am NOT happy at all. Please refund my money!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was great, an the cabin was just right for the three of us. We will come back next summer. Thank you for a nice memory.
Jul 04, 2013
very family-oriented, quiet at night, no mosquitoes, lovely kamping lodge, attentive staff, wooded, scenic sites
Jul 03, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe cabin & our friends stayed in a studio cabin. The campground is very clean. I was disappointed in a couple of things; the pool was closed at 8:00 p.m., which is early when it is not dark til 10. Adding a game room/ping pong table would be great for teens. The deluxe cabin had zero storage vs. our friends studio cabin that had alot of storage & cost less.
Jul 03, 2013
Over the years we have stayed several times at your KOA it has always been great!
Jul 02, 2013
The bathroom in the cabin was not clean. There was hair everywhere. The sliding screen door was broken and would not stay on track. The golf cart guys did not pick up the garbage as often as last year. Other than that, the place was wonderful!!
Jul 02, 2013
Very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. I will defintely be back. Keep up the good work.
Jul 02, 2013
we love this KOA would like the pool open later & cafés hours are not great. Would come again.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Myself and large family stayed a week and loved it. A great place to gather, relax and play. Wonderful, friendly staff (especially the man with beard and glasses). Thank you!
Jul 01, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean environment, easy access, great place!
Jun 30, 2013
Anyone who has tried planning a get together for 55 people knows how trying it can be. Everyone is on different budgets and has varying opinions on what they want from a vacation. KOA has something for everyone, tent campers to people like me who don't like roughing it at all (go with the lodges!). Staff here are extremely friendly and helpful. They keep the grounds immaculate. They made it easy!
Jun 30, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.