Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
We had a great stay in a cabin this past weekend. Everything was clean and the grounds were beautiful.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Great Campground, can't wait to come back!! Staff is excellent, Cliff is so kind and helpful:) Thank you, The Dell Family
Jul 13, 2014
Great time with the kids. Clean campground with a heated pool and daily free activities.
Jul 12, 2014
Stayed in one of the cabins - had a great time!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
The Kamping Lodges are great.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
I really enjoy this Koa & have stayed here several times
Jul 02, 2014
Our grandsons and us always had a great time. Everyone is friendly and they can ride their bikes all around and swim, just not enough hours in the day. They love the loft for sleeping.
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We were there for baseball tournament. We had wonderful weather and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The campground was great.
Jun 30, 2014
our stay was very nice, however the bathhouse was not very clean and the water from the shower always leaked on the floor, so everytime you went in the bathroom even just to go to the bathroom, the floor was very wet. Also the store with pizza & ice cream did not seem to carry very efficent hours. We would have used it more if it would have been open.Didnt like entering pool by going thru bathroom
Jun 30, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay. was clean and people were very pleasant and always said hello.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
The location of the cabin was poor. Due to the damp outdoor surroundings, we could not use the fire ring for cooking or burning wood. I called it to the attention of the front desk employee and she stated they had no where else to put us. However, the campground had plenty of cabins available. Not sure why she chose to leave us in a cabin that was not outdoor friendly.
Jun 27, 2014
The shower/toilet facilities left a lot to be desired. They could use more. They were not very clean. The staff were excellent. The look of the place was very appealing. I might have a different point if view if we were in a motor home. This was the highest priced KOA that we stayed in and because of that we were really expecting something grand. We were very disappointed.
Jun 27, 2014
Our family really liked the layout of the campground and cabin's amenities. Our only two compliants would be that the pool closed everyday at 5 pm, very disappointing as we were on a family vacation with two kids. Seems to me some staff who stay there could of come back up to the pool later in the evening to close up. Also, the showers in the main building were COLD-really not pleasant.
Jun 25, 2014
Nice for RV's. Too expensive for regular family camping.
Jun 23, 2014
The campground was great! It is real clean and nice. We stayed in a cabin; however, there was a problem with the bed; the bed sagged and there was no support. Extremely uncomfortable.
Jun 21, 2014
This is a very nice campground with great people. Just wish the pool was open longer during the day and the mattresses in our cabin needs be be better quality.
Jun 21, 2014
This location is always very clean, the only complaint is that the pool isn't open very long. Earlier or later would be preferable.
Jun 20, 2014
We had never experienced a KOA getaway. Wow, what a breathe of fresh air (literally). The people were very friendly, and helpful. The facility was very clean and convenient to the things we wanted to see in Petoskey. We will be back.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Great stay, great facilities. Really enjoyed the place. Our Kabin had air conditioning issues - and I was not offered any type of refund or compensation...
Jun 18, 2014
The campground is very beautiful with lots of amenities. We arrived on a Monday and our cabin was very nice and we were pleased BUT we had no hot water. Went to the shower room and the 3rd one was ok. No one at the desk at 7 pm so we called the number. We got a response the NEXT day. Meanwhile an off duty KOA employee helped us fix the problem. We rented this deluxe cabin to have the luxury
Jun 17, 2014
Always wonderful to come stay at the KOA. Had a wonderful time and can't wait to come again.
Jun 15, 2014
Had a fantastic time! KOA helped to locate us close to our friends which was fantastic. Super clean, great cabin, nice and warm pool, and many great memories. Kids are asking when are we coming back! Definitely will be back!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
We do Memorial weekend each year at this KOA and will likely do 2015, as well. However, things diminish each year. Sunday breakfast and the snack bar are two that I miss.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Hot water wasn't working early morning (later it was) and cabin was quite tiny.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The Deluxe Kottage was SO CUTE and exactly what we needed this weekend. thanks for a Great Getaway!
May 27, 2014
Clean, safe,loads of activities, the grand kids had a blast! Great biking for the young and older campers. Pool impecable! Will plan on going back.
May 27, 2014
We really enjoyed our time in the cabins. They were close to the bathroom and the campground was very family friendly. We will be coming back this summer :)
May 20, 2014
Kamping Kabin we stayed in was clean & cozy. There were ample things to do for the kids and the staff were very accommodating and welcoming. Just wish the weather were a tad warmer...
May 20, 2014
We had a great weekend the campground was very clean and the staff were great.
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
Great place and lots to do in the area. Unfortunately the WIFI was not working during our weekend stay. Otherwise had a great time!
May 12, 2014
No TV or Internet
May 12, 2014
Disappointed that there was no internet or TV.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We have been coming to the Petoskey for about 5 yrs and have never had a bad experience. Thank you !!!!!!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Very clean cabin,everyone were super nice.We will stay again,

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.