Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
Great park lots of amenities. Really busy lots of families close to everything
Jul 13, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. Will be coming back.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The shower head in 69 needs to be replaced. Also, the drain should be checked in the shower as we had a pool at times.Also,my daughter was excited about snow cones but when we went down we found out it was not going to happen due to not many kids around yet there were at least 10 there. We felt like there wasn't enough for our kids to do. Not being able to do a military discount for retired.
Jul 09, 2016
After requesting a certain cabin when reservations were made, we were checked into another one. They were able to switch us to the cabin we wanted. Very clean campground and awesome staff.
Jul 08, 2016
Enjoyed our stay-glad we could bring Mitzi with us
Jul 08, 2016
Unbelievably clean campground and well maintained. Super friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2016
Easy to access, well-maintained facility. Ice cream/pizza were enjoyed by all, as was the pool. We stayed in a cabin and the experience was terrific. Thanks!
Jul 08, 2016
Our cabin, K 24 was clean and spacious and perfectly located. The staff at KOA were amazing and always friendly. Merle was especially helpful and knowledgeable. The camp is very family orientated, convenient and well run. I would definitely stay again.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a great stay over the July 4th weekend. We couldn't ask for anything better. My granddaughters had the time of their life's!
Jul 07, 2016
We all had a great time. Nice and courtesy staff. Always willing to lend a hand. Love the dog park. We will definitely be back!
Jul 07, 2016
We will be back in September during bridge walk and will be bringing a large group! I asked about the hot water cause it was gone and within minutes they radioed someone and it was hot again!!! Awesome service! Eleanor is awesome!! We loved the group campfire and the story teller.
Jul 07, 2016
Perfect!!! Will definitely visit again and will recommend to others. All the staff was friendly and helpful. A busy holiday weekend and the place was spotless. Thank you to all for a great weekend!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful stay. Clean facilities and friendly staff. Hope to be able to come again.
Jul 05, 2016
Always a clean cabin. Main bathrooms and showers are super clean. Very nice campground.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
The people were nice, the cabin was clean and comfortable, and we had a lot of fun!
Jul 01, 2016
Everything was great. Staff was friendly. Pool was nice. Cabin we rented was just right. Would stay again, already planning next years trip.
Jun 29, 2016
I always love it when I come to the Petosky KOA Friendly, always very clean, also very welcoming
Jun 29, 2016
Clean. Quiet. Relaxing.
Jun 28, 2016
From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, we had a great time. Can't wait to see you again!!!
Jun 26, 2016
Always a pleasure staying at KOA of Petoskey. The campground as a whole is great, safe and cleanly. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone.
Jun 23, 2016
We love staying at the Peroskey KOA. Staff is very friendly and always available to assist. Public spaces are very clean including the bathrooms and the pool area. Great job and we will be back again soon.
Jun 23, 2016
Friendly and accommodating staff, clean resort, good recreation opportunities. My cabin floors were a bit dirty and i washed them by hand as grandkids were crawling around, and bed mattress not very comfortable. only two improvements needed
Jun 23, 2016
It was a very pleasant stay. We are coming back October. When the colors of the trees are coming out.
Jun 21, 2016
We stayed in a rustic cabin #2 and were somewhat disappointed that our site did not have the seating for the fire pit as did other rustic cabin sites. As well, we were disappointed that we could not park at our site but had to park our vehicle away from the site and carry our belongings. Although it wasn't that far it was inconvenient. However, cabin, grounds and showers were well kept and clean
Jun 21, 2016
Campground seemed nice but having only 3 unisex restrooms for the family cabins was not acceptable. Not sure how many people stood in lines but there was never a bathroom open. That and cleanliness of bathrooms and overflowing garbage was a problem. Our cabin was nice and clean and beds for the most part were comfortable.
Jun 20, 2016
This KOA is wonderful! Clean, accommodating, welcoming. The activities for the kids are great - offer a great way for kids to connect with other kids. The campground was packed when we were there, but still ran smoothly.
Jun 20, 2016
We always stay here for our soccer tournament and love it! The staff are always welcoming and accommodating to the kids and craziness.Always very clean as well:) No other place we would rather stay.
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay so much, we will definitely be back! Loved the friendly and helpful staff. Very clean too! Wish there was a little more water pressure in cabins, but understand. Thanks for the great time and weather! Julie
Jun 20, 2016
Great place for an extended family vacation
Jun 20, 2016
This is our second year at the KOA. We have so much fun there. It's all my Kids talk about and always want to stay longer. The staff is great and very accomadating. We are already looking forward to next year!
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Very clean campground. All staff seemed to enjoy their jobs. Great location!
Jun 16, 2016
Great people, everyone was friendly and helpful. Well maintained grounds and buildings. My family really enjoyed the stay.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
This campground was amazing and we would highly recommend! Very clean bathrooms. We stayed in a great cabin. Planned activities for the kids. Nice pool.
Jun 07, 2016
The people next to us had 2 great Danes and a big mix. They barked alot and the owners left them there went they went out.AND let them roam freely at night. But the KOA people didn't do anything about it. They said they didn't know the people had the dogs.yet they were by all the time?????. Water has a real bad rotten egg smell. But we do like it there and will be more vigilant about reportin
Jun 06, 2016
Very friendly staff, and very welcoming. The cabins were very clean and exceeded my standards for a cabin. We will definitely be going back!
Jun 01, 2016
We love coming to the Petoskey KOA. There are tons of activities & games to play right at the campground. It's clean & well kept up, and we love the option of staying in the little kamping kabins. We can't wait to come back!
May 31, 2016
Everything was perfect. The staff were all great. They enhanced my stay a million times over. I cant say enough about them.
May 31, 2016
Our family had their first camping and KOA trip here over memorial day weekend. The kids enjoyed the family atmosphere, pool and other events. The only thing I'd suggest is eliminating the carpenter ants in the cabins. Our kids were freaking out with ants in their bedding, on bunks, ceilings, etc. We had the same problem with the futon the bedding would get filled quite often.
May 31, 2016
Good Maintenance
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
Was great it was our second year back and we will be back next year too ! So much for the kids to do and great for us adults as well . Only complaint I have is the hot water smells really bad . The staff is great and very friendly as well . Keep up the great job :-) happy campers
May 24, 2016
he kids had a great time, lots of activities. The two KOA instructors were fantastic. We stayed in a KL65 great cabin. Needs dish clothes and dish soap which would have been extremely helpful. The shower head also needs to be cleaned or replaced as it did not work well. The place also needed a good power wash and scrub. Looking forward at returning next year!!
May 24, 2016
The staff is great! Always very friendly.
May 18, 2016
Couldn't ask for a more equipped campground facility, friendlier staff or a better location! I simply love this KOA and will be back as often as I can.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals