Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
I was extremely satisfied with my stay at Petoskey KOA, this facility has more than I thought
Sep 03, 2013
Noticed on this stay that the bathrooms were not as clean as in the past and the floors were really wet. Also there was a lot of mildew around tiles near the floor in the restrooms.
Sep 02, 2013
I am not, nor have I ever been a camper. We rented a deluxe camper in Petosky, and WOW, we had all the conveniences of home. We had privacy, conveniences, and were close to our family, within very close walking distance to visiting. The KOA staff were very upbeat, helpful,informative and helpful when we had a question. We found them very family oriented. We had great and comfortable experience
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
We stayed in a one room cabin that was just what we needed. The camp was very well kept and the bathrooms were also very clean.
Aug 31, 2013
One of the best KOAs I've enjoyed. The Park model seasonal area gave me ideas for future travel where we might enjoy the Michigan summers and sights.
Aug 31, 2013
We only stayed for one night, but wished it was longer. The cabin was very clean and cozy. We look forward to returning and renting the cabin for a longer period of time.
Aug 29, 2013
We tried the lodge this time and it was lovely, with the exception of a VERY VERY squeaky deck. Everything else was wonderful (as always!). We had a terrific time.
Aug 29, 2013
It was wonderful for me & my 80 year old mom, we had a perfect long-weekend together. My only concern is that people need to be mindful of their barking dogs. One man in an airstream let his dog bark for 45 minutes until 1:15 a.m., he was sitting outside with his loud tv on & just let his dog bark. He could have brought his dog close to him so it wouldn't bark but it was tied up by the woods.
Aug 27, 2013
This was our second visit to the Petoskey KOA. Our family of five stayed in a deluxe studio and absolutely loved it! We were happy to see Ray and Gerry again as they did an excellent job in entertaining and teaching the children during the activities. It was relaxing,peaceful and beautiful. Can't wait to go back!!
Aug 26, 2013
We were so happy with our stay at the Persokey KOA. It was very well maintained, clean, and beautiful. The staff was very helpful. Gerry and Ray were a highlight of our trip. Their enthusiasm and charm made our stay even more enjoyable. Our girls loved the activities they provided everyday. Thanks again for a wonderful vacation.
Aug 26, 2013
Great stay,very clean facilities. Friendly staff. Beautiful Campground.Pool actually heated !Awesome ! One of the BEST KOA's ever !!!!
Aug 26, 2013
Petoskey KOA is the friendliest, cleanest, and best value for our family budget. We had a great time and will consider another visit soon!
Aug 26, 2013
have stayed before,that is why we returned.
Aug 26, 2013
The Petoskey KOA is top notch. It is very well run and a very nice facility. We will definitely be back.
Aug 25, 2013
The Deluxe Kabin was excellent in every way. Just the right size, with all the amenities. I really liked the privacy and the beautiful campground surroundings.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Staff very friendly.Clean facilities. Water not available for out cabin. Campsites close together.
Aug 22, 2013
Staff were fantastic and friendly. Easy to find and quick, easy check-in and check-out. Only two drawbacks: WIFI didnt work for me at all and at $67/night I found it a touch pricey for just a bare cabin with a few bunks.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Our trip to Petsokey KOA was wonderful. The pool was nice and we enjoyed biking and walking. The only down side was the water pressure and amount of hot water in the cabin showers. It was literally impossible to take a hot shower...don't even consider more than one in a row :) Other than that, it was wonderful!
Aug 21, 2013
We stayed at the cabins and enjoyed them very much. Very peaceful and makes it seem like you are truly camping out in the woods. Only negative thing was the expensive firewood, but the food there was amazing.
Aug 20, 2013
It was our first time staying here and everything we have read from the website was what we had expected. The staff was also very friendly and accomodating. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2013
Great customer service and very well kept!
Aug 19, 2013
We love to go there. Great atmosphere, very well maintained, professional friendly and very helpful service.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We had a great experience, the staff do not get much friendlier than their staff. They are very welcoming and we will be back again next year!!!
Aug 16, 2013
Our only complaint is that futon mattress was hard as rock - would have preferred tent camping sleeping on ground! Otherwise - everything was clean, quiet, convenient. Cabins were really nicely situated with appropriate amount of privacy! Amenities were great, too. Will return (but maybe next time bring something to make mattress more comfortable).
Aug 15, 2013
We found it clean, welcoming, very helpful, with fun things to do. We will be back next year !
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Loved it! Very clean and friendly staff. We already booked for next year!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Very friendly hosts, very accommodating also. They even deliver wood for your campfire. Very CLEAN and a convienient location.
Aug 12, 2013
This KOA is wonderful! Everyone is so friendly. The property is in 5 star condition. The activities were lots of fun- the grandkids loved the Saturday breakfast and the parachute fun after. We are already booked for next year!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We have stayed with you prior to this stay and always come back. We love it, always clean, nice people and very helpful. We will be back.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Stayed here many times, many years. Always clean and great pool and facilities! Always great people too! Thanks and can't wait to come back!
Aug 12, 2013
I can't believe what a clean and well run campground this is! We enjoyed our stay and are making plans to go back!
Aug 10, 2013
Good stay, but Kottage is showing some wear, and could benefit from some minor maintenance. Site would also benefit from a concrete pad in front, as area is currently dirt. As a result, large amounts of dirt was tracked into Kottage. Friendly and helpful staff, and great location in Petoskey
Aug 10, 2013
We had a great time. The campground was extremely well maintained and clean. My children had a great camping experience. Thank you for the wonderful memories!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We stayed dry in our cabin even during a storm:) We did think that we were getting a different deluxe cabin as we signed up online for the two bedroom, but we ended up really enjoying 41 and its great lot. This is such a wonderful campground! My whole family cannot wait to return year after year!
Aug 08, 2013
Love the campground but do think a few more bathrooms with tolets would work...
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Had an awesome time in KL 69, great staff, great service, would recommend the Petoskey KOA always!
Aug 06, 2013
The Staff was Friendly. They kept the bathrooms and showers spotless. They go out of their way to make your stay GREAT. Will Stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.