Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Had a great stay in Petosky KOA. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. the park and the people were fabulous. Looking forward to going back!
Jul 07, 2015
Let me start by saying that we have stayed and rented a cabin here before, that is why we returned. This was not a good experience. The cabin we rented had a horrible odor, we had to go out and by air freshners. I was told we could not move due to capacity. The bathrooms located near us were horrible and not well maintained, we had to walk to the main check in area to find a clean restroom.
Jul 07, 2015
we loved the campground however the staff was rude the cabin we were promised did not have the amenities we were promised and we also had some neighbors partaking in some illegal activity and when we addressed it nothing was done about it
Jul 07, 2015
Always love the Kamping Kabins; the campground is always clean; bathroom and showers clean. Great location to visit Petoskey.
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful!!! We love it!!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice - bathrooms by pool where a little dirty. Overall a great weekend! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice park with lots of beautiful attractions near by. The small cabin was perfect for our short stay with our dogs. If you take your dogs, please be extra mindful of others and the dog's business and pick up after them. Irresponsible pet owners are making it harder to find places to stay on the road with animals. We will be back!
Jul 05, 2015
This is a clean, friendly, and secure campground.
Jul 05, 2015
We were first time KOA'ers and decided to stay in a basic Kamping Kabin. Within a few hours of arrival we decided to extend our stay. Everyone was extremely hospitable and the facilities were extremely clean. Thanks to all at Petoskey KOA for giving us a stay we will never forget!
Jul 05, 2015
This is the best koa we've stayed at great staff ,very clean, nice hot showers,clean rest rooms pool and hot tub are awesome.
Jun 29, 2015
Hi there, nice peaceful attractive place, Lots of shade. We hade a missing globe on the bedroom light, button to nlight gas grill was broken and the front door shade would not work & broken. we enjoyed our stay but I guess I think if its there bit should be usable. Thanks
Jun 29, 2015
Awesome!
Jun 29, 2015
we missed the activities with the older couple
Jun 29, 2015
Showers need work, cozy cabin doors are Very noisy and quite hours were not enforced at all even well past 12 pm.
Jun 28, 2015
Some slats were missing on the vertical blinds, that is an easy fix. There was also a porch light out, we told the office and it was immediately replaced.
Jun 25, 2015
Loved it !!!!
Jun 25, 2015
Our Cabin was very nice, the staff as well. The pool was nice, the playground needs work. It is one small climbing structure Its nice to stay here so you can go out and experience the area attractions, but if you are going to just stay at the campground it would be nice to have more for the kids to do besides swim, since it was too chilly for that 2/3 of our stay.
Jun 23, 2015
Impressively clean 4 person deluxe cabin. Everything worked. Great spaces for your things! Loft was super fun for kids! All facilities well-maintained. Amazing customer service at all times. Friendly, helpful staff! We do not have one single complaint. Honestly, it was the cleanest, most well-run campground in my lifetime. Thanks for taking pride in your business. Will be back!
Jun 23, 2015
we had a really nice stay. the facilities were in good shape. the pool was clean and attended to frequently. the grounds were kept clean and neat. our stay included two nights in the deluxe cabin and i will say that i was impressed with its size and condition. great job!
Jun 23, 2015
We enjoyed it, we were there for a soccer tournament so spent little time at campground. My only complaint......there was a lot of traffic in the campground. I felt like the noisy golf carts were driving by every 2 minutes.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Wonderful campground, very clean and family friendly! We stay here every time we visit the beautiful city of Petosky, MI.
Jun 22, 2015
It was wonderful except I think they need more bathrooms for when the campground is packed. Other than that everything was excellent including the work staff!
Jun 22, 2015
We have been to this koa several times and we love it. AWESOME hosts very clean rest rooms and showers. Even the guests are polite.Pool and hottub great!!!! Good idea with adult times for the pool and tub in mornin and evening.
Jun 21, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay, as this is our 11th visit in 10 years!Two suggestions for improvement--we were not made aware that the pool would have limited hours, as well as the cafe. Our children wanted to swim several times, however it was not open.Also, when we purchased ice cream cones at the cafe,our cones were stale and the ice cream had ice crystals,sign of old ice cream.Just FYI!CU in '16!
Jun 21, 2015
We had a great day/evening! Service was great except the wood we bought at the KOA store was hard to get burning and was still very wet.
Jun 20, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. My 2 grandsons had a great time. Will return again in June 2016. My reservations have already been made.
Jun 17, 2015
We always love coming to this koa everyone seems so friendly and they keep it up very clean. we stayed in the deluxe cabin. mattresses are alittle uncomfortable but its camping so have to expect it.tv has a issue of speaking Spanish on some channels and some local channels were on mute hopefully they get this fixed. all in all it is one of the best koa's will return again and again highly recomend
Jun 12, 2015
This is the gold standard for campgrounds. Sites for any type of camping, including cabins.
Jun 08, 2015
The cabins are perfectly cozy and clean
Jun 07, 2015
Our only issue was we couldn't stay longer. We had a minor issue that was dealt with swiftly . Ken runs a tight ship in Petoskey.
Jun 03, 2015
Wonderful Place to stay with family
Jun 03, 2015
We had a nice stay but was disappointed that the hot tub and pool closed at 6:30. That is too early!!
May 31, 2015
May 27, 2015
Loved the cabins, loved the clean restrooms, and the staff was super friendly. We plan to be back later this summer, and plan to bring friends.
May 27, 2015
Awesome accomodations, friendly staff, ample activities, and clean, clean, clean. We LOVE the Petoskey KOA!
May 26, 2015
We rented a cabin with a bathroom, kitchen and fireplace. Fireplace would not start when we got there. Called front desk and they sent 2 men over and eventually got it started. Kitchen dishes/glasses were dirty there were not enough of them for 4 people. There was no remote for the TV. Since I was paying $147 per night, I feel I was overcharged as I could have gotten a nice motel.
May 25, 2015
Unfortunatly the pool and hot tub were under construction. I feel that it should have been completed before opening weekend.Also the wifi was almost non existant.
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
very clean - feel safe - friendly
May 19, 2015
Very disappointed the pool wasn't up and running was closed. discount wasn't offered. Washrooms in the back were extremely dirty or broken the entire weekend. baskeball court too small. need more outdoor garbage around the campground.Dressers would be nice in the camps along with a fridge.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. the bedroom heater fan did not work Also, there was a short attempt to get the fireplace working when we arrived. At our suggestion, we requested a return visit on Sat to fix the problem. No one returned to get it working. However t prompt service was provided to replace the battery in the smoke detector. The cabin #1 needs a cutting board. The little kitchen was great!
May 19, 2015
We were the only tent in the entire campground. Went in long weekend in May. Noise control was not monitored parties and kids screaming up and down the streets way past midnight into late hours. No curtosy for people tenting. Expensive for tenting and amenities were out of service ie: pool hot tub etc.. I was very disappointed. Staff didn't help at all with noise complaints. Won't be back.
May 11, 2015
Normally, really enjoy staying here. We rented a deluxe cabin w/kitchen and bath. The heat didn't work and the hot water ran our during the first shower of the morning. When told them what happened when checking out the reply was the propane tank probably needed to be switched over. No apologies or offer was given. Not a great way to treat people if you want them to return or recommend to others.
May 05, 2015
Very nice people, make you feel at home. Deluxe cabin well worth the money,lots of amenities included. We will definitely be coming back in the future.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.