Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
Thank you for everything you and your staff do to make our camping experience fantastic. We return every year and enjoy creating family memories at Petoskey KOA!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
We have stayed in many KOAs all over the United States. This was by far the cleanest and friendliest one we have stayed in!
Sep 07, 2016
Great stay, we will be returning and we will rent the same cabin again. Nicole
Sep 07, 2016
Great place and great people!
Sep 06, 2016
bed in the cabins are terrible. the mattresses are the worst thing I have ever slept on
Sep 06, 2016
Enjoyed polishing my Petrosky stone!
Sep 06, 2016
Great stay. Very clean, quiet, family friendly campground with helpful staff.
Sep 06, 2016
VERY SHORT AND SWEET ALREADY PLANNING A LONGER STAY NEXT YEAR.
Sep 01, 2016
Futon smelled like a wet dog. We were surrounded by toddlers with parents who let them stay up all night, and the front door would not close without putting my knee into it. Notified staff first night and we requested an upgrade, and were told nothing could be done. Definitely not worth the inflated petoskey pricing.
Aug 31, 2016
We stayed at the KOA for a more private experience than staying at a large hotel. We love making a campfire (which didn't work out because the wood was wet both nights!) and taking walks in nature. It was a close place to stay to Petoskey to still enjoy all the area has to offer.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
The staff was knowledgeable, professional and so incredibly nice. The grounds were well kept and the cabin was clean and comfortable. We had a wonderful stay and will be planning on returning next year
Aug 29, 2016
We love the Petoskey KOA! It's clean, lots of fun things for kids to do, and the staffs friendly & helpful. The Kamping Kabins are perfect for those that love to camp, but don't have their own camper or motorhome. You still have that camping feel, campfire pit at your site & bathrooms close by. We've been going to the KOA for over 10 years and it's our favorite!
Aug 29, 2016
Mattress'were a little uncomfortable. Rock polishing class was a great family activity.
Aug 27, 2016
Our grandsons look forward to coming to KOA every summer. The pool is great, but hunting for frogs is the best and of course being able to ride bikes around park.
Aug 25, 2016
Extremely nice. Would recommend
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Park model lot 65 was more than we needed for the 2 of us. The queen sized bed was actually a double mattress on a queen frame. There were no hooks anywhere to hang anything on. But other than that it was clean and comfortable. We rode our motorcycles and left a day early because of the bad weather that was being forecast and couldn't get a refund. Pretty expensive at $190 a night.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a nice spot. The staff is first rate. The location of the campground is pure excellent Just one problem my granddaughter was looking for a swing.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Fast, friendly service. Clean cabins, bathrooms, and showers. So many activities and amenities! Hope to visit again soon!
Aug 22, 2016
We were staying in a rustic site in a tent, and the weather wasn't the best, heavy rain the second day and the staff was very nice and offered us an upgrade to a cabin for a discounted rate which we took. Great overall everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
We love this Petoskey KOA! Family tradition of going there and staying in a cabin. Only thing this time is our cabin had a very unpleasant odor- didn't seem to go away with keeping windows open. We love this place and will keep going though!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Always enjoy Petoskey.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
We love this place! Great staff - great amenities - great accommodations. You just need better internet!
Aug 18, 2016
The cabins are clean. The staff is friendly and very on top of things. The Petoskey KOA is like a second home!
Aug 17, 2016
Great grounds. Well kept. Very helpful staff. Cabin was great. Need to switch adult swim to night. 9-10 am makes no sense.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Great KOA! Lots of amenities and activities for the kids. Heated Pool and Hot Tub are kept clean, as are the bathrooms along with the entire campground. The smallest cabins have no air, bring a fan and it is fine.
Aug 14, 2016
We just loved our time here and wish we didn't have to come back home. We definitely will be back.
Aug 12, 2016
This was our fourth time visiting this KOA and past experiences were good. This visit we had terrible sleeps(futon in cabin hard), lots of dead ants and flies in the loft and stinky smell from shower. Disappointed.
Aug 11, 2016
Where do I start, we camped there with a trailer many times in the past. Since then we have rented a camping lodge twice. Most recently after problems the first time we tried again. First off the bedroom closet glass door was broke, second the the new mattress was a full size on top of a queen frame???, third we ran out of propane (no hot H20), the tile backsplash in bath was coming off wall,
Aug 10, 2016
It would be nice if the lodges and cabins had city water. The sulfur is very high (smelly).
Aug 10, 2016
The campground was great! Everything was clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 09, 2016
Had an absolute blast! Very kid friendly and the staff is amazing!!
Aug 09, 2016
The cabin was bigger than we thought. It was comfortable for a large family of 6. We had a great time volleyball ping pong summing. Very nice staff.. Will definitely go back next year...
Aug 09, 2016
Had a great time! Great place. Stayed in cabin and thought it was great. Will come back! Thx
Aug 09, 2016
We loved our stay and felt that the campground was very well keep and clean. Also the staff was extremely friendly. Our only complaint was the cost for a cabin with no kitchen or bathroom was as much as a night at a hotel. Other than that I would highly recommend this place based on cleanliness and friendliness.
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean and accommodating! Fun for all!
Aug 09, 2016
New experience for the kids and they loved the cabin and pool
Aug 08, 2016
Bathrooms not kept very tidy....cleaning schedule of bathrooms not convenient. ..some xabins do not have air but advertised as "climate conrrolled"
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great time, wonderful and very helpful staff. Very clean and nice cabin. Thanks for a pleasant stay!!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Best park we've ever visited. Stayed several times in our camper and this time rented a cabin. Love it and are looking for dates to come back next year!!
Aug 05, 2016
Great facilities, very clean, and super friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2016
Very friendly staff and environment!!! Love staying here :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy