Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Park model lot 65 was more than we needed for the 2 of us. The queen sized bed was actually a double mattress on a queen frame. There were no hooks anywhere to hang anything on. But other than that it was clean and comfortable. We rode our motorcycles and left a day early because of the bad weather that was being forecast and couldn't get a refund. Pretty expensive at $190 a night.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a nice spot. The staff is first rate. The location of the campground is pure excellent Just one problem my granddaughter was looking for a swing.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Fast, friendly service. Clean cabins, bathrooms, and showers. So many activities and amenities! Hope to visit again soon!
Aug 22, 2016
We were staying in a rustic site in a tent, and the weather wasn't the best, heavy rain the second day and the staff was very nice and offered us an upgrade to a cabin for a discounted rate which we took. Great overall everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
We love this Petoskey KOA! Family tradition of going there and staying in a cabin. Only thing this time is our cabin had a very unpleasant odor- didn't seem to go away with keeping windows open. We love this place and will keep going though!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Always enjoy Petoskey.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
We love this place! Great staff - great amenities - great accommodations. You just need better internet!
Aug 18, 2016
The cabins are clean. The staff is friendly and very on top of things. The Petoskey KOA is like a second home!
Aug 17, 2016
Great grounds. Well kept. Very helpful staff. Cabin was great. Need to switch adult swim to night. 9-10 am makes no sense.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Great KOA! Lots of amenities and activities for the kids. Heated Pool and Hot Tub are kept clean, as are the bathrooms along with the entire campground. The smallest cabins have no air, bring a fan and it is fine.
Aug 14, 2016
We just loved our time here and wish we didn't have to come back home. We definitely will be back.
Aug 12, 2016
This was our fourth time visiting this KOA and past experiences were good. This visit we had terrible sleeps(futon in cabin hard), lots of dead ants and flies in the loft and stinky smell from shower. Disappointed.
Aug 11, 2016
Where do I start, we camped there with a trailer many times in the past. Since then we have rented a camping lodge twice. Most recently after problems the first time we tried again. First off the bedroom closet glass door was broke, second the the new mattress was a full size on top of a queen frame???, third we ran out of propane (no hot H20), the tile backsplash in bath was coming off wall,
Aug 10, 2016
It would be nice if the lodges and cabins had city water. The sulfur is very high (smelly).
Aug 10, 2016
The campground was great! Everything was clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 09, 2016
Had an absolute blast! Very kid friendly and the staff is amazing!!
Aug 09, 2016
The cabin was bigger than we thought. It was comfortable for a large family of 6. We had a great time volleyball ping pong summing. Very nice staff.. Will definitely go back next year...
Aug 09, 2016
Had a great time! Great place. Stayed in cabin and thought it was great. Will come back! Thx
Aug 09, 2016
We loved our stay and felt that the campground was very well keep and clean. Also the staff was extremely friendly. Our only complaint was the cost for a cabin with no kitchen or bathroom was as much as a night at a hotel. Other than that I would highly recommend this place based on cleanliness and friendliness.
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean and accommodating! Fun for all!
Aug 09, 2016
New experience for the kids and they loved the cabin and pool
Aug 08, 2016
Bathrooms not kept very tidy....cleaning schedule of bathrooms not convenient. ..some xabins do not have air but advertised as "climate conrrolled"
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great time, wonderful and very helpful staff. Very clean and nice cabin. Thanks for a pleasant stay!!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Best park we've ever visited. Stayed several times in our camper and this time rented a cabin. Love it and are looking for dates to come back next year!!
Aug 05, 2016
Great facilities, very clean, and super friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2016
Very friendly staff and environment!!! Love staying here :)
Aug 05, 2016
it was great location and they have kids' activities. And they have very clean shower rooms and public restroom. However, the cabin was too dark and less cared.
Aug 04, 2016
Not happy that we were called away from our dinner to come back and quiet our dog after barking for 5 mins. and the people across the way from us complained. We were in the park for a week with no complaints, these people were there one day. During our time at the KOA we heard multiple dogs barking for long periods of time. Our dog would have settled down and stopped barking if given the chance.
Aug 04, 2016
Stayed in a cabin this time, mattress was very uncomfortable. Otherwise - great stay
Aug 04, 2016
Cabin was perfect. Nice, wooded sites. Very clean. 2 suggestions: extend hours for ice-cream & pizza- closes too early. Pool was always very crowded - adding a second pool would be awesome! It would also be nice if you had some bikes/green machines/scooters for kids to rent.
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice campsite, thoroughly enjoyed our cabin. Our family had three cabins over the course of the weekend, we had an amazing time!
Aug 02, 2016
Clean, courteous, a variety of activity - cabin was clean and modern and provided everything we needed! We WILL be back!!
Aug 02, 2016
Staff was very friendly and campground was clean. Sites are small and right on top of each other. Cabins were expensive for just a room and a bed.
Aug 02, 2016
We were so lucky to stay at the KOA this past weekend. It was awesome to see the campground that I grew up going to every summer still be as amazing 15 years later. We will definitely be back to visit in the coming years.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a Family Weekend with 3 cabins and one MH site. Everything was Perfect!
Aug 01, 2016
Clean, fun and such a friendly place!
Jul 29, 2016
Awesome. Clean. Friendly. Great trees.
Jul 29, 2016
This was our 12th stay and our 11th year. Everything was wonderful as always--from lodging to amenities! Thank you for being the best place Up North! We have reserved for next year and may be back this October. We continue to recommend you. Thank you for another unforgettable time for our family!
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean and updated cabins. The nicest KOA cabin we have ever stayed in. :)
Jul 26, 2016
We loved it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabins were very clean. Two things we'd like better is that the beds are ROCK hard. Next time I will back a bed topper. The ground may have been softer. And there wasn't enough restrooms available to the cabin campers. The showers are included with the toilet rooms and the people showering take too long. Toilets should be separate.
Jul 25, 2016
Pristine camp ground with friendly staff. The best KOA we have stayed at to date.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals