Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We have been coming to the Petoskey for about 5 yrs and have never had a bad experience. Thank you !!!!!!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Very clean cabin,everyone were super nice.We will stay again,
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
We tried out the one of the new camping lodges this time and absolutely loved it! We were able to take in local events and hotspots by day, and be cozy making dinner and relaxing in the evening. Everyone had a comfortable bed and plenty of room to stretch out, making for a restful and rejuvenating experience.
Sep 30, 2013
Great Campground. The Halloween Weekend activities kept the kids entertained all day Saturday. Facilities immaculate and the staff was great.
Sep 30, 2013
We love KOA! We did have some problems though. When I booked 3cabins I was never informed about their Halloween weekend so we arrived unprepared. Our cabin was not very clean and our toilet was barely flushing. My husband had to convince someone to fix it and when maintenance left we had water all over in the bathroom. They did come ASAP and they also delivered our firewood we purchased to my site
Sep 27, 2013
Our cabin stay was amazing. They were really clean, so were the common areas such as the showers and the kitchen. Well kept, with friendly staff. Also pretty close to downtown Petoskey. Would highly recommend. Thanks for making it wonderful!! Much love
Sep 23, 2013
Your staff is so pleasant and friendly. Whatever it was that we needed, we were taken care of. Such a clean campground with private lots for those that need privacy.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
While heading to Petoskey KOA we received a phone call asking if we were still coming in tonight? We said we were 15mins out and still coming. We were met with smiling faces when we walked in (almost 1 hour after the office closing time) sorry. Great people, great park, everybody come and stay there. Thank you,The Tolans.
Sep 23, 2013
The people were fantastic, and the grounds were highly maintained.
Sep 21, 2013
When you say you have internet access, then you should have it available all over the KOA not just up by the office area.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
We have attended the Murder Mystery for 15 years, since the arrival of Ken as the host, things have changed for the worst. We come to the MM Weekend to get away from our children, not to be treated like children. We will not be attending again, this was a unanimous decision between our group. We will sorely miss all the actors and all the friendly folks at KOA.
Sep 18, 2013
Petoskey is my favorite KOA and I have stayed at many across the US. Had a wonderful weekend with my relatives and have converted them into KOA lovers as well especially Petoskey, I love the stay one night get the next free as it gives me an opportunity to persuade my friends and relatives to camp. Thank you,
Sep 17, 2013
We had the most fun ever! The staff there is so friendly and helpful & accommodations are the greatest!Cleanest too!
Sep 17, 2013
Our stay at the Petoskey KOA was great! The cabin heated up nicely on a chilly September weekend, and the heated pool and hot tub were great. Murder Mystery weekend was awesome and we will be back next year! :)
Sep 16, 2013
The campground is clean, the grounds are beautiful, the various camping units are very well kept up and finally - the staff is AMAZING - very warm, welcoming, and friendly!
Sep 16, 2013
lovely and surprising to not only have the pool still open but, nicely heated!
Sep 15, 2013
Great place. You should tell people when they book a reservation that they need to bring soap for the shower.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
The only reason I did not give 5 stars each trip we have had extremely noisy neighbors and feel quiet time should be reinforced. Other than that we totally love this place so much so we extended our stay by 3 nights (the noise makers were gone)
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
I have never stayed in such a beautiful, clean and friendly campground in my life! Absolutely wonderful. Thank you for everything!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
We loved our experience at the Petoskey KOA! The kids loved the pool and gift shop. Our camping cabin was cozy! The staff was friendly and helpful! Don't get us started on the freshly made donuts!
Sep 06, 2013
our stay was very enjoyable, hope we can come back next year -- the boys loved salmon fishing at the bridge, beautiful area, we loved it -- thank you
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We have been coming to the postaty k.o.a. For 15 years and it is like seeing old friends every year.
Sep 04, 2013
We stayed here for the Mac Bridge Walk. We loved the grounds, the pool, the cleanliness
Sep 04, 2013
Nice campground, grounds well kept but, cabin had mouse poop in a few spots and cob webs. Bathrooms not very clean
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
I have never been camping before, this was an amazing first time. I defiantly would recommend it to others!! The staff was very polite and helpfull. I will be seeing you guys next summer for sure!!
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time staying at your KOA. We enjoyed it so much we have already made reservations for next Labor Day weekend. :) Thank you!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful Labor day weekend stay in Petoskey KOA. So much to do around the area and its BEAUTIFUL!!
Sep 03, 2013
We have stayed here 3 times this summer.Twice in lodges.This time KL68.We liked our stay, but disappointed in how dirty the loft was.Found a pair of earrings,wrappers from fruit rollups, dipps granola bars, and a dirty glass with water still in it on bookshelf.We brought this to the front store & earrings, and they didn't seem to care that the loft was not cleaned at all, very disappointing!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I was extremely satisfied with my stay at Petoskey KOA, this facility has more than I thought
Sep 03, 2013
Noticed on this stay that the bathrooms were not as clean as in the past and the floors were really wet. Also there was a lot of mildew around tiles near the floor in the restrooms.
Sep 02, 2013
I am not, nor have I ever been a camper. We rented a deluxe camper in Petosky, and WOW, we had all the conveniences of home. We had privacy, conveniences, and were close to our family, within very close walking distance to visiting. The KOA staff were very upbeat, helpful,informative and helpful when we had a question. We found them very family oriented. We had great and comfortable experience
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
We stayed in a one room cabin that was just what we needed. The camp was very well kept and the bathrooms were also very clean.
Aug 31, 2013
One of the best KOAs I've enjoyed. The Park model seasonal area gave me ideas for future travel where we might enjoy the Michigan summers and sights.
Aug 31, 2013
We only stayed for one night, but wished it was longer. The cabin was very clean and cozy. We look forward to returning and renting the cabin for a longer period of time.
Aug 29, 2013
We tried the lodge this time and it was lovely, with the exception of a VERY VERY squeaky deck. Everything else was wonderful (as always!). We had a terrific time.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.