Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Outstanding! Beautifully maintained and friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2014
I really enjoyed my experience with you guys... Your staff was super friendly... Very clean park... Cabin was nice... Rylan had a great time...
Aug 25, 2014
This is one of my favorite KOAs. The sites are clean and spacious. And the staff is super nice. My kids LOVE the arts and craft activities that are offered regularly. We stayed in a Kabin this time and I was a tiny bit disappointed in the upkeep. There were several screens which were ripped making us choose between ventilation and mosquitoes. Good thing it was cool.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Very clean campgrounds and facilities. Very friendly staff. Disappointed that the cafe was closed during most of our stay. Would stay there again though.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
The kids had a great time! The couple that led the scavenger hunt, bingo, and painting activities were awesome!
Aug 20, 2014
Already looking forward to coming back next year.
Aug 20, 2014
Very beautiful place. Friendly staff. My only complaint would be the beds aren't the most comfortable in the cabins. But what do you expect when your "roughing" it? :)
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
The only complaint we had was the absolutely terrible futon mattress. It was hard as the ground would have been to sleep on. Otherwise the camp was clean, quiet, and the pool was warm and relaxing. Please consider replacing the mattresses with something more suitable for sleeping .
Aug 19, 2014
We had a great time at the Petoskey KOA. The campground is immaculately clean and the staff is very friendly and always helpful. Our kids had a fantastic time playing in the pool, riding bikes and sitting around the campfire at night. We can't wait to come back for another visit soon.
Aug 19, 2014
Nice updated campground. Clean bathrooms except waiting to use them. Separating the shower from the rest of the bathroom would have been ideal. The cabins were really cute/nice. The matress was thin and uncomfortable. Bring extra padding. We also had big black ants randomly crawling in our cabin including our walls and bed. They should spray for bugs. Our stay was fun otherwise. Better then tents
Aug 18, 2014
We stayed in the deluxe cabin again this year and absolutely love how convenient it is! The pool and hot tub were nice and warm, too, as it was chilly the weekend that we were there. Everyone that I know who visits this campground is impressed. After camping here, it would be hard to go anywhere else!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Staff was friendly and campground was well groomed. Disappointed in the cabin 14. Both doors scrapped the floor /stuck which made them extremely difficult to open and close in order to bring bags into room or walk to bathroom without waking others. It was in the 50's at night, even though it was August, but heater in room was broken. We had to sleep with layers as we only packed one blanket.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Pool should be open to at least tll 10pm. Everything else waa excellent. Many people we talked too tought the same about the pool hours.
Aug 14, 2014
The kabin was very nice & clean. The mattresses are very comfortable. Enjoyed the fire pit and swinging on the porch. Thanks KOA for a womderful time. The Kamping Kitchen was so accessible and fun to cook and clean-up with!
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
The Kabins are so much better than a tent. You get to sleep on real comfortable mattresses and swing on the swing while you use the fire pit. You can bar-b-que or use the kamping kitchen which is so convenient. The pool is nice and warm, clean too. Pizza and ice cream - was yummy! Newspaper available daily at the stand. Thanks
Aug 13, 2014
We always enjoy our time at the Petoskey KOA campground the staff there is great always very accommodating, friendly, very polite
Aug 12, 2014
We were at the Petoskey KOA with two of our families including two visitors from Europe and 6 grand-children. Total 14 people. The two camping cabins were great and we were able to park our RV next to them which was great. We all enjoyed our stay and decided to go back next year with our three families.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Very clean and comfortable camp grounds. The staff was friendly and very willing to asset with any question and or concerns.
Aug 11, 2014
Excellent, we will be back! Thank you
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Had a great stay. I only have one STRONG suggestion. The cleaning crew were always in the main bathroom between 7-7:30. This is when most people use the restroom. I know the bathrooms need cleaning but start at 6 or 6:30 instead!!
Aug 09, 2014
Rented a deluxe cabin for a girls trip with my daughters. I was very satisfied with the experience. The staff were extremely helpful and nice. However, these things do require attention 1- screens do not fit well in windows. 2- Screen door does not fit the frame-causing large gaps. 3- the corners and floor needed a deeper cleaning. 4- the frig struggled to keep items cold.
Aug 08, 2014
My stay at KOA Petoskey was just ok...will continue to stay at the state park when in town. Not happy that parking near the cabins is not allowed making it very annoying to unload and load the car with all our gear. Only one electric outlet in the cabin in the bedroom, should be at least 2. Park is very small and nothing like the website describes in pics. Staff was very nice and showers were clea
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Been there 27 straight years for at least 2 nights........Love it. Seems like home away from home.. Going back next year.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Love this place and the staff is wonderful.
Aug 04, 2014
My family enjoyed this camping experience very much! We loved staying in Camping Lodge 68, and appreciated the extremely efficient and speedy service from absolutely everyone that works there! Our grill igniter did not work properly, though the help we received using the lighter and gas safely, was very appreciated. I thought the shower water had a strong odor, more so than the bathhouse showers
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The cabin was cute and basically met our needs. We hadn't realized, though, that we needed to bring pillows in addition to our bed linens and towels. The futon was not comfortable. We love the park though and plan to return but in an RV rather than staying in a cabin.
Aug 04, 2014
Great campground, lots of activities, wonderful staff, pool and hot tub! Clean cabins!
Aug 04, 2014
It was a nice campground and the people there were all sooooo friendly and fun. The only thing that I thought was wierd was, the top log that serves as a rail on the Kabin ramp fell off. ( it was rotted and had a wasp nest in it) When I went to the office to tell them that it fell off- they did not ask if anyone was hurt. It fell on my foot and it bruised, I was Lucky it did not fall on my kid
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
As always, really enjoyed our stay. Going to miss Ray and Jeri.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
This is an ideal family campground with a great staff. Extremely clean facilities.
Aug 02, 2014
I love coming here every summer our family enjoys the pool and the cabins great location to stores and downtown petoskey area as well as the state park.
Jul 31, 2014
Kids loved the frogs. A few more restrooms would be nice. No lake on site, maybe more direction or advice on how to get to water easy.
Jul 30, 2014
Wonderful campground in great location. Stayed 2 nights in cabin without bathroom and 2 nights in cabin with bathroom. Both clean and common bathrooms are nice. Staff pleasant and very helpful. Pizza and ice cream from cafe were both great.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
love this place! come every year,it is beautiful and the staff is wonderful!
Jul 29, 2014
The staff & volunteers were great & very friendly ! A few minor issues but overall we had a great stay. We booked for next year already.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.