Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Great stay in a great location. Excellent friendly staff making our stay even more enjoyable!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
The Petoskey KOA was very clean and the cabins were great! I would highly recommend a stay here!
Sep 15, 2017
We have come to the Petoskey KOA for 14 years. It only gets better.I do miss seeing the Rose family around the facility.I would like to make a suggestion.We have a golden retriever& we ALWAYS pick up after her deposits.I picked up other DOGS deposits 3 different times.Maybe you need to tell pet owners a $10 fine will be enforced if you do not pick up.People know when their dog poops.
Sep 15, 2017
We put new wood floors in at home with the fumes we decided to rent a cabin, we were very happy to see how clean the entire park was and the staff were very friendly as well. Our cabin was so cute. It was the perfect size. My dog lost his tag, they found it and called me, most people would have thrown it away. I would highly recommended staying at the Petoskey KOA
Sep 13, 2017
We had a cabin with a loft. Everything worked well and the staff was friendly and helpful. No noise issues or other similar types of problems during our stay. We would definitely return again.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Our 2-room cabin was perfect for our 5-day stay! We've stayed at Petoskey KOA several times and are never disappointed. The park is clean, the cabins are well-maintained, and the employees are helpful. The KOA is always our "go to" park/lodging whenever we're staying in the northern part of Michigan. You can't enjoy a campfire at a hotel!
Sep 10, 2017
Nice place. It would be nice if they'd put the bench between the beds back. There is no where to put things at night. Also camp fire ring is to close to other cabins. Cabin 15
Sep 09, 2017
We enjoyed our three night stay. This is our second time in a lodge cabin and also we have stayed in your deluxe cabin. We always like being at the Petoskey KOA. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Our two mini schnauzers have fun there too and relish their walks around the area. We plan to return again when we can.
Sep 08, 2017
We love going to this campground. But this stay was not a good one. We spend a lot of money to stay comfortable in the cabins and we were lucky enough to get a "new" cabin this year. But! The refrigerator didn't work ( we lost all of our milk, mayo, sour cream, meat & cheese ) because it didn't get cold enough over night. There was also a crazy fruit fly infestation all over inside the cabin.
Sep 08, 2017
great staff, wonderful cabin
Sep 07, 2017
We have been going there every year since it opened as a family. Our kids have grown up every Labor Day camping at Petoskey koa. We have a great time every year. Changing frogs walking the little Mack and directing our cabins. Thanks for all the great memories. And thanks to the Ross family
Sep 07, 2017
It was great as normal. Super nice park
Sep 07, 2017
We stayed in a small cabin which had fairly comfortable beds. Appreciated the heater, mirror and porch swing! We only stayed 2 nights, but wouldn't have minded staying longer. The kids especially enjoyed the heated pool since the weather was cooler. If we had stayed longer, we would have made more use of the kitchen and herb garden.
Sep 07, 2017
Clean and friendly campground. Rustic Cabins are affordable, warm and cozy. Beds are comfortable too.
Sep 06, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay. The staff was the best part. No matter the job they all wore smiles and were very warm and inviting. They made our first visit wonderful enough for us to become members and book a stay already for next season. Looking forward to visiting this KOA as well as others.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Love the Delux Kabin (DK2)! Staff is very friendly, the sites clean and inviting.
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice, clean studio cabin. Nice, clean facilities and activities (pool, volleyball, ping pong etc.) Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 02, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Price is what convinced us to book a cabin at KOA. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Also very clean. We will be back . Thank you for a nice weekend.
Aug 30, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly. Our cabin was immaculate. Facilities were clean and well maintained. We were very happy with our stay.
Aug 29, 2017
Very clean and friendly. Great park and the bounce house was a nice surprise. Very quite.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Everything was fantastic but would like to see microwaves and a mini fridge in the cabins. Staff are amazing and grounds are spotless!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great time!! Beautiful area and campground.
Aug 28, 2017
It was great!
Aug 28, 2017
We arrived late in the afternoon and we were tent camping. It looked like rain, so the gentleman that took us to our site called Marylou at the desk to see if he could switch us to a cabin for the night. Not only did they switch us, they did not charge us! The whole stay was wonderful. We will be back.
Aug 27, 2017
Nice well kept campgrounds and cabins. Very Clean! Close to Petoskey.
Aug 27, 2017
The staff is always pleasant, friendly and very helpful. Super tidy campground.
Aug 26, 2017
Very friendly as always.
Aug 24, 2017
Everything was fine except the mattress and futo. We found the mattress on the double bed far too soft and it left me with a sore back. My son who was their with us in their travel trailer tried it and was also surprised how soft it was. Neither of us have stayed in a hotel/motel with such a soft mattress. I've since seen the Rugged/KOA YouTube video and don't question the quality.
Aug 24, 2017
Hot tub was super hot and the filter must not have been working because there were bugs everywhere! Kabin was nice but not ready when we got there and not very tidy after it was "cleaned". No activities during our stay but it was nice and quiet. Kind of expected more for what we paid to stay 2 nights.
Aug 24, 2017
Excellent campground. All staff very helpful and friendly.
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly and facility was very clean and kept up. I love the facility and have been staying there for years. I do have an issue with the toilet paper as it was thinner than thin so much so it was very difficult to even get it off the roll without tearing.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
LOVED IT. SUch friendly and helpful staff! They even gave use some delicious homemade doughnuts. You can call and request food delivery and wood right from the store! Pizza was AMAZING. We stayed in a studio cabin and felt it hard to even want to leave. Having stayed at KOA's across the United States, this was by far the cleanest and quietest park I have been to! Will return ASAP!!!
Aug 21, 2017
My family camped with two other families. Looking at the campground online it looked like we would have had a back yard for 8 kids to play. Needless to say we did not. We had a hill with trees. The campfire was too small to fit all of us around also. Other than that it was a nice campground.
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was very clean and staff is always friendly!
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was excellent. The only thing I can complain about is the stumps and roots around our camping cabins KK5 and 6.
Aug 21, 2017
We had an excellent stay and plan to return with more family. Thank you for such a pleasant experience.
Aug 21, 2017
We called about handicapped accessibility and was confirmed you did have it. The sidewalk to the cabibs were narrow and bathrooms were very narrow could not get wheel chair and walker. The main office bathrooms had handicapped bathrooms but to ramps to get to them. Not pleased at all.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award