Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Oct 22, 2014
I thought the cabin we stayed in ant the communal bathrooms were not kept clean to the koa standard. It was the least clean of any campground we have stayed at.
Oct 15, 2014
It was my first stay and I loved it! I stayed in a Deluxe Kabin with my dog and it was great. Very nice dog walking trails in the campground. Not one pile of doggy poo on the grounds! The manager, Ken Forrest, was super. He tended to anything I needed immediately! The staff I met (J.R., Gustav, and Larry)were very friendly. I already booked for May 2015!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We love the cabins here and everyone is so friendly :) The only complaint would be the water pressure in the shower was so weak it felt like a bottle of water over my head .
Oct 08, 2014
We had the best time and your KOA if a wonderful place to stay... Thanks again...
Oct 06, 2014
Wonderful location. Near fall color tour areas
Oct 06, 2014
Even though it rained 90% of our stay we had a great time in our cabin. We will surely be back and have already told several people about our excellent stay. The Petoskey KOA is 1st class.
Oct 06, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Can't wait in till next year to camp their again.
Sep 30, 2014
it was clean and beautiful! We had a great time and everyone was really friendly.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
weather was bad but cabin was cozy. Wish check out was noon instead of 11 for post-season
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Had lots of fun. Our kampin kabin was awesome! Clean and heated, electricity and covered picnic table w/outdoor food prep and a light! Swing on front porch and park beautiful w/nice lawns and gorgeous flowers! Bathrooms short walk down a nice brick trail were very clean. Thank you for a great stay!
Sep 17, 2014
Great Place and Great Staff
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
A very pleasant stay in our KOA cabin. Only negative comment would be the broken slats in the blinds on the sliding door - right across from our bed. This did not allow for much privacy. This was brought to the attention of the camp managers. Judy
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
great location, clean friendly every thing we need when visiting Petoskey
Sep 09, 2014
Relaxing and enjoyable! Fun for the whole family! Staff was friendly and helpful! We will definitely be back!
Sep 08, 2014
The cabins were clean and comfortable. The pool and whirlpool were great - nice and warm in the cool weather. The staff were very nice and helpful! It would be a great time to rent the cabins with a group as some of them are nestled together in a wooded area.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
The stay was great. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The only thing stopping me from a perfect rating is the pool closes at 8:45pm. Should be at least 10:00 or 11pm
Sep 04, 2014
This was the first time we rented a deluxe cabin and were very dissapointed.Many reasons that include 1. a broken toilet flapper valve held together with a shoelace,2. a rusted fry pan, 3. 3 mismatched forks that were small enough for kids to use. 4. the bath needed to be cleaned by my wife. The floors were so dirty that the bottom of our feet were black after a few minutes. A letter will follow
Sep 03, 2014
We had a great time we have ben coming for16years and Chris said it was the beat time he had.
Sep 02, 2014
We love staying here!! We already have our reservations for the 4th of July 2015!!
Sep 02, 2014
My family loved your facility. The cabins were a bit small and the furniture too big for the space. The campground was very nice, clean and laid out well.
Sep 02, 2014
It was great except for weather we injoyed are stay planing to come agin next year with the kids
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Had a great time and the people were very nice!
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The facility is wonderful and the staff is exceptional! They helped our grandkids with a scavenger hunt and help us with our ice bucket challenge- so friendly! The only problem is the cabin has no stove top or hot plate to cook (only a microwave) and the mini refrigerator was not cold enough...it would not keep our milk cold. Otherwise- thank you for your hospitality!
Aug 26, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with a kitchenette. Everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We have already booked for a return trip next summer!
Aug 26, 2014
It was our 1 year anniversary and we had an absolute blast!!! The campground was super clean and the staff was awesome as well!!!
Aug 26, 2014
Really good! Nice campground
Aug 25, 2014
Outstanding! Beautifully maintained and friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2014
I really enjoyed my experience with you guys... Your staff was super friendly... Very clean park... Cabin was nice... Rylan had a great time...
Aug 25, 2014
This is one of my favorite KOAs. The sites are clean and spacious. And the staff is super nice. My kids LOVE the arts and craft activities that are offered regularly. We stayed in a Kabin this time and I was a tiny bit disappointed in the upkeep. There were several screens which were ripped making us choose between ventilation and mosquitoes. Good thing it was cool.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Very clean campgrounds and facilities. Very friendly staff. Disappointed that the cafe was closed during most of our stay. Would stay there again though.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
The kids had a great time! The couple that led the scavenger hunt, bingo, and painting activities were awesome!
Aug 20, 2014
Already looking forward to coming back next year.
Aug 20, 2014
Very beautiful place. Friendly staff. My only complaint would be the beds aren't the most comfortable in the cabins. But what do you expect when your "roughing" it? :)
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
The only complaint we had was the absolutely terrible futon mattress. It was hard as the ground would have been to sleep on. Otherwise the camp was clean, quiet, and the pool was warm and relaxing. Please consider replacing the mattresses with something more suitable for sleeping .
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.