Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
The bathrooms by the cabin we stayed in were awful. They stunk and were dirty. We had to go to the main bathrooms because It was so bad. That was quite a long walk from our cabin. I was dissatisfied and shocked at how gross the bathrooms were by the cabins.
Jul 22, 2017
This campground is phenomenal. We come back every summer because of the excellent service and cleanliness of the campground. It is also in a great location to visit different areas of beautiful Lake Michighan.
Jul 20, 2017
Great Place To Stay. The Campgrounds have everything you need. The people are friendly and accommodating.
Jul 19, 2017
It was very clean and we enjoyed our time there for our wedding...we will be back!!
Jul 19, 2017
We spent a weekend in Petoskey at the KOA campground and stayed in the cabin with our adult children and two grandchildren in the rustic cabin. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub and camp kitchen. We spent one day at the State Park at the beach. We will be talking about these precious memories for many years to come. It is a very clean campground and it was perfect for us. The camp store was nice too.
Jul 18, 2017
The place is very nice very clean very friendly. Only complaint was we were told our campsites would be by each other, one of our group was a distance away all by theirselves! We made reservations almost a year ahead so that would not happen!
Jul 18, 2017
Clean, friendly campground. Family friendly but not a kid-centered campground like Jellystone, etc. we stayed in a new Kamping Lodge which was very nice. I should have called to reserve as my online request to be close to our family camping in another area was ignored. Kind of ruined a lot of our trip as we had kids to put to bed and our monitor wouldn't reach far enough to where our family was.
Jul 18, 2017
Absolutely love the kabin layout so your fire pits are more private
Jul 18, 2017
Great accommodations and hospitality but would be much more convenient to have more bathrooms available for those in cabins. LONG wait in the mornings when the restroom is the most needed.
Jul 17, 2017
We come every year and we are booked for 2018 already! Love it in Petoskey.
Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly staff, campground was clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Staff friendly and accommodating, facilities immaculate. Had a wonderful week with family
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Perfect! Loved the cabin! Awesome hot tub & heat pool! Very clean restrooms & showers. We will be back!!
Jul 14, 2017
This KOA was super clean and had very pretty scenery! We stayed in a small cabin which was clean and tucked in a wood path! It was a 5 minute drive to Petoskey State Park! Highly recommend this place!
Jul 13, 2017
We had a great time. We were really impressed with the campground. It was our family of four's first visit but not our least.
Jul 12, 2017
Loved are stay at the new cabin 72! Clean,fun and a great community!
Jul 10, 2017
We love this campground and all it has to offer our family! The pool is always well kept and the staff is always kind and helpful. This year we stayed in a cabin and already have ours reserved for next year!
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 10, 2017
More bathrooms are needed by the Kamping Kabins. There are currently only 3. 1 ran out of toilet paper and 1 never had any soap. Each bathroom also has a shower- which sounds good at first. But when all 3 bathrooms are occupied by people taking showers- it's hard to get your young child to another bathroom in time. Plus the shower water was constantly all over the bathroom floor.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean, perfect setting and location. Staff was friendly. we loved it!!! Cabin was awesome!
Jul 10, 2017
Not only is this the cleanest campground I've ever stayed at, but the most friendly staff. My husband and I spent two nights in one of the rustic cabins. Everything was perfect. The grounds are beautiful, we will surely return again!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
The staff was EXTREMELY helpful, friendly, and accommodating. This was our 1st stay at a KOA. We loved the kids activities and store. Unfortunately, the family next to us was extremely loud and had glaring bright lights pointed at our site most of the night and were up and loud until well past 2am, even after being talked to by staff. It did affect our visit 😥
Jul 08, 2017
Small sites for our 38 foot coach.
Jul 07, 2017
We have been coming to the Petoskey KOA since I was younger and we love it! the pool is nice, our cabin is great! much easier than hauling everything, close to so much!
Jul 07, 2017
Loved the campground, had everything we needed and it was a beautiful place. If I could change anything it would be maybe a couple more bathrooms available for the single room cabins, I usually had to go to the front because the separate ones were always in use since they had showers. Also, they often ran out of toilet paper. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 06, 2017
Happy to get a cabin by our kids camp sites. Worked out great. Would have appreciated a little heavier toilet paper in the restroom 😉.
Jul 06, 2017
Checked in to a one room cabin that was extremely dirty! Spider webs hanging everywhere and human hair and pet hair along the bed frames. Spiders crawling everywhere. Kids wanted to leave immediately. I made a complaint the next day and they did all they could to get us moved to a cleaner cabin. The staff worked hard and we got moved.
Jul 06, 2017
Very clean. Staff is professional. Great stay overall in camping cabin.
Jul 06, 2017
What a great campground and everyone on staff was helpful & kind. we were so impressed with the attention to detail and how the staff worked hard to keep everything clean. We also loved the access to the bike trail. We will be back!
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great time. Staff was very helpful, kind and courteous. Bathrooms, showers and even laundry room was very clean. We would go back. Thank you.
Jul 06, 2017
Very clean, comfortable bed in cabin, and excellent pizza!! We had a great time!
Jul 06, 2017
Everyone was so helpful & friendly. Park is located close to everything. Park was very clean too
Jul 06, 2017
Loved it! Clean, serene, lots of trees and green, close enough for a day trip to Mackinaw Island, just around the corner from the lake... friendly helpful staff!
Jul 05, 2017
From the beautiful, clean cabin to the friendly and hardworking staff, this was a completely satisfying experience! Thank you to the staff, who obviously takes pride in the property. We loved it, and will be back again!
Jul 05, 2017
Being a long time person who has stayed here multiple times...it's sad to see things continue to go downhill in petoskey with things to do. While we were here there were very few activities for children and out of the three nights we stayed I was able to use the bathroom one time by the cabins. Maybe adding bathrooms without showers would help decrease the wait time....
Jul 05, 2017
The cabins are always clean, as is the park. Friendly staff!
Jul 03, 2017
We biked the trails to the west of the campground and really had a hard time crossing Rte 31. The traffic is steady and fast - it may not be the campground but did affect our stay there. Someone should see about a cross walk or protected crossing.
Jul 02, 2017
Desperately need a crosswalk at highway out front, for bikers and walkers to access wonderful pathways. Very dangerous for families or anyone with children
Jul 02, 2017
So much fun! Had a class on stone polishing that made the trip extremely perfect for the kids. Staff was so friendly to me and the kids. Hope to make this a yearly trip.
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Everything was perfect!!!!
Jun 27, 2017
This was the best KOA I have ever been to. It was very clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly.
Jun 27, 2017
Beautiful clean koa!!! We had the best time...stayed in a one bedroom cabin.
Jun 22, 2017
we had a wonderful time! Will visit again!
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful campground and Friendly Staff. We stayed in a small Cabin and was perfect for what we needed! Only criticism would be the bathrooms for the cabins each had a shower just inches from the toilets and there always seemed to be water everywhere and the floors never dried out. However the staff seemed to keep them clean and there were other more suitable bathrooms not to far away.
Jun 21, 2017
Another soccer tournament in the books and another great stay at KOA! Always clean and friendy! Booked for next year and also Traverse city in September! Thanks!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals