Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Jun 28, 2015
Some slats were missing on the vertical blinds, that is an easy fix. There was also a porch light out, we told the office and it was immediately replaced.
Jun 25, 2015
Loved it !!!!
Jun 25, 2015
Our Cabin was very nice, the staff as well. The pool was nice, the playground needs work. It is one small climbing structure Its nice to stay here so you can go out and experience the area attractions, but if you are going to just stay at the campground it would be nice to have more for the kids to do besides swim, since it was too chilly for that 2/3 of our stay.
Jun 23, 2015
Impressively clean 4 person deluxe cabin. Everything worked. Great spaces for your things! Loft was super fun for kids! All facilities well-maintained. Amazing customer service at all times. Friendly, helpful staff! We do not have one single complaint. Honestly, it was the cleanest, most well-run campground in my lifetime. Thanks for taking pride in your business. Will be back!
Jun 23, 2015
we had a really nice stay. the facilities were in good shape. the pool was clean and attended to frequently. the grounds were kept clean and neat. our stay included two nights in the deluxe cabin and i will say that i was impressed with its size and condition. great job!
Jun 23, 2015
We enjoyed it, we were there for a soccer tournament so spent little time at campground. My only complaint......there was a lot of traffic in the campground. I felt like the noisy golf carts were driving by every 2 minutes.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Wonderful campground, very clean and family friendly! We stay here every time we visit the beautiful city of Petosky, MI.
Jun 22, 2015
It was wonderful except I think they need more bathrooms for when the campground is packed. Other than that everything was excellent including the work staff!
Jun 22, 2015
We have been to this koa several times and we love it. AWESOME hosts very clean rest rooms and showers. Even the guests are polite.Pool and hottub great!!!! Good idea with adult times for the pool and tub in mornin and evening.
Jun 21, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay, as this is our 11th visit in 10 years!Two suggestions for improvement--we were not made aware that the pool would have limited hours, as well as the cafe. Our children wanted to swim several times, however it was not open.Also, when we purchased ice cream cones at the cafe,our cones were stale and the ice cream had ice crystals,sign of old ice cream.Just FYI!CU in '16!
Jun 21, 2015
We had a great day/evening! Service was great except the wood we bought at the KOA store was hard to get burning and was still very wet.
Jun 20, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. My 2 grandsons had a great time. Will return again in June 2016. My reservations have already been made.
Jun 17, 2015
We always love coming to this koa everyone seems so friendly and they keep it up very clean. we stayed in the deluxe cabin. mattresses are alittle uncomfortable but its camping so have to expect it.tv has a issue of speaking Spanish on some channels and some local channels were on mute hopefully they get this fixed. all in all it is one of the best koa's will return again and again highly recomend
Jun 12, 2015
This is the gold standard for campgrounds. Sites for any type of camping, including cabins.
Jun 08, 2015
The cabins are perfectly cozy and clean
Jun 07, 2015
Our only issue was we couldn't stay longer. We had a minor issue that was dealt with swiftly . Ken runs a tight ship in Petoskey.
Jun 03, 2015
Wonderful Place to stay with family
Jun 03, 2015
We had a nice stay but was disappointed that the hot tub and pool closed at 6:30. That is too early!!
May 31, 2015
May 27, 2015
Loved the cabins, loved the clean restrooms, and the staff was super friendly. We plan to be back later this summer, and plan to bring friends.
May 27, 2015
Awesome accomodations, friendly staff, ample activities, and clean, clean, clean. We LOVE the Petoskey KOA!
May 26, 2015
We rented a cabin with a bathroom, kitchen and fireplace. Fireplace would not start when we got there. Called front desk and they sent 2 men over and eventually got it started. Kitchen dishes/glasses were dirty there were not enough of them for 4 people. There was no remote for the TV. Since I was paying $147 per night, I feel I was overcharged as I could have gotten a nice motel.
May 25, 2015
Unfortunatly the pool and hot tub were under construction. I feel that it should have been completed before opening weekend.Also the wifi was almost non existant.
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
very clean - feel safe - friendly
May 19, 2015
Very disappointed the pool wasn't up and running was closed. discount wasn't offered. Washrooms in the back were extremely dirty or broken the entire weekend. baskeball court too small. need more outdoor garbage around the campground.Dressers would be nice in the camps along with a fridge.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. the bedroom heater fan did not work Also, there was a short attempt to get the fireplace working when we arrived. At our suggestion, we requested a return visit on Sat to fix the problem. No one returned to get it working. However t prompt service was provided to replace the battery in the smoke detector. The cabin #1 needs a cutting board. The little kitchen was great!
May 19, 2015
We were the only tent in the entire campground. Went in long weekend in May. Noise control was not monitored parties and kids screaming up and down the streets way past midnight into late hours. No curtosy for people tenting. Expensive for tenting and amenities were out of service ie: pool hot tub etc.. I was very disappointed. Staff didn't help at all with noise complaints. Won't be back.
May 11, 2015
Normally, really enjoy staying here. We rented a deluxe cabin w/kitchen and bath. The heat didn't work and the hot water ran our during the first shower of the morning. When told them what happened when checking out the reply was the propane tank probably needed to be switched over. No apologies or offer was given. Not a great way to treat people if you want them to return or recommend to others.
May 05, 2015
Very nice people, make you feel at home. Deluxe cabin well worth the money,lots of amenities included. We will definitely be coming back in the future.
Oct 22, 2014
I thought the cabin we stayed in ant the communal bathrooms were not kept clean to the koa standard. It was the least clean of any campground we have stayed at.
Oct 15, 2014
It was my first stay and I loved it! I stayed in a Deluxe Kabin with my dog and it was great. Very nice dog walking trails in the campground. Not one pile of doggy poo on the grounds! The manager, Ken Forrest, was super. He tended to anything I needed immediately! The staff I met (J.R., Gustav, and Larry)were very friendly. I already booked for May 2015!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We love the cabins here and everyone is so friendly :) The only complaint would be the water pressure in the shower was so weak it felt like a bottle of water over my head .
Oct 08, 2014
We had the best time and your KOA if a wonderful place to stay... Thanks again...
Oct 06, 2014
Wonderful location. Near fall color tour areas
Oct 06, 2014
Even though it rained 90% of our stay we had a great time in our cabin. We will surely be back and have already told several people about our excellent stay. The Petoskey KOA is 1st class.
Oct 06, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Can't wait in till next year to camp their again.
Sep 30, 2014
it was clean and beautiful! We had a great time and everyone was really friendly.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
weather was bad but cabin was cozy. Wish check out was noon instead of 11 for post-season
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Had lots of fun. Our kampin kabin was awesome! Clean and heated, electricity and covered picnic table w/outdoor food prep and a light! Swing on front porch and park beautiful w/nice lawns and gorgeous flowers! Bathrooms short walk down a nice brick trail were very clean. Thank you for a great stay!
Sep 17, 2014
Great Place and Great Staff
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
A very pleasant stay in our KOA cabin. Only negative comment would be the broken slats in the blinds on the sliding door - right across from our bed. This did not allow for much privacy. This was brought to the attention of the camp managers. Judy
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
great location, clean friendly every thing we need when visiting Petoskey
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.