Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
A very pleasant stay in our KOA cabin. Only negative comment would be the broken slats in the blinds on the sliding door - right across from our bed. This did not allow for much privacy. This was brought to the attention of the camp managers. Judy
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
great location, clean friendly every thing we need when visiting Petoskey
Sep 09, 2014
Relaxing and enjoyable! Fun for the whole family! Staff was friendly and helpful! We will definitely be back!
Sep 08, 2014
The cabins were clean and comfortable. The pool and whirlpool were great - nice and warm in the cool weather. The staff were very nice and helpful! It would be a great time to rent the cabins with a group as some of them are nestled together in a wooded area.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
The stay was great. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The only thing stopping me from a perfect rating is the pool closes at 8:45pm. Should be at least 10:00 or 11pm
Sep 04, 2014
This was the first time we rented a deluxe cabin and were very dissapointed.Many reasons that include 1. a broken toilet flapper valve held together with a shoelace,2. a rusted fry pan, 3. 3 mismatched forks that were small enough for kids to use. 4. the bath needed to be cleaned by my wife. The floors were so dirty that the bottom of our feet were black after a few minutes. A letter will follow
Sep 03, 2014
We had a great time we have ben coming for16years and Chris said it was the beat time he had.
Sep 02, 2014
We love staying here!! We already have our reservations for the 4th of July 2015!!
Sep 02, 2014
My family loved your facility. The cabins were a bit small and the furniture too big for the space. The campground was very nice, clean and laid out well.
Sep 02, 2014
It was great except for weather we injoyed are stay planing to come agin next year with the kids
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Had a great time and the people were very nice!
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The facility is wonderful and the staff is exceptional! They helped our grandkids with a scavenger hunt and help us with our ice bucket challenge- so friendly! The only problem is the cabin has no stove top or hot plate to cook (only a microwave) and the mini refrigerator was not cold enough...it would not keep our milk cold. Otherwise- thank you for your hospitality!
Aug 26, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with a kitchenette. Everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We have already booked for a return trip next summer!
Aug 26, 2014
It was our 1 year anniversary and we had an absolute blast!!! The campground was super clean and the staff was awesome as well!!!
Aug 26, 2014
Really good! Nice campground
Aug 25, 2014
Outstanding! Beautifully maintained and friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2014
I really enjoyed my experience with you guys... Your staff was super friendly... Very clean park... Cabin was nice... Rylan had a great time...
Aug 25, 2014
This is one of my favorite KOAs. The sites are clean and spacious. And the staff is super nice. My kids LOVE the arts and craft activities that are offered regularly. We stayed in a Kabin this time and I was a tiny bit disappointed in the upkeep. There were several screens which were ripped making us choose between ventilation and mosquitoes. Good thing it was cool.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Very clean campgrounds and facilities. Very friendly staff. Disappointed that the cafe was closed during most of our stay. Would stay there again though.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
The kids had a great time! The couple that led the scavenger hunt, bingo, and painting activities were awesome!
Aug 20, 2014
Already looking forward to coming back next year.
Aug 20, 2014
Very beautiful place. Friendly staff. My only complaint would be the beds aren't the most comfortable in the cabins. But what do you expect when your "roughing" it? :)
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
The only complaint we had was the absolutely terrible futon mattress. It was hard as the ground would have been to sleep on. Otherwise the camp was clean, quiet, and the pool was warm and relaxing. Please consider replacing the mattresses with something more suitable for sleeping .
Aug 19, 2014
We had a great time at the Petoskey KOA. The campground is immaculately clean and the staff is very friendly and always helpful. Our kids had a fantastic time playing in the pool, riding bikes and sitting around the campfire at night. We can't wait to come back for another visit soon.
Aug 19, 2014
Nice updated campground. Clean bathrooms except waiting to use them. Separating the shower from the rest of the bathroom would have been ideal. The cabins were really cute/nice. The matress was thin and uncomfortable. Bring extra padding. We also had big black ants randomly crawling in our cabin including our walls and bed. They should spray for bugs. Our stay was fun otherwise. Better then tents
Aug 18, 2014
We stayed in the deluxe cabin again this year and absolutely love how convenient it is! The pool and hot tub were nice and warm, too, as it was chilly the weekend that we were there. Everyone that I know who visits this campground is impressed. After camping here, it would be hard to go anywhere else!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Staff was friendly and campground was well groomed. Disappointed in the cabin 14. Both doors scrapped the floor /stuck which made them extremely difficult to open and close in order to bring bags into room or walk to bathroom without waking others. It was in the 50's at night, even though it was August, but heater in room was broken. We had to sleep with layers as we only packed one blanket.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Pool should be open to at least tll 10pm. Everything else waa excellent. Many people we talked too tought the same about the pool hours.
Aug 14, 2014
The kabin was very nice & clean. The mattresses are very comfortable. Enjoyed the fire pit and swinging on the porch. Thanks KOA for a womderful time. The Kamping Kitchen was so accessible and fun to cook and clean-up with!
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
The Kabins are so much better than a tent. You get to sleep on real comfortable mattresses and swing on the swing while you use the fire pit. You can bar-b-que or use the kamping kitchen which is so convenient. The pool is nice and warm, clean too. Pizza and ice cream - was yummy! Newspaper available daily at the stand. Thanks
Aug 13, 2014
We always enjoy our time at the Petoskey KOA campground the staff there is great always very accommodating, friendly, very polite
Aug 12, 2014
We were at the Petoskey KOA with two of our families including two visitors from Europe and 6 grand-children. Total 14 people. The two camping cabins were great and we were able to park our RV next to them which was great. We all enjoyed our stay and decided to go back next year with our three families.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.