Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 26, 2016
Always a pleasure staying at KOA of Petoskey. The campground as a whole is great, safe and cleanly. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone.
Jun 23, 2016
We love staying at the Peroskey KOA. Staff is very friendly and always available to assist. Public spaces are very clean including the bathrooms and the pool area. Great job and we will be back again soon.
Jun 23, 2016
Friendly and accommodating staff, clean resort, good recreation opportunities. My cabin floors were a bit dirty and i washed them by hand as grandkids were crawling around, and bed mattress not very comfortable. only two improvements needed
Jun 23, 2016
It was a very pleasant stay. We are coming back October. When the colors of the trees are coming out.
Jun 21, 2016
We stayed in a rustic cabin #2 and were somewhat disappointed that our site did not have the seating for the fire pit as did other rustic cabin sites. As well, we were disappointed that we could not park at our site but had to park our vehicle away from the site and carry our belongings. Although it wasn't that far it was inconvenient. However, cabin, grounds and showers were well kept and clean
Jun 21, 2016
Campground seemed nice but having only 3 unisex restrooms for the family cabins was not acceptable. Not sure how many people stood in lines but there was never a bathroom open. That and cleanliness of bathrooms and overflowing garbage was a problem. Our cabin was nice and clean and beds for the most part were comfortable.
Jun 20, 2016
This KOA is wonderful! Clean, accommodating, welcoming. The activities for the kids are great - offer a great way for kids to connect with other kids. The campground was packed when we were there, but still ran smoothly.
Jun 20, 2016
We always stay here for our soccer tournament and love it! The staff are always welcoming and accommodating to the kids and craziness.Always very clean as well:) No other place we would rather stay.
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay so much, we will definitely be back! Loved the friendly and helpful staff. Very clean too! Wish there was a little more water pressure in cabins, but understand. Thanks for the great time and weather! Julie
Jun 20, 2016
Great place for an extended family vacation
Jun 20, 2016
This is our second year at the KOA. We have so much fun there. It's all my Kids talk about and always want to stay longer. The staff is great and very accomadating. We are already looking forward to next year!
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Very clean campground. All staff seemed to enjoy their jobs. Great location!
Jun 16, 2016
Great people, everyone was friendly and helpful. Well maintained grounds and buildings. My family really enjoyed the stay.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
This campground was amazing and we would highly recommend! Very clean bathrooms. We stayed in a great cabin. Planned activities for the kids. Nice pool.
Jun 07, 2016
The people next to us had 2 great Danes and a big mix. They barked alot and the owners left them there went they went out.AND let them roam freely at night. But the KOA people didn't do anything about it. They said they didn't know the people had the dogs.yet they were by all the time?????. Water has a real bad rotten egg smell. But we do like it there and will be more vigilant about reportin
Jun 06, 2016
Very friendly staff, and very welcoming. The cabins were very clean and exceeded my standards for a cabin. We will definitely be going back!
Jun 01, 2016
We love coming to the Petoskey KOA. There are tons of activities & games to play right at the campground. It's clean & well kept up, and we love the option of staying in the little kamping kabins. We can't wait to come back!
May 31, 2016
Everything was perfect. The staff were all great. They enhanced my stay a million times over. I cant say enough about them.
May 31, 2016
Our family had their first camping and KOA trip here over memorial day weekend. The kids enjoyed the family atmosphere, pool and other events. The only thing I'd suggest is eliminating the carpenter ants in the cabins. Our kids were freaking out with ants in their bedding, on bunks, ceilings, etc. We had the same problem with the futon the bedding would get filled quite often.
May 31, 2016
Good Maintenance
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
Was great it was our second year back and we will be back next year too ! So much for the kids to do and great for us adults as well . Only complaint I have is the hot water smells really bad . The staff is great and very friendly as well . Keep up the great job :-) happy campers
May 24, 2016
he kids had a great time, lots of activities. The two KOA instructors were fantastic. We stayed in a KL65 great cabin. Needs dish clothes and dish soap which would have been extremely helpful. The shower head also needs to be cleaned or replaced as it did not work well. The place also needed a good power wash and scrub. Looking forward at returning next year!!
May 24, 2016
The staff is great! Always very friendly.
May 18, 2016
Couldn't ask for a more equipped campground facility, friendlier staff or a better location! I simply love this KOA and will be back as often as I can.
May 18, 2016
Very nice and friendly staff and perfectly clean and comfy cabin!!!!
May 17, 2016
a great place to stay! Clean facilities, friendly, helpful staff, beautiful grounds, many amenities. Will definitely return.
May 14, 2016
Had a great early season weekend in one of the Deluxe Cabins. It was just what we needed to relax before the start of the summer season.
May 11, 2016
May 02, 2016
Great amenities and customer service
Oct 19, 2015
The staff was amazing! They were very friendly and accommodating. The campground was in great shape as well. Its not a matter of if I will come back just a matter of when!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Hospitality is the best! I hope to return every fall. Thank you!!
Oct 12, 2015
We love it here. We come back every October.
Oct 12, 2015
Arrived after 8pm light on the KOA sign was turned off it was very hard to find the place! Door stuck on cabin, I mistook it for being locked & called manager to open it for me (8:30pm) he was not happy about that! Why wasn't I given a key to cabin. My charge card had already been charged for the 1st night. Had to wait until next morning to get key and office doesn't open until 9:00am!
Oct 12, 2015
we enjoyed our stay and we love the location.
Oct 12, 2015
everyone was very friendly and helpful
Oct 08, 2015
A very pretty clean place. The only thing I did not like was the bed! I know it's a cabin but it would have been nice to have just one "adult" bed. The mattress is plastic coated so it makes that noise every time you move and very uncomfortable. Maybe for young people it would be fine. As much as we liked the place we would not return for that reason.
Oct 06, 2015
this was our first stay at a KOA and we had the bigger cottage. It was very comfortable and we had such a great time. We will be back again next year for sure. Thank you for having such a clean and very neat place to enjoy the north.
Oct 05, 2015
This past weekend my 6 daughter's and I headed to the KOA in Petoskey. I was very impressed by the friendliness of the staff. Everyone was excellant with my children. It happened to be Halloween weekend there so that was an added bonus. Thank you KOA!!
Sep 29, 2015
The campground is beautiful in the cabin was nice, except that the mattress in the futon was so hard we didn't get any sleep.
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Loved it !!!!!
Sep 22, 2015
We thought that this KOA was very nicely arranged. There were lots of nice trees and it didn't feel like a parking lot. Stayed in a 2 room camping cabin, clean restrooms. Overall, very nice stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals