Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
It's a beautiful campground and all the facilities and staff our perfect!! Thank you for making our stay enjoyable!!
Sep 23, 2016
We stayed in a tiny cabin which had a nice porch with swing, fire pit and picnic table. The bed was ok-better than sleeping on the ground in a tent but definitely not ultra comfortable. The actual layout and set up of the campground was very nice. My only complaint would be our neighbors-they were loud until after midnight and were revving their motorcycles at dawn. so much for sleeping past 7!
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
The facilities were well cared for and the staff was extremely nice and helpful.
Sep 21, 2016
We have stayed all over America in KOA's. This is the best we have ever stayed in, by far. Campground appearance, services and staff are simply the best.
Sep 20, 2016
Really great location. Town of Petosky is chasing. Hosts were very nice.
Sep 20, 2016
Cabin/studio was excellent. The ceiling fan needed to be turned on only adjustment needed.
Sep 20, 2016
very clean, love the cabins and how it felt like we were in the woods. Staff very nice
Sep 19, 2016
IBE organized activities were great.
Sep 14, 2016
The staff is wonderful, friendly and welcoming. The cabin we stayed in was clean and cozy. The campground was very well maintained. We didn't want to leave. Will definitely be back.
Sep 14, 2016
We loved our stay this past weekend. Very clean campground. Friendly staff and always ready to help. We will for sure be back.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
The one room cabins are so cute & perfect for a weekend stay!
Sep 13, 2016
I love this place cant wait to go back again. If i lived closer i would be there every weekend
Sep 12, 2016
Clean, and quite!
Sep 09, 2016
It was great we have been coming for 18 years and will be back for year 19 next year.
Sep 09, 2016
wE HAVE COME BACK FOR ABOUT 4 YEARS AND HAVE A GREAT TIME. wE ENJOY THE ACTIVITIES AND FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE.
Sep 08, 2016
Thank you for everything you and your staff do to make our camping experience fantastic. We return every year and enjoy creating family memories at Petoskey KOA!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
We have stayed in many KOAs all over the United States. This was by far the cleanest and friendliest one we have stayed in!
Sep 07, 2016
Great stay, we will be returning and we will rent the same cabin again. Nicole
Sep 07, 2016
Great place and great people!
Sep 06, 2016
bed in the cabins are terrible. the mattresses are the worst thing I have ever slept on
Sep 06, 2016
Enjoyed polishing my Petrosky stone!
Sep 06, 2016
Great stay. Very clean, quiet, family friendly campground with helpful staff.
Sep 06, 2016
VERY SHORT AND SWEET ALREADY PLANNING A LONGER STAY NEXT YEAR.
Sep 01, 2016
Futon smelled like a wet dog. We were surrounded by toddlers with parents who let them stay up all night, and the front door would not close without putting my knee into it. Notified staff first night and we requested an upgrade, and were told nothing could be done. Definitely not worth the inflated petoskey pricing.
Aug 31, 2016
We stayed at the KOA for a more private experience than staying at a large hotel. We love making a campfire (which didn't work out because the wood was wet both nights!) and taking walks in nature. It was a close place to stay to Petoskey to still enjoy all the area has to offer.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
The staff was knowledgeable, professional and so incredibly nice. The grounds were well kept and the cabin was clean and comfortable. We had a wonderful stay and will be planning on returning next year
Aug 29, 2016
We love the Petoskey KOA! It's clean, lots of fun things for kids to do, and the staffs friendly & helpful. The Kamping Kabins are perfect for those that love to camp, but don't have their own camper or motorhome. You still have that camping feel, campfire pit at your site & bathrooms close by. We've been going to the KOA for over 10 years and it's our favorite!
Aug 29, 2016
Mattress'were a little uncomfortable. Rock polishing class was a great family activity.
Aug 27, 2016
Our grandsons look forward to coming to KOA every summer. The pool is great, but hunting for frogs is the best and of course being able to ride bikes around park.
Aug 25, 2016
Extremely nice. Would recommend
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Park model lot 65 was more than we needed for the 2 of us. The queen sized bed was actually a double mattress on a queen frame. There were no hooks anywhere to hang anything on. But other than that it was clean and comfortable. We rode our motorcycles and left a day early because of the bad weather that was being forecast and couldn't get a refund. Pretty expensive at $190 a night.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a nice spot. The staff is first rate. The location of the campground is pure excellent Just one problem my granddaughter was looking for a swing.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Fast, friendly service. Clean cabins, bathrooms, and showers. So many activities and amenities! Hope to visit again soon!
Aug 22, 2016
We were staying in a rustic site in a tent, and the weather wasn't the best, heavy rain the second day and the staff was very nice and offered us an upgrade to a cabin for a discounted rate which we took. Great overall everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
We love this Petoskey KOA! Family tradition of going there and staying in a cabin. Only thing this time is our cabin had a very unpleasant odor- didn't seem to go away with keeping windows open. We love this place and will keep going though!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Always enjoy Petoskey.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
We love this place! Great staff - great amenities - great accommodations. You just need better internet!
Aug 18, 2016
The cabins are clean. The staff is friendly and very on top of things. The Petoskey KOA is like a second home!
Aug 17, 2016
Great grounds. Well kept. Very helpful staff. Cabin was great. Need to switch adult swim to night. 9-10 am makes no sense.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Great KOA! Lots of amenities and activities for the kids. Heated Pool and Hot Tub are kept clean, as are the bathrooms along with the entire campground. The smallest cabins have no air, bring a fan and it is fine.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals