Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
A very nice and freildly workers. The cabin was very nice and clean. We will be back next year,
Aug 24, 2015
The shower curtain was too short in our cabin, therefore the floor was flooded. I used one of our bath towels thereafter to soak up the water. The location was great. Pool beautiful. I would stay there again.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The cabin was great, friendly and caring staff. only 4 stars because the cabin (site 66) we stayed in slept 4, but only had 2 forks and 3 plates. And it could have been cleaner, there was dirt and dust in the corners like it was cleaned quickly not thoroughly.
Aug 24, 2015
Booked Kamping Cabins over the weekends. Having just 3 restrooms with each being a private full bath is really the stupidest idea. You definitely need to provide more restrooms coz mother nature calls - there should be no standing in line competing for the most depressed face
Aug 23, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Pool nice and clean. Door on cabin 27 needs to be oiled. Very squeaky. All 9 of us would be back. Thanks
Aug 23, 2015
Our first time ever staying at a KOA & we loved it-great time all around! Staff was so nice & helpful & the campground was immaculate!
Aug 23, 2015
We have stayed at Petoskey KOA several times in the past and just love the area! The campground is conveniently located to everything. It is well maintained, clean & cabins are comfortable. However, we did have a few issues this time with the restrooms. The small building that supplies showers/restrooms to the cabins is not adequate for the amount of campers who need to use them!
Aug 22, 2015
Stay was nice. No kids activities while we were there was a bummer. Also, I thought it was a rip-off that my cousin and her 2 small children had to pay $9 just to come visit me at my cabin and have a picnic lunch. We paid as much for our cabin as I would in a hotel-where she could visit me for free.
Aug 22, 2015
Beautiful park!! Everyone was friendly and welcoming too.
Aug 21, 2015
Great campground, super clean and friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2015
We had a great time. We will be returning.
Aug 17, 2015
It's always magical! We love it there and I will be bringing my mother back in a week and a half for a mother/daughter long weekend!! Thank you for being excellent!
Aug 17, 2015
We come every year! Can't wait to return in 2016.
Aug 17, 2015
Great cabin stay! We always look forward to camping at the Petoskey KOA. We plan to stay longer next time!
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay at Pestosky KOA was great. Staff are very kind and helpful. The campground is very clean and well kept. We will definitely return.
Aug 17, 2015
you need more restrooms, shower rooms could be larger. It will be nice to have washing rooms (shave/brush teeth) separete from toilets.
Aug 17, 2015
This was my first time at an KOA. The cabin was clean, a few spider webs in the ceiling, but perfect for our over night stay. The convenience of the store was great. Staff was nice and very helpful. Good price for nice cabin
Aug 16, 2015
Wonderful place to stay, quiet. Staff is very polite and helpful. Any problems are handled quickly.
Aug 16, 2015
This is the second time we have stayed in a cabin at Petoskey's KOA. The first time was in the deluxe one and then the next one was a cabin lodge. Both were very clean and well kept. The staff are helpful and always ready to answer any questions. We wished we could stay longer, but definitely plan to return!!
Aug 14, 2015
This is our 3rd year staying with you and we always have a great time. Both managers Ryan and Ken are awesome! We housed in the studio cabins and wanted to mention that the matresses in the back bedroom needs to be changed. They are very uncomfortable and squeek every time you move. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2015
water in shower was so slow and the water did not go down the drain and no one made any effort to fix it
Aug 14, 2015
We had a great time in the 4 person rustic cabin. I just wish they had more activities for kids to do during the week...jumping pillows, movie nights, fishing ponds, etc. Most KOA's we have stayed at offer more.
Aug 12, 2015
Super clean with lots of amenities ;)
Aug 12, 2015
Great little cabin. It has everything you need. It is a little pricy for the size but it is worth it.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Cannot say one bad thing about this KOA we enjoyed the campground stayed in a cabin and the staff was so friendly... I would tell everyone to go to this camp site.....
Aug 10, 2015
Black Mold in the shower!!! Other than that pretty good.
Aug 09, 2015
The campground is very nice. They need more activities for kids to do. When my kids were little they had arts and crafts, popsicle time and other things for the kids to do during the day.
Aug 09, 2015
It was a busy weekend with lots of campers and the bathrooms were icky. I think another barhroom check needs to be added. There wasn't even any toilet paper, thank goodness I brought some...had to go back to our kabin to get it. Definitely a nice park that we would stay at again, I just like attention to details and the bathroom is one of those things!!
Aug 09, 2015
It was great staying at the Petoskey KOA. My little cottage was so much fun and equipped so nicely. I guess that's why I've booked a larger lodge as to bring more family and return next year !!!
Aug 09, 2015
Nice campground, very friendly staff, grounds are well kept and up to date. Cabin was less than clean when we arrived.
Aug 09, 2015
Excellent.
Aug 08, 2015
Always love coming to the Petoskey KOA. Everyone is very friendly and welcoming.
Aug 07, 2015
Staff are very friendly and helpful. the grounds and bathrooms are exceptionally clean always!!!!
Aug 06, 2015
I want a full refund! You gave us a cabin with a dead skunk underneath the floor. You offered the option of us moving twice. That is not a vacation. I can not brag about your campground anymore and may never stay there again. A $133 discount is not enough!
Aug 06, 2015
Loved our vacation at KOA. Hope to come back next summer!! Very clean campground and friendly, cheerful & helpful staff!! Thanks!!
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay & hope to come again!! Your staff is so friendly & helpful!! And we appreciate that everything is so clean :) Thanks for a wonderful vacation!!
Aug 05, 2015
Pool should be open later. Coffee should be free. If I was staying in a hotel in the area, pools are open later and coffee is free.
Aug 04, 2015
Very responsive!!!!😃
Aug 03, 2015
Our place was great! Some of our group found the bathroom facilities overcrowded in the area we were staying.
Aug 03, 2015
The staff were very friendly and I like that they take you to your campsite. Our cabin had black ants all over the back room. The staff sprayed the ants to kill them, but we continued to see them all weekend. Bathrooms are a pain. Would be much better if showers were separate from toilets. Pool closes at 9pm...10pm would be a better weekend time.
Aug 03, 2015
It was a nice deluxe cabin. Loved the swing on the porch. It was pretty comfortable. The bedroom only has a full size bed. Too small for a couple to sleep comfortably. So my husband gave me the bed and he slept on the futon. It really should have a queen bed. Besides that it was great.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time. thanks!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time at a great place! Definitely will be staying here again.
Aug 03, 2015
We were only disappointed in one issue during our stay, and that was a prevailing skunk problem at or under a nearby cabin. The smell was constant during our two full days, and it was quite pungent to the point of headache. With that single exception that they are sure to remedy, the KOA is fantastic! Clean amenities and very friendly staff! Would recommend staying there for sure.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
your park is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. The park was quiet and clean. Most relaxing weekend I've have in a long time. Thank you.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.