Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2014
Stayed in one of the cabins - had a great time!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Beautiful campground! Very well kept and clean. Terrific staff - very helpful and friendly. My family will be back.
Jul 10, 2014
We love staying at the Petoskey KOA it is beautiful there. We love the surrounding Bay Area. The workers are the most friendly people ever.
Jul 10, 2014
This by far, is our favorite KOA. We have visited others and they can't compare. The amenities and staff are top notch.
Jul 10, 2014
It's always a great place to stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful.The kamp is very clean and the cafe is outstanding. This is one of our favourite places to stay.
Jul 10, 2014
We loved nearly everything about this campground. The staff went WAY above and beyond in helping us find just the right site so we didn't have to move. Only complaint-sites too close together.
Jul 10, 2014
Our site was littered with dog or cat food from the prior occupant. This attracted ants and EARWIGS! They were everywhere the first two days. Seagulls finally ate this up and left their droppings all over my Tahoe. Wish I had noticed the dog food before we set up.
Jul 09, 2014
The Kamping Lodges are great.
Jul 09, 2014
Very well kept, and staff is friendly and efficient. My only issue is the lack of sanitary facilities. Clearly, this facility is designed upon the assumption that nearly all of the guests have equipment with full sanitary facilities. Those of us with pop-ups or tents have to compete for a very small number of toilets, sinks and showers.
Jul 09, 2014
Great stay but they need more bathroom's toward the mid/back of the campground. Since they are showers they are always full this not a great situation with kids!!! Also they need more than one soap dispenser in the woman's restroom
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
I really enjoy this Koa & have stayed here several times
Jul 03, 2014
our stay was very nice, but there was no activity for canada day and we also had to take our firewood with us with the understanding that we cannot return to canada with wood i dont know why we could not leave it there or give it to someone
Jul 03, 2014
Very clean park. Very friendly and courteous.
Jul 03, 2014
In spite of a packed campground, everyone was happy, facilities were more than adequate to accommodate the basketball, volleyball, pool, bike and trike riders and still have a peaceful place to enjoy a beautiful area. The staff are efficient and helpful always. We will return to Petoskey KOA often--already have two more reservations for this summer!
Jul 02, 2014
Lorraine can you please give us a call, 705 256-7213 evening work best for us.
Jul 02, 2014
Thank you for another great stay! You guys do a fantastic job keeping up your establishment!
Jul 02, 2014
A well managed, customer oriented campground that is beautifully maintained.
Jul 02, 2014
Our grandsons and us always had a great time. Everyone is friendly and they can ride their bikes all around and swim, just not enough hours in the day. They love the loft for sleeping.
Jul 02, 2014
Staff was exceptional, they went out of their way trying to change our site so we could get t v reception. Sorry do not have they're name except they were frome Tampa, Fl.
Jul 02, 2014
Our site was level, but narrow. Staff was friendly and helpful. Cable TV was very disappointing. Required cable box and dismantling coach mounted TV's to set up. Terrible...Good location to access Lake Michigan shore from Petoskey to Mackinaw City. No motorcycles allowed at site. Problem for us in future.
Jul 02, 2014
IT IS A VERY NICE CAMP GROUND WITH FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF. WE THOUGHT IT WAS A LITTLE PRICEY. THE HOURS OF THE POOL WERE NOT CONVENIENT FOR US. BY THE TIME WE GET BACK FROM A DAY OF TOURING AND DINNER THE POOL IS NO LONGER OPEN FOR US TO RELAX.
Jul 02, 2014
Always clean and beautiful. Pool and hottub were great.
Jul 02, 2014
Very friendly staff Very nice paved sites Great location
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Great sites, and amenities.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Our 2nd stay here and will be back. Best of the best Campgrounds.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
clean, friendly. Top notch. A+
Jul 01, 2014
We liked the campground very much. It was conveniently located. The facilities were clean and attractive. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2014
You need more help in the cafe. You had a pizza coupon but only one guy to fill the orders. He ran out of dough. Then he ran out of ice cream. I'd expect better service for the rates you charge. Also my site was very small I had to park my truck halfway in the street. Finally your wireless service didn't work very well - cable TV service didn't work for me at all.
Jun 30, 2014
We were there for baseball tournament. We had wonderful weather and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The campground was great.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
our stay was very nice, however the bathhouse was not very clean and the water from the shower always leaked on the floor, so everytime you went in the bathroom even just to go to the bathroom, the floor was very wet. Also the store with pizza & ice cream did not seem to carry very efficent hours. We would have used it more if it would have been open.Didnt like entering pool by going thru bathroom
Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful KOA. Everything here is done first class. Grounds are beautiful, staff is great, pool was great, site was great. Best KOA we've been to.
Jun 30, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay. was clean and people were very pleasant and always said hello.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
The staff is OUTSTANDING. Everyone was so willing to help and very polite. We had a great time.
Jun 29, 2014
Very clean and the staff is excellent!
Jun 29, 2014
Very friendly personnel. Clean and well maintained campground. Cable TV was basically non-functional. Park was only about 25% full during peak season - may be related to cost.
Jun 29, 2014
Fabulous campground.Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Facilities always super clean, all hours of the day. Met all kinds of fun people and pets.
Jun 29, 2014
We only had one problem and that was our cable hook up. Took them an extra day to find the problem. other than that it was a real nice KOA
Jun 29, 2014
Not enough help in the office! Not enough places to walk your dog. Very friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.