Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Nice campground. Staff was great. Nightly rate is pricey.
Jun 29, 2015
All the staff we came across were very friendly. The campground is very clean and taken care of. It is a gem of a spot!
Jun 29, 2015
we missed the activities with the older couple
Jun 29, 2015
Cleaning bathrooms and showeras at 7:00 am didn't seem to me to be the best time. A number of people were there at that time and had to wait pr come back leter. Seems to be a busy timde
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean and well keeled
Jun 29, 2015
Though the facility was all that it was advertised to be the wifi was horrible! Couldn't get on, would stop and start, slow down then be ok for a while. Yes, I know you don't go to a campground in a pretty area to use the internet but everyone with a smart phone knows it is needed. When I'm paying for wifi I expect to get usable wifi. Time to upgrade to a system that can handle a full campground
Jun 29, 2015
Showers need work, cozy cabin doors are Very noisy and quite hours were not enforced at all even well past 12 pm.
Jun 28, 2015
6 weeks in advance I reserved a full hook-up 50 amp site for a 40' coach. Upon arrival we had only 30 amp service. I could not use the electric cook top and could only run 2 of the 3 heater A/C's at a time. None of the 4 staff who tried to help me knew than some of the pull thru sites had only 30 amp service.
Jun 28, 2015
Second time we stayed here. Employees were very helpful and friendly. Pizza was wonderful. The only downside was a group of campers talking loudly outside until after midnight. Can't wait to come back next year.
Jun 28, 2015
Best campground we camp in!! Spotless grounds, and friendly, caring staff! We'll be back again and again!!
Jun 28, 2015
Some slats were missing on the vertical blinds, that is an easy fix. There was also a porch light out, we told the office and it was immediately replaced.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The grounds, restrooms, showers, pool area were all impeccable. It is a great campground for couples or families with kids! The staff was awesome- very helpful and caring.
Jun 26, 2015
.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Reserved and paid for a premium pull thru site with full hookups and 50amp service. The site I was given was way too small for my big rig. I asked to be moved to a more spacious site. Was told that a larger site was not available so I backed out of my "pull thru" site (as there wasn't enough room to pull thru even in a rig half my size), drove one mile north to Hearthside Grove Motorcoach Resor
Jun 26, 2015
Great place! Super friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 25, 2015
Very clean and well kept campground.
Jun 25, 2015
Bathroom showers were not available early morning due to cleaning even though a sign stated a much LATER cleaning time. Made it very inconvenient. When asking the staff, they said "oh, we don't go by that sign..." What??? Two different days, 2 different cleaning times. Never knew when would be avail
Jun 25, 2015
Loved it !!!!
Jun 25, 2015
Our Cabin was very nice, the staff as well. The pool was nice, the playground needs work. It is one small climbing structure Its nice to stay here so you can go out and experience the area attractions, but if you are going to just stay at the campground it would be nice to have more for the kids to do besides swim, since it was too chilly for that 2/3 of our stay.
Jun 24, 2015
Very friendly. Extremely well kept.
Jun 24, 2015
Very Clean & a Frendly Staff.
Jun 24, 2015
First thing we noticed was the condition of the campground: it was in great shape & clean! Staff was friendly & helpful. We'll be back. Thank You!
Jun 24, 2015
Very clean and friendly!
Jun 23, 2015
Impressively clean 4 person deluxe cabin. Everything worked. Great spaces for your things! Loft was super fun for kids! All facilities well-maintained. Amazing customer service at all times. Friendly, helpful staff! We do not have one single complaint. Honestly, it was the cleanest, most well-run campground in my lifetime. Thanks for taking pride in your business. Will be back!
Jun 23, 2015
We had never stayed at a KOA in the past because of cost, but the Petoskey KOA was well worth the money. The whole campground was well maintained, employees were very welcoming, and having paved lots made setup easy and helped keep camper clean from kids running in and out all day. We will be definitely staying here again when in area. Thank you for the enjoyable stay.
Jun 23, 2015
we had a really nice stay. the facilities were in good shape. the pool was clean and attended to frequently. the grounds were kept clean and neat. our stay included two nights in the deluxe cabin and i will say that i was impressed with its size and condition. great job!
Jun 23, 2015
We enjoyed it, we were there for a soccer tournament so spent little time at campground. My only complaint......there was a lot of traffic in the campground. I felt like the noisy golf carts were driving by every 2 minutes.
Jun 23, 2015
Beautiful campground. This was our first time at this one, but we are definitely coming back. Great staff great facilities.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Wonderful campground, very clean and family friendly! We stay here every time we visit the beautiful city of Petosky, MI.
Jun 23, 2015
Site dirty. Extra fees are unreasonable. Site small.
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely, well-maintained campground!
Jun 22, 2015
It was wonderful except I think they need more bathrooms for when the campground is packed. Other than that everything was excellent including the work staff!
Jun 22, 2015
Clean, well-run, helpful friendly staff
Jun 22, 2015
We have been to this koa several times and we love it. AWESOME hosts very clean rest rooms and showers. Even the guests are polite.Pool and hottub great!!!! Good idea with adult times for the pool and tub in mornin and evening.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful park. Nice handicapped accessible shower. My cousin came to visit. He was told he had to walk to our site. He has difficulty walking and has a handicapped license plate, so he asked at the gate if he could drive to our site. He said he felt like he was being treated like a criminal. Was finally told he could drive but just this once and don't ever expect to do it again!
Jun 22, 2015
This is one of our favorite campgrounds! The workers are so helpful and nice. The grounds are clean and nicely maintained. It is in a great location, close to a lot of things to do.The wi-fi and cable work well. Love this place!
Jun 22, 2015
Clean well managed great sraff.
Jun 21, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay, as this is our 11th visit in 10 years!Two suggestions for improvement--we were not made aware that the pool would have limited hours, as well as the cafe. Our children wanted to swim several times, however it was not open.Also, when we purchased ice cream cones at the cafe,our cones were stale and the ice cream had ice crystals,sign of old ice cream.Just FYI!CU in '16!
Jun 21, 2015
We find all the staff to be friendly and helpful. The sites are well maintained and it is great having your trash picked up by staff from your site. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Jun 21, 2015
Beautiful park, friendly staff, great location
Jun 21, 2015
We had a great day/evening! Service was great except the wood we bought at the KOA store was hard to get burning and was still very wet.
Jun 21, 2015
Site was neat & services well placed. Would like adult only pool hours in the evening. Staff is very friendly.
Jun 20, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. My 2 grandsons had a great time. Will return again in June 2016. My reservations have already been made.
Jun 19, 2015
I was very satisfied with the campground and the staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 18, 2015
All staff were very helpful and always friendly. The campground is very well maintained and clean. Staff take pride in the facility and it shows!! Large level sites. Campground laid out very good. Love ! Love ! This KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.