Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
nice people neat clean grounds
Sep 14, 2015
All in all it was okay. I was a little upset that there was only a couple lots available with full hookup that we had to choose from and when we got there only 1/3 of the site were full. There was other sites available. Also staff was gone by 6:00 pm. and I needed a few things from the store. At least I was informed and stopped and got them on my way.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a very nice stay at this KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay longer next time!
Sep 14, 2015
very nice campground. helpful, friendly staff and clean restrooms. The owners were kind enough to keep the pool open longer for the kids and even waive the late check out fee for the many families that were visiting for the soccer tournament for the weekend.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Plan on computer my back.
Sep 14, 2015
Simply THE best campground I have ever stayed in. The sites and facilities were immaculate and the number of amenities throughout the entire campgrounds was extremely impressive. I will definitely be back!
Sep 13, 2015
Very clean bathrooms, very friendly staff, nice paved sites.
Sep 13, 2015
We truly enjoy our camping experience at the Petoskey KOA. Great park and very well maintained and managed. Everyone is very friendly. We will be back. Thank you.
Sep 13, 2015
Great staff and location; we've stayed here several times and will not hesitate to come back!
Sep 13, 2015
Nice park!
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice KOA but the pricing is out of line.
Sep 12, 2015
We stayed at the Petoskey KOA for the Mighty Mac bridge walk. We have stayed here many times, and each time is wonderful. The staff is always helpful, the grounds are well kept, and the camp is clean. We have brought friends who have come with us the last couple of years. We all already have plans for next year, and will remember our camping trip far into the winter months.
Sep 12, 2015
I liked everything about the campground except-it was hard to back into our site. The big rock that was there did not help. But otherwise very clean and nice.
Sep 11, 2015
Very costly and it was the 1st time in 13 yrs that we paid that much just to arrive at our site and find 4 large piles of dog poop. We have 3 dogs that camp with us, so we are dog lovers. The maintenance people were very nice. The office just OK
Sep 10, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Very clean.
Sep 10, 2015
Campground was very clean and the employees extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA. There are a ton of amenities, including a dog run for our pups. Plus, it is close to everything you might need outside of the park, not that there's much that they don't already offer. We will definitely return!
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Really nice park. Well kept and tidy.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice place to spend a long weekend
Sep 09, 2015
Overall the park is clean, staff is friendly and attentive. Lots are tight, not much room for engaging medium-large groups. Pool/spa looks well maintained. Daily rates were pricey, but it was a holiday weekend. Overall, the park was above average with good services.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great time.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Campground was impeccably clean and maintained. Staff was more than helpful when asked a question. Property is located near many attractions. Pool was warm and clean as were the bathrooms. Site was level and pad/patio sufficient for our 36' coach. CG very quiet at night. Internet bandwidth wasn't sufficient for number of people trying to access it. Highly recommend this KOA
Sep 09, 2015
Put into a very cramped site. couldnt use grill,it was tree covered. Weeds and not manicured like all other sites.no grass. Pictures of koa misled me.
Sep 09, 2015
Beautiful campground! Great staff!
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great time and it is a super facility. Our only problem is that we were camping in campers that are pulled behind a motorcycle. They are pop up but are tents too as they need to be staked in the ground. We rented three spots for our group and had a difficult time finding the proper space to put up the campers. We managed but the next time we need to make sure we have more grass space.
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice, well maintained, big rig friendly campground. Excellent management and very helpful, professional staff. The best KOA we have stayed at.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Very clean. Plenty of staff. Sites too close. Not enough bathrooms. Showers leave too much water in toilet area. Water and dirt make mud. Either control the water spray or clean more often. Will camp there again but won't forget the shower shoes.
Sep 08, 2015
The best vacations are at Petoskey KOA!! Fabulous staff
Sep 08, 2015
We always have a great time at KOA
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice the only thing thought was not a plus closed bath and showers 7/8 am for cleaning hard to get a early start to day trips because waiting till 8am for the showers to open
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The only issue I have is cleaning the bathrooms between 7:00 and 8:00 AM when many people want to use them at that time, especially if going somewhere for the day.
Sep 08, 2015
We love the area and the campground. We did have issues with our "neighbors" - group of young teenage boys were in the cabin next to ours and were very loud. We were ok wih the noise until it got to be 10, 11 at night and the volume didnt go down. There father was at a different campsite so there was no adult to keep them under control. Other then this issue we very much enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was as friendly as any we have encountered.Campground was always patroled and clean. Location was convenient.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
This was our first time at this KOA. Very nice facility! The staff was very courteous and helpful. The only thing that I could fault is that the pool closes at 8:30 and it would be nice if it was open a little later. We will stay here again!
Sep 08, 2015
the campsits and cabin lots were too small. And no air in cabins.
Sep 08, 2015
Pros: Loved bingo/activities, friendly staff, mostly clean grounds/facilities. Cons: Small site
Sep 08, 2015
Great location for biking.
Sep 08, 2015
Your campground was great and the location was also very convenient. One suggest though would be to trim the trees back around some of the sites. I have a 34ft trailer with two slide outs and the only way to park it was to have branches on top of and laying up against the back of my camper. Also my fire pit was under several pines.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and wonderful grounds. The staff was great too
Sep 08, 2015
Loved our stay! Everything was perfect. Staff was very friendly and this was honestly one of the cleanest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Sites were very private and our 1 room cabin site was very quaint complete with flowerboxes. Will stay here again.
Sep 08, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals