Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Staff was wonderful! Clean sites, restrooms, and showers. Great activities for the kids.
Jun 27, 2016
Very, very impressed with this KOA. It's officially our new favorite! Very clean facility. Pool very clean. Friendly and helpful staff! Beautiful landscaping! Super impressed!!!!!!
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great stay, lots of things to do
Jun 27, 2016
Our second time at Petosky KOA to meet family/friends for a birthday celebration. Overall, a reasonably good to experience, staff seems nice. Sites could be bigger for the rather high price paid, wi-fi is always bad. Never could understand how an "RV resort" can advertise wi-fi that simply doesn't have the capacity to make all of it's customers happy. Location is convenient to local attractions.
Jun 27, 2016
New campers and first time camping with recently purchased 5th Wheel. Mary checked us in and was very friendly and welcoming; gave information about the campgrounds, scheduled activities, nearby dining, etc. The pool, bathrooms, and campground were very clean; sites paved and concrete slab for picnic table. Staff friendly and helpful; will definitely be back!
Jun 27, 2016
The campground was clean, many amenities, our children enjoyed the gaga pit, pool, and toys. The site was on the smaller side and the gate was loud all night long while sitting outside as out campsite was so near the entrance.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great stay, everyone working was friendly. However some of the people around us were less than stellar, including the man who came over to our site and ripped part of a live tree out of the ground for a fire poker stick. YIKES!
Jun 27, 2016
AMAZING SO AMAZING
Jun 26, 2016
Second time.....great once again!!!!
Jun 26, 2016
Always a pleasure staying at KOA of Petoskey. The campground as a whole is great, safe and cleanly. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone.
Jun 25, 2016
Great park, but I would recommend that the age limitation for young children for the hot tub be enforced.
Jun 25, 2016
They do everything right. They escort your RV to a site and help you line up (important for the big rigs.) The pool was wonderful as was the hot tub. They have games (horseshoes etc.) a pancake breakfast and more. We did laundry while there and it was a clean and simple process. We will be back.
Jun 23, 2016
We love staying at the Peroskey KOA. Staff is very friendly and always available to assist. Public spaces are very clean including the bathrooms and the pool area. Great job and we will be back again soon.
Jun 23, 2016
Friendly and accommodating staff, clean resort, good recreation opportunities. My cabin floors were a bit dirty and i washed them by hand as grandkids were crawling around, and bed mattress not very comfortable. only two improvements needed
Jun 23, 2016
It was a very pleasant stay. We are coming back October. When the colors of the trees are coming out.
Jun 22, 2016
Every staff member went above and beyond to make our stay positive. Facilities were very clean too.
Jun 21, 2016
We stayed in a rustic cabin #2 and were somewhat disappointed that our site did not have the seating for the fire pit as did other rustic cabin sites. As well, we were disappointed that we could not park at our site but had to park our vehicle away from the site and carry our belongings. Although it wasn't that far it was inconvenient. However, cabin, grounds and showers were well kept and clean
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Campground seemed nice but having only 3 unisex restrooms for the family cabins was not acceptable. Not sure how many people stood in lines but there was never a bathroom open. That and cleanliness of bathrooms and overflowing garbage was a problem. Our cabin was nice and clean and beds for the most part were comfortable.
Jun 21, 2016
This was our first time camping at the Petoskey KOA. The staff were all very friendly and the grounds are beautifully maintained. Loved the pizza from the cafe'.
Jun 20, 2016
This KOA is wonderful! Clean, accommodating, welcoming. The activities for the kids are great - offer a great way for kids to connect with other kids. The campground was packed when we were there, but still ran smoothly.
Jun 20, 2016
We always stay here for our soccer tournament and love it! The staff are always welcoming and accommodating to the kids and craziness.Always very clean as well:) No other place we would rather stay.
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay so much, we will definitely be back! Loved the friendly and helpful staff. Very clean too! Wish there was a little more water pressure in cabins, but understand. Thanks for the great time and weather! Julie
Jun 20, 2016
Great place for an extended family vacation
Jun 20, 2016
This is our second year at the KOA. We have so much fun there. It's all my Kids talk about and always want to stay longer. The staff is great and very accomadating. We are already looking forward to next year!
Jun 20, 2016
A great clean and welcoming environment. Felt like we were in the woods with all the modern day needs.
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent facilities, staff very helpful and friendly. Look forward to coming back.
Jun 20, 2016
Site 196 is the worst!
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful campground, very well taken care of. Loved it, will definitely be returning for sure. Campfire wood a bit pricey..burned to fast. The KOA staff were very friendly as well.
Jun 20, 2016
very crowded weekend
Jun 20, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was clean and nice.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time, and can't wait to come back again.
Jun 19, 2016
Clean campgrounds and friendly staff
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Nice well kept KOA. Close to major attractions. Will come back.
Jun 16, 2016
Very clean campground. All staff seemed to enjoy their jobs. Great location!
Jun 16, 2016
Great people, everyone was friendly and helpful. Well maintained grounds and buildings. My family really enjoyed the stay.
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice, very clean, and a great location.
Jun 15, 2016
In my opinion this is number 1 in the state
Jun 14, 2016
Great facility, friendly and helpful staff. We stayed 3 nights in a motorhome with family who also were in a pop-up camper and a motorhome in neighboring sites. Weather did not cooperate for us to use a great pool and hot tub but nearby shops and sight seeing was fun. We will be back.
Jun 14, 2016
Great place and friendly Staff! Sad that we missed 500 pt offer by 1 minute in not giving code ahead of joining, did it right after, but was told we were too late.
Jun 14, 2016
The internet was not consistent during our stay.
Jun 14, 2016
Great
Jun 13, 2016
hit the check in with everyone else on Friday afternoon/evening - staff was nice yet other campers impatient were impatient and pushy
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
great staff
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
This is the nicest KOA I have stayed at. The campground and facilities are well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend this campground.
Jun 11, 2016
This is the best KOA I have ever visited. Everything about it is several notchs above any others. The wi fi works! The place is well kept up and CLEAN
Jun 10, 2016
I have stayed here before and it is usually quiet however, this time it was very noisy with grass cutting, chainsaw use, and a detailing company that would power wash rv's at the site. In my case the power washing went on for 3 hours. I know the campground has routine outdoor maintenance but there is no "award" to be had by having a detailing company steel peaceful time. Very disappointed!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals