Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
This is one of the nicest campgrounds that we have ever stayed in. Thanks
Jul 22, 2014
Camp site was a great space; facility well maintained. People were friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. Cabins: the futon mattress is very very hard. The doors are very loud with the hinge setup, it disturbs everyone in the cabin.
Jul 22, 2014
Great service, as always
Jul 22, 2014
Very nice campground. Had to leave a few days early, no refund for early departure.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We just keep coming back! The facilities are first rate, they have programs for kids, and they are ideally located for all the great attractions around Petoskey. I highly recommend it to every one!
Jul 21, 2014
Everything was great except the WiFi. None of the 3 WiFi sites would work for me.
Jul 21, 2014
I stayed at the Petoskey KOA to host my family reunion. Everyone in my family kept telling me what a beautiful place it was and how much they enjoyed their stay. Thank you Petoskey KOA and thanks to all the staff for a very wonderful weekend.
Jul 21, 2014
We asked for a quiet private spot and we got probably one of the busiest sites--on a corner with a lot of traffic going by. Our site was too small for us to sit around the campfire. Plus it was right next to the road with a lot of people walking by.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
This is a very nice,clean, and friendly campground. Everyone we came into contact with really tried to make our visit nice. We were looking for a little larger camp entrance sign, missed it and needed to turn around. Campground sites were narrower than we would prefer; hence the reason I rated the way I did.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
nice park, my issue is with the check in. Long waits & I was not given any orientation what the pass card was for. All the other customers were given plenty of time and had things explained to them. I had to ask the golf cart men what the card was for. Also, was not asked about any type of discounts I could get. All my other family members were upon check in.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Clean, comfortable, efficient, friendly and great location from which to explore the area.
Jul 21, 2014
We were in a nice area with E/W only. It was pretty quiet not a lot of kids:-). I loved the paved roads and concrete pads. Staff was very friendly and helpful.. Will stay there again.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We had a really nice vacation. The staff were very professional and the campgrounds were well maintained. All we needed was some warmer weather. :)
Jul 20, 2014
Beautiful grounds & sites, however we would have liked a bigger site for our 30 ft, 3 slides travel trailer. Pretty cramped & difficult to get into. We would love to come back & now know to request a different area.
Jul 20, 2014
Loved staying at the Petoskey KOA...the staff were very friendly, the sites very clean, lots of activities for kids and the heated pool was great! We will be back! Thanks for a great vacation!!
Jul 19, 2014
Campground was very well maintained and the staff were great. loved our time there.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We have stayed here many times in the past. Great choice for us when we need a cabin for the grandkids and parents. Only major downside is that charter cable is now 100% digital and a converter box is required. With a motorhome that requires taking the entertainment center apart. OTA tv is poor in that area. Need to get Charter to provide a better solution.
Jul 18, 2014
This was the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at...the kids LOVED the heated pool. And, we didn't mind joining them since it was warm and the hot tub was just a few steps away. Great paved roads for kids' bikes and scooters, too. Very clean and well maintained in all areas. We also enjoyed that it was just a couple blocks to the Little Traverse Wheelway. Great stay!
Jul 18, 2014
Enjoyed our stay The only thing was the guys on the carts Our friends thought they were a little gruf. Always telling us the park is full and to move our cars. Yet no one would be there that evening or the next day for that matter and there were 3 sites open. All in all it was still a fun time. Hope to try it again next season. Thanks!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Clean, friendly, safe
Jul 17, 2014
The campground is very well maintained and the employees are helpful and friendly.
Jul 17, 2014
Campground was very clean but my rating isn't great because I found it ridiculously overpriced for what is offered. Nothing to do once there except swim in the pool. No hiking trails within walking distance...nothing within walking distance. plus, we paid $6.25 for 2 ice cream cones at the campground cafe'! obsurd!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
very nice!Excelent staff and facility.
Jul 16, 2014
we would give it 6 stars if we could.
Jul 16, 2014
I am tempted to give the KOA in Petoskey a poor rating so we could keep this gem to ourselves and others who are fortunate enough to have stayed here. But that would not be fair to all the workers who do a tremendous job. The campground is extremely well kept. From the sites to the showers, pool, and all facilities. Workers were all friendly, always present and very willing to help.
Jul 16, 2014
We hope the park's TV cable is fixed by next year. We had a week without TV because we couldn't use the "fix." Instead of booking online, we will call. Regardless, GREAT KOA.
Jul 15, 2014
The new digital TV set-up is a joke. They give you a plastic bag with a box & remote and expect you to hook up your own cable. Our main TV never worked correctly. I got 13 channels at times, none at other times. When you advertise cable TV you better deliver it, especially at the price they charge per night. I will say the Wi-Fi was much improved. Probably our last trip here after 19 years
Jul 15, 2014
For 6 of the 8 nights we stayed with you, it was very enjoyable. Then a new couple moved into next to us and continued to abuse us with loud talking and gatherings until 1:00AM in the morning. Discussing this with the Manager, Ken, was of very little value. My requests to the other couple for an end of the noise was a very firm "NO".. Until I receive a definition of QUIET at 10:00PM from you
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Nice clean park, however the potable water is un-drinkable, and reeks of iron deposits. Showering in un-bearable in this water due to the door. Nice facilities otherwise.
Jul 15, 2014
Perfect place except that it joins all the other KOA's in not providing strong enough WiFi. No texts or emails. Sad! Please join the 21st century. This KOA was one of the best sites.
Jul 14, 2014
The weekend was pretty much ruined by the staff, especially the manager Ken, when he purposely engaged my husband in an obnoxious late night shouting match over something that was already settled hours earlier. VERY disappointing to say the least! We will NEVER return, to which Ken said was "fine with me". Overall the staff was the problem. Very unfriendly, & impatient. SO SAD!!!!
Jul 14, 2014
Friendy staff, clean and well kept. Since we have small children a shallow-kiddie wading area of the pool would be nice.
Jul 14, 2014
We were there for a family reunion. One member of our group was rudely treated by the supervisor of the campground, Ken. If there was an issue that needed to be discussed, Ken needed to be professional about it and ask to speak to the guest privately. Instead he chose to sit in his golf cart and yell at the guest. This could be heard by several other guest. This was heard by several other guest.
Jul 14, 2014
Very expensive. Few and dirty bathrooms.
Jul 14, 2014
This was our 3rd year staying at this KOA. I felt the cabin was not as nice as the previous years. Blind slats were missing from the front door. The floor was in need of a cleaning. The staff was not as friendly as previous years. we had to unload 2 vans and we were going quickly and was told to move it now. I told the man we were just about done . He was very rude. The pool had weeds growing.
Jul 14, 2014
Perfect for our family of 6. We stayed in the deluxe kabin lodge. Gives us the feel of camping without all the extra work. Perfect location, beautiful area, impeccably clean grounds, friendly staff. Already booked again for next year!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.