Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2016
Great first stay at Petoskey KOA. We plan to come back next year. Fun times for our whole family.
Jul 31, 2016
very clean rv park.staff was very helpful.
Jul 31, 2016
Great staff, clean park, spacious lots, welcoming.
Jul 30, 2016
Great campground! Clean, nestled in the woods and close to everything Petoskey has to offer. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Internet wasn't great (ask in the office for the paper with instructions and it will work better). Love it overall, will be back!
Jul 30, 2016
Great stay and a great site! Staff was extremely helpful!
Jul 30, 2016
Loved it! Super clean and family friendly. Great amenities. We will definitely come back!
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice campground, clean and activities for kids, but expensive.
Jul 29, 2016
Awesome. Clean. Friendly. Great trees.
Jul 29, 2016
Great time was had by all. Pool was fabulous.
Jul 29, 2016
This was our 12th stay and our 11th year. Everything was wonderful as always--from lodging to amenities! Thank you for being the best place Up North! We have reserved for next year and may be back this October. We continue to recommend you. Thank you for another unforgettable time for our family!
Jul 29, 2016
Nice, clean, safe. The showers and restrooms at the office were very clean😀. A little high in price. The pool and hot tub were also well kept.!
Jul 29, 2016
nice campground. clean
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
The people wearing the yellow KOA shirts are outstanding. The one who assisted me when we arrived trimmed several branches of multiple trees so we could fit better on the site. I thought this was above and beyond.
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful campground, in a great location.
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean and updated cabins. The nicest KOA cabin we have ever stayed in. :)
Jul 28, 2016
Wonderful campground. Super clean and everyone was so friendly!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Clean sites and bathrooms and the staff was very helpful and friendly
Jul 27, 2016
No grass in between our space and the one next to it although the rest of the camp was immaculately groomed. For $80 per night way over priced. Lots of amenities we do not use. Few choices in the area with fhu.
Jul 27, 2016
Great one night stay for us. Clean parking, good tv reception, excellent electricity for AC. Friendly staff!
Jul 26, 2016
The workers were very friendly, the grounds and restrooms were kept clean. I would definitely stay here again. Close to shopping and the Marina,
Jul 26, 2016
Super clean and very helpful, friendly staff. We loved it so much, we decided to stay again next weekend! See you again (real) soon 😎
Jul 26, 2016
We made the resv. in April & we told what sites we would get- #29 (  along with another couple). When checking in, we had been switched to #219 & #210. The next day, another clerk explained the switch. The new sites were fine, but it would have been nice to have called & told ahead of time. Also, not a fan of the volleyball court & gaga pit area, that it a very noisy section!
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful park. Friendly, helpful staff. Only negative is that the sites are a bit crowded.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nicely maintained campground. We enjoyed the stay with plenty of activities for kids. Nice paved roads and concrete patios. Only complaint is when friends arrived late(10 pm) the host that assisted was extremely rude. We saw her multiple times throughout the stay and she is not customer friendly. Other than this lady, the rest of the staff was very nice.
Jul 26, 2016
We loved it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabins were very clean. Two things we'd like better is that the beds are ROCK hard. Next time I will back a bed topper. The ground may have been softer. And there wasn't enough restrooms available to the cabin campers. The showers are included with the toilet rooms and the people showering take too long. Toilets should be separate.
Jul 26, 2016
Awesome campground! We all ready book a lot for next year for a Wedding we will be attending. Can't wait
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Murl went to a lot of effort to secure an adequate location for our stay. We applaud her extra effort. You have a great employee
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed another GREAT week in Petoskey thanks to the fantastic staff at the KOA. This is a very well run campground and is a very nice location to stay in Northern Michigan.
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay at this park is always enjoyable. We do miss some of the kids events they used to do, but appreciate the ones they still do. Some of the landscaping isn't what it used to be as well. Overall great stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Campground is awesome. Cleanest showers around. Sites space is very generous for a koa. Very nicely laid out campground. Staff is amazingly quick and friendly. I stopped in to get a couple bags of ice...they had it delivered before I got back to my site. I hope to make a return trip here. And would highly recommend it to others.
Jul 25, 2016
The BEST for RV camping in Petoskey.
Jul 25, 2016
Pristine camp ground with friendly staff. The best KOA we have stayed at to date.
Jul 25, 2016
Great place for the whole family!! Lots to do here and we love the proximity to the Little Traverse Wheelway!! 🚲 We would like to see a crosswalk go in at the road similar to the one on m119
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff was very friendly, available and helpful. Plenty to do and facilities are kept in very nice shape. Only negative would be that the loop we camped in, the spaces are very close together on the inside of the loop. Felt very much like we were on top of our neighbors. Would camp there again requesting and outside space.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved the campground!!! I would not pick a pull through next time though, too much direct sun. I would pick a woodsy site next time, but will definitely be back!!!
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. We were escorted to our campsite and guided in the spot. The showers and site were clean. The staff was attentive to the guest and to keeping the campground clean.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We found this campground to be very clean staff very friendly we had a great stay my only negative would be that it's too pricey
Jul 25, 2016
Bathrooms are in severe need of an update. For the price we paid per night, I would have expected far nicer accommodations.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful, facility was excellent! Peaceful, quiet, well cared for... What more could you want? Oh! How about great food at the cafe!
Jul 25, 2016
VERY friendly staff. Felt like family. Clean and up to date. A bigger pool is only change I would make. Best KOA We've been to.
Jul 25, 2016
This is the second year we have stayed there. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the entire camp is kept extremely clean - the grounds, restrooms, very very nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOAs we've ever been to.
Jul 25, 2016
This KOA is nice but needs more tent sites. We had reserved tent site 195, but it was small with no shade and in a high traffic area. We had to upgrade to cabin 7 and get site 196 for 3 nights total instead and paid more $$$, which wasn't in our plans. I was disappointed, but wanted to give you this feedback. Pam tried to help us by giving us an extra disc, but we had to pay $50 more. RB
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals