Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Always clean and beautiful. Pool and hottub were great.
Jul 02, 2014
Very friendly staff Very nice paved sites Great location
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Great sites, and amenities.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Our 2nd stay here and will be back. Best of the best Campgrounds.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
clean, friendly. Top notch. A+
Jul 01, 2014
We liked the campground very much. It was conveniently located. The facilities were clean and attractive. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2014
You need more help in the cafe. You had a pizza coupon but only one guy to fill the orders. He ran out of dough. Then he ran out of ice cream. I'd expect better service for the rates you charge. Also my site was very small I had to park my truck halfway in the street. Finally your wireless service didn't work very well - cable TV service didn't work for me at all.
Jun 30, 2014
We were there for baseball tournament. We had wonderful weather and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The campground was great.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
our stay was very nice, however the bathhouse was not very clean and the water from the shower always leaked on the floor, so everytime you went in the bathroom even just to go to the bathroom, the floor was very wet. Also the store with pizza & ice cream did not seem to carry very efficent hours. We would have used it more if it would have been open.Didnt like entering pool by going thru bathroom
Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful KOA. Everything here is done first class. Grounds are beautiful, staff is great, pool was great, site was great. Best KOA we've been to.
Jun 30, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay. was clean and people were very pleasant and always said hello.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
The staff is OUTSTANDING. Everyone was so willing to help and very polite. We had a great time.
Jun 29, 2014
Very clean and the staff is excellent!
Jun 29, 2014
Very friendly personnel. Clean and well maintained campground. Cable TV was basically non-functional. Park was only about 25% full during peak season - may be related to cost.
Jun 29, 2014
Fabulous campground.Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Facilities always super clean, all hours of the day. Met all kinds of fun people and pets.
Jun 29, 2014
We only had one problem and that was our cable hook up. Took them an extra day to find the problem. other than that it was a real nice KOA
Jun 29, 2014
Not enough help in the office! Not enough places to walk your dog. Very friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Beautiful & clean facility. A bit pricey.
Jun 28, 2014
We stayed in site #30 and were very pleased with the service staff, and how clean the whole campgrounds were, We look forward to staying here again when we are in the Petoskey area. Thank you again Jim & Lynn Elliott
Jun 27, 2014
The location of the cabin was poor. Due to the damp outdoor surroundings, we could not use the fire ring for cooking or burning wood. I called it to the attention of the front desk employee and she stated they had no where else to put us. However, the campground had plenty of cabins available. Not sure why she chose to leave us in a cabin that was not outdoor friendly.
Jun 27, 2014
The shower/toilet facilities left a lot to be desired. They could use more. They were not very clean. The staff were excellent. The look of the place was very appealing. I might have a different point if view if we were in a motor home. This was the highest priced KOA that we stayed in and because of that we were really expecting something grand. We were very disappointed.
Jun 27, 2014
Our family really liked the layout of the campground and cabin's amenities. Our only two compliants would be that the pool closed everyday at 5 pm, very disappointing as we were on a family vacation with two kids. Seems to me some staff who stay there could of come back up to the pool later in the evening to close up. Also, the showers in the main building were COLD-really not pleasant.
Jun 27, 2014
This has to be the nicest KOA we've stayed at. I can find nothing negative to even mention.
Jun 26, 2014
We really have enjoyed at KOA.Thank you! We will be back someday in future.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Nice for RV's. Too expensive for regular family camping.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice campground, we'll definitely stay here again.
Jun 23, 2014
Everything about the Petoskey KOA is very nice. Very clean and tidy. Employees were exceptional. Liked the store a lot; prices were fair. Definitely plan to stay there again and we highly recommend it to anyone. Jim and Sandy
Jun 23, 2014
The campground was great! It is real clean and nice. We stayed in a cabin; however, there was a problem with the bed; the bed sagged and there was no support. Extremely uncomfortable.
Jun 23, 2014
Beautiful, neatly groomed campground with activities for the kids. We felt like this was a place that employees took great pride in maintaining.
Jun 22, 2014
Very clean. Trees, trees, trees. Friendly helpful staff. We only stayed one night, but we will be back whenever we are in area.
Jun 22, 2014
Outstanding KOA, very friendly and helpful staff (helped me to get digital cable TV running for the first time in my RV)
Jun 21, 2014
This is a very nice campground with great people. Just wish the pool was open longer during the day and the mattresses in our cabin needs be be better quality.
Jun 21, 2014
In general we only go to a KOA as a last resort. The facilities are fine but WAY overpriced for our simple needs (no kids). The new cable box system was not workable for us. When I checked in and was asked about the membership I agreed only if I would be paying less (in total) by renewing. I feel I was misled. The grounds workers were nice & that is our only +.
Jun 21, 2014
Grounds well groomed. Personnel friendly Wood over priced. Rear private bathrooms too cramped
Jun 21, 2014
This location is always very clean, the only complaint is that the pool isn't open very long. Earlier or later would be preferable.
Jun 20, 2014
That was one of our best KOA experiences ever! Very Clean!
Jun 20, 2014
We had never experienced a KOA getaway. Wow, what a breathe of fresh air (literally). The people were very friendly, and helpful. The facility was very clean and convenient to the things we wanted to see in Petoskey. We will be back.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
i had people next to me who fought and cursed the whole time, kids screaming and yelling until 11 pm. I would not recommend this park for people without kids

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.