Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at the KOA. Slight issue with the keys to the cabin because we were late getting in but was quickly resolved with the staff. Always very clean facilities and nearly bug free.
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly staff and lived the atmosphere. We will definitely be back to camp again.
Jul 08, 2015
First time stayed in a KOA. It was Very well kept, Friendly Staff, Nice looking park. We will return. Randy and Robin Stewart, Davison
Jul 08, 2015
Dirty, uncomfortable beds, old cabin not worth the money. Expensive for what we walked into. Definitely not worth the money!
Jul 07, 2015
Great location, extremely friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2015
Cabin was okay. It apparently had had an animal in prior to our stay as there was animal hair all over the floor. Not making for a very clean appearance. I would be nice to see the KOA in Petoskey go back to being a very family oriented place with activties and updated play area as most others looking in the directory have many more options for family play.
Jul 07, 2015
We love it there. The only thing we would love to see is the basketball court moved away from the campers as we were continually hearing the ball bounced. Got to be really annoying. LoL
Jul 07, 2015
We love Petoskey KOA! We returned this year after being away for 6 years! It was easy to remember why we like this KOA so much!! Great job to all of the staff!
Jul 07, 2015
Had a great stay in Petosky KOA. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. the park and the people were fabulous. Looking forward to going back!
Jul 07, 2015
Let me start by saying that we have stayed and rented a cabin here before, that is why we returned. This was not a good experience. The cabin we rented had a horrible odor, we had to go out and by air freshners. I was told we could not move due to capacity. The bathrooms located near us were horrible and not well maintained, we had to walk to the main check in area to find a clean restroom.
Jul 07, 2015
we loved the campground however the staff was rude the cabin we were promised did not have the amenities we were promised and we also had some neighbors partaking in some illegal activity and when we addressed it nothing was done about it
Jul 07, 2015
Though we thought the location was wonderful, we were disappointed in the way the park is being managed and maintained. Limbs in small campsite were scratching our RV and needed to be trimmed before we could set up at out request.
Jul 07, 2015
Always love the Kamping Kabins; the campground is always clean; bathroom and showers clean. Great location to visit Petoskey.
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful!!! We love it!!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Always love it there...keep coming back.
Jul 06, 2015
The facility was awesome, the only thing that rubbed me the wrong way was the "all you can eat pancake breakfast. They took our 20.00 and promptly ran out of orange juice, then when my husband and grandson went back for more pancakes they were out! The sausage was horrible I just don't care for miss representation if you advertise all you can eat it should be available or let us know at the door
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Was a great campground and experience!
Jul 06, 2015
I was disappointed with our stay! The pool was closed one day even though it was within hours and it closes early, along with ice cream compared to other KOAs, unable to invite some friends for cookout due to ridiculous visitor rates. Should be by car, not person! Not alot to offer in a tourist area. Won't be back anytime soon!
Jul 06, 2015
KOA's are generally very good; Petoskey is excellent...very clean KOA, considerate and helpful staff, and nice camp layout.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
It was great! A very clean campground :)
Jul 06, 2015
My TV cable didn't work for the first two days of our stay but once that was fixed we enjoyed it greatly.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice - bathrooms by pool where a little dirty. Overall a great weekend! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Everything was great. The only thing that my wife and I noticed was that the kids playground could have more going on as it was very basic and old. Other than that it was a great experience!!
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice park with lots of beautiful attractions near by. The small cabin was perfect for our short stay with our dogs. If you take your dogs, please be extra mindful of others and the dog's business and pick up after them. Irresponsible pet owners are making it harder to find places to stay on the road with animals. We will be back!
Jul 05, 2015
We have stayed here may times. The facilities are always clean. We love site 72 for it's privacy. We look forward to our next visit. My one complaint is the hand dryer in the women's washroom in the main building needs to be updated. In fact, I would say it doesn't work.
Jul 05, 2015
This is a clean, friendly, and secure campground.
Jul 05, 2015
Pricey, but worth it. We will be back.
Jul 05, 2015
We were first time KOA'ers and decided to stay in a basic Kamping Kabin. Within a few hours of arrival we decided to extend our stay. Everyone was extremely hospitable and the facilities were extremely clean. Thanks to all at Petoskey KOA for giving us a stay we will never forget!
Jul 05, 2015
This is the best koa we've stayed at great staff ,very clean, nice hot showers,clean rest rooms pool and hot tub are awesome.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Love this campground.. Friendly staff, clean and very convenient location . Thank u!
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
We have stayed here before, enjoyed our stay this time and we will be back. The Kampgrounds are great and the staff is exceptional.
Jul 03, 2015
Stay there every year, campground is extremely clean and the grounds well manicured. The staff is awesome and very professional. This is the BEST KOA we stay at during our travels.
Jul 03, 2015
The campground is beautifully kept and very clean. However for little children it is lacking playground equipment and green spaces to run and play safely. It is nicely located off the highway and close to bike paths and we enjoyed the pool and paved roads.
Jul 02, 2015
Excellent, very considerate and obliging people to work with. Very clean!
Jul 02, 2015
Lovely sites, clean and friendly, lots to offer all campers.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Appreciate the staff's effort to do everything possible to make the stay a great experience.
Jul 01, 2015
The park was great, just like the last time we stayed. We were surprised though that the bathroom/showers were not kept up very good. The park was pretty full, but with the number of workers around we would have hoped they would have been kept up better.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Great place for an up north vacation, close to everything near the bridge, very clean, quiet and friendly hosts. We'll be back!!
Jun 30, 2015
Very helpful staff and lot better site this time
Jun 30, 2015
Good, well-kept campground. Friendly, helpful staff for the most part. Wi-fi is a joke, you can't get on. Explanation from desk was "too many people using too many devices". Really, blame the customer?
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Love the Petoskey KOA; stay there whenever we are in the area...lovely people and well kept campgrounds; lots of things to do...totally enjoyed!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.