Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2015
Staff was very kind and helpful. Bonus for a relaxing stay. Thanks,,,,
Oct 13, 2015
Beautiful, quiet, relaxing
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Hospitality is the best! I hope to return every fall. Thank you!!
Oct 12, 2015
We love it here. We come back every October.
Oct 12, 2015
Arrived after 8pm light on the KOA sign was turned off it was very hard to find the place! Door stuck on cabin, I mistook it for being locked & called manager to open it for me (8:30pm) he was not happy about that! Why wasn't I given a key to cabin. My charge card had already been charged for the 1st night. Had to wait until next morning to get key and office doesn't open until 9:00am!
Oct 12, 2015
we enjoyed our stay and we love the location.
Oct 12, 2015
The nicest people there to help
Oct 12, 2015
I am so impressed with your facility. Definitely will be back next season. You made us feel so welcome and the campsites were awesome.
Oct 12, 2015
Great stay!! Been there several times over the years, always 2nd weekend in October. Great weather this time, sometimes snow. See you next year. Thanks again. The Love Family
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Campsites, store, restrooms, and location 5-stars!
Oct 12, 2015
everyone was very friendly and helpful
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
We will be back. Wonderful camp. Wonderful people.
Oct 11, 2015
First time staying at a KOa. Place was very clean and people were every friendly. Looking forward to going back in the summer so we can enjoy all the amenities
Oct 10, 2015
excellent facilities and friendly staff. Conveniently located to retail outlets and the upper p.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
it was a fall camp with us having a brand new camper. We got a late checkout with no charge and we were able to go to work and camp, too. It was perfect!
Oct 08, 2015
A very pretty clean place. The only thing I did not like was the bed! I know it's a cabin but it would have been nice to have just one "adult" bed. The mattress is plastic coated so it makes that noise every time you move and very uncomfortable. Maybe for young people it would be fine. As much as we liked the place we would not return for that reason.
Oct 07, 2015
We had a good stay not the best KOA we've stayed at but it was decent. They could use trash cans for dog waste where they have the doggie bags. Had a hard time finding spots to dispose.
Oct 07, 2015
Very clean and well kept
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
this was our first stay at a KOA and we had the bigger cottage. It was very comfortable and we had such a great time. We will be back again next year for sure. Thank you for having such a clean and very neat place to enjoy the north.
Oct 06, 2015
This is the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. Extremely well maintained and helpful. I stayed for 2 nights and would consider staying longer if I had the time to explore this beautiful area.
Oct 05, 2015
I think an open area would have been a better choice as I was in the pines and the needles were fall everywhere. Quite a mess but my bad!
Oct 05, 2015
Clean and well organized... Great KOA,will come back.
Oct 05, 2015
This past weekend my 6 daughter's and I headed to the KOA in Petoskey. I was very impressed by the friendliness of the staff. Everyone was excellant with my children. It happened to be Halloween weekend there so that was an added bonus. Thank you KOA!!
Oct 05, 2015
Very friendly staff & the campground is clean. I loved the planned activities for the children. However I was disappointed with my campsite. It was out it the open with maybe four trees around it. My 10 year old even said it looked like we were parked in a driveway- I believe we stayed in campsite 62. It took away the nature/camping atmosphere that you would expect.
Oct 04, 2015
This was the cleanest KOA that I've been to. Very friendly.
Oct 03, 2015
There was only a few campers in the campground and they still put people next to us and not just once but three different campers backed into the one that ended up be super close to our campsite. Also nothing was open but the store. Nice place but camper are to close to each other.
Oct 03, 2015
the staff was great.
Oct 02, 2015
We always enjoy our stay! The people- check in and golf cart drivers- are always super nice and friendly! The camp is extremely clean, bathrooms included! Picnic tables are nice, along with fire pits very functional! Thanks and keep it up!!
Oct 01, 2015
1st camping experience. Everything was perfect. Friendly, helpful staff, clean restroom, well kept. All I hoped for.
Oct 01, 2015
Great as ever we always look forward to getting there. The dog run is my Dobies favorite.
Oct 01, 2015
quiet and peaceful.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
We had stayed here before and we decided to stay here again on our way home. We sure are sorry we did. The staff were not friendly or helpful. We are a KOA member and it cost us $50.00 a night. Way over priced for this time of year, late September. The showers were all rusted and the curtains had mildew all over them. Next time we come up this way, this is one place we will bypass.
Sep 29, 2015
I love taken the kids up their with us. Planty of activity both on KOA and off, they both complaiminted each other.
Sep 29, 2015
Great, but dog run is AWFUL.
Sep 29, 2015
The campground is beautiful in the cabin was nice, except that the mattress in the futon was so hard we didn't get any sleep.
Sep 28, 2015
We were delighted with your KOA. Your staff was so friendly and helpful, the area is beautiful, the showers are awesome, everything is so neat and clean and we cannot believe that you even picked up our garbage every day!!! Kudos to you! We will be back!!
Sep 28, 2015
Nice clean campground run by nice people. Love location just outside of Petoskey with access to biking, hiking trail nearby.
Sep 28, 2015
Width of camping spots are a bit narrow but worked well for the purpose of our trip which was basically to park our RV while we went out riding during the day.
Sep 28, 2015
Absolutely wonderful place to enjoy four nights. Helpful and very friendly staff, great location and beautiful site.
Sep 26, 2015
Great location. Very clean, quiet. Helpful and friendly staff. Loved every moment of our stay!!
Sep 26, 2015
Petoskey KOA is the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Friendly staff, quiet camp sites, peaceful area. We try to make it once a year there.
Sep 26, 2015
Well kept campground with friendly personnel and very good amenities . Also, just a short walk or bike ride to a really nice and scenic multiuse path. If in this area I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 24, 2015
How good was it?? Let me tell you, it was so good that we are planning on coming back next year!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals