Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Clean, quiet and nicely landscaped! Nice spacious sites. Loved it☺️
Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly & helpful staff!! Extremely clean, neat & organized! Looking forward to next camping trip back!
Jul 13, 2015
Very crowded site layout Sites too jammed every which way.Cars can't be moved to shade as sun moves. Plant trees!Showers narrow,no shelves for tiniest of paraphernalia,(incl soap shampoo)so everything is wet. Bunk mattresses more narrow than most.Only 1 small shelf in cabin helps organize/ unpack everybody's "stuff". No cabin water source as with most.Mirror to high for tall peopleNice greeters.
Jul 13, 2015
First time in a KOA Kabin. We LOvED IT!! Best KOA we've ever been to. Very clean. Thoughtfully landscaped and the kids loved the store and pool.
Jul 13, 2015
While we enjoy the cleanliness of this campground, the sites are tight. I would recommend a serious upgrade to the playground.
Jul 12, 2015
We enjoy your KOA as it is very clean and the Staff is so friendly and helpful and caring. You have things to do and participate in. The grounds are so clean. The Pizza from the Café is awesome along with the other food. We certainly will be back.
Jul 12, 2015
Great as always
Jul 12, 2015
One of the best experiences we have had at a KOA campground. If we get back to Petoskey, we will definitely stay with you again.
Jul 12, 2015
Everything was well cared for and in great shape. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2015
We came when it was dark and could not find out campsite because the numbers were not visible anywhere.
Jul 12, 2015
Beautiful KOA..concrete sites..nice staff and shuttle to casino..
Jul 11, 2015
felt very comfortable in deluxe cottage,it was nice to have all the ammenities of home along with the rustic feel of the outdoors
Jul 11, 2015
Pleasant, enjoyable stay, friendly staff...beautiful!
Jul 10, 2015
Campground is great overall. We had two minor problems. First was tv reception. Spoke to gals in office but they said it was because it was analog and dismissed my complaint. I think it was a poor connection at the box as half of the channels didn't come in at all and the other half were very snowy. Second, our site was very close to the neighbor. Wish they were wider.
Jul 10, 2015
It is a beautiful campground with excellent amenities. We will definitely come again It spoiled us for other campgrounds who aren't maintained so beautifully.Ideally located in an area where there is much to do and see.
Jul 10, 2015
The Petoskey KOA was very clean. The staff was extremely courteous. We enjoyed our stay there and are looking forward to camp there again.
Jul 10, 2015
I didn't give a highest grade/rate,, because i can't compare. It was my first time, when i stay on camp :P :) But crew was very friendly and helpful, answer on my all questions (stupid or not) :)
Jul 09, 2015
Great campground always satisfied!
Jul 09, 2015
Very nice KOA! Staff made us feel welcomed. The only complaint I have is I wish there were restrooms (not with showers) located near the cabins not just up front. Other than that it was great!
Jul 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The park is clean and friendly. I can't give a great rating due to poor internet reception and I thought that 62.50/nite was a bit high for a site with no sewer hook-up.
Jul 09, 2015
We have been going to this KOA for close to 10 years and have never been disappointed. This place is the best we have ever stayed at.
Jul 09, 2015
The cabin was very dirty when we arrived and there was mouse droppings under the kitchen sink. We had to totally clean the cabin. When I saw the staff cleaning the cabin next to ours it only took 13 minutes! Also, our fridge did not cool.
Jul 08, 2015
Very good park, would recommend it to other RVer's.
Jul 08, 2015
The staff here are great, they are the friendliest and most helpful group of people around.
Jul 08, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at the KOA. Slight issue with the keys to the cabin because we were late getting in but was quickly resolved with the staff. Always very clean facilities and nearly bug free.
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly staff and lived the atmosphere. We will definitely be back to camp again.
Jul 08, 2015
First time stayed in a KOA. It was Very well kept, Friendly Staff, Nice looking park. We will return. Randy and Robin Stewart, Davison
Jul 08, 2015
Dirty, uncomfortable beds, old cabin not worth the money. Expensive for what we walked into. Definitely not worth the money!
Jul 07, 2015
Great location, extremely friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2015
Cabin was okay. It apparently had had an animal in prior to our stay as there was animal hair all over the floor. Not making for a very clean appearance. I would be nice to see the KOA in Petoskey go back to being a very family oriented place with activties and updated play area as most others looking in the directory have many more options for family play.
Jul 07, 2015
We love it there. The only thing we would love to see is the basketball court moved away from the campers as we were continually hearing the ball bounced. Got to be really annoying. LoL
Jul 07, 2015
We love Petoskey KOA! We returned this year after being away for 6 years! It was easy to remember why we like this KOA so much!! Great job to all of the staff!
Jul 07, 2015
Had a great stay in Petosky KOA. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. the park and the people were fabulous. Looking forward to going back!
Jul 07, 2015
Let me start by saying that we have stayed and rented a cabin here before, that is why we returned. This was not a good experience. The cabin we rented had a horrible odor, we had to go out and by air freshners. I was told we could not move due to capacity. The bathrooms located near us were horrible and not well maintained, we had to walk to the main check in area to find a clean restroom.
Jul 07, 2015
we loved the campground however the staff was rude the cabin we were promised did not have the amenities we were promised and we also had some neighbors partaking in some illegal activity and when we addressed it nothing was done about it
Jul 07, 2015
Though we thought the location was wonderful, we were disappointed in the way the park is being managed and maintained. Limbs in small campsite were scratching our RV and needed to be trimmed before we could set up at out request.
Jul 07, 2015
Always love the Kamping Kabins; the campground is always clean; bathroom and showers clean. Great location to visit Petoskey.
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful!!! We love it!!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Always love it there...keep coming back.
Jul 06, 2015
The facility was awesome, the only thing that rubbed me the wrong way was the "all you can eat pancake breakfast. They took our 20.00 and promptly ran out of orange juice, then when my husband and grandson went back for more pancakes they were out! The sausage was horrible I just don't care for miss representation if you advertise all you can eat it should be available or let us know at the door
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Was a great campground and experience!
Jul 06, 2015
I was disappointed with our stay! The pool was closed one day even though it was within hours and it closes early, along with ice cream compared to other KOAs, unable to invite some friends for cookout due to ridiculous visitor rates. Should be by car, not person! Not alot to offer in a tourist area. Won't be back anytime soon!
Jul 06, 2015
KOA's are generally very good; Petoskey is excellent...very clean KOA, considerate and helpful staff, and nice camp layout.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
It was great! A very clean campground :)
Jul 06, 2015
My TV cable didn't work for the first two days of our stay but once that was fixed we enjoyed it greatly.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice - bathrooms by pool where a little dirty. Overall a great weekend! :)
Jul 06, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.