Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and informative. Beautiful park.
Oct 17, 2016
Met our needs and expectations.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
LOVED the area with the cabins. It was really neat!
Oct 17, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA. Love the full hookups and blacktop parking. This disadvantage to KOA is how close together sites are. No real nice grassy areas to walk pets. Staff was awesome. Park was extremely clean and affordable and close to everything.
Oct 17, 2016
A very clean, organized campground. If you are looking for landscaped sites, this is for you. While there is not much privacy, your site is well defined as yours.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Would like an indoor pool or some other activity in the Fall.
Oct 17, 2016
Petoskey KOA was very accommodating to our needs. With the phone calls to assure our visit & to make sure we were all set was more than we could have hoped for. I will definitely come back & refer Petoskey KOA to our friend's & family!
Oct 17, 2016
Host we're very easy going everyone was polite and help full bathroom facility were awesome. Great place to spend time
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Very clean , well organized, & friendly
Oct 16, 2016
Too short!
Oct 16, 2016
Spent 4 nights in October viewing the local colors. Excellent campground, well laid out, easy to navigate and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 16, 2016
Very nice campground. We stayed three nights in a full service pull through in a 26 foot class C. The bathrooms and shower stalls were in good shape and kept clean. The management was very attentive to cleaning.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
The campground itself is very nice, trees and design nice. But the area we were camped in seemed very close in with other campers you could virtually look into the next campers back window; and the ones we were near unfortunately were very noisy right up to and past so- called quiet hours. Slamming of doors, loud voices and being awakened by dog barking did not give us a pleasant stay. Quiet t
Oct 15, 2016
Very nice clean park!
Oct 15, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed at. Extremely helpful staff. They made sure we had everything we needed. The paved sites are great! No mud or puddles when it rained. We will definitely be back next year. Thanks!
Oct 14, 2016
Very nice probably the best kia we have ever stayed at
Oct 14, 2016
Awesome.. nice site with slab for trailer. Staff very friendly and helpful .
Oct 13, 2016
Stayed in a cabin with kitchenette and bathroom. It was very comfortable and had everything you needed under the roof! Great outdoor accommodations as well.
Oct 13, 2016
My family loves it there. We've even invited family to come stay at the campground while we visit there. This is a yearly trip for us and will continue to be so.
Oct 13, 2016
Always friendly and very clean. Thank You
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Awesome park. Very clean and wonderful staff.
Oct 13, 2016
What a nice campground!! The sites were sooooo nice!!!
Oct 12, 2016
Campground was extremely organized and clean and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable
Oct 12, 2016
wE have stayed 5 times and enjoy the grounds and friendly people.
Oct 12, 2016
A good but cold and windy stay. The park is very nice. I thought the camping sites were a little close together. I also think your prices are very high. Even with the fall discount, you are higher then every other par in the area, what is the incentive to come back there or any KOA with these high prices?
Oct 12, 2016
Love this KOA. Great Camp sites, bathrooms and showers are clean. Easy access. Lots of things to do in the area. Staff are great and very accommodating. I come back as often as I can.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
First time camper, great experience!
Oct 11, 2016
Loved your park, so clean, friendly staff and just beautiful! We will definitely be back!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Very clean. Smiles everywhere. Still disapointed the very small tent site we stayed at last year #210 is still a campsite. #210 and #211 I was hoping would be combined as 1 campsite. Going thru park all other tent sites are much bigger.
Oct 11, 2016
The best!!
Oct 11, 2016
the bathrooms by the cabins were not very clean. one was plugged for 2 days.
Oct 10, 2016
Hey very friendly Campground very knowledgeable staff one of the better Koa
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean ,help was out stranding .From taken us to are spot & getting us a cable for the TV hook up ours was to short .looking forward to another stay.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Loved our stay and will return. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. 10's across the board.
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Awesome location-sites nestled in the lovely forest. Well stocked store and excellent bath and showers. One small complaint: Christian music station playing all hours in the main bath/pool/store is offensive to non-religious guests and guests of other religions. Why spoil an otherwise quality experience by pushing your personal religion as a price to use the facilities?
Oct 10, 2016
Only hitch - we wanted to fill our Class A lp tank. Your lp station wasn't available for Class A type filling due to a regulartory flag. Your helpful lp person didn't know about Class A tanks not being fillable at this time, only walk up lp cylinders. He couldn't figure out why he couldnt get the pump to work until he had to ask a more knowledgable worker for help. We were ok w level we had.
Oct 10, 2016
Nice park. Restrooms at the back were disgusting -- Couldn't even use them. But the front ones were very clean. Campsites are very close to each other.
Oct 10, 2016
Very friendly staff. A lot of great amenities.
Oct 09, 2016
This has always been our favorite campground while in Petoskey. This visit was not as nice as times before. We had a back in space right next to the activity center and with a steep bank on one side of our lot. Cannot figure out why we were placed here while there were many beautiful lots elsewhere in the campgrounds. Also there was a barking dog on the next lot whose owners did nothing to stop.
Oct 08, 2016
friendly staff, nice and wooded, clean, nice park!
Oct 08, 2016
Every year we stay at this KOA throughout the summer and fall months. We absolutely love it here. The Halloween weekend is a great way to end the camping year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals