Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
The new digital TV set-up is a joke. They give you a plastic bag with a box & remote and expect you to hook up your own cable. Our main TV never worked correctly. I got 13 channels at times, none at other times. When you advertise cable TV you better deliver it, especially at the price they charge per night. I will say the Wi-Fi was much improved. Probably our last trip here after 19 years
Jul 15, 2014
For 6 of the 8 nights we stayed with you, it was very enjoyable. Then a new couple moved into next to us and continued to abuse us with loud talking and gatherings until 1:00AM in the morning. Discussing this with the Manager, Ken, was of very little value. My requests to the other couple for an end of the noise was a very firm "NO".. Until I receive a definition of QUIET at 10:00PM from you
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Nice clean park, however the potable water is un-drinkable, and reeks of iron deposits. Showering in un-bearable in this water due to the door. Nice facilities otherwise.
Jul 15, 2014
Perfect place except that it joins all the other KOA's in not providing strong enough WiFi. No texts or emails. Sad! Please join the 21st century. This KOA was one of the best sites.
Jul 14, 2014
The weekend was pretty much ruined by the staff, especially the manager Ken, when he purposely engaged my husband in an obnoxious late night shouting match over something that was already settled hours earlier. VERY disappointing to say the least! We will NEVER return, to which Ken said was "fine with me". Overall the staff was the problem. Very unfriendly, & impatient. SO SAD!!!!
Jul 14, 2014
Friendy staff, clean and well kept. Since we have small children a shallow-kiddie wading area of the pool would be nice.
Jul 14, 2014
We were there for a family reunion. One member of our group was rudely treated by the supervisor of the campground, Ken. If there was an issue that needed to be discussed, Ken needed to be professional about it and ask to speak to the guest privately. Instead he chose to sit in his golf cart and yell at the guest. This could be heard by several other guest. This was heard by several other guest.
Jul 14, 2014
Very expensive. Few and dirty bathrooms.
Jul 14, 2014
This was our 3rd year staying at this KOA. I felt the cabin was not as nice as the previous years. Blind slats were missing from the front door. The floor was in need of a cleaning. The staff was not as friendly as previous years. we had to unload 2 vans and we were going quickly and was told to move it now. I told the man we were just about done . He was very rude. The pool had weeds growing.
Jul 14, 2014
Perfect for our family of 6. We stayed in the deluxe kabin lodge. Gives us the feel of camping without all the extra work. Perfect location, beautiful area, impeccably clean grounds, friendly staff. Already booked again for next year!
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great time! Great family place. This was our second stay.
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great stay in a cabin this past weekend. Everything was clean and the grounds were beautiful.
Jul 14, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The facilities are very nice and clean as well. We enjoyed our time very much! Ben and Shelley Wells, Lewisville Texas.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean and well maintained. Was approached by an employee who had asked us if we were playing music. When told yes it is playing he stated their had been complaints about our music yet he could not even hear it. Seemed more like a retirement campground rather than family friendly. Perhaps we were just in a bad site.
Jul 14, 2014
Awesome...but you need to let people swim till 11:00 am. We are on vacation and like swimming. Also open pool at 8:00 am..at least for.the Jacuzzi.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
The Kampground is so very well maintained and clean. The staff is above and beyond friendly and helpful. We have booked our reservation for the year 2015 and are looking forward to staying at the KOA. Your manager, Ken, is doing a great job in the operations of this Kampground. We appreciate all that is done for us when we stay with you. See you next year. Jim & Pat Grohowski
Jul 13, 2014
friendly and helpful staff
Jul 13, 2014
We enjoyed the stay it was nice and quite had things for everyone to do was close to downtown petoskey
Jul 13, 2014
We love the Petoskey KOA. Very clean, lots of space, and the team were knowledgeable and helpful with our requirements.
Jul 13, 2014
Great Campground, can't wait to come back!! Staff is excellent, Cliff is so kind and helpful:) Thank you, The Dell Family
Jul 13, 2014
Great time with the kids. Clean campground with a heated pool and daily free activities.
Jul 13, 2014
Very nice place, very nice and helpful staff. This campground is very well maintained. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 13, 2014
Clean, woodsy, great pizza, warm pool, friendly staff!
Jul 12, 2014
Stayed in one of the cabins - had a great time!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Beautiful campground! Very well kept and clean. Terrific staff - very helpful and friendly. My family will be back.
Jul 10, 2014
We love staying at the Petoskey KOA it is beautiful there. We love the surrounding Bay Area. The workers are the most friendly people ever.
Jul 10, 2014
This by far, is our favorite KOA. We have visited others and they can't compare. The amenities and staff are top notch.
Jul 10, 2014
It's always a great place to stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful.The kamp is very clean and the cafe is outstanding. This is one of our favourite places to stay.
Jul 10, 2014
We loved nearly everything about this campground. The staff went WAY above and beyond in helping us find just the right site so we didn't have to move. Only complaint-sites too close together.
Jul 10, 2014
Our site was littered with dog or cat food from the prior occupant. This attracted ants and EARWIGS! They were everywhere the first two days. Seagulls finally ate this up and left their droppings all over my Tahoe. Wish I had noticed the dog food before we set up.
Jul 09, 2014
The Kamping Lodges are great.
Jul 09, 2014
Very well kept, and staff is friendly and efficient. My only issue is the lack of sanitary facilities. Clearly, this facility is designed upon the assumption that nearly all of the guests have equipment with full sanitary facilities. Those of us with pop-ups or tents have to compete for a very small number of toilets, sinks and showers.
Jul 09, 2014
Great stay but they need more bathroom's toward the mid/back of the campground. Since they are showers they are always full this not a great situation with kids!!! Also they need more than one soap dispenser in the woman's restroom
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
I really enjoy this Koa & have stayed here several times
Jul 03, 2014
our stay was very nice, but there was no activity for canada day and we also had to take our firewood with us with the understanding that we cannot return to canada with wood i dont know why we could not leave it there or give it to someone
Jul 03, 2014
Very clean park. Very friendly and courteous.
Jul 03, 2014
In spite of a packed campground, everyone was happy, facilities were more than adequate to accommodate the basketball, volleyball, pool, bike and trike riders and still have a peaceful place to enjoy a beautiful area. The staff are efficient and helpful always. We will return to Petoskey KOA often--already have two more reservations for this summer!
Jul 02, 2014
Lorraine can you please give us a call, 705 256-7213 evening work best for us.
Jul 02, 2014
Thank you for another great stay! You guys do a fantastic job keeping up your establishment!
Jul 02, 2014
A well managed, customer oriented campground that is beautifully maintained.
Jul 02, 2014
Our grandsons and us always had a great time. Everyone is friendly and they can ride their bikes all around and swim, just not enough hours in the day. They love the loft for sleeping.
Jul 02, 2014
Staff was exceptional, they went out of their way trying to change our site so we could get t v reception. Sorry do not have they're name except they were frome Tampa, Fl.
Jul 02, 2014
Our site was level, but narrow. Staff was friendly and helpful. Cable TV was very disappointing. Required cable box and dismantling coach mounted TV's to set up. Terrible...Good location to access Lake Michigan shore from Petoskey to Mackinaw City. No motorcycles allowed at site. Problem for us in future.
Jul 02, 2014
IT IS A VERY NICE CAMP GROUND WITH FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF. WE THOUGHT IT WAS A LITTLE PRICEY. THE HOURS OF THE POOL WERE NOT CONVENIENT FOR US. BY THE TIME WE GET BACK FROM A DAY OF TOURING AND DINNER THE POOL IS NO LONGER OPEN FOR US TO RELAX.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.