Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2013
Really enjoy Petoskey KOA. Like the level paved sites with the extra pad for tables. Like cable hook-up and WI-FI. Enjoyed our stay a lot.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
loved the park, the location and of course our work kamper hosts
Sep 23, 2013
Great campground, very helpful KOA team and a wonderful time.
Sep 23, 2013
While heading to Petoskey KOA we received a phone call asking if we were still coming in tonight? We said we were 15mins out and still coming. We were met with smiling faces when we walked in (almost 1 hour after the office closing time) sorry. Great people, great park, everybody come and stay there. Thank you,The Tolans.
Sep 23, 2013
The people were fantastic, and the grounds were highly maintained.
Sep 22, 2013
We have stayed at an assortment of campgrounds from State Parks, Private owned and franchise parks.... Petoskey is a step above all the others. Friendly staff, very clean, well organized with on site activities as well as keeping you updated with local events. On site store is great, ice cream & pizza parlor to boot... A fantastic stay, highly recommend!!
Sep 22, 2013
beautiful, very well maintained, friendly staff, great amenities
Sep 22, 2013
wonderful facility and personnel
Sep 22, 2013
Excellent staff,great location,campsites are great. We will be back.
Sep 21, 2013
When you say you have internet access, then you should have it available all over the KOA not just up by the office area.
Sep 21, 2013
Only problem was weak to non-existent WiFi signal at our campsite
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
The site we had was great, loved having the picnic table under the shelter! The only problem was the Wi-Fi. It wasn't consistently strong at all, at least where we were at. Everything was kept very clean and the flowers were a great touch, too! Will definitely come again.
Sep 20, 2013
the people upon check in were absolutely wonderful and so friendly! The camping area was very very clean! Restrooms were nicely maintained! All garbage collection was efficient! Really like that you had a recylcle area too! Had a super time!!
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
We have attended the Murder Mystery for 15 years, since the arrival of Ken as the host, things have changed for the worst. We come to the MM Weekend to get away from our children, not to be treated like children. We will not be attending again, this was a unanimous decision between our group. We will sorely miss all the actors and all the friendly folks at KOA.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
The Staff is always happy to see faces and are always more than helpful. This park is by far the best KOA I have stayed at.
Sep 18, 2013
Excellent stay we were treated very well and everything was handled expertly considering we had a group of 29 motorhomes
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Petoskey is my favorite KOA and I have stayed at many across the US. Had a wonderful weekend with my relatives and have converted them into KOA lovers as well especially Petoskey, I love the stay one night get the next free as it gives me an opportunity to persuade my friends and relatives to camp. Thank you,
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
There needs to be a little more enforcement of the campground rules concerning more than one vehicle at campsites. Campground personnel drive right by and nothing gets said about having 3 cars/trucks at one site. Also yappy little dogs need to be banned. This campground used to be at the top of our list and lost some stature this time around. Unattended campfires also seem to be OK anymore.
Sep 17, 2013
We had the most fun ever! The staff there is so friendly and helpful & accommodations are the greatest!Cleanest too!
Sep 17, 2013
Our stay at the Petoskey KOA was great! The cabin heated up nicely on a chilly September weekend, and the heated pool and hot tub were great. Murder Mystery weekend was awesome and we will be back next year! :)
Sep 17, 2013
Our stays with your Kampground is always the greatest. See you next year....
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Had the best weekend! This is a very well-maintained campground, with just enough amenities to satisfy the "glampers" and just enough privacy to satisfy the traditional camper. We stayed in August and enjoyed it so much we snuck back for a quick weekend getaway.
Sep 17, 2013
Great, clean, friendly campground!! This is the 4th time we've stayed here. Only complaint is the wifi is not good at the campsites.
Sep 17, 2013
I requested satellite friendly site; got site 5. No satellite and too small for trailer. Very difficult to get out Site should only be used for small class c. WIFI sucks; totally useless on weekend!
Sep 17, 2013
Excellent facilities, friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
The only thing we missed on our last stay here was that they were through serving breakfast for the camping season. We always enjoy a chance to meet our fellow campers over a nice hot breakfast.
Sep 16, 2013
The campground is clean, the grounds are beautiful, the various camping units are very well kept up and finally - the staff is AMAZING - very warm, welcoming, and friendly!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
It was wonderful. I brought two friends with me this year who had not been there before and they were as impressed as I have been. What a great weekend and many kudos to entire staff and of course an excellent production of the Murder Mystery. Great and friendly folks. Beautiful KOA park. Looking forward to next year.
Sep 16, 2013
Cable TV is very fuzzy - won't come in. Overall, park is very clean and staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2013
lovely and surprising to not only have the pool still open but, nicely heated!
Sep 16, 2013
I only live a mile away from this KOA and this is my first RV experience. What a beginning! You guys/ gals were great.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. clean, nice people, great pool. was nice that it was still open after labor day. nice and warm too. only negative things is we felt the electrical box and water hookup were a little out of place. made it a little difficult to hook up. love having the escort in , and help backing in camper. nice lots. love all the blacktop. will definitely go back
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Staff was very helpful in directing us to our site as well as making sure our fifth wheel was correctly parked for all hook ups including slid out locations. A great facility! We will return again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.