Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2016
Great can campground. Employees are friendly and do everything possible to make sure you enjoy your stay.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
We've been camping for over 40 years. This KOA is the nicest campground we have ever stayed in! Great job KOA Petoskey!! We will see you again next year!
Aug 31, 2016
We stayed at the KOA for a more private experience than staying at a large hotel. We love making a campfire (which didn't work out because the wood was wet both nights!) and taking walks in nature. It was a close place to stay to Petoskey to still enjoy all the area has to offer.
Aug 31, 2016
Nice location, friendly staff, clean facilities. I would definately go back.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
My site was much to small for our rig. Check out time should be 12 noon.
Aug 30, 2016
The campground is meticulous and the staff is very helpful. We have been coming to this KOA for several years and have not been disappointed. The staff goes out of its way to be helpful. We came with a new trailer that was longer and it was hard getting into thhttps://www.facebook.com/ChickyTinyTony/posts/1716019035328703:0 site we were assigned. The staff was there to help my husband back in
Aug 30, 2016
We have been here several times. This campground is fantastic for our summer family getaways. We miss it already and can't wait for next year! The pool, the grounds and the staff are all excellent. Thank you again!
Aug 30, 2016
Nice campground. Definitely will stay there again.
Aug 30, 2016
Ryan set us up with our site #196. My daughter and I had the best time. Great facilities. Hot tub was a bonus for dad!!!
Aug 30, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Nice well maintained campground, Friendly people. Disappointed in the very limited activity schedule and cafe hours. The description on the website listed many fabulous things (with no date range noted) but when we checked in we discovered that "all the activity staff went back to school" so there were almost no scheduled activities and the cafe was only open for 3 hrs per day.
Aug 30, 2016
Austin checked us in and was very friendly and professional.
Aug 30, 2016
The staff was knowledgeable, professional and so incredibly nice. The grounds were well kept and the cabin was clean and comfortable. We had a wonderful stay and will be planning on returning next year
Aug 29, 2016
the park is Fantastic but the internet SUCKS
Aug 29, 2016
I can no longer afford to stay here. It must be one of the highest priced KOAs in America.
Aug 29, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. The amenities are fabulous and the grounds are emaculate. The staff are by far the most friendly and accommodating we have ever encountered at a KOA. We would recommend this campground for one night or weeks at a time. Thank you for taking pride in your facilities as well as the customer.
Aug 29, 2016
We love the Petoskey KOA! It's clean, lots of fun things for kids to do, and the staffs friendly & helpful. The Kamping Kabins are perfect for those that love to camp, but don't have their own camper or motorhome. You still have that camping feel, campfire pit at your site & bathrooms close by. We've been going to the KOA for over 10 years and it's our favorite!
Aug 29, 2016
There were NUMEROUS piles of large dog feces on our site near the fire pit. We don't have a dog. For the cost of camping here, you shouldn't have to clean that up. Our past experiences at this KOA were good.
Aug 29, 2016
Over the years we have camped in just about every way at your KOA. Tenting, cabins and this year with our new travel trailer.Thank you for the worderful hospitality, clean bathrooms, respectful camper atmosphere. Despite the rain we had a great time with our extended family. We will be back!
Aug 29, 2016
Mattress'were a little uncomfortable. Rock polishing class was a great family activity.
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean and friendly campground and facilities . The KOA cafe is especially nice to have available after a long day on the road.
Aug 29, 2016
Super friendly staff. Everthing very clean. Homemade doughnuts with breakfast the best.
Aug 28, 2016
Always love it here.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
great customer service! They accommodated all of our needs when our friends visited us and stayed the deluxe cabin. Delivering firewood, guiding us to an urgent care, etc. We love Petoskey! So much to do, see and the lake is just beautiful with Bayfront Park to walk or ride along. Very peaceful, safe town and the people are so polite and nice!
Aug 27, 2016
Our grandsons look forward to coming to KOA every summer. The pool is great, but hunting for frogs is the best and of course being able to ride bikes around park.
Aug 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time and would without a doubt stay again! The staff was so helpful and the cafe has awesome food! Very clean!
Aug 27, 2016
The only problem we had was with so many kids riding bicycles and not watching where they were going....almost ran my husband over when walking our dog.....
Aug 27, 2016
Clean safe campground Staff went out of there way to make our stay easy
Aug 26, 2016
Nice cement pads. Very clean.
Aug 26, 2016
Everything was super clean, but it was noisy for tent camping. There was no designated quiet tent camping area. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2016
What a wonderful place! Clean, very well maintained, very friendly, helpful and very nice sights! Ice cream...fun for kids...thanks everyone!
Aug 25, 2016
Extremely nice. Would recommend
Aug 25, 2016
Great staff. Park is clean.
Aug 24, 2016
Clean campground with friendly helpful staff
Aug 24, 2016
We had a great stay. We loved the guy helping us park our camper. It was a great help for us new bees! Thanks
Aug 24, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms.
Aug 24, 2016
Staff was very professional facility was very clean & neat. Everything worked.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Our campsite was washed out, it definitely needs some gravel put down. There was also a metal picket in our camp site with a plastic container over it, that really annoying the entire time, it kept getting knocked over. The kids did enjoy the changes to event schedule. My only suggestion is to play a different movie on Saturdays. A new playground would be nice. Love this place.
Aug 23, 2016
Park model lot 65 was more than we needed for the 2 of us. The queen sized bed was actually a double mattress on a queen frame. There were no hooks anywhere to hang anything on. But other than that it was clean and comfortable. We rode our motorcycles and left a day early because of the bad weather that was being forecast and couldn't get a refund. Pretty expensive at $190 a night.
Aug 23, 2016
The best KOA Campground I ever stayed in. Great service
Aug 23, 2016
This is one of the cleanest, most organized, store room stocked, and most of all friendliest camps I've been to. Thank you
Aug 23, 2016
had to drive around to find a second way out as first road was blocked by someone hitching up, a little tight to get 34ft t/trailer around
Aug 23, 2016
Nice campground, clean and everyone was very friendly. Site was okay, the pad and patio were both paved so that was nice. The campground roads are a bit narrow and some of the turns are very tight, especially for larger rigs. They have nice outdoor kitchens for tent campers. There are lots of things to do in Petosky and Harbor Springs, but be sure to bring plenty of money, everything is expensive.
Aug 22, 2016
We had such a great time! We've stayed here 3 years in a row we really love it! The staff are friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are clean and well maintained. We will be back next year.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a nice spot. The staff is first rate. The location of the campground is pure excellent Just one problem my granddaughter was looking for a swing.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy