Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
We had a great time.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Campground was impeccably clean and maintained. Staff was more than helpful when asked a question. Property is located near many attractions. Pool was warm and clean as were the bathrooms. Site was level and pad/patio sufficient for our 36' coach. CG very quiet at night. Internet bandwidth wasn't sufficient for number of people trying to access it. Highly recommend this KOA
Sep 09, 2015
Put into a very cramped site. couldnt use grill,it was tree covered. Weeds and not manicured like all other sites.no grass. Pictures of koa misled me.
Sep 09, 2015
Beautiful campground! Great staff!
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great time and it is a super facility. Our only problem is that we were camping in campers that are pulled behind a motorcycle. They are pop up but are tents too as they need to be staked in the ground. We rented three spots for our group and had a difficult time finding the proper space to put up the campers. We managed but the next time we need to make sure we have more grass space.
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice, well maintained, big rig friendly campground. Excellent management and very helpful, professional staff. The best KOA we have stayed at.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Very clean. Plenty of staff. Sites too close. Not enough bathrooms. Showers leave too much water in toilet area. Water and dirt make mud. Either control the water spray or clean more often. Will camp there again but won't forget the shower shoes.
Sep 08, 2015
The best vacations are at Petoskey KOA!! Fabulous staff
Sep 08, 2015
We always have a great time at KOA
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice the only thing thought was not a plus closed bath and showers 7/8 am for cleaning hard to get a early start to day trips because waiting till 8am for the showers to open
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The only issue I have is cleaning the bathrooms between 7:00 and 8:00 AM when many people want to use them at that time, especially if going somewhere for the day.
Sep 08, 2015
We love the area and the campground. We did have issues with our "neighbors" - group of young teenage boys were in the cabin next to ours and were very loud. We were ok wih the noise until it got to be 10, 11 at night and the volume didnt go down. There father was at a different campsite so there was no adult to keep them under control. Other then this issue we very much enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was as friendly as any we have encountered.Campground was always patroled and clean. Location was convenient.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
This was our first time at this KOA. Very nice facility! The staff was very courteous and helpful. The only thing that I could fault is that the pool closes at 8:30 and it would be nice if it was open a little later. We will stay here again!
Sep 08, 2015
the campsits and cabin lots were too small. And no air in cabins.
Sep 08, 2015
Pros: Loved bingo/activities, friendly staff, mostly clean grounds/facilities. Cons: Small site
Sep 08, 2015
Great location for biking.
Sep 08, 2015
Your campground was great and the location was also very convenient. One suggest though would be to trim the trees back around some of the sites. I have a 34ft trailer with two slide outs and the only way to park it was to have branches on top of and laying up against the back of my camper. Also my fire pit was under several pines.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and wonderful grounds. The staff was great too
Sep 08, 2015
Loved our stay! Everything was perfect. Staff was very friendly and this was honestly one of the cleanest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Sites were very private and our 1 room cabin site was very quaint complete with flowerboxes. Will stay here again.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. This is a very clean campground. Very pleasant staff. However, it seems geared more towards adults and RV's. The cabin we stayed in was way too close to all several others. Actually the fire pit for the cabin next door was almost directly in front of our cabin. We like just a tad bit more privacy. really not much for kids. No bikes or jumping pillow and a very small playgroun
Sep 08, 2015
This was my husband's and I first time staying at the KOA in Petoskey! We loved the friendly staff and the grounds were so clean and beautiful. We stayed in a camping cabin and would do it again for sure. We were excited to find out that the next time we can bring our dog. The people staying there were all so warm and friendly too!
Sep 08, 2015
Bathrooms by the cabins were disgusting! Bathrooms by the main lodge were nice and clean. But please don't clean them at 8 am on a Sunday morning.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place with great employees but it's a little too expensive for camping. Glad we had a discount coupon.
Sep 07, 2015
Stayed in a motor home. Very friendly staff. Good amenities and very clean restrooms/showers. A bit pricey but would definitely recommend staying here.
Sep 07, 2015
The staff is super friendly and eager to help campers. The camping grounds are very clean; however, the need for more bathrooms is an understatement. Many times I had to wait for a bathroom during my stay.
Sep 07, 2015
Stayed one night at Petoskey KOA as a surprise for my son and daughter-in-law. we were pleasantly surprised our self nice, clean friendly and the rangers were around taking care fo what ever you needed.
Sep 07, 2015
Great Staff! Great accommodations! Clean and neat campgrounds. Enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
Sep 06, 2015
Great campground and staff. We had a great time at the Petoskey KOA.
Sep 06, 2015
Cabin was very tiny. Nothing in it but a bed. Not even a radio. Bit pricey. Long walk to bathroom.
Sep 05, 2015
Wonderful staff and a nice clean park!
Sep 05, 2015
Cabin smelled as if a dog lived in it for a week. Checked in late so had no other option but to sleep in it. The cabin was KK1. Told staff the next morning and the lady at the front desk just said "smelt like dog?... Ok..." Then she told me to sign my receipt. Will not go back
Sep 04, 2015
Clean, well maintained, nice amenities. Well off the highway and quiet with town but a couple of miles. Good spot!
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
As always, everything was wonderful! I brought my elderly mother up to stay in a cabin for a mother/daughter long weekend and it was delightful! Staff were all friendly and accomodating at all times, even delivered wood to our site! I highly recommend KOA Petoskey to everyone!! Bravo again!! (total of just under three weeks stay this summer and loved each day!!)
Sep 04, 2015
We have traveled all over the USA and Canada and have stayed in a lot of KOAS. This was by far the nicest. Wonderful area, wonderful staff!
Sep 04, 2015
First visit stayed in a delux camping cabin. The futon was not comfortable however the rest of the cabin was clean and very nice. Maybe our age says go for a bed instead of futon! Lovely grounds, great pool and friendly helpful staff.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Our stay in the one room Kamping Kabin for two nights was wonderful. It gets you out of the weather if it rains, but also offers the camping experience of cooking on the fire. There is a set of bunkbeds and a double bed. Very comfortable for our family of three and our dog. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the pool and hot tub. We have found our new camping get away. We will be back!
Sep 03, 2015
Great campground: very clean and friendly staff,level sites and great facilities. Only downer was food for dinner when worker was away during dinner time.
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice facility.
Sep 02, 2015
Our stay was flawless
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals