Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
We've stayed here many years! The people that work here seem to really care about everyone and are very nice! It's a very safe and a very clean campground!! There's a lot to do with families and there is a lot to do in the entire area! Great place to stay and one of the finest campgrounds ever!!
Aug 12, 2016
Love this campground. People were very friendly and helpful. Nice to have all cement pads and patios. Great location.
Aug 11, 2016
Where do I start, we camped there with a trailer many times in the past. Since then we have rented a camping lodge twice. Most recently after problems the first time we tried again. First off the bedroom closet glass door was broke, second the the new mattress was a full size on top of a queen frame???, third we ran out of propane (no hot H20), the tile backsplash in bath was coming off wall,
Aug 11, 2016
Very good clean and respectful people
Aug 11, 2016
Loved the location and amenities of the park. Beautiful area with lots of fun things to do. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous.
Aug 11, 2016
Great campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I do wish that people would drive slower through the campgrounds.
Aug 11, 2016
Clean facilities and friendly staff
Aug 10, 2016
It would be nice if the lodges and cabins had city water. The sulfur is very high (smelly).
Aug 10, 2016
The campground was great! Everything was clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 10, 2016
Excellent campground. Fantastic bike trails nearby.
Aug 09, 2016
Had an absolute blast! Very kid friendly and the staff is amazing!!
Aug 09, 2016
The cabin was bigger than we thought. It was comfortable for a large family of 6. We had a great time volleyball ping pong summing. Very nice staff.. Will definitely go back next year...
Aug 09, 2016
Too expensive, nice park, dogs barking and dogs left in campers barking while the owners left for the day you need to enforce the when the owner leaves the park the dog goes with them. I ask the worker on the golf cart if they allow dogs being left in the campers and he said I don't know the rules on that. That rule needs to be enforced.
Aug 09, 2016
clean and friendly :-)
Aug 09, 2016
Had a great time! Great place. Stayed in cabin and thought it was great. Will come back! Thx
Aug 09, 2016
We loved our stay and felt that the campground was very well keep and clean. Also the staff was extremely friendly. Our only complaint was the cost for a cabin with no kitchen or bathroom was as much as a night at a hotel. Other than that I would highly recommend this place based on cleanliness and friendliness.
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean and accommodating! Fun for all!
Aug 09, 2016
New experience for the kids and they loved the cabin and pool
Aug 08, 2016
We had a big group staying here for a softball tournament. We had a great space that was like a backyard to play games. The kids all had fun in the pool and volleyball. My only complaint is that there is only parking for one vehicle per lot, we had two so one had to be kept in overflow.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very beautiful, clean campground. The staff was very nice and helpful. Many activities! I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 08, 2016
Bathrooms not kept very tidy....cleaning schedule of bathrooms not convenient. ..some xabins do not have air but advertised as "climate conrrolled"
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great time, wonderful and very helpful staff. Very clean and nice cabin. Thanks for a pleasant stay!!
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great stay! The canpground was clean and offered so many things for the kids to do. We will definitely be back. Thank you!!
Aug 08, 2016
Clean facilities well manicured park ample staff all sites for trailers paved
Aug 08, 2016
The staff was very accommodating - from moving our sites to allowing us to have our team come in for a end of the season meal and party!!
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was great. The employees were super friendly. The campground was clean. It needed more bathrooms, though.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great time @ The KOA in Petoskey, MI this past weekend. The facility was very clean and the staff were happy & helpful...thanks again...we will be back!!!
Aug 08, 2016
We are on a long road trip and the Petoskey KOA is the best KOA we ever have stayed. The people are outstanding and go out of their way to accommodate us especially Ryan, Jim and Merle. The campground was very clean and everything was organized. I would highly recommend this KOA to everyone.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great stay! Lots of activities for the family to do. Good location. My one suggestion/complaint is that the fire pit rings are way too low to the ground-too easy for a child to accidentally fall/trip into the fire with no wall/ring to break their fall before hitting the fire.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Loved the hot tub but kids were all over it at times even with sign
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Short but sweet. This KOA runs like a well-oiled machine. The employees care about their customers; it is evidenced in everything they do. Thank you for such a great experience.
Aug 06, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed with. Looking forward to returning in the future.
Aug 06, 2016
Incredibly clean and wonderful staff
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Best park we've ever visited. Stayed several times in our camper and this time rented a cabin. Love it and are looking for dates to come back next year!!
Aug 05, 2016
Great facilities, very clean, and super friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2016
Very friendly staff and environment!!! Love staying here :)
Aug 05, 2016
Stayed on a Friday and Saturday night. Cost of the campsite was approximately $70. The size of the campsite was rather small and we were so next to the other campsite that we could hear one of the cantors snore the entire evening. The overall activity in the park was extremely high. There was the constant passing by of KOA workers in their golf carts and a parade of teenagers.
Aug 05, 2016
it was great location and they have kids' activities. And they have very clean shower rooms and public restroom. However, the cabin was too dark and less cared.
Aug 04, 2016
Not happy that we were called away from our dinner to come back and quiet our dog after barking for 5 mins. and the people across the way from us complained. We were in the park for a week with no complaints, these people were there one day. During our time at the KOA we heard multiple dogs barking for long periods of time. Our dog would have settled down and stopped barking if given the chance.
Aug 04, 2016
We love you Petoskey KoA..best team ever. Our reservation is locked in for the sixth year now..Hope to come there someday and stay all summer
Aug 04, 2016
Stayed in a cabin this time, mattress was very uncomfortable. Otherwise - great stay
Aug 04, 2016
Cabin was perfect. Nice, wooded sites. Very clean. 2 suggestions: extend hours for ice-cream & pizza- closes too early. Pool was always very crowded - adding a second pool would be awesome! It would also be nice if you had some bikes/green machines/scooters for kids to rent.
Aug 04, 2016
Need a better lighted sign at the entrance, hard to see the entrance at night.
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice campsite, thoroughly enjoyed our cabin. Our family had three cabins over the course of the weekend, we had an amazing time!
Aug 03, 2016
Excellent location, very nice facilities. Park like atmosphere.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals