Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
We stayed in site #88. It was a tad small for the price. Campfire ring was almost at our camper door and it felt like our neighbors were close enough to stick our hand out the window and we could touch their camper. But, campground is clean, well organized, and people are friendly. I just feel the price is rather high.
Jul 23, 2015
I love this campground. The set up is great with the cabins. Would of liked a TV but didn't spoil the trip any. Also wish cabins were a little cheaper so we could stay longer.
Jul 23, 2015
Love this campground! It's beautiful and staff is so friendly!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
The internet didn't work. The camp ground shuts down at 10pm.You must be in for the night. All outside lights are to be off. There is no fishing hole on the campgrounds. I don't even think the trails were on the grounds. I was there on 4th of July and fireworks are not allowed at camp site. We were in cabins they were pretty nice. We had fun.
Jul 22, 2015
The only comment if the combined bathroom / showers near the camping cabins created a little bottleneck, other than that the campground was great
Jul 22, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the campground . Everyone was very nice and accommodating, and the campground is very clean.
Jul 22, 2015
This was by far our most enjoyable stay at a campground. The service is second to none, the campgrounds are very clean, and it is close to so many different things to do. Will actually be scheduling next years trip in the next few weeks.
Jul 22, 2015
Our reservations dates were not taken properly by person on the phone, cutting our stay short. This cabin and all other cabins were booked. The cabin was not as clean as other KOA cabins we have stayed in. Overall still a nice campground.
Jul 22, 2015
Sweet stay! Very relaxing! 10 Family members stopping by from Harbor Springs and Petoskey. Short bike ride to the Wheel Way for ride by Lake Michigan either towards Petoskey or Harbor Springs. Great staff! Very nice sites! Will definitely be back! Everyone had a great time.
Jul 22, 2015
Great place! Neat clean and wonderful people running it! We will return 😉
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice well kept campground see you next year!
Jul 21, 2015
the bathrooms should not be cleaned morning 7,8,9 am which are peek hours for a need them. sometime more than one is closed at the same time. not well thought out.
Jul 21, 2015
We always love to stay at this campground. Very friendly and very clean sites.
Jul 21, 2015
While we enjoyed our stay, we had some issues we felt made the price ($90) for a 2 room rustic cabin a little steep. 1. The bathrooms near our cabin (#22) were dirty and out of hand soap the whole time we were there. 2. Our cabin floor was very dirty at check in. Needed a good sweeping. Lots of cobwebs above bunks. 3. The hot tub smelled of urine. REALLY! Campground and staff very nice over
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We were quite disappointed in the condition of the cabin # 69. When we arrived it was dirty and we called to see if there was a clean one we could stay in and was told no. There were cobwebs in the kitchen, thick dirt on the ceiling fans, and blinds and mouse droppings under the cupboard sink in the kitchen with dried food and the drains were slow. We Would like a partial reimbursement.
Jul 20, 2015
Had another great stay. Our cottage was not as clean as it was in previous years, and the bed in the bedroom was extremely loud. Otherwise we had a great weekend. We plan to come back but are hoping the bed is improved on and the cleaning staff does a better job :)
Jul 20, 2015
The faculties were just not very clean this time. Our cabin and our friends were very dirty. Floors and bathrooms were not cleaned at at all. Kids were disappointed that the volleyball court got moved. Not enough room were it's at. Other than that we love staying there.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice campground. Didn't understand site 48. We were told it is a 50amp site but yet we were also told it is the most difficult site to back into, which is was tricky. The site is very small and the fire ring was non usable but yet we paid $5 more each night for this 50amp nice site. :(
Jul 20, 2015
Petoskey KOA is the best! The staff is so friendly and helpful! I'm looking forward to staying there again!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
It was ok - a bit pricy for camping. At that cost I can pretty much get a hotel room and have toilet paper in the bathroom 24/7... that was a bit irritating. The campsites were packed in like sardines too. Next year we will be doing more shopping around for a place to stay.
Jul 20, 2015
The sites were very small unints just fit on some of the sites u could not sit around the fire pit with oit being right next to lot next to you
Jul 20, 2015
Way to crowded campground.No real room to walk dog's . Probably never return.
Jul 20, 2015
I love KOA Kabins and campgrounds. The campground was extremely clean. Our heater did not work in the Kabin though and the nights were really cold during our stay. Also, wood was not dry or seasoned so it would not burn. I talked to the staff at the desk and they were not helpful and a little rude in the fact that the wood would not burn. I had to buy new wood outside the campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Too many kids in area where we were parked.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground is very nice, clean, and friendly. My only issue was the size of the campsite and the closeness to the camper next to you.
Jul 19, 2015
I thought it was overpriced. There was not any outside lighting at night. We could not see to.get back.to.our camper after visiting friends. The staff was very helpful and polite. All the pretty flowers made it cheerful.
Jul 19, 2015
Lovely park, somewhat pricey, but compared to a hotel room, it's a bargain.
Jul 19, 2015
We have a 16' foot trailer and hated being stuck betweek two 35' monsters. Also paying the same rate as a 50 amp monster with two bathrooms. This campground is not set up for campers.
Jul 18, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly,the campground was clean and the pool was kept up.
Jul 18, 2015
Excellent personnel, well kept and clean sites and facilities. We will definitely be back!
Jul 18, 2015
Beautiful campground with great service! Our pull-thru site for our fifth wheel was very narrow and this seemed to be the case for the area we were in. But since this is the busy season in the area we were happy to get a spot two weeks In advance. Every single staff member was friendly and helpful and the grounds well kept and very pretty! Loved the K9 Kamp for our dogs! Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 18, 2015
WONDERFUL!
Jul 18, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Staff where very accomadating, we where on a motorcycle and the front of the house staff allowed us to put yogurts in the fridge, making breakfast on the patio more enjoyable, we also had sweet cherries, to die for. A great place to stay.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
We love this KOA and have come here for over 10 years. We were a bit concerned about no enforcement of the pool rules, children not supervised and small kids in hot tub. After a child went in the hot tub and the tub had to be drained & cleaned, you would have thought the workers would have said more about unsupervised younger kids in the hot tub.
Jul 17, 2015
By far the finest KOA we have stayed at. Staff very friendly and helpful making you feel like they appreciate your business. All facilities excellant except for showers - would expect a updated facility as to size of showers. Would stay definitely again.
Jul 17, 2015
This was the best KOA I've come across!The grounds and sites are well maintained, including the seasonal area.The staff are happy and helpful.The location provides easy access to the area but the activities in the park should be included in your vacation plans.This was a wonderfully relaxing place to stay.My only complaint is that my neighbor's sewer was visible from my patio-a prob at most places
Jul 17, 2015
Wonderful time.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff; it is a choice location .
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Would be 5 star. Had a motor home being power washed across from us at 9:15a. Great breakfast noise. I was told by the front desk that quiet time ends at 7:00a. Sweet.
Jul 16, 2015
Excellent campground! We loved it and will come back again. Recommendation #1: Adjust your shower / bathroom morning cleaning hours to better accommodate early risers. Recommendation #2: Clean your small frog pond behind the office. My kids loved looking for frogs there but the pond had some questionable refuse in it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.