Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2014
Great place and lots to do in the area. Unfortunately the WIFI was not working during our weekend stay. Otherwise had a great time!
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Our experience at this KOA is always very pleasant. The grounds are always clean and neat and the staff very helpful. We will continue to return to this KOA.
May 13, 2014
We had a great time in Petoskey but this KOA lists many amenities that they didn't have such as cable tv, wifi, pool and sauna were not open. Park is not as we'll cared for as it use to be.
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
Wifi and cable not working. Hand dryer in mens room inoperable.
May 12, 2014
Friendly helpful staff, always a warm greeting, a clean well kept campground, always a pleasure to visit.
May 12, 2014
It was great love the campground the staff so helpful and nice would go back we had a blast. Thank You KOA of Petoskey Travis Archey
May 12, 2014
overall GREAT as ever would have prefered the Wifi to be up this weekend - yet it was not the end of the world. as always - thanks for a great stay
May 12, 2014
No TV or Internet
May 12, 2014
Disappointed that there was no internet or TV.
May 04, 2014
We arrived on opening day as we were anxious to try out our brand new motorhome.The grounds were in surprisingly great condition considering the late spring we are having.The owner who checked us in was friendly and very helpful.Bathrooms were spotless and very nice.It is the best KOA we have visited and we will very likely be back!
Dec 09, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Beautiful campground and surrounding area. Everyone is very friendly and this is the cleanest campground we have every stayed at. Thank you!
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
AWESOME campground !!! Clean,Friendly,Lots to see and do in the area. Pristine !
Oct 16, 2013
Best ever
Oct 14, 2013
This is a very clean park, nicely decorated. Very friendly, attentive staff. Nice dog park area. Very cool. :-)
Oct 12, 2013
This was our 10th yr at this KOA. It is the best and so is the staff. Already made our reservations for next year.
Oct 10, 2013
We were part of a group and the GM and staff served us fantastically. Only thing missing was a walking path in the woods.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We have been coming to the Petoskey for about 5 yrs and have never had a bad experience. Thank you !!!!!!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
The Rose's run a class act! Stayed there in the past...and will surely be back!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
A good stay again!
Oct 07, 2013
Terrible weather but wonderful staff, facilities and can't wait to go again!
Oct 06, 2013
extremely clean and well organized. Loved our stay.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Best KOA I have ever visited
Oct 04, 2013
Very clean cabin,everyone were super nice.We will stay again,
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
A beautiful and well-kept camp ground. The only reason I didn't give them a 5 star rating is because their Wi-Fi was the worst we've had in a long time of traveling. Signal was not available more than it was available. They blamed it on what they said was a "full" campground, however, it was far from full. This was late September - what will summer be like?
Oct 01, 2013
One of the best KOA's we stayed in. Great staff, clean, couldn't ask for more.
Oct 01, 2013
We tried out the one of the new camping lodges this time and absolutely loved it! We were able to take in local events and hotspots by day, and be cozy making dinner and relaxing in the evening. Everyone had a comfortable bed and plenty of room to stretch out, making for a restful and rejuvenating experience.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2013
Your help and understanding with our transmission problem made the stay even better than it already was. You guys and gals are just great. You are "family" Thanks a million.
Oct 01, 2013
Your staff was particularly helpful. Sandy at the front desk also recommended a KOA in Sugarloaf where we now have reservations for in January.
Sep 30, 2013
Great Campground. The Halloween Weekend activities kept the kids entertained all day Saturday. Facilities immaculate and the staff was great.
Sep 30, 2013
We love KOA! We did have some problems though. When I booked 3cabins I was never informed about their Halloween weekend so we arrived unprepared. Our cabin was not very clean and our toilet was barely flushing. My husband had to convince someone to fix it and when maintenance left we had water all over in the bathroom. They did come ASAP and they also delivered our firewood we purchased to my site
Sep 30, 2013
Love the paved spots but not enough room if someone was next to you !!! Could have had the hot tub opened but over all a very nice kampground loved loved loved the personnel bathrooms and showers !!?
Sep 30, 2013
We were very impressed with the beautiful, clean grounds. Lovely flowers. Very well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice campsites will all hookups. Good cable tv reception. The Wi-Fi didn't work for us so we brought our own. The only thing we disliked was the system used to enter the park. Being on motorcycles we found it a nuisance having to use those cards to open the gate.
Sep 30, 2013
The Petoskey KOA is one of the top camping places in the all of Michigan. The staff and manager make sure that is what makes a good campgrounds great! The KOA staff making sure everything is clean and working properly for all of their guests. A must stay campground in a beautiful area of the State of Michigan. Thanks Ken and staff for a very relaxing week in Petoskey!
Sep 30, 2013
Wifi is a must and wifi at this campground was very very poor. Staff and all else was excellent. Bye the way wifi is very inexpensive Thank you Bob

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.