Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2016
I have stayed here before and it is usually quiet however, this time it was very noisy with grass cutting, chainsaw use, and a detailing company that would power wash rv's at the site. In my case the power washing went on for 3 hours. I know the campground has routine outdoor maintenance but there is no "award" to be had by having a detailing company steel peaceful time. Very disappointed!
Jun 09, 2016
Very well kept campground. Staff extremely nice and helpful.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Petoskey KOA grounds were well manicured and cleaned, as well as the facilities. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will plan on coming back again.
Jun 08, 2016
This is absolutely the best KOA we have stayed at. Very clean with all the facilities available. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jun 07, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the Petoskey KOA. Very well maintained grounds and facilities. Top notch KOA. We will be back.
Jun 07, 2016
Sooo clean!
Jun 07, 2016
This campground was amazing and we would highly recommend! Very clean bathrooms. We stayed in a great cabin. Planned activities for the kids. Nice pool.
Jun 07, 2016
The people next to us had 2 great Danes and a big mix. They barked alot and the owners left them there went they went out.AND let them roam freely at night. But the KOA people didn't do anything about it. They said they didn't know the people had the dogs.yet they were by all the time?????. Water has a real bad rotten egg smell. But we do like it there and will be more vigilant about reportin
Jun 06, 2016
Awesome people and beautiful facility
Jun 06, 2016
Very friendly staff, and very welcoming. The cabins were very clean and exceeded my standards for a cabin. We will definitely be going back!
Jun 05, 2016
Their staff is the most friendly group of people that I have ever met. From the time we got there until the time we left. Ryan the Mgr is great!
Jun 05, 2016
Really nice campground. Lot of activities for the kids. Really surprised it wasn't full on a holiday weekend.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Best campground we've ever visited
Jun 01, 2016
We love coming to the Petoskey KOA. There are tons of activities & games to play right at the campground. It's clean & well kept up, and we love the option of staying in the little kamping kabins. We can't wait to come back!
Jun 01, 2016
I love this campground! The facilities and sites are always clean. The service is fabulous!
Jun 01, 2016
A bit costly for seniors but so well kepy, such lovely staff. If We had kids along, itcwould rate 6 or 7 out of 5!
Jun 01, 2016
The Petoskey KOA is a very well kept campground. The grounds were clean and there was always someone available to help or answer questions. We enjoyed out stay and will be coming back.
May 31, 2016
Clean, and staff was friendly.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
From the first call until we drove away everyone at the koa was there to make your stay perfect!
May 31, 2016
We have stayed here many times and love the friendly staff and lovely grounds.
May 31, 2016
Everything was perfect. The staff were all great. They enhanced my stay a million times over. I cant say enough about them.
May 31, 2016
Wonderful place to camp, The people that work there are great to work with, very friendly and helpful.
May 31, 2016
We had a very enjoyable time! The staff & camp were excellent!! Thanks! Neal & Bev Knox
May 31, 2016
Our family had their first camping and KOA trip here over memorial day weekend. The kids enjoyed the family atmosphere, pool and other events. The only thing I'd suggest is eliminating the carpenter ants in the cabins. Our kids were freaking out with ants in their bedding, on bunks, ceilings, etc. We had the same problem with the futon the bedding would get filled quite often.
May 31, 2016
Had a great time. Staff was very nice and very helpful when we had a problem with our popup camper. I highly recommend staying. We will for sure be back for another stay.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
WE HAD A PRETTY GOOD STAY AT THE PETOSKEY KOA,JIM .AND MERLE WERE GREAT HOST.COUPLE THINGS WE DIDNT LIKE,SHOWERS DIDNT HAVE REALLY HOT WATER,WE WERE LOCKED IN AT THE POOL ONE DAY,I HAD TO GO OVER THE FENCE TO GET SOMEBODY TO UNLOCK THE BATHROOM DOORS THAT WERE LOCKED,THAT WASNT FUN AT 60 YEARS OLD.
May 31, 2016
Clean, lots of activities for kids, safe, pet-friendly
May 31, 2016
Good Maintenance
May 30, 2016
Very well run and enjoyable campground. Lots of active kids but not noisy and out of control. They deliver fire wood right to your site! Love it here!
May 29, 2016
May 29, 2016
Will be back this summer
May 28, 2016
We love this KOA! Cannot wait until we get to visit again! Simply the BEST KOA we have stayed at! V/R, Bob
May 27, 2016
Pleasurable as usual
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
We had a great time, the staff are very friendly excellent service. Very clean and neat kampground, can't wait to visit again.
May 25, 2016
Loved the new activities for the kids! Nice clean facility. Helpful staff. Keep up the good work.
May 25, 2016
First time staying at the KOA in Petoskey and I loved it. The employees where wonderful and the activities for the children where great. I will definitely be coming back and will recommend it to family and friends
May 25, 2016
nicest KOA I have ever stayed in
May 25, 2016
It was packed for Victoria weekend and the crew handled it very professionally...outstanding!!!
May 25, 2016
Great location and well kept park
May 25, 2016
Was great it was our second year back and we will be back next year too ! So much for the kids to do and great for us adults as well . Only complaint I have is the hot water smells really bad . The staff is great and very friendly as well . Keep up the great job :-) happy campers
May 24, 2016
This is a lovely place for the whole family! Clean grounds and amenities, great programs, polite and attentive staff.
May 24, 2016
Very good. I really liked all the events you provided for kids. Will be back
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
he kids had a great time, lots of activities. The two KOA instructors were fantastic. We stayed in a KL65 great cabin. Needs dish clothes and dish soap which would have been extremely helpful. The shower head also needs to be cleaned or replaced as it did not work well. The place also needed a good power wash and scrub. Looking forward at returning next year!!
May 24, 2016
Very restful, quite friendly and overall enjoyable. We are just hoping that all the KOA's across America are as nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals