Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
It was great! A very clean campground :)
Jul 06, 2015
My TV cable didn't work for the first two days of our stay but once that was fixed we enjoyed it greatly.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice - bathrooms by pool where a little dirty. Overall a great weekend! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Everything was great. The only thing that my wife and I noticed was that the kids playground could have more going on as it was very basic and old. Other than that it was a great experience!!
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice park with lots of beautiful attractions near by. The small cabin was perfect for our short stay with our dogs. If you take your dogs, please be extra mindful of others and the dog's business and pick up after them. Irresponsible pet owners are making it harder to find places to stay on the road with animals. We will be back!
Jul 05, 2015
We have stayed here may times. The facilities are always clean. We love site 72 for it's privacy. We look forward to our next visit. My one complaint is the hand dryer in the women's washroom in the main building needs to be updated. In fact, I would say it doesn't work.
Jul 05, 2015
This is a clean, friendly, and secure campground.
Jul 05, 2015
Pricey, but worth it. We will be back.
Jul 05, 2015
We were first time KOA'ers and decided to stay in a basic Kamping Kabin. Within a few hours of arrival we decided to extend our stay. Everyone was extremely hospitable and the facilities were extremely clean. Thanks to all at Petoskey KOA for giving us a stay we will never forget!
Jul 05, 2015
This is the best koa we've stayed at great staff ,very clean, nice hot showers,clean rest rooms pool and hot tub are awesome.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Love this campground.. Friendly staff, clean and very convenient location . Thank u!
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
We have stayed here before, enjoyed our stay this time and we will be back. The Kampgrounds are great and the staff is exceptional.
Jul 03, 2015
Stay there every year, campground is extremely clean and the grounds well manicured. The staff is awesome and very professional. This is the BEST KOA we stay at during our travels.
Jul 03, 2015
The campground is beautifully kept and very clean. However for little children it is lacking playground equipment and green spaces to run and play safely. It is nicely located off the highway and close to bike paths and we enjoyed the pool and paved roads.
Jul 02, 2015
Excellent, very considerate and obliging people to work with. Very clean!
Jul 02, 2015
Lovely sites, clean and friendly, lots to offer all campers.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Appreciate the staff's effort to do everything possible to make the stay a great experience.
Jul 01, 2015
The park was great, just like the last time we stayed. We were surprised though that the bathroom/showers were not kept up very good. The park was pretty full, but with the number of workers around we would have hoped they would have been kept up better.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Great place for an up north vacation, close to everything near the bridge, very clean, quiet and friendly hosts. We'll be back!!
Jun 30, 2015
Very helpful staff and lot better site this time
Jun 30, 2015
Good, well-kept campground. Friendly, helpful staff for the most part. Wi-fi is a joke, you can't get on. Explanation from desk was "too many people using too many devices". Really, blame the customer?
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Love the Petoskey KOA; stay there whenever we are in the area...lovely people and well kept campgrounds; lots of things to do...totally enjoyed!!!!
Jun 30, 2015
Absolutely wonderful!! Staff was so friendly and inviting!! Always had a smile!! Very peaceful atmosphere!!!
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice park. Our site #36 I think it was, was awesome
Jun 29, 2015
Hi there, nice peaceful attractive place, Lots of shade. We hade a missing globe on the bedroom light, button to nlight gas grill was broken and the front door shade would not work & broken. we enjoyed our stay but I guess I think if its there bit should be usable. Thanks
Jun 29, 2015
Awesome!
Jun 29, 2015
Nice campground. Staff was great. Nightly rate is pricey.
Jun 29, 2015
All the staff we came across were very friendly. The campground is very clean and taken care of. It is a gem of a spot!
Jun 29, 2015
we missed the activities with the older couple
Jun 29, 2015
Cleaning bathrooms and showeras at 7:00 am didn't seem to me to be the best time. A number of people were there at that time and had to wait pr come back leter. Seems to be a busy timde
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean and well keeled
Jun 29, 2015
Though the facility was all that it was advertised to be the wifi was horrible! Couldn't get on, would stop and start, slow down then be ok for a while. Yes, I know you don't go to a campground in a pretty area to use the internet but everyone with a smart phone knows it is needed. When I'm paying for wifi I expect to get usable wifi. Time to upgrade to a system that can handle a full campground
Jun 29, 2015
Showers need work, cozy cabin doors are Very noisy and quite hours were not enforced at all even well past 12 pm.
Jun 28, 2015
6 weeks in advance I reserved a full hook-up 50 amp site for a 40' coach. Upon arrival we had only 30 amp service. I could not use the electric cook top and could only run 2 of the 3 heater A/C's at a time. None of the 4 staff who tried to help me knew than some of the pull thru sites had only 30 amp service.
Jun 28, 2015
Second time we stayed here. Employees were very helpful and friendly. Pizza was wonderful. The only downside was a group of campers talking loudly outside until after midnight. Can't wait to come back next year.
Jun 28, 2015
Best campground we camp in!! Spotless grounds, and friendly, caring staff! We'll be back again and again!!
Jun 28, 2015
Some slats were missing on the vertical blinds, that is an easy fix. There was also a porch light out, we told the office and it was immediately replaced.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The grounds, restrooms, showers, pool area were all impeccable. It is a great campground for couples or families with kids! The staff was awesome- very helpful and caring.
Jun 26, 2015
.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Reserved and paid for a premium pull thru site with full hookups and 50amp service. The site I was given was way too small for my big rig. I asked to be moved to a more spacious site. Was told that a larger site was not available so I backed out of my "pull thru" site (as there wasn't enough room to pull thru even in a rig half my size), drove one mile north to Hearthside Grove Motorcoach Resor
Jun 26, 2015
Great place! Super friendly and helpful staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.