Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2014
Great place to stay the staff was wonderful
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
The morning after we set up camp,we were enjoying the campsite with some friends when all of a sudden, from the next site over,someone started power washing an rv. It seems that this is a service the campground provides. I don't go camping to be subjected to the noise of a power washer operating or the bath I recieved from the over spray. Unless this policy is changed,I'll never camp here again!
Jun 09, 2014
My review may be biased because we were only one of a handful of campers when we stayed. And because there were so many things to do in area we practically only slept at the campground. The campground was very clean and very quiet and we can't wait to come back again. Pam at the check-in desk was fabulous with providing recommendations for the area.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
This is a nice park its getting a little run down not as nice as it use to be. For the price should be a real step above.
Jun 05, 2014
We do Memorial weekend each year at this KOA and will likely do 2015, as well. However, things diminish each year. Sunday breakfast and the snack bar are two that I miss.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Service, maintinance, cleanliness, and location to other area attractions was above expectations. Was surprised there were not more campers booked outside of the Memorial Day weekend proper. Suspect this was due to pricing being above market.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Best RV campground we have ever camped in and we camp 5-6 weeks each year.
May 30, 2014
Great staff and management.... Very nice sites.... Will stay again
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Staff was friendly and very helpful.
May 28, 2014
Beautiful park, close to wheelway where you can bike/walk/run/enjoy nature/etc. Lovely grounds. The park was full but quiet time was observed. All of the families were delightful.
May 28, 2014
Hot water wasn't working early morning (later it was) and cabin was quite tiny.
May 28, 2014
My stay was excellent! My camper wouldn't pop up this year, and the staff was extremely supportive. They helped me to get settled in a cabin instead and were a great help!! Hot tub and heated pool are an excellent added bonus!
May 27, 2014
very clean and organized/staff very friendly/helpful
May 27, 2014
We have been spending Memorial Day weekend at the Petoskey KOA for several years and they never fail to make our camping experience a great one. Beautiful campground and friendly staff.
May 27, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and appreciate the staff's hospitality. Our request for site location was fulfilled. Every time we've stayed, we're always impressed with the cleanliness of the park. Might not be under your control, but, the new cable system with the remote box is a step backwards in my opinion. I had to disassemble my entertainment system wiring to install the box.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The Deluxe Kottage was SO CUTE and exactly what we needed this weekend. thanks for a Great Getaway!
May 27, 2014
Clean, safe,loads of activities, the grand kids had a blast! Great biking for the young and older campers. Pool impecable! Will plan on going back.
May 27, 2014
We really enjoyed our time in the cabins. They were close to the bathroom and the campground was very family friendly. We will be coming back this summer :)
May 26, 2014
The stay was great . The cable and internet were poor, barely got any connection to Internet and couldn't watch television the channels would not come in , they were either garbled or no connection at all! Would not pay for these services again!
May 26, 2014
Great place to stay and explore the area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well kept campground.
May 25, 2014
May 22, 2014
Disappointed that there were no activities for kids like in the past (crafts, bingo). Also missed the pancake breafast which had been held in previous years.
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
just wish you had more soap dispensers in ladies main building washroom and had a smaller washroom in SW sites (77-89)like near sites 46-51.
May 20, 2014
our favorite place to camp, we will be back soon.
May 20, 2014
We enjoyed staying at the KOA, it is a very clean and beautiful campground. Our only complaint is the Victoria Day reservation policy. we believe that we should have the option to book our site again for the traditional yearly event, not have our site given to others before we arrive. The confusion with checking in and booking may cause us to re-think our decision to return.
May 20, 2014
Very clean, well run with friendly staff. Pool was warm and clean, Would like to see more play equipment for small children,
May 20, 2014
Everything was fine with the exception of not having cable available during our stay. As always, the staff were fantastic and friendly and helpful.
May 20, 2014
I had a great time at this KOA campground! It is clean and the staff are always working to keep the park well kept.
May 20, 2014
We wrere we'll taken care of and the staff were all polite and help full as always Thank You Brian and Linda
May 20, 2014
We spend our Victoria Day weekend at the Petoskey KOA for years, your park is great, the people are extremely friendly, helpful and it is a well run park....See you next Canada May Long Weekend......
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Kamping Kabin we stayed in was clean & cozy. There were ample things to do for the kids and the staff were very accommodating and welcoming. Just wish the weather were a tad warmer...
May 20, 2014
We had a great weekend the campground was very clean and the staff were great.
May 15, 2014
WiFi outstanding, campground the same.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
great time,somewhat disappointed no cable, not sure what happen..

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.