Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
The staff there are so helpful and they seem happy to work there. I loved our shady site. Convenient location to town yet feels like camping! We had a great time.
Aug 06, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay & hope to come again!! Your staff is so friendly & helpful!! And we appreciate that everything is so clean :) Thanks for a wonderful vacation!!
Aug 05, 2015
The employees were friendly and very helpful. The sites were small and too close together. I would have expected a larger site for the price. On the day of departure webasked for a late checkout but were told we could not have one because they were moving a trailer from a different site to ours. Very disappointing considering there were plenty of open sites and it was a Tuesday.
Aug 05, 2015
It is a very nice campground but is over-priced. Charging guests $3.00 each for a visit of 2 hours is outrageous. Refusal to extend a stay for 2 hours on a Sunday without charge is mercenary. For an asthmatic like me, the campfire smoke is not tolerable.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
the staff is very welcoming and the place very clean.
Aug 05, 2015
Friendly staff. Park is very well taken care of from trash pickup to escorting to your camp site. Always great to come back every year.
Aug 05, 2015
Pool should be open later. Coffee should be free. If I was staying in a hotel in the area, pools are open later and coffee is free.
Aug 04, 2015
Very responsive!!!!😃
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great time. The activities for the children were very nice.
Aug 04, 2015
Everything at this KOA exceeded our expectations. The staff was so friendly and helpful, especially Mary, who went above and beyond to help us. The sites are clean and spacious. The showers/bathrooms were fairly clean. They were full most of the time. The on-site trash pickup, firewood and food delivery were bonuses. Our entire family enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be back.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice campground. Our only complaints would be that the campsites are very close together and they need more restrooms.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice campground with very helpful staff.
Aug 04, 2015
Friendly from the front desk ck in to the grounds workers! Awesome pk layout. Great amenities, great location! This place had it all. Very pleased with my stay and gave already recommended it.
Aug 03, 2015
Our place was great! Some of our group found the bathroom facilities overcrowded in the area we were staying.
Aug 03, 2015
The bathroom not by office area which was closest to us was nasty. We were always waiting even if just to go potty at night or morning. rhencqed have to scoot to office potty. The shower curtains have to go!!! Definitely the showers and pottys need to be separate!
Aug 03, 2015
The staff were very friendly and I like that they take you to your campsite. Our cabin had black ants all over the back room. The staff sprayed the ants to kill them, but we continued to see them all weekend. Bathrooms are a pain. Would be much better if showers were separate from toilets. Pool closes at 9pm...10pm would be a better weekend time.
Aug 03, 2015
Everything was great except the wifi it was down more than it worked.
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean and friendly!
Aug 03, 2015
It was a nice deluxe cabin. Loved the swing on the porch. It was pretty comfortable. The bedroom only has a full size bed. Too small for a couple to sleep comfortably. So my husband gave me the bed and he slept on the futon. It really should have a queen bed. Besides that it was great.
Aug 03, 2015
Well staffed quick responses from staff ample clean facilities
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time. thanks!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time at a great place! Definitely will be staying here again.
Aug 03, 2015
We were only disappointed in one issue during our stay, and that was a prevailing skunk problem at or under a nearby cabin. The smell was constant during our two full days, and it was quite pungent to the point of headache. With that single exception that they are sure to remedy, the KOA is fantastic! Clean amenities and very friendly staff! Would recommend staying there for sure.
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean wondeful staff! Love this koa!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
We arrived to check in and were told everything was ok. We started to leave and "Pam"(from Texas) said "oh this is a suite. After explaining we had made reservations 10 months ago, we got into a shouting match till I demanded to see the manager.Then she said "Oh, my mistake, it is a lodge. If she doesn't know whats going on, she should NOT be at the front desk.
Aug 02, 2015
My wife and I truly enjoyed are stay. Alot to do and see. The park is awesome,clean and the staff were always willing to help. We will definitely be back. Thank you.
Aug 02, 2015
Well maintained grounds and facilities. Friendly helpful staff. Brought our Canadian friends for a joint venture and had a blast!
Aug 02, 2015
Good work. Wel kept, Our family had a great time.
Aug 02, 2015
small sites...great for kids
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
your park is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. The park was quiet and clean. Most relaxing weekend I've have in a long time. Thank you.
Aug 02, 2015
Sites were a little small, otherwise, we really enjoyed the stay. Activities for the kids were good. VĂ©ry clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 02, 2015
Awesome and close to petoskey state park... Beautiful!
Aug 02, 2015
Clean cabins and helpful staff. Always enjoy my stay here!
Aug 02, 2015
We really loved how the Kabins were situated throughout the campground. It was a neat concept that would let you feel like you were in the back country in the woods. Facilities were clean and neat.
Aug 01, 2015
Great campground would visit again and recommend to anyone. Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2015
Was an excellent stay. Be aware of the sun! With the refreshing breeze you can easily get a sun burn
Jul 31, 2015
Great!!
Jul 31, 2015
I made reservations ahead of time and told them 50 amp. I also told them the size of my motor home. They put us in one of the smallest sights they had and only had 30 amp. I opened my front door into a tree and could not extend my living room slide. We almost didn't even get into the site then it was almost impossible to get out to leave. If they could not accommodate me they should of told me.
Jul 31, 2015
We requested 2 50 AMP spots 1 43 ft Coach 1 36 ft 5 th wheel only got 1 50AMP. Park nice other than that.
Jul 31, 2015
Very crowded conditions for the money.
Jul 31, 2015
Pull through site are extremely close to each other. It's nothing more than a parking lot with a few grass patches. Trying to ride your ride your bike to the beach is extremely dangerous, specially with small children, because you have to cross a heavy traffic highway. Skip this campground altogether.
Jul 30, 2015
Great place
Jul 30, 2015
Nice place, helpful staff, good weather.
Jul 30, 2015
The campsite was very nice and the staff are EXTREMELY nice. Nothing but positive there. My only issue is that there is minimal space between the cabins and two in our area were very noisy with people who were loud and pretty disrespectful of the fact that other people were camping there. In fairness I didn't complain b/c I thought that would make the stay awkward. In general a nice place though.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.