Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground. Staff were very friendly and always willing to help.
Jul 09, 2016
We do not typically choose KOA locations. In the Northeast, they are typically really cramped and overpriced compared to some of the really well run private CG's. Petosky KOA is super clean and all the amenities are top notch. You are 5 minutes from the state park and 20 minutes to downtown Petosky. If we ever find ourselves in Petosky again, we would not hesitate to stay here again. Great job!
Jul 09, 2016
Campground was beautiful and clean. Very close to numerous fun things. Staff was extremely friendly. We had an amazing vacation.
Jul 09, 2016
Great service and clean! Some sites are narrow and a not much room between them was my only complaint.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice place to stay, private site, wifi actually works well.Friendly people
Jul 09, 2016
Easy in and out; best-kept KOA we have visited- ever! Thank you for yet another great stay.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Nicest campground I have ever stayed at. very clean.
Jul 09, 2016
If not for the barking dog next door it would have been perfect. We were able to get both vehicles and our camper on our site.
Jul 09, 2016
After requesting a certain cabin when reservations were made, we were checked into another one. They were able to switch us to the cabin we wanted. Very clean campground and awesome staff.
Jul 08, 2016
Enjoyed our stay-glad we could bring Mitzi with us
Jul 08, 2016
Best KOA ever!!!!!!!!
Jul 08, 2016
Great family place. Site are a bit close and tight. Hard to have a bonfire with fire pit location
Jul 08, 2016
Awes
Jul 08, 2016
Unbelievably clean campground and well maintained. Super friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2016
Easy to access, well-maintained facility. Ice cream/pizza were enjoyed by all, as was the pool. We stayed in a cabin and the experience was terrific. Thanks!
Jul 08, 2016
Our cabin, K 24 was clean and spacious and perfectly located. The staff at KOA were amazing and always friendly. Merle was especially helpful and knowledgeable. The camp is very family orientated, convenient and well run. I would definitely stay again.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a great stay over the July 4th weekend. We couldn't ask for anything better. My granddaughters had the time of their life's!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only continued problem is that when we make reservations early in the year we cannot reserve seem to get the site we want. We are told that we cannot pick a specific site. When we get there it seem other families get where they want. Very disappointed.
Jul 07, 2016
Beautiful, clean, and friendly place! Lots of activities for the kids. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting again!!!
Jul 07, 2016
clean campground-restrooms/showers as well. Staff were friendly, courteous,helpful.
Jul 07, 2016
We all had a great time. Nice and courtesy staff. Always willing to lend a hand. Love the dog park. We will definitely be back!
Jul 07, 2016
We will be back in September during bridge walk and will be bringing a large group! I asked about the hot water cause it was gone and within minutes they radioed someone and it was hot again!!! Awesome service! Eleanor is awesome!! We loved the group campfire and the story teller.
Jul 07, 2016
Perfect!!! Will definitely visit again and will recommend to others. All the staff was friendly and helpful. A busy holiday weekend and the place was spotless. Thank you to all for a great weekend!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Great.
Jul 06, 2016
Loved it quiet & peaceful. Only 1 suggestion needs a bigger dog run.
Jul 06, 2016
Always love it at the Petosky KOA. I never want to come home.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Thank you for everything you do in Petoskey. We had an amazing trip for the second year in a row! We will be back.
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean Kampgrounds. Staff was extremely nice and accommodating. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a up north getaway.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff extremely friendly, campground is spotless. Best place we've ever stsyed
Jul 06, 2016
We always love to visit Petoskey KOA! The staff are the best!
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful stay. Clean facilities and friendly staff. Hope to be able to come again.
Jul 06, 2016
The sites were too close together we basically had a campfire on our front tire...the campground was very noisy and there was no patrolling to quiet the noisy neighbors after 10pm. The staff was all very friendly and easy to work with.
Jul 05, 2016
Always a clean cabin. Main bathrooms and showers are super clean. Very nice campground.
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly staff with everything taken care of.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Another great stay, quiet, clean campground with lots of kid activities. Highly recommend.
Jul 04, 2016
Great stay--extremely clean facility, friendly, helpful and caring staff
Jul 04, 2016
The people were nice, the cabin was clean and comfortable, and we had a lot of fun!
Jul 04, 2016
One of the finest campgrounds in the U.S. Stay here and you will not be disappointed. Customer service is top-notch and park is extremely well maintained.
Jul 04, 2016
Great place and facilities
Jul 03, 2016
It was a great stay, only recommendation is that a campground this size needs more than 1 dump station.
Jul 03, 2016
This campground is beautiful, well maintained and pristine. And the staff all seemed genuinely anxious to do all they could to make our stay the best!
Jul 02, 2016
Great time and Jim was very helpful. One issue is the poor WIFI connection in the park.
Jul 01, 2016
wonderful people, clean park, went out of their way to take care of our needs.
Jul 01, 2016
Everything was great. Staff was friendly. Pool was nice. Cabin we rented was just right. Would stay again, already planning next years trip.
Jun 30, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained.
Jun 30, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals