Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
I stayed at a pull thru site # 18. utility hook ups were not easy . I needed to use my EXTRA electrical cord , sewer hoses and water hoses to make it work.I would never request this site and refuse if offered
Aug 23, 2014
Very clean campgrounds and facilities. Very friendly staff. Disappointed that the cafe was closed during most of our stay. Would stay there again though.
Aug 23, 2014
The Family loved the week stay. The pool, hot tub, and all the paved sites were perfect. The entire staff was very nice and helpful. More important, the kids had a blast and there is a lot to do around this KOA. Within minutes is a beach, downtown, golfing and less than an hour away from Mackinaw. We drove over 5 hours and will do it again.
Aug 23, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and the facilities very clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back and will recommend to others
Aug 23, 2014
We have gone to petoskey koa for years and loved it. This time we stayed at site 87. The site was very small postage stamp no grass to speak of no privacy right on top of the next camper. Pool very nice the water warm and hot tub was hot. A little too hot. We still would go again we do love it there but in a different site.
Aug 23, 2014
Sites are very small, close together, no landscaping between sites, office staff not very helpful.
Aug 22, 2014
This is the most luxurious KOA I've ever seen. It had everything. The only down, was the laundry which was in need of updating.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Nice RV sites, accomodating staff, a fenced in doggie park (!) and very nice facilities. We loved it there! I wish all the campgrounds were as nice as the Petoskey KOA
Aug 22, 2014
One of the best RV parks we're ever stayed in. The facilities are perfect and the staff is wonderful. Highly recommended.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
The kids had a great time! The couple that led the scavenger hunt, bingo, and painting activities were awesome!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Already looking forward to coming back next year.
Aug 20, 2014
Very beautiful place. Friendly staff. My only complaint would be the beds aren't the most comfortable in the cabins. But what do you expect when your "roughing" it? :)
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
stayed 1 night-very clean, friendly staff, well laid out--
Aug 20, 2014
This campground is BEAUTIFUL! It is one of the cleanest, friendliest and nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed at and we camp quite a bit. The bathrooms were so clean and were very roomy. The staff went above and beyond to welcome us. We will be back!
Aug 19, 2014
Wish they would keep the Pool and Hot Tub open till 10:00pm.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Cable was really bad. Tent site next to my mh was filthy. I complained to the park management twice and they did nothing about it. I won't stay there again.
Aug 19, 2014
The only complaint we had was the absolutely terrible futon mattress. It was hard as the ground would have been to sleep on. Otherwise the camp was clean, quiet, and the pool was warm and relaxing. Please consider replacing the mattresses with something more suitable for sleeping .
Aug 19, 2014
Very good. Nice staff!
Aug 19, 2014
We had a great time at the Petoskey KOA. The campground is immaculately clean and the staff is very friendly and always helpful. Our kids had a fantastic time playing in the pool, riding bikes and sitting around the campfire at night. We can't wait to come back for another visit soon.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Nice updated campground. Clean bathrooms except waiting to use them. Separating the shower from the rest of the bathroom would have been ideal. The cabins were really cute/nice. The matress was thin and uncomfortable. Bring extra padding. We also had big black ants randomly crawling in our cabin including our walls and bed. They should spray for bugs. Our stay was fun otherwise. Better then tents
Aug 18, 2014
Great staff and the grounds are always super clean. Only the cable was useless. Not the fault of the staff or KOA. Coming back next year.
Aug 18, 2014
loved it and the area, hope to return :)
Aug 18, 2014
We stayed in the deluxe cabin again this year and absolutely love how convenient it is! The pool and hot tub were nice and warm, too, as it was chilly the weekend that we were there. Everyone that I know who visits this campground is impressed. After camping here, it would be hard to go anywhere else!
Aug 18, 2014
Enjoyed stay. Had a nice neighbor who recommended places and food. He is a permanent owner.
Aug 18, 2014
Our stay there was better than expected.... Very friendly and helpful....... Well managed resort
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Staff was friendly and campground was well groomed. Disappointed in the cabin 14. Both doors scrapped the floor /stuck which made them extremely difficult to open and close in order to bring bags into room or walk to bathroom without waking others. It was in the 50's at night, even though it was August, but heater in room was broken. We had to sleep with layers as we only packed one blanket.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very little grass, much dirt on our site. T.V. System is ridiculous, we gave up. People we're very friendly and nice, pool was excellent, security very good, I might stay again, but only if certain sites are available.
Aug 17, 2014
We love it, nicest KOA we have ever stayed at....wish were lived closer to stay more
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We loved our entire experience! The facilities were clean and attractive. The sites beautiful. The staff friendly and very helpful!! Already booked for next year!!
Aug 17, 2014
Need additional bathroom locations. this campground only had two locations.
Aug 17, 2014
This was our first KOA experience anywhere and I would have to say my family and I could not have picked a better place. Petoskey Michigan holds a special place in our hearts, the park was magnificent, clean and filled with hospitable people, the staff at Petoskey KOA are some of the nicest people around. I would strongly recommend you put this place on your to visit list!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
A lovely campground with super customer service. We will definitely return to this KOA next time we're in the area.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Need to work on the cable systems. Did not get all chances.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Very nice KOA. Enjoyed our stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.