Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Clean restrooms, clean sites, friendly staff, love the location! Only unusual thing was the number of dryers "out of order".
Sep 21, 2014
Our electrical cord bounced on the pavement going down the road and they were extremely helpful in helping us find someone to fix it.
Sep 21, 2014
hopefully next year you will have your cable fixed. Otherwise your koa is clean and people are friendly..
Sep 20, 2014
Had lots of fun. Our kampin kabin was awesome! Clean and heated, electricity and covered picnic table w/outdoor food prep and a light! Swing on front porch and park beautiful w/nice lawns and gorgeous flowers! Bathrooms short walk down a nice brick trail were very clean. Thank you for a great stay!
Sep 20, 2014
Lacked the warm family atmosphere that we are used to at KOA's. Everything was neat and clean. Just not what we have appreciated at all KOA's.
Sep 19, 2014
Clean, friendly and helpful staff. Concrete patio pads and sites. A little on the pricey side, but most KOA's are pricey.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
We have been staying at this KOA annually for the last 11 years. The people are wonderful.. helpful, friendly and caring. The campground is always clean and camper friendly. It is very well managed.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Great Place and Great Staff
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Excellent Campground, great hookups and very friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We love Petoskey KOA. Staff couldn't be more friendly or helpful. Thanks a bunch & See you again. Butch & Daria Sprague
Sep 15, 2014
We love this place! Only problemi is we had NO T.V. coverage, and sometimes NO internet! We came from spending 2 weeks around n the U.P and Northern Michigan and this is one of the first places we had No T.V. .coverage!! It was so COLD and Rainy, and without any T.V. we left early!
Sep 15, 2014
Wonderful campground.
Sep 14, 2014
A very pleasant stay in our KOA cabin. Only negative comment would be the broken slats in the blinds on the sliding door - right across from our bed. This did not allow for much privacy. This was brought to the attention of the camp managers. Judy
Sep 14, 2014
The best KOA we have ever stayed at. We love the area. The people who work there are very friendly and helpful. Love that everything is paved. Makes to camp cleaner. Great amenities!
Sep 14, 2014
we had a great time...campground is beautiful and the staff was very kind and helpful.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
A very nice KOA
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
We were disappointed that the pool and jacuzzi closed the day we arrived. Very clean and lovely camp however...
Sep 11, 2014
Very nice with a good location
Sep 10, 2014
great location, clean friendly every thing we need when visiting Petoskey
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Relaxing and enjoyable! Fun for the whole family! Staff was friendly and helpful! We will definitely be back!
Sep 09, 2014
Exceptionally neat and clean
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
The cabins were clean and comfortable. The pool and whirlpool were great - nice and warm in the cool weather. The staff were very nice and helpful! It would be a great time to rent the cabins with a group as some of them are nestled together in a wooded area.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
The campground was clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and when we had a couple of issues, they were taken care of quickly. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 07, 2014
This was our first time camping in many years. Great campground. Facilities were very clean and the staff very helpful and friendly.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
I like the park, think it was overpriced however.
Sep 05, 2014
Worker very friendly very clean lots to small neighbors to noisy i nd
Sep 05, 2014
The stay was great. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The only thing stopping me from a perfect rating is the pool closes at 8:45pm. Should be at least 10:00 or 11pm
Sep 05, 2014
We liked everything, camping here is like a country resort, clean,green and very comfortable. Thanks for the effort to be one the best.
Sep 05, 2014
The rates were high for the area and cable tv not usable
Sep 04, 2014
This was the first time we rented a deluxe cabin and were very dissapointed.Many reasons that include 1. a broken toilet flapper valve held together with a shoelace,2. a rusted fry pan, 3. 3 mismatched forks that were small enough for kids to use. 4. the bath needed to be cleaned by my wife. The floors were so dirty that the bottom of our feet were black after a few minutes. A letter will follow

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.