Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2014
The staff is OUTSTANDING. Everyone was so willing to help and very polite. We had a great time.
Jun 29, 2014
Very clean and the staff is excellent!
Jun 29, 2014
Very friendly personnel. Clean and well maintained campground. Cable TV was basically non-functional. Park was only about 25% full during peak season - may be related to cost.
Jun 29, 2014
Fabulous campground.Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Facilities always super clean, all hours of the day. Met all kinds of fun people and pets.
Jun 29, 2014
We only had one problem and that was our cable hook up. Took them an extra day to find the problem. other than that it was a real nice KOA
Jun 29, 2014
Not enough help in the office! Not enough places to walk your dog. Very friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Beautiful & clean facility. A bit pricey.
Jun 28, 2014
We stayed in site #30 and were very pleased with the service staff, and how clean the whole campgrounds were, We look forward to staying here again when we are in the Petoskey area. Thank you again Jim & Lynn Elliott
Jun 27, 2014
The location of the cabin was poor. Due to the damp outdoor surroundings, we could not use the fire ring for cooking or burning wood. I called it to the attention of the front desk employee and she stated they had no where else to put us. However, the campground had plenty of cabins available. Not sure why she chose to leave us in a cabin that was not outdoor friendly.
Jun 27, 2014
The shower/toilet facilities left a lot to be desired. They could use more. They were not very clean. The staff were excellent. The look of the place was very appealing. I might have a different point if view if we were in a motor home. This was the highest priced KOA that we stayed in and because of that we were really expecting something grand. We were very disappointed.
Jun 27, 2014
Our family really liked the layout of the campground and cabin's amenities. Our only two compliants would be that the pool closed everyday at 5 pm, very disappointing as we were on a family vacation with two kids. Seems to me some staff who stay there could of come back up to the pool later in the evening to close up. Also, the showers in the main building were COLD-really not pleasant.
Jun 27, 2014
This has to be the nicest KOA we've stayed at. I can find nothing negative to even mention.
Jun 26, 2014
We really have enjoyed at KOA.Thank you! We will be back someday in future.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Nice for RV's. Too expensive for regular family camping.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice campground, we'll definitely stay here again.
Jun 23, 2014
Everything about the Petoskey KOA is very nice. Very clean and tidy. Employees were exceptional. Liked the store a lot; prices were fair. Definitely plan to stay there again and we highly recommend it to anyone. Jim and Sandy
Jun 23, 2014
The campground was great! It is real clean and nice. We stayed in a cabin; however, there was a problem with the bed; the bed sagged and there was no support. Extremely uncomfortable.
Jun 23, 2014
Beautiful, neatly groomed campground with activities for the kids. We felt like this was a place that employees took great pride in maintaining.
Jun 22, 2014
Very clean. Trees, trees, trees. Friendly helpful staff. We only stayed one night, but we will be back whenever we are in area.
Jun 22, 2014
Outstanding KOA, very friendly and helpful staff (helped me to get digital cable TV running for the first time in my RV)
Jun 21, 2014
This is a very nice campground with great people. Just wish the pool was open longer during the day and the mattresses in our cabin needs be be better quality.
Jun 21, 2014
In general we only go to a KOA as a last resort. The facilities are fine but WAY overpriced for our simple needs (no kids). The new cable box system was not workable for us. When I checked in and was asked about the membership I agreed only if I would be paying less (in total) by renewing. I feel I was misled. The grounds workers were nice & that is our only +.
Jun 21, 2014
Grounds well groomed. Personnel friendly Wood over priced. Rear private bathrooms too cramped
Jun 21, 2014
This location is always very clean, the only complaint is that the pool isn't open very long. Earlier or later would be preferable.
Jun 20, 2014
That was one of our best KOA experiences ever! Very Clean!
Jun 20, 2014
We had never experienced a KOA getaway. Wow, what a breathe of fresh air (literally). The people were very friendly, and helpful. The facility was very clean and convenient to the things we wanted to see in Petoskey. We will be back.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
i had people next to me who fought and cursed the whole time, kids screaming and yelling until 11 pm. I would not recommend this park for people without kids
Jun 19, 2014
The park was beautiful and well maintained. However, we were not able to hook up to cable with new system since our TV is built-in. Security at night did not make sure that guest were out by 10:00 pm and that quiet hours were observed. The truck load of loud visitors didn't leave the noisy campfire next to us until 10:50 and the campfire went loudly on past midnight both nights we were there.
Jun 18, 2014
Great stay, great facilities. Really enjoyed the place. Our Kabin had air conditioning issues - and I was not offered any type of refund or compensation...
Jun 18, 2014
Our only issue was that we were put on site right near a lot of soccer families which made it difficult to sleep.We made our reservations well in advance,and there were other empty sights away from the noise.Fireworks were also being set off at the campground.We suggest someone on staff go around at 10:00 announcing quiet hours.Campground was very clean,sites great too.
Jun 18, 2014
clean campground friendly staff-always with a smile on their faces!
Jun 18, 2014
We have a great time whenever we stay here. The ease of bike riding the great trails in the area. The staff is super friendly and helpful.
Jun 18, 2014
The campground is very beautiful with lots of amenities. We arrived on a Monday and our cabin was very nice and we were pleased BUT we had no hot water. Went to the shower room and the 3rd one was ok. No one at the desk at 7 pm so we called the number. We got a response the NEXT day. Meanwhile an off duty KOA employee helped us fix the problem. We rented this deluxe cabin to have the luxury
Jun 17, 2014
Very well managed and maintained Will stay there again in the future
Jun 17, 2014
Great hospitality. They were very accommodating. Cable tv arrangement is not great but for that I blame Charter.
Jun 17, 2014
Really enjoyed walks/biking through the park. Grounds were nicely landscaped. Pool and hot tub during the day. And campfires at night. Very clean, well kept facilities were a pleasure. Everyone was kind and helpful. We'll be back.
Jun 17, 2014
Always wonderful to come stay at the KOA. Had a wonderful time and can't wait to come again.
Jun 17, 2014
Very great staff and beautiful grounds. We had a great time.
Jun 16, 2014
Stayed here the past few years. Each time is a pleasant experience. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Love the pool and hot tub.
Jun 16, 2014
Cable never did work for me or 2 of the workers at the KOA. The wifi was spotty at best.
Jun 16, 2014
Very Clean, Very Nice Campground. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 16, 2014
For the price of this resort, which has increased seems like every year.I would expect some Premium channels on the cable. The price increase and amenities should go hand in hand
Jun 15, 2014
Had a fantastic time! KOA helped to locate us close to our friends which was fantastic. Super clean, great cabin, nice and warm pool, and many great memories. Kids are asking when are we coming back! Definitely will be back!
Jun 15, 2014
Called at 5:30 p.m. from a town about 1 hour away to make reservations, person who gladly took credit card didn't bother to tell us that the office closed at 6:00. Took about an hour to find a gate pass and find a spot to camp in! Camped in 10 different campgrounds for 10 nights and this was the poorest service we got! Only saving grace was it was a slow night so the campground was pretty quiet
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.