Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2015
We will not be returning to this camp ground. This year the pool was not ready for the weekend and it was hot, nothing really for the kids to do. Internet was horrible and the cable set up was not very practical. They brought in a jumpy house for kids but only had it up for an hour and a half out of the whole day, not very good planning.
May 19, 2015
very clean - feel safe - friendly
May 19, 2015
Very disappointed due to the lack of the pool as well as the amount of construction (volleyball) court. Talked to lots of people who felt the same. No discount or compensation. The fix was a jump house, that was set up for 2 hrs on Sat and it was soaking wet on the inside.
May 19, 2015
very clean and well maintained as usual. except pool was closed for renovations. would have preferred the pool to be fixed before camping season started. would not go again if pool was broken.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Very disappointed the pool wasn't up and running was closed. discount wasn't offered. Washrooms in the back were extremely dirty or broken the entire weekend. baskeball court too small. need more outdoor garbage around the campground.Dressers would be nice in the camps along with a fridge.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Very clean, very helpful staff, lots of activities for children, WiFi did not work at times, pool & hot tub under renovations. Owner did give a discount for issues with the Wifi, pool & hot tub.
May 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. the bedroom heater fan did not work Also, there was a short attempt to get the fireplace working when we arrived. At our suggestion, we requested a return visit on Sat to fix the problem. No one returned to get it working. However t prompt service was provided to replace the battery in the smoke detector. The cabin #1 needs a cutting board. The little kitchen was great!
May 19, 2015
We were the only tent in the entire campground. Went in long weekend in May. Noise control was not monitored parties and kids screaming up and down the streets way past midnight into late hours. No curtosy for people tenting. Expensive for tenting and amenities were out of service ie: pool hot tub etc.. I was very disappointed. Staff didn't help at all with noise complaints. Won't be back.
May 18, 2015
It was extremely noisy, two nights, well after quiet hours.. and, there did not seem to be anyone patrolling
May 18, 2015
We love your campground & stay there a couple times per year.
May 15, 2015
The facility was clean. The pool and hot tub were not open. We had our two year old Grandson with us and the playground was under construction, dirty and dangerous with all of the construction. This is the first KOA that we have stayed at in our four years of travel around the U S, that did not have free morning coffee. I tried to talk the Manager and he was very short with me. Rate was too high!
May 14, 2015
Everything was great.
May 12, 2015
Fun time
May 12, 2015
May 11, 2015
Cable was not working and the digital box did not work.The pool was not ready even though the weather was a bit cool.I think pricing is too high compared o other parks we have stayed at.
May 11, 2015
I enjoy the updates Petoskey KOA are implementing
May 11, 2015
Normally, really enjoy staying here. We rented a deluxe cabin w/kitchen and bath. The heat didn't work and the hot water ran our during the first shower of the morning. When told them what happened when checking out the reply was the propane tank probably needed to be switched over. No apologies or offer was given. Not a great way to treat people if you want them to return or recommend to others.
May 11, 2015
It was a quick two night stay, camp ground was very nice and workers were very courteous !
May 11, 2015
Advertised pool and hot tub would be ready and it wasn't, the lawn wasn't cut, the picnic tables need to be power washed. Cable didn't work, someone from park tried to help and couldn't get it. Hardly anyone there and we were put right by someone with dogs, we don't have dogs with us, not sure why we want to stay by dogs.
May 11, 2015
Unfortunately pool and hot tub were closed for renovations. This should have been reflected in the rates and was not.
May 11, 2015
Nothing was available and/or working. No cable (given apparatus but no instruction on how to use it), pool closed for renovations, no ice cream when we went to buy our three year old grandson some, cappuccino maker was out of order, playground sand was dirty with particles of construction material, and the fire ring was a real safety hazard, especially around small children.
May 06, 2015
The staff was beyond friendly and I couldn't be more impressed with how clean they kept the bathrooms while we were there.
May 06, 2015
As always....warm welcome from staff. Clean facilities, and upgrading amenities, preparing for the season ahead. They are always striving to be sure you are comfortable and enjoy all their facilities and activities. Premier Camping...at it's best!
May 05, 2015
Very nice people, make you feel at home. Deluxe cabin well worth the money,lots of amenities included. We will definitely be coming back in the future.
Feb 02, 2015
Great staff. Nicest KOA grounds I have seen.
Jan 20, 2015
2 night stay. Very clean, people were friendly and very helpful. We would return if in the area..
Oct 22, 2014
I thought the cabin we stayed in ant the communal bathrooms were not kept clean to the koa standard. It was the least clean of any campground we have stayed at.
Oct 16, 2014
allways a Great time.. Great staf
Oct 15, 2014
Just about the best campground we've ever stayed in.
Oct 15, 2014
It was my first stay and I loved it! I stayed in a Deluxe Kabin with my dog and it was great. Very nice dog walking trails in the campground. Not one pile of doggy poo on the grounds! The manager, Ken Forrest, was super. He tended to anything I needed immediately! The staff I met (J.R., Gustav, and Larry)were very friendly. I already booked for May 2015!
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We love the cabins here and everyone is so friendly :) The only complaint would be the water pressure in the shower was so weak it felt like a bottle of water over my head .
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
This is a beautiful park; I wish we would have found it sooner in the season but we'll be back next year. The cable and internet didn't work at all but that is the only negative I could even imagine at this park. Great location, very clean!
Oct 13, 2014
Very Clean and well kept. This is a beautiful camp ground and a friendly staff that took great care of us.
Oct 12, 2014
We have camped for many years and this is by far the cleanest and most personable campground ever. This was our forth time at this KOA and I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in the Petoskey area. My only request is to refrain from spraying the lawn until the park is closed in the fall due to our pets and children still playing in the grass. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
The staff was very helpful and the whole campground was very clean and organized. We will definitely be back next year
Oct 08, 2014
We had the best time and your KOA if a wonderful place to stay... Thanks again...
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
It was just great. Sites were a little small. But other than that, overall very nice and clean!
Oct 06, 2014
Wonderful location. Near fall color tour areas
Oct 06, 2014
Even though it rained 90% of our stay we had a great time in our cabin. We will surely be back and have already told several people about our excellent stay. The Petoskey KOA is 1st class.
Oct 06, 2014
Wet

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.