Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
Remember to greet the customer when they approach the front desk.
Jul 15, 2015
Very clean and friendly park! Excellent stay!
Jul 15, 2015
The campsites are to close to each other. The rest of the camp ground was very clean and nice.
Jul 15, 2015
We always look forward to our trips to Petoskey KOA. Ken is great!!
Jul 15, 2015
Pool was great and location! Will come back!
Jul 15, 2015
Only stayed one night but very well-run, friendly staff, clean, & organized. The showers were average.
Jul 15, 2015
This was my second time here...I'll come again and I'll recommed it to others. Clean and well kept!
Jul 15, 2015
super friendly staff and very clean and well kept campground!
Jul 14, 2015
The camp grounds were very clean. The Rangers and worker's were very friendly. We enjoyed our time in KOA!
Jul 14, 2015
We are full time RV travelers. We have 2 states left to see. We frequently stay at KOA's. This is by far the best KOA we have stayed at. Just superb. Excellent. We will be back
Jul 14, 2015
Love this place! The pool is wonderful and very polite and helpful staff. No riff raff at night and plenty of kids for my kids to play with. The only complaint I have is that there was a tree stump and a hole in part of our yard that could be fixed with a backhoe and load of topsoil in about an hour. The area was all dirt and the stump and hole were a tripping hazard. I will defiantly go back ther
Jul 13, 2015
Thanks for a great place to camp. Clean and friendly. See you next summer.
Jul 13, 2015
We own a lot at Hearthside Grove RV Resort just up the road and had our family in town for the 4th of July. We rented a cabin for our daughter and grandchildren and a pull through for our parents... From the time they checked in the experience was fantastic. The Rose family truly understand what "customer experience" means. We booked again for next year. It's an amazing place. Dan & Lorri
Jul 13, 2015
Everybody was great and helpful. We had a problem with the ladder for the bunkbed and the did everything to fix it . Only thing bad was no tongs or spatula for the grill. also a sharp knife to cut veggies or fruit would be nice.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff is super-friendly and always a presence throughout the park. There were some activities for the kids and the pool area was neat & clean. The overall park was very well kept and we never saw any trash on or around the grounds at any time. The only downfall was that our site was very small & it was a little difficult to pull into...good thing we had an escort.
Jul 13, 2015
This was our first stay in any KOA campground. We were delighted and are planning 3 more trips back this year. The grounds were clean, grass was cut and accommodations were very nice. Asphalt pads were level and the picnic table was even clean enough to eat off it. My wife and I were very impressed.
Jul 13, 2015
We love the Petoskey KOA so much we are buying one of the cottages! How is that for 'liking' it?!!
Jul 13, 2015
I was very impressed with how clean and maintained all of the park and facilities were. Truely first class. However, the tent sights were just a bit small for my large tent and i was disappointed that there wasnt an abundance of daily activities during the week for kids which is why i visit KOAs to begin with. Change that and this sight will be the best
Jul 13, 2015
Clean, great wooded lots available, close to lots of things to do including multiple bike paths, beaches, towns, etc. Very friendly staff can't wait to go back!
Jul 13, 2015
Clean, quiet and nicely landscaped! Nice spacious sites. Loved it☺️
Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly & helpful staff!! Extremely clean, neat & organized! Looking forward to next camping trip back!
Jul 13, 2015
Very crowded site layout Sites too jammed every which way.Cars can't be moved to shade as sun moves. Plant trees!Showers narrow,no shelves for tiniest of paraphernalia,(incl soap shampoo)so everything is wet. Bunk mattresses more narrow than most.Only 1 small shelf in cabin helps organize/ unpack everybody's "stuff". No cabin water source as with most.Mirror to high for tall peopleNice greeters.
Jul 13, 2015
First time in a KOA Kabin. We LOvED IT!! Best KOA we've ever been to. Very clean. Thoughtfully landscaped and the kids loved the store and pool.
Jul 13, 2015
While we enjoy the cleanliness of this campground, the sites are tight. I would recommend a serious upgrade to the playground.
Jul 12, 2015
We enjoy your KOA as it is very clean and the Staff is so friendly and helpful and caring. You have things to do and participate in. The grounds are so clean. The Pizza from the Café is awesome along with the other food. We certainly will be back.
Jul 12, 2015
Great as always
Jul 12, 2015
One of the best experiences we have had at a KOA campground. If we get back to Petoskey, we will definitely stay with you again.
Jul 12, 2015
Everything was well cared for and in great shape. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2015
We came when it was dark and could not find out campsite because the numbers were not visible anywhere.
Jul 12, 2015
Beautiful KOA..concrete sites..nice staff and shuttle to casino..
Jul 11, 2015
felt very comfortable in deluxe cottage,it was nice to have all the ammenities of home along with the rustic feel of the outdoors
Jul 11, 2015
Pleasant, enjoyable stay, friendly staff...beautiful!
Jul 10, 2015
Campground is great overall. We had two minor problems. First was tv reception. Spoke to gals in office but they said it was because it was analog and dismissed my complaint. I think it was a poor connection at the box as half of the channels didn't come in at all and the other half were very snowy. Second, our site was very close to the neighbor. Wish they were wider.
Jul 10, 2015
It is a beautiful campground with excellent amenities. We will definitely come again It spoiled us for other campgrounds who aren't maintained so beautifully.Ideally located in an area where there is much to do and see.
Jul 10, 2015
The Petoskey KOA was very clean. The staff was extremely courteous. We enjoyed our stay there and are looking forward to camp there again.
Jul 10, 2015
I didn't give a highest grade/rate,, because i can't compare. It was my first time, when i stay on camp :P :) But crew was very friendly and helpful, answer on my all questions (stupid or not) :)
Jul 09, 2015
Great campground always satisfied!
Jul 09, 2015
Very nice KOA! Staff made us feel welcomed. The only complaint I have is I wish there were restrooms (not with showers) located near the cabins not just up front. Other than that it was great!
Jul 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The park is clean and friendly. I can't give a great rating due to poor internet reception and I thought that 62.50/nite was a bit high for a site with no sewer hook-up.
Jul 09, 2015
We have been going to this KOA for close to 10 years and have never been disappointed. This place is the best we have ever stayed at.
Jul 09, 2015
The cabin was very dirty when we arrived and there was mouse droppings under the kitchen sink. We had to totally clean the cabin. When I saw the staff cleaning the cabin next to ours it only took 13 minutes! Also, our fridge did not cool.
Jul 08, 2015
Very good park, would recommend it to other RVer's.
Jul 08, 2015
The staff here are great, they are the friendliest and most helpful group of people around.
Jul 08, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at the KOA. Slight issue with the keys to the cabin because we were late getting in but was quickly resolved with the staff. Always very clean facilities and nearly bug free.
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly staff and lived the atmosphere. We will definitely be back to camp again.
Jul 08, 2015
First time stayed in a KOA. It was Very well kept, Friendly Staff, Nice looking park. We will return. Randy and Robin Stewart, Davison
Jul 08, 2015
Dirty, uncomfortable beds, old cabin not worth the money. Expensive for what we walked into. Definitely not worth the money!
Jul 07, 2015
Great location, extremely friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2015
Cabin was okay. It apparently had had an animal in prior to our stay as there was animal hair all over the floor. Not making for a very clean appearance. I would be nice to see the KOA in Petoskey go back to being a very family oriented place with activties and updated play area as most others looking in the directory have many more options for family play.
Jul 07, 2015
We love it there. The only thing we would love to see is the basketball court moved away from the campers as we were continually hearing the ball bounced. Got to be really annoying. LoL

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.