Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
We had a great time with family, and met some very nice campers around our site, as well. Overall great experience.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
The staff was awesome! Bathrooms very clean. Sites are a bit tight. Pretty sure I broke my toe on a tree stub that was unavoidable on my daughters site. Otherwise great activities for the kids!
Jul 06, 2017
Happy to get a cabin by our kids camp sites. Worked out great. Would have appreciated a little heavier toilet paper in the restroom 😉.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff. Nice amenities for non-camping couple. Thanks.
Jul 06, 2017
Everything was great, weather could have been nicer though
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Checked in to a one room cabin that was extremely dirty! Spider webs hanging everywhere and human hair and pet hair along the bed frames. Spiders crawling everywhere. Kids wanted to leave immediately. I made a complaint the next day and they did all they could to get us moved to a cleaner cabin. The staff worked hard and we got moved.
Jul 06, 2017
Very clean. Staff is professional. Great stay overall in camping cabin.
Jul 06, 2017
What a great campground and everyone on staff was helpful & kind. we were so impressed with the attention to detail and how the staff worked hard to keep everything clean. We also loved the access to the bike trail. We will be back!
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great time. Staff was very helpful, kind and courteous. Bathrooms, showers and even laundry room was very clean. We would go back. Thank you.
Jul 06, 2017
I couldn't give 5 stars because the cable at my site did not work. I followed the instructions regarding the digital antenna. No luck.
Jul 06, 2017
Very clean, comfortable bed in cabin, and excellent pizza!! We had a great time!
Jul 06, 2017
Everyone was so helpful & friendly. Park is located close to everything. Park was very clean too
Jul 06, 2017
Loved it! Clean, serene, lots of trees and green, close enough for a day trip to Mackinaw Island, just around the corner from the lake... friendly helpful staff!
Jul 05, 2017
From the beautiful, clean cabin to the friendly and hardworking staff, this was a completely satisfying experience! Thank you to the staff, who obviously takes pride in the property. We loved it, and will be back again!
Jul 05, 2017
Being a long time person who has stayed here multiple times...it's sad to see things continue to go downhill in petoskey with things to do. While we were here there were very few activities for children and out of the three nights we stayed I was able to use the bathroom one time by the cabins. Maybe adding bathrooms without showers would help decrease the wait time....
Jul 05, 2017
Your campground is very clean and enjoyable. Love the thing for kids to do and the hospitality. Thanks for a great experience.
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderful
Jul 05, 2017
The cabins are always clean, as is the park. Friendly staff!
Jul 04, 2017
Petosky KOA is our favorite campground by far.
Jul 04, 2017
Had a nice stay, accommodated us for unexpected extra days. Bathrooms need better quality tiolet paper.
Jul 03, 2017
We biked the trails to the west of the campground and really had a hard time crossing Rte 31. The traffic is steady and fast - it may not be the campground but did affect our stay there. Someone should see about a cross walk or protected crossing.
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful campground with lots of trees. Plenty of activities to keep the kids busy.
Jul 02, 2017
Desperately need a crosswalk at highway out front, for bikers and walkers to access wonderful pathways. Very dangerous for families or anyone with children
Jul 02, 2017
So much fun! Had a class on stone polishing that made the trip extremely perfect for the kids. Staff was so friendly to me and the kids. Hope to make this a yearly trip.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Fantastic!
Jul 01, 2017
This KOA's setting is so peaceful and serene!! The owners and all employees are super-helpful and friendly. The place is clean and well maintained, and I loved my stay! I will certainly be back. Thanks for a great vacation!!
Jul 01, 2017
Love it!!! One of the nicest KOA we have stayed at. Employees were all kind and helpful. Thanks for a great stay!!
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
It was very enjoyable as always. Great place to stay.
Jun 30, 2017
Location worked well for my plans
Jun 29, 2017
Short 2 night visit in transit to lower MI. Campground is very impressive; immaculate maintenance, beautiful sites. I will be back for a longer stay next season.
Jun 29, 2017
Seemed to be an updated location. The only drawback I felt is the pull thru sites we stayed in are very close to each other.
Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful campground! Close to everything we wanted to see and do, the grounds were beautiful and well maintained, loved the paved RV pads, great kid activity area (our granddaughter visited & had so much fun), people were very friendly, campstore was very well stocked, had no problems with cable or wi-fi, in fact wi-fi was the best we've ever had anyplace we've stayed. We will definitely return
Jun 28, 2017
Staff was extremely nice and helpful. The campsite was clean and maintained. Looking forward to our next visit.
Jun 28, 2017
Beautiful campground that is kept very clean by the amazingly friendly and accommodating staff!
Jun 28, 2017
Loved, loved, loved this KOA. Special shout out to Mary who taught the Petoskey Stone class - Mary was very knowledgeable and her passion showed! Also, J.R. was awesome - he gave us great advice, shared great stories and was just an awesome person to get to know.
Jun 28, 2017
The dog run is all little gravel. So it can't be used.It need grass.
Jun 28, 2017
Had a great stay . everything was perfect. If I had 1 thing 2 suggest is in the future shower/restroom for the rear of the park. The one's that you have now can get very busy and dirty in the morning. They were cleaned up ASAP, but it was hard for the traffic. Just a wish not a complaint. Great place everything you could ask for. Also not great price for the area. I will definitely be back. Thanks
Jun 27, 2017
Everything was perfect!!!!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
This is always a nice KOA to stay at. They have made some updates in the last year. Very nice park.
Jun 27, 2017
No TV, not HD compatible. Low evening water pressure. Wi Fi was intermittent to hopeless. Site too small for rental car with RV. Requestd TV, Wi Fi and rental car space at reservation call. Request for price adjustment ignored.
Jun 27, 2017
This was the best KOA I have ever been to. It was very clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly.
Jun 27, 2017
Beautiful clean koa!!! We had the best time...stayed in a one bedroom cabin.
Jun 26, 2017
Super clean and fun place to stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals