Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
Wonderful place to stay, quiet. Staff is very polite and helpful. Any problems are handled quickly.
Aug 16, 2015
This is the second time we have stayed in a cabin at Petoskey's KOA. The first time was in the deluxe one and then the next one was a cabin lodge. Both were very clean and well kept. The staff are helpful and always ready to answer any questions. We wished we could stay longer, but definitely plan to return!!
Aug 16, 2015
Nice amenities. Spacious sites. Very friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2015
As usual, great customer service. Level concrete site. Clean restrooms and individual showers. Loved the area. Roads are a little narrow and some tight turns. We camped in a 40 ft motorhome.
Aug 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. However, the sites where we were placed were very small and crowded. With all the campfires the smoke was unbearable. Perhaps a community fire pit would be better at the smaller sites. That way campers would get to know each other as well. The staff was wonderful.
Aug 15, 2015
Very clean and well staffed. also very busy and quite noisy with all the campers coming in and out plus the highway noise.
Aug 15, 2015
Wish all KOAs were like this one.
Aug 15, 2015
This KOA, with the one in Gettysburg, are my favorites!
Aug 14, 2015
This is our 3rd year staying with you and we always have a great time. Both managers Ryan and Ken are awesome! We housed in the studio cabins and wanted to mention that the matresses in the back bedroom needs to be changed. They are very uncomfortable and squeek every time you move. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2015
water in shower was so slow and the water did not go down the drain and no one made any effort to fix it
Aug 14, 2015
Great park for families with kids and/or dogs! Beautiful facilities too.
Aug 14, 2015
We had a great time in the 4 person rustic cabin. I just wish they had more activities for kids to do during the week...jumping pillows, movie nights, fishing ponds, etc. Most KOA's we have stayed at offer more.
Aug 13, 2015
nice place nice pet walk Do not like getting out on the main road from the campground. need better playground for young kids.
Aug 13, 2015
great, roomy pull thru. only stayed 1 night but would definitely go back.
Aug 13, 2015
Excellent stay. Very well run place with helpful, friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2015
Super clean with lots of amenities ;)
Aug 12, 2015
We really enjoyed our short stay at KOA Petoskey! The grounds were beautiful and the staff was super friendly. The bathrooms were also very clean, and our four legged friend had a blast in the dog park.
Aug 12, 2015
Great little cabin. It has everything you need. It is a little pricy for the size but it is worth it.
Aug 12, 2015
Great service and very friendly people make this a GREAT KOA!
Aug 12, 2015
we had a great time but i think it is over priced but its petoskey!!!!
Aug 12, 2015
Drove along the lake, visiting from east coast. BEST KOA along the lake. Friendliest staff, grounds are beautiful, close to town
Aug 11, 2015
We had a wonderful 10 day stay. Petoskey KOA has been our campground of choice for over 30 yrs
Aug 11, 2015
We come every year. Love the campground and the staff that works there.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
We appreciated the clean facility, and the very friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2015
great
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
It was a very pleasant surprise. By far the nicest KOA we ever stayed at during our 3 years of traveling with our trailer.
Aug 10, 2015
We have been camping at Petoskey KOA for 4 yrs. now & will continue coming back. Already reserved for next year. LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean and a very friendly and helpful staff. The still need to improve the WiFi and I really wish they would keep the Hot Tub open until 10:00 and do a Adult hour from 9:00pm to 10:00 pm.
Aug 10, 2015
Our stay was great. The only thing that needs changed are the locks on the bath houses. It would be great if you had the locks that show "occupied" when locked. Got tired of people pounding on the door and knocking.
Aug 10, 2015
Need more bathrooms and showers near the cabins, and more room on lot to put a tent for kids.
Aug 10, 2015
Super Clean! All staff members were very friendly and accommodating
Aug 10, 2015
We absolutely love the campground, its facilities and great staff!
Aug 10, 2015
Cannot say one bad thing about this KOA we enjoyed the campground stayed in a cabin and the staff was so friendly... I would tell everyone to go to this camp site.....
Aug 10, 2015
This was the 4th KOA we've stayed at. The grounds were beautiful. However, we were disappointed with how few things there were for young children (no bounce pillow, no miniature golf, no fishing, no bike rentals).
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly,helpful staff. Grounds well maintained and clean. Love the cement pad for the rig!
Aug 10, 2015
We like your campground. Our kids really enjoy the pool area. Seems as though the people aren't as friendly here as other local campgrounds. No one says hi. Even the workers don't talk unless you prompt them too.
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was very nice. Campground was extremely clean and everything was in working order. We stayed on a tent site along a small creek bed. Would do again in a heartbeat!
Aug 10, 2015
Black Mold in the shower!!! Other than that pretty good.
Aug 10, 2015
We reserved and paid for a 50A pull-through. We got a 30A back-in that was to short. Woman at check-in admitted she changed my reservation. I understand they were full, but they could have offered a discount, some firewood or even a candy bar.
Aug 10, 2015
We really liked our spot as we were in the trees and even though you could see others we felt like we were pretty private!
Aug 10, 2015
Over priced for not having sewer hook-up. lots not level side to side. have stayed in many many campgrounds and their prices are much lower with full hook-up.
Aug 09, 2015
The campground is very nice. They need more activities for kids to do. When my kids were little they had arts and crafts, popsicle time and other things for the kids to do during the day.
Aug 09, 2015
Your spots are very close together and for the size of the camp ground the pool and play area need to be bigger to support the size of the campground.
Aug 09, 2015
It was a busy weekend with lots of campers and the bathrooms were icky. I think another barhroom check needs to be added. There wasn't even any toilet paper, thank goodness I brought some...had to go back to our kabin to get it. Definitely a nice park that we would stay at again, I just like attention to details and the bathroom is one of those things!!
Aug 09, 2015
It was great staying at the Petoskey KOA. My little cottage was so much fun and equipped so nicely. I guess that's why I've booked a larger lodge as to bring more family and return next year !!!
Aug 09, 2015
Nice clean KOA. Polite employees. Will stay again if traveling to Michigan
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals