Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2015
This was the cleanest KOA that I've been to. Very friendly.
Oct 03, 2015
There was only a few campers in the campground and they still put people next to us and not just once but three different campers backed into the one that ended up be super close to our campsite. Also nothing was open but the store. Nice place but camper are to close to each other.
Oct 03, 2015
the staff was great.
Oct 02, 2015
We always enjoy our stay! The people- check in and golf cart drivers- are always super nice and friendly! The camp is extremely clean, bathrooms included! Picnic tables are nice, along with fire pits very functional! Thanks and keep it up!!
Oct 01, 2015
1st camping experience. Everything was perfect. Friendly, helpful staff, clean restroom, well kept. All I hoped for.
Oct 01, 2015
Great as ever we always look forward to getting there. The dog run is my Dobies favorite.
Oct 01, 2015
quiet and peaceful.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
We had stayed here before and we decided to stay here again on our way home. We sure are sorry we did. The staff were not friendly or helpful. We are a KOA member and it cost us $50.00 a night. Way over priced for this time of year, late September. The showers were all rusted and the curtains had mildew all over them. Next time we come up this way, this is one place we will bypass.
Sep 29, 2015
I love taken the kids up their with us. Planty of activity both on KOA and off, they both complaiminted each other.
Sep 29, 2015
Great, but dog run is AWFUL.
Sep 29, 2015
The campground is beautiful in the cabin was nice, except that the mattress in the futon was so hard we didn't get any sleep.
Sep 28, 2015
We were delighted with your KOA. Your staff was so friendly and helpful, the area is beautiful, the showers are awesome, everything is so neat and clean and we cannot believe that you even picked up our garbage every day!!! Kudos to you! We will be back!!
Sep 28, 2015
Nice clean campground run by nice people. Love location just outside of Petoskey with access to biking, hiking trail nearby.
Sep 28, 2015
Width of camping spots are a bit narrow but worked well for the purpose of our trip which was basically to park our RV while we went out riding during the day.
Sep 28, 2015
Absolutely wonderful place to enjoy four nights. Helpful and very friendly staff, great location and beautiful site.
Sep 26, 2015
Great location. Very clean, quiet. Helpful and friendly staff. Loved every moment of our stay!!
Sep 26, 2015
Petoskey KOA is the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Friendly staff, quiet camp sites, peaceful area. We try to make it once a year there.
Sep 26, 2015
Well kept campground with friendly personnel and very good amenities . Also, just a short walk or bike ride to a really nice and scenic multiuse path. If in this area I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 24, 2015
How good was it?? Let me tell you, it was so good that we are planning on coming back next year!!!
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
All the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The grounds were immaculate. Really enjoyed our stay. We even stayed an extra day.
Sep 23, 2015
Enjoyed our week- great location for traveling around northern Michigan. Have told my son about the park as he and his family are looking for a great park for their vacation next year-we will be returning in the future.
Sep 22, 2015
Loved it !!!!!
Sep 22, 2015
Everything was wonderful except they closed the pool and hot tub without warning and without posting. I was very disappointed. On a beautiful, sunny day, I was not able to use what I paid for. Unacceptable.
Sep 22, 2015
First time at a KOA. Very pleased with the facility, very clean, great location, and the staff were very friendly and professional. We will definitely come back to stay here whenever we vacation in Northern Michigan.
Sep 22, 2015
We thought that this KOA was very nicely arranged. There were lots of nice trees and it didn't feel like a parking lot. Stayed in a 2 room camping cabin, clean restrooms. Overall, very nice stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Deluxe Cabin for two nights. Clean, with bathroom/shower, micro/fridge. Pool and hot tub were enjoyable. The only reason of not giving a 10/5 is; We were beyond check-out time when an employee stopped by. I made mention we would be on our way in 2 minutes. He had to make mention that someone was staying in our spot. Happened before with campsite stay. Sunday, off season.Please don't lie twice!
Sep 21, 2015
Urban camping is how we think of this KOA - love the paved sites with concrete patios and grassy lots - well maintained park - clean - friendly and helpful staff - some lots seem small but manageable - pricey but get good value and will go back for sure
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful stay as always. Would fix the stove top in the campground camping kitchen. It was extremely slow to heat up. Also a outlet near the queen size bed in the 4 person cabins would be great!
Sep 21, 2015
neat, clean, on-the-ball staff. Convenient to bike paths that go into Petoskey or points north. One of the best campgrounds we've stayed at.
Sep 21, 2015
Well located KOA with a nice and clean campground and facilities. People are always friendly. We enjoy using the kamping kabins and find them very convenient. It beats tenting!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Would like to visit more often, but the Canadian dollar is too low (75 cents).
Sep 21, 2015
DK1 (deluxe kabin). Was great. Loved the fireplace.
Sep 20, 2015
Very enjoyable and near many towns. Great bike paths and great wi-fi. U
Sep 20, 2015
Petoskey KOA is heaven away from home. We love this KOA, it's setting and surrounding area is wonderful. We've been back several times and will be back for many years to come! Looking into your seasonal camping also...thanks for another great week.
Sep 20, 2015
We only stayed one night but our experience at the Campground was wonderful the people that work there were very helpful very courteous, the facilities were kept up very nicely. We will definitely be back again.I
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
just great
Sep 20, 2015
Very pleasant stay, facilities are clean and nice. Good cable and Internet service. People were very friendly. Couldn't ask for more!
Sep 20, 2015
This is one of my all time favorite KOA's. Beautiful and serene. Wifi rocks and everyone is super friendly.
Sep 19, 2015
We have been spending our camping vacation at the Petoskey KOA since 2003 and are treated like "old" friends of the family each year.
Sep 19, 2015
Beautiful setting, friendly staff
Sep 19, 2015
Clean and well kept. Great people. Enjoyed our stay. Hope to return soon.
Sep 19, 2015
The KOA was very nice and so was the staff. We were disappointed that Mgmt or camphosts weren't more proactive is quieting down party goers. Finally at 11:15, someone showed up. Quiet time at the park is 10 P.M.
Sep 19, 2015
Very clean and well landscaped. Cabins very nice. Beds could be a little more comfortable. Nice, courteous employees.
Sep 19, 2015
Very nice campground and the staff was very friendly. The only inconvenience was the staff cleaning showers and closing bath between 7-8am, just when people needed the facilities.
Sep 18, 2015
Good
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps