Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Everything was just right.We have stayed there before. All of the good things were predictable. We will continue to stay at KOA
Aug 21, 2016
First time at a KOA, wow! Very clean and quiet.
Aug 21, 2016
Everyone greeted us with a smile and was always ready and willing to answer questions.
Aug 21, 2016
Large campground. Pool was great. Food from grill was ok. Lots of great sites. Good biking.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Always enjoy Petoskey.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Great Stay-as always! Jeff/Lisa
Aug 20, 2016
I left on Fri with my trailer and was coming back because I had paid till Sunday. While I was gone you rented it out.I AM NOT VERY HAPPY. I will be calling you about it this week.
Aug 20, 2016
1230am I went to bathroom. Saw couple pull up in car they appeared to be living in. They looked at reservation area, grabbed gate key & let themselves in, returned key & did not grab any paperwork. Guessing they slept in Kabin then left early a.m. Consider getting security cameras.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Well maintained and wonderful staff
Aug 20, 2016
Great time!
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Our son and wife, who we had not seen in 4 years, flew in from Seattle to stay in Harbor with his brother and wife. We invited them over for dinner and were very offended when they were charged $12 to get through the gate. We have stayed here before and thought this was a "family friendly" park. We camp KOA throughout the U.S. in our Tiffin and have never heard of this! We won't be back!
Aug 19, 2016
We love this place! Great staff - great amenities - great accommodations. You just need better internet!
Aug 19, 2016
Very clean, well maintained and beautifully landscaped campground. Awesome camp store, complete with fresh cinnamon donuts when we stayed! Well spaced out sites, nice layout. We really enjoyed our stay. The Metzler Family Geneva, Ohio
Aug 19, 2016
We loved this KOA! From the Pizza to the spa it was awesome for the night we were there. We very much loved the spa after spending a few days at porcupine mountains hiking.
Aug 19, 2016
Very clean place. Very friendly staff. Hard to find any other place that I can compare it with all the way home nothing else was good enough. Lol Will so go back!!! Thanks for an amazing week!!
Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful campground and wonderful people who work there!
Aug 18, 2016
Great park. However on three nights kids and adults were partying very loud well after 10:30 pm
Aug 18, 2016
Great place! Great staff!! Very clean!
Aug 18, 2016
The cabins are clean. The staff is friendly and very on top of things. The Petoskey KOA is like a second home!
Aug 18, 2016
Very well maintained with exceptional staff. Plenty for the kids to do.
Aug 17, 2016
Stayed here for a long weekend. This place is beautiful and fun for kids. Loved the doggie park too!!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Great grounds. Well kept. Very helpful staff. Cabin was great. Need to switch adult swim to night. 9-10 am makes no sense.
Aug 17, 2016
Everything about this lovely KOA exceeded our expectations; pool, shower houses, sites, amenities! We felt lucky to be able to stay a night!
Aug 16, 2016
Had a great stay, campground was wonderful, staff was very compentant and took care of every detail to make our stay special.
Aug 16, 2016
Absolutely loved it.
Aug 16, 2016
Need to have more bathroom and shower facilities, particularly up above. They also need to be cleaned up more often.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice place clean. Camp site to close for me and my family
Aug 16, 2016
All was great, we will be back.
Aug 16, 2016
We where able to get in for one night because of a cancellation. Very nice and clean place. Great amenities! Will stay again. Wish we could have stayed another day!
Aug 15, 2016
Great place to camp, our 5 th year and the keeps getting better. Internet was a lot better this year (still has a little room for improvement). The only thing I can suggest (minor one) is the fire ring on site 32 could stand to be replaced.
Aug 15, 2016
It was our third time camping there. It was great as each time before
Aug 15, 2016
We booked this campground 6 months ahead of our stay. When we arrived the site type we booked was not available and we were bumped to a site that didn't have appropriate ampage. We cut our stay short. This campground is crowded, sites are tight, firepit to close. If KOA takes a deposit they shouldn't down grade what you paid for and smile after you drive half of a day to get there.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was friendly and very polite. Check-in was pleasant, with the exception of the fact that we were not given a key card for the gate. Full hookup sites are too close together (our slide-out was partially under our neighbor's awning).
Aug 15, 2016
Great place will definitely be back again! Clean and a fun place for kids!😀👍
Aug 15, 2016
Campground was nice. Being a parent I would like to see more activities for kids. The biggest problem was the bathrooms. Although it seems convenient to have the shower/toilet restroom when someone needs to use the bathroom and all the rooms are filled with showers. Making it very inconvenient. I would recommend more restrooms with just toilets.
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff, great location, great campground. Will definitely go there again.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was so friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean. A great place to spend some Quality time with the family.
Aug 15, 2016
Campground was very clean and staff was friendly. The manager , Ryan was extremely helpful and accommodating. My family will definitely be returning.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
A great place for kids and family!
Aug 15, 2016
Super nice people who work here. Cleanest, best KOA we have ever stayed at. Thanks!
Aug 15, 2016
Nice facilities overall, if a bit crowded.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Facilities were all in very good shape. We really appreciated all of the activities for the kids.
Aug 15, 2016
Awesome campground! Very clean bathrooms and showers. Perfect for the family. Nice pool, playground, volleyball. When we were there a lot of kids got together and played baseball in this open field. Really nice camp store with a lot of RV gear and trinkets. We biked into town from the campground using the little Traverse Wheelway, it was perfect. Will stay again for sure.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals