Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2016
Very nice clean park!
Oct 15, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed at. Extremely helpful staff. They made sure we had everything we needed. The paved sites are great! No mud or puddles when it rained. We will definitely be back next year. Thanks!
Oct 14, 2016
Very nice probably the best kia we have ever stayed at
Oct 14, 2016
Awesome.. nice site with slab for trailer. Staff very friendly and helpful .
Oct 13, 2016
Stayed in a cabin with kitchenette and bathroom. It was very comfortable and had everything you needed under the roof! Great outdoor accommodations as well.
Oct 13, 2016
My family loves it there. We've even invited family to come stay at the campground while we visit there. This is a yearly trip for us and will continue to be so.
Oct 13, 2016
Always friendly and very clean. Thank You
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Awesome park. Very clean and wonderful staff.
Oct 13, 2016
What a nice campground!! The sites were sooooo nice!!!
Oct 12, 2016
Campground was extremely organized and clean and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable
Oct 12, 2016
wE have stayed 5 times and enjoy the grounds and friendly people.
Oct 12, 2016
A good but cold and windy stay. The park is very nice. I thought the camping sites were a little close together. I also think your prices are very high. Even with the fall discount, you are higher then every other par in the area, what is the incentive to come back there or any KOA with these high prices?
Oct 12, 2016
Love this KOA. Great Camp sites, bathrooms and showers are clean. Easy access. Lots of things to do in the area. Staff are great and very accommodating. I come back as often as I can.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
First time camper, great experience!
Oct 11, 2016
Loved your park, so clean, friendly staff and just beautiful! We will definitely be back!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Very clean. Smiles everywhere. Still disapointed the very small tent site we stayed at last year #210 is still a campsite. #210 and #211 I was hoping would be combined as 1 campsite. Going thru park all other tent sites are much bigger.
Oct 11, 2016
The best!!
Oct 11, 2016
the bathrooms by the cabins were not very clean. one was plugged for 2 days.
Oct 10, 2016
Hey very friendly Campground very knowledgeable staff one of the better Koa
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean ,help was out stranding .From taken us to are spot & getting us a cable for the TV hook up ours was to short .looking forward to another stay.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Loved our stay and will return. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. 10's across the board.
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Awesome location-sites nestled in the lovely forest. Well stocked store and excellent bath and showers. One small complaint: Christian music station playing all hours in the main bath/pool/store is offensive to non-religious guests and guests of other religions. Why spoil an otherwise quality experience by pushing your personal religion as a price to use the facilities?
Oct 10, 2016
Only hitch - we wanted to fill our Class A lp tank. Your lp station wasn't available for Class A type filling due to a regulartory flag. Your helpful lp person didn't know about Class A tanks not being fillable at this time, only walk up lp cylinders. He couldn't figure out why he couldnt get the pump to work until he had to ask a more knowledgable worker for help. We were ok w level we had.
Oct 10, 2016
Nice park. Restrooms at the back were disgusting -- Couldn't even use them. But the front ones were very clean. Campsites are very close to each other.
Oct 10, 2016
Very friendly staff. A lot of great amenities.
Oct 09, 2016
This has always been our favorite campground while in Petoskey. This visit was not as nice as times before. We had a back in space right next to the activity center and with a steep bank on one side of our lot. Cannot figure out why we were placed here while there were many beautiful lots elsewhere in the campgrounds. Also there was a barking dog on the next lot whose owners did nothing to stop.
Oct 08, 2016
friendly staff, nice and wooded, clean, nice park!
Oct 08, 2016
Every year we stay at this KOA throughout the summer and fall months. We absolutely love it here. The Halloween weekend is a great way to end the camping year.
Oct 08, 2016
Nice park but sites are tight. Too many barking dogs.
Oct 08, 2016
Ryan is great with the kids on Halloween weekend. Great staff feels like camping with an extended family.
Oct 08, 2016
First time at a KOA and it was great. We will definitely go there again.
Oct 08, 2016
The stay was nice and I enjoyed the cabins. The only issue was the wifi wasnt reliable.
Oct 07, 2016
Great place staff friendly Park is very clean we stayed in your bigger cabins they are fantastic been coming here for 3 years will be coming back next year thanks for a great place
Oct 07, 2016
had a great stay. Very nice campground!
Oct 07, 2016
Pizza and firewood delivered to your site and charged to your account - service just like a fine hotel!!
Oct 06, 2016
3rd time there. Always a good time.
Oct 05, 2016
Great facility. Thanks!
Oct 05, 2016
Fantastic KOA, from the design layout to the cleanliness. Will definitely be back.
Oct 04, 2016
Clean, noise free,friendly,the center was excellent & large enough for us,I was on 24 (I think) Kathy
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Neighboring fire pit way too close to our coach!!! Had to use rug at door, against your rules, due to muddy area. Staff nice. Will come back if in the area.
Oct 04, 2016
We had a fantastic time this weekend. Everyone went above and beyond to make it a fun Halloween party. Lots to do for the kids.
Oct 04, 2016
We stayed in a delux cabin. The cabin was very nice and clean. Everything worked and there are pots and pans and dishes to use which I thought was nice. The campground was very clean. Also the people that worked there were very helpful and friendly. My only complaint would be that I felt it was overpriced for a campground and cabin especially for off season.
Oct 03, 2016
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. The staff is helpful, the grounds clean and landscaped nicely, sites are nice, and the location is close to many things.
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean campground. Friendly gal in the gift shop. Showers were very clean (one thing we look for). Nice pull thrus.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy