Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
Our family had a wonderful stay. The staff were always ready to help in anyway possible. The store was well stocked and the cafe pizza quite delicious. The kids loved the heated pool. We already booked for next year!
Aug 19, 2015
This RV park has everything I normally look for in an RV park especially when you have a 43 ft. Motorhome
Aug 19, 2015
we just stayed overnight. the person that guided us to our sit and helped us park did great.
Aug 18, 2015
I will add this campground to my list of favorites! Very helpful and friendly staff and everything was clean as a whistle. Will be back for sure!
Aug 18, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to camp here again! The campground was spotless, the staff was great and the amenities were wonderful. Best place to stay in the Petoskey area!
Aug 17, 2015
It's always magical! We love it there and I will be bringing my mother back in a week and a half for a mother/daughter long weekend!! Thank you for being excellent!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We come every year! Can't wait to return in 2016.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean campground, nice level spots! Very helpful staff!
Aug 17, 2015
Great cabin stay! We always look forward to camping at the Petoskey KOA. We plan to stay longer next time!
Aug 17, 2015
We come back often, just like family members should, which is how they make you feel here at Petoskey KOA. They do everything in their power to make your visit fun and exciting. This vacation we loved the Tie-Dye-shirt project. We tie-dyed 7 shirts among our three families. The KOA's staff was priceless with their suggestions and hand-on help. We'll be back for the Halloween weekend, our 10th.
Aug 17, 2015
The staff were so friendly. The park was beautiful. It was easy to find. We'll definitely stay there again.
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay at Pestosky KOA was great. Staff are very kind and helpful. The campground is very clean and well kept. We will definitely return.
Aug 17, 2015
Amazing. All the staff were extremely helpful with anything. The whole family loved it. We will definitely be returning.
Aug 17, 2015
you need more restrooms, shower rooms could be larger. It will be nice to have washing rooms (shave/brush teeth) separete from toilets.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice facilities! It's not a place for a weekend stay. The Petosky area just has too much to do to be able to enjoy the KOA. Also, it just didn't have the woods like feel. Campsites are too close together. But it was extremely quiet.
Aug 17, 2015
I liked everthing about the campground except the bathrooms. I thought the bathrooms were dirty. Even after the were cleaned, they were still dirty. I would have given 3 1/2 stars if it was a choice.
Aug 17, 2015
One of the finest campgrounds to stay at in Michigan!! The entire staff is very friendly and helpful!
Aug 17, 2015
This was my first time at an KOA. The cabin was clean, a few spider webs in the ceiling, but perfect for our over night stay. The convenience of the store was great. Staff was nice and very helpful. Good price for nice cabin
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Heard it was great. I found it terrible. Bathrooms were very nasty. Just look under the sink. Staff very nice but the campers were mostly jerks. Never again.
Aug 16, 2015
Wonderful place to stay, quiet. Staff is very polite and helpful. Any problems are handled quickly.
Aug 16, 2015
This is the second time we have stayed in a cabin at Petoskey's KOA. The first time was in the deluxe one and then the next one was a cabin lodge. Both were very clean and well kept. The staff are helpful and always ready to answer any questions. We wished we could stay longer, but definitely plan to return!!
Aug 16, 2015
Nice amenities. Spacious sites. Very friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2015
As usual, great customer service. Level concrete site. Clean restrooms and individual showers. Loved the area. Roads are a little narrow and some tight turns. We camped in a 40 ft motorhome.
Aug 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. However, the sites where we were placed were very small and crowded. With all the campfires the smoke was unbearable. Perhaps a community fire pit would be better at the smaller sites. That way campers would get to know each other as well. The staff was wonderful.
Aug 15, 2015
Very clean and well staffed. also very busy and quite noisy with all the campers coming in and out plus the highway noise.
Aug 15, 2015
Wish all KOAs were like this one.
Aug 15, 2015
This KOA, with the one in Gettysburg, are my favorites!
Aug 14, 2015
This is our 3rd year staying with you and we always have a great time. Both managers Ryan and Ken are awesome! We housed in the studio cabins and wanted to mention that the matresses in the back bedroom needs to be changed. They are very uncomfortable and squeek every time you move. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2015
water in shower was so slow and the water did not go down the drain and no one made any effort to fix it
Aug 14, 2015
Great park for families with kids and/or dogs! Beautiful facilities too.
Aug 14, 2015
We had a great time in the 4 person rustic cabin. I just wish they had more activities for kids to do during the week...jumping pillows, movie nights, fishing ponds, etc. Most KOA's we have stayed at offer more.
Aug 13, 2015
nice place nice pet walk Do not like getting out on the main road from the campground. need better playground for young kids.
Aug 13, 2015
great, roomy pull thru. only stayed 1 night but would definitely go back.
Aug 13, 2015
Excellent stay. Very well run place with helpful, friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2015
Super clean with lots of amenities ;)
Aug 12, 2015
We really enjoyed our short stay at KOA Petoskey! The grounds were beautiful and the staff was super friendly. The bathrooms were also very clean, and our four legged friend had a blast in the dog park.
Aug 12, 2015
Great little cabin. It has everything you need. It is a little pricy for the size but it is worth it.
Aug 12, 2015
Great service and very friendly people make this a GREAT KOA!
Aug 12, 2015
we had a great time but i think it is over priced but its petoskey!!!!
Aug 12, 2015
Drove along the lake, visiting from east coast. BEST KOA along the lake. Friendliest staff, grounds are beautiful, close to town
Aug 11, 2015
We had a wonderful 10 day stay. Petoskey KOA has been our campground of choice for over 30 yrs
Aug 11, 2015
We come every year. Love the campground and the staff that works there.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
We appreciated the clean facility, and the very friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2015
great
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
It was a very pleasant surprise. By far the nicest KOA we ever stayed at during our 3 years of traveling with our trailer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.