Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
I like the park, think it was overpriced however.
Sep 05, 2014
Worker very friendly very clean lots to small neighbors to noisy i nd
Sep 05, 2014
The stay was great. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The only thing stopping me from a perfect rating is the pool closes at 8:45pm. Should be at least 10:00 or 11pm
Sep 05, 2014
We liked everything, camping here is like a country resort, clean,green and very comfortable. Thanks for the effort to be one the best.
Sep 05, 2014
The rates were high for the area and cable tv not usable
Sep 04, 2014
This was the first time we rented a deluxe cabin and were very dissapointed.Many reasons that include 1. a broken toilet flapper valve held together with a shoelace,2. a rusted fry pan, 3. 3 mismatched forks that were small enough for kids to use. 4. the bath needed to be cleaned by my wife. The floors were so dirty that the bottom of our feet were black after a few minutes. A letter will follow
Sep 03, 2014
We had a great time we have ben coming for16years and Chris said it was the beat time he had.
Sep 03, 2014
Had a great time. the tv reception wasn,t very good
Sep 03, 2014
Sites were well laid out and provided easy access. Staff was very friendly and provided excellent service. I will definately be staying at this campground again in the near future!
Sep 03, 2014
Upon arrival we were pleasantly greeted and assigned our tent site. An hour later, after we had worked hard to set up our camp, the same check in person walked by our site and let us know that it was a runoff and likely to flood with 3 days of rain in the forecast. I had to ask myself,"Then why rent us this site & why tell us AFTER we worked to setup camp?" Staff then said they were going on break
Sep 02, 2014
Love the park and the people! Didn't care much for the cable TV setup.
Sep 02, 2014
Very well kept. Things that need improvement. Fire pits are low profile not as safe as above ground pits at other parks. New cable system this year inconvenient. Too much hassle for us and KOA employees to set up. Road in northwest corner very bumpy.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We love staying here!! We already have our reservations for the 4th of July 2015!!
Sep 02, 2014
One suggestion is to add more kid activities such as bounce house, swings, bikes (to rent). Outside of that it is an excellent campground.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We are always greeted like we are Family, Thanks Pam-Rusty for always being so friendly and consistent with us each and every time we stay there.
Sep 02, 2014
My family loved your facility. The cabins were a bit small and the furniture too big for the space. The campground was very nice, clean and laid out well.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
It was great except for weather we injoyed are stay planing to come agin next year with the kids
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Nice and clean, but more restrooms are needed, separate from the showers.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We were so lucky to get a spot at the last minute. The campgrounds were beautiful. The management was so nice, really helpful, especially for us, who are new to RVing. We loved this place and we will be back!!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
We would like to see an adult swim time in the evening the same as the morning one.
Sep 01, 2014
Staff was extremely nice and very helpful. Loved the site and the entire stay was very enjoyable- even with the two days of rain.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
This was the perfect KOA campground for us as we wanted to bike. The campground was close to the trails. The staff were very friendly and were able to give us advice and answer our questions. We would definitely stay there again
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
The park itself is awesome - much nicer than I would have thought. Only issue was yellow shirt "Larry" - he should know to mind his own business when there is already someone helping park the RV. He came speeding up and started barking orders to my wife (who was trying to drive and park the RV for the 1st time ever). As a result we ran over the grass - wouldn't have if Larry wasn't involved
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
It was wonderful, clean and friendly--would come back again if needed
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
This Kampground is so clean, you can eat off the streets The help is so friendly and go out of their way to make your visit enjoyable.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
We had a great time and enjoyed your hospitality and other campers. Hope to see you next yr.Dick & Shirley Festerling
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Had a great time and the people were very nice!
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Liked the campground quite a bit. The camp store was somewhat lacking in general goods. Needed more rv stuff. My biggest issue would be the fire wood and supplies. No fire starters at the camp store. $6.95 for fire wood is price gouging. The wood did nothing but smoke.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The facility is wonderful and the staff is exceptional! They helped our grandkids with a scavenger hunt and help us with our ice bucket challenge- so friendly! The only problem is the cabin has no stove top or hot plate to cook (only a microwave) and the mini refrigerator was not cold enough...it would not keep our milk cold. Otherwise- thank you for your hospitality!
Aug 26, 2014
We love coming up to your KOA. The staff is always great, the facilities are very good and we especially love our camp site.
Aug 26, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with a kitchenette. Everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We have already booked for a return trip next summer!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.