Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
Camp grounds super clean staff is awesome!
Jul 16, 2016
All the workers were extremely helpful and upbeat. My cottage was cozy. Loved the porch swing.
Jul 16, 2016
Great Kampground! Staff was friendly helpful. All facilities were very clean and well kept. We enjoyed the stay so much that we booked our next stay there before we left!
Jul 16, 2016
We have stayed here several times previously. This is a wonderful campground but it is expensive. We wanted to stay a week in Northern MI but had to cut it back to 4 days due to the price. Internet still is not able to handle the load even though they said it was upgraded. Friendly staff. Still miss the newspaper on the picnic table every morning!
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
when we arrived, my wife asked if we bought a koa card, could we get a discount for our stay, and the person in the office said no, we found out later at another koa this was not true you can buy a card at any time before you leave
Jul 15, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean with many amenities. Enjoyable. However, for those of us with big rigs, sites were very tight and most were 30 amps. With a 40' Motor Home, a bigger site with 50 amps is a must. Not all that big rig friendly.
Jul 14, 2016
great people that work there very helpful and very clean
Jul 14, 2016
Very polite and kind employees. Even helped our friend back in the camper.
Jul 13, 2016
Perfect.....this is one of the best five campgrounds in the state of Michigan.
Jul 13, 2016
Staff was great - very friendly. Cabin was immaculate and grounds were neat and clean.
Jul 13, 2016
Great park lots of amenities. Really busy lots of families close to everything
Jul 13, 2016
What a nice facility! I love that so many campsites had mature trees. Often, camp grounds that are old enough to have a lot of wonderful trees are not well taken care of, but that is not the case here. Whether you are in a camper, a tent, an RV or a cabin, there are some very, very nice sites. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2016
It would be nice to have more room in between sites.
Jul 13, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. Will be coming back.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
A beautiful park that is very well maintained. The sites are large and not over crowded. Access to the biking and walking paved trails are within .5 miles. Great stay!
Jul 12, 2016
This campground is very clean and quiet. The workers are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will be back next year. Already booked the site;)
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We love it at Petoskey KOA. The staff is super nice. The grounds are well taken care of and its a great location for a vacation. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The amenities are very nice. The sites, however, are very, very small and some of the firepits are in very odd locations. Our friends firepit was located pretty much right under their neighbors slide out. Not a great place to have a fire.
Jul 12, 2016
Very clean. Helpful staff. Kids had fun. A bit pricy.
Jul 12, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Will come back again. You are doing a great job. Best KOA ever!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Very clean, we'll run, modern and friendly
Jul 12, 2016
We had a very small site. Park is clean and the people very friendly. We would go back. WiFi is very slow.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Petoskey KOA park. Everyone was so friendly very nice and so much to do while there. Love the dog play area loves walking the park every day with the dogs. I even took the class and the Petoskey stone. Really enjoyed that. You have a quality campground and your price does reflect that.
Jul 12, 2016
Had a great time! Beautiful Campground wonderful staff amazing atmosphere. We will definitely be visiting again! Thanks again! ;)
Jul 11, 2016
Loved it, very friendly staff, helpful, clean pretty landscape. Very relaxing
Jul 11, 2016
Our favorite KOA! The staff is wonderful and the campground is exceptionally maintained and clean. You can tell the owners and staff take pride in their campground
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great staff. Great facility.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The shower head in 69 needs to be replaced. Also, the drain should be checked in the shower as we had a pool at times.Also,my daughter was excited about snow cones but when we went down we found out it was not going to happen due to not many kids around yet there were at least 10 there. We felt like there wasn't enough for our kids to do. Not being able to do a military discount for retired.
Jul 10, 2016
Our stay at KOA Petoskey was fabulous. The staff and employees of the campground were amazingly kind and helpful. We particularly enjoyed all the activities available for children and families. We will be back!
Jul 10, 2016
Nice shady site, good location, staff very helpful. Lot of activities planned
Jul 10, 2016
Stay was fine- needs to have more amenities for the high price you pay to stay.
Jul 10, 2016
We love staying at this KOA! Over the holiday, there were lots of fun activities for the kids , and we loved watching the fireworks from Harbor Springs and downtown from the State Park!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Had the most wonderful, relaxing stay. What a fabulous campground.
Jul 10, 2016
Great as always.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 09, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground. Staff were very friendly and always willing to help.
Jul 09, 2016
We do not typically choose KOA locations. In the Northeast, they are typically really cramped and overpriced compared to some of the really well run private CG's. Petosky KOA is super clean and all the amenities are top notch. You are 5 minutes from the state park and 20 minutes to downtown Petosky. If we ever find ourselves in Petosky again, we would not hesitate to stay here again. Great job!
Jul 09, 2016
Campground was beautiful and clean. Very close to numerous fun things. Staff was extremely friendly. We had an amazing vacation.
Jul 09, 2016
Great service and clean! Some sites are narrow and a not much room between them was my only complaint.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice place to stay, private site, wifi actually works well.Friendly people
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals