Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Excellent stay and super clean!!! Staff was very friendly and helpful, we will for sure be back soon! Thank you!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Had a blast! Everyone had a good time. Very friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2017
The campground was very nice and the staff very friendly. However we will not stay in the cabins again due to their high cost. It was convenient to our friends but for the money a hotel would have been better accommodations.
Aug 12, 2017
First time at a KOA - VERY impressed with the layout of the campground, and more importantly the staff! Amenities were fantastic - great to come home to the camper after a fun day, take a swim/dip in the hot tub to rejuvenate before dinner and evening activities.
Aug 12, 2017
This was our first trip in our first travel trailer and it was wonderful. Meghan went out of her way to arrange our reservation so that we were next to my parents. All the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. We ordered firewood and it was delivered before my husband even made it back from the camp store and we were just down the road. Thanks so much for making our first trip truly wonderful
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
It was a great campground. Very clean and helpful staff. Everyone who works there is so friendly. Can't wait to come back again next year!
Aug 12, 2017
A little pricey if you don't use the aminities. Site cement was full of debris. Should have been blown off. Picnic tables could use a powerwash. Been coming to area for many years. Stayed at Koa many times.
Aug 11, 2017
It's an amazing camping/rv location for traveling. We enjoyed our one room cabin which was right next to bathrooms/showers and the camping kitchen. The staff is excellent and very friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for young children to do even during the weekdays unlike most other koas. The location is very Central to many locations! The pool was so nice...not cold like most. Very clean
Aug 11, 2017
Great.The people that work there are awesome!!
Aug 11, 2017
Very well maintained campus. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 11, 2017
We loved the Petosky KOA!!! So clean and the staff was so helpful!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Our stay at KOA was amazing. I went with a group of four people and we all were 18/19 years old. Everyone at the campgrounds seemed to be older retired couples or young families. Usually when we travel we don't have the greatest experience being young adults, but at KOA we never felt looked down on, or treated like juveniles. It was great! Amazing helpful staff and clean fun area. Loved it!!!
Aug 11, 2017
Nice people, great grounds, well managed. 5 Stars plus!
Aug 10, 2017
Had a great time. Rented a cabin for the first time.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Showers could be cleaned more than once a day!
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great time, and a great camp site, Everyone was very friendly and helpful, and we will be back, thank you.
Aug 10, 2017
We loved our stay!! Very clean campground and friendly staff!! Had a great time :)
Aug 10, 2017
Employees were great! Bathrooms at back with combined toilets & showers is very inconvenient & filthy because of set up. Cleaning 1xday not enough. Front bathrooms great! Restaurant hours insufficient, need day hours. Pool good. Many thanks to great employees! Friendly & helpful for handicap!
Aug 10, 2017
The cabin was wonderful, as was the bathroom, the parking, the fire pit, etc. it was all great!
Aug 10, 2017
had a great time. well maintained campground. nice staff.
Aug 10, 2017
Very impressed with the grounds. Pretty, clean easy to maneuver around. Stafff very nice & friendly.
Aug 09, 2017
We LOVE the Petoskey KOA & have been camping there for the last 6 years & go as often as we can.
Aug 09, 2017
We come every year for the last 9 years. Love the KOA staff and the beautiful Petoskey area.
Aug 09, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly & helpful!! Best campground ever!! Hoping to make your KOA our yearly family vacation destination!!!
Aug 09, 2017
clean, maintained, friendly staff, nice site, good wi fi and cable tv, nice camp store, nice pool. One of our favorite KOAs.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice set up, location, and organization. Its a busy campground, but your staff was friendly and kept things humming along. Our boys really liked painting with Ray!
Aug 09, 2017
Great place
Aug 09, 2017
Great place for grandkids ! Very clean, excellent staff, especially Kenny !
Aug 09, 2017
It was ok - very friendly staff at the front desk; staff that drove by on their golf carts always waved. All was great until check out day - we were approached twice about what time we were leaving. Just after 11 as we were packing up - we had an 8 month old with us - so things run on his schedule - I felt worker was rude to us unnecessary - great stay turned sour.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great staff very helpful will be back for sure!
Aug 09, 2017
Very good! The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
Awesome facility! We enjoyed the newly built deluxe lodge. It is pricey, but worth every penny!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Couple if thoughts.... for the price (double that of the state parks) cabins should have a small microwave and mini fridge. Would also be nice to have some later, adult only swim time after kiddies go to bed. Aside from these, it was an amazing stay! Can't wait to get back again!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Most pleasant and helpful staff we have seen at any campground.
Aug 08, 2017
We've camped here since 2003 and continue to return each year due to the friendly staff, the way the grounds are kept so clean and inviting, and the people we have met. We love this campground. It's like coming home for a welcome, relaxing visit.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Saturday night was loud way beyond 10:00. The neighbor across the street had a larger group of ball players and parent way too noisy.
Aug 08, 2017
amazing cant wait to come back next year
Aug 08, 2017
NICE
Aug 08, 2017
Our stay was awesome. First time at a KOA. It was like staying in the Hamptons of camping parks. The kids' activities offered were awesome. They enjoyed polishing the Petoskey stones and the free painting class. Would gladly stay again, but it was pricey since we only have a pop up and don't use the water or sewer.
Aug 08, 2017
Your wifi is worthless. Would you stay at a place that did not have reliable water or electricity? I will not stay at a place that has unreliable wifi.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award