Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2013
Good weekend. Clean/safe atmosphere provided by a great staff and their supports. thanks
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
My husband and I said that this was the nicest KOA that we have ever stayed at. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and will come back.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We have 4 kids and they made use of the entire grounds. Very clean and safe environment. KOA staff had a great presence around the grounds and were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 10, 2013
everything was great
Jun 10, 2013
It was our first time at a KOA and we thought it was great. We will definitely stay at one again, but wish we would have been offered the discount card to make use of the deal right from our first paid stay.
Jun 10, 2013
Very nice and clean....friendly staff
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
The weather wasn't the best, but the visit was great. This was our third visit and we will be back again, just not sure exactly when at the present time.
Jun 05, 2013
We have stayed here a number of times before and we have enjoyed our stay each and every time.
Jun 04, 2013
It was my very first experience camping and my daughter and I stayed in a tent. Adventurous! The staff was very friendly and helpful, and I felt safe and secure in the campground. The campground was beautiful, well maintained, and I did enjoy the "puppy playground" that was available for my Golden Retriever. I will DEFINITELY stay here again!
Jun 03, 2013
Our first stay at KOA...all staff members were wonderfully accomdating and facilities were excellent. We will be back!
Jun 03, 2013
We stayed in a Kozy Kabin which had a heater and outlets and was a short walk to the shower and bathroom facilities. The campground staff are all very helpful and friendly :)
May 31, 2013
Very clean, nice facility. Nice people.
May 30, 2013
Outstanding
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Wonderful time as always!
May 29, 2013
Very clean, super staff, the on site amenities you rarely see at any other camp grounds...all around great park, in a super location, wooded lots, near Lake Michigan and fun cities nearby!
May 29, 2013
Very clean, well kept grounds and a very helpful and friendly staff.
May 29, 2013
AS alwaly the staff was great and the campgrounds were great. we love to stay at Petoskey
May 29, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly. The park was very clean. The pool was nice and warm. There was always someone to help or answer questions. The kids had fun with activities and the movie night.
May 28, 2013
We have been staying at the Petoskey KOA every Memorial weekend for the past 11 years. This year the park was understaffed, the camp store closed at 6 p.m. on 5/26 along with the ice cream/cafe' shop. The kids were kicked out of the pool at 8 p.m on that same night. Brochure states all are open until 9:00-10:00 p.m. daily. Only two arts & craft projects for the kids the entire weekend.
May 28, 2013
Ken helped with a plumbing problem on our travel trailer, the employees in the store were very nice and patient with my kids. Great place. !
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We visit the Petoskey KOA every Memorial Day weekend and have never been disappointed. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. We love this campground and would recommend it to everyone.
May 28, 2013
My family stayed in a cabin on Memorial Day weekend. The staff was very courteous. Everything around the park was well maintained. Even though temperatures were in the 30s overnight, the pool was open and warm enough to swim!
May 28, 2013
My only complaint is the speed at which those staying in the seasonal area drive thru the park. We stayed near the seasonal gate. They frequently drove well over 15 mph when the speed limit is 5mph
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
It was a very busy weekend but the park was quiet and relaxing. All was settled by 10 or 100 PM
May 28, 2013
Wonderful stay, our KK#2 was clean and bug free upon arrival. The heat was a huge plus during the chilly nights. Our shaded/private kabin was in a perfect location. The staff was very friendly and easy to locate in the event you needed something, however all our needs were met without needing assistance. Bathrooms and showers were amazingly clean. By far the best KOA I have been to! Great job all!
May 28, 2013
Best time with family. This is an annual gathering and weather was perfect this year.
May 28, 2013
Very friendly & helpful staff. Disappointed the snack shop closed earlier than the stated time. Had problem with people cutting thru our campsite. The campsite was easy to get in but difficult to pull out of & make turn.
May 28, 2013
My boyfriend and I loved staying in one of the "kabins". We had great, friendly neighbors and the park was overall very quiet.
May 28, 2013
the staff is very accommodating and I will recommend THIS KOA TO EVERYONE LOOKING TO GO TO PETOSKEY.
May 28, 2013
We simply love the Petoskey KOA. Clean, hospitable, and fun!
May 25, 2013
May 24, 2013
The park was clean and the staff very friendly. The showers were great...lots of hot water. The kids loved the ice cream.
May 24, 2013
Site 210 has problem, you can't hookup to sewer after you back in as the sewer is in the front of the site. Ridiculous you would need a 40 foot hose!!!
May 24, 2013
Weather was terrible but always a comfortable stay in petoskey. Staff is always attentive and friendly.
May 23, 2013
Beautiful campground and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We are coming back next year.
May 22, 2013
our favorite place to camp!
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
Wasn't thrilled with mattresses in cabin. Singles were too narrow and double was slanted or crooked somehow. Other stays we had no complaints however. Park is in great clean condition and staff very friendly and helpful. Overall one of our favourite campgrounds.
May 21, 2013
-- Improvement needs to be done to the reservation system. Should implement a "first right of refusal" system for site-specific bookings for long weekends that are made annually. Too many people lost their sites for the future because this wasn't honoured. It's too bad the manager did not listen to multiple complaints on this issue.
May 21, 2013
Most campgrounds allow you to book sites 6 months in advance, at The KOA we book upon arrival for the following year. However, in recent years there have been numerous complaints regarding the booking procedure. There needs to be a CONSISTENT procedure in place. Now the staff are telling us we could have booked as early as January for May 2014!!
May 21, 2013
I had a concern about the reservation system. When I checked in, I was informed that my site was already booked for next year already.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.