Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2013
Wonderful!!!
Jun 24, 2013
The ONLY thing that keeps me from TOP Notch rating is not really a totally negative point. The manager gave our 14 year old boys a hard time for having too much fun at the pool the first 1/2 hr we where there. With that being said I too would be nervous if I saw 11 14yr boys take over a pool because something bad is BOUND to happen. But it didn't and wouldn't with this top notch group of boys.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The amenities and activities were great! The cabins are nice, if a little close together. The atmosphere was just right!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
the Petoskey KOA is the best campground of any in the U.S. and Canada. The ownersd are the best and the workkampers are also the best.
Jun 24, 2013
Our stay at the KOA Petoskey was great for what we needed. Nice grass lots are ideal to keep things clean. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. My only concern would be the pool/hot tub hours as my wife and I just spent the day enjoying the local attractions and wanted to come back and relax in the hot tub after the kids were all out of it. However the pool/hot tub was closed by 9PM.
Jun 24, 2013
It was one of the most pleasant traveling experiences I've ever had. The staff at this KOA was courteous, kind, and maintained the facilities exceptionally.
Jun 23, 2013
Wonderful, as always...for our 8th yearly visit! Thank you to all of the great staff...we regard the Petoskey KOA as our "cottage Up North"! It is truly our second home...See you next year! Very sincerely, The Greg Betz Family Most sinccere
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Food cafe was not open as advertised. Internet was sporadic. Pool hours were not as advertised.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
The staff was very friendly and the grounds and restrooms were very clean!
Jun 21, 2013
Beautiful park enjoyed our stay we will be back
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Great facilities, Friendly and accommodating staff. I highly recommend this campground.
Jun 19, 2013
Great park. Clean fresh And friendly
Jun 18, 2013
Excellent facilities. Excellent staff. Coordinating a 26 rig rally with the manager who is doing a great job to accommodate our group.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. This KOA should be what all other strive to be.
Jun 18, 2013
Beautiful like a fairy tale. All grass cut. Trees trimmed. Flowers planted. No debree anywhere. Paved sites with patio. Warm pool and sauna. And most of all are the people that work there are knowledgable and very friendly. In a 1 to 10 I would rate it an 11!!!
Jun 18, 2013
It was great, the grounds were just perfect.
Jun 17, 2013
The Petoskey KOA is a great camp ground with a great staff and beautiful scenery. This was my second stay and I will absolutely be back.
Jun 17, 2013
Camping in a tent for the weekend while the kids participate in the Summer Soccer Invitational Tourney. Great staff, clean grounds. Had a burnt out light bulb in the "shelter" over the picnic table. Staff arrived pronto and changed bulb.Others from our soccer families that stayed here had nothing but good to say about this kampground.
Jun 17, 2013
Nice clean facilities and friendly staff. Swimming pool at good feature for kids.
Jun 17, 2013
Overall everything went well, I was happy that I was contacted the night of my stay to confirm I was coming and instructions since they were closed. They only things I would suggest is to really clean the cabin, I found several spider webs through out which I didn't like. The beds are very hard, but work out nice. Overall everything was great.
Jun 17, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 17, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the KOA. Thanks for a great weekend!!
Jun 17, 2013
Our stay was perfect from day one. We were running late because of road construction and the person at the camp called and ended up staying 45 min late so he could get us checked in and show us our site. Every day someone stopped by to see how everything was going and if we needed anything. Definitely would stay again and recommend this campground. Thank you for a great time.
Jun 17, 2013
Another great stay. Friendly and helpful staff!!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We always love to stay at your KOA. I do feel, however, that cigarette butts laying around the picnic table area was not up to par. I started picking them up but decided it was too disgusting as I was fixing our meal.
Jun 17, 2013
The campground was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Only complaint was the pool was supposed to remain open until 9pm daily. Thurs it closed at 7 pm, Fri. At 9pm and Sat at 8pm. We had a good time overall.
Jun 17, 2013
Stayed for a soccer tournament. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 17, 2013
This KOA was very clean. The pool and jacuzzi were the only thing that needed work. They close it too early. Everyone was nice but a couple women had attitudes. Spent most of our time trying to get someone to open the gate to get in. Guest were charged to come in and visit. The highlight was the snow cone guy! He was awesome. Kids and adults loved him. Also the guy and girl in the ice cream shop.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
friendly people very kind was a positive stay.
Jun 13, 2013
Good weekend. Clean/safe atmosphere provided by a great staff and their supports. thanks
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
My husband and I said that this was the nicest KOA that we have ever stayed at. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and will come back.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We have 4 kids and they made use of the entire grounds. Very clean and safe environment. KOA staff had a great presence around the grounds and were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 10, 2013
everything was great
Jun 10, 2013
It was our first time at a KOA and we thought it was great. We will definitely stay at one again, but wish we would have been offered the discount card to make use of the deal right from our first paid stay.
Jun 10, 2013
Very nice and clean....friendly staff
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
The weather wasn't the best, but the visit was great. This was our third visit and we will be back again, just not sure exactly when at the present time.
Jun 05, 2013
We have stayed here a number of times before and we have enjoyed our stay each and every time.
Jun 04, 2013
It was my very first experience camping and my daughter and I stayed in a tent. Adventurous! The staff was very friendly and helpful, and I felt safe and secure in the campground. The campground was beautiful, well maintained, and I did enjoy the "puppy playground" that was available for my Golden Retriever. I will DEFINITELY stay here again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.