Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
nice clean friendly park
Sep 23, 2016
It's a beautiful campground and all the facilities and staff our perfect!! Thank you for making our stay enjoyable!!
Sep 23, 2016
We stayed in a tiny cabin which had a nice porch with swing, fire pit and picnic table. The bed was ok-better than sleeping on the ground in a tent but definitely not ultra comfortable. The actual layout and set up of the campground was very nice. My only complaint would be our neighbors-they were loud until after midnight and were revving their motorcycles at dawn. so much for sleeping past 7!
Sep 23, 2016
great stay everyone very nice facility is very nice and will return
Sep 22, 2016
We recommended the Petoskey KOA to my wife's sister and her husband who then stayed there and was very pleased with the Campground.
Sep 22, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed at. Clean, friendly, large and lots of amenities.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Very clean & peaceful park
Sep 21, 2016
Always enjoy staying at the Petoskey KOA!!!
Sep 21, 2016
The facilities were well cared for and the staff was extremely nice and helpful.
Sep 21, 2016
We could not have asked for more. Not only for the excellent campground but the friendliness of all was great.Thanks for everything.
Sep 21, 2016
We have stayed all over America in KOA's. This is the best we have ever stayed in, by far. Campground appearance, services and staff are simply the best.
Sep 21, 2016
Clean and all pavement
Sep 20, 2016
Really great location. Town of Petosky is chasing. Hosts were very nice.
Sep 20, 2016
very nice camp ground, well layout,
Sep 20, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff that works hard to make the grounds and amenities kept clean and in working order. Beautifully landscaped. RV sites are paved and roomy. Best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Sep 20, 2016
Cabin/studio was excellent. The ceiling fan needed to be turned on only adjustment needed.
Sep 20, 2016
very clean, love the cabins and how it felt like we were in the woods. Staff very nice
Sep 20, 2016
We enjoy the full service amenities in an excellent location. Hospitality of staff exceed our expectations on each visit.
Sep 20, 2016
This is a very nice park, we were in a travel trailer. The cabins looked so inviting we thought it would be great to stay in one of these in the future. The staff was so friendly and helpful too.
Sep 19, 2016
Great hospitality, great facilities and wonderful campsites. Our group occupied 7 sites and were placed near each other!!!!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Petoskey KOA is our FAVORITE place to camp!
Sep 19, 2016
IBE organized activities were great.
Sep 19, 2016
This is our FAVORITE KOA!!! Always a Happy place! Very Friendly, very well taken care of, and a great launch point for the up north area. We WILL definitely be back! Thank You :)
Sep 19, 2016
The staff were friendly and the campground has been very well maintained. Our 4 night stay was excellent. Petoskey has lots to see and some great diners.
Sep 19, 2016
KOA was great I just didn't care for the area, the bike trail was too busy to run on with my dog and the side roads also were very heavy with traffic which made running with the dog dangerous.
Sep 19, 2016
1st time, but not the last time at this campground! 5 stars!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Had a great stay, no complaints,will return for sure.
Sep 19, 2016
Most attractive KOA we've ever been in. Friendly staff,spotless bathrooms and laundry. Stayed in a back-in site with our 40 foot motorcoach.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Excellent. Entire staff was helpful, cheerful and friendly. The accommodations were top notch. We will be back!
Sep 16, 2016
The campsite we were assigned was so small, the only place to park our truck was on top of the campfire space or hanging out in the street. I had given proper dimensions of our camper. The manager was not helpful and never came by to check after I complained about the situation. Very unhappy with our stay and will not recommend this to anyone.
Sep 15, 2016
The campgrounds is beautiful, well maintained, and friendly. The staff is very helpful and the other campers we met have made our stay complete. This is a great KOA.
Sep 15, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Everything was very clean. I will happily stay again bringing family and friends along.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
We were with a large group and they managed to put us all together. It was great. The park was very neat and clean.
Sep 14, 2016
The staff is wonderful, friendly and welcoming. The cabin we stayed in was clean and cozy. The campground was very well maintained. We didn't want to leave. Will definitely be back.
Sep 14, 2016
Ken forest makes this KOA special!
Sep 14, 2016
Extremely clean,large sites, pull through lots, very friendly. Will definitely stay again.
Sep 14, 2016
We loved our stay this past weekend. Very clean campground. Friendly staff and always ready to help. We will for sure be back.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Everything was great! Trash pick up, pool, and cleanliness!!! Only thing is showers need more pressure, by the cabins!!!
Sep 14, 2016
Friendly people. Very well maintained campground. Good WIFI
Sep 13, 2016
Very clean and well kept campground. Staff is very accommodating and friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
The one room cabins are so cute & perfect for a weekend stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award