Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
It was wonderful. The park was peaceful and very relaxing. Also when we arrived we were told we had the best site # 76 in the park which I have to agree with.
Aug 13, 2013
we were very pleased with this campground,everyone was so nice not only staff but all the camper guest to. very clean i cant't say anything bad about this KOA..
Aug 13, 2013
Campground is clean, attractive and well kept. Staff was very helpful in finding us a spot for 3 nights at a very busy time. Glad to see that you recycle. Good experience
Aug 12, 2013
This KOA is wonderful! Everyone is so friendly. The property is in 5 star condition. The activities were lots of fun- the grandkids loved the Saturday breakfast and the parachute fun after. We are already booked for next year!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Firewood too expensive. Missed breakfast on Sundays
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice campground but you have to do something about the wifi...this is the second year we have stayed there and the wifi is very spoty and slowwwwww. Please upgrade the wifi.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
A World-Class organization! Every single one of your employees were cheerful and went out of their way to exceed our expectations. They were also very knowledgable about all things camping and RVing. The only opportunity that we observed was in a not very reliable WiFi signal. That would have made our stay flawless but it in no way will prevent us from returning. Thank you!
Aug 12, 2013
We LOVE this KOA! Everything is so well maintained and the staff were all so nice and helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean. Very prompt, friendly service. Well maintained camp sites.
Aug 12, 2013
We have stayed with you prior to this stay and always come back. We love it, always clean, nice people and very helpful. We will be back.
Aug 12, 2013
Extremely helpful and friendly staff...first rate!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
An all around great weekend~we will be back!
Aug 12, 2013
This was the nicest and cleanest parks we have stayed at. Green grass and nice size lots. Lots of things to do. Great stay. We will be back
Aug 12, 2013
Stayed here many times, many years. Always clean and great pool and facilities! Always great people too! Thanks and can't wait to come back!
Aug 12, 2013
This Koa clearly knows that their Internet is inadequate due to all if the reviews and has not done anything to fix the issues. This was my second visit and each time the Internet was not working properly. Other than the Internet it's a beautiful well kept campground.
Aug 12, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 12, 2013
I can't believe what a clean and well run campground this is! We enjoyed our stay and are making plans to go back!
Aug 12, 2013
it was wonderful
Aug 12, 2013
Had a great time. The site was a bit small for my taste (limited the kids ability to ride their bikes safely due to traffic) but the pizza delivery and hot tub made up for it. Had a great time and plan to return :)
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean campground, and appreciated the concrete patios at the RV sites. Nice people!
Aug 12, 2013
We've been camping all over the country for 30 some years. This is one of the best all around campgrounds our family has ever used as a base for our explorations of the area and relaxation at camp. The camp is sufficiently landscaped, well tree'd, very clean, quiet and reasonably spaced for being so close to everything good on the bay, great for young ones and runs like a top. Great staff!!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
As always the staff was very friendly and the park in great shape. We have been coming to the Petoskey K.O.A. for many years and will continue to do so, it is a great campground and the facilities are always clean and in great working order.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Staff here are exceptional. A little pricey but a wonderful staff and campground is one of the best we have stayed at . We have been camping for 35 yrs. Geared for older kids. Not a lot for younger kids to do.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Great campground! Only complaint would be the skunks.
Aug 10, 2013
Good stay, but Kottage is showing some wear, and could benefit from some minor maintenance. Site would also benefit from a concrete pad in front, as area is currently dirt. As a result, large amounts of dirt was tracked into Kottage. Friendly and helpful staff, and great location in Petoskey
Aug 10, 2013
Sites in old part are much too small for a large trailer. Only bathroom in that section is a 3 unit family bath building, not suitable for lots of campers. My son's family used facilities in my full hookup, but without that it would have been a problem. Everything else in the park is great.
Aug 10, 2013
We had a great time. The campground was extremely well maintained and clean. My children had a great camping experience. Thank you for the wonderful memories!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Again this KOA is definitely one of the very best.
Aug 10, 2013
Just an overnight but enjoyed the park even though it was very busy. Great location so will stay again when we have time to explore the area.
Aug 10, 2013
This is the nicest KOA I've ever stayed at! The sites were flat clean and ready to park. The staff friendly and informative. You could teach a few things to other KOA's.
Aug 10, 2013
Kind of put off at charging extra for children .. A camper is a camper. Don't like when wifi is advertised but really not available. TengoInternet not worth a diddly,. Should go with charter or just a local provider. Campground very clean. Nice location.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Nice, clean, paved sites. Clean shower rooms, outdoor kitchen under a pavillion...great idea! Friendly staff...would go back!
Aug 09, 2013
The only problem I had was that the shower in the pool bathhouse was not handicap friendly. Every thing else was five star.
Aug 09, 2013
Extremely nice campground. I arrived with no reservation and the staff was very accommodating. We enjoyed the café and staff.
Aug 08, 2013
We stayed dry in our cabin even during a storm:) We did think that we were getting a different deluxe cabin as we signed up online for the two bedroom, but we ended up really enjoying 41 and its great lot. This is such a wonderful campground! My whole family cannot wait to return year after year!
Aug 08, 2013
Love the campground but do think a few more bathrooms with tolets would work...
Aug 08, 2013
Fantastic camp ground. The only thing that was not perfect was someone had left garbage in fire ring and little papers on the ground. Ours was the only one that way. Messy people before us.
Aug 07, 2013
Very nice place to stay. Very clean facilities and they are very nice and helpful. 1/2 hr drive to Mackinac City.
Aug 07, 2013
More activities during the weekend would be nice :)
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We were treated very well by the staff of your KOA. Everyone was so helpful with information, ideas and any way they could help us enjoy our stay in the area. The hosts were very gracious in moving us to another spot when our camper did not fit in the assigned site for us. We Thank you for making the change for us. We had a wonderful time there. If in that area we would stay with you again.
Aug 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.