Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2013
Anyone who has tried planning a get together for 55 people knows how trying it can be. Everyone is on different budgets and has varying opinions on what they want from a vacation. KOA has something for everyone, tent campers to people like me who don't like roughing it at all (go with the lodges!). Staff here are extremely friendly and helpful. They keep the grounds immaculate. They made it easy!
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
A great place for our 60th anniversary w/ a wonderful staff. Give Mark & Kristi our best as well as the couple in the couple in the Activity Center - I forget his name, but had a very enjoyable time with him.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
As my granddaughter said: "everything is AOK at Petoskey KOA!"
Jun 30, 2013
We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean. The grounds were well taken care of. Loved having our trash picked up daily as necessary. The asphalt pads for the units and the cement pads for outdoor seating and eating helped to keep the interior of our trailer clean. It was a great experience. We were very glad that we chose this campground for our stay.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
It's always very relaxing! The help is very helpful. . . plus, there is always something to do here! They even have food at the little deli/cafe!! We've been coming here about 10-15 yrs.
Jun 29, 2013
Had an awesome time!! loved that the pool was warm and clean!!
Jun 29, 2013
No matter who I come up with we always have a peaceful stay, the cabins are always very clean as well as the bathrooms, its great that you have the cabins in various parts of the park...something for everyone. Thanks and see you next time.
Jun 28, 2013
We stayed 3 nights in our RV with friends who rented a delux cabin. It was wonderful! Staff was so friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and well cared for. Would absolutely go there again if in the area again.
Jun 28, 2013
Great facilities! Clean,easy to access, quiet, close to attractions!
Jun 28, 2013
The campground is kept in great shape, with friendly and helpful staff. There are a few hiccups with the wi-fi that I hope they can improve.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The cabins were nice and the grounds well kept. The complaint I have is the lack of activities and things to do on the grounds. It just seemed boring. I would stay there myself but probably not with kids.
Jun 27, 2013
Secure, clean, quiet and not busy. Great place for a base camp, especially for camping beginners.
Jun 26, 2013
loft stayed to warm, firepit to close to driveway, burner on stove stayed high couldn't turn low would shut off, doorwall door had issues getting key out after locking
Jun 26, 2013
Very clean, we will be back
Jun 26, 2013
We had a great time. Can't wait to come back! Facilities were great and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the fact I only saw 2 Mosquitos during our stay! Shop had everything you could need.
Jun 25, 2013
We did enjoy our stay however we had cabin #7 and first night had to have someone come and take care of wasp nest in our room, next night had spiders hanging down from our light. Also, lost an earring and while searching under the beds was very very dirty!!!!!! We swept under the beds and could not believe how nasty it was. More attention needs to be put towards cleaning rooms.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Wonderful!!!
Jun 24, 2013
The ONLY thing that keeps me from TOP Notch rating is not really a totally negative point. The manager gave our 14 year old boys a hard time for having too much fun at the pool the first 1/2 hr we where there. With that being said I too would be nervous if I saw 11 14yr boys take over a pool because something bad is BOUND to happen. But it didn't and wouldn't with this top notch group of boys.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The amenities and activities were great! The cabins are nice, if a little close together. The atmosphere was just right!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
the Petoskey KOA is the best campground of any in the U.S. and Canada. The ownersd are the best and the workkampers are also the best.
Jun 24, 2013
Our stay at the KOA Petoskey was great for what we needed. Nice grass lots are ideal to keep things clean. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. My only concern would be the pool/hot tub hours as my wife and I just spent the day enjoying the local attractions and wanted to come back and relax in the hot tub after the kids were all out of it. However the pool/hot tub was closed by 9PM.
Jun 24, 2013
It was one of the most pleasant traveling experiences I've ever had. The staff at this KOA was courteous, kind, and maintained the facilities exceptionally.
Jun 23, 2013
Wonderful, as always...for our 8th yearly visit! Thank you to all of the great staff...we regard the Petoskey KOA as our "cottage Up North"! It is truly our second home...See you next year! Very sincerely, The Greg Betz Family Most sinccere
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Food cafe was not open as advertised. Internet was sporadic. Pool hours were not as advertised.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
The staff was very friendly and the grounds and restrooms were very clean!
Jun 21, 2013
Beautiful park enjoyed our stay we will be back
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Great facilities, Friendly and accommodating staff. I highly recommend this campground.
Jun 19, 2013
Great park. Clean fresh And friendly
Jun 18, 2013
Excellent facilities. Excellent staff. Coordinating a 26 rig rally with the manager who is doing a great job to accommodate our group.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. This KOA should be what all other strive to be.
Jun 18, 2013
Beautiful like a fairy tale. All grass cut. Trees trimmed. Flowers planted. No debree anywhere. Paved sites with patio. Warm pool and sauna. And most of all are the people that work there are knowledgable and very friendly. In a 1 to 10 I would rate it an 11!!!
Jun 18, 2013
It was great, the grounds were just perfect.
Jun 17, 2013
The Petoskey KOA is a great camp ground with a great staff and beautiful scenery. This was my second stay and I will absolutely be back.
Jun 17, 2013
Camping in a tent for the weekend while the kids participate in the Summer Soccer Invitational Tourney. Great staff, clean grounds. Had a burnt out light bulb in the "shelter" over the picnic table. Staff arrived pronto and changed bulb.Others from our soccer families that stayed here had nothing but good to say about this kampground.
Jun 17, 2013
Nice clean facilities and friendly staff. Swimming pool at good feature for kids.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.