Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2016
Friendly Staff, awesome camp sites and the price was great. Only had one issue and it was that the shower room had no hot water. I realize it was the end of April but would have thought there would be hot water. But over all the wife and I really enjoyed the stay and will be back.
May 03, 2016
We liked it so much we plan to return there again soon.
May 02, 2016
Great amenities and customer service
May 02, 2016
Our stay was fantastic. Clean quiet camp ground. The site was amazing. Had everything we needed and more. I do recall wanting a drink and couldn't find vending. Maybe add one at main entrance would be my only recomendation. Thanks. P.s. laidies in store were very nice, and very helpful.
May 02, 2016
Clean, well maintained, friendly and helpful staff. Easy access to town, etc. We will go back again.
May 02, 2016
We lived in Petoskey for 20 years and moved to our U.P. Lake Michigan cabin in 1996. We knew the Rose family and are pleased to see a KOA with ongoing improvements. Scott and Terri Croton 2016 Tiffin
Oct 27, 2015
Grounds and buildings were extremely clean. Except for the shower taking a VERY long time to get hot water, the showers and bathrooms were great. Friendly staff.
Oct 25, 2015
We loved it! Just a quick 2-day get-away to see some beautiful color & a bonus of an unexpected, beautiful snowfall!! We had a great time! Thank you!!
Oct 22, 2015
great place all lots paved , nice people and very clean :)
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
been to KOA campgrounds across country and I would put this near the top. clean and people there were nice and helpful always with a smile
Oct 20, 2015
Thanks for the late season accommodation!
Oct 19, 2015
We have loved this KOA for years! Our kids grew up comping here. Very clean, very friendly. My only complaint is that it would have been nice if the hot tub was still open. I understand that it is off season...but it was warm the weekend we were there...and we as adults would have loved a soak in the hot tub. Maybe this is something you could think about for the future.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Petoskey KOA.We were arriving late but everything was there for us when we arrived. The whole layout of the campground was very nice. We are planning on being in the Petoskey area next summer and we will be staying here again for sure.
Oct 19, 2015
Beautiful camp site! This is a meticulously taken care of camp ground. I loved the landscaping and flower boxes planted at all of the cabins, playground, office etc.. Run by the friendliest people! Will definately come back!! Thank You for everything, including the snow!!
Oct 19, 2015
Great place to stay
Oct 19, 2015
The staff was amazing! They were very friendly and accommodating. The campground was in great shape as well. Its not a matter of if I will come back just a matter of when!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Beautiful campground! Very well kept up and the staff is OUTSTANDING.Nice location.
Oct 18, 2015
All staff members were stellar! We felt welcomed and wanted as guests. The facilities were top notch and we were e en gifted with the first snow of 2015. As long time KOA users, we really rate this camp as one of the best. Thanks so much!@
Oct 15, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Grounds and building very clean.
Oct 15, 2015
This was one of the nicest ones we have stayed. At, cozy while being large enough sites that you don't feel like you are on top of your neighbor, all sites are paved but enough trees to make it feel outdoors and part of nature, very friendly and helpful, bathrooms and showers great, pool etc closed due to time of the year so no comment on that, will definitely. Be back
Oct 14, 2015
This is a very nice campground. It was very clean and the staff are very friendly. We went in late fall so it was very quiet and no scheduled activities going on. The sites are a little narrow although a few were larger than what we had. We were in the pull thru RV section. We would return. Very Nice!
Oct 14, 2015
We were there in late fall, a great time for seeing colors on Michigan trees and the trip did not disappoint! Although many sites were not occupied, the pride in keeping the grounds maintained was very evident and the facilities were great.
Oct 14, 2015
Staff was very kind and helpful. Bonus for a relaxing stay. Thanks,,,,
Oct 13, 2015
Beautiful, quiet, relaxing
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Hospitality is the best! I hope to return every fall. Thank you!!
Oct 12, 2015
We love it here. We come back every October.
Oct 12, 2015
Arrived after 8pm light on the KOA sign was turned off it was very hard to find the place! Door stuck on cabin, I mistook it for being locked & called manager to open it for me (8:30pm) he was not happy about that! Why wasn't I given a key to cabin. My charge card had already been charged for the 1st night. Had to wait until next morning to get key and office doesn't open until 9:00am!
Oct 12, 2015
we enjoyed our stay and we love the location.
Oct 12, 2015
The nicest people there to help
Oct 12, 2015
I am so impressed with your facility. Definitely will be back next season. You made us feel so welcome and the campsites were awesome.
Oct 12, 2015
Great stay!! Been there several times over the years, always 2nd weekend in October. Great weather this time, sometimes snow. See you next year. Thanks again. The Love Family
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Campsites, store, restrooms, and location 5-stars!
Oct 12, 2015
everyone was very friendly and helpful
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
We will be back. Wonderful camp. Wonderful people.
Oct 11, 2015
First time staying at a KOa. Place was very clean and people were every friendly. Looking forward to going back in the summer so we can enjoy all the amenities
Oct 10, 2015
excellent facilities and friendly staff. Conveniently located to retail outlets and the upper p.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
it was a fall camp with us having a brand new camper. We got a late checkout with no charge and we were able to go to work and camp, too. It was perfect!
Oct 08, 2015
A very pretty clean place. The only thing I did not like was the bed! I know it's a cabin but it would have been nice to have just one "adult" bed. The mattress is plastic coated so it makes that noise every time you move and very uncomfortable. Maybe for young people it would be fine. As much as we liked the place we would not return for that reason.
Oct 07, 2015
We had a good stay not the best KOA we've stayed at but it was decent. They could use trash cans for dog waste where they have the doggie bags. Had a hard time finding spots to dispose.
Oct 07, 2015
Very clean and well kept
Oct 06, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy