Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
Been going to this KOA for 20 years and we see the place going down hill the last few years. I was told that state law prohibits me from drinking water at the pool (85 degree day) which I am sure is not true. Cars on the grass, screened in tents on the grass, kids under 12 in the hot tub (as workers check the water). We used to go three weeks a year but are down to 8 days and may stop going al
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
This was our 3rd summer at Petoskey KOA & will come back every year for the 4th due to having such a great time. Ken & his crew take excellent care of us. Thanks
Jul 09, 2013
This is a very nice KOA, however they need to post their visitor policy more readily. They charge $3 per visitor per day. I am a BIG KOA fan but will not stay here again because of this policy. Most of my family lives in Petoskey and the policy made it difficult for them to visit me. I definitely think they need to review it.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great family time together. At our highest point we had 23 family members there, and it was really nice to see each of them and also to see old friends from the past that we see pretty much every year. Thanks!
Jul 08, 2013
The hot tub and pool close WAY too soon. 9PM is early in the summer. The staff was great and handled most things quickly when needed. You need to offer more weekday events like you used to years ago.
Jul 08, 2013
It is a very nice campground. Very clean and paved pull through sites. My only suggestion is that they put wooden or plastic benches in every shower stall so we have a little more space to put things on.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Great staff, nice sites, great location, nice amenities. One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Very clean and Many helper available to handle all question and concerns.
Jul 08, 2013
We have been staying here at Petoskey KOA for the better part of 10 yrs. now. Always have good time and great memories. This time we stayed at a 1 rm cabin near the back of the park instead of our favorite cabin #2 upfront. Was disappointed in the bathroom situation, having only 3 stalls with most of the time full with people showering creating long wait times to use bathroom. Floor was realy wet
Jul 08, 2013
Clean campground and VERY friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2013
The people next to us was loud. The bathroom was awful the toilet overflowed on me also when I was in the middle of taking a shower the water stopped working for 10 minutes. Our cabin was not clean there was very nasty paper towel under one of the bun beds and dirty plastic bag under the other bed. There was dirt all over the floor I had to sweep it. I am NOT happy at all. Please refund my money!
Jul 07, 2013
We didn't realize we didn't have sewage until early in the wk and family who arrived earlier than we did, tried to see if you could change us, of no avail; we saw a place with full hookups never being used near them; perhaps the person searching computer didn't have all the options available. We still enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 07, 2013
Awesome koa
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
While I realize that this was a one night stay on 4 July, the reservation was made and confirmed at least a week before we arrived. We were placed in a seemingly unused spot. It would have been nice to have a table even for the short stay.
Jul 07, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at Petoskey KOA. Everyone was so friendly and the it was beautiful!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was great, an the cabin was just right for the three of us. We will come back next summer. Thank you for a nice memory.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
pool should be open later for adults
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
very family-oriented, quiet at night, no mosquitoes, lovely kamping lodge, attentive staff, wooded, scenic sites
Jul 04, 2013
I liked the cleanliness of the restrooms. I liked the single, locked showers. The pool was clean, nice temperature. The employees were pleasant and very helpful. I liked the location.
Jul 04, 2013
Awesome camp ground! Fantastic staff!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe cabin & our friends stayed in a studio cabin. The campground is very clean. I was disappointed in a couple of things; the pool was closed at 8:00 p.m., which is early when it is not dark til 10. Adding a game room/ping pong table would be great for teens. The deluxe cabin had zero storage vs. our friends studio cabin that had alot of storage & cost less.
Jul 03, 2013
Over the years we have stayed several times at your KOA it has always been great!
Jul 03, 2013
Great KOA. Enjoyed our sight and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be going back. Site not far from grocery store.
Jul 02, 2013
The bathroom in the cabin was not clean. There was hair everywhere. The sliding screen door was broken and would not stay on track. The golf cart guys did not pick up the garbage as often as last year. Other than that, the place was wonderful!!
Jul 02, 2013
Very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. I will defintely be back. Keep up the good work.
Jul 02, 2013
we love this KOA would like the pool open later & caf├ęs hours are not great. Would come again.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Had a great time, staff were great, only problem had to leave early, grandson fell off bike and broke his arm
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
This is the nicest KOA in Michigan!
Jul 01, 2013
Myself and large family stayed a week and loved it. A great place to gather, relax and play. Wonderful, friendly staff (especially the man with beard and glasses). Thank you!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean environment, easy access, great place!
Jul 01, 2013
Its the best we will make it the place to go in the future.
Jul 01, 2013
Excellent in all ways. We stayed three days
Jul 01, 2013
Stayed here before and liked it. Becoming overpriced. Poor internet reception. For the cost of a site hear there should be excellent internet reception. Probably won't return.
Jun 30, 2013
Loved the pool!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.