Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
The campground was clean,and very well maintained. Everyone on the staff was courteous, and truly seemed to enjoy their job. It was a nice place to visit, with many different attractions, and places to see nearby. I will definitely return!!
Aug 06, 2013
The Staff was Friendly. They kept the bathrooms and showers spotless. They go out of their way to make your stay GREAT. Will Stay again.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
It was great, beautiful, clean and such friendly service.
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice place. My only problem was with the bathrooms by the cabin we stayed in. Having the toilet & shower in one room doesn't work well. There was always a line for the shower which meant that the bathroom was always occupied. If you just needed the restroom you had to walk up front - which I really didn't want to do in my pj's first thing in the morning! Other than that our stay was great
Aug 06, 2013
We loved our stay at this KOA, very clean and well kept. A little pricey though. All the staff we encountered were very friendly especially Pam and Bob, they were very helpful and customer focused! We will definitely come back here again and have already told some of our friends.
Aug 05, 2013
Because of a lack of parking inside the park visitors are not allowed in the park with their cars. Other parks in the area allow this. The staff is terific!
Aug 05, 2013
The only thing bad was leaving. We'll be back next year for our 13th annual visit.
Aug 05, 2013
Coming to Petoskey KOA is the highlight of my year. We have been coming to Petoskey KOA for over 25 years and no other KOA comes close to Petoskey in friendlines, services and campground sites and accommodation's. Thanks again for a wonderful vacation. I only wish you could of made the weather warmer. I love the staff!
Aug 05, 2013
For the most part it was good, until 12:30 am when for some rain a camper was allowed through the gate to setup there camp. Their muffler was loud and they kept it running for almost an hour. Then another hour to setup camp, by 2:30 we were allowed to return to our sleep
Aug 05, 2013
Our reservation person told us the lot # we would be in for 2 weeks & when we arrived it had changed. We asked why and no one knew an answer. Asked to speak to mgr. & was promised on 2 occasions we would & in 2 weeks he never stooped by. Not enough space to write it all. Very disappointing after staying here over 5 times. We will look elsewhere, now!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
This is not a family campground or a group campground very disappointed in my overall stay petoskey koa was not a enjoyable time but more of a headache :(
Aug 05, 2013
I was disappointed a lot of rules and not very kid friendly
Aug 05, 2013
Loved the painting with Ray. Loved that the pool was so warm.
Aug 05, 2013
Very crowded site next to cabin. Heard the people talking all day and night. Had to wait to get out of site because of such small sites.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Was only planning on staying a night but was so nice we stayed longer. No quabbles from the staff. Said sure, you can stay, we have room.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
It was only a one night stay, but, your staff was wonderful. We had originally booked a tent site for that night and when we got there a terrible storm had come in and it was supposed to rain all night. I had decided we would just sleep in the vehicle and your staff insisted on upgrading us to a cabin instead. The kids and I were very grateful!!!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Very clean in all the buildings and the campground itself. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Quiet time at night is really quiet time I wish more campgrounds were that way. The laundry facility is very clean and well equipped with flat screen tv! The dogs love the campground too with lots of clean grassy areas and dog park.
Aug 04, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the Petoskey KOA and are already talking about visiting again. Have told neighbors about it too and they are planning on visiting also. Extremely friendly hosts and very helpful whenever anything is needed. Wonderful experience, thanks so much
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
This was our first stay at the Petoskey KOA - very nice campground. Staff was courteous and helpful. Campground was very clean and well maintained. Definitely will stay in the future.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Park nice. Great staff, friendly and competent.
Aug 04, 2013
Clean and friendly.
Aug 04, 2013
All of the employees at the KOA went out of their way to make our stay memorable!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Beautiful campground and cabin.Other than a skunk invasion,it was great.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Best RV campground we've been in. We will return. DL
Aug 02, 2013
sites were not very wide on some sites . Other than that we had a great stay. very nice place. Nice pool and hot tub needs to stay open till 10:00 pm
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
The staff here are awesome, very friendly and treat you like your at a high end hotel. Only complaint is the bathrooms are little rough around the edges, but this a very busy campground though.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
The skunks were a issue! I didn't realize 2 traps right behind our cabin. The second night one wwas trapped and it scratched on that metal cage the entire night. No sleep. The third night we came back to cabin after swimming and a skunk was face down in our burn pit. No assistance from anyone except they live among us, just wait till he fills up and he will leave.
Aug 01, 2013
We had a great time, the campgrounds were clean, and beautiful flowers for a great look, and our cabin was wonderful, everything you would need. We will return.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Site #93 was rather littered with food particles and the water pressure valve was leaking : even after telling "Bob" that it should be changed. Water wasted and not too clean a site is not what we expected at KOA. It seemed typical between those leaving and arriving that minimal cleanup is performed, other than the fire pit.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Very clean park with beautiful grounds and sites. Everyone friendly.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
The price is getting a little too high for me. The sites are very close together and a little difficult to back into.
Jul 31, 2013
Too many rules!! Also our slide out was about 2 feet from our neighbor's screened in front area, way too close for us! Overall I did not think it was worth the money.
Jul 31, 2013
Staff was friendly,clean restrooms heated pool was very nice with the jacuzzi, and the store had just about everything you may have forgotten.
Jul 31, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The employees were so nice and made us feel welcomed and cared for. We will recommend to family and friends to camp here in the future.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.