Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
Clean, quiet, and lots of fun kid activities.
Jul 15, 2013
Wow! It is so nice for us to ride the trail to downtown since we did not have car but just my motorhome. Smile! Thank you very much!
Jul 15, 2013
This is a great KOA, neat and clean! It is in a great location and close to a lot of sightseeing. I would have given it a perfect score except we were only able to access their Wi-Fi a couple times out of an entire week!
Jul 15, 2013
The campground was very well maintained and beautiful. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed it very much.
Jul 15, 2013
We were very pleased with our stay! The heated pool was actually heated. There were some fun activities for the kids. The KOA Kafe was delicious! The campground was beautifully landscaped. The store, restrooms and showers were clean and well cared for. The staff was extremely friendly. It was definitely one of the best campgrounds we've stayed at!!
Jul 15, 2013
Beautiful friendly help would stay again but longer
Jul 15, 2013
for such a large park, it was kept very clean and nicely laid out ... didn't like the idea they advertised wifi and did not have it available though
Jul 15, 2013
Did not find it very friendly; crowded especially trying to navigate a 36 foot motorhome around the narrow cornes and being told just hit the branches of the trees, that would be great except that we don't need scratches on the motorhome, just to get through the park. Felt as though it was an effort for the check-in staff to give you information that should be just natural, too hurried.
Jul 15, 2013
We had requested to be close to family that was staying in a motorhome and we were not. There were many available cabins that were empty that were the same as we were booked in that we could have been given. Check in staff seemed a bit on the arrogant side. Disappointed from the quality of last visit. Not enough bathrooms for use.
Jul 15, 2013
Excellent, I was there for two days and thought it was a great place to stay, top notch
Jul 15, 2013
Great camp
Jul 15, 2013
Wonderfully clean with an extremely helpful staff. KOA Petoskey is close to many attractions, especially those that nature bestows.
Jul 15, 2013
Very understanding when we had to leave early to take our grandson to Mayo Clinic. Always enjoy our stay here.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
This was our first camping trip as a family and it is going to be hard to beat. The staff was friendly and accommodating - going above and beyond always! The sites were beautifully kept and the entire campground was emmaculate. It's hard to find such friendly service, let alone such attention to detail this day in age. We are thankful we chose the Petoskey KOA- we will definitely be back!
Jul 14, 2013
We enjoyed staying at the Petosky KOA. The grounds were clean as well as the showers. We enjoyed the hot tub there as well. My only suggestion is that you check into your wireless internet. We weren't able to get it working. We have stayed at 2 other KOAs and never has internet problems. We will be coming back in a couple weeks again. The staff and campers were all friendly and respectful.
Jul 14, 2013
Only downer was the WIFI was non existent for the stay with no hope in site. Had to go to a brew pub to get my mail. Not a bad idea maybe KOA can give vouchers for the local free beer there!
Jul 14, 2013
We were going to give up camping and this was to be our last trip. But, our recent stay was so enjoyable and relaxing that we are convinced that at 75 years old we cans still manage the set-ups and take-downs. Many thanks.
Jul 14, 2013
The campground is nice and clean but you have a skunk problem that needs to be addressed. I talked with staff twice and came away feeling ignored. Skunks came into our campsite numerous times. They are not scared off by people, lights or noise. They are very bold. If you're not going to deal with the problem then you should warn campers there are skunks around and to take precautions.
Jul 14, 2013
I love the Petoskey KOA. I spent a week there this year and last year. This year, however, the Internet access did not work. My wife and I had to travel to other spots, including McDonalds, several miles away to do our work. This means I'm working today, Sunday, after coming home from a week of camping, to catch up on missed work. You need to get your Internet working if you expect us to return.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We had a problem with our RV and the staff was extremely helpful in recommending a service company and checking to make sure we didn't need anything. Multiple members of the staff stopped by our site and offered assistance.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Very nice facility, well-kept by generous, friendly staff. Unfortunately, the WiFi network is plagued by ongoing problems and did not work properly during our entire stay.
Jul 13, 2013
This was my wife and I's first vacation since being married in April of 2012 and I must say it was the best camping experience we have ever had. The cabins were amazing and the staff was very nice and helpful. We plan on coming back every year.
Jul 13, 2013
all tent sites should at least have elec as does St. prks. This made the stay very inconvenient.
Jul 12, 2013
This is THE best campground around. The staff is friendly and the facility is second to none (clean and well maintained).
Jul 12, 2013
All good-kids disappointed WiFi not working good.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Don't worry. Be happy. ;). Very accommodating.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Very friendly and helpful. I wouldn't stay anywhere else if in the area. Far above other campgrounds including KOA's.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
This was our first time trying a KOA Campground. Petoskey KOA was great and we would stay again. Staff was wonderful and facilities were great.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Love it here. Started on lot 36, which is a beautiful lot. There was a drop off on the edge of the asphalt causing my wife and sister to fall. When mentioning to the staff and manager, was told it has been like that for 20 years. There are also small tree stumps sticking up 3-4 inches causing trips. I hope for the camps sake, no one is hurt when falling due to these issues!!!!!
Jul 09, 2013
Been going to this KOA for 20 years and we see the place going down hill the last few years. I was told that state law prohibits me from drinking water at the pool (85 degree day) which I am sure is not true. Cars on the grass, screened in tents on the grass, kids under 12 in the hot tub (as workers check the water). We used to go three weeks a year but are down to 8 days and may stop going al
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
This was our 3rd summer at Petoskey KOA & will come back every year for the 4th due to having such a great time. Ken & his crew take excellent care of us. Thanks
Jul 09, 2013
This is a very nice KOA, however they need to post their visitor policy more readily. They charge $3 per visitor per day. I am a BIG KOA fan but will not stay here again because of this policy. Most of my family lives in Petoskey and the policy made it difficult for them to visit me. I definitely think they need to review it.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great family time together. At our highest point we had 23 family members there, and it was really nice to see each of them and also to see old friends from the past that we see pretty much every year. Thanks!
Jul 08, 2013
The hot tub and pool close WAY too soon. 9PM is early in the summer. The staff was great and handled most things quickly when needed. You need to offer more weekday events like you used to years ago.
Jul 08, 2013
It is a very nice campground. Very clean and paved pull through sites. My only suggestion is that they put wooden or plastic benches in every shower stall so we have a little more space to put things on.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Great staff, nice sites, great location, nice amenities. One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Very clean and Many helper available to handle all question and concerns.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.