Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Everything was wonderful except they closed the pool and hot tub without warning and without posting. I was very disappointed. On a beautiful, sunny day, I was not able to use what I paid for. Unacceptable.
Sep 22, 2015
First time at a KOA. Very pleased with the facility, very clean, great location, and the staff were very friendly and professional. We will definitely come back to stay here whenever we vacation in Northern Michigan.
Sep 22, 2015
We thought that this KOA was very nicely arranged. There were lots of nice trees and it didn't feel like a parking lot. Stayed in a 2 room camping cabin, clean restrooms. Overall, very nice stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Deluxe Cabin for two nights. Clean, with bathroom/shower, micro/fridge. Pool and hot tub were enjoyable. The only reason of not giving a 10/5 is; We were beyond check-out time when an employee stopped by. I made mention we would be on our way in 2 minutes. He had to make mention that someone was staying in our spot. Happened before with campsite stay. Sunday, off season.Please don't lie twice!
Sep 21, 2015
Urban camping is how we think of this KOA - love the paved sites with concrete patios and grassy lots - well maintained park - clean - friendly and helpful staff - some lots seem small but manageable - pricey but get good value and will go back for sure
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful stay as always. Would fix the stove top in the campground camping kitchen. It was extremely slow to heat up. Also a outlet near the queen size bed in the 4 person cabins would be great!
Sep 21, 2015
neat, clean, on-the-ball staff. Convenient to bike paths that go into Petoskey or points north. One of the best campgrounds we've stayed at.
Sep 21, 2015
Well located KOA with a nice and clean campground and facilities. People are always friendly. We enjoy using the kamping kabins and find them very convenient. It beats tenting!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Would like to visit more often, but the Canadian dollar is too low (75 cents).
Sep 21, 2015
DK1 (deluxe kabin). Was great. Loved the fireplace.
Sep 20, 2015
Very enjoyable and near many towns. Great bike paths and great wi-fi. U
Sep 20, 2015
Petoskey KOA is heaven away from home. We love this KOA, it's setting and surrounding area is wonderful. We've been back several times and will be back for many years to come! Looking into your seasonal camping also...thanks for another great week.
Sep 20, 2015
We only stayed one night but our experience at the Campground was wonderful the people that work there were very helpful very courteous, the facilities were kept up very nicely. We will definitely be back again.I
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
just great
Sep 20, 2015
Very pleasant stay, facilities are clean and nice. Good cable and Internet service. People were very friendly. Couldn't ask for more!
Sep 20, 2015
This is one of my all time favorite KOA's. Beautiful and serene. Wifi rocks and everyone is super friendly.
Sep 19, 2015
We have been spending our camping vacation at the Petoskey KOA since 2003 and are treated like "old" friends of the family each year.
Sep 19, 2015
Beautiful setting, friendly staff
Sep 19, 2015
Clean and well kept. Great people. Enjoyed our stay. Hope to return soon.
Sep 19, 2015
The KOA was very nice and so was the staff. We were disappointed that Mgmt or camphosts weren't more proactive is quieting down party goers. Finally at 11:15, someone showed up. Quiet time at the park is 10 P.M.
Sep 19, 2015
Very clean and well landscaped. Cabins very nice. Beds could be a little more comfortable. Nice, courteous employees.
Sep 19, 2015
Very nice campground and the staff was very friendly. The only inconvenience was the staff cleaning showers and closing bath between 7-8am, just when people needed the facilities.
Sep 18, 2015
Good
Sep 18, 2015
Highly Recommended!!!!!
Sep 17, 2015
Ken and Terri were the best campground hosts I've ever had. Because of their great work I will be back the same time next year
Sep 17, 2015
We stayed in one of the cottages. Beautiful area, friendly people. Would stay again.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
could not have been better everyone was great all workers and guests!
Sep 17, 2015
love the camp ground, but our site had a big tree so it was tricky leaving the site. Don"t want that site next time.
Sep 17, 2015
We have never stayed at KOA before. My family especially loved staying in the cabin. Everyone was helpful,friendly and willing to meet our every need. Thanks for the memorable stay. We will be headed back in the future!
Sep 16, 2015
Friendly staff! Felt very much at home. Thanks, Guys!
Sep 16, 2015
It was nice all of the staff were very helpful. Great place to bring the family.
Sep 15, 2015
All the workers at the grounds were very friendly and spirited. Pam went above beyond her duties in helping us out. The grounds were very well maintained.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
nice people neat clean grounds
Sep 14, 2015
All in all it was okay. I was a little upset that there was only a couple lots available with full hookup that we had to choose from and when we got there only 1/3 of the site were full. There was other sites available. Also staff was gone by 6:00 pm. and I needed a few things from the store. At least I was informed and stopped and got them on my way.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a very nice stay at this KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay longer next time!
Sep 14, 2015
very nice campground. helpful, friendly staff and clean restrooms. The owners were kind enough to keep the pool open longer for the kids and even waive the late check out fee for the many families that were visiting for the soccer tournament for the weekend.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Plan on computer my back.
Sep 14, 2015
Simply THE best campground I have ever stayed in. The sites and facilities were immaculate and the number of amenities throughout the entire campgrounds was extremely impressive. I will definitely be back!
Sep 13, 2015
Very clean bathrooms, very friendly staff, nice paved sites.
Sep 13, 2015
We truly enjoy our camping experience at the Petoskey KOA. Great park and very well maintained and managed. Everyone is very friendly. We will be back. Thank you.
Sep 13, 2015
Great staff and location; we've stayed here several times and will not hesitate to come back!
Sep 13, 2015
Nice park!
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice KOA but the pricing is out of line.
Sep 12, 2015
We stayed at the Petoskey KOA for the Mighty Mac bridge walk. We have stayed here many times, and each time is wonderful. The staff is always helpful, the grounds are well kept, and the camp is clean. We have brought friends who have come with us the last couple of years. We all already have plans for next year, and will remember our camping trip far into the winter months.
Sep 12, 2015
I liked everything about the campground except-it was hard to back into our site. The big rock that was there did not help. But otherwise very clean and nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals