Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
We had a great time and loved our stay.
Aug 20, 2013
Great customer service and very well kept!
Aug 20, 2013
Lovely well kept grounds. We were near the pool. Staff is very friendly and hard working.
Aug 19, 2013
Ray and Gerry Baginski hosted a few of the many activities shared with my family ... priceless fun! We are looking forward to our next Petoskey KOA vacation. :)
Aug 19, 2013
Service is exceptional, all staff very freindly, and the Kampground is clean and they have flowers everywhere!
Aug 19, 2013
We had a fantastic time at the Petoskey KOA!! My little boys loved catching frogs in the pond and are already begging to go back....armed with nets and buckets! The pool was amazing and warm....so nice for little kids and their chilly mom!! We are looking forward to our KOA stay in summer 2014!!
Aug 19, 2013
Pool and staff were great. Campground was quiet and well manicured. Only thing that would have made it perfect would have to had a little more width/length on the pull through sites. Five more feet in both directions would have been perfect.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We love to go there. Great atmosphere, very well maintained, professional friendly and very helpful service.
Aug 19, 2013
My wife stumbled on the asphalt outside our RV and she fell right on her mouth and nose. Some neighbors rushed over to assist her as well as bang on our RV since I did not know that she had fallen. After she was stabilized, the KOA manager or asst manager escorted us to the emergency room at a local hospital and stayed with us until my wife was released. I'm sorry I did not get his name.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Enjoyed the stay very much. Everything was clean and orderly. Security - liked. I believe KOA is a little over priced. Especially when an additional fee is for over 2 people. Each.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great stay! The staff and environment was absolutely wonderful and very friendly! Definitely would love to visit again!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Such a pleasant campground to spend time in...so green and well tended.
Aug 19, 2013
The management team is very accomadating, we booked our stay on a Thursday and had a very nice site during a very busy time. This Koa is one of if not the best Koa we have visited and we have visited quite a few. We will be back.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Extremely clean campground. Very friendly staff as well as other campers. Family orientated and safe to let kids "roam" on their own and ride bikes.
Aug 17, 2013
We had a lovely time at ,Petoskey KOA. The staff were very nice, and helpful, always smiling! We will be back!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We had a great experience, the staff do not get much friendlier than their staff. They are very welcoming and we will be back again next year!!!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Our only complaint is that futon mattress was hard as rock - would have preferred tent camping sleeping on ground! Otherwise - everything was clean, quiet, convenient. Cabins were really nicely situated with appropriate amount of privacy! Amenities were great, too. Will return (but maybe next time bring something to make mattress more comfortable).
Aug 16, 2013
The bathrooms by the cabins are not very good. No where to put your stuff. Floors are all wet so hard to put your clothes on.
Aug 16, 2013
loved the sites, grounds were very well maintained, Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Only complaint would be that the public showers were somewhat small.
Aug 16, 2013
Loved the hottub. Kids loved the heated pool. Wish their was a book exchange shelf!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We found it clean, welcoming, very helpful, with fun things to do. We will be back next year !
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice grounds, friendly staff, and nice bathrooms. The only thing I would change would be to have more bathrooms. The combination shower/bath is nice, but there were not enough of them.
Aug 15, 2013
Loved it! Very clean and friendly staff. We already booked for next year!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We loved staying in your KOA. We were in the seasonal area and absolutely enjoyed every minute of our stay and the people we met. Your employees were friendly, helpful, and shared their knowledge of the area. The restaurant they recommended were great. Your rating is a 10+ in our book.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
KOA staff were friendly as well as VERY accommodating.Petoskey KOA is as beautiful as the city and surrounding areas!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Very friendly hosts, very accommodating also. They even deliver wood for your campfire. Very CLEAN and a convienient location.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
would have liked a bit more say as to site selection.Was not real satisfied with the site we were ASSIGNED.
Aug 13, 2013
It was wonderful. The park was peaceful and very relaxing. Also when we arrived we were told we had the best site # 76 in the park which I have to agree with.
Aug 13, 2013
we were very pleased with this campground,everyone was so nice not only staff but all the camper guest to. very clean i cant't say anything bad about this KOA..
Aug 13, 2013
Campground is clean, attractive and well kept. Staff was very helpful in finding us a spot for 3 nights at a very busy time. Glad to see that you recycle. Good experience
Aug 12, 2013
This KOA is wonderful! Everyone is so friendly. The property is in 5 star condition. The activities were lots of fun- the grandkids loved the Saturday breakfast and the parachute fun after. We are already booked for next year!
Aug 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.