Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
We have stayed at KOA many times and have always been happy but this year there were a number of things we were unhappy with. We know this is a very busy weekend with concerns about the supervision/socializing that takes place, but we do not like the global references made to unruly kids and irresponsible parents. We were disappointed that there was no volleyball net, breakfast,limited store hours
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
This campground is one of the cleanest, orginized we have ever stayed at. We will be back!
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
Sites too close together and really annoying yippy dogs. But nice area and facilities for not really camping - camping
May 17, 2013
the staff was very friendly and helpful! We especially liked that they escorted us to our site and helped us back in. This was one of our best camping experiences!
May 15, 2013
We have stayed at this park before and we love it. The weather was horrible but we still had fun. I did not get the camping cabin I requested and they never explain why as the one I requested was not used during my visit. But beside that, the staff were warm and friendly as usual. Me and my whole family love Petoskey KOA.
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
Our stay was great as usual, we seem to choose the loop with the employees because they tend to be the older generation and therefore less noisey but this weekend it seemed that they were more noisey then usual. It will not keep up from coming back though..
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. Because my husband and I were away celebrating his recent graduation, we were even given a free bundle of firewood - it was a very sweet! The cabin we stayed in was awesome, as well!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
The cabin was beautiful, as well as the grounds. We were treated so kindly and will certainly be returning. Thank you for a nice, relaxing getaway.
May 13, 2013
May 09, 2013
Everyone very helpful and friendly. Only open two days for season when we arrived. Recycling bin not delivered yet.
May 08, 2013
Our camping experience was excellent and trouble-free made possible through friendly and accommodating staff. Wild birds greeted us every morning and serenaded us as we prepared for bed. The balmy weather was a bonus.
Feb 15, 2013
great place and staff
Oct 13, 2012
It was out first stay at a KOA. The park was very nice and I wouldn't hesatate to book at a KOA in the future.
Oct 11, 2012
This was our first stay in a KOA and it will not be our last. Great and friendly Kamp. Marie Smith
Oct 11, 2012
Very well laid out,clean and well maintained
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Consistantly well kept and well managed. Staff is always friendly, courteous and helpful. Great location for touring northwest Michigan.
Oct 09, 2012
The kabin was so cute and clean. Everyone who works there is very friendly!
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Loved it and will be back! Only concern is that the shower I was in was slippery and had no bar to hold on to.
Oct 09, 2012
Very polite people working. Our stay was very pleasant and the campgrounds were very well kept.
Oct 09, 2012
Petoskey KOA is a prime location and an easy jump-off point for tours in and around the northern lower peninsula. The friendly staff, the well-maintained sites, the very clean washrooms and the inviting common areas go a long way to making this a kamper paradise. Thank you Petoskey KOA, we shall return. Regards Darcy and Myril Lynn Brason-Lediett Sault Ste. Marie ON
Oct 09, 2012
One of the nicest parks we've been in.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Beautiful Kampground - great service. Your attention to detail shows in everywhere.
Oct 08, 2012
All facilities were very clean and in good repair. The staff was very friendly and always helpful.
Oct 08, 2012
Loved our site! Especially where our campfire was located. It made us feel like we really were in the great outdoors. Thanks! The McMillan 's
Oct 08, 2012
Dorian was so extremely helpful as always. Her husband is also very delightful. I was disappointed that I could not use my laptop computer because the internet was not working. It seems like the service was stopped because it was late in the season. I'm not sure but I do work for the American Red Cross and have to check my email daily. That was a problem for me & my job.
Oct 08, 2012
An excellent park with helpful, friendly staff. I will definitely stay here again. Clean and well maintained with all the services.
Oct 08, 2012
a beautiful location and campsite! friendly staff and very clean! We will be back!!
Oct 07, 2012
This was our third time staying at the KOA in Petoskey. Staff is very friendly and the campground is beautiful and clean. We also appreciate that the campground is pet friendly with a playground and pick-up bags. Thank you for another very pleasant stay. See you next year! Greg & Lauri
Oct 07, 2012
Beautiful property with every amenity. Staff is exceptionally friendly.
Oct 06, 2012
We enjoyed our stay very much. We would like to Bring our Sons and Daughter in laws back next yr. We though the Cabins were very nice and clean ! Beautiful park !
Oct 06, 2012
This KOA is the best or at least one of the best Kampgrounds we have stayed at.
Oct 06, 2012
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a great time
Oct 06, 2012
Beautiful place. So clean and friendly staff. Great campsite. Definitely will go back
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
only stayed 1 night as we were passing through but very accomadating
Oct 04, 2012
Very friendly people, clean facilities and close to many area attractions. We enjoyed our stay and will probably vacation there again.
Oct 03, 2012
It was a great enjoyable stay. The people that work there are the best .
Oct 03, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.