Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
one of the best
Sep 04, 2013
We have been coming to the postaty k.o.a. For 15 years and it is like seeing old friends every year.
Sep 04, 2013
The campground was very clean. The staff was amazing!. This is our 18 year of camping at Petoskey KOA, and we plan many more years to come. When we think Northern Michigan, we think Petoskey KOA! Since comming to KOA we have brought many family members and friends who now stay there. Outstanding in every way!!!
Sep 04, 2013
We stayed here for the Mac Bridge Walk. We loved the grounds, the pool, the cleanliness
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Nice campground, grounds well kept but, cabin had mouse poop in a few spots and cob webs. Bathrooms not very clean
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Everything was great as normal. We have stayed here more than a dozen times. Great park, clean, great service.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
staff very friendly really enjoyed our stay
Sep 04, 2013
nice campground. nice sites
Sep 04, 2013
I have never been camping before, this was an amazing first time. I defiantly would recommend it to others!! The staff was very polite and helpfull. I will be seeing you guys next summer for sure!!
Sep 03, 2013
We come every memorial and Labor Day. Have for years. We love it! The people are friendly, kind and helpful.
Sep 03, 2013
Always a great stay. Ken and his staff are awesome!
Sep 03, 2013
Enjoy the people, very helpful.
Sep 03, 2013
Clean, quiet, friendly! Already have my reservation for next year. See you then.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time staying at your KOA. We enjoyed it so much we have already made reservations for next Labor Day weekend. :) Thank you!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
This was a second stay for us. It seems to be a new yearly happening. Awesome, clean, friendly park.
Sep 03, 2013
Everything was great. Pancake breakfast was a little different. Would not let you have a 2nd drink without paying for it. The cups were definitely to small for an adult.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great stay over Labor Day weekend! Very clean! Never waited for a shower room! Trash pick-up at our site is a lost service that I particularly enjoyed! Staff was very helpful and friendly!
Sep 03, 2013
We loved it do much, we r planning a return trip at the end of September. Thanks for the memories.
Sep 03, 2013
Beautiful and clean park. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The only complaint was WiFI very poor.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful Labor day weekend stay in Petoskey KOA. So much to do around the area and its BEAUTIFUL!!
Sep 03, 2013
Need more chairs at pool
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We have stayed here 3 times this summer.Twice in lodges.This time KL68.We liked our stay, but disappointed in how dirty the loft was.Found a pair of earrings,wrappers from fruit rollups, dipps granola bars, and a dirty glass with water still in it on bookshelf.We brought this to the front store & earrings, and they didn't seem to care that the loft was not cleaned at all, very disappointing!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Wonderful place to camp. Staff is super friendly and very helpful.
Sep 03, 2013
I was extremely satisfied with my stay at Petoskey KOA, this facility has more than I thought
Sep 03, 2013
Over the top
Sep 03, 2013
Noticed on this stay that the bathrooms were not as clean as in the past and the floors were really wet. Also there was a lot of mildew around tiles near the floor in the restrooms.
Sep 02, 2013
I am not, nor have I ever been a camper. We rented a deluxe camper in Petosky, and WOW, we had all the conveniences of home. We had privacy, conveniences, and were close to our family, within very close walking distance to visiting. The KOA staff were very upbeat, helpful,informative and helpful when we had a question. We found them very family oriented. We had great and comfortable experience
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
This is a great place to stay. The people were very friendly and it is a very attractive and clean park. The cabins and permanent homes are new. Petoskey is a beautiful location.
Sep 02, 2013
Two night stay. In for a wedding, very nice folks and a nice clean facility. Great place!
Sep 02, 2013
We stayed in a one room cabin that was just what we needed. The camp was very well kept and the bathrooms were also very clean.
Sep 02, 2013
Perfect location for a base camp for our adventures in Northern Michigan. Campground was clean and the staff was always friendly and helpful. We camped in our travel trailer, but they have cabins that look awesome.
Sep 02, 2013
Excellent service! Got our 40 & 45 motor coaches in with little notice. Nice pool, spa, laundry, even occasional meals. Friendly too...like being at camp! Not inexpensive but all inclusive. Kid friendly too.
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.