Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2013
Extremely clean campground. Very friendly staff as well as other campers. Family orientated and safe to let kids "roam" on their own and ride bikes.
Aug 17, 2013
We had a lovely time at ,Petoskey KOA. The staff were very nice, and helpful, always smiling! We will be back!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We had a great experience, the staff do not get much friendlier than their staff. They are very welcoming and we will be back again next year!!!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Our only complaint is that futon mattress was hard as rock - would have preferred tent camping sleeping on ground! Otherwise - everything was clean, quiet, convenient. Cabins were really nicely situated with appropriate amount of privacy! Amenities were great, too. Will return (but maybe next time bring something to make mattress more comfortable).
Aug 16, 2013
The bathrooms by the cabins are not very good. No where to put your stuff. Floors are all wet so hard to put your clothes on.
Aug 16, 2013
loved the sites, grounds were very well maintained, Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Only complaint would be that the public showers were somewhat small.
Aug 16, 2013
Loved the hottub. Kids loved the heated pool. Wish their was a book exchange shelf!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We found it clean, welcoming, very helpful, with fun things to do. We will be back next year !
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice grounds, friendly staff, and nice bathrooms. The only thing I would change would be to have more bathrooms. The combination shower/bath is nice, but there were not enough of them.
Aug 15, 2013
Loved it! Very clean and friendly staff. We already booked for next year!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We loved staying in your KOA. We were in the seasonal area and absolutely enjoyed every minute of our stay and the people we met. Your employees were friendly, helpful, and shared their knowledge of the area. The restaurant they recommended were great. Your rating is a 10+ in our book.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
KOA staff were friendly as well as VERY accommodating.Petoskey KOA is as beautiful as the city and surrounding areas!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Very friendly hosts, very accommodating also. They even deliver wood for your campfire. Very CLEAN and a convienient location.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
would have liked a bit more say as to site selection.Was not real satisfied with the site we were ASSIGNED.
Aug 13, 2013
It was wonderful. The park was peaceful and very relaxing. Also when we arrived we were told we had the best site # 76 in the park which I have to agree with.
Aug 13, 2013
we were very pleased with this campground,everyone was so nice not only staff but all the camper guest to. very clean i cant't say anything bad about this KOA..
Aug 13, 2013
Campground is clean, attractive and well kept. Staff was very helpful in finding us a spot for 3 nights at a very busy time. Glad to see that you recycle. Good experience
Aug 12, 2013
This KOA is wonderful! Everyone is so friendly. The property is in 5 star condition. The activities were lots of fun- the grandkids loved the Saturday breakfast and the parachute fun after. We are already booked for next year!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Firewood too expensive. Missed breakfast on Sundays
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice campground but you have to do something about the wifi...this is the second year we have stayed there and the wifi is very spoty and slowwwwww. Please upgrade the wifi.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
A World-Class organization! Every single one of your employees were cheerful and went out of their way to exceed our expectations. They were also very knowledgable about all things camping and RVing. The only opportunity that we observed was in a not very reliable WiFi signal. That would have made our stay flawless but it in no way will prevent us from returning. Thank you!
Aug 12, 2013
We LOVE this KOA! Everything is so well maintained and the staff were all so nice and helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean. Very prompt, friendly service. Well maintained camp sites.
Aug 12, 2013
We have stayed with you prior to this stay and always come back. We love it, always clean, nice people and very helpful. We will be back.
Aug 12, 2013
Extremely helpful and friendly staff...first rate!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
An all around great weekend~we will be back!
Aug 12, 2013
This was the nicest and cleanest parks we have stayed at. Green grass and nice size lots. Lots of things to do. Great stay. We will be back
Aug 12, 2013
Stayed here many times, many years. Always clean and great pool and facilities! Always great people too! Thanks and can't wait to come back!
Aug 12, 2013
This Koa clearly knows that their Internet is inadequate due to all if the reviews and has not done anything to fix the issues. This was my second visit and each time the Internet was not working properly. Other than the Internet it's a beautiful well kept campground.
Aug 12, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 12, 2013
I can't believe what a clean and well run campground this is! We enjoyed our stay and are making plans to go back!
Aug 12, 2013
it was wonderful
Aug 12, 2013
Had a great time. The site was a bit small for my taste (limited the kids ability to ride their bikes safely due to traffic) but the pizza delivery and hot tub made up for it. Had a great time and plan to return :)
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean campground, and appreciated the concrete patios at the RV sites. Nice people!
Aug 12, 2013
We've been camping all over the country for 30 some years. This is one of the best all around campgrounds our family has ever used as a base for our explorations of the area and relaxation at camp. The camp is sufficiently landscaped, well tree'd, very clean, quiet and reasonably spaced for being so close to everything good on the bay, great for young ones and runs like a top. Great staff!!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
As always the staff was very friendly and the park in great shape. We have been coming to the Petoskey K.O.A. for many years and will continue to do so, it is a great campground and the facilities are always clean and in great working order.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.