Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Great place for an extended family vacation
Jun 20, 2016
This is our second year at the KOA. We have so much fun there. It's all my Kids talk about and always want to stay longer. The staff is great and very accomadating. We are already looking forward to next year!
Jun 20, 2016
A great clean and welcoming environment. Felt like we were in the woods with all the modern day needs.
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent facilities, staff very helpful and friendly. Look forward to coming back.
Jun 20, 2016
Site 196 is the worst!
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful campground, very well taken care of. Loved it, will definitely be returning for sure. Campfire wood a bit pricey..burned to fast. The KOA staff were very friendly as well.
Jun 20, 2016
very crowded weekend
Jun 20, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was clean and nice.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time, and can't wait to come back again.
Jun 19, 2016
Clean campgrounds and friendly staff
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Nice well kept KOA. Close to major attractions. Will come back.
Jun 16, 2016
Very clean campground. All staff seemed to enjoy their jobs. Great location!
Jun 16, 2016
Great people, everyone was friendly and helpful. Well maintained grounds and buildings. My family really enjoyed the stay.
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice, very clean, and a great location.
Jun 15, 2016
In my opinion this is number 1 in the state
Jun 14, 2016
Great facility, friendly and helpful staff. We stayed 3 nights in a motorhome with family who also were in a pop-up camper and a motorhome in neighboring sites. Weather did not cooperate for us to use a great pool and hot tub but nearby shops and sight seeing was fun. We will be back.
Jun 14, 2016
Great place and friendly Staff! Sad that we missed 500 pt offer by 1 minute in not giving code ahead of joining, did it right after, but was told we were too late.
Jun 14, 2016
The internet was not consistent during our stay.
Jun 14, 2016
Great
Jun 13, 2016
hit the check in with everyone else on Friday afternoon/evening - staff was nice yet other campers impatient were impatient and pushy
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
great staff
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
This is the nicest KOA I have stayed at. The campground and facilities are well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend this campground.
Jun 11, 2016
This is the best KOA I have ever visited. Everything about it is several notchs above any others. The wi fi works! The place is well kept up and CLEAN
Jun 10, 2016
I have stayed here before and it is usually quiet however, this time it was very noisy with grass cutting, chainsaw use, and a detailing company that would power wash rv's at the site. In my case the power washing went on for 3 hours. I know the campground has routine outdoor maintenance but there is no "award" to be had by having a detailing company steel peaceful time. Very disappointed!
Jun 09, 2016
Very well kept campground. Staff extremely nice and helpful.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Petoskey KOA grounds were well manicured and cleaned, as well as the facilities. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will plan on coming back again.
Jun 08, 2016
This is absolutely the best KOA we have stayed at. Very clean with all the facilities available. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jun 07, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the Petoskey KOA. Very well maintained grounds and facilities. Top notch KOA. We will be back.
Jun 07, 2016
Sooo clean!
Jun 07, 2016
This campground was amazing and we would highly recommend! Very clean bathrooms. We stayed in a great cabin. Planned activities for the kids. Nice pool.
Jun 07, 2016
The people next to us had 2 great Danes and a big mix. They barked alot and the owners left them there went they went out.AND let them roam freely at night. But the KOA people didn't do anything about it. They said they didn't know the people had the dogs.yet they were by all the time?????. Water has a real bad rotten egg smell. But we do like it there and will be more vigilant about reportin
Jun 06, 2016
Awesome people and beautiful facility
Jun 06, 2016
Very friendly staff, and very welcoming. The cabins were very clean and exceeded my standards for a cabin. We will definitely be going back!
Jun 05, 2016
Their staff is the most friendly group of people that I have ever met. From the time we got there until the time we left. Ryan the Mgr is great!
Jun 05, 2016
Really nice campground. Lot of activities for the kids. Really surprised it wasn't full on a holiday weekend.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Best campground we've ever visited
Jun 01, 2016
We love coming to the Petoskey KOA. There are tons of activities & games to play right at the campground. It's clean & well kept up, and we love the option of staying in the little kamping kabins. We can't wait to come back!
Jun 01, 2016
I love this campground! The facilities and sites are always clean. The service is fabulous!
Jun 01, 2016
A bit costly for seniors but so well kepy, such lovely staff. If We had kids along, itcwould rate 6 or 7 out of 5!
Jun 01, 2016
The Petoskey KOA is a very well kept campground. The grounds were clean and there was always someone available to help or answer questions. We enjoyed out stay and will be coming back.
May 31, 2016
Clean, and staff was friendly.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
From the first call until we drove away everyone at the koa was there to make your stay perfect!
May 31, 2016
We have stayed here many times and love the friendly staff and lovely grounds.
May 31, 2016
Everything was perfect. The staff were all great. They enhanced my stay a million times over. I cant say enough about them.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy