Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Always a great stay. Ken and his staff are awesome!
Sep 03, 2013
Enjoy the people, very helpful.
Sep 03, 2013
Clean, quiet, friendly! Already have my reservation for next year. See you then.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time staying at your KOA. We enjoyed it so much we have already made reservations for next Labor Day weekend. :) Thank you!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
This was a second stay for us. It seems to be a new yearly happening. Awesome, clean, friendly park.
Sep 03, 2013
Everything was great. Pancake breakfast was a little different. Would not let you have a 2nd drink without paying for it. The cups were definitely to small for an adult.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great stay over Labor Day weekend! Very clean! Never waited for a shower room! Trash pick-up at our site is a lost service that I particularly enjoyed! Staff was very helpful and friendly!
Sep 03, 2013
We loved it do much, we r planning a return trip at the end of September. Thanks for the memories.
Sep 03, 2013
Beautiful and clean park. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The only complaint was WiFI very poor.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful Labor day weekend stay in Petoskey KOA. So much to do around the area and its BEAUTIFUL!!
Sep 03, 2013
Need more chairs at pool
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We have stayed here 3 times this summer.Twice in lodges.This time KL68.We liked our stay, but disappointed in how dirty the loft was.Found a pair of earrings,wrappers from fruit rollups, dipps granola bars, and a dirty glass with water still in it on bookshelf.We brought this to the front store & earrings, and they didn't seem to care that the loft was not cleaned at all, very disappointing!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Wonderful place to camp. Staff is super friendly and very helpful.
Sep 03, 2013
I was extremely satisfied with my stay at Petoskey KOA, this facility has more than I thought
Sep 03, 2013
Over the top
Sep 03, 2013
Noticed on this stay that the bathrooms were not as clean as in the past and the floors were really wet. Also there was a lot of mildew around tiles near the floor in the restrooms.
Sep 02, 2013
I am not, nor have I ever been a camper. We rented a deluxe camper in Petosky, and WOW, we had all the conveniences of home. We had privacy, conveniences, and were close to our family, within very close walking distance to visiting. The KOA staff were very upbeat, helpful,informative and helpful when we had a question. We found them very family oriented. We had great and comfortable experience
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
This is a great place to stay. The people were very friendly and it is a very attractive and clean park. The cabins and permanent homes are new. Petoskey is a beautiful location.
Sep 02, 2013
Two night stay. In for a wedding, very nice folks and a nice clean facility. Great place!
Sep 02, 2013
We stayed in a one room cabin that was just what we needed. The camp was very well kept and the bathrooms were also very clean.
Sep 02, 2013
Perfect location for a base camp for our adventures in Northern Michigan. Campground was clean and the staff was always friendly and helpful. We camped in our travel trailer, but they have cabins that look awesome.
Sep 02, 2013
Excellent service! Got our 40 & 45 motor coaches in with little notice. Nice pool, spa, laundry, even occasional meals. Friendly too...like being at camp! Not inexpensive but all inclusive. Kid friendly too.
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
One of the best KOAs I've enjoyed. The Park model seasonal area gave me ideas for future travel where we might enjoy the Michigan summers and sights.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
This is a fine KOA and we will be back: the staff is friendly and the amenities are nice. RV spot #3 has a filthy tree, so watch out!
Aug 31, 2013
We only stayed for one night, but wished it was longer. The cabin was very clean and cozy. We look forward to returning and renting the cabin for a longer period of time.
Aug 31, 2013
Everything was great ! Except for the woman that checked us in was borderline RUDE. She was not friendly at all and did not attempt to help us. I asked about staying a extra night and she said that site was booked and I would not be able to stay there, but move to another site. There was another lady at the desk that told me I could have a different site and would be able stay that extra night.
Aug 30, 2013
Best KOA we have stayed in.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Oh my goodness!!! This campground was so posh! We have never camped at such a fun, clean, fancy campground!!! I absolutely loved the CLEAN bathrooms with flushing toilets!!!!
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
We tried the lodge this time and it was lovely, with the exception of a VERY VERY squeaky deck. Everything else was wonderful (as always!). We had a terrific time.
Aug 29, 2013
the best we have ever experienced. thank you.. see you soon
Aug 29, 2013
It was wonderful for me & my 80 year old mom, we had a perfect long-weekend together. My only concern is that people need to be mindful of their barking dogs. One man in an airstream let his dog bark for 45 minutes until 1:15 a.m., he was sitting outside with his loud tv on & just let his dog bark. He could have brought his dog close to him so it wouldn't bark but it was tied up by the woods.
Aug 29, 2013
This is one of the best KOA's that I've experienced. Being fully paved makes for a much better experience when it rains.Staff keeps it up extremely well, and are all very friendly and nice, as one would expect from KOA. When in northern MI, this is the campground to be in.
Aug 29, 2013
The campground was the best KOA we have ever camped in. It was clean, quiet, and beautifully laid out. It was easy to maneuver to the site and to exit. Management was customer friendly and efficient!
Aug 28, 2013
Love everything about this campground from the wonderful friendly staff to the beautiful sites! Very clean & well run. This is our second visit to this KOA & we plan on returning! We tell all our camping friends about this campground. We stayed in a pull thru site with our fifth wheel.
Aug 28, 2013
Something for everyone. Very clean. Safe for children. Beautiful place. Close to so many area attractions. We had a great time!
Aug 28, 2013
Without Ray and Gerry and the children's activities we probably won't go back they make petosky loa the best

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.