Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Friendly from the front desk ck in to the grounds workers! Awesome pk layout. Great amenities, great location! This place had it all. Very pleased with my stay and gave already recommended it.
Aug 03, 2015
Our place was great! Some of our group found the bathroom facilities overcrowded in the area we were staying.
Aug 03, 2015
The bathroom not by office area which was closest to us was nasty. We were always waiting even if just to go potty at night or morning. rhencqed have to scoot to office potty. The shower curtains have to go!!! Definitely the showers and pottys need to be separate!
Aug 03, 2015
The staff were very friendly and I like that they take you to your campsite. Our cabin had black ants all over the back room. The staff sprayed the ants to kill them, but we continued to see them all weekend. Bathrooms are a pain. Would be much better if showers were separate from toilets. Pool closes at 9pm...10pm would be a better weekend time.
Aug 03, 2015
Everything was great except the wifi it was down more than it worked.
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean and friendly!
Aug 03, 2015
It was a nice deluxe cabin. Loved the swing on the porch. It was pretty comfortable. The bedroom only has a full size bed. Too small for a couple to sleep comfortably. So my husband gave me the bed and he slept on the futon. It really should have a queen bed. Besides that it was great.
Aug 03, 2015
Well staffed quick responses from staff ample clean facilities
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time. thanks!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time at a great place! Definitely will be staying here again.
Aug 03, 2015
We were only disappointed in one issue during our stay, and that was a prevailing skunk problem at or under a nearby cabin. The smell was constant during our two full days, and it was quite pungent to the point of headache. With that single exception that they are sure to remedy, the KOA is fantastic! Clean amenities and very friendly staff! Would recommend staying there for sure.
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean wondeful staff! Love this koa!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
We arrived to check in and were told everything was ok. We started to leave and "Pam"(from Texas) said "oh this is a suite. After explaining we had made reservations 10 months ago, we got into a shouting match till I demanded to see the manager.Then she said "Oh, my mistake, it is a lodge. If she doesn't know whats going on, she should NOT be at the front desk.
Aug 02, 2015
My wife and I truly enjoyed are stay. Alot to do and see. The park is awesome,clean and the staff were always willing to help. We will definitely be back. Thank you.
Aug 02, 2015
Well maintained grounds and facilities. Friendly helpful staff. Brought our Canadian friends for a joint venture and had a blast!
Aug 02, 2015
Good work. Wel kept, Our family had a great time.
Aug 02, 2015
small sites...great for kids
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
your park is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. The park was quiet and clean. Most relaxing weekend I've have in a long time. Thank you.
Aug 02, 2015
Sites were a little small, otherwise, we really enjoyed the stay. Activities for the kids were good. Véry clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 02, 2015
Awesome and close to petoskey state park... Beautiful!
Aug 02, 2015
Clean cabins and helpful staff. Always enjoy my stay here!
Aug 02, 2015
We really loved how the Kabins were situated throughout the campground. It was a neat concept that would let you feel like you were in the back country in the woods. Facilities were clean and neat.
Aug 01, 2015
Great campground would visit again and recommend to anyone. Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2015
Was an excellent stay. Be aware of the sun! With the refreshing breeze you can easily get a sun burn
Jul 31, 2015
Great!!
Jul 31, 2015
I made reservations ahead of time and told them 50 amp. I also told them the size of my motor home. They put us in one of the smallest sights they had and only had 30 amp. I opened my front door into a tree and could not extend my living room slide. We almost didn't even get into the site then it was almost impossible to get out to leave. If they could not accommodate me they should of told me.
Jul 31, 2015
We requested 2 50 AMP spots 1 43 ft Coach 1 36 ft 5 th wheel only got 1 50AMP. Park nice other than that.
Jul 31, 2015
Very crowded conditions for the money.
Jul 31, 2015
Pull through site are extremely close to each other. It's nothing more than a parking lot with a few grass patches. Trying to ride your ride your bike to the beach is extremely dangerous, specially with small children, because you have to cross a heavy traffic highway. Skip this campground altogether.
Jul 30, 2015
Great place
Jul 30, 2015
Nice place, helpful staff, good weather.
Jul 30, 2015
The campsite was very nice and the staff are EXTREMELY nice. Nothing but positive there. My only issue is that there is minimal space between the cabins and two in our area were very noisy with people who were loud and pretty disrespectful of the fact that other people were camping there. In fairness I didn't complain b/c I thought that would make the stay awkward. In general a nice place though.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, and great location!
Jul 29, 2015
Great staff, friendly and extremely helpful. Clean well kept camp grounds. We will be back.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
This is a great campground but I thought maintenance was poorer than in prior years. There was a big hole on our premium site where fire pit had been moved. We had to ask to have it filled tho it should have been obvious to any staff passing by. Was also disappointed that café was not open on Sunday. I think it has been in the past.
Jul 28, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 28, 2015
We have two small children and were given a lot that had zero room for them to play, there was no sunshine, and barely room for chairs around the fire. Lot was surrounded by a pit of small trees and leaves which included a wasp nest. Our son was stung the first morning he tried to play there. Tried to play at "playground" which is one slide. Not a great place for young kids.
Jul 28, 2015
Need to have charcoal grills on premium sites.
Jul 28, 2015
By my cabin smelled horrible of skunk for 3 straight days, made it kind of hard to stay outside. Could really use more than 3 bathrooms close to the cabins, had to sit outside and wait a lot, but overall a nice facility with friendly staff
Jul 28, 2015
The campground was clean and very well maintained. The staff was helpful and very polite. The only drawback was the size of the campsites; I wish they were larger. Overall a good campground.
Jul 28, 2015
Petoskey KOA is a very nice park, well tended and very friendly staff. A few concerns, all of the traffic along the road our site (44) was on. Traffic was constant, included foot traffic, KOA golf carts and RV's. Used gas golf carts instead of electric (which they also had) which made it very annoying. The final issue was the fire-pit being 4' from the road, putting us on display to fellow campers
Jul 28, 2015
Pluses- extremely helpful when making the reservation, checking in and setting up. Negatives- sites are very close to each other and campers(!with friends) next to us were playing music and talking loudly up until almost midnight until I had to ask them to be a little more quiet. I tried calling office-no answer and there didn't seem to be any night security. Pet area is very small.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean and well-run park with nice facilities. No shade on our pull-through lot, and the trailers were very close together. Also, the wifi was completely useless.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice campground. Very expensive campground. Probably would not stay again because of price.
Jul 28, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals