Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
We came when it was dark and could not find out campsite because the numbers were not visible anywhere.
Jul 12, 2015
Beautiful KOA..concrete sites..nice staff and shuttle to casino..
Jul 11, 2015
felt very comfortable in deluxe cottage,it was nice to have all the ammenities of home along with the rustic feel of the outdoors
Jul 11, 2015
Pleasant, enjoyable stay, friendly staff...beautiful!
Jul 10, 2015
Campground is great overall. We had two minor problems. First was tv reception. Spoke to gals in office but they said it was because it was analog and dismissed my complaint. I think it was a poor connection at the box as half of the channels didn't come in at all and the other half were very snowy. Second, our site was very close to the neighbor. Wish they were wider.
Jul 10, 2015
It is a beautiful campground with excellent amenities. We will definitely come again It spoiled us for other campgrounds who aren't maintained so beautifully.Ideally located in an area where there is much to do and see.
Jul 10, 2015
The Petoskey KOA was very clean. The staff was extremely courteous. We enjoyed our stay there and are looking forward to camp there again.
Jul 10, 2015
I didn't give a highest grade/rate,, because i can't compare. It was my first time, when i stay on camp :P :) But crew was very friendly and helpful, answer on my all questions (stupid or not) :)
Jul 09, 2015
Great campground always satisfied!
Jul 09, 2015
Very nice KOA! Staff made us feel welcomed. The only complaint I have is I wish there were restrooms (not with showers) located near the cabins not just up front. Other than that it was great!
Jul 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The park is clean and friendly. I can't give a great rating due to poor internet reception and I thought that 62.50/nite was a bit high for a site with no sewer hook-up.
Jul 09, 2015
We have been going to this KOA for close to 10 years and have never been disappointed. This place is the best we have ever stayed at.
Jul 09, 2015
The cabin was very dirty when we arrived and there was mouse droppings under the kitchen sink. We had to totally clean the cabin. When I saw the staff cleaning the cabin next to ours it only took 13 minutes! Also, our fridge did not cool.
Jul 08, 2015
Very good park, would recommend it to other RVer's.
Jul 08, 2015
The staff here are great, they are the friendliest and most helpful group of people around.
Jul 08, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at the KOA. Slight issue with the keys to the cabin because we were late getting in but was quickly resolved with the staff. Always very clean facilities and nearly bug free.
Jul 08, 2015
Friendly staff and lived the atmosphere. We will definitely be back to camp again.
Jul 08, 2015
First time stayed in a KOA. It was Very well kept, Friendly Staff, Nice looking park. We will return. Randy and Robin Stewart, Davison
Jul 08, 2015
Dirty, uncomfortable beds, old cabin not worth the money. Expensive for what we walked into. Definitely not worth the money!
Jul 07, 2015
Great location, extremely friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2015
Cabin was okay. It apparently had had an animal in prior to our stay as there was animal hair all over the floor. Not making for a very clean appearance. I would be nice to see the KOA in Petoskey go back to being a very family oriented place with activties and updated play area as most others looking in the directory have many more options for family play.
Jul 07, 2015
We love it there. The only thing we would love to see is the basketball court moved away from the campers as we were continually hearing the ball bounced. Got to be really annoying. LoL
Jul 07, 2015
We love Petoskey KOA! We returned this year after being away for 6 years! It was easy to remember why we like this KOA so much!! Great job to all of the staff!
Jul 07, 2015
Had a great stay in Petosky KOA. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. the park and the people were fabulous. Looking forward to going back!
Jul 07, 2015
Let me start by saying that we have stayed and rented a cabin here before, that is why we returned. This was not a good experience. The cabin we rented had a horrible odor, we had to go out and by air freshners. I was told we could not move due to capacity. The bathrooms located near us were horrible and not well maintained, we had to walk to the main check in area to find a clean restroom.
Jul 07, 2015
we loved the campground however the staff was rude the cabin we were promised did not have the amenities we were promised and we also had some neighbors partaking in some illegal activity and when we addressed it nothing was done about it
Jul 07, 2015
Though we thought the location was wonderful, we were disappointed in the way the park is being managed and maintained. Limbs in small campsite were scratching our RV and needed to be trimmed before we could set up at out request.
Jul 07, 2015
Always love the Kamping Kabins; the campground is always clean; bathroom and showers clean. Great location to visit Petoskey.
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful!!! We love it!!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Always love it there...keep coming back.
Jul 06, 2015
The facility was awesome, the only thing that rubbed me the wrong way was the "all you can eat pancake breakfast. They took our 20.00 and promptly ran out of orange juice, then when my husband and grandson went back for more pancakes they were out! The sausage was horrible I just don't care for miss representation if you advertise all you can eat it should be available or let us know at the door
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Was a great campground and experience!
Jul 06, 2015
I was disappointed with our stay! The pool was closed one day even though it was within hours and it closes early, along with ice cream compared to other KOAs, unable to invite some friends for cookout due to ridiculous visitor rates. Should be by car, not person! Not alot to offer in a tourist area. Won't be back anytime soon!
Jul 06, 2015
KOA's are generally very good; Petoskey is excellent...very clean KOA, considerate and helpful staff, and nice camp layout.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
It was great! A very clean campground :)
Jul 06, 2015
My TV cable didn't work for the first two days of our stay but once that was fixed we enjoyed it greatly.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice - bathrooms by pool where a little dirty. Overall a great weekend! :)
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Everything was great. The only thing that my wife and I noticed was that the kids playground could have more going on as it was very basic and old. Other than that it was a great experience!!
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice park with lots of beautiful attractions near by. The small cabin was perfect for our short stay with our dogs. If you take your dogs, please be extra mindful of others and the dog's business and pick up after them. Irresponsible pet owners are making it harder to find places to stay on the road with animals. We will be back!
Jul 05, 2015
We have stayed here may times. The facilities are always clean. We love site 72 for it's privacy. We look forward to our next visit. My one complaint is the hand dryer in the women's washroom in the main building needs to be updated. In fact, I would say it doesn't work.
Jul 05, 2015
This is a clean, friendly, and secure campground.
Jul 05, 2015
Pricey, but worth it. We will be back.
Jul 05, 2015
We were first time KOA'ers and decided to stay in a basic Kamping Kabin. Within a few hours of arrival we decided to extend our stay. Everyone was extremely hospitable and the facilities were extremely clean. Thanks to all at Petoskey KOA for giving us a stay we will never forget!
Jul 05, 2015
This is the best koa we've stayed at great staff ,very clean, nice hot showers,clean rest rooms pool and hot tub are awesome.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Love this campground.. Friendly staff, clean and very convenient location . Thank u!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals