Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful stay. Clean facilities and friendly staff. Hope to be able to come again.
Jul 06, 2016
The sites were too close together we basically had a campfire on our front tire...the campground was very noisy and there was no patrolling to quiet the noisy neighbors after 10pm. The staff was all very friendly and easy to work with.
Jul 05, 2016
Always a clean cabin. Main bathrooms and showers are super clean. Very nice campground.
Jul 05, 2016
Very friendly staff with everything taken care of.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Another great stay, quiet, clean campground with lots of kid activities. Highly recommend.
Jul 04, 2016
Great stay--extremely clean facility, friendly, helpful and caring staff
Jul 04, 2016
The people were nice, the cabin was clean and comfortable, and we had a lot of fun!
Jul 04, 2016
One of the finest campgrounds in the U.S. Stay here and you will not be disappointed. Customer service is top-notch and park is extremely well maintained.
Jul 04, 2016
Great place and facilities
Jul 03, 2016
It was a great stay, only recommendation is that a campground this size needs more than 1 dump station.
Jul 03, 2016
This campground is beautiful, well maintained and pristine. And the staff all seemed genuinely anxious to do all they could to make our stay the best!
Jul 02, 2016
Great time and Jim was very helpful. One issue is the poor WIFI connection in the park.
Jul 01, 2016
wonderful people, clean park, went out of their way to take care of our needs.
Jul 01, 2016
Everything was great. Staff was friendly. Pool was nice. Cabin we rented was just right. Would stay again, already planning next years trip.
Jun 30, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
I always love it when I come to the Petosky KOA Friendly, always very clean, also very welcoming
Jun 29, 2016
This is my favorite campground! Great location, great staff, clean as a whistle. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 29, 2016
We had a great time with great friends. Thank you
Jun 29, 2016
We came to the area to run in a half marathon. The facilities were great, clean, peaceful.
Jun 29, 2016
The full hookups pull thru sites were close together. But everything else was good
Jun 29, 2016
Clean. Quiet. Relaxing.
Jun 29, 2016
The only negative I would report is that while there were numerous large sites open, we were placed on a short site more appropriate for a 5th wheel or trailer. We have a 41' MH and had to back into the trees just to get off the road and had no place to park our car other than on the grass. We were there for 6 nights.
Jun 28, 2016
From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, we had a great time. Can't wait to see you again!!!
Jun 27, 2016
We could not get internet service most of the time. We stayed at site #51 and did not have a patio because it was covered with dirt most of the time. We did not like the rocks that were around the patio as they were a danger when you walked around. I feel as if I should get some kind of refund because of the internet service. This is the second time we stayed at this camp and the last.
Jun 27, 2016
Office and outside staff were very helpful and friendly. The grounds and sites are kept up beautifully. We enjoyed our time there and will definatly return again.
Jun 27, 2016
Staff was wonderful! Clean sites, restrooms, and showers. Great activities for the kids.
Jun 27, 2016
Very, very impressed with this KOA. It's officially our new favorite! Very clean facility. Pool very clean. Friendly and helpful staff! Beautiful landscaping! Super impressed!!!!!!
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great stay, lots of things to do
Jun 27, 2016
Our second time at Petosky KOA to meet family/friends for a birthday celebration. Overall, a reasonably good to experience, staff seems nice. Sites could be bigger for the rather high price paid, wi-fi is always bad. Never could understand how an "RV resort" can advertise wi-fi that simply doesn't have the capacity to make all of it's customers happy. Location is convenient to local attractions.
Jun 27, 2016
New campers and first time camping with recently purchased 5th Wheel. Mary checked us in and was very friendly and welcoming; gave information about the campgrounds, scheduled activities, nearby dining, etc. The pool, bathrooms, and campground were very clean; sites paved and concrete slab for picnic table. Staff friendly and helpful; will definitely be back!
Jun 27, 2016
The campground was clean, many amenities, our children enjoyed the gaga pit, pool, and toys. The site was on the smaller side and the gate was loud all night long while sitting outside as out campsite was so near the entrance.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great stay, everyone working was friendly. However some of the people around us were less than stellar, including the man who came over to our site and ripped part of a live tree out of the ground for a fire poker stick. YIKES!
Jun 27, 2016
AMAZING SO AMAZING
Jun 26, 2016
Second time.....great once again!!!!
Jun 26, 2016
Always a pleasure staying at KOA of Petoskey. The campground as a whole is great, safe and cleanly. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone.
Jun 25, 2016
Great park, but I would recommend that the age limitation for young children for the hot tub be enforced.
Jun 25, 2016
They do everything right. They escort your RV to a site and help you line up (important for the big rigs.) The pool was wonderful as was the hot tub. They have games (horseshoes etc.) a pancake breakfast and more. We did laundry while there and it was a clean and simple process. We will be back.
Jun 23, 2016
We love staying at the Peroskey KOA. Staff is very friendly and always available to assist. Public spaces are very clean including the bathrooms and the pool area. Great job and we will be back again soon.
Jun 23, 2016
Friendly and accommodating staff, clean resort, good recreation opportunities. My cabin floors were a bit dirty and i washed them by hand as grandkids were crawling around, and bed mattress not very comfortable. only two improvements needed
Jun 23, 2016
It was a very pleasant stay. We are coming back October. When the colors of the trees are coming out.
Jun 22, 2016
Every staff member went above and beyond to make our stay positive. Facilities were very clean too.
Jun 21, 2016
We stayed in a rustic cabin #2 and were somewhat disappointed that our site did not have the seating for the fire pit as did other rustic cabin sites. As well, we were disappointed that we could not park at our site but had to park our vehicle away from the site and carry our belongings. Although it wasn't that far it was inconvenient. However, cabin, grounds and showers were well kept and clean
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Campground seemed nice but having only 3 unisex restrooms for the family cabins was not acceptable. Not sure how many people stood in lines but there was never a bathroom open. That and cleanliness of bathrooms and overflowing garbage was a problem. Our cabin was nice and clean and beds for the most part were comfortable.
Jun 21, 2016
This was our first time camping at the Petoskey KOA. The staff were all very friendly and the grounds are beautifully maintained. Loved the pizza from the cafe'.
Jun 20, 2016
This KOA is wonderful! Clean, accommodating, welcoming. The activities for the kids are great - offer a great way for kids to connect with other kids. The campground was packed when we were there, but still ran smoothly.
Jun 20, 2016
We always stay here for our soccer tournament and love it! The staff are always welcoming and accommodating to the kids and craziness.Always very clean as well:) No other place we would rather stay.
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay so much, we will definitely be back! Loved the friendly and helpful staff. Very clean too! Wish there was a little more water pressure in cabins, but understand. Thanks for the great time and weather! Julie
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy