Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2013
pool should be open later for adults
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
very family-oriented, quiet at night, no mosquitoes, lovely kamping lodge, attentive staff, wooded, scenic sites
Jul 04, 2013
I liked the cleanliness of the restrooms. I liked the single, locked showers. The pool was clean, nice temperature. The employees were pleasant and very helpful. I liked the location.
Jul 04, 2013
Awesome camp ground! Fantastic staff!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe cabin & our friends stayed in a studio cabin. The campground is very clean. I was disappointed in a couple of things; the pool was closed at 8:00 p.m., which is early when it is not dark til 10. Adding a game room/ping pong table would be great for teens. The deluxe cabin had zero storage vs. our friends studio cabin that had alot of storage & cost less.
Jul 03, 2013
Over the years we have stayed several times at your KOA it has always been great!
Jul 03, 2013
Great KOA. Enjoyed our sight and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be going back. Site not far from grocery store.
Jul 02, 2013
The bathroom in the cabin was not clean. There was hair everywhere. The sliding screen door was broken and would not stay on track. The golf cart guys did not pick up the garbage as often as last year. Other than that, the place was wonderful!!
Jul 02, 2013
Very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. I will defintely be back. Keep up the good work.
Jul 02, 2013
we love this KOA would like the pool open later & caf├ęs hours are not great. Would come again.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Had a great time, staff were great, only problem had to leave early, grandson fell off bike and broke his arm
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
This is the nicest KOA in Michigan!
Jul 01, 2013
Myself and large family stayed a week and loved it. A great place to gather, relax and play. Wonderful, friendly staff (especially the man with beard and glasses). Thank you!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean environment, easy access, great place!
Jul 01, 2013
Its the best we will make it the place to go in the future.
Jul 01, 2013
Excellent in all ways. We stayed three days
Jul 01, 2013
Stayed here before and liked it. Becoming overpriced. Poor internet reception. For the cost of a site hear there should be excellent internet reception. Probably won't return.
Jun 30, 2013
Loved the pool!!!
Jun 30, 2013
Anyone who has tried planning a get together for 55 people knows how trying it can be. Everyone is on different budgets and has varying opinions on what they want from a vacation. KOA has something for everyone, tent campers to people like me who don't like roughing it at all (go with the lodges!). Staff here are extremely friendly and helpful. They keep the grounds immaculate. They made it easy!
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
A great place for our 60th anniversary w/ a wonderful staff. Give Mark & Kristi our best as well as the couple in the couple in the Activity Center - I forget his name, but had a very enjoyable time with him.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
As my granddaughter said: "everything is AOK at Petoskey KOA!"
Jun 30, 2013
We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean. The grounds were well taken care of. Loved having our trash picked up daily as necessary. The asphalt pads for the units and the cement pads for outdoor seating and eating helped to keep the interior of our trailer clean. It was a great experience. We were very glad that we chose this campground for our stay.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
It's always very relaxing! The help is very helpful. . . plus, there is always something to do here! They even have food at the little deli/cafe!! We've been coming here about 10-15 yrs.
Jun 29, 2013
Had an awesome time!! loved that the pool was warm and clean!!
Jun 29, 2013
No matter who I come up with we always have a peaceful stay, the cabins are always very clean as well as the bathrooms, its great that you have the cabins in various parts of the park...something for everyone. Thanks and see you next time.
Jun 28, 2013
We stayed 3 nights in our RV with friends who rented a delux cabin. It was wonderful! Staff was so friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and well cared for. Would absolutely go there again if in the area again.
Jun 28, 2013
Great facilities! Clean,easy to access, quiet, close to attractions!
Jun 28, 2013
The campground is kept in great shape, with friendly and helpful staff. There are a few hiccups with the wi-fi that I hope they can improve.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The cabins were nice and the grounds well kept. The complaint I have is the lack of activities and things to do on the grounds. It just seemed boring. I would stay there myself but probably not with kids.
Jun 27, 2013
Secure, clean, quiet and not busy. Great place for a base camp, especially for camping beginners.
Jun 26, 2013
loft stayed to warm, firepit to close to driveway, burner on stove stayed high couldn't turn low would shut off, doorwall door had issues getting key out after locking
Jun 26, 2013
Very clean, we will be back
Jun 26, 2013
We had a great time. Can't wait to come back! Facilities were great and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the fact I only saw 2 Mosquitos during our stay! Shop had everything you could need.
Jun 25, 2013
We did enjoy our stay however we had cabin #7 and first night had to have someone come and take care of wasp nest in our room, next night had spiders hanging down from our light. Also, lost an earring and while searching under the beds was very very dirty!!!!!! We swept under the beds and could not believe how nasty it was. More attention needs to be put towards cleaning rooms.
Jun 25, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.