Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2013
All of the employees at the KOA went out of their way to make our stay memorable!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Beautiful campground and cabin.Other than a skunk invasion,it was great.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Best RV campground we've been in. We will return. DL
Aug 02, 2013
sites were not very wide on some sites . Other than that we had a great stay. very nice place. Nice pool and hot tub needs to stay open till 10:00 pm
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
The staff here are awesome, very friendly and treat you like your at a high end hotel. Only complaint is the bathrooms are little rough around the edges, but this a very busy campground though.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
The skunks were a issue! I didn't realize 2 traps right behind our cabin. The second night one wwas trapped and it scratched on that metal cage the entire night. No sleep. The third night we came back to cabin after swimming and a skunk was face down in our burn pit. No assistance from anyone except they live among us, just wait till he fills up and he will leave.
Aug 01, 2013
We had a great time, the campgrounds were clean, and beautiful flowers for a great look, and our cabin was wonderful, everything you would need. We will return.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Site #93 was rather littered with food particles and the water pressure valve was leaking : even after telling "Bob" that it should be changed. Water wasted and not too clean a site is not what we expected at KOA. It seemed typical between those leaving and arriving that minimal cleanup is performed, other than the fire pit.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Very clean park with beautiful grounds and sites. Everyone friendly.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
The price is getting a little too high for me. The sites are very close together and a little difficult to back into.
Jul 31, 2013
Too many rules!! Also our slide out was about 2 feet from our neighbor's screened in front area, way too close for us! Overall I did not think it was worth the money.
Jul 31, 2013
Staff was friendly,clean restrooms heated pool was very nice with the jacuzzi, and the store had just about everything you may have forgotten.
Jul 31, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The employees were so nice and made us feel welcomed and cared for. We will recommend to family and friends to camp here in the future.
Jul 31, 2013
Great friendly staff..clean
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The staff is always so helpful and nice. The grounds are kept very clean in an attractive setting. This is one of our favorite places to camp.
Jul 30, 2013
It is such a clean, welcoming campground. We enjoy returning every year.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The staff was helpful and the grounds were well taken care of.It was a family friendly atmosphere.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The park was immaculate and the staff was once again, welcoming and helpful. The bathrooms/shower were maintained and clean. The only disappointment other than the rainy weather was the lack of the wireless Internet. We were greatly disappointed that we were not able to get on the Internet.
Jul 29, 2013
Extremely well managed resort campground. Absolutely a "10!"
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
always clean! friendly staff have been meeting my family here for the last 11 years and we always have a wonderful stay. Have done tent site,kamping kabins, and deluxe accomadations,my sister rv's-all wonderful experiences! back soon
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Other than the internet not working, we enjoy coming to this KOA.
Jul 29, 2013
The campground assured me free WIFI access was available from my campsite. It was not. The campground refused to offer any compensation. I will never return.
Jul 29, 2013
Immaculate park with friendly and helpful staff. Mim's Cafe across the street is not to be missed!
Jul 28, 2013
We love this park with the friendly staff and very clean well kept campground. We come every year and have never been disappointed.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
This is our 3rd time at Petosky KOA. We love it! It is a clean park with many amenities, and bike trails close by. The people are very friendly! What I appreciate the most is the adult swim time, which allowed me to do laps almost every morning. This is something I rarely get to do otherwise. Thanks for the enjoyable stay!
Jul 28, 2013
Baxter loved the K-9 Kampground. Could use better WiFi.
Jul 28, 2013
We chose this KOA because of the 2013 awards it had won. We made arrangements to store our daughter's insulin prior. It was not available to us when we arrived. We had to ask 3 times and didn't get it stored for almost 24 hours. HUGE skunk problem they are EVERYWHERE when the sun goes down. 5 families were playing Marco/Polo in the pool and were told by staff to keep it down this "family place".
Jul 28, 2013
Everything was clean and very nice. The staff was always smiling and waving along with helpful on anything. The only change is in the women's main bathroom where the soap dispenser is in a poor location. It should be closer to the door or easily accessible for everyone.
Jul 28, 2013
As usual everyone was helpful and friendly. we had a little problem with our sewer hookup when leaving but reported it and I,m sure it was looked after. Thanks again We'll be back
Jul 28, 2013
The park is very clean and maintained and the staff are all very very friendly. The only negatives were that there was no WiFi as advertised and firewood was way too expensive.
Jul 28, 2013
Friendly, helpful, beautiful. Very nicely maintained with great facilities.
Jul 28, 2013
Thanks
Jul 28, 2013
Had a good time Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.