Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2013
Beautiful Campground! Well kept. Excellent facilities! Dog had a health concern and we left one day early. No refund or credit given. Plenty of open sites. KOA in New York gave us a full refund when we had to leave a day early. Will patronize that KOA due to their courtesy. We will see if Petoskey KOA reconsiders a credit or refund. Sincerely, Harley Bishop Jr.
Sep 27, 2013
Our cabin stay was amazing. They were really clean, so were the common areas such as the showers and the kitchen. Well kept, with friendly staff. Also pretty close to downtown Petoskey. Would highly recommend. Thanks for making it wonderful!! Much love
Sep 26, 2013
Well groomed grounds, immacu- late facilities and the best staff ever!
Sep 26, 2013
Beautiful campground. Very clean and staff was very helpful
Sep 25, 2013
The camp ground is neat and well kept, but, some of our club members were charged more than our club rates--NOT HAPPY--also for $12.50 for the catered meal, We felt there should have been more than a frozen chicken breast, spoon full of potatoes, and a 1/2 dozen green beans. NOT HAPPY !!!!
Sep 25, 2013
wifi was not strong enough in park. our group of 30 people at to leave the club house at 8 pm due to another party needing the room. we were kicked out without any advance notice. not nice.
Sep 25, 2013
The campground itself is nice.I was VERY displeased at the performance office staff.We arrived after hours to find we were not where we were supposed to be according to my e-mail confirmation.We had been called but this was NEVER mentioned.Our site was changed without our knowledge.Instead of the sceneic site chosen we were given a site with a wonderful view of the propane refill station.
Sep 25, 2013
The Petoskey KOA is one of the nicest cleanest, well maintained KOA's we have ever stayed in. A bit tight for maneuvering a 34 foot unit around but doable.
Sep 24, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you. Our only complaint is the short time allowed our group in the meeting room the last night of our stay after the catered dinner. Otherwise class A all the way.
Sep 24, 2013
Our group was not happy about having to leave after dinner when we expected to have the room for the evening. It was reserved more than a year in advance and we were not informed that we had to leave at 8 until we got there. The social part of the evening is very important to our group. The quality of the meal was not good either. Pres. of SunnyTrails
Sep 24, 2013
Campfire wood terribly overpriced and green. Doesn't burn good. Just smokes. Doesn't KOA make enough money on the campsites? Do they really need to gouge us on the wood?
Sep 24, 2013
What a beautiful park and the staff could not have been nicer.
Sep 23, 2013
use of club house not good. had 2 groups for the same night.
Sep 23, 2013
We were just disappointed that the activity room was double booked Saturday evening and we had to leave by 8 pm. That's when we have our best social time.
Sep 23, 2013
Your staff is so pleasant and friendly. Whatever it was that we needed, we were taken care of. Such a clean campground with private lots for those that need privacy.
Sep 23, 2013
Pleasant surroundings, friendly Staff, Attractive grounds, clean sites, buildings and grounds
Sep 23, 2013
This is one of the best, with beautiful, well maintained facilities and friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2013
Really enjoy Petoskey KOA. Like the level paved sites with the extra pad for tables. Like cable hook-up and WI-FI. Enjoyed our stay a lot.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
loved the park, the location and of course our work kamper hosts
Sep 23, 2013
Great campground, very helpful KOA team and a wonderful time.
Sep 23, 2013
While heading to Petoskey KOA we received a phone call asking if we were still coming in tonight? We said we were 15mins out and still coming. We were met with smiling faces when we walked in (almost 1 hour after the office closing time) sorry. Great people, great park, everybody come and stay there. Thank you,The Tolans.
Sep 23, 2013
The people were fantastic, and the grounds were highly maintained.
Sep 22, 2013
We have stayed at an assortment of campgrounds from State Parks, Private owned and franchise parks.... Petoskey is a step above all the others. Friendly staff, very clean, well organized with on site activities as well as keeping you updated with local events. On site store is great, ice cream & pizza parlor to boot... A fantastic stay, highly recommend!!
Sep 22, 2013
beautiful, very well maintained, friendly staff, great amenities
Sep 22, 2013
wonderful facility and personnel
Sep 22, 2013
Excellent staff,great location,campsites are great. We will be back.
Sep 21, 2013
When you say you have internet access, then you should have it available all over the KOA not just up by the office area.
Sep 21, 2013
Only problem was weak to non-existent WiFi signal at our campsite
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
The site we had was great, loved having the picnic table under the shelter! The only problem was the Wi-Fi. It wasn't consistently strong at all, at least where we were at. Everything was kept very clean and the flowers were a great touch, too! Will definitely come again.
Sep 20, 2013
the people upon check in were absolutely wonderful and so friendly! The camping area was very very clean! Restrooms were nicely maintained! All garbage collection was efficient! Really like that you had a recylcle area too! Had a super time!!
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
We have attended the Murder Mystery for 15 years, since the arrival of Ken as the host, things have changed for the worst. We come to the MM Weekend to get away from our children, not to be treated like children. We will not be attending again, this was a unanimous decision between our group. We will sorely miss all the actors and all the friendly folks at KOA.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
The Staff is always happy to see faces and are always more than helpful. This park is by far the best KOA I have stayed at.
Sep 18, 2013
Excellent stay we were treated very well and everything was handled expertly considering we had a group of 29 motorhomes
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Petoskey is my favorite KOA and I have stayed at many across the US. Had a wonderful weekend with my relatives and have converted them into KOA lovers as well especially Petoskey, I love the stay one night get the next free as it gives me an opportunity to persuade my friends and relatives to camp. Thank you,
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
There needs to be a little more enforcement of the campground rules concerning more than one vehicle at campsites. Campground personnel drive right by and nothing gets said about having 3 cars/trucks at one site. Also yappy little dogs need to be banned. This campground used to be at the top of our list and lost some stature this time around. Unattended campfires also seem to be OK anymore.
Sep 17, 2013
We had the most fun ever! The staff there is so friendly and helpful & accommodations are the greatest!Cleanest too!
Sep 17, 2013
Our stay at the Petoskey KOA was great! The cabin heated up nicely on a chilly September weekend, and the heated pool and hot tub were great. Murder Mystery weekend was awesome and we will be back next year! :)
Sep 17, 2013
Our stays with your Kampground is always the greatest. See you next year....
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Had the best weekend! This is a very well-maintained campground, with just enough amenities to satisfy the "glampers" and just enough privacy to satisfy the traditional camper. We stayed in August and enjoyed it so much we snuck back for a quick weekend getaway.
Sep 17, 2013
Great, clean, friendly campground!! This is the 4th time we've stayed here. Only complaint is the wifi is not good at the campsites.
Sep 17, 2013
I requested satellite friendly site; got site 5. No satellite and too small for trailer. Very difficult to get out Site should only be used for small class c. WIFI sucks; totally useless on weekend!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.