Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Loved it, very friendly staff, helpful, clean pretty landscape. Very relaxing
Jul 11, 2016
Our favorite KOA! The staff is wonderful and the campground is exceptionally maintained and clean. You can tell the owners and staff take pride in their campground
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great staff. Great facility.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The shower head in 69 needs to be replaced. Also, the drain should be checked in the shower as we had a pool at times.Also,my daughter was excited about snow cones but when we went down we found out it was not going to happen due to not many kids around yet there were at least 10 there. We felt like there wasn't enough for our kids to do. Not being able to do a military discount for retired.
Jul 10, 2016
Our stay at KOA Petoskey was fabulous. The staff and employees of the campground were amazingly kind and helpful. We particularly enjoyed all the activities available for children and families. We will be back!
Jul 10, 2016
Nice shady site, good location, staff very helpful. Lot of activities planned
Jul 10, 2016
Stay was fine- needs to have more amenities for the high price you pay to stay.
Jul 10, 2016
We love staying at this KOA! Over the holiday, there were lots of fun activities for the kids , and we loved watching the fireworks from Harbor Springs and downtown from the State Park!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Had the most wonderful, relaxing stay. What a fabulous campground.
Jul 10, 2016
Great as always.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 09, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground. Staff were very friendly and always willing to help.
Jul 09, 2016
We do not typically choose KOA locations. In the Northeast, they are typically really cramped and overpriced compared to some of the really well run private CG's. Petosky KOA is super clean and all the amenities are top notch. You are 5 minutes from the state park and 20 minutes to downtown Petosky. If we ever find ourselves in Petosky again, we would not hesitate to stay here again. Great job!
Jul 09, 2016
Campground was beautiful and clean. Very close to numerous fun things. Staff was extremely friendly. We had an amazing vacation.
Jul 09, 2016
Great service and clean! Some sites are narrow and a not much room between them was my only complaint.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice place to stay, private site, wifi actually works well.Friendly people
Jul 09, 2016
Easy in and out; best-kept KOA we have visited- ever! Thank you for yet another great stay.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Nicest campground I have ever stayed at. very clean.
Jul 09, 2016
If not for the barking dog next door it would have been perfect. We were able to get both vehicles and our camper on our site.
Jul 09, 2016
After requesting a certain cabin when reservations were made, we were checked into another one. They were able to switch us to the cabin we wanted. Very clean campground and awesome staff.
Jul 08, 2016
Enjoyed our stay-glad we could bring Mitzi with us
Jul 08, 2016
Best KOA ever!!!!!!!!
Jul 08, 2016
Great family place. Site are a bit close and tight. Hard to have a bonfire with fire pit location
Jul 08, 2016
Awes
Jul 08, 2016
Unbelievably clean campground and well maintained. Super friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2016
Easy to access, well-maintained facility. Ice cream/pizza were enjoyed by all, as was the pool. We stayed in a cabin and the experience was terrific. Thanks!
Jul 08, 2016
Our cabin, K 24 was clean and spacious and perfectly located. The staff at KOA were amazing and always friendly. Merle was especially helpful and knowledgeable. The camp is very family orientated, convenient and well run. I would definitely stay again.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a great stay over the July 4th weekend. We couldn't ask for anything better. My granddaughters had the time of their life's!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only continued problem is that when we make reservations early in the year we cannot reserve seem to get the site we want. We are told that we cannot pick a specific site. When we get there it seem other families get where they want. Very disappointed.
Jul 07, 2016
Beautiful, clean, and friendly place! Lots of activities for the kids. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting again!!!
Jul 07, 2016
clean campground-restrooms/showers as well. Staff were friendly, courteous,helpful.
Jul 07, 2016
We all had a great time. Nice and courtesy staff. Always willing to lend a hand. Love the dog park. We will definitely be back!
Jul 07, 2016
We will be back in September during bridge walk and will be bringing a large group! I asked about the hot water cause it was gone and within minutes they radioed someone and it was hot again!!! Awesome service! Eleanor is awesome!! We loved the group campfire and the story teller.
Jul 07, 2016
Perfect!!! Will definitely visit again and will recommend to others. All the staff was friendly and helpful. A busy holiday weekend and the place was spotless. Thank you to all for a great weekend!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Great.
Jul 06, 2016
Loved it quiet & peaceful. Only 1 suggestion needs a bigger dog run.
Jul 06, 2016
Always love it at the Petosky KOA. I never want to come home.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Thank you for everything you do in Petoskey. We had an amazing trip for the second year in a row! We will be back.
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean Kampgrounds. Staff was extremely nice and accommodating. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a up north getaway.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff extremely friendly, campground is spotless. Best place we've ever stsyed
Jul 06, 2016
We always love to visit Petoskey KOA! The staff are the best!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy