Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
Nice, clean, safe. The showers and restrooms at the office were very clean😀. A little high in price. The pool and hot tub were also well kept.!
Jul 29, 2016
nice campground. clean
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
The people wearing the yellow KOA shirts are outstanding. The one who assisted me when we arrived trimmed several branches of multiple trees so we could fit better on the site. I thought this was above and beyond.
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful campground, in a great location.
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean and updated cabins. The nicest KOA cabin we have ever stayed in. :)
Jul 28, 2016
Wonderful campground. Super clean and everyone was so friendly!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Clean sites and bathrooms and the staff was very helpful and friendly
Jul 27, 2016
No grass in between our space and the one next to it although the rest of the camp was immaculately groomed. For $80 per night way over priced. Lots of amenities we do not use. Few choices in the area with fhu.
Jul 27, 2016
Great one night stay for us. Clean parking, good tv reception, excellent electricity for AC. Friendly staff!
Jul 26, 2016
The workers were very friendly, the grounds and restrooms were kept clean. I would definitely stay here again. Close to shopping and the Marina,
Jul 26, 2016
Super clean and very helpful, friendly staff. We loved it so much, we decided to stay again next weekend! See you again (real) soon 😎
Jul 26, 2016
We made the resv. in April & we told what sites we would get- #29 (  along with another couple). When checking in, we had been switched to #219 & #210. The next day, another clerk explained the switch. The new sites were fine, but it would have been nice to have called & told ahead of time. Also, not a fan of the volleyball court & gaga pit area, that it a very noisy section!
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful park. Friendly, helpful staff. Only negative is that the sites are a bit crowded.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nicely maintained campground. We enjoyed the stay with plenty of activities for kids. Nice paved roads and concrete patios. Only complaint is when friends arrived late(10 pm) the host that assisted was extremely rude. We saw her multiple times throughout the stay and she is not customer friendly. Other than this lady, the rest of the staff was very nice.
Jul 26, 2016
We loved it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabins were very clean. Two things we'd like better is that the beds are ROCK hard. Next time I will back a bed topper. The ground may have been softer. And there wasn't enough restrooms available to the cabin campers. The showers are included with the toilet rooms and the people showering take too long. Toilets should be separate.
Jul 26, 2016
Awesome campground! We all ready book a lot for next year for a Wedding we will be attending. Can't wait
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Murl went to a lot of effort to secure an adequate location for our stay. We applaud her extra effort. You have a great employee
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed another GREAT week in Petoskey thanks to the fantastic staff at the KOA. This is a very well run campground and is a very nice location to stay in Northern Michigan.
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay at this park is always enjoyable. We do miss some of the kids events they used to do, but appreciate the ones they still do. Some of the landscaping isn't what it used to be as well. Overall great stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Campground is awesome. Cleanest showers around. Sites space is very generous for a koa. Very nicely laid out campground. Staff is amazingly quick and friendly. I stopped in to get a couple bags of ice...they had it delivered before I got back to my site. I hope to make a return trip here. And would highly recommend it to others.
Jul 25, 2016
The BEST for RV camping in Petoskey.
Jul 25, 2016
Pristine camp ground with friendly staff. The best KOA we have stayed at to date.
Jul 25, 2016
Great place for the whole family!! Lots to do here and we love the proximity to the Little Traverse Wheelway!! 🚲 We would like to see a crosswalk go in at the road similar to the one on m119
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff was very friendly, available and helpful. Plenty to do and facilities are kept in very nice shape. Only negative would be that the loop we camped in, the spaces are very close together on the inside of the loop. Felt very much like we were on top of our neighbors. Would camp there again requesting and outside space.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved the campground!!! I would not pick a pull through next time though, too much direct sun. I would pick a woodsy site next time, but will definitely be back!!!
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. We were escorted to our campsite and guided in the spot. The showers and site were clean. The staff was attentive to the guest and to keeping the campground clean.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We found this campground to be very clean staff very friendly we had a great stay my only negative would be that it's too pricey
Jul 25, 2016
Bathrooms are in severe need of an update. For the price we paid per night, I would have expected far nicer accommodations.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful, facility was excellent! Peaceful, quiet, well cared for... What more could you want? Oh! How about great food at the cafe!
Jul 25, 2016
VERY friendly staff. Felt like family. Clean and up to date. A bigger pool is only change I would make. Best KOA We've been to.
Jul 25, 2016
This is the second year we have stayed there. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the entire camp is kept extremely clean - the grounds, restrooms, very very nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOAs we've ever been to.
Jul 25, 2016
This KOA is nice but needs more tent sites. We had reserved tent site 195, but it was small with no shade and in a high traffic area. We had to upgrade to cabin 7 and get site 196 for 3 nights total instead and paid more $$$, which wasn't in our plans. I was disappointed, but wanted to give you this feedback. Pam tried to help us by giving us an extra disc, but we had to pay $50 more. RB
Jul 24, 2016
This stay was not as good as past years. The fridge/freezer smelled horrible. Also we had no hot water the last morning of our stay. I let the staff know when I checked out.
Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful campground,it would be great if they had paved roads, staff was great
Jul 24, 2016
Awesome staff and park was beautiful. The boxes for tents were bad. Uncomfortable rocks. Our tent was also too big.
Jul 24, 2016
First camping trip ever and couldn't be happier!
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice staff. Sites are well cared for along with the campground. Firewood and ice is delivered to camp site. Garbage picked up daily. Activities for children. Very nice family campground. To me, daily rates are expensive.
Jul 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds and bathrooms were very clean. They delivered ice and wood to you site.
Jul 23, 2016
Although we haven't stayed at all the KOA campgrounds this one has to be at the very top of the best list.
Jul 23, 2016
The park was nice, amenities were great, but our site was not desireable. We had a tent site with the 'gravel pad' that did not fit our tent. We had to rig it up just to make our tent 'fit' in the space you felt would be suffucient. Maybe remove the gravel pads and allow the campers to put their tent were they would like.
Jul 23, 2016
We are from Sault, Ontario and have only stayed at one other KOA, but this one, by far, was so much better! Huge amount of staff, and so friendly! The beds were more comfortable and the pool was even more heated and enjoyable! I look forward to returning!! I even heard others commenting, saying how this KOA was the best they've been to!!!!
Jul 22, 2016
This was our 12th yr in a row and as usual it was a great stay. We have already booked a full month next yr!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals