Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Need more Bathroom facilities.
Jul 19, 2016
Workers driving the golf carts go way too fast and don't yield to little ones on bikes! Quiet hours are not enforced. Our neighbors stayed at their campfire until 2 a.m. all week laughing and carrying on with no consideration given to others.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA. It was a great experience and I look forward to my next stay.
Jul 19, 2016
I will be back for sure, great staff, great area , the Campground outstanding, I do recommended 100%
Jul 19, 2016
This may have been the nicest KOA we have stayed at yet. Very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly! Will definitely stay again.
Jul 19, 2016
Stayed here many times before. The restrooms needed attention the whole time we were there so it wasn't as good as it was in years past
Jul 18, 2016
Been coming here for the last 20 years, its a great place to be. Location is great to all other places we like to go. gets busy on the weekend but very nice and quiet during the week. We like to upgrades that have been made and look forward to see what is waiting for us next year. Already made reservation.
Jul 18, 2016
Always clean and everyone is very helpful. I always look forward to my up north vacation with the Petoskey KOA as my home base.
Jul 18, 2016
The park was really nice and clean and the workers were great!! We had a tent site and I don't agree with being having a limited area to be able to put your tent or that it's got rocks...very difficult to walk on inside your tent with bare feet. Also, the lack of bathrooms for this many people was crazy. I'm sure it's to code but that doesn't mean it's right. Had to wait numerous times.
Jul 18, 2016
Although this is a beautiful park in a great location, it is the NOISIEST park we've ever stayed at!! The staff is very friendly, however, they need to learn how to gain control of the all night party's. VERY frustrating to still be hearing people screaming at 2am!! This was our experience 2 years ago as well, but we were hoping this year it would be run by people that would actually enforce rules
Jul 18, 2016
What a beautiful campground! Our family rented two cabins and loved everything about them. It was a wonderful place to gather with family and such a kid friendly place. We will definitely be back!!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, well organized. Cabins were perfect for what we needed. Nice and close to bike trail.
Jul 18, 2016
Super nice campground! A bit expensive but worth the money. This is about the 5th time we have camped there.
Jul 17, 2016
Great campground and very friendly staff. Very well maintained.
Jul 17, 2016
Really great stay, we come every year. Internet was one of the best we have experienced in a campground. Campground is always maintained to perfectection.
Jul 17, 2016
The Petoskey KOA is a great campground. Everyone is kind and helpful. It's in a great location yet because of the types of canp sites it feels like you're far away. Lots of activities and amenities. The staff are attentive, do a great job. The pizza in the cafe is a must try. Tasty! We'd stay here again.
Jul 17, 2016
We have been here many times, but this time one of your workers was rude and not very friendly.
Jul 17, 2016
Love the park and the location.Looking forward to our next visit in August.
Jul 17, 2016
Great KOA. We try to stay there every year.
Jul 17, 2016
Camp grounds super clean staff is awesome!
Jul 16, 2016
All the workers were extremely helpful and upbeat. My cottage was cozy. Loved the porch swing.
Jul 16, 2016
Great Kampground! Staff was friendly helpful. All facilities were very clean and well kept. We enjoyed the stay so much that we booked our next stay there before we left!
Jul 16, 2016
We have stayed here several times previously. This is a wonderful campground but it is expensive. We wanted to stay a week in Northern MI but had to cut it back to 4 days due to the price. Internet still is not able to handle the load even though they said it was upgraded. Friendly staff. Still miss the newspaper on the picnic table every morning!
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
when we arrived, my wife asked if we bought a koa card, could we get a discount for our stay, and the person in the office said no, we found out later at another koa this was not true you can buy a card at any time before you leave
Jul 15, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean with many amenities. Enjoyable. However, for those of us with big rigs, sites were very tight and most were 30 amps. With a 40' Motor Home, a bigger site with 50 amps is a must. Not all that big rig friendly.
Jul 14, 2016
great people that work there very helpful and very clean
Jul 14, 2016
Very polite and kind employees. Even helped our friend back in the camper.
Jul 13, 2016
Perfect.....this is one of the best five campgrounds in the state of Michigan.
Jul 13, 2016
Staff was great - very friendly. Cabin was immaculate and grounds were neat and clean.
Jul 13, 2016
Great park lots of amenities. Really busy lots of families close to everything
Jul 13, 2016
What a nice facility! I love that so many campsites had mature trees. Often, camp grounds that are old enough to have a lot of wonderful trees are not well taken care of, but that is not the case here. Whether you are in a camper, a tent, an RV or a cabin, there are some very, very nice sites. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2016
It would be nice to have more room in between sites.
Jul 13, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. Will be coming back.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
A beautiful park that is very well maintained. The sites are large and not over crowded. Access to the biking and walking paved trails are within .5 miles. Great stay!
Jul 12, 2016
This campground is very clean and quiet. The workers are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will be back next year. Already booked the site;)
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We love it at Petoskey KOA. The staff is super nice. The grounds are well taken care of and its a great location for a vacation. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The amenities are very nice. The sites, however, are very, very small and some of the firepits are in very odd locations. Our friends firepit was located pretty much right under their neighbors slide out. Not a great place to have a fire.
Jul 12, 2016
Very clean. Helpful staff. Kids had fun. A bit pricy.
Jul 12, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Will come back again. You are doing a great job. Best KOA ever!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Very clean, we'll run, modern and friendly
Jul 12, 2016
We had a very small site. Park is clean and the people very friendly. We would go back. WiFi is very slow.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Petoskey KOA park. Everyone was so friendly very nice and so much to do while there. Love the dog play area loves walking the park every day with the dogs. I even took the class and the Petoskey stone. Really enjoyed that. You have a quality campground and your price does reflect that.
Jul 12, 2016
Had a great time! Beautiful Campground wonderful staff amazing atmosphere. We will definitely be visiting again! Thanks again! ;)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy