Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
This stay was not as good as past years. The fridge/freezer smelled horrible. Also we had no hot water the last morning of our stay. I let the staff know when I checked out.
Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful campground,it would be great if they had paved roads, staff was great
Jul 24, 2016
Awesome staff and park was beautiful. The boxes for tents were bad. Uncomfortable rocks. Our tent was also too big.
Jul 24, 2016
First camping trip ever and couldn't be happier!
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice staff. Sites are well cared for along with the campground. Firewood and ice is delivered to camp site. Garbage picked up daily. Activities for children. Very nice family campground. To me, daily rates are expensive.
Jul 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds and bathrooms were very clean. They delivered ice and wood to you site.
Jul 23, 2016
Although we haven't stayed at all the KOA campgrounds this one has to be at the very top of the best list.
Jul 23, 2016
The park was nice, amenities were great, but our site was not desireable. We had a tent site with the 'gravel pad' that did not fit our tent. We had to rig it up just to make our tent 'fit' in the space you felt would be suffucient. Maybe remove the gravel pads and allow the campers to put their tent were they would like.
Jul 23, 2016
We are from Sault, Ontario and have only stayed at one other KOA, but this one, by far, was so much better! Huge amount of staff, and so friendly! The beds were more comfortable and the pool was even more heated and enjoyable! I look forward to returning!! I even heard others commenting, saying how this KOA was the best they've been to!!!!
Jul 22, 2016
This was our 12th yr in a row and as usual it was a great stay. We have already booked a full month next yr!!
Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful campground, terrific location. Showers are clean, but wish they were a tad bigger.
Jul 22, 2016
This was our second stay at Petoskey. We will be back someday, staff is friendly, the cabins are clean, great location to many tourist sites.
Jul 22, 2016
I have stayed at 5 different KOA's and Petoskey is my favorite. The people were helpful, the general store and cafe were great, and the facilities were just right. Thank you
Jul 22, 2016
Great RV Park. Friendly Staff. Enjoyed the Michigan State Police lock down on my first nights' stay, Really Exciting!
Jul 22, 2016
Pull thru sites have 8 ft between each camper ~ too small for anything! Can't sit around fire pit, can hear neighbors' conversations, smell cigarette smoke, can't tie up dog! Too much $$ for a lame site! Won't be back to these sites! YUCK!
Jul 21, 2016
As always the Campground is fantastic as are the Employees. It is just a great place to stay.
Jul 21, 2016
Awesome stay, great service and an amazing professional staff! The park and facilities were very clean, organized and well maintained! Thanks!
Jul 21, 2016
I've been staying at this KOA for several years. Last year was the first year I was not satisfied with the cleanliness of the cabin. This year was a great improvement! Thank you!!!
Jul 21, 2016
KOA was very clean & friendly. Lots of activities for all ages and close to great sites & towns. Fantastic biking trails. Campground was busy... trailers moving in and out. At times, it was hard to get back in gate with all the trailers waiting to get in. All in all, great place!
Jul 21, 2016
Always impressed when I stay at this place. Super friendly staff, nice well kept facilities and a great location. It has become the standard that I measure other parks by!
Jul 21, 2016
great facilities and friendly staff
Jul 21, 2016
Not many showers for such a large camp. Our lot #70 was way too close to the neighbors fire pit.
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice park and would stay here again. Great pizza and super friendly and helpful staff. The Wi-Fi on the other hand is almost worthless and needs a serious upgrade.
Jul 20, 2016
The park is wonderful, as well as the people. Your staff jumped in with equipment to help dry out one of our party's campers after it flooded. THANKS!
Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful campground, staff was amazing. Wifi was the best I have ever had at a KOA.
Jul 20, 2016
We felt that the sites were too close together and the fire rings were inadequately placed. If there was any type of wind and we had a fire, the unit next to us would have suffered some type of damage. The nightly charge was too high considering what little the sites offered.
Jul 20, 2016
we stayed 3 nights and enjoyed it very much.. the park is very clean and the staff is helpful and vert friendly
Jul 20, 2016
Great stay as usual
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
I Lost 1-night dew to checkin clerk had to leave early
Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful campground with friendly staff. Our accommodation was very clean and the pool area was perfect for down time. We will definitely be visiting again.
Jul 20, 2016
Customer service was great and the park was very clean. Loved that they helped my husband get the trailer set!
Jul 20, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we EVER stayed at. Love it!!! Everything was great!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Need more Bathroom facilities.
Jul 19, 2016
Workers driving the golf carts go way too fast and don't yield to little ones on bikes! Quiet hours are not enforced. Our neighbors stayed at their campfire until 2 a.m. all week laughing and carrying on with no consideration given to others.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA. It was a great experience and I look forward to my next stay.
Jul 19, 2016
I will be back for sure, great staff, great area , the Campground outstanding, I do recommended 100%
Jul 19, 2016
This may have been the nicest KOA we have stayed at yet. Very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly! Will definitely stay again.
Jul 19, 2016
Stayed here many times before. The restrooms needed attention the whole time we were there so it wasn't as good as it was in years past
Jul 18, 2016
Been coming here for the last 20 years, its a great place to be. Location is great to all other places we like to go. gets busy on the weekend but very nice and quiet during the week. We like to upgrades that have been made and look forward to see what is waiting for us next year. Already made reservation.
Jul 18, 2016
Always clean and everyone is very helpful. I always look forward to my up north vacation with the Petoskey KOA as my home base.
Jul 18, 2016
The park was really nice and clean and the workers were great!! We had a tent site and I don't agree with being having a limited area to be able to put your tent or that it's got rocks...very difficult to walk on inside your tent with bare feet. Also, the lack of bathrooms for this many people was crazy. I'm sure it's to code but that doesn't mean it's right. Had to wait numerous times.
Jul 18, 2016
Although this is a beautiful park in a great location, it is the NOISIEST park we've ever stayed at!! The staff is very friendly, however, they need to learn how to gain control of the all night party's. VERY frustrating to still be hearing people screaming at 2am!! This was our experience 2 years ago as well, but we were hoping this year it would be run by people that would actually enforce rules
Jul 18, 2016
What a beautiful campground! Our family rented two cabins and loved everything about them. It was a wonderful place to gather with family and such a kid friendly place. We will definitely be back!!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, well organized. Cabins were perfect for what we needed. Nice and close to bike trail.
Jul 18, 2016
Super nice campground! A bit expensive but worth the money. This is about the 5th time we have camped there.
Jul 17, 2016
Great campground and very friendly staff. Very well maintained.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals