Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Friendly staff, escorts, and activity directors. Very clean restrooms and pool area. The cafe' is a great touch. Lots of shady campsites. The surrounding area is outstanding for activities and shopping. You can tell the management cares about the campground and the campers.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
We always have a wonderful time at KOA in Petoskey---Clean friendly and the grandkids love it---and so do we!!
Aug 23, 2013
A well maintained, beautiful groomed KOA in the midst of a lovely part of the country. Marina's, good restaurants, a lovely casino, and lovely scenic drives in any direction. Great staff that provide good service always with a smile. We had a great time.
Aug 22, 2013
great amenities sites are too close together
Aug 22, 2013
Staff were fantastic and friendly. Easy to find and quick, easy check-in and check-out. Only two drawbacks: WIFI didnt work for me at all and at $67/night I found it a touch pricey for just a bare cabin with a few bunks.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Our trip to Petsokey KOA was wonderful. The pool was nice and we enjoyed biking and walking. The only down side was the water pressure and amount of hot water in the cabin showers. It was literally impossible to take a hot shower...don't even consider more than one in a row :) Other than that, it was wonderful!
Aug 21, 2013
We had a great stay. The only problem was that you put a 45 foot next to us and we had less then 2 feet when they put out there awning and I could not put mine out. I was also told that it was a 30 amp site and that it was not made for a 45 foot Motor Home.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
We stayed at the cabins and enjoyed them very much. Very peaceful and makes it seem like you are truly camping out in the woods. Only negative thing was the expensive firewood, but the food there was amazing.
Aug 20, 2013
We have stayed at many KOA's while traveling around the USA. The Petoskey KOA is our favorite. We have camped here for weekends and for week long vacations, and never run out of great things to do. Great staff, beautifully maintained RV/campground resort.
Aug 20, 2013
We had a great time and will definitely come back. We also enjoyed the pancake breakfast 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 to the cooks. Thanks for making our stay a stay to remember.
Aug 20, 2013
It was our first time staying here and everything we have read from the website was what we had expected. The staff was also very friendly and accomodating. Thanks.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
the best koa that I have ever stayed at.
Aug 20, 2013
We had a great time and loved our stay.
Aug 20, 2013
Great customer service and very well kept!
Aug 20, 2013
Lovely well kept grounds. We were near the pool. Staff is very friendly and hard working.
Aug 19, 2013
Ray and Gerry Baginski hosted a few of the many activities shared with my family ... priceless fun! We are looking forward to our next Petoskey KOA vacation. :)
Aug 19, 2013
Service is exceptional, all staff very freindly, and the Kampground is clean and they have flowers everywhere!
Aug 19, 2013
We had a fantastic time at the Petoskey KOA!! My little boys loved catching frogs in the pond and are already begging to go back....armed with nets and buckets! The pool was amazing and warm....so nice for little kids and their chilly mom!! We are looking forward to our KOA stay in summer 2014!!
Aug 19, 2013
Pool and staff were great. Campground was quiet and well manicured. Only thing that would have made it perfect would have to had a little more width/length on the pull through sites. Five more feet in both directions would have been perfect.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We love to go there. Great atmosphere, very well maintained, professional friendly and very helpful service.
Aug 19, 2013
My wife stumbled on the asphalt outside our RV and she fell right on her mouth and nose. Some neighbors rushed over to assist her as well as bang on our RV since I did not know that she had fallen. After she was stabilized, the KOA manager or asst manager escorted us to the emergency room at a local hospital and stayed with us until my wife was released. I'm sorry I did not get his name.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Enjoyed the stay very much. Everything was clean and orderly. Security - liked. I believe KOA is a little over priced. Especially when an additional fee is for over 2 people. Each.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great stay! The staff and environment was absolutely wonderful and very friendly! Definitely would love to visit again!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Such a pleasant campground to spend time in...so green and well tended.
Aug 19, 2013
The management team is very accomadating, we booked our stay on a Thursday and had a very nice site during a very busy time. This Koa is one of if not the best Koa we have visited and we have visited quite a few. We will be back.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Extremely clean campground. Very friendly staff as well as other campers. Family orientated and safe to let kids "roam" on their own and ride bikes.
Aug 17, 2013
We had a lovely time at ,Petoskey KOA. The staff were very nice, and helpful, always smiling! We will be back!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We had a great experience, the staff do not get much friendlier than their staff. They are very welcoming and we will be back again next year!!!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Our only complaint is that futon mattress was hard as rock - would have preferred tent camping sleeping on ground! Otherwise - everything was clean, quiet, convenient. Cabins were really nicely situated with appropriate amount of privacy! Amenities were great, too. Will return (but maybe next time bring something to make mattress more comfortable).
Aug 16, 2013
The bathrooms by the cabins are not very good. No where to put your stuff. Floors are all wet so hard to put your clothes on.
Aug 16, 2013
loved the sites, grounds were very well maintained, Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Only complaint would be that the public showers were somewhat small.
Aug 16, 2013
Loved the hottub. Kids loved the heated pool. Wish their was a book exchange shelf!
Aug 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.