Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff, great location, great campground. Will definitely go there again.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was so friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean. A great place to spend some Quality time with the family.
Aug 15, 2016
Campground was very clean and staff was friendly. The manager , Ryan was extremely helpful and accommodating. My family will definitely be returning.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
A great place for kids and family!
Aug 15, 2016
Super nice people who work here. Cleanest, best KOA we have ever stayed at. Thanks!
Aug 15, 2016
Nice facilities overall, if a bit crowded.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Facilities were all in very good shape. We really appreciated all of the activities for the kids.
Aug 15, 2016
Awesome campground! Very clean bathrooms and showers. Perfect for the family. Nice pool, playground, volleyball. When we were there a lot of kids got together and played baseball in this open field. Really nice camp store with a lot of RV gear and trinkets. We biked into town from the campground using the little Traverse Wheelway, it was perfect. Will stay again for sure.
Aug 15, 2016
very expensive even with 10% discount
Aug 15, 2016
most organized and clean camp ground we have seen on this trip by far. staff was helpful, polite and very happy to be there. thank you
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
We enjoyed our time in Petoskey. My only suggestion would be that some kind of traffic light would be very helpful when turning out of the campground. The traffic makes it quite challenging turning left from the campground...even more so in an RV!!!
Aug 14, 2016
Nice people, loved the volleyball and ga ga ball.
Aug 14, 2016
Great KOA! Lots of amenities and activities for the kids. Heated Pool and Hot Tub are kept clean, as are the bathrooms along with the entire campground. The smallest cabins have no air, bring a fan and it is fine.
Aug 14, 2016
We just loved our time here and wish we didn't have to come back home. We definitely will be back.
Aug 14, 2016
Loved having someone direct us to the site and guide us in. Very clean and nice amenities.
Aug 14, 2016
I feel it is over priced for the services recieved
Aug 13, 2016
Campground is clean and had activities for kids. Beyond that, the lots are VERY small. Not a bad place to be, just would choose someplace else for less money.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
No shampoo in the camp store because traffic is too heavy to get any! Really?????
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice paved sites with woods surrounding the park. Clean and well maintained.
Aug 13, 2016
Great location.
Aug 13, 2016
Very helpful; everything was in working order.
Aug 12, 2016
This was our fourth time visiting this KOA and past experiences were good. This visit we had terrible sleeps(futon in cabin hard), lots of dead ants and flies in the loft and stinky smell from shower. Disappointed.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
We've stayed here many years! The people that work here seem to really care about everyone and are very nice! It's a very safe and a very clean campground!! There's a lot to do with families and there is a lot to do in the entire area! Great place to stay and one of the finest campgrounds ever!!
Aug 12, 2016
Love this campground. People were very friendly and helpful. Nice to have all cement pads and patios. Great location.
Aug 11, 2016
Where do I start, we camped there with a trailer many times in the past. Since then we have rented a camping lodge twice. Most recently after problems the first time we tried again. First off the bedroom closet glass door was broke, second the the new mattress was a full size on top of a queen frame???, third we ran out of propane (no hot H20), the tile backsplash in bath was coming off wall,
Aug 11, 2016
Very good clean and respectful people
Aug 11, 2016
Loved the location and amenities of the park. Beautiful area with lots of fun things to do. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous.
Aug 11, 2016
Great campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I do wish that people would drive slower through the campgrounds.
Aug 11, 2016
Clean facilities and friendly staff
Aug 10, 2016
It would be nice if the lodges and cabins had city water. The sulfur is very high (smelly).
Aug 10, 2016
The campground was great! Everything was clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 10, 2016
Excellent campground. Fantastic bike trails nearby.
Aug 09, 2016
Had an absolute blast! Very kid friendly and the staff is amazing!!
Aug 09, 2016
The cabin was bigger than we thought. It was comfortable for a large family of 6. We had a great time volleyball ping pong summing. Very nice staff.. Will definitely go back next year...
Aug 09, 2016
Too expensive, nice park, dogs barking and dogs left in campers barking while the owners left for the day you need to enforce the when the owner leaves the park the dog goes with them. I ask the worker on the golf cart if they allow dogs being left in the campers and he said I don't know the rules on that. That rule needs to be enforced.
Aug 09, 2016
clean and friendly :-)
Aug 09, 2016
Had a great time! Great place. Stayed in cabin and thought it was great. Will come back! Thx
Aug 09, 2016
We loved our stay and felt that the campground was very well keep and clean. Also the staff was extremely friendly. Our only complaint was the cost for a cabin with no kitchen or bathroom was as much as a night at a hotel. Other than that I would highly recommend this place based on cleanliness and friendliness.
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean and accommodating! Fun for all!
Aug 09, 2016
New experience for the kids and they loved the cabin and pool
Aug 08, 2016
We had a big group staying here for a softball tournament. We had a great space that was like a backyard to play games. The kids all had fun in the pool and volleyball. My only complaint is that there is only parking for one vehicle per lot, we had two so one had to be kept in overflow.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very beautiful, clean campground. The staff was very nice and helpful. Many activities! I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 08, 2016
Bathrooms not kept very tidy....cleaning schedule of bathrooms not convenient. ..some xabins do not have air but advertised as "climate conrrolled"
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great time, wonderful and very helpful staff. Very clean and nice cabin. Thanks for a pleasant stay!!
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great stay! The canpground was clean and offered so many things for the kids to do. We will definitely be back. Thank you!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals