Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Campground is awesome. Cleanest showers around. Sites space is very generous for a koa. Very nicely laid out campground. Staff is amazingly quick and friendly. I stopped in to get a couple bags of ice...they had it delivered before I got back to my site. I hope to make a return trip here. And would highly recommend it to others.
Jul 25, 2016
The BEST for RV camping in Petoskey.
Jul 25, 2016
Pristine camp ground with friendly staff. The best KOA we have stayed at to date.
Jul 25, 2016
Great place for the whole family!! Lots to do here and we love the proximity to the Little Traverse Wheelway!! 🚲 We would like to see a crosswalk go in at the road similar to the one on m119
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff was very friendly, available and helpful. Plenty to do and facilities are kept in very nice shape. Only negative would be that the loop we camped in, the spaces are very close together on the inside of the loop. Felt very much like we were on top of our neighbors. Would camp there again requesting and outside space.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved the campground!!! I would not pick a pull through next time though, too much direct sun. I would pick a woodsy site next time, but will definitely be back!!!
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. We were escorted to our campsite and guided in the spot. The showers and site were clean. The staff was attentive to the guest and to keeping the campground clean.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We found this campground to be very clean staff very friendly we had a great stay my only negative would be that it's too pricey
Jul 25, 2016
Bathrooms are in severe need of an update. For the price we paid per night, I would have expected far nicer accommodations.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful, facility was excellent! Peaceful, quiet, well cared for... What more could you want? Oh! How about great food at the cafe!
Jul 25, 2016
VERY friendly staff. Felt like family. Clean and up to date. A bigger pool is only change I would make. Best KOA We've been to.
Jul 25, 2016
This is the second year we have stayed there. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the entire camp is kept extremely clean - the grounds, restrooms, very very nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOAs we've ever been to.
Jul 25, 2016
This KOA is nice but needs more tent sites. We had reserved tent site 195, but it was small with no shade and in a high traffic area. We had to upgrade to cabin 7 and get site 196 for 3 nights total instead and paid more $$$, which wasn't in our plans. I was disappointed, but wanted to give you this feedback. Pam tried to help us by giving us an extra disc, but we had to pay $50 more. RB
Jul 24, 2016
This stay was not as good as past years. The fridge/freezer smelled horrible. Also we had no hot water the last morning of our stay. I let the staff know when I checked out.
Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful campground,it would be great if they had paved roads, staff was great
Jul 24, 2016
Awesome staff and park was beautiful. The boxes for tents were bad. Uncomfortable rocks. Our tent was also too big.
Jul 24, 2016
First camping trip ever and couldn't be happier!
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice staff. Sites are well cared for along with the campground. Firewood and ice is delivered to camp site. Garbage picked up daily. Activities for children. Very nice family campground. To me, daily rates are expensive.
Jul 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds and bathrooms were very clean. They delivered ice and wood to you site.
Jul 23, 2016
Although we haven't stayed at all the KOA campgrounds this one has to be at the very top of the best list.
Jul 23, 2016
The park was nice, amenities were great, but our site was not desireable. We had a tent site with the 'gravel pad' that did not fit our tent. We had to rig it up just to make our tent 'fit' in the space you felt would be suffucient. Maybe remove the gravel pads and allow the campers to put their tent were they would like.
Jul 23, 2016
We are from Sault, Ontario and have only stayed at one other KOA, but this one, by far, was so much better! Huge amount of staff, and so friendly! The beds were more comfortable and the pool was even more heated and enjoyable! I look forward to returning!! I even heard others commenting, saying how this KOA was the best they've been to!!!!
Jul 22, 2016
This was our 12th yr in a row and as usual it was a great stay. We have already booked a full month next yr!!
Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful campground, terrific location. Showers are clean, but wish they were a tad bigger.
Jul 22, 2016
This was our second stay at Petoskey. We will be back someday, staff is friendly, the cabins are clean, great location to many tourist sites.
Jul 22, 2016
I have stayed at 5 different KOA's and Petoskey is my favorite. The people were helpful, the general store and cafe were great, and the facilities were just right. Thank you
Jul 22, 2016
Great RV Park. Friendly Staff. Enjoyed the Michigan State Police lock down on my first nights' stay, Really Exciting!
Jul 22, 2016
Pull thru sites have 8 ft between each camper ~ too small for anything! Can't sit around fire pit, can hear neighbors' conversations, smell cigarette smoke, can't tie up dog! Too much $$ for a lame site! Won't be back to these sites! YUCK!
Jul 21, 2016
As always the Campground is fantastic as are the Employees. It is just a great place to stay.
Jul 21, 2016
Awesome stay, great service and an amazing professional staff! The park and facilities were very clean, organized and well maintained! Thanks!
Jul 21, 2016
I've been staying at this KOA for several years. Last year was the first year I was not satisfied with the cleanliness of the cabin. This year was a great improvement! Thank you!!!
Jul 21, 2016
KOA was very clean & friendly. Lots of activities for all ages and close to great sites & towns. Fantastic biking trails. Campground was busy... trailers moving in and out. At times, it was hard to get back in gate with all the trailers waiting to get in. All in all, great place!
Jul 21, 2016
Always impressed when I stay at this place. Super friendly staff, nice well kept facilities and a great location. It has become the standard that I measure other parks by!
Jul 21, 2016
great facilities and friendly staff
Jul 21, 2016
Not many showers for such a large camp. Our lot #70 was way too close to the neighbors fire pit.
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice park and would stay here again. Great pizza and super friendly and helpful staff. The Wi-Fi on the other hand is almost worthless and needs a serious upgrade.
Jul 20, 2016
The park is wonderful, as well as the people. Your staff jumped in with equipment to help dry out one of our party's campers after it flooded. THANKS!
Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful campground, staff was amazing. Wifi was the best I have ever had at a KOA.
Jul 20, 2016
We felt that the sites were too close together and the fire rings were inadequately placed. If there was any type of wind and we had a fire, the unit next to us would have suffered some type of damage. The nightly charge was too high considering what little the sites offered.
Jul 20, 2016
we stayed 3 nights and enjoyed it very much.. the park is very clean and the staff is helpful and vert friendly
Jul 20, 2016
Great stay as usual
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
I Lost 1-night dew to checkin clerk had to leave early
Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful campground with friendly staff. Our accommodation was very clean and the pool area was perfect for down time. We will definitely be visiting again.
Jul 20, 2016
Customer service was great and the park was very clean. Loved that they helped my husband get the trailer set!
Jul 20, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we EVER stayed at. Love it!!! Everything was great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy