Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2014
Great staff and management.... Very nice sites.... Will stay again
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Staff was friendly and very helpful.
May 28, 2014
Beautiful park, close to wheelway where you can bike/walk/run/enjoy nature/etc. Lovely grounds. The park was full but quiet time was observed. All of the families were delightful.
May 28, 2014
Hot water wasn't working early morning (later it was) and cabin was quite tiny.
May 28, 2014
My stay was excellent! My camper wouldn't pop up this year, and the staff was extremely supportive. They helped me to get settled in a cabin instead and were a great help!! Hot tub and heated pool are an excellent added bonus!
May 27, 2014
very clean and organized/staff very friendly/helpful
May 27, 2014
We have been spending Memorial Day weekend at the Petoskey KOA for several years and they never fail to make our camping experience a great one. Beautiful campground and friendly staff.
May 27, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and appreciate the staff's hospitality. Our request for site location was fulfilled. Every time we've stayed, we're always impressed with the cleanliness of the park. Might not be under your control, but, the new cable system with the remote box is a step backwards in my opinion. I had to disassemble my entertainment system wiring to install the box.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The Deluxe Kottage was SO CUTE and exactly what we needed this weekend. thanks for a Great Getaway!
May 27, 2014
Clean, safe,loads of activities, the grand kids had a blast! Great biking for the young and older campers. Pool impecable! Will plan on going back.
May 27, 2014
We really enjoyed our time in the cabins. They were close to the bathroom and the campground was very family friendly. We will be coming back this summer :)
May 26, 2014
The stay was great . The cable and internet were poor, barely got any connection to Internet and couldn't watch television the channels would not come in , they were either garbled or no connection at all! Would not pay for these services again!
May 26, 2014
Great place to stay and explore the area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well kept campground.
May 25, 2014
May 22, 2014
Disappointed that there were no activities for kids like in the past (crafts, bingo). Also missed the pancake breafast which had been held in previous years.
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
just wish you had more soap dispensers in ladies main building washroom and had a smaller washroom in SW sites (77-89)like near sites 46-51.
May 20, 2014
our favorite place to camp, we will be back soon.
May 20, 2014
We enjoyed staying at the KOA, it is a very clean and beautiful campground. Our only complaint is the Victoria Day reservation policy. we believe that we should have the option to book our site again for the traditional yearly event, not have our site given to others before we arrive. The confusion with checking in and booking may cause us to re-think our decision to return.
May 20, 2014
Very clean, well run with friendly staff. Pool was warm and clean, Would like to see more play equipment for small children,
May 20, 2014
Everything was fine with the exception of not having cable available during our stay. As always, the staff were fantastic and friendly and helpful.
May 20, 2014
I had a great time at this KOA campground! It is clean and the staff are always working to keep the park well kept.
May 20, 2014
We wrere we'll taken care of and the staff were all polite and help full as always Thank You Brian and Linda
May 20, 2014
We spend our Victoria Day weekend at the Petoskey KOA for years, your park is great, the people are extremely friendly, helpful and it is a well run park....See you next Canada May Long Weekend......
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Kamping Kabin we stayed in was clean & cozy. There were ample things to do for the kids and the staff were very accommodating and welcoming. Just wish the weather were a tad warmer...
May 20, 2014
We had a great weekend the campground was very clean and the staff were great.
May 15, 2014
WiFi outstanding, campground the same.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
great time,somewhat disappointed no cable, not sure what happen..
May 13, 2014
Great place and lots to do in the area. Unfortunately the WIFI was not working during our weekend stay. Otherwise had a great time!
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Our experience at this KOA is always very pleasant. The grounds are always clean and neat and the staff very helpful. We will continue to return to this KOA.
May 13, 2014
We had a great time in Petoskey but this KOA lists many amenities that they didn't have such as cable tv, wifi, pool and sauna were not open. Park is not as we'll cared for as it use to be.
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
Wifi and cable not working. Hand dryer in mens room inoperable.
May 12, 2014
Friendly helpful staff, always a warm greeting, a clean well kept campground, always a pleasure to visit.
May 12, 2014
It was great love the campground the staff so helpful and nice would go back we had a blast. Thank You KOA of Petoskey Travis Archey
May 12, 2014
overall GREAT as ever would have prefered the Wifi to be up this weekend - yet it was not the end of the world. as always - thanks for a great stay
May 12, 2014
No TV or Internet
May 12, 2014
Disappointed that there was no internet or TV.
May 04, 2014
We arrived on opening day as we were anxious to try out our brand new motorhome.The grounds were in surprisingly great condition considering the late spring we are having.The owner who checked us in was friendly and very helpful.Bathrooms were spotless and very nice.It is the best KOA we have visited and we will very likely be back!
Dec 09, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Beautiful campground and surrounding area. Everyone is very friendly and this is the cleanest campground we have every stayed at. Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.