Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
This campground is very clean and quiet. The workers are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will be back next year. Already booked the site;)
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We love it at Petoskey KOA. The staff is super nice. The grounds are well taken care of and its a great location for a vacation. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The amenities are very nice. The sites, however, are very, very small and some of the firepits are in very odd locations. Our friends firepit was located pretty much right under their neighbors slide out. Not a great place to have a fire.
Jul 12, 2016
Very clean. Helpful staff. Kids had fun. A bit pricy.
Jul 12, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Will come back again. You are doing a great job. Best KOA ever!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Very clean, we'll run, modern and friendly
Jul 12, 2016
We had a very small site. Park is clean and the people very friendly. We would go back. WiFi is very slow.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Petoskey KOA park. Everyone was so friendly very nice and so much to do while there. Love the dog play area loves walking the park every day with the dogs. I even took the class and the Petoskey stone. Really enjoyed that. You have a quality campground and your price does reflect that.
Jul 12, 2016
Had a great time! Beautiful Campground wonderful staff amazing atmosphere. We will definitely be visiting again! Thanks again! ;)
Jul 11, 2016
Loved it, very friendly staff, helpful, clean pretty landscape. Very relaxing
Jul 11, 2016
Our favorite KOA! The staff is wonderful and the campground is exceptionally maintained and clean. You can tell the owners and staff take pride in their campground
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great staff. Great facility.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The shower head in 69 needs to be replaced. Also, the drain should be checked in the shower as we had a pool at times.Also,my daughter was excited about snow cones but when we went down we found out it was not going to happen due to not many kids around yet there were at least 10 there. We felt like there wasn't enough for our kids to do. Not being able to do a military discount for retired.
Jul 10, 2016
Our stay at KOA Petoskey was fabulous. The staff and employees of the campground were amazingly kind and helpful. We particularly enjoyed all the activities available for children and families. We will be back!
Jul 10, 2016
Nice shady site, good location, staff very helpful. Lot of activities planned
Jul 10, 2016
Stay was fine- needs to have more amenities for the high price you pay to stay.
Jul 10, 2016
We love staying at this KOA! Over the holiday, there were lots of fun activities for the kids , and we loved watching the fireworks from Harbor Springs and downtown from the State Park!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Had the most wonderful, relaxing stay. What a fabulous campground.
Jul 10, 2016
Great as always.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 09, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground. Staff were very friendly and always willing to help.
Jul 09, 2016
We do not typically choose KOA locations. In the Northeast, they are typically really cramped and overpriced compared to some of the really well run private CG's. Petosky KOA is super clean and all the amenities are top notch. You are 5 minutes from the state park and 20 minutes to downtown Petosky. If we ever find ourselves in Petosky again, we would not hesitate to stay here again. Great job!
Jul 09, 2016
Campground was beautiful and clean. Very close to numerous fun things. Staff was extremely friendly. We had an amazing vacation.
Jul 09, 2016
Great service and clean! Some sites are narrow and a not much room between them was my only complaint.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice place to stay, private site, wifi actually works well.Friendly people
Jul 09, 2016
Easy in and out; best-kept KOA we have visited- ever! Thank you for yet another great stay.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Nicest campground I have ever stayed at. very clean.
Jul 09, 2016
If not for the barking dog next door it would have been perfect. We were able to get both vehicles and our camper on our site.
Jul 09, 2016
After requesting a certain cabin when reservations were made, we were checked into another one. They were able to switch us to the cabin we wanted. Very clean campground and awesome staff.
Jul 08, 2016
Enjoyed our stay-glad we could bring Mitzi with us
Jul 08, 2016
Best KOA ever!!!!!!!!
Jul 08, 2016
Great family place. Site are a bit close and tight. Hard to have a bonfire with fire pit location
Jul 08, 2016
Awes
Jul 08, 2016
Unbelievably clean campground and well maintained. Super friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2016
Easy to access, well-maintained facility. Ice cream/pizza were enjoyed by all, as was the pool. We stayed in a cabin and the experience was terrific. Thanks!
Jul 08, 2016
Our cabin, K 24 was clean and spacious and perfectly located. The staff at KOA were amazing and always friendly. Merle was especially helpful and knowledgeable. The camp is very family orientated, convenient and well run. I would definitely stay again.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a great stay over the July 4th weekend. We couldn't ask for anything better. My granddaughters had the time of their life's!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only continued problem is that when we make reservations early in the year we cannot reserve seem to get the site we want. We are told that we cannot pick a specific site. When we get there it seem other families get where they want. Very disappointed.
Jul 07, 2016
Beautiful, clean, and friendly place! Lots of activities for the kids. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting again!!!
Jul 07, 2016
clean campground-restrooms/showers as well. Staff were friendly, courteous,helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals