Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Always lots of smiles and great service. We kep coming back. See ya next year.
Jul 27, 2013
No wifi, barking dogs, noisy kids running all over the place.
Jul 27, 2013
Best KOA we have ever stayed at!
Jul 27, 2013
Exceptional stay in all aspects of camping.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Met some nice people and enjoyed our stay
Jul 27, 2013
wonderfully clean & beautiful campground, we have a 5th wheel, no problems getting around, been there 2 yrs in a row now, will come again for sure. thank you, carol & tom buss
Jul 27, 2013
Awesome KOA Very nice and friendly staff. Very nice and pleasant campers !!!! Very clean and well kept KOA.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Extremely clean and scenic campground. Flowers were very pretty and must take a lot of work. Thank you.
Jul 26, 2013
Through no fault of your own we were impacted by the soccer team being housed at the KOA. With that exception the stay was wonderful. Could not have asked for more helpful employees!
Jul 25, 2013
very clean,nice size sites,
Jul 25, 2013
Really enjoyed the stay. Great staff.
Jul 25, 2013
Love the KOA...We had an issue with loud campers during the quiet hours, the manager took care of it promptly. otherwise, the camp is clean, staff friendly, the children's activities fun- we will be back!
Jul 25, 2013
Very friendly staff, beautiful, well-groomed campground
Jul 24, 2013
stayed at KOA for my son wedding at castle farms. WORKED OUT GREAT AS A BASE CAMP.
Jul 24, 2013
Worst camping experience ever!!! The staff was rude/uncaring and the facilities were disgusting. We have camped all over the USA and this is the most unpleasant experience we have ever encountered. Talked to some people that were renting a cabin There. They said the shower was so full of hair it would not drain. The staff told her to use the public bath, but it actually had feces on the floor!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
I was upset that my children were not allowed in the hot tub because they are not 12yrs old. My children were freezing on some of the days we were there and wanted to warm up there feet in hot tub and the staff were constantly yelling at my kids to get out because the hot tub was to hot for them to be in. If that is the case, then turn the hot tub down a degree or two. VERY disappointed at this!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Very clean and professional. We enjoyed the pool and hot spa very much. I liked the way they picked up our garbage at the end of our driveway. When you check in, someone takes you to your site and helps you back in. We didn't have to study a map in fear of going the wrong direction on a one way campground road on our way to our site ( very nice touch to ease a little stress).
Jul 24, 2013
Campground was clean and the bathrooms were close. Staff was nice and helpful. The "twin" size mattress on the bunkbeds were not even close to a "twin" size. We plan on staying again.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Ken and the gang alway make us feel like we have come home to our summer place "Up North" (it's a Michigan thing). The camp is always clean and the staff is always super accommodating. Already looking forward to next year!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
outstanding campground. People were all great
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
It was a very pleasant stay. The staff were very nice and professional. I'll be Back!!!!
Jul 23, 2013
Staff was friendly, professional, helpful. Nice facility. Will stay there next time we are in Petoskey.
Jul 23, 2013
No WiFi as advertised and the bathrooms within the park were an absolute disaster. The ones at the office were nice. Some staff was really helpful and others were on the arrogant side.
Jul 22, 2013
Stay was great as usual. This was our 9th year in a row and we will be back in Aug. only suggestion would be to increase the number of lounge chairs at the pool. There are only 7 and during the busy wks that is not enough. We had to bring our own to the pool. This is not a complaint just an observation. The staff is the best of any campground we have ever been to. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 22, 2013
Upgraded this year from a sleeping cabin to a deluxe cabin and was very pleased with the cabin.
Jul 22, 2013
We stay there every year.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Too expensive. Decent pool area, but not worth the price. Not very many secluded lots. Cabins are cute. I would think for $50+ a night for camping, that the bathrooms could be cleaned 2 or 3 times a day. They were dirty most of the times. A bundle of wood costs $6.50.
Jul 22, 2013
This is our second time at this KOA. Very clean and well run.
Jul 22, 2013
Just wish the sites were a little larger.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Nice stay. Very friendly and helpful staff that goes out of their way to make your experience happy! Grounds are well kept and show pride. One improvement would be wi-fi availability throughout the grounds instead of just near the office.
Jul 22, 2013
Nice clean campground. The cabins were very nice. However, a lot of the older people seemed annoyed by our young children. ladies in store were very nice but the men driving the little cars and bringing to cabins and such were rude and arrogant.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
I would have given 5 stars, but the establishment must not have people to check the premises occasionally during the night. The cabin next to us were having a VERY loud party for 2 hours straight from 12:30am-2:30am. In state parks, there is a person that walks around at night checking the area. I was surprised they did not have someone here, and if they did, why would they allow a loud party?
Jul 21, 2013
It would have been great except for the lack of internet. cant believe in this age of mobility, that KOA cant provide better service especially when its advertised at the camp. i need internet service. Petoskey advertised that they had it but did not. very disappointing
Jul 21, 2013
Very centrally located for day trips. Nice, quiet, well maintained. Only problem was the blossoms from the trees on our site made a real mess of our site.
Jul 21, 2013
Clean grounds,wonderful heated clean pool,friendly staff. Camp store could carry more variety,fire wood is extremely over priced and the playground for kids is a bit on the small side with no swings. Wireless internet was not working at sites, only at main building, so/so showers, serious skunk (2) problem,$65 a night isn't quite a deal for camping.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.