Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
Very nice well kept campground see you next year!
Jul 21, 2015
the bathrooms should not be cleaned morning 7,8,9 am which are peek hours for a need them. sometime more than one is closed at the same time. not well thought out.
Jul 21, 2015
We always love to stay at this campground. Very friendly and very clean sites.
Jul 21, 2015
While we enjoyed our stay, we had some issues we felt made the price ($90) for a 2 room rustic cabin a little steep. 1. The bathrooms near our cabin (#22) were dirty and out of hand soap the whole time we were there. 2. Our cabin floor was very dirty at check in. Needed a good sweeping. Lots of cobwebs above bunks. 3. The hot tub smelled of urine. REALLY! Campground and staff very nice over
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We were quite disappointed in the condition of the cabin # 69. When we arrived it was dirty and we called to see if there was a clean one we could stay in and was told no. There were cobwebs in the kitchen, thick dirt on the ceiling fans, and blinds and mouse droppings under the cupboard sink in the kitchen with dried food and the drains were slow. We Would like a partial reimbursement.
Jul 20, 2015
Had another great stay. Our cottage was not as clean as it was in previous years, and the bed in the bedroom was extremely loud. Otherwise we had a great weekend. We plan to come back but are hoping the bed is improved on and the cleaning staff does a better job :)
Jul 20, 2015
The faculties were just not very clean this time. Our cabin and our friends were very dirty. Floors and bathrooms were not cleaned at at all. Kids were disappointed that the volleyball court got moved. Not enough room were it's at. Other than that we love staying there.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice campground. Didn't understand site 48. We were told it is a 50amp site but yet we were also told it is the most difficult site to back into, which is was tricky. The site is very small and the fire ring was non usable but yet we paid $5 more each night for this 50amp nice site. :(
Jul 20, 2015
Petoskey KOA is the best! The staff is so friendly and helpful! I'm looking forward to staying there again!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
It was ok - a bit pricy for camping. At that cost I can pretty much get a hotel room and have toilet paper in the bathroom 24/7... that was a bit irritating. The campsites were packed in like sardines too. Next year we will be doing more shopping around for a place to stay.
Jul 20, 2015
The sites were very small unints just fit on some of the sites u could not sit around the fire pit with oit being right next to lot next to you
Jul 20, 2015
Way to crowded campground.No real room to walk dog's . Probably never return.
Jul 20, 2015
I love KOA Kabins and campgrounds. The campground was extremely clean. Our heater did not work in the Kabin though and the nights were really cold during our stay. Also, wood was not dry or seasoned so it would not burn. I talked to the staff at the desk and they were not helpful and a little rude in the fact that the wood would not burn. I had to buy new wood outside the campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Too many kids in area where we were parked.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground is very nice, clean, and friendly. My only issue was the size of the campsite and the closeness to the camper next to you.
Jul 19, 2015
I thought it was overpriced. There was not any outside lighting at night. We could not see to.get back.to.our camper after visiting friends. The staff was very helpful and polite. All the pretty flowers made it cheerful.
Jul 19, 2015
Lovely park, somewhat pricey, but compared to a hotel room, it's a bargain.
Jul 19, 2015
We have a 16' foot trailer and hated being stuck betweek two 35' monsters. Also paying the same rate as a 50 amp monster with two bathrooms. This campground is not set up for campers.
Jul 18, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly,the campground was clean and the pool was kept up.
Jul 18, 2015
Excellent personnel, well kept and clean sites and facilities. We will definitely be back!
Jul 18, 2015
Beautiful campground with great service! Our pull-thru site for our fifth wheel was very narrow and this seemed to be the case for the area we were in. But since this is the busy season in the area we were happy to get a spot two weeks In advance. Every single staff member was friendly and helpful and the grounds well kept and very pretty! Loved the K9 Kamp for our dogs! Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 18, 2015
WONDERFUL!
Jul 18, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Staff where very accomadating, we where on a motorcycle and the front of the house staff allowed us to put yogurts in the fridge, making breakfast on the patio more enjoyable, we also had sweet cherries, to die for. A great place to stay.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
We love this KOA and have come here for over 10 years. We were a bit concerned about no enforcement of the pool rules, children not supervised and small kids in hot tub. After a child went in the hot tub and the tub had to be drained & cleaned, you would have thought the workers would have said more about unsupervised younger kids in the hot tub.
Jul 17, 2015
By far the finest KOA we have stayed at. Staff very friendly and helpful making you feel like they appreciate your business. All facilities excellant except for showers - would expect a updated facility as to size of showers. Would stay definitely again.
Jul 17, 2015
This was the best KOA I've come across!The grounds and sites are well maintained, including the seasonal area.The staff are happy and helpful.The location provides easy access to the area but the activities in the park should be included in your vacation plans.This was a wonderfully relaxing place to stay.My only complaint is that my neighbor's sewer was visible from my patio-a prob at most places
Jul 17, 2015
Wonderful time.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff; it is a choice location .
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Would be 5 star. Had a motor home being power washed across from us at 9:15a. Great breakfast noise. I was told by the front desk that quiet time ends at 7:00a. Sweet.
Jul 16, 2015
Excellent campground! We loved it and will come back again. Recommendation #1: Adjust your shower / bathroom morning cleaning hours to better accommodate early risers. Recommendation #2: Clean your small frog pond behind the office. My kids loved looking for frogs there but the pond had some questionable refuse in it.
Jul 16, 2015
Extremely pleased with the campground. Would return in the future.
Jul 16, 2015
did not have a camp fire ring at our campsite. had to wait until late in the day to get one so we could have a camp fire after we asked for a ring earlier in the day. Other than that we enjoyed our say.
Jul 15, 2015
As usual, we had a great time at the Petoskey KOA. I did want to comment however that in the 5 years we have been renting a cabin/lodge, this is the first year that I have found the housekeeping lacking. The floors appeared that they hadn't been cleaned in months and the cleanliness of the bathroom was a downgrade also. More thorough cleanings between renters is recommended.
Jul 15, 2015
Remember to greet the customer when they approach the front desk.
Jul 15, 2015
Very clean and friendly park! Excellent stay!
Jul 15, 2015
The campsites are to close to each other. The rest of the camp ground was very clean and nice.
Jul 15, 2015
We always look forward to our trips to Petoskey KOA. Ken is great!!
Jul 15, 2015
Pool was great and location! Will come back!
Jul 15, 2015
Only stayed one night but very well-run, friendly staff, clean, & organized. The showers were average.
Jul 15, 2015
This was my second time here...I'll come again and I'll recommed it to others. Clean and well kept!
Jul 15, 2015
super friendly staff and very clean and well kept campground!
Jul 14, 2015
The camp grounds were very clean. The Rangers and worker's were very friendly. We enjoyed our time in KOA!
Jul 14, 2015
We are full time RV travelers. We have 2 states left to see. We frequently stay at KOA's. This is by far the best KOA we have stayed at. Just superb. Excellent. We will be back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps