Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
The people here went above and beyond to make sure our vacation went as planned. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. We will definitely be coming back!
Jun 08, 2015
The Petoskey KOA is a campground you will find always clean and the help always friendly and helpful in every way possible to make it a great stay!
Jun 08, 2015
The cabins are perfectly cozy and clean
Jun 07, 2015
Our only issue was we couldn't stay longer. We had a minor issue that was dealt with swiftly . Ken runs a tight ship in Petoskey.
Jun 07, 2015
Best KOA facility we've ever been! Very impressed on how clean and nicely maintained the whole park appeared from nice grasses, flowers to the office, laundry, pool, ice cream bar and each site. Even all the staffers were friendly and professional. A real quality resort!
Jun 05, 2015
We were very taken back by the lack of "enforcement" of the park's quiet times. Camp fired and loud talking lasted well after dark and little kids were out and about on their bikes and scooters before 8 a.m. Not a restful experience to put it mildly.
Jun 04, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA many times, and as always, the grounds were beautiful and the staff very friendly and accommodating. A+
Jun 03, 2015
Wonderful Place to stay with family
Jun 03, 2015
We had a nice stay but was disappointed that the hot tub and pool closed at 6:30. That is too early!!
Jun 01, 2015
we would appreciate people who bring their pets control their pets - excessive (mean sounding) barking from the cabin across from us
May 31, 2015
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
Internet was fussy -- wouldn't work on 1 of 3 computers. No antenna TV reception, no cable reception. Staff was friendly and tried to help.
May 27, 2015
Loved the cabins, loved the clean restrooms, and the staff was super friendly. We plan to be back later this summer, and plan to bring friends.
May 27, 2015
Very nice stay. Site was excellent. Also appreciate the change in TV service to eliminating the need to tap into the RV cable wiring to install box!
May 27, 2015
By far the nicest campground I've ever stayed at! Great sites for tent camping!
May 27, 2015
Awesome accomodations, friendly staff, ample activities, and clean, clean, clean. We LOVE the Petoskey KOA!
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
No fire rings available so webignt one. Got a free pile of wood to compensate? I don't think that was right. We asked for a managef and never saw one. The playground is fir toddlers not bigger kids. Overall we did enjoy the beautiful campground and will be back. Your lots also need to be a bit bigger for fires and neighbors. The stafff was great too
May 26, 2015
I don't believe that the bathrooms and shower facilities should be closed foirst thing in the morning for cleaning. This is typically when people are getting up and preparing for the day, especially as they have some other activity planned for the day. The signage indicates closed from 11:00 to 1:00 for cleaning which is a great time to do it, not first thing in the morning!!!
May 26, 2015
Very nice and clean! All staff was great and helpful😊
May 26, 2015
We love this koa. It does need some up keep done as it looks a little run down. Fences and main building need staining. Some sites have the electrical box pushed over. Some staff traing would be good too. They made fun of me and my wife right in the office as we did not know how to use their new driers.
May 26, 2015
We stayed at Petoskey, MI site 40. Placement of fire ring was poor. We were unable to have a campfire because we felt we would be sitting around the fire with our neighbors. Other then that we enjoyed our stay. Grounds were well maintained. Staff was helpful and friendly.
May 26, 2015
We rented a cabin with a bathroom, kitchen and fireplace. Fireplace would not start when we got there. Called front desk and they sent 2 men over and eventually got it started. Kitchen dishes/glasses were dirty there were not enough of them for 4 people. There was no remote for the TV. Since I was paying $147 per night, I feel I was overcharged as I could have gotten a nice motel.
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
Unfortunatly the pool and hot tub were under construction. I feel that it should have been completed before opening weekend.Also the wifi was almost non existant.
May 24, 2015
Had a great time, clean campground very friendly staff. Looking forward to seeing you again!
May 24, 2015
May 24, 2015
Very nice, but sites are very close together. Not any privacy
May 23, 2015
No pool. No Ice cream, no food. Same price as if it was available
May 21, 2015
Nice relaxing park, had a great time
May 20, 2015
We have been going there for eight years, have brought many new Friends and Family to the KOA! Everyone keeps returning! Thank-You for another fantastic long weekend!
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
Very nice park , but way over priced, it was nice to get a discount , but it's too bad the pool wasn't ready. I also think it's ridiculous that you have to pay for children. That's why most people go camping. On the plus side it's a very clean park
May 20, 2015
Great location and layout. Limited tent sites, but nice RV and trailer space.
May 19, 2015
We were disappointed about the pool not open. More activities for the kids would have been great. Also the activities should have been no charge. Without the pool that would have been a nice gesture. As Canadians coming to your Koa for the past few years we have really enjoyed it, but this year was somewhat a disappointment.
May 19, 2015
-Pool and hot tub not operating. - Internet connection sketchy, at best. - Need 2 basketball nets for games. - Pizza/ice cream store not open enough hours. These things need improvements.
May 19, 2015
My family goes to Petoskey KOA every May long weekend. Always so much fun! Staff are very friendly & personable. The grounds are clean and well kept! This year the only downfall was the pool was closed! Other then that everything was top notch! Lots of new stuff which is exciting!! Can't wait to head back!
May 19, 2015
We will not be returning to this camp ground. This year the pool was not ready for the weekend and it was hot, nothing really for the kids to do. Internet was horrible and the cable set up was not very practical. They brought in a jumpy house for kids but only had it up for an hour and a half out of the whole day, not very good planning.
May 19, 2015
very clean - feel safe - friendly
May 19, 2015
Very disappointed due to the lack of the pool as well as the amount of construction (volleyball) court. Talked to lots of people who felt the same. No discount or compensation. The fix was a jump house, that was set up for 2 hrs on Sat and it was soaking wet on the inside.
May 19, 2015
very clean and well maintained as usual. except pool was closed for renovations. would have preferred the pool to be fixed before camping season started. would not go again if pool was broken.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Very disappointed the pool wasn't up and running was closed. discount wasn't offered. Washrooms in the back were extremely dirty or broken the entire weekend. baskeball court too small. need more outdoor garbage around the campground.Dressers would be nice in the camps along with a fridge.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Very clean, very helpful staff, lots of activities for children, WiFi did not work at times, pool & hot tub under renovations. Owner did give a discount for issues with the Wifi, pool & hot tub.
May 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. the bedroom heater fan did not work Also, there was a short attempt to get the fireplace working when we arrived. At our suggestion, we requested a return visit on Sat to fix the problem. No one returned to get it working. However t prompt service was provided to replace the battery in the smoke detector. The cabin #1 needs a cutting board. The little kitchen was great!
May 19, 2015
We were the only tent in the entire campground. Went in long weekend in May. Noise control was not monitored parties and kids screaming up and down the streets way past midnight into late hours. No curtosy for people tenting. Expensive for tenting and amenities were out of service ie: pool hot tub etc.. I was very disappointed. Staff didn't help at all with noise complaints. Won't be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.