Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2014
This is a very nice campground with great people. Just wish the pool was open longer during the day and the mattresses in our cabin needs be be better quality.
Jun 21, 2014
In general we only go to a KOA as a last resort. The facilities are fine but WAY overpriced for our simple needs (no kids). The new cable box system was not workable for us. When I checked in and was asked about the membership I agreed only if I would be paying less (in total) by renewing. I feel I was misled. The grounds workers were nice & that is our only +.
Jun 21, 2014
Grounds well groomed. Personnel friendly Wood over priced. Rear private bathrooms too cramped
Jun 21, 2014
This location is always very clean, the only complaint is that the pool isn't open very long. Earlier or later would be preferable.
Jun 20, 2014
That was one of our best KOA experiences ever! Very Clean!
Jun 20, 2014
We had never experienced a KOA getaway. Wow, what a breathe of fresh air (literally). The people were very friendly, and helpful. The facility was very clean and convenient to the things we wanted to see in Petoskey. We will be back.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
i had people next to me who fought and cursed the whole time, kids screaming and yelling until 11 pm. I would not recommend this park for people without kids
Jun 19, 2014
The park was beautiful and well maintained. However, we were not able to hook up to cable with new system since our TV is built-in. Security at night did not make sure that guest were out by 10:00 pm and that quiet hours were observed. The truck load of loud visitors didn't leave the noisy campfire next to us until 10:50 and the campfire went loudly on past midnight both nights we were there.
Jun 18, 2014
Great stay, great facilities. Really enjoyed the place. Our Kabin had air conditioning issues - and I was not offered any type of refund or compensation...
Jun 18, 2014
Our only issue was that we were put on site right near a lot of soccer families which made it difficult to sleep.We made our reservations well in advance,and there were other empty sights away from the noise.Fireworks were also being set off at the campground.We suggest someone on staff go around at 10:00 announcing quiet hours.Campground was very clean,sites great too.
Jun 18, 2014
clean campground friendly staff-always with a smile on their faces!
Jun 18, 2014
We have a great time whenever we stay here. The ease of bike riding the great trails in the area. The staff is super friendly and helpful.
Jun 18, 2014
The campground is very beautiful with lots of amenities. We arrived on a Monday and our cabin was very nice and we were pleased BUT we had no hot water. Went to the shower room and the 3rd one was ok. No one at the desk at 7 pm so we called the number. We got a response the NEXT day. Meanwhile an off duty KOA employee helped us fix the problem. We rented this deluxe cabin to have the luxury
Jun 17, 2014
Very well managed and maintained Will stay there again in the future
Jun 17, 2014
Great hospitality. They were very accommodating. Cable tv arrangement is not great but for that I blame Charter.
Jun 17, 2014
Really enjoyed walks/biking through the park. Grounds were nicely landscaped. Pool and hot tub during the day. And campfires at night. Very clean, well kept facilities were a pleasure. Everyone was kind and helpful. We'll be back.
Jun 17, 2014
Always wonderful to come stay at the KOA. Had a wonderful time and can't wait to come again.
Jun 17, 2014
Very great staff and beautiful grounds. We had a great time.
Jun 16, 2014
Stayed here the past few years. Each time is a pleasant experience. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Love the pool and hot tub.
Jun 16, 2014
Cable never did work for me or 2 of the workers at the KOA. The wifi was spotty at best.
Jun 16, 2014
Very Clean, Very Nice Campground. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 16, 2014
For the price of this resort, which has increased seems like every year.I would expect some Premium channels on the cable. The price increase and amenities should go hand in hand
Jun 15, 2014
Had a fantastic time! KOA helped to locate us close to our friends which was fantastic. Super clean, great cabin, nice and warm pool, and many great memories. Kids are asking when are we coming back! Definitely will be back!
Jun 15, 2014
Called at 5:30 p.m. from a town about 1 hour away to make reservations, person who gladly took credit card didn't bother to tell us that the office closed at 6:00. Took about an hour to find a gate pass and find a spot to camp in! Camped in 10 different campgrounds for 10 nights and this was the poorest service we got! Only saving grace was it was a slow night so the campground was pretty quiet
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Great place to stay the staff was wonderful
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
The morning after we set up camp,we were enjoying the campsite with some friends when all of a sudden, from the next site over,someone started power washing an rv. It seems that this is a service the campground provides. I don't go camping to be subjected to the noise of a power washer operating or the bath I recieved from the over spray. Unless this policy is changed,I'll never camp here again!
Jun 09, 2014
My review may be biased because we were only one of a handful of campers when we stayed. And because there were so many things to do in area we practically only slept at the campground. The campground was very clean and very quiet and we can't wait to come back again. Pam at the check-in desk was fabulous with providing recommendations for the area.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
This is a nice park its getting a little run down not as nice as it use to be. For the price should be a real step above.
Jun 05, 2014
We do Memorial weekend each year at this KOA and will likely do 2015, as well. However, things diminish each year. Sunday breakfast and the snack bar are two that I miss.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Service, maintinance, cleanliness, and location to other area attractions was above expectations. Was surprised there were not more campers booked outside of the Memorial Day weekend proper. Suspect this was due to pricing being above market.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Best RV campground we have ever camped in and we camp 5-6 weeks each year.
May 30, 2014
Great staff and management.... Very nice sites.... Will stay again
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Staff was friendly and very helpful.
May 28, 2014
Beautiful park, close to wheelway where you can bike/walk/run/enjoy nature/etc. Lovely grounds. The park was full but quiet time was observed. All of the families were delightful.
May 28, 2014
Hot water wasn't working early morning (later it was) and cabin was quite tiny.
May 28, 2014
My stay was excellent! My camper wouldn't pop up this year, and the staff was extremely supportive. They helped me to get settled in a cabin instead and were a great help!! Hot tub and heated pool are an excellent added bonus!
May 27, 2014
very clean and organized/staff very friendly/helpful
May 27, 2014
We have been spending Memorial Day weekend at the Petoskey KOA for several years and they never fail to make our camping experience a great one. Beautiful campground and friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.