Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Nice Park. Be aware that back-in sites are tight and are rated for bigger equipment than may comfortably fit into the space. Site was paved but not level side to side. If your sewer hookup is toward the back of your rig, you will probably need a 10'-20' extension hose. Cable service and Wi-Fi were very good. Staff is very nice and always looking to help in any way they can.
Aug 18, 2017
Holes in screens let in wasps and bugs while I was out all day. Returned in the evening to get stung while trying to sleep. Killed bugs after that too. Showers small and dirty. Camp area was nice, very quiet at night, store was convenient for wood and ice. Excellent locations near state park beach. Friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2017
great staff...THE cleanest and best kept campground I have ever been to! The staff was very accomodating to any request and this KOA is in one of the most scenic regions of Michigan...lots of places to go during the day...not to mention Lake Michigan just a few minutes away. We will be going back!!
Aug 18, 2017
Very friendly staff, full service! We had difficulty with cable TV and Tom came right over and fixed it in a few minutes! The park is well kept and very clean. Our second time here and will defiantly return!
Aug 17, 2017
This is a great place to stay. Very nice staff.
Aug 17, 2017
Everything in this campground was great, just one thing I didn't like. I know the check out is at 11 AM, but sometimes you need a extra hour to leave (specially when you have kids), someones charge others don't. But always I get more time In last 3 years I have been camping, at KOA Petoskey was the first campground that I didn't get any extratime.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The park hosts are very kind and they go out of their way to make sure that your stay is a pleasant one. The escorts who bring you to your site are knowledgeable in parking big rigs and as a result they are very helpful. The park and its facilities and grounds are very well kept. Overall we have only had good experiences here.
Aug 17, 2017
It was a great time.People that work there were friendly,helpful,and so very polite.The campground was clean and well-kept as were the facilities.Will camp there again.
Aug 16, 2017
I wasn't able to get the cabin I requested, so when sitting on the porch in the morning we had a bunch of kids right next to us near their picnic area. They weren't misbehaving or anything, but it took away from my relaxing mornings. I hope I can get my cabin #8 for next year.
Aug 16, 2017
Nice established KOA with very friendly staff! Clean and well maintained. Nicely located to Petoskey State Park for dunes and swimming, about 5 minute car drive. Located about 5-10 minutes from downtown Petoskey. Stayed for 8 nights. Would definitely go back!
Aug 16, 2017
Very friendly staff, very clean facility. Great facility - close to everything you'd want to do in the region but far enough out to feel like a campground.
Aug 15, 2017
Came in, in the pouring rain and was still guided to my site, they cared about ME.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
My girls and I had a great time!
Aug 15, 2017
Had a great time- excellent staff and upkeep!
Aug 15, 2017
We had our annual family camping trip at your place this year, only thing we would have liked different was one of our five spots bigger to set up a common gathering place for meals etc. Otherwise we like your facility and all the amenities, also playground could be bigger for the little ones. Great staff!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The employees go above and beyond to make you feel welcome! The park is extremely clean and well maintained!
Aug 15, 2017
Extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff. Beautiful facility, but a little tight for larger rigs and those towing. A little pricey for area, but they do have plenty of amenities! We would most likely return here.
Aug 14, 2017
Really nice park. Very friendly staff. Wish they had a few more kids activities.
Aug 14, 2017
This is the most expensive RV KOA we have stayed in for $75 a night. Very over rated for the value. We were in section 200s and rigs were so crowded, the one in back about 5 feet away. The one on our side about 6 feet. KOA Cafe also expensive. Don't know the sites in other sections but we would look for other park options if returning.
Aug 14, 2017
We enjoyed the few days we stayed but found the area, including the KOA, to be priced high. Enjoyed the biking trail a lot
Aug 14, 2017
Was a nice stay. The bathrooms at the back of the camp ground near the cabins were not as clean as they should be.
Aug 14, 2017
Great campground, cabins are very nice. If bathrooms could be cleaned a little more often, it would be a solid "5" for sure.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time. The KOA feels more like a resort than a campground. See you next year!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice KOA for families & adults. My favorite thing was the Petoskey stone polishing class by Mary. Unfortunately while camping our truck broke down on our way to Mackinaw for a day trip. The part to fix our truck was on National backorder. We had to extend our stay at KOA. Manager Ryan got a camper truck owner to tow our 5th wheel to a site and said we could stay as long as we needed. THANKS!
Aug 14, 2017
Great Site and friendly staff
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent staff and service.
Aug 14, 2017
Our experience has been that KOA campgrouds are generally ok. Yours is EXCEPTIONAL! The paved parking pads in addition to the regular site pad, the beautifully landscaped park setting, your crazy friendly people, heated pool and hot tub, the clean and well layer out shower/restroom area, were just a few reason we loved your site. .
Aug 13, 2017
We love this park and the staff, they are so accommodating... It would be nice if they could come up with a bike crossing over or under 31, I know it would be costly but I am always afraid that one day someone is going to get killed there. Also it would be nice if they made a paved bike entrance to the park next to the entrance gates, right now it is kind of just a dirt path.
Aug 13, 2017
It was great!
Aug 13, 2017
Love this place. Wish you had a better way for bikes to cross your road out front. Very hard to get across it.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice well kept campground.The employees were all polite and helpful with all our needs.Thank you for helping to make our stay memorable.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Excellent stay and super clean!!! Staff was very friendly and helpful, we will for sure be back soon! Thank you!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Had a blast! Everyone had a good time. Very friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2017
The campground was very nice and the staff very friendly. However we will not stay in the cabins again due to their high cost. It was convenient to our friends but for the money a hotel would have been better accommodations.
Aug 12, 2017
First time at a KOA - VERY impressed with the layout of the campground, and more importantly the staff! Amenities were fantastic - great to come home to the camper after a fun day, take a swim/dip in the hot tub to rejuvenate before dinner and evening activities.
Aug 12, 2017
This was our first trip in our first travel trailer and it was wonderful. Meghan went out of her way to arrange our reservation so that we were next to my parents. All the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. We ordered firewood and it was delivered before my husband even made it back from the camp store and we were just down the road. Thanks so much for making our first trip truly wonderful
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals