Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2016
We love this KOA! Cannot wait until we get to visit again! Simply the BEST KOA we have stayed at! V/R, Bob
May 27, 2016
Pleasurable as usual
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
We had a great time, the staff are very friendly excellent service. Very clean and neat kampground, can't wait to visit again.
May 25, 2016
Loved the new activities for the kids! Nice clean facility. Helpful staff. Keep up the good work.
May 25, 2016
First time staying at the KOA in Petoskey and I loved it. The employees where wonderful and the activities for the children where great. I will definitely be coming back and will recommend it to family and friends
May 25, 2016
nicest KOA I have ever stayed in
May 25, 2016
It was packed for Victoria weekend and the crew handled it very professionally...outstanding!!!
May 25, 2016
Great location and well kept park
May 25, 2016
Was great it was our second year back and we will be back next year too ! So much for the kids to do and great for us adults as well . Only complaint I have is the hot water smells really bad . The staff is great and very friendly as well . Keep up the great job :-) happy campers
May 24, 2016
This is a lovely place for the whole family! Clean grounds and amenities, great programs, polite and attentive staff.
May 24, 2016
Very good. I really liked all the events you provided for kids. Will be back
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
he kids had a great time, lots of activities. The two KOA instructors were fantastic. We stayed in a KL65 great cabin. Needs dish clothes and dish soap which would have been extremely helpful. The shower head also needs to be cleaned or replaced as it did not work well. The place also needed a good power wash and scrub. Looking forward at returning next year!!
May 24, 2016
Very restful, quite friendly and overall enjoyable. We are just hoping that all the KOA's across America are as nice.
May 24, 2016
Park was very clean. Staff was friendly. The kids had a blast!
May 24, 2016
Great staff , well run , clean facilities!
May 24, 2016
Everything was great! Only thing we would have preferred us a later checkout like around 1pm thx
May 24, 2016
The staff is great! Always very friendly.
May 24, 2016
It was totally enjoyable ...what a bunch of friendly people ...definitely be back!!!!!!!
May 24, 2016
This campground is AMAZING! The staff are so accommodating. The park is immaculate and the amenities and activities offered are remarkable. I would highly recommend this KOA.
May 22, 2016
The staff was very nice and very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our visit, even if it was only overnight.
May 21, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, beautiful Campground. Very clean, quiet early in the week, friendly staff. Will return
May 21, 2016
Unsatisfactory spots for tent camping. Might as well rent a parking space at Wal-Mart. More concerned with keeping their grass neat than guests enjoying their stay. Quiet time means nothing here. Yuppie children rule the camp and take away any peace and quiet there may be, even at 2 am. Parents are too drunk to parent.
May 20, 2016
Great staff,very helpful,extremely clean facility
May 19, 2016
Very clean and friendly
May 18, 2016
Couldn't ask for a more equipped campground facility, friendlier staff or a better location! I simply love this KOA and will be back as often as I can.
May 18, 2016
Very nice and friendly staff and perfectly clean and comfy cabin!!!!
May 17, 2016
Despite the snow and rain we had a good time!
May 17, 2016
The weather was cold but still enjoy staying at this KOA
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
a great place to stay! Clean facilities, friendly, helpful staff, beautiful grounds, many amenities. Will definitely return.
May 14, 2016
Had a great early season weekend in one of the Deluxe Cabins. It was just what we needed to relax before the start of the summer season.
May 13, 2016
Petoskey KOA was amazing but after that we stayed in one in Owen Sound Canada that was not nearly as nice and in fact was a disappointment
May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
Great place to stay and relax.
May 09, 2016
Even though it was early in the season, have bike out for the kids would have been great.
May 07, 2016
We had a great time! George and the rest of the workers were very helpful and friendly. Restrooms, showers, and campground were very clean. Looking forward to staying there again in the future. GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!
May 03, 2016
This was a terrific park and the staff was great. Definitely would come back on another trip.
May 03, 2016
Friendly Staff, awesome camp sites and the price was great. Only had one issue and it was that the shower room had no hot water. I realize it was the end of April but would have thought there would be hot water. But over all the wife and I really enjoyed the stay and will be back.
May 03, 2016
We liked it so much we plan to return there again soon.
May 02, 2016
Great amenities and customer service
May 02, 2016
Our stay was fantastic. Clean quiet camp ground. The site was amazing. Had everything we needed and more. I do recall wanting a drink and couldn't find vending. Maybe add one at main entrance would be my only recomendation. Thanks. P.s. laidies in store were very nice, and very helpful.
May 02, 2016
Clean, well maintained, friendly and helpful staff. Easy access to town, etc. We will go back again.
May 02, 2016
We lived in Petoskey for 20 years and moved to our U.P. Lake Michigan cabin in 1996. We knew the Rose family and are pleased to see a KOA with ongoing improvements. Scott and Terri Croton 2016 Tiffin
Oct 27, 2015
Grounds and buildings were extremely clean. Except for the shower taking a VERY long time to get hot water, the showers and bathrooms were great. Friendly staff.
Oct 25, 2015
We loved it! Just a quick 2-day get-away to see some beautiful color & a bonus of an unexpected, beautiful snowfall!! We had a great time! Thank you!!
Oct 22, 2015
great place all lots paved , nice people and very clean :)
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
been to KOA campgrounds across country and I would put this near the top. clean and people there were nice and helpful always with a smile
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals