Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Wish they would keep the Pool and Hot Tub open till 10:00pm.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Cable was really bad. Tent site next to my mh was filthy. I complained to the park management twice and they did nothing about it. I won't stay there again.
Aug 19, 2014
The only complaint we had was the absolutely terrible futon mattress. It was hard as the ground would have been to sleep on. Otherwise the camp was clean, quiet, and the pool was warm and relaxing. Please consider replacing the mattresses with something more suitable for sleeping .
Aug 19, 2014
Very good. Nice staff!
Aug 19, 2014
We had a great time at the Petoskey KOA. The campground is immaculately clean and the staff is very friendly and always helpful. Our kids had a fantastic time playing in the pool, riding bikes and sitting around the campfire at night. We can't wait to come back for another visit soon.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Nice updated campground. Clean bathrooms except waiting to use them. Separating the shower from the rest of the bathroom would have been ideal. The cabins were really cute/nice. The matress was thin and uncomfortable. Bring extra padding. We also had big black ants randomly crawling in our cabin including our walls and bed. They should spray for bugs. Our stay was fun otherwise. Better then tents
Aug 18, 2014
Great staff and the grounds are always super clean. Only the cable was useless. Not the fault of the staff or KOA. Coming back next year.
Aug 18, 2014
loved it and the area, hope to return :)
Aug 18, 2014
We stayed in the deluxe cabin again this year and absolutely love how convenient it is! The pool and hot tub were nice and warm, too, as it was chilly the weekend that we were there. Everyone that I know who visits this campground is impressed. After camping here, it would be hard to go anywhere else!
Aug 18, 2014
Enjoyed stay. Had a nice neighbor who recommended places and food. He is a permanent owner.
Aug 18, 2014
Our stay there was better than expected.... Very friendly and helpful....... Well managed resort
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Staff was friendly and campground was well groomed. Disappointed in the cabin 14. Both doors scrapped the floor /stuck which made them extremely difficult to open and close in order to bring bags into room or walk to bathroom without waking others. It was in the 50's at night, even though it was August, but heater in room was broken. We had to sleep with layers as we only packed one blanket.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very little grass, much dirt on our site. T.V. System is ridiculous, we gave up. People we're very friendly and nice, pool was excellent, security very good, I might stay again, but only if certain sites are available.
Aug 17, 2014
We love it, nicest KOA we have ever stayed at....wish were lived closer to stay more
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We loved our entire experience! The facilities were clean and attractive. The sites beautiful. The staff friendly and very helpful!! Already booked for next year!!
Aug 17, 2014
Need additional bathroom locations. this campground only had two locations.
Aug 17, 2014
This was our first KOA experience anywhere and I would have to say my family and I could not have picked a better place. Petoskey Michigan holds a special place in our hearts, the park was magnificent, clean and filled with hospitable people, the staff at Petoskey KOA are some of the nicest people around. I would strongly recommend you put this place on your to visit list!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
A lovely campground with super customer service. We will definitely return to this KOA next time we're in the area.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Need to work on the cable systems. Did not get all chances.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Very nice KOA. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Love the Petoskey KOA! We can camp and the grandparents can stay in a cabin!
Aug 14, 2014
Pool should be open to at least tll 10pm. Everything else waa excellent. Many people we talked too tought the same about the pool hours.
Aug 14, 2014
It was our first visit to KOA of Petoskey. Everything was what we heard it would be. CLEAN, ACCESSIBLE and FRIENDLY. The pizza and ice cream is great! The grounds are very well kept. The WIFI worked great. Nice place for bike rides and walks with the dogs. Activity center offered great crafts for the kids to do! They even received science lessons. We used the clean pool and laundry facility.
Aug 14, 2014
The kabin was very nice & clean. The mattresses are very comfortable. Enjoyed the fire pit and swinging on the porch. Thanks KOA for a womderful time. The Kamping Kitchen was so accessible and fun to cook and clean-up with!
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
This has to be one of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed at. The staff was wonderful, and the facilities couldn't have been better. Loved our stay.
Aug 14, 2014
The Kabins are so much better than a tent. You get to sleep on real comfortable mattresses and swing on the swing while you use the fire pit. You can bar-b-que or use the kamping kitchen which is so convenient. The pool is nice and warm, clean too. Pizza and ice cream - was yummy! Newspaper available daily at the stand. Thanks
Aug 14, 2014
Not enough bathrooms...too many sites for the space. Excellent workers! Nice looking grounds.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
very nice and clean
Aug 13, 2014
We have been going to Petoskey KOA for over 30 yrs, it is our campground of choice. We have invited many people over the years, who now make Petoskey KOA their vacation getaway. It has a wonderful resort atmosphere with a wonderful staff who cater to your every need. I Highly recommend this KOA! It is located near so many Michigan Treasures, The Bridge, Tacqumon Falls, White Fish Point etc.
Aug 13, 2014
Very nice and would plan to return.
Aug 13, 2014
We always enjoy our time at the Petoskey KOA campground the staff there is great always very accommodating, friendly, very polite
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.