Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
We had a great time and enjoyed your hospitality and other campers. Hope to see you next yr.Dick & Shirley Festerling
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Had a great time and the people were very nice!
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Liked the campground quite a bit. The camp store was somewhat lacking in general goods. Needed more rv stuff. My biggest issue would be the fire wood and supplies. No fire starters at the camp store. $6.95 for fire wood is price gouging. The wood did nothing but smoke.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The facility is wonderful and the staff is exceptional! They helped our grandkids with a scavenger hunt and help us with our ice bucket challenge- so friendly! The only problem is the cabin has no stove top or hot plate to cook (only a microwave) and the mini refrigerator was not cold enough...it would not keep our milk cold. Otherwise- thank you for your hospitality!
Aug 26, 2014
We love coming up to your KOA. The staff is always great, the facilities are very good and we especially love our camp site.
Aug 26, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with a kitchenette. Everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We have already booked for a return trip next summer!
Aug 26, 2014
It was our 1 year anniversary and we had an absolute blast!!! The campground was super clean and the staff was awesome as well!!!
Aug 26, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff, clean and close to the bike trails.
Aug 26, 2014
Great campground, friendly staff, loved your campground. Nicely landscaped.
Aug 26, 2014
Quiet, clean and well organized.
Aug 26, 2014
wonderful staff, great amenities, perfect weather.
Aug 26, 2014
We had two sites first 219 then 31 ,because we asked to move due to the fact that site 219 was too unlelevel for our frig. To work right. We were prepared to make adjustments to level our coach ,but not to that degree.. Also the fire pit was was so close all the smoke stayed under our awing. The cement pad we found it unswept with dog poo on site. We were very disappointed . Site 31 not perfect .
Aug 26, 2014
We were satisfied with every aspect of Petoskey KOA, from our greeting, escort to our site, the site itself, cleanliness of the campground, to the friendliness of the staff and volunteers. It's no wonder that Petoskey KOA's been awarded the President's and the Founder's awards. We look forward to staying again.
Aug 26, 2014
Camped in a toy hauler 5th wheel for a week and loved the place. We had the option of 2 sites which they drove us out to see which one suited our need for space to unload our cycle.So appreciated that.Pool and hot tub were welcoming after a day of riding and site seeing. Friendly staff, very clean facilities and quiet. They do have limited cable channels.Will surely go back if ever in N Michigan!
Aug 26, 2014
Really good! Nice campground
Aug 25, 2014
Outstanding! Beautifully maintained and friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
I really enjoyed my experience with you guys... Your staff was super friendly... Very clean park... Cabin was nice... Rylan had a great time...
Aug 25, 2014
Beautifully paved, grassy and forested park. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Current cable connectivity sucks, however. Most channels pixellate and go to an apologetic information message. Staff is aware of the problem, but seemingly can't do anything about it. (8/24/2014)
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
This is one of my favorite KOAs. The sites are clean and spacious. And the staff is super nice. My kids LOVE the arts and craft activities that are offered regularly. We stayed in a Kabin this time and I was a tiny bit disappointed in the upkeep. There were several screens which were ripped making us choose between ventilation and mosquitoes. Good thing it was cool.
Aug 25, 2014
Could not hook=up to 50 amp. Electric plug was too far from back of coach!! could not hook up to cable either.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Great family fun. Managed and maintained very well. Enjoyed the hot tub and pool.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
I stayed at a pull thru site # 18. utility hook ups were not easy . I needed to use my EXTRA electrical cord , sewer hoses and water hoses to make it work.I would never request this site and refuse if offered
Aug 23, 2014
Very clean campgrounds and facilities. Very friendly staff. Disappointed that the cafe was closed during most of our stay. Would stay there again though.
Aug 23, 2014
The Family loved the week stay. The pool, hot tub, and all the paved sites were perfect. The entire staff was very nice and helpful. More important, the kids had a blast and there is a lot to do around this KOA. Within minutes is a beach, downtown, golfing and less than an hour away from Mackinaw. We drove over 5 hours and will do it again.
Aug 23, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and the facilities very clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back and will recommend to others
Aug 23, 2014
We have gone to petoskey koa for years and loved it. This time we stayed at site 87. The site was very small postage stamp no grass to speak of no privacy right on top of the next camper. Pool very nice the water warm and hot tub was hot. A little too hot. We still would go again we do love it there but in a different site.
Aug 23, 2014
Sites are very small, close together, no landscaping between sites, office staff not very helpful.
Aug 22, 2014
This is the most luxurious KOA I've ever seen. It had everything. The only down, was the laundry which was in need of updating.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Nice RV sites, accomodating staff, a fenced in doggie park (!) and very nice facilities. We loved it there! I wish all the campgrounds were as nice as the Petoskey KOA
Aug 22, 2014
One of the best RV parks we're ever stayed in. The facilities are perfect and the staff is wonderful. Highly recommended.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
The kids had a great time! The couple that led the scavenger hunt, bingo, and painting activities were awesome!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Already looking forward to coming back next year.
Aug 20, 2014
Very beautiful place. Friendly staff. My only complaint would be the beds aren't the most comfortable in the cabins. But what do you expect when your "roughing" it? :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.