Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
We camp all summer long and have never had a bad time, until this weekend. KOA Petoskey put us on a dirt site 33, next to the cabins full of loud kids and 30+ foreigners. There are no other sites so we made the decision to leave early. We talked to the office and they refused to give us a refund. Even for the day 24 hours out. The lady at the front desk was also very rude.
Aug 25, 2015
This is a great KOA to stay at. The proximity to attractions is perfect. The staff is great. You won't be disappointed with staying here.
Aug 25, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. On site 3 pull thru I had to back out due to overhanging branches which didn't allow me to drive straight out.
Aug 25, 2015
Well maintainedgrounds. Plenty of friendly staff. Clean shower & laundry houses. Sites are very narrow. Rig next to ours was washed & buffed by an outside service for 3 days, which was very intrusive. Our truck & picnic table were sprayed. Staff & rig owner were often at our picnic table. Noise spoiled time to sit outside. A wash stand away from sites is more appropriate.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
One on the nicest KOA we have stayed at. Facility is well maintained and the entire staff is exceptional.
Aug 25, 2015
For the most expensive KOA we have visited, expensive firewood that doesn't burn, a consistetly wet bathroom floor and unclean sinks, no toilet paper once, far too few toilets for the number of people that are packed in, and zero brochures for the surrounding points of interest, this wasn't our favorite place.
Aug 24, 2015
A very nice and freildly workers. The cabin was very nice and clean. We will be back next year,
Aug 24, 2015
The shower curtain was too short in our cabin, therefore the floor was flooded. I used one of our bath towels thereafter to soak up the water. The location was great. Pool beautiful. I would stay there again.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice campground except: NOT ENOUGH BATHROOMS FOR THE # OF SITES / PEOPLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 24, 2015
Laundry is most affordable; sites are immaculate; water pressure is good; trash pickup by 1100; when busy [like now], chk out time is strict; staff is very welcoming; landscaping is magical. We enjoyed our 40th anniv., another trip w/friends from WI & now our 48th anniv. for total of 3 visits.
Aug 24, 2015
We thought that showers could be updated. They are beginning to look a little worn out, especially the shower sprays.
Aug 24, 2015
Had a great stay. The park was in excellent condition
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Though we were only there over night this time it was our 3rd stay at your excellent campground.
Aug 24, 2015
Loved our stay.
Aug 24, 2015
Loved our stay..it was quiet, clean and staff was very friendly. . Will definitely be back!
Aug 24, 2015
The cabin was great, friendly and caring staff. only 4 stars because the cabin (site 66) we stayed in slept 4, but only had 2 forks and 3 plates. And it could have been cleaner, there was dirt and dust in the corners like it was cleaned quickly not thoroughly.
Aug 24, 2015
Booked Kamping Cabins over the weekends. Having just 3 restrooms with each being a private full bath is really the stupidest idea. You definitely need to provide more restrooms coz mother nature calls - there should be no standing in line competing for the most depressed face
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean, well laid out campground with helpful staff. Overall very good experience.
Aug 23, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Pool nice and clean. Door on cabin 27 needs to be oiled. Very squeaky. All 9 of us would be back. Thanks
Aug 23, 2015
Our first time ever staying at a KOA & we loved it-great time all around! Staff was so nice & helpful & the campground was immaculate!
Aug 23, 2015
We have stayed at Petoskey KOA several times in the past and just love the area! The campground is conveniently located to everything. It is well maintained, clean & cabins are comfortable. However, we did have a few issues this time with the restrooms. The small building that supplies showers/restrooms to the cabins is not adequate for the amount of campers who need to use them!
Aug 22, 2015
Stay was nice. No kids activities while we were there was a bummer. Also, I thought it was a rip-off that my cousin and her 2 small children had to pay $9 just to come visit me at my cabin and have a picnic lunch. We paid as much for our cabin as I would in a hotel-where she could visit me for free.
Aug 22, 2015
Your staff is exceptional and the sites were clean. Our big complaint is the smoke from all the campfires. The sites are close together and every night the smoke was thick and filled our RV. We have been in parks where they have a central fire at night was seems to work well.
Aug 22, 2015
Having campfires with sites so close together caused us to leave the campground early.
Aug 22, 2015
Beautiful park!! Everyone was friendly and welcoming too.
Aug 21, 2015
I have been coming to this KOA for many years. I was disappointed this year, very few activities offered, appearance has declined and services. It is one of my favorite places and hope it will change. I feel since the owners opened the " high end campground" things changed.
Aug 21, 2015
Great campground, super clean and friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Staff very helpful Very clean park
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
We had a great time. We will be returning.
Aug 20, 2015
The camp is well organized. The staff is great with assistance and advices what to do around. Thank you.
Aug 20, 2015
Liked it, some restrooms were musty and moldy! Over all very nice! We will be back
Aug 20, 2015
very pretty plantings, well laid out. great hot tub!
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Great campground with amazing staff that accommodate your needs very quickly.
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 19, 2015
We found this KOA very clean and well managed. We did find our little patio area small when bigger units parked on either side of us - we got pretty closed in. Other than that, we'll come back but will request a front or back site so we can have some wiggle room.
Aug 19, 2015
Best KOA ever. Positives: Helpful/Friendly Staff, Sites, Activities, Internet, Location. NO Negatives.
Aug 19, 2015
Good campground. Sites were very close together. Had to put in one slide so neighbor could remove his golf clubs. Great folks working there. Very clean. Would definitely stay on a return visit.
Aug 19, 2015
Lovely area, great campground!
Aug 19, 2015
Our family had a wonderful stay. The staff were always ready to help in anyway possible. The store was well stocked and the cafe pizza quite delicious. The kids loved the heated pool. We already booked for next year!
Aug 19, 2015
This RV park has everything I normally look for in an RV park especially when you have a 43 ft. Motorhome
Aug 19, 2015
we just stayed overnight. the person that guided us to our sit and helped us park did great.
Aug 18, 2015
I will add this campground to my list of favorites! Very helpful and friendly staff and everything was clean as a whistle. Will be back for sure!
Aug 18, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to camp here again! The campground was spotless, the staff was great and the amenities were wonderful. Best place to stay in the Petoskey area!
Aug 17, 2015
It's always magical! We love it there and I will be bringing my mother back in a week and a half for a mother/daughter long weekend!! Thank you for being excellent!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.