Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Campground was very well maintained and the staff were great. loved our time there.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We have stayed here many times in the past. Great choice for us when we need a cabin for the grandkids and parents. Only major downside is that charter cable is now 100% digital and a converter box is required. With a motorhome that requires taking the entertainment center apart. OTA tv is poor in that area. Need to get Charter to provide a better solution.
Jul 18, 2014
This was the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at...the kids LOVED the heated pool. And, we didn't mind joining them since it was warm and the hot tub was just a few steps away. Great paved roads for kids' bikes and scooters, too. Very clean and well maintained in all areas. We also enjoyed that it was just a couple blocks to the Little Traverse Wheelway. Great stay!
Jul 18, 2014
Enjoyed our stay The only thing was the guys on the carts Our friends thought they were a little gruf. Always telling us the park is full and to move our cars. Yet no one would be there that evening or the next day for that matter and there were 3 sites open. All in all it was still a fun time. Hope to try it again next season. Thanks!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Clean, friendly, safe
Jul 17, 2014
The campground is very well maintained and the employees are helpful and friendly.
Jul 17, 2014
Campground was very clean but my rating isn't great because I found it ridiculously overpriced for what is offered. Nothing to do once there except swim in the pool. No hiking trails within walking distance...nothing within walking distance. plus, we paid $6.25 for 2 ice cream cones at the campground cafe'! obsurd!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
very nice!Excelent staff and facility.
Jul 16, 2014
we would give it 6 stars if we could.
Jul 16, 2014
I am tempted to give the KOA in Petoskey a poor rating so we could keep this gem to ourselves and others who are fortunate enough to have stayed here. But that would not be fair to all the workers who do a tremendous job. The campground is extremely well kept. From the sites to the showers, pool, and all facilities. Workers were all friendly, always present and very willing to help.
Jul 16, 2014
We hope the park's TV cable is fixed by next year. We had a week without TV because we couldn't use the "fix." Instead of booking online, we will call. Regardless, GREAT KOA.
Jul 15, 2014
The new digital TV set-up is a joke. They give you a plastic bag with a box & remote and expect you to hook up your own cable. Our main TV never worked correctly. I got 13 channels at times, none at other times. When you advertise cable TV you better deliver it, especially at the price they charge per night. I will say the Wi-Fi was much improved. Probably our last trip here after 19 years
Jul 15, 2014
For 6 of the 8 nights we stayed with you, it was very enjoyable. Then a new couple moved into next to us and continued to abuse us with loud talking and gatherings until 1:00AM in the morning. Discussing this with the Manager, Ken, was of very little value. My requests to the other couple for an end of the noise was a very firm "NO".. Until I receive a definition of QUIET at 10:00PM from you
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Nice clean park, however the potable water is un-drinkable, and reeks of iron deposits. Showering in un-bearable in this water due to the door. Nice facilities otherwise.
Jul 15, 2014
Perfect place except that it joins all the other KOA's in not providing strong enough WiFi. No texts or emails. Sad! Please join the 21st century. This KOA was one of the best sites.
Jul 14, 2014
The weekend was pretty much ruined by the staff, especially the manager Ken, when he purposely engaged my husband in an obnoxious late night shouting match over something that was already settled hours earlier. VERY disappointing to say the least! We will NEVER return, to which Ken said was "fine with me". Overall the staff was the problem. Very unfriendly, & impatient. SO SAD!!!!
Jul 14, 2014
Friendy staff, clean and well kept. Since we have small children a shallow-kiddie wading area of the pool would be nice.
Jul 14, 2014
We were there for a family reunion. One member of our group was rudely treated by the supervisor of the campground, Ken. If there was an issue that needed to be discussed, Ken needed to be professional about it and ask to speak to the guest privately. Instead he chose to sit in his golf cart and yell at the guest. This could be heard by several other guest. This was heard by several other guest.
Jul 14, 2014
Very expensive. Few and dirty bathrooms.
Jul 14, 2014
This was our 3rd year staying at this KOA. I felt the cabin was not as nice as the previous years. Blind slats were missing from the front door. The floor was in need of a cleaning. The staff was not as friendly as previous years. we had to unload 2 vans and we were going quickly and was told to move it now. I told the man we were just about done . He was very rude. The pool had weeds growing.
Jul 14, 2014
Perfect for our family of 6. We stayed in the deluxe kabin lodge. Gives us the feel of camping without all the extra work. Perfect location, beautiful area, impeccably clean grounds, friendly staff. Already booked again for next year!
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great time! Great family place. This was our second stay.
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great stay in a cabin this past weekend. Everything was clean and the grounds were beautiful.
Jul 14, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The facilities are very nice and clean as well. We enjoyed our time very much! Ben and Shelley Wells, Lewisville Texas.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean and well maintained. Was approached by an employee who had asked us if we were playing music. When told yes it is playing he stated their had been complaints about our music yet he could not even hear it. Seemed more like a retirement campground rather than family friendly. Perhaps we were just in a bad site.
Jul 14, 2014
Awesome...but you need to let people swim till 11:00 am. We are on vacation and like swimming. Also open pool at 8:00 am..at least for.the Jacuzzi.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
The Kampground is so very well maintained and clean. The staff is above and beyond friendly and helpful. We have booked our reservation for the year 2015 and are looking forward to staying at the KOA. Your manager, Ken, is doing a great job in the operations of this Kampground. We appreciate all that is done for us when we stay with you. See you next year. Jim & Pat Grohowski
Jul 13, 2014
friendly and helpful staff
Jul 13, 2014
We enjoyed the stay it was nice and quite had things for everyone to do was close to downtown petoskey
Jul 13, 2014
We love the Petoskey KOA. Very clean, lots of space, and the team were knowledgeable and helpful with our requirements.
Jul 13, 2014
Great Campground, can't wait to come back!! Staff is excellent, Cliff is so kind and helpful:) Thank you, The Dell Family
Jul 13, 2014
Great time with the kids. Clean campground with a heated pool and daily free activities.
Jul 13, 2014
Very nice place, very nice and helpful staff. This campground is very well maintained. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 13, 2014
Clean, woodsy, great pizza, warm pool, friendly staff!
Jul 12, 2014
Stayed in one of the cabins - had a great time!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Beautiful campground! Very well kept and clean. Terrific staff - very helpful and friendly. My family will be back.
Jul 10, 2014
We love staying at the Petoskey KOA it is beautiful there. We love the surrounding Bay Area. The workers are the most friendly people ever.
Jul 10, 2014
This by far, is our favorite KOA. We have visited others and they can't compare. The amenities and staff are top notch.
Jul 10, 2014
It's always a great place to stay. The staff is always friendly and helpful.The kamp is very clean and the cafe is outstanding. This is one of our favourite places to stay.
Jul 10, 2014
We loved nearly everything about this campground. The staff went WAY above and beyond in helping us find just the right site so we didn't have to move. Only complaint-sites too close together.
Jul 10, 2014
Our site was littered with dog or cat food from the prior occupant. This attracted ants and EARWIGS! They were everywhere the first two days. Seagulls finally ate this up and left their droppings all over my Tahoe. Wish I had noticed the dog food before we set up.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.