Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Love this campground.. Friendly staff, clean and very convenient location . Thank u!
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
We have stayed here before, enjoyed our stay this time and we will be back. The Kampgrounds are great and the staff is exceptional.
Jul 03, 2015
Stay there every year, campground is extremely clean and the grounds well manicured. The staff is awesome and very professional. This is the BEST KOA we stay at during our travels.
Jul 03, 2015
The campground is beautifully kept and very clean. However for little children it is lacking playground equipment and green spaces to run and play safely. It is nicely located off the highway and close to bike paths and we enjoyed the pool and paved roads.
Jul 02, 2015
Excellent, very considerate and obliging people to work with. Very clean!
Jul 02, 2015
Lovely sites, clean and friendly, lots to offer all campers.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Appreciate the staff's effort to do everything possible to make the stay a great experience.
Jul 01, 2015
The park was great, just like the last time we stayed. We were surprised though that the bathroom/showers were not kept up very good. The park was pretty full, but with the number of workers around we would have hoped they would have been kept up better.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Great place for an up north vacation, close to everything near the bridge, very clean, quiet and friendly hosts. We'll be back!!
Jun 30, 2015
Very helpful staff and lot better site this time
Jun 30, 2015
Good, well-kept campground. Friendly, helpful staff for the most part. Wi-fi is a joke, you can't get on. Explanation from desk was "too many people using too many devices". Really, blame the customer?
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Love the Petoskey KOA; stay there whenever we are in the area...lovely people and well kept campgrounds; lots of things to do...totally enjoyed!!!!
Jun 30, 2015
Absolutely wonderful!! Staff was so friendly and inviting!! Always had a smile!! Very peaceful atmosphere!!!
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice park. Our site #36 I think it was, was awesome
Jun 29, 2015
Hi there, nice peaceful attractive place, Lots of shade. We hade a missing globe on the bedroom light, button to nlight gas grill was broken and the front door shade would not work & broken. we enjoyed our stay but I guess I think if its there bit should be usable. Thanks
Jun 29, 2015
Awesome!
Jun 29, 2015
Nice campground. Staff was great. Nightly rate is pricey.
Jun 29, 2015
All the staff we came across were very friendly. The campground is very clean and taken care of. It is a gem of a spot!
Jun 29, 2015
we missed the activities with the older couple
Jun 29, 2015
Cleaning bathrooms and showeras at 7:00 am didn't seem to me to be the best time. A number of people were there at that time and had to wait pr come back leter. Seems to be a busy timde
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean and well keeled
Jun 29, 2015
Though the facility was all that it was advertised to be the wifi was horrible! Couldn't get on, would stop and start, slow down then be ok for a while. Yes, I know you don't go to a campground in a pretty area to use the internet but everyone with a smart phone knows it is needed. When I'm paying for wifi I expect to get usable wifi. Time to upgrade to a system that can handle a full campground
Jun 29, 2015
Showers need work, cozy cabin doors are Very noisy and quite hours were not enforced at all even well past 12 pm.
Jun 28, 2015
6 weeks in advance I reserved a full hook-up 50 amp site for a 40' coach. Upon arrival we had only 30 amp service. I could not use the electric cook top and could only run 2 of the 3 heater A/C's at a time. None of the 4 staff who tried to help me knew than some of the pull thru sites had only 30 amp service.
Jun 28, 2015
Second time we stayed here. Employees were very helpful and friendly. Pizza was wonderful. The only downside was a group of campers talking loudly outside until after midnight. Can't wait to come back next year.
Jun 28, 2015
Best campground we camp in!! Spotless grounds, and friendly, caring staff! We'll be back again and again!!
Jun 28, 2015
Some slats were missing on the vertical blinds, that is an easy fix. There was also a porch light out, we told the office and it was immediately replaced.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The grounds, restrooms, showers, pool area were all impeccable. It is a great campground for couples or families with kids! The staff was awesome- very helpful and caring.
Jun 26, 2015
.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Reserved and paid for a premium pull thru site with full hookups and 50amp service. The site I was given was way too small for my big rig. I asked to be moved to a more spacious site. Was told that a larger site was not available so I backed out of my "pull thru" site (as there wasn't enough room to pull thru even in a rig half my size), drove one mile north to Hearthside Grove Motorcoach Resor
Jun 26, 2015
Great place! Super friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 25, 2015
Very clean and well kept campground.
Jun 25, 2015
Bathroom showers were not available early morning due to cleaning even though a sign stated a much LATER cleaning time. Made it very inconvenient. When asking the staff, they said "oh, we don't go by that sign..." What??? Two different days, 2 different cleaning times. Never knew when would be avail
Jun 25, 2015
Loved it !!!!
Jun 25, 2015
Our Cabin was very nice, the staff as well. The pool was nice, the playground needs work. It is one small climbing structure Its nice to stay here so you can go out and experience the area attractions, but if you are going to just stay at the campground it would be nice to have more for the kids to do besides swim, since it was too chilly for that 2/3 of our stay.
Jun 24, 2015
Very friendly. Extremely well kept.
Jun 24, 2015
Very Clean & a Frendly Staff.
Jun 24, 2015
First thing we noticed was the condition of the campground: it was in great shape & clean! Staff was friendly & helpful. We'll be back. Thank You!
Jun 24, 2015
Very clean and friendly!
Jun 23, 2015
Impressively clean 4 person deluxe cabin. Everything worked. Great spaces for your things! Loft was super fun for kids! All facilities well-maintained. Amazing customer service at all times. Friendly, helpful staff! We do not have one single complaint. Honestly, it was the cleanest, most well-run campground in my lifetime. Thanks for taking pride in your business. Will be back!
Jun 23, 2015
We had never stayed at a KOA in the past because of cost, but the Petoskey KOA was well worth the money. The whole campground was well maintained, employees were very welcoming, and having paved lots made setup easy and helped keep camper clean from kids running in and out all day. We will be definitely staying here again when in area. Thank you for the enjoyable stay.
Jun 23, 2015
we had a really nice stay. the facilities were in good shape. the pool was clean and attended to frequently. the grounds were kept clean and neat. our stay included two nights in the deluxe cabin and i will say that i was impressed with its size and condition. great job!
Jun 23, 2015
We enjoyed it, we were there for a soccer tournament so spent little time at campground. My only complaint......there was a lot of traffic in the campground. I felt like the noisy golf carts were driving by every 2 minutes.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.