Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff - the cabin was very clean and had all the necessities for a great stay.
Sep 28, 2016
Good stay, clean park. Prices are too high compared to other KOA's. And, the pool was closed for the season waaaayyyy too early!!! At least keep it open until the end of September. My family was very upset about this!
Sep 28, 2016
We really liked the campground. Good location. Friendly staff. We will be back.
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice. Staff were excellent. Wish it could have been nearer the lake, but otherwise, no complaints.
Sep 28, 2016
Great place to use as our base camp for a few days, great staff and clean park.
Sep 27, 2016
Very Clean and well kept park with very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 27, 2016
We were with Northern Lights group.Excellent place for a Motor Home rally.
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice campground with green grass and cement pads. Friendly staff and great location.
Sep 27, 2016
Ryan Crots is a great host anf manager.
Sep 27, 2016
We loved the campground. Very friendly staff. Beautifully maintained. One major problem was trying to find our campsite at night. Even with the map we got lost each of the 3 nights we were there. Poor signage to campsites.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
The cabin was perfect and the staff was amazing! Everything was clean and beautiful!
Sep 27, 2016
We were with you one night, but we were comfortable and enjoyed the pleasing grounds and your general store. The little bathrooms near our site were almost as comfy and clean as home! Ours needed a chair or seat for dressing post shower. The desk staff was welcoming and fun to talk with. A great one night stay!
Sep 26, 2016
Very pleasant park. Staff especially capable and friendly.
Sep 26, 2016
Very Welcoming in office and campground. Sites very nice. Landscaping beautiful. Ryan is great!
Sep 26, 2016
Enjoyed the facilities that were available for our rally. Liked the fact that we were separated from the rest of the campground.
Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful campgrounds everything clean and well kept - staff was superb - especially Ryan
Sep 26, 2016
The campground was exceptionally clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 26, 2016
Great stay for the kids.
Sep 24, 2016
Always great when we are there. Just as good as it was years ago when we first stayed there.
Sep 23, 2016
Great
Sep 23, 2016
We fell in love with the owners. Thay make you feel like family and go out of their way for anything you might need. The pool and bathrooms where incredibly clean. Take the time to stop in, you won't regret it!!
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
nice clean friendly park
Sep 23, 2016
It's a beautiful campground and all the facilities and staff our perfect!! Thank you for making our stay enjoyable!!
Sep 23, 2016
We stayed in a tiny cabin which had a nice porch with swing, fire pit and picnic table. The bed was ok-better than sleeping on the ground in a tent but definitely not ultra comfortable. The actual layout and set up of the campground was very nice. My only complaint would be our neighbors-they were loud until after midnight and were revving their motorcycles at dawn. so much for sleeping past 7!
Sep 23, 2016
great stay everyone very nice facility is very nice and will return
Sep 22, 2016
We recommended the Petoskey KOA to my wife's sister and her husband who then stayed there and was very pleased with the Campground.
Sep 22, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed at. Clean, friendly, large and lots of amenities.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Very clean & peaceful park
Sep 21, 2016
Always enjoy staying at the Petoskey KOA!!!
Sep 21, 2016
The facilities were well cared for and the staff was extremely nice and helpful.
Sep 21, 2016
We could not have asked for more. Not only for the excellent campground but the friendliness of all was great.Thanks for everything.
Sep 21, 2016
We have stayed all over America in KOA's. This is the best we have ever stayed in, by far. Campground appearance, services and staff are simply the best.
Sep 21, 2016
Clean and all pavement
Sep 20, 2016
Really great location. Town of Petosky is chasing. Hosts were very nice.
Sep 20, 2016
very nice camp ground, well layout,
Sep 20, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff that works hard to make the grounds and amenities kept clean and in working order. Beautifully landscaped. RV sites are paved and roomy. Best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Sep 20, 2016
Cabin/studio was excellent. The ceiling fan needed to be turned on only adjustment needed.
Sep 20, 2016
very clean, love the cabins and how it felt like we were in the woods. Staff very nice
Sep 20, 2016
We enjoy the full service amenities in an excellent location. Hospitality of staff exceed our expectations on each visit.
Sep 20, 2016
This is a very nice park, we were in a travel trailer. The cabins looked so inviting we thought it would be great to stay in one of these in the future. The staff was so friendly and helpful too.
Sep 19, 2016
Great hospitality, great facilities and wonderful campsites. Our group occupied 7 sites and were placed near each other!!!!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Petoskey KOA is our FAVORITE place to camp!
Sep 19, 2016
IBE organized activities were great.
Sep 19, 2016
This is our FAVORITE KOA!!! Always a Happy place! Very Friendly, very well taken care of, and a great launch point for the up north area. We WILL definitely be back! Thank You :)
Sep 19, 2016
The staff were friendly and the campground has been very well maintained. Our 4 night stay was excellent. Petoskey has lots to see and some great diners.
Sep 19, 2016
KOA was great I just didn't care for the area, the bike trail was too busy to run on with my dog and the side roads also were very heavy with traffic which made running with the dog dangerous.
Sep 19, 2016
1st time, but not the last time at this campground! 5 stars!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals