Petoskey KOA

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2014
Clean, friendly and helpful staff. Concrete patio pads and sites. A little on the pricey side, but most KOA's are pricey.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
We have been staying at this KOA annually for the last 11 years. The people are wonderful.. helpful, friendly and caring. The campground is always clean and camper friendly. It is very well managed.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Great Place and Great Staff
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Excellent Campground, great hookups and very friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We love Petoskey KOA. Staff couldn't be more friendly or helpful. Thanks a bunch & See you again. Butch & Daria Sprague
Sep 15, 2014
We love this place! Only problemi is we had NO T.V. coverage, and sometimes NO internet! We came from spending 2 weeks around n the U.P and Northern Michigan and this is one of the first places we had No T.V. .coverage!! It was so COLD and Rainy, and without any T.V. we left early!
Sep 15, 2014
Wonderful campground.
Sep 14, 2014
A very pleasant stay in our KOA cabin. Only negative comment would be the broken slats in the blinds on the sliding door - right across from our bed. This did not allow for much privacy. This was brought to the attention of the camp managers. Judy
Sep 14, 2014
The best KOA we have ever stayed at. We love the area. The people who work there are very friendly and helpful. Love that everything is paved. Makes to camp cleaner. Great amenities!
Sep 14, 2014
we had a great time...campground is beautiful and the staff was very kind and helpful.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
A very nice KOA
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
We were disappointed that the pool and jacuzzi closed the day we arrived. Very clean and lovely camp however...
Sep 11, 2014
Very nice with a good location
Sep 10, 2014
great location, clean friendly every thing we need when visiting Petoskey
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Relaxing and enjoyable! Fun for the whole family! Staff was friendly and helpful! We will definitely be back!
Sep 09, 2014
Exceptionally neat and clean
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
The cabins were clean and comfortable. The pool and whirlpool were great - nice and warm in the cool weather. The staff were very nice and helpful! It would be a great time to rent the cabins with a group as some of them are nestled together in a wooded area.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
The campground was clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and when we had a couple of issues, they were taken care of quickly. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 07, 2014
This was our first time camping in many years. Great campground. Facilities were very clean and the staff very helpful and friendly.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
I like the park, think it was overpriced however.
Sep 05, 2014
Worker very friendly very clean lots to small neighbors to noisy i nd
Sep 05, 2014
The stay was great. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The only thing stopping me from a perfect rating is the pool closes at 8:45pm. Should be at least 10:00 or 11pm
Sep 05, 2014
We liked everything, camping here is like a country resort, clean,green and very comfortable. Thanks for the effort to be one the best.
Sep 05, 2014
The rates were high for the area and cable tv not usable
Sep 04, 2014
This was the first time we rented a deluxe cabin and were very dissapointed.Many reasons that include 1. a broken toilet flapper valve held together with a shoelace,2. a rusted fry pan, 3. 3 mismatched forks that were small enough for kids to use. 4. the bath needed to be cleaned by my wife. The floors were so dirty that the bottom of our feet were black after a few minutes. A letter will follow
Sep 03, 2014
We had a great time we have ben coming for16years and Chris said it was the beat time he had.
Sep 03, 2014
Had a great time. the tv reception wasn,t very good
Sep 03, 2014
Sites were well laid out and provided easy access. Staff was very friendly and provided excellent service. I will definately be staying at this campground again in the near future!
Sep 03, 2014
Upon arrival we were pleasantly greeted and assigned our tent site. An hour later, after we had worked hard to set up our camp, the same check in person walked by our site and let us know that it was a runoff and likely to flood with 3 days of rain in the forecast. I had to ask myself,"Then why rent us this site & why tell us AFTER we worked to setup camp?" Staff then said they were going on break
Sep 02, 2014
Love the park and the people! Didn't care much for the cable TV setup.
Sep 02, 2014
Very well kept. Things that need improvement. Fire pits are low profile not as safe as above ground pits at other parks. New cable system this year inconvenient. Too much hassle for us and KOA employees to set up. Road in northwest corner very bumpy.
Sep 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.