Petoskey KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
We had such a great time! We've stayed here 3 years in a row we really love it! The staff are friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are clean and well maintained. We will be back next year.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a nice spot. The staff is first rate. The location of the campground is pure excellent Just one problem my granddaughter was looking for a swing.
Aug 22, 2016
My husband and I have stayed at many KOA's over the years. Petoskey is our favorite so far. Beautifully landscaped, very well-kept and very clean. Extremely nice and helpful staff. Very dog friendly, with a really awesome doggy play area. A+ !!!
Aug 22, 2016
THE STAFF WAS SUPER FREINDLY AND ACCOMODATING. LOOKING FORWARD TO GOING BACK!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We thought everything was great at the Petoskey KOA except the sites were a little close to each other...
Aug 22, 2016
We were there for the Michigan H.O.G. Rally. The staff was accomodating to us with our Harleys and our extra trailer. We will be back.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a fantastic time during our stay. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Aug 22, 2016
Only negative was size of lot; was concerned about using fire pit with proximity to parked vehicles, campers, tents, etc, nearby. Otherwise...outstanding! Staff are incredible and a beautiful location with excellent amenities!!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, easy in and out we will be back. Thank you Jim and Tina
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time. The KOA people we spoke with were were nice and helpful. The park was clean and nice. Highly recommended.
Aug 22, 2016
Fast, friendly service. Clean cabins, bathrooms, and showers. So many activities and amenities! Hope to visit again soon!
Aug 22, 2016
Great stay. again. See you in October!
Aug 22, 2016
very friendly staff great KOA very clean restrooms/showers campgrounds clean as well
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice and clean place to stay. Will stay there again
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great stay! Friendly staff and clean facilities. Everything needed for a great weekend!!
Aug 22, 2016
We were staying in a rustic site in a tent, and the weather wasn't the best, heavy rain the second day and the staff was very nice and offered us an upgrade to a cabin for a discounted rate which we took. Great overall everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We love this Petoskey KOA! Family tradition of going there and staying in a cabin. Only thing this time is our cabin had a very unpleasant odor- didn't seem to go away with keeping windows open. We love this place and will keep going though!
Aug 22, 2016
Kids loved the pool, even though it was pouring rain. Sights were small and not very private. Clean facilities, friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
excellent service from reservation to helping and the hot tub guy was great. We will be there again next year
Aug 22, 2016
We just stayed overnight on our return trip from Alaska. This KOA was one of the better campgrounds we stayed at on our 3 month trip.
Aug 22, 2016
nice camp, friendly staff, love the place, close to bike trails and town... we will be back
Aug 21, 2016
Check in was horrible. I was told I had one site two weeks prior, but upon arrival they stuck us in the smallest campsite they had. They gave us a discount for our troubles. I would of rather had the site they promised me. I understand things happen, but I went in and talked to a manager two weeks prior so we would not have this problem. Someone checked in early and they gave them our site.
Aug 21, 2016
Everything was just right.We have stayed there before. All of the good things were predictable. We will continue to stay at KOA
Aug 21, 2016
First time at a KOA, wow! Very clean and quiet.
Aug 21, 2016
Everyone greeted us with a smile and was always ready and willing to answer questions.
Aug 21, 2016
Large campground. Pool was great. Food from grill was ok. Lots of great sites. Good biking.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Always enjoy Petoskey.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Great Stay-as always! Jeff/Lisa
Aug 20, 2016
I left on Fri with my trailer and was coming back because I had paid till Sunday. While I was gone you rented it out.I AM NOT VERY HAPPY. I will be calling you about it this week.
Aug 20, 2016
1230am I went to bathroom. Saw couple pull up in car they appeared to be living in. They looked at reservation area, grabbed gate key & let themselves in, returned key & did not grab any paperwork. Guessing they slept in Kabin then left early a.m. Consider getting security cameras.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Well maintained and wonderful staff
Aug 20, 2016
Great time!
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Our son and wife, who we had not seen in 4 years, flew in from Seattle to stay in Harbor with his brother and wife. We invited them over for dinner and were very offended when they were charged $12 to get through the gate. We have stayed here before and thought this was a "family friendly" park. We camp KOA throughout the U.S. in our Tiffin and have never heard of this! We won't be back!
Aug 19, 2016
We love this place! Great staff - great amenities - great accommodations. You just need better internet!
Aug 19, 2016
Very clean, well maintained and beautifully landscaped campground. Awesome camp store, complete with fresh cinnamon donuts when we stayed! Well spaced out sites, nice layout. We really enjoyed our stay. The Metzler Family Geneva, Ohio
Aug 19, 2016
We loved this KOA! From the Pizza to the spa it was awesome for the night we were there. We very much loved the spa after spending a few days at porcupine mountains hiking.
Aug 19, 2016
Very clean place. Very friendly staff. Hard to find any other place that I can compare it with all the way home nothing else was good enough. Lol Will so go back!!! Thanks for an amazing week!!
Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful campground and wonderful people who work there!
Aug 18, 2016
Great park. However on three nights kids and adults were partying very loud well after 10:30 pm
Aug 18, 2016
Great place! Great staff!! Very clean!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals