Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
We always have a great stay...everyone is very friendly and the park is very well maintained.
Jul 23, 2017
Great
Jul 23, 2017
Just thought it was a little tight in the area we stayed. The units were to big for this area we thought. And the prices were a little to high . We have stayed there many times and thought it wasn't keep up to the standards it used to be.
Jul 23, 2017
The only comment's I have are that you need mulching/non- shoot mower's for around the RV's(I would not let them mow) and all the tree's need to be trimmed up at a level of 14' from the ground for large tall Coach's and fifth Wheeler's Other than those 2 thing's, a perfect place! Thank you for my enjoyable 2 week stay with you!
Jul 23, 2017
This Petoskey KOA is the nicest KOA I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in alot! Being a motorcycle rider, I appreciate the paved roads and camping spaces. There is NO DIRT flying around from gravel. Our site, 94, was large enough for or large Class A with a motorcycle trailer with room to spare. The property was immaculate. The cafe' and ice cream shop was a great touch. We loved it
Jul 23, 2017
Nothing to complain about! Great staff, clean facilities, grandkids loved the pool. They have already asked us to book it again for next summer. The only thing we would do differently is choose a site that offers a bit more seclusion. We were surrounded by cabins, but there are some great sites that are tucked away with more privacy. Now that we've been there once, we what we want next time.
Jul 23, 2017
The only thing that needs focus at the Petoskey KOA are the restrooms. The back restrooms often are dirty and clogged/nonfunctioning. Great people, great sites and wonderful stay minus the above.
Jul 23, 2017
The campsites seemed closer to one another than at other KOAs we have stayed at.
Jul 23, 2017
The bathrooms by the cabin we stayed in were awful. They stunk and were dirty. We had to go to the main bathrooms because It was so bad. That was quite a long walk from our cabin. I was dissatisfied and shocked at how gross the bathrooms were by the cabins.
Jul 23, 2017
This was a great kamping experience. The location is great and the kampgrounds were clean and staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much, this is a great campground
Jul 22, 2017
We stayed 3 nights in the wooded, back in area of the campground. Most of the campground is wooded except for an area where the big rigs are. The staff gets 5 or 6 stars as they worked hard to solve our cable tv issues. My one issue is the bathhouse we used. There were only 3 shower/bathroom combos and the water pressure was minimal.
Jul 22, 2017
This campground is phenomenal. We come back every summer because of the excellent service and cleanliness of the campground. It is also in a great location to visit different areas of beautiful Lake Michighan.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
If they improve the bandwidth of their internet and put in a couple more bathrooms I would give them 5 starts. Good people, good location, clean and neat. Most appropriate for big rigs with full hook up (not many bathrooms available).
Jul 22, 2017
Nice camp site. Good neighbors. Glad we were so close to the bath house. Other areas didn't have any, so this one was good for us.
Jul 22, 2017
Our favorite KOA- and we have visited quite a few! Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 21, 2017
Great Wifi and cable TV. Employees were friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
The campground was wonderful! Helpful staff, clean and well kept amenities! Felt like being at home.
Jul 20, 2017
Great Place To Stay. The Campgrounds have everything you need. The people are friendly and accommodating.
Jul 20, 2017
Stayed just one night but this camp ground was the best one we stayed at during our whole trip. May need to come back for a longer stay in the future.
Jul 20, 2017
Petoskey is always a great place. The cafe is good and handy if you don't feel like cooking and you can't beat the ice cream. The help is always so freiendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2017
2nd stay for us here, we had Lot 1 premiere lot and loved it! People are very nice that work there and are always there to serve us! Felt like a king!
Jul 19, 2017
campsites were a tight together. lots of traffic in campground. very friendly, helpful worker, would stay again.
Jul 19, 2017
Too expensive
Jul 19, 2017
It was very clean and we enjoyed our time there for our wedding...we will be back!!
Jul 19, 2017
Very well maintained friendly staff only negative very pricey
Jul 19, 2017
Excellent service and very helpful and friendly!
Jul 19, 2017
We spent a weekend in Petoskey at the KOA campground and stayed in the cabin with our adult children and two grandchildren in the rustic cabin. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub and camp kitchen. We spent one day at the State Park at the beach. We will be talking about these precious memories for many years to come. It is a very clean campground and it was perfect for us. The camp store was nice too.
Jul 19, 2017
I think it is getting a little pricey to stay there.
Jul 18, 2017
Favorite campground in Michigan, great service, lots to do in the area, very clean!
Jul 18, 2017
The place is very nice very clean very friendly. Only complaint was we were told our campsites would be by each other, one of our group was a distance away all by theirselves! We made reservations almost a year ahead so that would not happen!
Jul 18, 2017
Clean, friendly campground. Family friendly but not a kid-centered campground like Jellystone, etc. we stayed in a new Kamping Lodge which was very nice. I should have called to reserve as my online request to be close to our family camping in another area was ignored. Kind of ruined a lot of our trip as we had kids to put to bed and our monitor wouldn't reach far enough to where our family was.
Jul 18, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. It was a very clean park that was well maintained.the sites are great and clean. The staff are very helpful and friendly. All the other campers we met were nice. The only downside is the roads are extremely tight and it can be difficult to get in and out of your site with how everything is crammed in. But the site was decent size, fire pits are not close to neighbors
Jul 18, 2017
Top one percent of all camp grounds, and of KOAs. Need I say more?
Jul 18, 2017
Absolutely love the kabin layout so your fire pits are more private
Jul 18, 2017
Had a great time Hosts & staff very friendly & helpful will be back.
Jul 18, 2017
Great accommodations and hospitality but would be much more convenient to have more bathrooms available for those in cabins. LONG wait in the mornings when the restroom is the most needed.
Jul 18, 2017
Great location, staff and facilities!!
Jul 17, 2017
We come every year and we are booked for 2018 already! Love it in Petoskey.
Jul 17, 2017
Very tight width for pull throughs. It was long but not wide at all. We could not even put our awning out. Our picnic table was right next to the neighbors sewer connection. The bright side was Kenny and the park guys were awesome!
Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly staff, campground was clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Campground is nice. Wish is was priced a little more reasonable compared to KOA near them. $80 is expensive if you're trying to just camp!
Jul 17, 2017
This was our 4th stay at this well maintained and friendly park. We have and will continue to recommend this park to others.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful camp. Friendly, helpful staff. The escort to get to our site was appreciated, particularly the assistance getting situated. Very few mosquitos, which is rare in MI.
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great stay
Jul 16, 2017
Staff friendly and accommodating, facilities immaculate. Had a wonderful week with family
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals