Perry KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Info: 850-584-3221

Email

3641 South Byron Butler Pkwy

Highway 19 South

Perry, FL 32348

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 27, 2017
A happy place.
Feb 26, 2017
The stay was very nice. I used the pool and I found that area well kept and the pool was crystal clear. I rate it five stars. Nice on all points.
Feb 26, 2017
Nice office staff, good overnight stop.
Feb 25, 2017
Very quiet place.
Feb 25, 2017
I arrived late without a reservation and was taken very good care of. Good people working there. Thanks!
Feb 24, 2017
We had a good stay of a week and a month! The staff and the owner were great. The campground does need some work, but not bad.
Feb 22, 2017
a good place to stay for a one or two night stopover.
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
It could be a very nice place, but the place needed to be cleaned up Junk every where. pool full of leaves etc.
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
This Kamp ground has the potential to be great, however it is unkempt. There is a cottage with what should be a shed full piled up next to the home. Tractor tires, bikes, riding mowers, etc. Maintenance lacks from the pool, office, mini golf, small buildings that may have been stores one time. Just needs a lot of "sprucing up" everywhere.
Feb 20, 2017
The staff was very slow in responding request for a picnic table. We did not receive our veterans discount even after we Informed the registration desk at time of check in.
Feb 20, 2017
Dirty trash piled up. Dog bags piled up. Scary. Never again.
Feb 20, 2017
Great stay.
Feb 19, 2017
The grounds could have been cleaner. Bathrooms clean. One washer and one dryer out of order on laundry.
Feb 19, 2017
What a great place to stay, will stay here again.. Thanks..
Feb 19, 2017
Enjoyed playing mini golf. Nice,clean, relaxing stay.
Feb 18, 2017
Staff courteous and friendly. In need of maintenance. Very large ant beds throughout. Jacuzzi has been closed since last August due to disrepair. Sites in the back do not have cable. Trees need to be trimmed and storm debris needs to be picked up. Not the best KOA we've stayed at.
Feb 18, 2017
The only good thing about this campground was that it is convent stopping place on way to FL Panhandle. Bathrooms and sowers filthy and moldy.
Feb 17, 2017
Feb 16, 2017
It was good . I would come back again
Feb 16, 2017
This place was a dump I can not it even believe it has a KOA log on the sewer system back up and just filled our RV with sewer gas I do think that if the health Dept was to inspect this camp ground it would close it grass high mole hills all over the park I could use up more characters but I will stop here, DO NOT STAY BIG DUMP
Feb 15, 2017
Very nice campground. Wifi and Cable too! The driveways are a bit steep for long rigs. Friendly, helpful hosts.
Feb 15, 2017
It was very peaceful there. I would stay there again.
Feb 15, 2017
Old camp, good wide site but smell from paper mill was overwhelming. Should have been warned and would have kept all windows closed and use a/c
Feb 14, 2017
It's been said before but I'll say it again. Run down, trashy, unlevel lots even a very dangerous appearing electrical line held down by fallen branch. BUT Perry didn't stink while I was there. Can I trust the KOA logo as a good place to stay? This one and the one in Forsyth, Ga. really give me pause.
Feb 14, 2017
Seems like they are trying, but way behind on normal maintenance of the grounds.
Feb 13, 2017
Ok for one night.
Feb 09, 2017
campground appears to need a little maintenance. cabin with blue tarp on roof, fencing askew, etc.
Feb 09, 2017
This KOA is ok for a one night stop over. There was no picnic table or fire ring at our site. WIFI was good as was cable TV.
Feb 09, 2017
We only stayed one night but the girls in the office were so pleasant and friendly and full of smiles. Campground was extremely clean and well kept for an older campground.
Feb 07, 2017
Have stayed here several times. Have family that lives in Perry and will continue to stay when we come into town.
Feb 05, 2017
Cable tv was fuzzy even though we tried two different cables and three (ours plus the two on each side of us) cable boxes. Internet was adequate. Grounds were poorly kept. Bathrooms were adequate. A group of men campers - night construction workers - were pretty noisy when they came home every morning.
Feb 05, 2017
This was our second time here. Convenient location, wonderful showers, staff friendly. We highly recommend!
Feb 05, 2017
Stayed overnight, typical KOA, clean and friendly
Feb 03, 2017
Met our needs, but traffic and air space noise were issues. Last time we had a space farther back and the noise was much less. Staff were friendly. Our dog loved the play area. Would definitely come back. It's in a perfect location for us.
Feb 02, 2017
Feb 02, 2017
This particular koa is a convenient stop to and from Louisiana to Tampa. A trip we make every January. The staff pleasant and helpful.
Feb 01, 2017
I had to unhook my dingy for a backin space even with numerous pull through sites empty. There was dead brush on my lot and the 30 amp was used by a long extension cord for the parks equipment. Pavement was broken and narrow.
Jan 31, 2017
Good quiet location along our route with quick access to Walmart and 20 mi from a small beach. 3.5 hours to Disney. Facility was a little run down but we only stayed 2 nights.
Jan 31, 2017
Just an over night stay but the place seemed a bit dated and dingy. The staff were great and very helpful.We would likely stay again if passing by.
Jan 30, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
the staff was very friendly and helpful and the facilities were acceptable although somewhat dirty in appearance, the biggest negative was the overwhelming odor of the paper mill in the morning
Jan 30, 2017
Nice place to stop in this area. Easy, large pull through sites. We arrived after hours and had no problems parking. Very friendly town complete with a Wal-Mart.
Jan 28, 2017
Nice folks Nice site Restroom need work
Jan 28, 2017
Easy to find, quick check in, good level hard packed site. Quite dark so golf cart lead to the site much appreciated. Good placement of utilities made for an easy hookup.
Jan 27, 2017
This KOA has electrical problems. It cost us $175 to find out that our lack of power was not our coach, but rather the outside post we were plugging into. Wished the owner had been honest, moved us, and told us this before we called for service. His lack of honesty does not represent what we expect and usually find at KOA.
Jan 25, 2017
Jan 24, 2017
easy in and out
Jan 21, 2017
Stayed over nighthosts were friendly and helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals