Perry KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Info: 850-584-3221

Email

3641 South Byron Butler Pkwy

Highway 19 South

Perry, FL 32348

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2017
Fine, great o/nighter, convenient, good location, nice flat pull throughs - good!
Apr 20, 2017
This is stil a good overnight stop. Had a medical problem and was taken to the local hospital. Called the campground and they pick us up to bring us back to the campground. We thank them deeply for going out of their way
Apr 20, 2017
:-)
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Campsite clean, very quiet, large camp sites. disappointed pool not clean and hot tub was boarded up.
Apr 18, 2017
Very quiet campground. Needs some updating.
Apr 17, 2017
Older camp, 30 amp electric plug in pedestal was loose and needed replaced, if using AC, plug would heat up to much. Easy sites to get in and out. Friendly staff. Park just needs upgrading!
Apr 17, 2017
Very easy to make reservation. The staff was polite & helpful. Bathroom/shower was clean. Free bundle of firewood was nice. The campsite itself needed some attention. Long hanging vines over camper, made it hard to get to sewer hookup, so had to use dump station. The site needed raked, had lots of leaves & sticks all over it, was easy to trip on something.
Apr 17, 2017
filty un-organized park to stay grounds sites not free of tree leafs and the roads in the campground horrible
Apr 15, 2017
Super sites were very nice, plenty of room. The staff was excellent and very friendly and accommodating.
Apr 14, 2017
Only there for the night, camper friendly.
Apr 14, 2017
Except for the yellow sign you wouldn't know this is a KOA. Needs attention.
Apr 12, 2017
Sites not very well cleaned off. Lots of debris. In addition the three sites around us including ours had full sewage so we unable to use the connection for sewage. Smelled at night.
Apr 12, 2017
Our overnight was fine. Easy. access. This is a fine stop.
Apr 11, 2017
I love KOA the only downfall with this campground is that it is on a major highway and all night you hear the traffic. Otherwise it was great
Apr 11, 2017
only complaint was that the hot tub was not operational. would have been nice to be able to relax after driving all day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool and spa will be open on May 1st as stated in the directory and website. Thanks for staying with us.
Apr 11, 2017
Campground is in very poor condition. Not much amenities offered. It's a one night stayover only.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you did not see our amenities. We have a pool, horseshoes, playground, basketball, foosball, mini golf, pedal carts, cornhole boards and a clubhouse with games, puzzles, Tv, etc.
Apr 10, 2017
It's a great place to stay when you are traveling through the area. The people are very nice and the sites are large and easy to use. There didn't seem to be much to do here though.
Apr 09, 2017
Nice quiet campground located close to the Perry area. Found staff to be friendly and campground facilities to be clean. One exception is that access road surfaces needed to be upgraded to reduce the amount of standing water.
Apr 09, 2017
Nous sommes tres satisfaits de notre séjour à ce KOA
Apr 09, 2017
Nice people but pretty run down for a KOA
Apr 09, 2017
Needs updating, entrance / exit need reworking. Nice people.
Apr 09, 2017
Needs upgrade
Apr 09, 2017
I specifically requested a spot where my satellite dish could see the southern sky. Was parked under trees- & told "good luck "

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am totally confused...you were in C-03 which is in a wide open area. And I was in the office when my employee checked you in and she never said "good luck". Could you be mixing up our KOA with another campground?
Apr 06, 2017
excellent office help, all facilities that we used worked properly
Apr 05, 2017
Restrooms need improvement
Apr 05, 2017
Just glad they had a pull-through
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
Certainly not up to our idea of a KOA. Would not go there again.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
Only stayed overnight, it was just right!
Apr 02, 2017
Breakfast everyday and a fenced in dog run!!!
Apr 02, 2017
Had a great stay, nice park will be back.
Apr 02, 2017
Great stay
Apr 01, 2017
Nice clean campground. Very accommodating when we needed to move to get a more level space.
Mar 31, 2017
Nice KOA but very noisy due to location and proximity to highway. Good laundry accomodations and restrooms were much cleaner than previous stay here. Nice site, and friendly staff. Clean grounds and friendly fellow campers.
Mar 31, 2017
Sewer smell. Poison vines seen throughout camp. Campsite covered in leaves. Not good water pressure. This is not a KOA I would visit even over night. Mini golf fake grass is a mess with the outdoor rug on the sections shredded in places. It has potential if it was maintained. I am surprised this is a KOA.
Mar 30, 2017
Nice older park, well cared for. Stayed two nights as we explored area. Pool not yet open sadly but looks nice (solar heated?). Nice large site for our van camper
Mar 28, 2017
ADVERTISED HOT TUB FALSE ADVERTISEMENT
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
This KOA needs updating of bathrooms and showers.
Mar 25, 2017
It is a good stopping place on our travels through the area.
Mar 24, 2017
Beau camping mais loin de la route
Mar 24, 2017
Grounds messy.spaces tiny. Hardly anybody there but yet we were given a space between 2 other trailers. We've stayed in much nicer parks for the same or less cost
Mar 24, 2017
Older campground- but very peaceful and quiet stay.
Mar 23, 2017
Great staff, but noisy location. Nice sized sites for short stays. Grounds well kept.Restrooms could be cleaner. Air smelled often. Will be visiting again on return trip home but it isn't a KOA I would choosecas a destination.
Mar 23, 2017
Quiet and peaceful. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Mar 22, 2017
Very kind and helpful. Campground needs some work. Pool was green.
Mar 22, 2017
Off season ? It needs some TLC but good as a stopover.
Mar 21, 2017
We were disappointed in the campground facilities, pool, hot tub,& putt putt golf were not available and looked horrible.Bathrooms were OK, however did not look to be cleaned the entire weekend. Store didn't have any ice to purchase. Camp site water spigot did not have a handle, therefore we could not use it. The hosts were nice,had great firewood and the coffee was excellent.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals