Perry KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Info: 850-584-3221

Email

3641 South Byron Butler Pkwy

Highway 19 South

Perry, FL 32348

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 985 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 31, 2016
Just an overnight stop.
Mar 30, 2016
Very convenient when traveling to Fla. long pull thrus n don't have to detach for 40 ft however interior roads n sites need upgrading badly. Hook ups r fine .paving or gravel would go a long way
Mar 24, 2016
An 'older park' but everything was fine. Spacious sites, clean restrooms, quiet when we were there in March. Small dog run which we used! Seems to be used primarily by campers passing through the area.
Mar 24, 2016
the spots are very close, some derelict campers around, and one office person was surly and rude, others were fine
Mar 23, 2016
Looking at the map in KOA book the camp ground look closer to the beach. So we were disappointed with that. Over all it was okay but could be better. Thanks
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Okay
Mar 21, 2016
Very nice and clean park. Easy access from 10.
Mar 20, 2016
We were only there one night. Loved being one of the only ones in the back section, but the maintenance building needs some work. Used the laundry, which was clean but small.
Mar 20, 2016
Very good as a basic stopping point, but not much else. Grounds were very clean, and all hook ups were fine.
Mar 19, 2016
Nice, clean place.
Mar 16, 2016
site we were on was so slanted could not get sewer to drain without manually lifting and draining the hose.
Mar 16, 2016
nice place would have been nicer if hot tub open but it is still nice place to stay
Mar 16, 2016
Beautiful park, great service, we would have liked to stay there longer.
Mar 14, 2016
Very helpful staff.
Mar 14, 2016
Miniature golf closed A lot of KOA S. ALL NEED BETTER WIFI. ESPECIALLY THE KOA IN NASHVILLE
Mar 13, 2016
The people were very accommodating and attentive. The grounds were in mediocre condition. Pet park was in need of repairs. Umbrella rusty and filled with holes. Pet bags were supplied adequately in park, but no where else in campground. No park benches on the travel paths. Pool was closed but appearance showed lack of care.
Mar 13, 2016
Nice park, appears to be low on operating funds, no amenities available other than necessities. Power, water, sewer.
Mar 11, 2016
Very clean,very friendly people. Wish pool was open
Mar 10, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
Great laundry!
Mar 09, 2016
There is a bad smell in Perry! Also...there was not enough water pressure to have a decent shower!
Mar 08, 2016
very clean and quiet
Mar 07, 2016
Lorsque l'on est loin de chez soi, être bien acceuilli c'est très important, ce Koa a su se démarquer avec brio.
Mar 03, 2016
Au moment de notre visite il y avait des travaux sur le terrain a coté qui ont commencer un peu trop tôt surtout que l'on avait besoin de notre nuit de repos après avoir voyager toute la journée la veuille
Mar 03, 2016
Easy to find and to set up
Mar 02, 2016
Only stayed one night but all our needs were met
Mar 02, 2016
There is something wrong with the sewer at this campground, and it smells really bad. I've seen other posts about this. Campground is outdated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is not the sewer. We are near a paper mill and when the wind is blowing in our direction, you can smell it. Luckily, it does not happen often.
Mar 02, 2016
4th time guest. Sites could use upgrade. Drive way enter and exit horrible. That alone makes me not want to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The entrance is on county right of way and we are not able to fix that. However, if you go at an angle rather than straight on, you have better results. We agree that it is a steep entrance.
Feb 29, 2016
Don't like being on grass..They let us change our spot. Nice and quiet
Feb 28, 2016
No picnic tables. Sites very crowded. This would be a good stop over place if traveling, but not to stay more than one night.
Feb 26, 2016
I have stayed at this campground several times. Always the same friendly greeting. Fastest check in of any campground. I will be back. Deserves five stars.
Feb 25, 2016
We only stayed 1 night but looked nice had long pull through which was nice
Feb 25, 2016
This was not the best place for our stop. Too far off the track.
Feb 25, 2016
Nice campground, handy for on and off traveling
Feb 24, 2016
One staff member made me feel like I was intruding on her time. And another was great. Definitely just a stop over spot. It's cheaper than most.
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Pool and hot tub were not open We thought at least the hot tub would be. Otherwise our stay was fine. Everyone was pleasant and willing to help in anyway
Feb 20, 2016
Saw a herd of 7 deer, including a 6 point buck,
Feb 18, 2016
Convenient for travel thru Florida. Comfortable knowing it was a KOA in an area of the country I didn't know.
Feb 16, 2016
The staff was very cordial as well as helpful.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
Nice park, clean, quiet, excellent rate.
Feb 14, 2016
Entry and exit bottomed out. Water pressure so low we had to run the pump.
Feb 13, 2016
No effort to help us into our site. Staff totally disinterested.
Feb 13, 2016
We only stayed overnight but would enjoy staying longer given more time
Feb 12, 2016
Our site was not level at all but all n all was good. Campground is in town of Perry
Feb 11, 2016
Great place to stay
Feb 10, 2016
Feb 10, 2016
This was an older KOA, but the bath house was clean and warm. The hot water was was immediate! Laundry facility was warm and clean. Small dog park was just fine for our large dogs. Be careful pulling into and out of the driveway. Terrible dip. We mess up our equalizer bar.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals