Perry KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Info: 850-584-3221

Email

3641 South Byron Butler Pkwy

Highway 19 South

Perry, FL 32348

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 15, 2016
Great and friendly staff. Quiet and clean campground.
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
only there one night, easy access to hwy
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Very dirty, pool not running, very messy kept, a lot of junk laying around.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

POOL IS NOT OPEN FROM OCTOBER 15-MAY 1ST. THE "JUNK" IN THE POOL AREA WAS EQUIPMENT WE WERE USING TO CLEAN AND DO MAINTENANCE ON OUR POOL SO THAT IT IS READY TO GO ON MAY 1ST. WE WERE ALSO PUTTING UP TILE IN THE AREA AND SPRING PLANTING. SORRY YOU FOUND IT UNAPPEALING.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
I liked your big oak trees.
Apr 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly. Grounds could have been cleaned up more. Bathrooms were clean. We traveled I a 5th wheel Would go back.
Apr 07, 2016
sites could be better maintained.
Apr 07, 2016
Sight was not level and appeared un-kept. Shower area was fair. Could be better maintained. 12O'clock quiet time on weekends is unacceptable! Too much noise for those late hours.
Apr 07, 2016
Nice location
Apr 07, 2016
Excellent
Apr 06, 2016
Always a nice stay at the Perry KOA. Nice dog park.
Apr 06, 2016
friendly staff and helpful
Apr 06, 2016
The campground itself was just ok. Think a little pricey. Not a place I'd stay more than a night passing through. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Apr 05, 2016
Very nice campground, stayed two months and would stay again
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
The campground needed some TLC. Sites were OK but need some gravel and upkeep. WIfi was good and the cable was good and were appreciated. We were disappointed in the town which we know KOA has no control over but is an issue for us to return.
Apr 04, 2016
wonderful stop on our way out of Florida. friendly and quiet.
Apr 02, 2016
no comment
Apr 01, 2016
Cable didn't work on two sites. We were given another site
Mar 31, 2016
Just an overnight stop.
Mar 30, 2016
Very convenient when traveling to Fla. long pull thrus n don't have to detach for 40 ft however interior roads n sites need upgrading badly. Hook ups r fine .paving or gravel would go a long way
Mar 24, 2016
An 'older park' but everything was fine. Spacious sites, clean restrooms, quiet when we were there in March. Small dog run which we used! Seems to be used primarily by campers passing through the area.
Mar 24, 2016
the spots are very close, some derelict campers around, and one office person was surly and rude, others were fine
Mar 23, 2016
Looking at the map in KOA book the camp ground look closer to the beach. So we were disappointed with that. Over all it was okay but could be better. Thanks
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Okay
Mar 21, 2016
Very nice and clean park. Easy access from 10.
Mar 20, 2016
We were only there one night. Loved being one of the only ones in the back section, but the maintenance building needs some work. Used the laundry, which was clean but small.
Mar 20, 2016
Very good as a basic stopping point, but not much else. Grounds were very clean, and all hook ups were fine.
Mar 19, 2016
Nice, clean place.
Mar 16, 2016
site we were on was so slanted could not get sewer to drain without manually lifting and draining the hose.
Mar 16, 2016
nice place would have been nicer if hot tub open but it is still nice place to stay
Mar 16, 2016
Beautiful park, great service, we would have liked to stay there longer.
Mar 14, 2016
Very helpful staff.
Mar 14, 2016
Miniature golf closed A lot of KOA S. ALL NEED BETTER WIFI. ESPECIALLY THE KOA IN NASHVILLE
Mar 13, 2016
The people were very accommodating and attentive. The grounds were in mediocre condition. Pet park was in need of repairs. Umbrella rusty and filled with holes. Pet bags were supplied adequately in park, but no where else in campground. No park benches on the travel paths. Pool was closed but appearance showed lack of care.
Mar 13, 2016
Nice park, appears to be low on operating funds, no amenities available other than necessities. Power, water, sewer.
Mar 11, 2016
Very clean,very friendly people. Wish pool was open
Mar 10, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
Great laundry!
Mar 09, 2016
There is a bad smell in Perry! Also...there was not enough water pressure to have a decent shower!
Mar 08, 2016
very clean and quiet
Mar 07, 2016
Lorsque l'on est loin de chez soi, être bien acceuilli c'est très important, ce Koa a su se démarquer avec brio.
Mar 03, 2016
Au moment de notre visite il y avait des travaux sur le terrain a coté qui ont commencer un peu trop tôt surtout que l'on avait besoin de notre nuit de repos après avoir voyager toute la journée la veuille
Mar 03, 2016
Easy to find and to set up
Mar 02, 2016
Only stayed one night but all our needs were met
Mar 02, 2016
There is something wrong with the sewer at this campground, and it smells really bad. I've seen other posts about this. Campground is outdated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is not the sewer. We are near a paper mill and when the wind is blowing in our direction, you can smell it. Luckily, it does not happen often.
Mar 02, 2016
4th time guest. Sites could use upgrade. Drive way enter and exit horrible. That alone makes me not want to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The entrance is on county right of way and we are not able to fix that. However, if you go at an angle rather than straight on, you have better results. We agree that it is a steep entrance.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals