Perry KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Info: 850-584-3221

Email

3641 South Byron Butler Pkwy

Highway 19 South

Perry, FL 32348

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 13, 2017
Ok for one night.
Feb 09, 2017
campground appears to need a little maintenance. cabin with blue tarp on roof, fencing askew, etc.
Feb 09, 2017
This KOA is ok for a one night stop over. There was no picnic table or fire ring at our site. WIFI was good as was cable TV.
Feb 09, 2017
We only stayed one night but the girls in the office were so pleasant and friendly and full of smiles. Campground was extremely clean and well kept for an older campground.
Feb 07, 2017
Have stayed here several times. Have family that lives in Perry and will continue to stay when we come into town.
Feb 05, 2017
Cable tv was fuzzy even though we tried two different cables and three (ours plus the two on each side of us) cable boxes. Internet was adequate. Grounds were poorly kept. Bathrooms were adequate. A group of men campers - night construction workers - were pretty noisy when they came home every morning.
Feb 05, 2017
This was our second time here. Convenient location, wonderful showers, staff friendly. We highly recommend!
Feb 05, 2017
Stayed overnight, typical KOA, clean and friendly
Feb 03, 2017
Met our needs, but traffic and air space noise were issues. Last time we had a space farther back and the noise was much less. Staff were friendly. Our dog loved the play area. Would definitely come back. It's in a perfect location for us.
Feb 02, 2017
Feb 02, 2017
This particular koa is a convenient stop to and from Louisiana to Tampa. A trip we make every January. The staff pleasant and helpful.
Feb 01, 2017
Pool closed for winter (outside temps were 75-80), mini golf course closed for renovation, park website misleading vs actual rundown conditions, definitely not up to KOA stds
Feb 01, 2017
I had to unhook my dingy for a backin space even with numerous pull through sites empty. There was dead brush on my lot and the 30 amp was used by a long extension cord for the parks equipment. Pavement was broken and narrow.
Jan 31, 2017
Good quiet location along our route with quick access to Walmart and 20 mi from a small beach. 3.5 hours to Disney. Facility was a little run down but we only stayed 2 nights.
Jan 31, 2017
Just an over night stay but the place seemed a bit dated and dingy. The staff were great and very helpful.We would likely stay again if passing by.
Jan 30, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
the staff was very friendly and helpful and the facilities were acceptable although somewhat dirty in appearance, the biggest negative was the overwhelming odor of the paper mill in the morning
Jan 30, 2017
Nice place to stop in this area. Easy, large pull through sites. We arrived after hours and had no problems parking. Very friendly town complete with a Wal-Mart.
Jan 28, 2017
Nice folks Nice site Restroom need work
Jan 28, 2017
Easy to find, quick check in, good level hard packed site. Quite dark so golf cart lead to the site much appreciated. Good placement of utilities made for an easy hookup.
Jan 27, 2017
This KOA has electrical problems. It cost us $175 to find out that our lack of power was not our coach, but rather the outside post we were plugging into. Wished the owner had been honest, moved us, and told us this before we called for service. His lack of honesty does not represent what we expect and usually find at KOA.
Jan 26, 2017
The mini golf, pool and hot tub were not working. The water smelled like rotten eggs. We were very disappointed our granddaughters first camping trip did not have the amenities advertised.
Jan 25, 2017
Jan 24, 2017
easy in and out
Jan 21, 2017
Stayed over nighthosts were friendly and helpful
Jan 20, 2017
Jan 20, 2017
It needs some upgrading.It is very old and run down looking.
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
Just overnight. Pleasant staff
Jan 18, 2017
very nice place with cable-wifi, etc
Jan 15, 2017
Perry KOA was informed of my asthma weeks before our stay. They did not warn us of the toxic status of the air in this town. One day was a raw sewage smell & the next day was heavy smoke. We stayed for 2 nights & was gone during the daytime. The air was not fit to breathe let alone have an asthmatic exposed to it. Shame on you KOA for not warning your visitors!!!
Jan 12, 2017
Jan 07, 2017
We just stayed one night on our way south. The park was ok, nice and quiet.
Jan 07, 2017
Needs alot of TLC. Alot of debri and stuff needs to be cleaned up. No markings or signage on road for direction
Jan 07, 2017
Very pleasant staff. Really enjoyed out stay. Clean, well-kept campground.
Jan 06, 2017
Terrific WIFI, clean bathrooms & great staff.
Jan 05, 2017
Jan 04, 2017
This is a very convenient stop over for those heading farther south in Florida. Friendly staff. It's a much more dated KOA then others we have stayed at.
Jan 04, 2017
Perfect campground for a quick overnight stop!
Jan 03, 2017
Satisfactory except for low water pressure. 20 pounds on the Guage I put on it.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Needs a little work
Jan 03, 2017
Very accomidating
Jan 02, 2017
Nice Quiet place. Very accommodating.
Jan 01, 2017
We were not escorted to our site. The reception person was going "through the motions." Site and services. Odor from the paper mill kept us awake during the night.
Dec 31, 2016
I think it would be nice to update the website about the mini golf and no more pool table. 2 amenities i loved during our previous stay. Was disappointed about that when we arrived and bringing my wife for the first time. The cabin wonderful as always.
Dec 31, 2016
Very nice
Dec 30, 2016
We were only there over night, all was good.
Dec 30, 2016
Staff very friendly. Just spend the night. The only thing that I saw was mosquitoes in the bathhouse. I opened the door and hundreds flew out and the were lots of live and dead ones on the shower walls. I checked all showers, but this is Florida. But overall it was good.
Dec 29, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals