Perry KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Info: 850-584-3221

Email

3641 South Byron Butler Pkwy

Highway 19 South

Perry, FL 32348

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 04, 2017
Perfect campground for a quick overnight stop!
Jan 03, 2017
Satisfactory except for low water pressure. 20 pounds on the Guage I put on it.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Needs a little work
Jan 03, 2017
Very accomidating
Jan 02, 2017
Nice Quiet place. Very accommodating.
Jan 01, 2017
We were not escorted to our site. The reception person was going "through the motions." Site and services. Odor from the paper mill kept us awake during the night.
Dec 31, 2016
I think it would be nice to update the website about the mini golf and no more pool table. 2 amenities i loved during our previous stay. Was disappointed about that when we arrived and bringing my wife for the first time. The cabin wonderful as always.
Dec 31, 2016
Very nice
Dec 30, 2016
We were only there over night, all was good.
Dec 30, 2016
Staff very friendly. Just spend the night. The only thing that I saw was mosquitoes in the bathhouse. I opened the door and hundreds flew out and the were lots of live and dead ones on the shower walls. I checked all showers, but this is Florida. But overall it was good.
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 27, 2016
Dec 27, 2016
The camping spot was nice and roomy. There was plenty of sun and shade. The people were very nice.
Dec 27, 2016
Dec 26, 2016
Dec 25, 2016
Easy in and out very spacious property nice wide open spots clean friendly hosts
Dec 24, 2016
Excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 23, 2016
Sand sites, no cement pads...not good in these modern times. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Dec 22, 2016
Overall ok but not what I have come to expect from a KOA location. We have stayed at KOA's almost exclusively and this one rates lower the the Mom and Pop location that we stayed at a few nights ago for 20 bucks with full hookups.
Dec 22, 2016
the sites were a little small but it worked out
Dec 21, 2016
We stopped to sleep then left first thing I the morning...all was good.
Dec 16, 2016
good service in office. easy entry and exit. clean and well maintained.
Dec 14, 2016
Dec 14, 2016
Friendly staff.
Dec 10, 2016
Nice park. Didn't understand the rules limiting Wifi access
Dec 06, 2016
Small, conveniently located, spacious sites with full compliment of amenities.
Dec 04, 2016
We've stayed here before and really liked it. It looks like it is starting to get a little run down. We were excited about the hot tub but when we arrived we were informed the pool & spa closed October 1st (really...in Florida?). The staff was friendly but the park really needs some work.
Dec 04, 2016
Was needing a quiet, peaceful place to rest, close to town, while feeling under the weather. It did the trick just fine.
Dec 02, 2016
Stay there on our way to and from Florida. Has everything we need.
Dec 01, 2016
Ease of reservations, polite and considerate staff
Dec 01, 2016
For an overnite stay, we were fine with it
Nov 29, 2016
Everything was perfect! I'll be back for sure.
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 25, 2016
Beautiful old trees, but the place is tired.
Nov 24, 2016
Great great for over night. Thanks
Nov 21, 2016
Met our needs for a 1-night stay. The restrooms could use some updating but were clean.
Nov 21, 2016
Nice park and the staff was very considerate and pleasant.
Nov 20, 2016
Most friendly Koa by far. Free firewood free coffee. The cabins in front by the highway pretty loud and should be moved in the back the only drawback. Hope they fix the hot tub soon for our next visit
Nov 19, 2016
Cold night, no heat. Mgr. knew the unit was only a/c & knowing it was going to be cold, it should have been changed out. We menitoned it at check out & although they were nice, I feel we should have been (& still think we should receive) offered some kind of credit for the night. It was approx. in the high 40's that night. I will stay again but slightly disappointed in their response.
Nov 19, 2016
They were very friendly and accommodating. The putt putt course was not open and the pool was closed but we love the dog park and playground. It was a nice place for a pit stop
Nov 18, 2016
very nice staff was helpful very friendly quite well kept good size pull thru sites for big rigs towing pool was closed because of the time of year but looks very nice
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
really nice campground.will return
Nov 15, 2016
So sorry but this KOA needs a makeover. The staff was very very pleasant and accommodating. Other campers were very friendly but this is one of our least favorite KOA's we've ever stayed at.
Nov 13, 2016
Great place. We only use this for an overnight stay but in the past trips it's really nice when there is a little privacy between back in spot which this place had zero privacy. Other than that would highly recommend
Nov 12, 2016
A great stopover on the way from Tallahassee south. Sites are level, and not paved. Good wi-fi and sat reception. A nice drive thru small towns to have a change from the interstates. Would stay here again.
Nov 12, 2016
the place was oke. Nothing fancy but good. Too bad the pool was not open while the weather was pretty nice.
Nov 11, 2016
All equipment is out dated and could use replacing, from the electrical outlets to the bathrooms.
Nov 11, 2016
From the poor arrival to nothing being open was not so great but to be to be told that the mini golf was out of action due to the hurricane forced us to investigate. Years of poor maintenance is what has put it out of action. Lights around the pool were filthy or missing covers. But the best bit was the merry dance you had to take in order to avoid the amount of dog mess everywhere. Very poor.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals