Perry KOA

3641 South Byron Butler Pkwy

Perry, FL 32348

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Info: 850-584-3221

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 25, 2013
This was a 1 night stay on our way to another location. The staff was VERY friendly! The "exit" signage was not clear; could use improvement. The exit was difficult to maneuver; very steep - must go out at an angle & yet the tow bar still scraped. Not sure if something can be done about that or not?
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
This is one of the very few parks we put on our list of last visit. The last time we we're here two years ago, we noticed a distinct odor of sewage and made note of it in our log book. Upon our most recent visit we again noticed the same odor. Coincidence maybe, you tell us. Sorry.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You did not smell sewage. What you smelled was odor from a paper mill that is near us. Occasionally, if the wind blows in our direction, you will smell it. Fortunately it only lasts for a short time. I'm sorry you found it offensive.
Nov 23, 2013
Nov 23, 2013
We really appreciated being guided to our site, I had driven 400miles and we were tired Thank you
Nov 22, 2013
Clean and very friendly. It is always to know that they remember who their customers are and anything special about a previous visit. Great job!
Nov 22, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
Friendly staff, nice park. If you want to use the hot tub, remind the staff to turn it on and that it needs a couple hours to get up to a nice hot temperature. That was our only complaint
Nov 16, 2013
Wonderful as usual!!
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
I bought 2 guests in for one of my nights stay, we had to buy a pillow at walmart, because there was only one pillow, and the sheets, were not enough, to keep you warm, I had to sleep in my cloths to stay warm.
Nov 11, 2013
Pizza was great! So glad it was available! Hosts were very helpful.
Nov 11, 2013
Although the owners have only been remodeling the park for the 8 months in which they have owned it, we had a very comfortable stay and feel that this park has great potential. The owners were exceedingly nice and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Nov 07, 2013
Such a cute little cabin. Very clean and fresh. Staff ws amazing at check-in. Knew we were in a hurry and had everything waiting for us.
Nov 05, 2013
Had an electrical issue when we first hooked up but owner solved the problem. Quiet
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Staff could not have done anything more to make our stay all we wanted. We will definitely stay there on our next trip.
Nov 02, 2013
Very conveinient location for us.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
I requested a shaded site for my dogs and we got a great spot!! Everyone was extremely pleasant. the hot showers were awsome. will definitely revisit in the future.
Oct 29, 2013
Very nice young ladies in office, extremely clean bathrooms. Wonderful time, will stay again!
Oct 29, 2013
Nice stopping point for over night it will stop here again
Oct 27, 2013
We were on our way back from Key West and wanted to take the back roads. Nice stopping point. We like KOAs as they are consistent. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
You'll get Welcome Cookies at the registration office. What a friendly greeting. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. Thank them so much for their help, while we had some trouble with our RV power.
Oct 13, 2013
I actually arrived late and left early, from what I saw, it was very nice, convenient restroom and was facilities, only wish we could have stayed longer to have the true experience.
Oct 13, 2013
Nice clean spot and most freindky people.
Oct 12, 2013
Nice campground owners are great . They ask if you need anything . When they see you outside they ask if everything is ok . I feel safe at this campground. Will stop by again thank you keep up the great work
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Nice place, nice staff, serious ant issues!
Oct 06, 2013
very nice and quiet place; very friendly peoples; very interesting place to stop before going down to Sanibel; will come back next year
Oct 04, 2013
Nice place to stop overnight. The cookies were great and the staff very friendly.
Oct 04, 2013
Frendly and helpful reps especialy Kim thanks for the restful night....MoJo Esparza
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Awesome place, we have stayed there a couple of times and will again!
Oct 01, 2013
We have stayed here previously. Have always been greeted and escorted to the registration then to our location in the Kampground and left with a fresh cookie for all onboard. This did not happen on this arrival.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Very kind people! Even remembered us from just one previous visit! Good job!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Nice place to stay for the night,
Sep 18, 2013
Water pressure in kabin was very low and kabin was not very clean. It appeared clean but was not. No beach in area to go to....Keaton beach is not really a beach like you would think.
Sep 17, 2013
excellent owners,staff and camp grounds. enjoyed our stay..thanks
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
What a pleasure. Immaculate restrooms with extra clothing hooks and a sit down make up vanity! Lovebugs were out so we couldn't use the pool or golf for one day but enjoyed the evening in the clubhouse playing pool and watching some tv and relaxing. Great staff.
Sep 07, 2013
friendly helpful staff. dedicated to their park. nice pool and mini golf

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.