Perry KOA

3641 South Byron Butler Pkwy

Perry, FL 32348

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Info: 850-584-3221

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 06, 2014
Hot water messed up, stayed in wrong cabin with reservation, water drips and not clean this time. Not very personable, usually a good stay other times
Jan 04, 2014
The hot was wonderful after a long drive!
Jan 04, 2014
Best run KOA we've stayed with! Super friendly. Obvious improvements being done to a already nice camp. Keep up the good work! We will be back! Love your pizza as well! Thanks. saw
Jan 03, 2014
Bathrooms need a lot of work.
Jan 03, 2014
Nice quiet campground
Jan 02, 2014
Just overnight. This area and KOA are NOT a destination.
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 26, 2013
Dec 25, 2013
Dec 24, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpful. Restroom clean and in order. Easy to get in and out.
Dec 22, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Site was clean and large. The pizza we ordered from the office was quick, fresh, and tasty.
Dec 16, 2013
Empty site, obviously off season. Staff friendly and efficient. Rainstorm so did not use facilities. Great tasting pizza and chilli on sat night. Thank you
Dec 15, 2013
The grounds are nice and a great spot. Employees okay. Very business like. I will not return here because of the non existent wifi. When you are finally able to get online it is slow, slow, slow. Forget about downloading or uploading anything. I need this for business and will not return to this KOA because of this problem.
Dec 12, 2013
We were a late arival but everything had been set up & waiting for us. Saw them in the morning before we left letting them know we'll be back got the great K9 park/run.
Dec 11, 2013
Dec 08, 2013
campground needs landscaping,bathrooms need paint, new owner needs to spend some money. good cookies.
Dec 08, 2013
Dec 08, 2013
Great people, nice facilities , very quiet...
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
1st visit since the new owners have taken over. They are very helpful and stay busy working on the campground. Lots of good things happening.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Very cozy and comfortable. Very warm and welcoming.
Nov 30, 2013
Nov 28, 2013
Nov 27, 2013
Older park nicely treed/maintained; new owners trying to improve; clean brick bldg restrooms; clean shower stalls w/bench, hooks, caddy! laundry room "cabin" $1.50/wash; decently level dirt/gravel sites; floods badly when raining; nice pool area (needs some maintenance); good wifi/cable; would stay again
Nov 26, 2013
Campground offers a lot to do. Best Wi-Fi I have had in months.
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
This was a 1 night stay on our way to another location. The staff was VERY friendly! The "exit" signage was not clear; could use improvement. The exit was difficult to maneuver; very steep - must go out at an angle & yet the tow bar still scraped. Not sure if something can be done about that or not?
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
This is one of the very few parks we put on our list of last visit. The last time we we're here two years ago, we noticed a distinct odor of sewage and made note of it in our log book. Upon our most recent visit we again noticed the same odor. Coincidence maybe, you tell us. Sorry.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You did not smell sewage. What you smelled was odor from a paper mill that is near us. Occasionally, if the wind blows in our direction, you will smell it. Fortunately it only lasts for a short time. I'm sorry you found it offensive.
Nov 23, 2013
Nov 23, 2013
We really appreciated being guided to our site, I had driven 400miles and we were tired Thank you
Nov 22, 2013
Clean and very friendly. It is always to know that they remember who their customers are and anything special about a previous visit. Great job!
Nov 22, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
Friendly staff, nice park. If you want to use the hot tub, remind the staff to turn it on and that it needs a couple hours to get up to a nice hot temperature. That was our only complaint
Nov 16, 2013
Wonderful as usual!!
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
I bought 2 guests in for one of my nights stay, we had to buy a pillow at walmart, because there was only one pillow, and the sheets, were not enough, to keep you warm, I had to sleep in my cloths to stay warm.
Nov 11, 2013
Pizza was great! So glad it was available! Hosts were very helpful.
Nov 11, 2013
Although the owners have only been remodeling the park for the 8 months in which they have owned it, we had a very comfortable stay and feel that this park has great potential. The owners were exceedingly nice and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Nov 07, 2013
Such a cute little cabin. Very clean and fresh. Staff ws amazing at check-in. Knew we were in a hurry and had everything waiting for us.
Nov 05, 2013
Had an electrical issue when we first hooked up but owner solved the problem. Quiet
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Staff could not have done anything more to make our stay all we wanted. We will definitely stay there on our next trip.
Nov 02, 2013
Very conveinient location for us.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
I requested a shaded site for my dogs and we got a great spot!! Everyone was extremely pleasant. the hot showers were awsome. will definitely revisit in the future.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.