Perry KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Info: 850-584-3221

Email

3641 South Byron Butler Pkwy

Highway 19 South

Perry, FL 32348

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 985 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 26, 2016
Even though I didnt have a tent and slept in a van they only charged me for a tent site anyways. Stayed at other KOAs that required you to set up a tent. Thanx
Feb 25, 2016
We only stayed 1 night but looked nice had long pull through which was nice
Feb 25, 2016
This was not the best place for our stop. Too far off the track.
Feb 25, 2016
Nice campground, handy for on and off traveling
Feb 24, 2016
One staff member made me feel like I was intruding on her time. And another was great. Definitely just a stop over spot. It's cheaper than most.
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Pool and hot tub were not open We thought at least the hot tub would be. Otherwise our stay was fine. Everyone was pleasant and willing to help in anyway
Feb 20, 2016
Saw a herd of 7 deer, including a 6 point buck,
Feb 18, 2016
Convenient for travel thru Florida. Comfortable knowing it was a KOA in an area of the country I didn't know.
Feb 16, 2016
The staff was very cordial as well as helpful.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
Nice park, clean, quiet, excellent rate.
Feb 14, 2016
Entry and exit bottomed out. Water pressure so low we had to run the pump.
Feb 13, 2016
No effort to help us into our site. Staff totally disinterested.
Feb 13, 2016
We only stayed overnight but would enjoy staying longer given more time
Feb 12, 2016
Our site was not level at all but all n all was good. Campground is in town of Perry
Feb 11, 2016
Great place to stay
Feb 10, 2016
Feb 10, 2016
This was an older KOA, but the bath house was clean and warm. The hot water was was immediate! Laundry facility was warm and clean. Small dog park was just fine for our large dogs. Be careful pulling into and out of the driveway. Terrible dip. We mess up our equalizer bar.
Feb 10, 2016
Excellent
Feb 09, 2016
Friendly, clean, and level lots. Needs gravel, need pot holes filled.
Feb 08, 2016
Feb 07, 2016
very costly for what we got pool not open and ad said it was open cable and internet only worked some times we didn't even have table at our site. And it is very rundown needs a lot of work Surprised at a KOA being in this condtion
Feb 04, 2016
We liked the Kampground but were put off by a smell we found unpleasant.
Jan 31, 2016
The place is quite and the staff was very very helpful and nice but it needs some cleaning up.
Jan 31, 2016
pool was not opened as advertized

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pool is closed in the winter from October 15-May 1st.
Jan 28, 2016
Good customer service. Site was just hard packed sand.
Jan 27, 2016
We stayed in deluxe cabin for two nights, the closest KOA to Panama City, and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Lovely cabin, nicely furnished, clean and comfortable! The staff were all lovely, and we enjoyed our daytrip to Appalachicola very much too!
Jan 25, 2016
Pretty rundown. Good for a one night stay but no more. Needs work and has potential.
Jan 25, 2016
We only stayed for one night before heading back home. The staff was very nice!
Jan 24, 2016
Jan 24, 2016
Our site smelled like dog poop..we asked for firewood and a fire pit..the wood was wet and would not make a fire..run down..roads dirt and muddy..
Jan 23, 2016
Jan 22, 2016
Jan 22, 2016
Disappointing, seemed unkempt. Store empty.
Jan 20, 2016
Park is deteriorating more an more it seems every time we pass through Perry. The staff is great but there sure could be some upgrades to the sites. This last visit was our fifth in the past two years and I think it looked better three years ago,
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 16, 2016
Friendly staff..nice stay
Jan 16, 2016
Very noisy and rvs cramed together when there was plenty room to space them . But great for a quick stay.
Jan 15, 2016
We really enjoyed this off the interstate location. Staff helpful & friendly.
Jan 15, 2016
Nothing there!!
Jan 15, 2016
our navigation system took us into a mobil home park.Great check in personel but did say that google has sent many people into the mobil home park and that they have tried to get it corrected. Be careful because it is very difficult to get out of this mobile home park. The KOA campground is good with large pull thrus and the personell were very accomadating. We would stay there again.
Jan 15, 2016
Very friendly staff Very clean Easy in and out
Jan 12, 2016
Campground is basic. Sites are relatively level. I was not able to turn our 34 foot motorhome out of the site due to a utility pole on the right and plastic pipes sticking out of the ground on the left. The swing would need to move through the sites opposite which were of course occupied. Fortunately I was able to pull across and through the site opposite after they had departed in the morning.
Jan 11, 2016
Poorly maintained. Felt it was overpriced.
Jan 07, 2016
The sites were kind of crowded. We woke one morning and had a huge 5th wheel right outside our door. The staff is great. Friendly helpful and always available. Nice bunch of people.
Jan 06, 2016
It meant our needs - friendly, helpful staff - nice laundry - loved the dog park - close to shopping - restful - nice pull thru and great to have pizza delivery and had a wonderful neighbor.
Jan 06, 2016
We were put next to friends staying in Kottage: very helpful😊
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Just one night on our way to southern Florida. Staff was very pleasant.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals