Perry KOA

3641 South Byron Butler Pkwy

Perry, FL 32348

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Info: 850-584-3221

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2015
It was very cold and windy when I arrived and I really appreciated the nice warm bathroom. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
They were very accommodating to my schedule.
Apr 09, 2015
My husband & I had a great visit ,we stayed over the Easter weekend, the park is clean, the owners are friendly, they had an activity for the kids..they made twinkie cars with bunny peeps, marshmello's, a pretzel & icing...the kids enjoyed that & then they had an egg hunt, I enjoyed watching the kids have a great time. I also noticed they did a lots of painting,all they did looks GREAT & colorful.
Apr 09, 2015
Overall I appreciated or stay at the Perry KOA. The cabin was clean. The bathrooms were clean and warm, even for our late arrival. Plan on staying again in the future.
Apr 06, 2015
There was nothing wrong with it. The staff were friendly and helpful, there is a camp store and it is a great base for exploring this lovely area.
Apr 05, 2015
The people were friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and wellkept
Apr 05, 2015
This was just an overnight stop for us. We had a nice pull through site and never even unhooked our toad. Clean, quiet, and accommodating.
Apr 05, 2015
Great CG. Pleasant people and a good value
Apr 04, 2015
Awesome campground from staff to facilities! Great RV camping 4/1/15
Apr 04, 2015
false advertising..no snack bar, no solar heated pool & spa. pullthrus too close together. mini golf needs repair. grounds need to be kept up..leaves so thick couldn't see roadways
Apr 04, 2015
This park is poorly maintained. We were surprised it met KOA's minimum standards. It was also the most expensive park we stayed in on this trip from Florida to Iowa.
Apr 01, 2015
Great people and very nice campground
Apr 01, 2015
Great place to stay while visiting Perry. Right off US 19 makes it very convenient.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Great location. Quiet nights. nice size sites for all kinds of rigs. First time staying and will always use this KOA on our travels through this part of FL.
Mar 29, 2015
Had a very nice stay. Campground was clean quiet and the staff helpful and very nice.
Mar 29, 2015
Pool and hot tub needed attention. Nice shaded site.
Mar 29, 2015
We've stayed with you several times! Your are the greatest! Look forward to next time!
Mar 27, 2015
Entrance is steep and you can see where rvs have bottomed out. We did also. Sent us to an occupied site. Could you a cleanup.
Mar 26, 2015
Always a pleasant stay.
Mar 26, 2015
Trees loaded our car & rig with droppings during the nite. Nice laundry facility & easy pull thru sites though
Mar 26, 2015
Facility is conveniently close to the main roadway, and also very quiet. Restroom/showers very clean. Pleasant employees. Good place to stay.
Mar 25, 2015
Clean quiet with large sites.
Mar 23, 2015
Staff was awesome, but the sites were too small. My picnic table was next to my neighbor's sewer! My awning almost touched the neighbor's rig
Mar 23, 2015
Nice enough but needs a lot of work and upgrade
Mar 22, 2015
Pool very clean. Staff very friendly. Would recommend this campground.
Mar 21, 2015
Nice campground for an overnight stay.
Mar 21, 2015
We always enjoy our stays with you!
Mar 21, 2015
Great amenities and in great condition, very accommodating staff
Mar 19, 2015
ok: the staff was friendly and helpful and the property was clean, but is in dire need of an upgrade and maintenance. Peeling paint, chipped tiles, old fixtures, etc.
Mar 19, 2015
We stayed for 2 weeks and had only 1 complaint. The men's washroom only had 1 toilet...which was not enough.( we were close to the tent area) The ladies was not used so can't comment on that. Had a great stay and would return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are 2 toilets in the men's bathhouse and 1 urinal. Not sure why you only saw 1.
Mar 17, 2015
pool was not ready for use and very dirty with grass growing up in sidewalk craks. Hot tub was full of dirt and tree drebris. We ask the if there was a beach close when we booked, they said about 15 miles away, but failed to tell us it was not worth going to.
Mar 17, 2015
Very helpful staff. Morning coffee was a nice touch.
Mar 17, 2015
Very polite, professional, and helpful staff. Clean cabins.
Mar 17, 2015
People were very nice. Bathrooms were clean and water pressure was very good. The pool however was very cold, and could use some tlc. We did not use the minature golf, but it looked very nice. Perry was certainly not my destination, but since we were tired this worked out fine.
Mar 16, 2015
Very good experience. However as with all KOA camps it is priced much to high. Only camp in Perry florida so what can you do. KOA is just to pricey for us.
Mar 16, 2015
We were so happy to see the KOA almost full. Our steps wouldn't come out and your young men brought us some blocks to make it easier to get out.
Mar 15, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
Staff very nice, helpful. Grounds were clean and neat
Mar 10, 2015
I love the cabins and so do my pups... Especially the dog park walk And the staff at the Perry KOA is always extremely friendly. We'll see you again in October
Mar 10, 2015
Me and my daughter loved golfing together and the staff are the friendliest group of people I have encountered in a long time. I will stay there every time I stay in Perry from now on.
Mar 10, 2015
Great for a overnight stay
Mar 09, 2015
Very dirty needs updating, unusual for a koa
Mar 09, 2015
We were in a large level pull through site with full hookups. The girl at the front desk was very pleasant and on top of things. Our paperwork was prepared and waiting for us at check in. Very quiet at night. Good recommendation for dinner that night. Goodmans had good barbecue and great prices.
Mar 09, 2015
The care takers were very hospitable and friendly. This was our first time staying at a KOA camp ground and we intend to check out others.
Mar 08, 2015
Very friendly folks.
Mar 07, 2015
Owners. & staff great, camp was old, needs clean up badly. Pool didn't work, solar was disconnected.
Mar 07, 2015
Very nice park. Friendly staff. Nice set up.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.