Perry KOA

3641 South Byron Butler Pkwy

Perry, FL 32348

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Info: 850-584-3221

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2015
It was only a one night stand so it was tolerable. No security, open entrance to highway. Restrooms were semi-clean but could use so serious updating. Mostly permanent residents, only one other camper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have no permanent campers. The bath house has new tile flooring, new counters, new sinks and new faucets. I'm not sure what you saw that needed to be "updated". The campground does have security. I'm sorry you didn't see all our campers in the back section of the park. We thank you for your stay.
May 14, 2015
good place fro and overnight stay.
May 14, 2015
Dog play area was unmowed presenting a tick concern and water dish was moldy. Pool was filthy and we could not swim in it. Entire camp ground was poorly cared for though site itself was level and shady.
May 13, 2015
We had a reservation for a tent site but when we arrived decided we wanted a cabin. They let us change with no problems. Our stay was great. Thank you so much.
May 12, 2015
Very nice. The staff was nice and accommodating. We did get a bit rushed out at the end of our stay. Not even sure anyone had reserved our cabin that day.
May 11, 2015
Just outdated, needed fixing up and cleaning up. OK for a stop over. They could do a whole lot more here and make it more family/people friendly.
May 11, 2015
Although not the fault of the park, there were some very rude/scary guests this past weekend; however, the staff was awesome and took care of all issues. We will definitely go back!
May 10, 2015
Staff in Perry very helpful, Lodge was nice and clean, grass needed cutting around lodges and cabin but all in all, very nice.
May 10, 2015
staff was great and had fast check in. Park was clean and large so pets could have a nice walk
May 09, 2015
May 08, 2015
great place to stay
May 06, 2015
Easy in, easy out. A nice place to spend a few days. We stayed here in a motor home, towing and would stay here again.
May 05, 2015
The paper mill up the street doesn't help you. I have to say that the lady (Stephanie) was great. Very pleasant and helpful. Your pool was clean and nice.
May 05, 2015
Stayed here on an overnight enrollee to Navarre. Friendly and clean park. Nice pull thru sites.
May 04, 2015
The campground was very nice, well kept and the people working there were excellent! We would definitely stay there again.
May 03, 2015
The entrence is KOA Standard, because the trailer and RV is hiding the ground, it is extremely dangerous and not KOA standard. You can see many deep scratches on the ground.
May 02, 2015
Friendly staff. Very clean restroom and showers.
May 01, 2015
Only a one night stay for us but nice sites and great office people
May 01, 2015
good place to sray
May 01, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The pool was kind of cold but that could have been because of the rain. The golf course was very cute but needed just a touch of maintenance. Can't say enough about how nice the staff was, especially the front desk lady (sorry, I can't remember her name!) And they didn't charge extra for the dune buggy bikes or the mini golf.
Apr 29, 2015
Very nice place to stay.
Apr 29, 2015
I understand now that there are different types of KOA's but for the fee for the Cabin, providing basic linens- towels and sheets would easily make this an easier place to visit and stay. The mini golf was fun and the pool was nice. Compared to the other KOA's I've stayed at (we usually stay in the cabins) it was cute, just needed linens.
Apr 27, 2015
We have always enjoyed staying at this KOA we did have a small problem with a staff member but it was handled professionally by another staff member very quickly.
Apr 26, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was perfect. Thank you for providing us with a clean, comfortable place to stay
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 23, 2015
Overall a pretty good experience... Fairly small campground, but that's to be expected in Perry
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
It was good place to stay. Close to everything. The only thing that was distracting to us was the old campers that were either left there or had been there a long time. Unsightly.
Apr 20, 2015
It was a decent stay. However the site we were given I think it was B10, had the sewer line over one foot above the ground, so I was pumping sewage up hill and we know that is not possible. The place could be nice, GPS needs to be correct, a lot of cleaning up, everything was just old. The folks there were outstanding when you talked to them.
Apr 20, 2015
We were just there overnight but the campground and buildings were well looked after and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Apr 20, 2015
When a member extended her stay by a day, she was told she had to pay the full rate instead of rally rate even though she told them when she arrived that she would be staying an extra day because she had not paid in advance.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The group rate is only good while the GROUP is here. The group leader set these dates up months ago. I only go by what dates I am given. You gave me a zero rating without even getting the facts from me and it wasn't even based on your experience with us. I am sorry you felt the need to do so.
Apr 20, 2015
Great time. The club house is a little tight for large groups but we thoroughly enjoyed the park and its amenities. RF

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We enjoyed having your group here with us.
Apr 18, 2015
This KOA is handy for us when traveling between Michigan and Florida
Apr 17, 2015
Here just one night in a tt. Sites mostly level and I should have asked for a shaded site because they have some great old trees. All the usual amenities including an enclosed dog run which we really appreciate. We would stop again.
Apr 14, 2015
WE just did a stop over in our travels but it made our stay easy and enjoyable with no delays on getting in or out. Would stop again in our travels.
Apr 14, 2015
We anly stayed a short period of time. No problems experienced
Apr 13, 2015
Good location, large sites and the free mini-golf was nice.
Apr 12, 2015
Nice staff. Facility nice.
Apr 11, 2015
Very helpful and considerate. Love to stay here
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
It was very cold and windy when I arrived and I really appreciated the nice warm bathroom. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
They were very accommodating to my schedule.
Apr 09, 2015
My husband & I had a great visit ,we stayed over the Easter weekend, the park is clean, the owners are friendly, they had an activity for the kids..they made twinkie cars with bunny peeps, marshmello's, a pretzel & icing...the kids enjoyed that & then they had an egg hunt, I enjoyed watching the kids have a great time. I also noticed they did a lots of painting,all they did looks GREAT & colorful.
Apr 09, 2015
Overall I appreciated or stay at the Perry KOA. The cabin was clean. The bathrooms were clean and warm, even for our late arrival. Plan on staying again in the future.
Apr 06, 2015
There was nothing wrong with it. The staff were friendly and helpful, there is a camp store and it is a great base for exploring this lovely area.
Apr 05, 2015
The people were friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and wellkept
Apr 05, 2015
This was just an overnight stop for us. We had a nice pull through site and never even unhooked our toad. Clean, quiet, and accommodating.
Apr 05, 2015
Great CG. Pleasant people and a good value
Apr 04, 2015
Awesome campground from staff to facilities! Great RV camping 4/1/15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.