Perry KOA

3641 South Byron Butler Pkwy

Perry, FL 32348

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Info: 850-584-3221

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The pool was kind of cold but that could have been because of the rain. The golf course was very cute but needed just a touch of maintenance. Can't say enough about how nice the staff was, especially the front desk lady (sorry, I can't remember her name!) And they didn't charge extra for the dune buggy bikes or the mini golf.
Apr 29, 2015
Very nice place to stay.
Apr 29, 2015
I understand now that there are different types of KOA's but for the fee for the Cabin, providing basic linens- towels and sheets would easily make this an easier place to visit and stay. The mini golf was fun and the pool was nice. Compared to the other KOA's I've stayed at (we usually stay in the cabins) it was cute, just needed linens.
Apr 27, 2015
We have always enjoyed staying at this KOA we did have a small problem with a staff member but it was handled professionally by another staff member very quickly.
Apr 26, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was perfect. Thank you for providing us with a clean, comfortable place to stay
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 23, 2015
Overall a pretty good experience... Fairly small campground, but that's to be expected in Perry
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
It was good place to stay. Close to everything. The only thing that was distracting to us was the old campers that were either left there or had been there a long time. Unsightly.
Apr 20, 2015
It was a decent stay. However the site we were given I think it was B10, had the sewer line over one foot above the ground, so I was pumping sewage up hill and we know that is not possible. The place could be nice, GPS needs to be correct, a lot of cleaning up, everything was just old. The folks there were outstanding when you talked to them.
Apr 20, 2015
We were just there overnight but the campground and buildings were well looked after and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Apr 20, 2015
When a member extended her stay by a day, she was told she had to pay the full rate instead of rally rate even though she told them when she arrived that she would be staying an extra day because she had not paid in advance.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The group rate is only good while the GROUP is here. The group leader set these dates up months ago. I only go by what dates I am given. You gave me a zero rating without even getting the facts from me and it wasn't even based on your experience with us. I am sorry you felt the need to do so.
Apr 20, 2015
Great time. The club house is a little tight for large groups but we thoroughly enjoyed the park and its amenities. RF

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We enjoyed having your group here with us.
Apr 18, 2015
This KOA is handy for us when traveling between Michigan and Florida
Apr 17, 2015
Here just one night in a tt. Sites mostly level and I should have asked for a shaded site because they have some great old trees. All the usual amenities including an enclosed dog run which we really appreciate. We would stop again.
Apr 14, 2015
WE just did a stop over in our travels but it made our stay easy and enjoyable with no delays on getting in or out. Would stop again in our travels.
Apr 14, 2015
We anly stayed a short period of time. No problems experienced
Apr 13, 2015
Good location, large sites and the free mini-golf was nice.
Apr 12, 2015
Nice staff. Facility nice.
Apr 11, 2015
Very helpful and considerate. Love to stay here
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
It was very cold and windy when I arrived and I really appreciated the nice warm bathroom. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
They were very accommodating to my schedule.
Apr 09, 2015
My husband & I had a great visit ,we stayed over the Easter weekend, the park is clean, the owners are friendly, they had an activity for the kids..they made twinkie cars with bunny peeps, marshmello's, a pretzel & icing...the kids enjoyed that & then they had an egg hunt, I enjoyed watching the kids have a great time. I also noticed they did a lots of painting,all they did looks GREAT & colorful.
Apr 09, 2015
Overall I appreciated or stay at the Perry KOA. The cabin was clean. The bathrooms were clean and warm, even for our late arrival. Plan on staying again in the future.
Apr 06, 2015
There was nothing wrong with it. The staff were friendly and helpful, there is a camp store and it is a great base for exploring this lovely area.
Apr 05, 2015
The people were friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and wellkept
Apr 05, 2015
This was just an overnight stop for us. We had a nice pull through site and never even unhooked our toad. Clean, quiet, and accommodating.
Apr 05, 2015
Great CG. Pleasant people and a good value
Apr 04, 2015
Awesome campground from staff to facilities! Great RV camping 4/1/15
Apr 04, 2015
false advertising..no snack bar, no solar heated pool & spa. pullthrus too close together. mini golf needs repair. grounds need to be kept up..leaves so thick couldn't see roadways
Apr 04, 2015
This park is poorly maintained. We were surprised it met KOA's minimum standards. It was also the most expensive park we stayed in on this trip from Florida to Iowa.
Apr 01, 2015
Great people and very nice campground
Apr 01, 2015
Great place to stay while visiting Perry. Right off US 19 makes it very convenient.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Great location. Quiet nights. nice size sites for all kinds of rigs. First time staying and will always use this KOA on our travels through this part of FL.
Mar 29, 2015
Had a very nice stay. Campground was clean quiet and the staff helpful and very nice.
Mar 29, 2015
Pool and hot tub needed attention. Nice shaded site.
Mar 29, 2015
We've stayed with you several times! Your are the greatest! Look forward to next time!
Mar 27, 2015
Entrance is steep and you can see where rvs have bottomed out. We did also. Sent us to an occupied site. Could you a cleanup.
Mar 26, 2015
Always a pleasant stay.
Mar 26, 2015
Trees loaded our car & rig with droppings during the nite. Nice laundry facility & easy pull thru sites though
Mar 26, 2015
Facility is conveniently close to the main roadway, and also very quiet. Restroom/showers very clean. Pleasant employees. Good place to stay.
Mar 25, 2015
Clean quiet with large sites.
Mar 23, 2015
Staff was awesome, but the sites were too small. My picnic table was next to my neighbor's sewer! My awning almost touched the neighbor's rig
Mar 23, 2015
Nice enough but needs a lot of work and upgrade
Mar 22, 2015
Pool very clean. Staff very friendly. Would recommend this campground.
Mar 21, 2015
Nice campground for an overnight stay.
Mar 21, 2015
We always enjoy our stays with you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.