Pendleton KOA

1375 SE 3RD St.

Pendleton, OR 97801-4101

Reserve: 800-562-7560

Info: 541-276-1041

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Having travelled from Fort Collins CO I was expecting a wonderful stay. Instead, I found a glorified parking lot that was filled with disappointment. I vote skip this stop, go further or stop earlier this is not a good destination.
Jun 28, 2015
This was the 1st time I stayed at a KOA and I probably won't again. The campsites were tiny - the person next to me and I had trouble both parking our vehicles in the tent site. The bathrooms smelled horrible and were really far away from the tent sites that would actually use them. It also backed up onto an apartment complex so that was kind of sketchy too.
Jun 26, 2015
our tent site had dog droppings, ants in the camp site, too little shower rooms for campers, and cleaning when people want to leave in the morning for earlier start.
Jun 23, 2015
Property and facilities were really clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful view, clean, nice sites.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Kay (the campground hostess) was a DELIGHT. She made me feel welcome and the facilities were lovely. Top notch kamping!
Jun 05, 2015
great location
Jun 03, 2015
The staff was great. The facilities were clean. We used a tent site. There is a 2 story apartment complex backed up to the tent site which allows 2nd story windows an unobstructed view into the campground. The only other minus is that was that the facilities had a fuel smell in them. Will would stay there again.
Jun 02, 2015
Stay was great! All personnel were friendly and helpful. Only complaint is the internet did not work well. Quiet and clean. Want to go back!
May 24, 2015
Bathrooms very clean. Employees great. However the tent area is next to an apartment building and this felt very wierd. Thirty windows of people possibly looking down on me is not my idea of camping. Please include this in the description. Also people walk their dogs here which means dogs pee on the grass that other people are going to set up their tent on.
May 20, 2015
It felt like the tent site area was an after thought. Caters to RVs. Bathrooms are centrally located for RVers, 100 yard hike for tenters who do not have a bathroom inside, like RVs do. Very inconvenient after dark. A port-a-potty in the tent area would be much appreciated!!
May 11, 2015
The staff are very friendly and very helpful. We love staying at their facilities.
Mar 09, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful.
Sep 17, 2014
Made our reservation in July for 2 night stay in a tent site. Received coupon from KOA giving us 2nd night free in our booked Sept stay. When we arrived were told that the coupon would not be honored. The initial folks we met said we would be staying in tent site 1, then the apparent manager came in and took me to an RV site outside the KOA office, telling me to take it or leave. He was rude.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
We stay there every year. The campground is clean and a great staff. see you next year.
Aug 21, 2014
Gravel entrance to tent sites. One of the bikes went down as it was like riding on marbles.
Aug 20, 2014
It was a good campground, even though we got in very late and left very early...
Aug 19, 2014
Reserved a tent site for family of 4 with a 4 and a 6-year-old. Stuffed in the corner behind an apt. building and next to a chain link fence. Dreadfully small patch of grass surrounded by rocks. No place for the children to play. Left before we even got out of the car. This is an RV site, not a family tent site.
Aug 16, 2014
it must have been grate since i did not say there. came buy early and stayed a cascade locks
Aug 12, 2014
The host family was great, the breakfast was wonderful and we had a great time at the Pendleton mill tour and some of the neighborhood establishment downtown.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Tent camping area does have nice grass plots, but is otherwise unimproved. It is adjacent to RV storage area. :-/ One wishes the restrooms were closer, that there were individual water standpipes at the sites, and that there was more provision for shade, until your baby trees grow up! Personnel are friendly and helpful. I might stay at this KOA site again when in the area -- not in summe
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Nice Place..
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The camp host where wonderful.. It poured down rain and they helped us out to find a dry spot. Bravo..
Jun 30, 2014
The night we pulled into our tent site at 10:30, six motorcyclists were still playing a radio. We asked them to turn it off and they did, nicely; however, they continued to talk very loudly for 90 more minutes. Also, we were the only tenters there 2 nights. Why not give us a site with a view?
Jun 29, 2014
Clean and quiet. Beautiful canyon view. Arrived late and we're able to check in. The bathroom keypad kept getting stuck making the door unable to open. Clean bathroom and showers.
Jun 24, 2014
Missed having the dump station. (Tenters wanting to empty a portable toilet.)
Jun 16, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA location. We arrived after hours at 10 pm but was able to navigate our stay with the helpful map and instructions that were left for us. I would have liked to meet the staff, however, we had to leave early in the morning. I did leave a couple of goodies for Travis and the staff and want to thank Travis for responding to my emails prior to booking my stay. Mahalo!
Jun 14, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
Everything went great.
Oct 30, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Would highly recommend the site to RV campers but as we were camping with a tent it was not as enjoyable. The apartments right by the tent site made it feel more like being in town vs. camping. Bathrooms and showers were clean and it was nice and quiet.
Sep 02, 2013
We have traveled cross country many times.when weather permits camping we always use KOA.The Pendleton KOA is the best KOA we have ever had the pleasure of staying! thanks to the professional, caring,& A#1 management!
Sep 02, 2013
Friendly, clean and Quiet. Close to gas, food. Easy on, easy off interstate.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Stayed for 2 nights. Easy to locate. Some of the tent sites were close together which made parking a car difficult. Restrooms were clean and the hot showers were welcome. It would have been nice for the utility sink near the tents to have jot water to wash dishes.
Aug 09, 2013
It seems like the owners sold off most of the land to developers. Tenters are placed out with the stored trailers with a rental complex overlooking the sites. It was a souless campground.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Compact site that is well laid out, but tent sites were very small. Other sites not too big either. Not much play area for kids. No store - office hours end at 6:00 PM. No camping cabins. Internet not working during our stay. Trucks leaving at 5:30 AM. Bathrooms clean and well outfitted, but always locked via a combination lock. Staff was friendly and helpful, and explained the limitations.
Aug 01, 2013
Folks were nice, the facilities were decent, tent site was very minimal, but it worked
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Very friendly helpful staff.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.