Pendleton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7560

Info: 541-276-1041

Email

1375 SE 3RD St.

Pendleton, OR 97801-4101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
Clean, quiet but not very asthetically pleasing. Adequate facilities & friendly hosts.
Jun 13, 2016
Overnoc stop during an explore of Eastern, Oregon.
Jun 11, 2016
The bathrooms were very clean, and they started cleaning up after us as soon as we finished taking showers. The water pressure was so good too!
Jun 11, 2016
There for just one night but nice & very friendly
Jun 01, 2016
Management is very friendly and strive to make a positive experience. The site itself has great views and is in a convenient location.
Jun 01, 2016
This was one of the cleanest & friendliest campgrounds we've ever been to. The staff was very nice and served a wonderful breakfast too! Thank you so much! -Heather & Nate Decker
Jun 01, 2016
May 30, 2016
Very well maintained facility and the hosts were great. Location is perfect for access in and around Pendleton. Breakfast was delicious. I'll be back!
Apr 23, 2016
The people were nice but expected a nicer camp area and to be able to enjoy a camp fire. Not anything to do for children.
Oct 11, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
great courteous people great grounds and site
Sep 03, 2015
This KOA is a glorified parking lot. RVs area packed in like sardines and tents are way off in the corner. Way too many permanent residents. But, it was clean and a good stopping point for a trip, just not a destination spot.
Aug 23, 2015
We have had better bathrooms at other KOAS.
Aug 20, 2015
Camp host runs one of the best I have stayed in. Even my wife was impressed.
Aug 10, 2015
Easy access, clean and quiet.
Aug 09, 2015
The tent sites were good, given the location. Kinda like backyard camping. Definitely more of an RV park. I might look elsewhere for with a tent, but the hospitality was above and beyond!
Aug 06, 2015
This was the quietest & cleanest KOA I've ever stayed at. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2015
Friendly, clean and quiet yet still close to highway.
Aug 03, 2015
Great people, service, and the cleanest we've ever been too. A little too much gravel in tent area for motorcycles, but great stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Okay tent site (ours did not have a grill), nice unisex bathrooms.
Jul 27, 2015
staff was extremely helpful in a difficult situation. very thankful
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly personsel.
Jul 13, 2015
I knew, and told folks there that I would be getting in after you closed. It would have been nice to know beforehand, that I would have needed combination access to the toilets, and showers! G
Jul 12, 2015
Having unisex restrooms with showers was great. You could close the door and shower and everything in peace!
Jul 11, 2015
Coming in after office hours, they reserved a site on the east side of the camp area that would be shaded by early evening which was great since the temps were reaching100 degrees.
Jul 05, 2015
It was more useful for RV's than tents, but the tents site were nice and well kept.
Jul 01, 2015
clean bathrooms, soft grass to sleep on. Left my watch by accident on the grass of our tent site. Travis Lundquist who I think is a manager was SO helpful. He personally went to look for it and sent it back to me. A huge thanks and great service!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Having travelled from Fort Collins CO I was expecting a wonderful stay. Instead, I found a glorified parking lot that was filled with disappointment. I vote skip this stop, go further or stop earlier this is not a good destination.
Jun 28, 2015
This was the 1st time I stayed at a KOA and I probably won't again. The campsites were tiny - the person next to me and I had trouble both parking our vehicles in the tent site. The bathrooms smelled horrible and were really far away from the tent sites that would actually use them. It also backed up onto an apartment complex so that was kind of sketchy too.
Jun 26, 2015
our tent site had dog droppings, ants in the camp site, too little shower rooms for campers, and cleaning when people want to leave in the morning for earlier start.
Jun 23, 2015
Property and facilities were really clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful view, clean, nice sites.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Kay (the campground hostess) was a DELIGHT. She made me feel welcome and the facilities were lovely. Top notch kamping!
Jun 05, 2015
great location
Jun 03, 2015
The staff was great. The facilities were clean. We used a tent site. There is a 2 story apartment complex backed up to the tent site which allows 2nd story windows an unobstructed view into the campground. The only other minus is that was that the facilities had a fuel smell in them. Will would stay there again.
Jun 02, 2015
Stay was great! All personnel were friendly and helpful. Only complaint is the internet did not work well. Quiet and clean. Want to go back!
May 24, 2015
Bathrooms very clean. Employees great. However the tent area is next to an apartment building and this felt very wierd. Thirty windows of people possibly looking down on me is not my idea of camping. Please include this in the description. Also people walk their dogs here which means dogs pee on the grass that other people are going to set up their tent on.
May 20, 2015
It felt like the tent site area was an after thought. Caters to RVs. Bathrooms are centrally located for RVers, 100 yard hike for tenters who do not have a bathroom inside, like RVs do. Very inconvenient after dark. A port-a-potty in the tent area would be much appreciated!!
May 11, 2015
The staff are very friendly and very helpful. We love staying at their facilities.
Mar 09, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful.
Sep 17, 2014
Made our reservation in July for 2 night stay in a tent site. Received coupon from KOA giving us 2nd night free in our booked Sept stay. When we arrived were told that the coupon would not be honored. The initial folks we met said we would be staying in tent site 1, then the apparent manager came in and took me to an RV site outside the KOA office, telling me to take it or leave. He was rude.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
We stay there every year. The campground is clean and a great staff. see you next year.
Aug 21, 2014
Gravel entrance to tent sites. One of the bikes went down as it was like riding on marbles.
Aug 20, 2014
It was a good campground, even though we got in very late and left very early...
Aug 19, 2014
Reserved a tent site for family of 4 with a 4 and a 6-year-old. Stuffed in the corner behind an apt. building and next to a chain link fence. Dreadfully small patch of grass surrounded by rocks. No place for the children to play. Left before we even got out of the car. This is an RV site, not a family tent site.
Aug 16, 2014
it must have been grate since i did not say there. came buy early and stayed a cascade locks
Aug 12, 2014
The host family was great, the breakfast was wonderful and we had a great time at the Pendleton mill tour and some of the neighborhood establishment downtown.
Jul 27, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals