Pasco / Tri-Cities KOA

8801 St. Thomas Drive

Pasco, WA 99301

Reserve: 800-562-2495

Info: 509-542-1357

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
Old lady at the counter was not interested in my questions about wifi but concerned about the live-ins. Why do they call it a campground when it should be a motorhome park for live ins? Park is also on the freeway that is busy all night and day. Park was clean, and outside staff were friendly but I would never go back...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Don't have any old women that work here. How rude.
Aug 12, 2013
Camping with you is a very pleasant experience. The only reason I didn't give you the highest rating was the noise and I know you can do nothing to prevent that. I do want to commend the people and staff that went around in the big wind and helped to put awnings down. Thanks for a very nice stay in the Tri Cities Clyde & Theo Derting
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
The first night at 1:00am someone was shooting off firecrackers for about an hour, not sure why but very annoying. Second night was OK.
Aug 09, 2013
Very nice campground. All roads are paved and all sites have well kept grass. The only drawback was that it is located right next to the freeway, which made it very noisy. I would stay there again.
Aug 08, 2013
Would not return phone calls or allow us to make a reservation
Aug 08, 2013
Very nice young man at the office gave us an RV site since the tent sites were full. They were full because there's only three of them. Three small spaces tucked away behind a fence right next to a very noisy freeway! Why treat tenters like dogs? Never coming back here!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
very nice place to stay staff very helpful. will be back. wish pool open longer david
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
all staff members are all friendly and know how to make a person feel right at home. wish pool open longer david
Aug 06, 2013
I reserved online (a great convenience) and when I arrived a little late, there was a package with all the info I needed taped to the bulletin board. Was given a beautiful site which was very easy to set up on. Thanks very much. You have a wonderful clean park.
Aug 04, 2013
Very hot place to stay. All the pavement makes for hot feet for dogs and people. Not a lot of room between sites. Nice dog park area.Staff was very friendly. Lots of freeway noise.
Aug 04, 2013
Very clean, inviting campground. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Would stay here again.
Aug 01, 2013
Well managed by people who take their jobs very seriously. Great service! Very clean! I would definitely stay here again!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Came in late but envelop on door directed us. Bathrooms neat and clean
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Nice park. Swimming pool was a bit small. Staff very helpful and courteous. Some streets we a bit narrow for class motorhomes.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Nice hosts. Close to everything.
Jul 29, 2013
When we 1st got there the guy did not know the rule and argued with me on what I was told on the phone when I booked our spot, not good. Also our spot had a dead tree and we could not extend our awning. We would stay over night if we had to. But will not for days again.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Just a quick overnight stop on our way back home to Montana.
Jul 29, 2013
I was so impressed with the cleanliness, & service. The access was so easy and close off the freeway. I was worried about noisy campers. My son was competing in swim championships so sleep was top priority. It was the most amazingly quietest camp ground experience I've ever had. I will be back and recommend this KOA highly! Happy Kampers!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Clean bathrooms/shower/laundry areas. A lot of tenants, with heavy early AM weekday traffic/activity. Directly next to freeway.
Jul 27, 2013
nice people, clean facilities and a good rest.
Jul 26, 2013
Great quick stop. Enjoyed the pool but the traffic was pretty loud. My family slept fine but it took a while to fall asleep.
Jul 25, 2013
Clean restrooms but Kampground more like a parking lot than a place to "camp"
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and the place was very clean. What we didn't like was after having been out enjoying the area on a very hot day, to come back and the pool be closed so early. That didn't make sense at all in the summer.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
We pulled in, our information was available even though after 8 PM. Had a quiet night!
Jul 20, 2013
To close to inter state, to close together.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
This is not a campground, it is a paved city trailer court with open slots for traveling RV owners who are packed in like sardines in a can. This place is located adjacent to a major highway and the traffic noise was really awful. No campfires allowed? Better off staying at a Walmart. I can't comment on the KOA staff since I never saw any. This site should have its affiliation with KOA terminated.
Jul 11, 2013
Rigs very close together. Had to put planks under one side of coach to get level. Staff very friendly. Easy access to freeway. Good Dog area. :
Jul 09, 2013
The full timers let their kids free to do whatever. They also sped thru the campground nearly hitting us or our kids multiple times. When asked to slow down one man became belligerent saying he didn't have to slow down. Other than that, we very much enjoyed the pool, gym, showers & laundry facilities. The staff couldn't have been any nicer! They were great!
Jul 09, 2013
Primarily we used it as a hotel as our family in town live in apartment, no room. Worked quite well for our motorhome. Thanks.
Jul 09, 2013
Very tight spaces close together Seems to be a lot of long term people Very noisy location next to freeway Nice staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.