Pasco / Tri-Cities KOA

8801 St. Thomas Drive

Pasco, WA 99301

Reserve: 800-562-2495

Info: 509-542-1357

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The tent sites are right next to the highway were if a accident were to happen and a car or truck came off the road someone could die. The park it self was clean and beautiful but it's truly not for tent camping as you can't sleep because of the traffic all night long. It would be ideal to move the tent sites over on the same area as the playground. Unless I have a trailer we won't be back.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
This is not a campground, it is a paved city trailer court with open slots for traveling RV owners who are packed in like sardines in a can. This place is located adjacent to a major highway and the traffic noise was really awful. No campfires allowed? Better off staying at a Walmart. I can't comment on the KOA staff since I never saw any. This site should have its affiliation with KOA terminated.
Jul 11, 2013
Rigs very close together. Had to put planks under one side of coach to get level. Staff very friendly. Easy access to freeway. Good Dog area. :
Jul 11, 2013
Clean, good private campground space.
Jul 09, 2013
The full timers let their kids free to do whatever. They also sped thru the campground nearly hitting us or our kids multiple times. When asked to slow down one man became belligerent saying he didn't have to slow down. Other than that, we very much enjoyed the pool, gym, showers & laundry facilities. The staff couldn't have been any nicer! They were great!
Jul 09, 2013
Primarily we used it as a hotel as our family in town live in apartment, no room. Worked quite well for our motorhome. Thanks.
Jul 09, 2013
Very tight spaces close together Seems to be a lot of long term people Very noisy location next to freeway Nice staff
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Nice staff. Didn't feel like we were drowning in tons of ridiculous rules as in many places we've stayed.
Jul 07, 2013
nice clean park sites are tight water faucet was tall had to pull side of my slide trim up to turn on but I did clear it when extending my slide freeway noise is loud outside but not really noticeable while in the trailer cable didn't work at all even after disabling my digital antenna wifi is extremely slow but worked mostly full timers in park
Jul 07, 2013
The park is well kept and neat but the spaces are too small, crowded together, and the freeway runs right along the side of it.
Jul 06, 2013
This place is a trailer park, not a campground. Rigs are jammed in like sardines. We reserved and paid for a pull through but there wasn't enough room to pull out. Had to back out.
Jul 06, 2013
Quiet,clean,friendly mgmt. but not "in your face" like some places.
Jul 06, 2013
I had no table, couldn't get lifetime in the evening and the internet didn't work People were nice, though
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
it was very nice for a large park. Your pet exercise area needs improvements. It should be twice as long and the terrain was uneven and rutted.
Jul 03, 2013
This KOA was clean, the staff was friendly aside from that the location just off the freeway was LOUD and the stalls to the showers should be secure with a lock on the doors. I would rate this KOA 2 stars.
Jul 03, 2013
The best KOA I ever stated at!
Jul 03, 2013
This is a great park. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. We were able to get the last site they had for the night so we were very glad they had one spot left. The facilities were very clean and well kept.
Jul 03, 2013
They really need to focus on cutting down on the speed within the park. RV's are parked within 12-24 inches of the road. Cars were rushing down the main street at 15 to 20 mph. Among the 5 coaches parked on either side of us three had children age 7-12 and all had pets. It is highly congested and kids were playing outside right up to dark. A white Cadillac was the worst offender.
Jul 02, 2013
Always a nice overnight. Clean, friendly, easy in and out. Freeway a little noisy, but you can't have everything.
Jul 02, 2013
very nice park, was very crowed and had tents in rv sites
Jul 01, 2013
What great folks there. Help take usthe to putu site , put cones out in front of ourit truck.Also campers were nice too.
Jul 01, 2013
We tent camped at the KOA in Pasco. There are only 3 tent sites at this particular KOA and they were located directly off the freeway (50ft). You could see and loudly hear cars on the road. I'm not sure if the fence would have been any protection if a car/truck would go off the road, down the hill, and into the vicinity of the tent spots. The fire circle was great, though!
Jun 30, 2013
The staff was great! Couldn't get into the pool, campers were close together and one part of the campground had questionalbe people staying there.
Jun 30, 2013
Stayed for the first time at the start of vacation, liked it enough to stay again at the end. Friendly, helpful staff, clean campground
Jun 29, 2013
You made us move at late night after we were setup and going to bed! Its not my fault that your host put us in the wrong site! You gave us only $10 dollars off our stay !! What a joke! Never again we will stay with you!!
Jun 27, 2013
For $20 you get what you pay for. We slept well.
Jun 25, 2013
Site too crowded for our coach, 40 ft w/4 slides & car.
Jun 25, 2013
The only reason I didn't rate this one 5 stars is freeway noise- which really isn't that big of a deal!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Clean, campsites are very nice!
Jun 24, 2013
Only concern is they have inadequate restroom and shower facilities for the size of the park.
Jun 23, 2013
Clean place, but a lot of permanent residents... They like to stalk the overnight guests. Very uncomfortable. First time I ever wanted to lock the door.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
We enjoyed everything about our stay at the Pasco KOA except for the internet connection. This was our second visit to this KOA and both times I had a terrible time getting online. But I must say the people in the office tried their best to help me but it was never a satisfactory connection.
Jun 22, 2013
Nice facility but getting in and out of our space was a little difficult due to our length. Overall a nice stay overnight.
Jun 21, 2013
Friendly staff. They offer lots of extras. Very helpful. Kampground is in great shape
Jun 19, 2013
This is a great facility!
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
This was a beautiful campground. We tent camped and had a beautiful spot, great spot by playground and basketball hoops. ONLY down fall was the freeway... we would so return, but the freeway next to our head killed it. we couldn't hear each other talk, and it was sleepless nights. If there was some kind of sound wall we would be glad to return. but we will not be returning and it makes us sad.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
This was a very clean and well maintained facility. The staff were friendly and quite helpful. For a one night stay it was a great place. However, it was too crowed for my preference of longer term camping.
Jun 18, 2013
we were not in the best space, lot of noise and diesel odor, day and night

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.