Pasco / Tri-Cities KOA

8801 St. Thomas Drive

Pasco, WA 99301

Reserve: 800-562-2495

Info: 509-542-1357

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2013
Very friendly and helpful with all needs. Very clean and well maintained. Met all our needs while in tri cities .
Jun 17, 2013
Nice management. They are very helpful and the park is very nice.
Jun 13, 2013
Well maintained campground. Only negative was that a number of sites had longtime residents with more than one vehicle parked at their site making maneuvering a large coach challenging.
Jun 11, 2013
Although the staff was great, this was the loudest KOA I have ever stayed at. Noise from the freeway was horrific and even though I paid for 2 nights I had to move to a different campground for the second night just to get some rest. I did not sleep at all at this KOA. Will never stay there again.
Jun 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. We had lawn, tree, close access to the pet area and a very clean, well maintained park. It was close to our convention. We will stay there any time we are in the TriCities. Don and Judy Markham
Jun 11, 2013
You have a very well maintained campground.Very quiet,& we enjoyed our stay very mutch,
Jun 11, 2013
We loved the park in Pasco, But the pool water was really cold and there are a lot of full timer there. The kids found the play ground lacking and breakfast was served only on Saturdays. The laundry needs more washers and dryers. No ice cream socials for kid of any age. Overall rating was 4 stars.
Jun 11, 2013
Extremely friendly staff. The park was immaculate.
Jun 11, 2013
Really well kept facilities. Isn't really for tent stays, we were right next to the highway and the site is not close to where you park your car. Would be an awesome place if you are camping with an RV.
Jun 10, 2013
The place was clean and had nice people. BUT, we booked on tent spot online and when we arrived the night worker said there were no tents spots available. He set us up in a RV spot which the sprinklers came on and soaked our tent. Not very pleasant, but mistakes happen.
Jun 09, 2013
Staff was friendly and courteous and the sites were well laid out and adequate. The only drawback is the proximity of this KOA to a busy freeway.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Internet reception was VERY inconsistent and sometimes not working. Cable channels were limited and sometimes different from the list. Fix those and we'd give you a 10 and five stars!
Jun 08, 2013
Great services and extremely we'll maintained. Great access to stores and restaurants. Noise from I182 is high.
Jun 07, 2013
The staff was very helpful wonderful people I've really love staying there KOA is my first choice when looking for a place to stay
Jun 06, 2013
Personnel are very friendly and helpful, the facilities were really clean and in good condition.
Jun 06, 2013
Clean, quiet and friendly staff
Jun 04, 2013
Very pleasant stay.
Jun 03, 2013
The site worked out well for our weekend stay, but it is quite noisy so close to the highway. However, the facilities were clean and staff very helpful.
Jun 03, 2013
Barrie helped me repair lock on RV. Nice people and very nice park.
Jun 02, 2013
Awesome Tent area that is anext to the play area and love the individual BBQ for personal cooking. Check in personel were outstanding!
May 30, 2013
we will use again
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Clean Koa with a friendly staff
May 28, 2013
Had a great time staff was very friendly and helpfull. Restrooms and showers where always clean , awesome place.
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
Only complaint is the amount of road noise you get from the freeway. Other than that, great stay!
May 26, 2013
May 24, 2013
Perfect in every way A++++++
May 23, 2013
The grounds were clean and well kept. They are small and packed together. The pull through was too short for my rig, only 29' travel trailer, with out unhitching or hanging out in the road. Other wise nice.
May 22, 2013
We had great time and the facilities were well kept by
May 20, 2013
Great people there to help you with anything you need. Spaces don't have tons of room between you and the next site but are big enough for a picnic table and some chairs. Great location, close to all sorts of activities in the Tri-Cities.
May 20, 2013
It might be a good place for a camper, but it is awful for using a tent! Only three sites, and parking is not convenient...glad we only had minimal equipment.. Won't be staying there ever again!
May 20, 2013
The park is well planned and well taken care of. Where we parked(7) the WIFI was not very good.An abundance of small kids made lots of noise in the street.Their RV was quite a distance from where they played. Bob Forde
May 20, 2013
Amazing! Thank you! Kiddos had a great time! See you soon!
May 17, 2013
Très bien malgré le bruit de la route à proximité. Mais internet pas vraiment bon...
May 16, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. we were there 3 nights. It was very clean. Every one made sure that we had a good stay. We were there with the Canyon Sams RV Club. I believe there were 15 RV'S. They worked to see that we had a great time. The catered dinner was very nice. It is a nice club house. We will come again. Thanks Ken and Pat
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
We sleep in our van so in effect we're "Tent" campers. There is no place to park next to a tent space or table, only three parking spaces at that. The campground is right next to the freeway making the noise almost unbearable unless you're in an a trailer or motorhome. I would suggest that you shouldn't even allow for tent camping since there are no decent parking spaces without hookups
May 13, 2013
Staff is excellent - facilities are great. Road noise was a little bit of issue.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
My husband was very impressed on how well the park was ran.
May 13, 2013
You have a great campground and your employees are the most friendly and helpful of any campground I've been to in the last 27 yrs of camping. Only problem is the noise from the freeway and I think some more trees along the fence would be really helpful. Maybe some of those evergreen kind planted between the now existing trees. --Laura--
May 13, 2013
The major problem is the Tent camp site is just beside the freeway. My husband and I couldn't fell asleep all night because of the big trucks noisy sound. I actually booked two nights. But only stay the first night, and go back home to make up some sleeping time when it was dawn. Everything else is Okey.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
We only stayed there overnight but the camp was clean and the people there were wonderful. We came in after hours and came to help us park into the lot. Also helped us fill our propane tanks too. Wish we could have stayed longer.
May 12, 2013
May 08, 2013
We enjoyed this KOA very much. The facility was clean; the staff was most friendly and the indoor pool was awesome! The hot tub was a bit too warm but tolerable. Loved the "pet friendliness". The run pen was awesome! We will be back!
May 06, 2013
Great week of weather and KOA staff very helpful and friendly. Only one small complaint - no NBC Sports Network. We are Canadian and big hockey fans.
May 06, 2013
We were there for just one night. The noise from the freeway is definitely noticeable. The location was very good for us. The grounds are neat and well ordered. It was good to see the pool and club house tho we didn't use them. Picnic tables, grass, parking and trees. Good. We had difficulty with getting a good cable picture. Not sure what that issue was. Thanks! Would stay again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.