Pasco / Tri-Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2495

Info: 509-542-1357

Email

8801 St. Thomas Drive

Pasco, WA 99301

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2017
Very nice, clean park.
Sep 08, 2017
Quick check-in, friendly people, clean bathrooms and a great jumping off point for what we needed to do in Pasco. I only wish they had warned us that sprinklers would go off on the patch of grass around 11pm. They also sprinkled enough water on the tent site that several of us had to deal with wet gear. Would have been nice to know in advance so we could plan for that. Besides that, enjoyable stay
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
More of a trailer park than a campground. Overnight stay or base for the area, in my opinion.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Nice sites. Just a little close together. Bathrooms clean and bright. Staff were very friendly.
Sep 06, 2017
Two nights. Spaces are very close together. No privacy.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Great KOA. Very clean and the personnel were very helpful.
Sep 03, 2017
The park is quite nice. However, they have issues with people not picking up after their pets. I noticed two dog piles on our lot and one on the lot next door. They also have an issue with vehicles parking in shorter lots that, I guess, seldom are occupied. Expressway noise is also an issue. I prefer to sleep without earplugs.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
There was quite a bit of police activity among the residents.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
A little freeway noise, but great KOA!!
Sep 02, 2017
Clean well Ron campground
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
I don't know where the friendly staff was when we needed them. Staff booked res for the wrong night, we were charged as a no show, very disagreeable mgr told us had no record of us but then threatened to charge us for 2 nights.Told him TV didn't work he said have no complaints! Mgr has no concept of cust serv lucky 4 him most park is perm residents wouldn't survive otherwise.They Don't care!!
Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Easy to get in and out for stopover. Very helpful staff. Clean. Cons: Very loud freeway noise. Mostly full time residents, so it feels like staying in a mobile home park. We prefer more rural settings.
Aug 31, 2017
3 day stay. Enjoyed the area and vinyards
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We only stayed one nite on our way to our final destination. Very very hot and a lot of freeway and train noise. Needs more shade trees. Having the pool and spa indoors was nice because it was just to hot outside. The KOA staff was very helpful and expressed to us that they were here to help us with our stay .
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean, nice RV campground. Staff is extremely nice. Spaces are a little close, but it is very well located for a stay in the tri-cities.
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly and pleantiful staff. I would like a tree or two at the camp site tho.
Aug 28, 2017
Cannot believe the location, practically ON the freeway.
Aug 26, 2017
We'll organized and clean.
Aug 26, 2017
Needed a place to stay for one night so reserved a pull thru spot. The rv spots are so close. We were directed to a spot that required we pull forward enough so out slideout missed the neighbor's truck. But a tree was in the way of the slideout. We could not pull thru but had to back the rv out when leaving to avoid damaging our RV roof from trees branches leaning into the rv spot. Treesneedtrimme
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
We stayed at the Pasco Journeys KOA on our way to the total eclipse and also on the way home. The location was perfect to break up the trip and make the journey a pleasant experience. The staff was friendly and informative. We were led to our site both times by a gentleman who assisted in guiding us into the site and gave tips on setting up. The bathrooms were clean and the grounds wells kep
Aug 24, 2017
just an over night stop.
Aug 24, 2017
This is a nice campground, a little to close to the freeway for me. I have one concern, I wanted to access the clubhouse and it was locked. An employee told me it we cause the little kids were going in there. If you are going to have long term residents with kids you need to work this out. It is nice to go to a place and relax after being on the road.
Aug 23, 2017
Too tight for for our 36' fifth wheel. Had to back out of a pull through spot because of this. Had to pull in truck mirrors and let passenger out of car prior to parking.Garbage was picked up at your site, which was nice, but often sat there overnight. We had a mouse in our rig within 24 hours of arriving, and I think it was because of all the garbage left outside overnight. Staff was friendly.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Staff was kind and helpful! Was very gracious as we asked for a late check out and were 2 hours late because we had been caught in traffic and they said no problem. Also the place was well kept up and very clean! Curb side garbage pick up was nice too! Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 21, 2017
Highway noise is loud but still slept okay. Washrooms dated but clean. Lots of sites seemed to be set up for long stay workers but kept clean and quiet. Not a destination campground but okay as a travel stop and convenient to shopping for supplies.
Aug 21, 2017
Exotic
Aug 20, 2017
Pleasant
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Clean park. Some road noise from freeway. Signage to the park is a little small, so somewhat difficult to find. We enjoyed our one-night stay.
Aug 19, 2017
checking in was very easy and our site was great.
Aug 19, 2017
We were traveling through and needed a quick stop over . This was a great stop over , Easy pull through, clean well maintained restroom . every thing worked well .
Aug 17, 2017
Too many long term residents makes it feel more like a trailer park than a camp ground, but it's a great place for a quick overnight on your way to someplace else. The park is clean, quiet, close to the freeway. The staff are friendly and helpful. I'd stay here again.
Aug 17, 2017
clean and nice place to stay
Aug 17, 2017
1 night while on the road. Clean level sites but OY the freeway noise was really loud
Aug 16, 2017
I stayed one night in a tent site with electricity and water. The washrooms were very clean, and the wifi was very reliable. I watched a minor league baseball game at nearby Gesa Stadium. The site was very well maintained, but a suggestion would be to add a cover over the picnic table to provide shade - see the Missoula and Grand Junction KOA's to see examples. Very much enjoyed my stay at the KOA
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Plenty of space, clean, good cable. No issues. Would come back.
Aug 13, 2017
Kids loved that there was great wifi access. The bathroom facilities were good and the exercise room was a nice amenity.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice people, clean facility, but could not sleep. Was way to noisy, right next to the freeway. They even offer free ear plugs upon check-in.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy