Parry Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-2681

Info: 705-378-2721

Email

276 Rankin Lake Road

Seguin, ON P2A 0B2 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
This was our second year coning to the Parry Sound KOA and we absoulty love it. We will definitely return next summer for a longer stay and hope to return back this thanksgiving weekend.
Jul 31, 2017
Over the top friendly and helpful. Beautifully kept property. We love this park.
Jul 30, 2017
Absolutely love it here! Everyone here goes out of there way to accommodate us. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 29, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating / saved the last 2 days of our vacation and fit our RV into a private treed site. going back in the FALL
Jul 28, 2017
Very friendly and accommadating staff .No issues at all
Jul 26, 2017
Trains all day and all night, small sites, neighbours on top of you. Staff was very friendly but we will not be back.
Jul 25, 2017
as always a wonderful few days. Campground extremely well looked after. Christmas in July looked great. Thanks again Michelle and Don
Jul 25, 2017
The people were nice and the campground was easy to find. It would have been nice to know that no tv was available via antenna or cable even a dish did not work for my neighbor. As is most campgrounds the wi-fi didn't work well. It would be a great place if you atv as they have trails all over.
Jul 25, 2017
The campground is very well maintained, the staff were all super friendly and very helpful. The kids had a blast celebrating Christmas in July at the park! We will definitely come camp there again!
Jul 25, 2017
So many great activities for the kids. It was Christmas in July so the day started with a pancake breakfast, then they had a slip and slide & foam party for the kids, crafts and bingo later in the day and then the wagon ride with Christmas music! Such a great time!
Jul 25, 2017
Awesome. For a dated campground it is well kept and clean. Washrooms were old but clean. Staff were everywhere and very helpful. Lots of things going on for the whole family. Christmas in July was fun. Well done koa parry sound.
Jul 25, 2017
We have stayed here often and it pains me to say this was marred by a simple miscommunication. We stayed for six nights and were not aware that if we wanted to be pumped out that we had to make arrangements by 10 a.m. We were not told this upon check-in nor was it on the website or camp information map. We did get pumped out, but was given a shrug for an answer. Tristan was great!
Jul 25, 2017
Love the park and returning in Sept.
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean, great roomy sites. The pool was clean and fresh .. well cared for ... staff very friendly
Jul 25, 2017
Diane at the front desk is so awesome. She greeted us at our arrival and made she we had everything we needed for our stay. The kids lived the pool and the beach near by. We have bothing bad to say about this campground and we will be back next year.
Jul 25, 2017
Awesome campground
Jul 24, 2017
Great spot
Jul 24, 2017
The camp itself was nice, however the voltage keep dropping and disconnecting my surge protection device.
Jul 23, 2017
Friendly courteous staff, clean grounds, we were close but quite a walk for some to the facilities, could use another setup at the back.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Tristan was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for making is feel so welcome
Jul 21, 2017
Had a great time with long time friends and new ones .
Jul 21, 2017
Staff was very nice, pool was an nice Sites are awfully close together but the bathroom facilities are great, all in all not a bad campground
Jul 21, 2017
Poor bathrooms, campground run down
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Nice KOA. Left early because weather damaged campground.
Jul 19, 2017
I love it there, it's so family orientated. My kids love it and all the kids activities that they do are awsome!! I will return for many years to come!
Jul 19, 2017
Stayed during Canada Day week which was extremely rainy. Many sites flooded, including ours, but the staff did their best to accommodate people. We were able to move to a better site which was dryer. The biggest complaint is the internet speed, they need to upgrade. Regardless of whether we are on "vacation" some people do need reliable high speed access. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 17, 2017
Best campground ever
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Had a major weather event but the staff was awesome
Jul 16, 2017
It's was great! Staff was super friendly and helpful, the grounds were clean , bathrooms very clean ! We loved it, and will absolutely go back!
Jul 16, 2017
Loved it there, very professional staff, booking was easy and quick. We WILL be back! Thank you all at Parry Sound KOA!
Jul 16, 2017
Had booked a premiere site advertised as capable of handling RV up to 90 ft My 5th wheel is 32 ft & took up most of the site I suspect I was given a cheaper site then what I had booked

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have Deluxe sites available here at the campground, with patios, swingsets, furniture etc. You booked a basic 50-amp Pull-Thru site. Your site measuring 65ft in length. I apologize for the apparent miscommunication. When booking online make sure to book the proper site you are looking for. Would love to have you back!
Jul 16, 2017
Ok , my stay was not overall pleasant. Severe hail damaging my truck and trailer was not fun at all but this was out of the control of the campground . The way the cleanup of limbs and fallen trees was handled was amazing . The lack of power and water for 2 days also brought down the experience. I would hope in future KOA would offer free dumping at nearby campgrounds when they are closed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thankyou for your feedback. We are finally seeing the end of the mess the tornado left behind. We would have loved to have offered free dumping at other parks in the area but sadly, we were the only one to stay open throughout this weather, making that request impossible. Would love to invite you back now that the park is back in order!
Jul 16, 2017
They Koa team is very nice.. Nur the campground has old equipment and bathrooms,, not a lot to see around and very loud due to frfequent trains in neighbourhood.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thankyou for the feedback. We hope you enjoyed our deluxe patio site that we upgraded you to, free of charge. We have a beautiful new playground arriving within the week & will be installing it in September! Can't wait! Thanks for staying with us.
Jul 15, 2017
Gréât réception lovely park excellent service gréât location we Will be back
Jul 13, 2017
It was great! We really appreciated Dianne staying late to show us our site.
Jul 10, 2017
I've worked and camped all over Canada and I truly believe you won't find better people running a campground in every way! I will be returning in the future and I'm looking forward to that day! thank you Parry Sound KOA
Jul 08, 2017
This is the KOA that I set my standards to. I have yet to find another KOA that is as good. They take care of all there guests and set the bar really high.
Jul 08, 2017
Best family run campground i ever experienced!! Amazing!!
Jul 07, 2017
The camp was nice. Very wet during our stay so we did not take advantage of any amenities. The staff and hosts were wonderful. The only negative was that train noise. Loved his whistle
Jul 04, 2017
Fun was had by all. Friendly staff, clean campground and facilities.
Jul 04, 2017
Our stay was okay, site was good and staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2017
Always a fantastic stay and great owners and staff!!!!!
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Great as always
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals