Parry Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-2681

Info: 705-378-2721

Email

276 Rankin Lake Road

Seguin, ON P2A 0B2 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Check in was fine except your policy to not respect the exchange rate for U.S dollars. Our site was low and wet when it rained Thurs. I suggest a better drainage system.
Aug 19, 2017
Pretty campground with nice mix of shady & sunny sites - shady quite large & have some privacy. Owners have worked hard to keep the campground in good condition despite the wet weather conditions this year. Washrooms/showers are kept clean. Free trailer tank pump out which is awesome! Staff very friendly and helpful. Parry Sound is very close for shopping and touristy things. Definitely recommend!
Aug 19, 2017
Our experience was friendly/helpful staff, clean facilities, trees reasonably trimmed. Wife liked the trains.This is a CG in the woods, not a paved, manicured "resort" plan accordingly. Prices may be what some consider high, because the Canadian season is so short. If your expectation is a great camping experience in a Cambrian Shield location, you will love this place. Will be back.
Aug 19, 2017
Always the best kept and most relaxing koa. We thoroughly enjoy ourselves.
Aug 19, 2017
Couldn't do enough for us. Awesome
Aug 19, 2017
Noisy, loud music, loud talking after care few and no one from the organization patrol the camp We have stayed at other KOA which are much more quite and respectful.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We are new to RVing this summer and Parry Sound KOA was our first stop of our trip. We were treated great right from the minute we checked in. Loved being accompanied to our site. The staff were all top notch and in particular Kevin who was extremely helpful with any requests we had and later on he followed up to see how we were doing. Thank you for making our stay very pleasant one.
Aug 17, 2017
I truly love this KOA!! They have very friendly staff, who always make us feel like family. The sites are clean and spacious, we always have lots of room to spare for our kids to play and all our stuff and trust me we have lots of stuff lol. The activities, games and pool that they have are great, gives us parents alittle time to put our feet up!! Best KOA out of all the KOA's I have been too!!
Aug 16, 2017
Always enjoy our visits to Parry Sound KOA. Great staff and beautiful location. Although the park doesn't provide sewer, they are great about pumping your tanks out as often as you need.
Aug 16, 2017
We were travelling with 2 other trailers and were put in a wet site we would have enjoyed being with travel companions
Aug 15, 2017
Staff & volunteers were all very friendly, welcoming & helpful. Facilities were clean & neat. Our kids loved the pool! It was a good weekend, despite being very wet & cooler than we would have liked.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Only stayed one day, and it rained. We didn't get out much and only visited downtown Parry sound. This was just to stop over. We would have needed to stay several days here and would have loved to take the boat tour and do some kayaking. Will plan that for our next trip up that way
Aug 14, 2017
Lovely site in the woods . Staff very friendly . Quite rustic
Aug 14, 2017
The camp was nice. But as we go to KOAs for our daughter we found the playground lacking. The trampoline looked fun but we didn't let her use it (she is 4) because it had none of the safety netting around it. The staff was lovely. We are looking for a very child centered KOA and this was more geared to quads and fishing.
Aug 14, 2017
Great place, lots to do
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We love staying at the Parry Sound KOA. Don, Michelle and family are great hosts! It's always clean and a lot activities for the kids. We always recommend it to others.
Aug 13, 2017
Sites are too small to Kramden
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
From the booking experience & through our stay Michelle, Dianne & Tristan (+other staff) were very helpful, friendly and a pleasure to interact with. Campground was clean and tidy throughout and for us the on-site pump-outs were a great convenience. Nice adult / family atmosphere with minimal noise - very enjoyable & relaxing. Proximity to Park to Park Trail system a bonus for ATV's etc.
Aug 13, 2017
Great place quiet and friendly...we will be back :)
Aug 13, 2017
Small site in the centre grassed area not private at all Campground was clean as always and Quiet In future we will try and get a treed site.
Aug 13, 2017
People veery nice and service great.
Aug 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff Good location to explore the area
Aug 13, 2017
Wonderful super accommodating very clean and friendly We will be back for sure Soon we hope
Aug 10, 2017
Michelle and Don are so friendly and accommodating. Great place to camp!
Aug 05, 2017
An awesome week ! Our hosts and their staff were excellent.. campsites were clean as well as all facilities .. excellent venue .. we will be returning many more times ..thank you for our wonderful expieriece at the Perry Sound KOA !!!
Aug 04, 2017
It was lovely. Nice pool. Kids loved the trampoline. Mosquitos weren't great but I think that is just the area.
Aug 03, 2017
Parry Sound KOA is clean, spread out, beautiful pool. we will be back.
Aug 02, 2017
Site was great! Staff friendly &helpful Thanks
Aug 02, 2017
Terrain beaucoup trop petit ! Trop de bruit ( train...)
Aug 02, 2017
Very pleasant staff and made us feel quite welcomed.
Aug 02, 2017
Trains, trains, and more trains and oh, tree sap! Other than that we had a great time.
Aug 02, 2017
Not impressed with the cleanliness of the showers. Also, although it is called "Parry Sound", we discovered that we were a long way from Parry Sound.
Aug 02, 2017
Beautyful spot, very nice koa-people! Two minor points: showers can use a upgrade and our place was very close to the neighbors.
Aug 02, 2017
Awesome campground Great trails. the owners are very friendly.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
This was our second year coning to the Parry Sound KOA and we absoulty love it. We will definitely return next summer for a longer stay and hope to return back this thanksgiving weekend.
Jul 31, 2017
Over the top friendly and helpful. Beautifully kept property. We love this park.
Jul 30, 2017
Absolutely love it here! Everyone here goes out of there way to accommodate us. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 29, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating / saved the last 2 days of our vacation and fit our RV into a private treed site. going back in the FALL
Jul 28, 2017
Very friendly and accommadating staff .No issues at all
Jul 26, 2017
Trains all day and all night, small sites, neighbours on top of you. Staff was very friendly but we will not be back.
Jul 25, 2017
as always a wonderful few days. Campground extremely well looked after. Christmas in July looked great. Thanks again Michelle and Don
Jul 25, 2017
The people were nice and the campground was easy to find. It would have been nice to know that no tv was available via antenna or cable even a dish did not work for my neighbor. As is most campgrounds the wi-fi didn't work well. It would be a great place if you atv as they have trails all over.
Jul 25, 2017
The campground is very well maintained, the staff were all super friendly and very helpful. The kids had a blast celebrating Christmas in July at the park! We will definitely come camp there again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals